You are here: HomeNews2014 02 03Article 299595

Duncan-Williams’ cedi prayers misdirected – Gabby

Read Comments Comments (150)

• Sakawa Boy 10 years ago

HAHAHAHAA I like you gabby

• ATSU, HO 10 years ago

IF YOU DO NOT BELIEVE IN PRAYER THAT IS ANOTHER STORY. THE TWO ARE NOT THE SAME I MEAN ECONOMICS AND FAITH.
    THE MAN IS EX. HIS FAIT & I THINK WE SHOULD LEAVE HIM ALONE. GOVT OUGHT TO SIT UP THOUGH

• kobla 10 years ago

Cut off the joke.
    Our economy is in trouble and we are in the church praying.......
    Where are the economic gurus? The President is not an economist. Our gurus should come up to assist.

• Truth 10 years ago

Where was the customized clothed Duncan Williams when all sorts of companies (Mahama family & friends) were formed to dubiously siphoned huge sums of tax payers moneies? If Duncan is a true man of God, he shd rather tell Maha ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 10 years ago

NDC IF YOU ARE CLUELESS, PLEASE CONSULT PROVEN OSAFO MAFO AND BAWUMIA AND ALL WILL BE WELL WITH GHANA'S ECONOMY.

• OYOKOBA 10 years ago

What the country needs are sound economic policies rooted in sound workable political environment in the hands of competent managers. We can pray until hell freezes over, it is not going to save us nor the cedi with John Mah ...

• DZINOFSKI 10 years ago

What has TB JOSHUA got to do with this?If oyokoba or whatever he calls himself could do a quarter of what TB Joshua has done thru GOD the world will be a better place.INSTEAD OF YOU APPRECIATING TH ...

• Mawutor 10 years ago

I agree with Gabby...Duncan Williams should have prayed for Ghanaians to at least meet God halfway by voting for competent people to lead the nation. Mahama and NDC have no clue. Paa Kwasi Nduom, Akuffo Addo and Abu Sakara ar ...

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur MENtali 10 years ago

God dont have an ear to listen to fools. STOOPID BISHOP......

• My Brother 10 years ago

The two are fake pastors. Con-men at best.

• OBAA YAA 10 years ago

They say “heaven helps those who help themselves” you are right Gabby no amount of prayer can save the down trends of the cedi or the economy of the country if sound economic policies are not introduce to this shaky econo ...

• Anonymous Coward 10 years ago

No amount of prayers will save the cedi or the economy. You need wise heads with economic background. Fools in government.

• LOYALTY 10 years ago

Please do the right thing instead of disturbing God with these issues that wise head must deal with. God has much better things to handle than just your broke economy that u created urself by looting the nation with all ur go ...

• SHAMU 10 years ago

Is Ghanaweb a place of advertisement or what? I will like to know how much money this fucking pig bribe Ghanaweb. With all this stupid comments that he makes, they still published them. Everything in Ghana is sick.

• Princewell - USA 10 years ago

Duncan Williams should not think he can fool everybody in Ghana. What he is praying for does not make sense. Our leaders are like a flock of sheep . You can never gather foliage/grass for them to their pen whilest they are p ...

• Omanhene(U$A) 10 years ago

I think that Rev Duncan-Williams' DUMB flock should know by now that the man is a gargantuan FAKE, FLUKE & Religiously & Financially CORRUPT!! For him; It’s all about money!!

Quite recently, this idiot said God has noth ...

• Abrekyie ba UK 10 years ago

Enkosi dabén!!!,éna Ghanafuó ani bété,osoro boa de3 oboa ne ho,Ghana amanyófuó nyinaa ?y? abórófuó,wón békósó akó south africa ayarehwé akó wu saa,éfiri sé dókóta papa ébiara eni south africa énkyén gh ...

• Norgwiz 10 years ago

For the lack of knowledge, my people perish. Currencies are depreciating against the dollar more than the cedi. Souh African rand has depreciated more than the cedi but there is no hulabaloo about it. this PHD politics is kil ...

• CONSTABLE JOE 10 years ago

It is a global issue but bcos of politics some people are saying what they like.

• Mr. Figure-Out 10 years ago

All those Christians who believe in miracle should live the bishop alone, he is practicing what the Bible teaches him. They tell us praying can heal leprosy, hunchback and the blind which has never happened anywhere in this ...

