You are here: HomeNews2014 01 31Article 299354

Bawumia doesn’t stand a chance in NPP flagbearer race - Ephson

Read Comments Comments (96)

• Fo. Kwaku - Tanyingbe 10 years ago

NPP IS "YEN AKANFOUR" PARTY. DR. BAWUMIA YOU ARE "PEPENII"YOU ARE NOT PART OF THEM.

• kudz 10 years ago

If ashanti region don't stop this tribalism nonsense you're going to bring trouble to our country... If anyone thinks ghana is immune from tribal violence people... think again.. If bawamia doesn't stand a chance as the flag ...

• Baffour 10 years ago

Kudz, why allow yourself to be confusded by the so called Fo Kwaku-Tanyingbe fool laded agenda.Ignore him as some touches up there are not working.

• Fo. Kwaku - Tanyingbe 10 years ago

IT IS US OR NO ONE ELSE

• ZoRRo 10 years ago

ADVICE: A Muslim can never be President in Ghana. NPP should not waste our time by presenting the clueless Bawumia; they will lose big time. We need someone who can develop this country and quickly too, for we have lost time ...

• Facts 10 years ago

A poorly concocted evil thought by the poor Ephson hoping to bring ethnic political devide to his political enemies the NPP.

• SAM 10 years ago

WHAT GAME? IS THAT NOT THE FACT ON THE GROUND

• ROSE 10 years ago

What do you mean by a fact on the ground? You people are Ghana's worst enemies because of your lies and propaganda for noko fioo k3k3.Is Ben Ephson a member of the npp? If not how can he read their minds or does he think Dr.B ...

• Pito Brewer 10 years ago

Ben Ephson is 100% right. We all know the unwritten rule that only Ashantis and Akyems can be NPP flagbearers. Please spare us the pretense.

• ICONIC-07 10 years ago

CERTAINLY EVERY GHANAIAN IS FULLY AWARE THAT NPP HAS NEVER AND WILL NEVER VOTE A NON-ASHANTI-AKYEM AS THE FLAG-BEARER.

THE RACE CARD IS THE FOUNDATION AND CORE SELECTION CRITERIA TO QUALIFY FOR THE FLAG-BEARERSHIP OF NPP. ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 10 years ago

GHANA IS SICK!!! THE CEDI HAS ALREADY DIVED DEEP DOWN!!!!!!!------ GOD WILL NOT FORGIVE NANA ADDO IF HE GIVES UP THE LEADERSHIP OF THE NPP PARTY. HIS LEADERHIP WITH BAWUMIA IS EXCELLENT. NANA IS OUR POLITICAL MESSIAH!! WE WIL ...

may be in 200 years time a pepeni could lead nap. as for now bawumia's highest is veep position.

kudz, its tough luck but that is the reality. please don't be discouraged.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 10 years ago

That is what is killing Ghana. Minyila was PEPENI but he is the best regional minister that the Eastern region ever had. It was he who transformed Koforidua to make it become what it is now. There are many PEPEFO who can perf ...

i am sure frank has slept with one of their smelly girls with the thing cut off. how did you enjoy it and are defending northerners so much?

Call me mentally challenged and those who visit the forum will know the difference. Are Northners not human and part of God's creation. What has your tribal bashing on this forum gained you? I defend Ewes, Asante and all Ghan ...

• ROSE 10 years ago

Frank you are absolutely right.A lot of commissioners and ministers came to the eastern region but it was only one man who transformed the capital Koforidua and that was George Minyila a Pepeni from the north, and he was lov ...

I find it annoying when we let tribalism influence whatever we do. Bawumia is the most marketable person in NPP now after Akuffo Addo. He has not been involved in name callings and infightings within the party. Besides that, ...

• CAPTAIN OCRAH 10 years ago

HE DOESN´T HAS A CHANCE TO BE A FLAG BEARER,BUT HE HAD A CHANCE TO BE A RUNNING MATE.THIS IS NONSENSE,HAVE YOU ASKED BAWUMIAH IF HE WANTS BE A FLAGBEARER OR NOT?.IN CASE HE WANTS TO BE AND HE IS NOT ALLOW,THEN YOU CAN COME ...

• Kanawu 10 years ago

It's sad to hear Ashanti's calling Pepenii without knowing their histroy. Can any Asante tell me the histroy of Asantehene and why the Asante stole was divided into 3? If you know your histroy very well, you would have know t ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

Bawumia, even a drug addict who is very very high on the substance will not dream ilke you are doing.

May be Bawumia's closeness to Nana makes him intoxicated from passive smoking.

• KWESIMINTSIM 10 years ago

please be decent in your reportage we don't talk like that what a hell are saying?