• Ali 10 years ago

Why is it that the stupi asante and their pastor and their okomfos never come out of the bush and understand that it is global world and what happens in especially in the US's economy can reverberate across world economies. T ...

• Obournana 10 years ago

Ali, you are right but they will not listen because you did not insult the government. Probably, they will use your name to ignore your wise thought for being a Northerner. I live in the US and it is hard here too. Thanks for ...

• KONFANKO ASD 10 years ago

ANOTHER IDIOT THINKING ABOUT TRIBALISM.I WISH THE LATINO AND OTHER RACES THERE IN AMERICA WILL DISCRIMINATE AGINST YOU ALWAYS DUE TO YOUR COLOUR.EVERYONE WILL IGNORE ALI IF HE ONLY PREFERS TO GO ON WITH HIS TRIBAL HATERD COMM ...

• Princewell - USA 10 years ago

Obuornana, cost of living is high in the US but you cannot find Ministers stealing YAFU YAFU from the public. IN NY state state comptroller was forced to resign for using state official care to transport his wife to the Hosp ...

• SAY IT AS IT IS 10 years ago

If one can read our so called thinker as he wants us to take him to be , one will notice that he is sick or has been sick in the head since the NPP , could not win all the elections Gabby and his mafia crooks thought they hav ...

• CAPTAIN KONFANKO AMS 10 years ago

AMERICA PUMPS A CERTAIN AMOUNT TO SUPPORT THEIR ECONOMY,AND RIGHT NOW MAHAMAH IS DOING NOTHING TO SUPPORT OUR ECONOMY.IS LOOTING GOING ON IN AMERICA AS IT IS HERE GHANA.MAN BE SENSIBLE IN YOUR COMMENTS,WE ALL WANT THE PROGRE ...

• True Patriot 10 years ago

Thank you.
    These idiot who can't even build toilets without govt. help just write false stories about Asantes..
    i hope that Ali willl learn more about himself thank being jealous of the progressive self dependent Asantes.

• Ali 10 years ago

When you get up, just pray and do not produce and expect the cedi to strengthen. Or better still you the stupid Akan, can dwell on pimping your mothers, wives and daughters and sisters in Europe and expect the cedi to strengt ...

• Ali 10 years ago

America has the dollars to pump into her economy. What about you the Akan? Pimp your mothers, wives daughters and sisters in the brothels and let your sister or daughter marry two men. One in America and the other in Ghana. N ...

• True Patriot 10 years ago

Peal the scales of ethnic prejudice off your warped brain nad bling eyes to learn that we don't share similar problems with other nations.
    Get away with your stupid jargon and learn that we can live on our human and natural ...

• Ali 10 years ago

It takes two to tango You tango I tango you waltz, I waltz.. We pepefuo have been taking your shit for far too long. Now, you carry your shit. We do not take prisoners anymore. Bastards.

• Afful Ekow Kelly 10 years ago

Some prayers describe by the Holy Book is meant to be in close doors. It is good to pray for the economy, the leaders, all situation we need God. Most of our leaders are becoming boastful and pride of themselves and their ach ...

• truth 10 years ago

Who told you it has never happened? Don't sound ignorant if you are a christian.Stop watching films and watch documentaries and also try and read christian books and see what God does in Jesus' name. What some of us are not ...

• REV. DR. BISHOP ALHAJI 10 years ago

Mr. Figure-Out, was is not Bishop Nicholas' boss himself who wonderfully resolved a matter of currency when approached by the Pharisees? He said to them 'Whose figure is on the currency?' And when they responded he directed t ...

• Akos 10 years ago

No serious minded people in Ghana. From the politicians to the phony men of god, all they do best is loot and make worthless noises.

• Osei Bonsu 10 years ago

WITH MAHAMA IN THIRD OR FORTH GEAR NOW, WE SHOULD EXPECT 5 CEDIDS FOR THE USD BY THE END OF 2014. May God save Ghana.

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 10 years ago

Gabby, no amount of prayers will stop the cedi falling. In the same vein, no amount of prayers will win Nana Akufo-Addo and the NPP the presidency. DUCANOMICS (as coined by LONTO-BOY)will not do anything to the cedi but only ...

• mcfeeling 10 years ago

kofi you are talking nonsense.
    Prayer and spirituality is the bedrock of every occurrence physicaly
    leave Paapa Duncan alone.

• Bernard 10 years ago

Thank you Kofi Ata for your comment. But, i have one question for you.

Is Nana Akufo Addo mad when he suggested that Ghanaians should pray for the economy to grow? Was is it not possible that Duncan Williams was just ec ...

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 10 years ago

Bernard, I have never heard Nana Akufo-Addo command the economy to grow. Have you? This false prophet, Duncan Williams commanded the cedi to stop falling. That is what to me is madness.

• UNMISGUIDED AFRICAN CHILD... 10 years ago

Because every time He reads the Ghana-
    web or read the Ghana local papers,there's C O R R U P T I O N here,K A L A B U L E there,C O N N E C T I O N everywhere on the land.

What if I told you that I died and God sent me b ...

• mcfeeling 10 years ago

Archbishop Nicholas Duncab Williams is a true man of God and God listens to his prayers believe it or not, its your problem.
    Ghana needs just more than econonist to save our country.
    God bless Ghana.

• Sakawa Boy 10 years ago

THIEFMAN thief THIEFMAN God laughs

• Baffour Agyemang 10 years ago

Sakawa Boy do you mean when NPP women were fasting and praying while abstaining from sex?, NPP students gathered for prayer vigil in Nana Addo's residence so that Gabby's uncle Nana Addo may become president? Where was Gabby ...

• Sam Awotwe 10 years ago

This is absolute nonsense from you Gabby. What at all made you believe that your drug addict cousin is the best man to rule mother Ghana! It seems you are suffering from a sort of mental sickness. Was he not part of the looti ...

• Moses 10 years ago

I will vote mahama 100 times than Akuffo Addo. The NPP are desperate for power because they are hungry to the extent of assembling the irregularities in the areas NDC won to be annulled whiles leaving the areas they won with ...

• Dr edusei 10 years ago

When we say nap, we mean Alan. NFC is scared of ALan so they always point to nana when we suggest npp.

• K G 10 years ago

WHAT DOES GABBY THINK OF HIMSELF.

• GHANANI 10 years ago

The NPP is just a slave of the IMF and the World Bank.It has no economic policies of its own.Like the Busia Progress Party government the NPP government of Kuffuor also borrowed and borrowed.

• Dr edusei 10 years ago

Ndc just kept on stealing. It's better than borrowing. Anyway npp will bring on ALan and win and show Ghana how to manage economy meanwhile Ghana can reap what they sow. Voting for ndc

• still rastafari 10 years ago

Duncan-Williams must get serious

• mcfeeling 10 years ago

we love u Paapa.
    Ghana need Godly spirit directed men like you to stand in the gap.

• Apio 10 years ago

From one Charlatan to another!!! Our Father in Heaven is laughing at how these comedians are using his name.

• Mr. Kobb. 10 years ago

So called DUNCAN WILLIAMS is not serious, behaving like a class one child. This world marketers should knows this, how can he dream the cede can overtake pound sterling. Fake pastors all over Ghana

• mcfeeling 10 years ago

All Paapa did is to pray for Ghana.
    what is wrong and fake abt that?
    shame on you all who got problems with his prayers.
    u better not be a suspect.

• john throway 10 years ago

mcfeeling, i think you are one of the collaborators of that fake duncan williams who are sucking dried the innocents and ignorants in ghana with the pretense of churching. thieves banza!

• NPP IS EVIL 10 years ago

GABBY THE MAN IN DIPPERS.

• NYANSA 10 years ago

who cares what u think, spread your ass to the little boys you hang around with.

• OMANBA GHANAIAN 10 years ago

NYANSA MPO NI?

• Avor 10 years ago

Things are not right. You can see the extent of desperation and frustration among the citizenry. Where lies the solution?

• sweet toto 10 years ago

realising that the cedi has no spirit attached will be a good starting point to finding the solution

• nii 10 years ago

do you need a malaysia visa.call 0245934687

• phils 10 years ago

What a disgrace Mahama

• ATO WILLIAMS 10 years ago

Why do we always attack personalities on these portals when we have the opportunity to conttribute meaninfully. No surprise that we have hit rock bottom so now we need divine intervention to salvage our economy. As far as I r ...

• KnYc(USMC) 10 years ago

This is how backward the country has turn out to be. Making foolish decision base on party politics. For the gov't to appoint independent people to sit down, and come out with ideas to stop the free fall. They are running aro ...