• KWESIMINTSIM 10 years ago

please be decent in your reportage we don't talk like that what a hell are you saying?

• Kwadjo, London 10 years ago

Dr Bawumia is the natural successor to Nana.
    1. He demonstrated leadership by supporting the executive in the court action.
    2.He will build the systems we desperately need in Ghana. eg banking,Taxation, Auditor General,Acco ...

• somebody papapa 10 years ago

Bawumia is my man and we will elect him to lead the party to shame Ephson and his cohorts

• Dan Forson 10 years ago

ASIDE NANA ADDO, DR.BAWUMIA IS THE MOST POPULAR MAN IN THE NPP TODAY. GO ROUND THE COUNTRY AND ASK THE ORDINARY GHANAIAN. THIS FAKE POLLSTER KNOWS THIS FACT.

• GEORGE 10 years ago

The fact is that Ashanti/Akyem will never allowed a Northerner to lead the party even if Nana want it so.
    NPP is simply a tribal party, it is unattractive.

• FRANKLIN 10 years ago

Why would Dr. Bawumia ever dreamt about the flagbearership race. May be he doesn't know the people he is dealing with. 'Thats who they are' use you and dump you.

• COMPILLER 10 years ago

Epson and Kyeremanten can never polute our mind,apart from Nana, BAWUMIA is our next President,poriod! Fuck off those rumour mongers.

• AJORLOLO. 10 years ago

Oh Uncle BEN again, what do you want from the NPP? Keep enjoying your $15000.00 a month that the NDC is paying you and leave the NPP alone. Ghana cannot be in the hand of these thieves called the NDC whom you support so much ...

• Baffour 10 years ago

Ben is doing all this just to catch the eye of Dr Bawumia. It shows how pathetic he is. In 2012, he did all he could just so he could have an interview with Dr Bawumia and since the arrangement did not go through, he has been ...

• akoaba 10 years ago

Ben Ephson is a worthless loser and a pin head. Ignore him.

• still rastafari 10 years ago

i think all is not well with ephson

• S. K. ANSAH 10 years ago

Dear contributor, I think Bawumia is asking for more than he deserves. I can tolerate him as a vice, or any ministerial position, but certainly not President! If NPP selects him as flag bearer then NDC is assured of my vote. ...

• BIG QUESTION. YOUR OPINION NEEDED PLE 10 years ago

If NPP chooses an Akan or an Asante as a flagbearer, and NDC also chooses someone of Ewe extraction as a flagbearer, which of the two is most likely to win the presidency? Just give me your frank and realistic opinion.

• oppong london 10 years ago

not dr bawumia in particular but Ghana doesn,t need a muslim leader to create any boko haram,bawumia will see be a running mate not a flagbearer.

• Alex 10 years ago

Poor Oppong; you are spewing the unwritten constitution of the NPP, which is that, Muslims and Northerners don't count when it comes to the top post. It was bad for the NPP, it is bad for the NPP and until the image is change ...

• jjjjjjjj 10 years ago

so why are people fighting over somebody's opinion? First of all he's stupid cus he's the one spewing more hate. If you have a problem DIVIDE Ghana like sudan did PERIOD and all these nonsense will stop damn

• SAM 10 years ago

PROOF IN PUDDEN-LET NPP PROOF BEN WRONG IF THEY CAN-YOU WILL FIND AT THE END OF THE DAY THAT BEN WAS RIGHT

• Akyemkwaa 10 years ago

Ben Ephson you have never got anything right! Your predictions are hollow and useless. Empty-headed *plotoo*.

• SAM 10 years ago

CONTRARY TO WHAT YOU SAID BEN MOST OFTEN GET PREDICTIONS RIGHT AS FAR AS I CAN REMEBER

• ROSE 10 years ago

His predictions come true in your eyes because he's been sleeping with the ndc and knows their evil agenda, even your founder said that guy is not to be trusted.

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

I did not see anything brilliant about Bawumia in the Supreme Court defending their stupid petition full of mistakes.As for me,if NPP rejects Bawumia then he deserves it because he knew that Nana Addo lost the 2012 Presidenti ...

• Prince Tawiah 10 years ago

Ben, please, don´t throw dust into our eyes, or perhaps you are being mischief. What is brilliant about this Walewale bush cow called Bawumia? The dirty lies he told the court or what? a POLLSTER indeed. This is rubbish and ...

• kaydee 10 years ago

shut up! the two -of -you if -Bawumia was not -brilliant -at -the -supreme court -then i -do -not -know -who -was is -it -asiedu -nketsia? -both -of -you -are -funny -i -feel -like -laughing -any -time i see -his -face--

• SAMMY 10 years ago

Ben Ephson, please give us a break! We are fed up with such noonsnse. We are thinking of how to pay our children fees and the rest. Do not tell Ghanaians what they already know. Who doesn´t know that the NPP is a dirty triba ...