• KOFIKO 10 years ago

Bro Ato,you are a wise guy, l like your comment.

• Cantankerous 10 years ago

Duncan Williams seems to think that God is asleep and needs a good shake to wake HIM up to sort out the mess that Ghana is today. That is exactly the problem with these business men masquerading as "men of God". Just like ot ...

• mcfeeling 10 years ago

you dont hve a problem when
    occultist
    buddhist
    imams
    fetish
    are rich and wealhly, yet U expect men of
    God to wear rags and live ib ghettos.
    wake up.

Nobody expects your "men of God" to wear rags but nobody expects them to live as if they were a latter day king Solomon.Has Nick ever than a survey of his congregation members to find out how many of them have more than one d ...

• ERASMUS 10 years ago

WHO TOLD YOU CORRUPT NPP CAN MANAGE THIS COUNTRY AFTER ALL THE HIPC INITIATIVE WHAT DID NPP DO.YAWA

• Efo Kobla 10 years ago

Oh Bishop Duncan will not go the Obuasi bishop's way to speak what the politicians will not like to hear. So by the bishop's declaration the govt can relax and wait for God's intervention.

We shall know if God really talks ...

• Fifa One 10 years ago

First of all i respect Papa himself Bishop N D Williams as a man of God and also believe in prayers but on this case its pure incompetency from the leaders of the nation. I am still convince that they did not win the election ...

• Frank 10 years ago

IS REV OWUSU-BEMPAH AND THE LIKES NOT PRAYING FOR THE DISINTEGRATED NPP AGAIN? HOW CAN PAPA DUNCAN THAT THE NPP HAS BEEN INSULTING PRAY FOR YOU NOW?

• Prince 10 years ago

THERE IS NO HAND ON GHANA CEDI AND THE PRESIDENT. IS THE ATTITUDE AND INCOMPETENCY OF THIS GOVERNMENT. THIS GOVERNMENT HAVE NO CREATIVE IDEAS LIKE KUFFOUR. GOD HAS GIVEN US EVERYTHING WE NEED. WE ONLY NEED PEOPLE WHO CAN LEAD ...

• Niibi 10 years ago

He also wrote: ‘And God listened and responded, “My son Duncan, if your people want me to save the cedi, tell them to at least meet me half way: they should vote for a government that can manage the economy"
    If Mr. Gab ...

• Pepeni1pepeni 2 mosi1 and privat jet 10 years ago

Duncan William should call a spade a spade not a digging instrument. Mahama and his government can't rule the nation period. Tell mahama to bring back all the woyome money iofoton , geeda, Waterville , suba, akofem , tree pl ...

• viv 10 years ago

How many of you pray for divine intervention when you are in need? How many answer "by God's grace" when you are asked as to how you are? Sad that the politician wants no intervention until NPP comes to power- meanwhile, peop ...

• Hmm... 10 years ago

For in Ghana most of us dream politics, sing politics, hug politics, worship politics so we seem to take God for granted. We joke with God but care for politics because we think corrupt even right away in our beds so among th ...

• Sasha 10 years ago

We have been conditioned to sit and pray and see things happen. what happened to work in this culture? These priests have let the country down big time and it is time we open our eyes.

• DOObiya 10 years ago

Praying for the cedi is like praying to God for a relief when you are constipating instead of taking medication. God will only laugh at us. I hope no money of the state was spent on such a prayer session.

• mcfeeling 10 years ago

There is nithing wrong with this prayer and it is not out of place.
    And for your info Paapa prays for Ghana at his cost and risk.
    no one pays him to pray.

he doesn't eat from the offertory/collection?

• SAM 10 years ago

AKUFFO ADDO IS THE SATAN THEN?

• Ceard Wagar 10 years ago

NPP has been praying for the Cedi to keep depreciating against other major currencies.
    Yet they think a prayer for it to hold it's fort is misdirected.
    It's same as saying to the bishop not to pray for a better Ghana becaus ...

• Bole Boy 10 years ago

Jokers !!! Who is this Satan them ? I believe it is NDC government ooooo.

• Me 10 years ago

If you do not believe in prayer then cut this off. It is God who gives wisdom and innovation and this is what the country needs. It is in the right direction for the Bishop to lead the church in prayer. If you are a believer ...

• warehouse 10 years ago

DO you know fellow Ghanaians we need patriotic ,creative and selfless leaders to rule NOT {N.D.C & N.P.P} bed mates.

• Onslopogas 10 years ago

OMG Ghanaians need to face real and cease thinking God will come from the heavens and do everything for them.

• tony- usa 10 years ago

It is honestly ridiculous that Ghanaians would believe that a fake prophet like Duncan Williams can pray to stop the cedi from losing value. It will only require good economic management. It will take a much better gov't than ...

• Marables 10 years ago

It tickles my fancy indeed,because in this scientific world we find ourselves in someone is asking for miracles to happen in an such as ours.God save us.

• Robin Hood 10 years ago

Any patriotic Ghanaian should get a gun and shoot this idiot on sight. It is only Duncan who, wanting to praise his bootlickers in power, and being so myopic that he cannot see incompetence when it stares him in the face, wou ...

• Harry 10 years ago

This prayer is ok but the question we have to ask is, has God spoken to him to say a prayer like this or he is just doing this to please the government? Should the cedi continue to fall the coming days, it will be very embar ...

• ABLETSI 10 years ago

DUNCAN-WILLIAMS SHOULD NOTE THAT NO PRAYERS CAN SAVE THE GHANAIAN CEDI. THE DOWN FALL OF THE CEDI IS ATTRIBUTED TO A WRONG AND BAD GOVERNMENT IN PLACE. THE NDC GOVERNMENT CANNOT MANAGEMENT THE ECONOMY. IF PRAYERS CAN REVIVE ...

• Amega 10 years ago

Oh Ghana, I pray that when I die may my eyes remain opened!! so how will the international community look at us? A bunch of asses , I suppose.

• Kwame Angel 10 years ago

This Church is becoming more of a theatre. That is how you see so many young girls and boys trooping in and the pastors troop to the bank. He lives at Trasaco Village; does he care where his flocks live. And how often does he ...

• Ametsitsi 10 years ago

Pure rubbish,does he need money before prayers? Better keep quiet with that your paapa.

• The Mask 10 years ago

More exports is not the only way to stabilize the cedi. Another important way to stabilize the cedi is to reduce the profits of foreign businesses operating within the country like the cell phone companies and the foreign ban ...

• Teflet 10 years ago

It's quite disheartening if this is what is in the minds of those occupying the front seats in the country's affairs. A big joke!

Tef

• LUCK 10 years ago

PRAYERS DO NOT SOLVE PROBLEMS. THIS IS NOT THE FIRST TIME OUR NATIONAL CURRENCY HAS DEPRECIATED AND GHANA HAS NEVER RESORTED TO PRAYERS TO SOLVE THE DEPRECIATION OF THE CEDI. THE GOVERNOR OF THE BANK OF GHANA HAS AT HIS DISPO ...

• Daniel Owusu Agyapong, A.CFIA. 10 years ago

I am very much disappointed in a comment of that degree from a so-called man of God.

We should not forget that, Economics has nothing to do with Religion.

As a financial and Investment analyst, I beg to differ that, Eco ...

• Barimba 10 years ago

IGNORANT CHURCH GOERS ARE ALWAYS TAKEN FOR A RIDE BY PASTORS WHO THINK ALL GHANAIANS ARE STUPID.
    AS A CHURCH GOER I BELIEVE IN PRAYER BUT PRAYER DOES NOT WORK ON ITS OWN. BRAINS MUST BE CRACKED TO SOLVE THIS PROBLEM RATHER T ...

• ADU GYAMFI RICHARD 10 years ago

Ghana needs good managers to manage the economy indeed. I think Ghanians should be vigilant as the Ex president papa J said in the other day at the peace talk in the year 2012.

• ANTOA 10 years ago

HAS IT REACH THAT FAR ? HA HA !!!

• Alhaji Tanko 10 years ago

Duncan Williams and Alibaba and the thief of Bagdahd have a lot in common. Useless prayers.

• DESKY 10 years ago

Is Duncan William a joker or what. even he can do fasting for 20 days and 20 night, nothing will change

• obuoh 10 years ago

What a joke hahahahahahhahha

• zomabi 10 years ago

THE MORE GHANAIANS PRAY THE MORE THEY GET INTO DIFFICULTIES. THE ONLY THING THAT WORKS IS QUALITY LEADERSHIP COUPLED WITH HARD WORK.