• OSEI WIAFE 10 years ago

THIS IS AFRICAN MENTALITY. SO WHAT? IT DOES NOT DEPEND ON HOW LONG A PERSON IS A CARD HOLDER OF NPP OR HIS TRIBE. SO IF YOU ARE A CARD HOLDER AND YOU HAVE COLONIAL IDEAS LIKE YOU THE WRITER, SHOULD WE VOTE FOR YOU WHILST WE K ...

• SAM 10 years ago

MASSA GHANA NOT USA SO DONT CONFUSE THE ISSUE

• Saman Pa 10 years ago

This holier-than thou, self conceited non entity Ben Ephson is at it again. Still parading NPP as an Akan party? This is bullshit and foolish talk. When as a country we are to forge ahaed after the bitter 2012 elections we do ...

• Saman Twentwen 10 years ago

Ben Ephson is a foolish man indeed. He must be arrested by BNI for disturbing the unity of the country by saying that NPP is an Akan party when the national constitution does not allow it. He must be hauled to the court to pr ...

• James K Adams 10 years ago

If people like Rawllings Pro.Mills and now John Mahama have become presidents and leaders of this country who is Ephson say such about Bawumia.We need to check Ephson about his ways of trying to bring troubles in some groups ...

• yaovi 10 years ago

What is your problem bloated Ephson

Go to check yourself in the hospital and stop the silly talk

• SELFISH NPP 10 years ago

BAWUMIA IS NOT A CO- EQUAL IN NPP.

• YAAYIMA_JASIKAN -V/R 10 years ago

If Nana won't stand, then Bawumia deserves the chance if not hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm
    I will curse somebody

• CHARLES KOFI,AFRICA 10 years ago

BAWUMIA,AS A NORTHERNER,WOULD HAVE STOOD A CHANCE WERE HE IN NDC BUT NPP WOULD NEVER VOTE FOR A NORTHERNER. AKANS ARE TRIBAL,LIKE IT OR NOT,AND WILL NEVER FALL FOR ANYTHING OUTSIDE THAT TRIBE,HOWEVER HARD YOU TRY.AM CERTAIN B ...

• CAPE COAST BOY 10 years ago

DR BAWUMIA, CAN BE THE NPP FLAGBEARER IF PEOPLE LIKE BEN EPHSON STOP THIS KIND OF STOP STUPID NONSENSE

• Alex 10 years ago

This PIG fool should give NPP a break. He should Di ne fie asem in NDC. If Nana throws in the towel our next bet is Bawumia. No amout of propaganda or witchery will make NPP Faithful change their minds. Nonsense.

• GODFRED 10 years ago

I bet to differ on this score.the NPP has has maturity and really understand politics.playing ethnic and tribal cards have always been the style of NDC.Bawumia is now a favourite amongst the NPP family....

• Twumasi Toronto Canada.. . 10 years ago

GODFRED YOU ARE RIGHT.THEY ARE AFRAID DR. BAWUMIA WILL WIN THE FLAGBEARER RACE.

• NANA SAKA 10 years ago

do you juju powerful man from bening to ghana there is powerful man in ghana stop let others cheate you sikaduro
    is not about taking more money to juju
    there is old man from zugu in ghana
    if you need ring that turns to sna ...

• YAOVI 10 years ago

HOW MANY DR. BAWUMIA'S D'YOU HAVE IN THE NDC? NONE!!!YOU WISHED HE WERE IN THE NDC ,DON'T YOU? FOR BEN EPSON ALONE THINK ABOUT YOUR FIBROID STOMACH. 'KOKONSA' WILL KILL YOU

• Alhaji Brutus Germany 10 years ago

BEN EPHSON STOP YOUR MALICIOUS PROPAGANDER AGAINST THE HANDSOME BAWUMIA:

• Akanfuo 10 years ago

"this perhaps deepens the perception that the NPP is an Akan party,” he said."

Duh! Is Pope Francis catholic?

• SAM 10 years ago

SO WHAT IS YOUR POINT

• PAT 10 years ago

NDC HAS NEVER AND CAN NEVER HOLD A GENUINELY CONTESTED FLAG BEARER'S RACE BCOS THEY ARE TOOOOOO TIMID AND TOOOOOO AFRAID TO DO THAT......HOW LONG WILL THEY CONTINUE TO DICTATE TO VOTERS TO VOTE ACCORDING TO THIER WISHES... H ...