• Nana Kwasae 10 years ago

How ignorant

• Ras BO -LONDON 10 years ago

Seriously the family sponsored billy goat journalist is a liabilty...some family members must demand what they spent on him...And he should shave his dirty beared too...dodowa monkey.

• a.k.kubi,amsterdam 10 years ago

GABBY YOU ARE MORE THAN RIGHT. DUNCAN-WILLIAMS IS ONLY THROWING DUST INTO THE EYES OF GHANAIANS.HE SHOULD COMMAND THE FOOD SET BEFORE HIM TO ENTER HIS MUOTH WITHOUT TOUCHING IT.

• YAOVI 10 years ago

INSTEAD OF ADVISING MAHAMA,AMISSAH-ARTHUR,WAMPAH AND THE ECONOMIC MGT TEAM TO SIT UP FIND SOLUTIONS TO THE PROBLEMS IN THE ECONOMY,YOU SIT IN YOUR CHURCH FAST AND PRAY THINKING THAT GOD WILL DESCEND TO ARREST THE DEPRECIATION ...

• Susubribi 10 years ago

Beshop taking swipe on Ghana very sad Ghana is a country or what going down for all this fifty years of independence . Sorry.

Por Nick has become a lightening rod for critics

• Major 10 years ago

You mean people actually go to church to listen to such garbage? Poor Ghana. Maybe the so-called man of God should try his hands at managing the economy.

• THE DIE IS CAST 10 years ago

WHEN THE EVIL HAS TRIUMPHED, NO AMOUNT OF PRAYER.

• mc 10 years ago

you are sick

• Fiifi, London 10 years ago

I am apolitical but I find it strange that the opposition is blaming the govt for the state of the Ghanaian cedi. Western economies are now gradually coming out of recession. Nobody can come out with magic wand to reverse the ...

• TOYOTA PRIUS 10 years ago

LETS THINK FOR OUR LEADERS BCOS, THEY ARE NOT SMART. THEY THINK THESE HYBRID CARS ARE LUXURY AND THEY CHARGE MORE DUTY FOR THESE CARS. OH GHANA WHEN. IN USA GOVERNMENT EVEN GIVES YOU CREDIT FOR USING THESE CARS BECOS YOU SAV ...

• abdul 10 years ago

Mr Archbishop , no amount of prayers can stop the steep nose dive of the cedi , until you stop wearing and using imported designed stuff by your self and church ok ?

• OPINION 10 years ago

Wo to you who don't believe in divine intervention concerning the cedi and the economy yet, if you are sick or maybe things are not going well for you you will start jumping from one prayer camp to another seeking for prayer ...

i believe God can make me fly because wings are his but I don't see a human with wings.
    Some things are just not meant to be.
    Cedi has no spiritual backing. If people want the cedi, its value rises, if people don't, it fall ...

• Victor A. Young 10 years ago

What Bishop Duncan-Williams should do is to call on John "Aplanke Prez" Mahama to stop taking money or borrowing from the Central Bank so inflation will be curtailed. My only advise to Papa Osofo, is for him to quicken Prez. ...

• Big soldier 10 years ago

Tweaaaaaaa, prayer for the cedi to stabilise or clinb?. Is he dreaming,or what?. prayers don`t solve problems which are man made.After spending all the money on 2012 elections and payment of judgement depts to Woyome and thei ...

• OBINIM A OBIKY3R3 10 years ago

BELOW IS THE PROPHESY BY BOB MARLEY AND PETER TOSH OF BLESSED MEMORY.

Songwriters: MARLEY, BOB / TOSH, PETER

Get up, stand up: stand up for your rights!
    Get up, stand up: s ...

• MENSAH 10 years ago

Ideas are God-given and has to be celebrated,harnessed,protected and utilized to our advantage.
    Mahama and his"GUINEA FOWL POLITICIANS" cannot wallow in archaic methods of making money for Ghana,but have to come up with inno ...

• Kwame 10 years ago

If my reason did not escape me, then I could still hear NPP members praying to God to influence the mind of the 9 judges who sat on their ill fated election petition to rule in their favour. Does it mean that to NPP and other ...

• HABLUTA SENYO 10 years ago

WE HAVE TO AVOID FOREIGN GOODS AND GO FOR ONLY MADE IN GHANA GOODS THAT WAY
    ORTHER NATIONS WILL START ACCEPING OUR CEDIS TO BALANCE TRADE.

• JH New York 10 years ago

Prayers instead of prudent economic policies, measures and procedures such as Growth :
    1.Business
    2.Macro economics
    3.Economic Empowerment
    4.Fiscal policy
    5.Balance of payments
    6.Financial sector -etc etc
    Are the lead ...

• Abu,USA 10 years ago

Fake Pastor,go away

• KOJO 10 years ago

THE PROBLEM IS THAT THE MAHAMA KILL ATTA MILLS AND STOLEN THE ELECTIONS AND BRIDE THOSE JUDGES, SO HE SHOULD CONFESS HIS SIN AND GOD WILL LISTEN TO HIM AND STOP STEALING GHANA MONEY AND CAN MOVE GHANA IN THE RIGHT DIRECTIONS ...

• C.STEPHEN SACKEY 10 years ago

With a populace which is so mirred in voodoo/witchcraft - humans turning into werewolves,sucking the blood out of relatives- is it any wonder that a charlatan- a self-appointed Bishop would be believed on pray ...

• ANDY BABANAWO 10 years ago

WHO DOES NOT KNOW THAT THERE IS A MACHINATION OF THE NPP IN THE FALLING OF THE CEDI? WHAT DIDNT WE SEE WHEN NPP RULED FOR 8 YEARS? THERE WAS LOOTING ALL OVER THE PLACE. WE KNOW ALL THESE. PLEASE LEAVE THE ARCH BISHOP ALONE. N ...

• Whatever 10 years ago

What crime has Duncan William committed for just praying for the national currency. Is he not a pastor? People who believe in Buddhism should stay away from issues of Christian prayer

• joe 10 years ago

It is wrong for anybody to put somebody's prayer in the news.People have to ignore such news.Dont we have any serious issue to talk abt and this has become a national issue?Sometimes i weep for this natn.ONLY GOD KNOWS WHETHE ...

• Mike Gizo 10 years ago

Oh my God, Duncan Williams is sinking. His reputation is gradually going to the grave. Why???
    Does this pastor know how any economy operates? And he has learned followers too? What are his followers saying about this total d ...

• Sir Kookoase John 10 years ago

Gabby, let me tell you this. Do you think your cousin 2feet man will be president for Ghana? You are dreaming. What he and his uncle did to VICTOR OWUSU is chasing him and it will still chase him till he back off the presiden ...

• nana mako 10 years ago

this man is crazy, and brain dead

• Jaksbrains 10 years ago

Faith without work is dead as the body without the spirit is so dead

• Johnny USA 10 years ago

GABBY PINK SHEET PLS SHUT UP.LOOTERS AND PINK SHEET & DRILL SIP LOOTERS.

• kolhberg 10 years ago

worthless leaders does not match GHANA.

• KOIT Pice 10 years ago

The idiot is at it again. Gabby, you are disgracing your wife and children and above all your father and mother. As for your nPP. forget it.

• MAY 10 years ago

LEAVE HIM ALONE. U CAN ALSO SHARE UR OPINION ON HOW TO MAKE THINGS BETTER. AT LEAST HE IS PRAYING FOR THE COUNTRY. WHAT ARE YOU DOING?

• GHANA IS ON WRONG DIRECTION...... 10 years ago

THIS SO CALLED POSTERS ARE LAZY, THEY DONT WANT TO WORK..HUNGRY POSTERS.......

• ADJOA 10 years ago

Those were the days when pastors share their wealth with their members but now they are making up things just to extract money from the weak

• Iman Erskine 10 years ago

Duncan, You are going to be exposed for the fraud that you are. God did not wish the cedi fall. God love all his children It is the corruption , the stealing the foreign bank accounts that these politician shore up in foreign ...

• NattieBoat 10 years ago

WHY SHOULD SOMEONE'S PRAYER BE A CONCERN. HE PRAYED, HE WASN'T TALKING TO ANY HUMAN. IF GOD CHOOSES NOT TO ANSWER ITS NO MAN'S BUSINESS. LETS STOP TALKING ABOUT ONE MAN'S PRAYERS AND WORK. WORK OOO WORK, GHANA STOP TALKING AN ...

• obeng owusu 10 years ago

thank you papa for your prayers ok. God bless you. this clearly shows that there are more adversaries but they will all fall in Jesus name. indeed we have two wisdom.(wisdom of God and wisdom of the world). by that your praye ...

• yaw 10 years ago

what crime has he committed if he prays for the cedi to rise