• JK 10 years ago

ANY STUPID CAN BE CALLED A POLLSTER....IF FOOLISH BEN EPHSON CARES TO KNOW NO PURE ASHANTI IS A TRIBALIST BUT THE HALF BLOODS WHO TRIES TO PROOF THEIR ASHANTI LINEAGE, THIS BE GUY WILL ALWAYS TRY TO DECEIVE THE UNEDUCATED AND ...

• edem 10 years ago

THIS FAT AND STRUGGLING HIPPOPOTAMUS BEN EPHSON SHOULD GIVE WISE PEOPLE A BRAK WITH HIS JAUNDICED AND WARPED THOUGHTS AS HE PRACTICES HIS YELLOW 'JOURNALISM'. IT IS ONLY IN GHANA WE TAKE FOOLS LIKE BEN EPHSON SERIOUS AND TO T ...

• warehouse 10 years ago

YOU KNOW BENS SPEECH IS AN ADVICE NOT AN INSULT. NOTE THAT N.P.P MUST TAKE
    SENSE NOT PERSONALITIES AND ETHNOCENTRIC.IF YOU SAY NANA CAN'T RUN
    AGAIN THEN SIMPLY DR. BAWUMIA SINCE HE IS ALSO YOUNG AND BRILLIANT IF YOU
    ARE A ...

• warehouse 10 years ago

ANOTHER ANNOYING ISSUE IS WHY DON'T WE ONLY TAKE AKYEM'S AND NOT ASHANTE.
    WE MUST LOOK AT QUALITIES LIKE(SELFLESS,BRILLIANT,VISION ORIENTED,ABILITY TO TAKE INITIATIVE AND ABOVE ALL CREATIVITY) THIS IS WHAT WE WANT IF IT IS N ...

• Kwasi Owusu 10 years ago

Who has orded dis idiot ephson to make such analysis Kwasia di wofieasem ephson.

• kofi 10 years ago

people like Husla owusu will not like Bawumya to come any where near that position because they believe its they Akans and no body else. Anyway I don't see him in there lets face it. Ben is right.

• warehouse 10 years ago

ANY BODY WHO INSULT BEN IS THE BIGGEST

FOOL BECAUSE THAT PERSON IS NOT DEALING WITH ISSUES.

• www.GhanaWebmasters.com 10 years ago

Like Seriously?

• Sharif 10 years ago

It is purely an Akan party and that`s why the late vice president couldn't even make it to the top. If NDC was a tribal party ...The sitting President Mahama would have been replaced long time. That's why I will never vote fo ...

• sammy ajei 10 years ago

THIS man Ben ephson is a traitor he 's being paid by ndc to do this Ashanti / Akyem dirty politics to break the npp This man with fat stomach is paid Be wise Ghanaians don't be bothered by this man's antics Ben Ephson By the ...

• K. Tabi 10 years ago

God hates people who bear false witness. For someone who knew that they have lost the election fairly and squarely to stand in a witness box to lie and declare that "you and I were not there" , what credible witness is this? ...

• Lorgo Ligri 10 years ago

Ben, I think you are an asshole. Shitties like you are the ones playing the tribal card games with the NPP. You will go the distance to cement your hatred for the party any way you can. The NPP is not an Akan party. It is a G ...

• okofo 10 years ago

This Ben Ephson appears to be a nation wrecker and his unscientific polls are geared towards that. A typical bidder for NDC. He's one of the sickos in town.

• SAM 10 years ago

BEN IS VERY RIGHT-THE FACT ON THE GROUND SAYS SO

• vera dankwa 10 years ago

Bawumia get the chance

• O.Danso 10 years ago

BAWUMIA the nest candidate

• PKD 10 years ago

Hypocrite Ephson, di wo fie asem. Just to paint NPP black! You stomach politician! Be ashamed of yourself.

• SAM 10 years ago

HA HA HA -YOU CANT STAND THE TRUTH EH.

• KOFI 10 years ago

'.....the brilliant performance he staged at the Supreme Court after the 2012 general elections'. WHOSE EMPHASIS IS THIS?

• Papa Yaw 10 years ago

How

• FANTE MAN 10 years ago

BEN NPP IS A TWO PARTY NOT AKAN PARTY-PLEASE GET IS RIGHT

• JustWantToBE 10 years ago

The UP/PFP/NPP tradition has one unchangeable belief: only Akyems or Ashanti are ordained to lead their party. Northerners are fit for VP position so that they can attract votes. Remember Prof Adu Boahen and Victor Owusu all ...

• Me 10 years ago

So what are you implying Ben? Is it because Bawumia is not a card bearing member of the party or the perception that NPP is an akan party. In any case nobody in NPP is saying that Bawumia would not be chosen because he is a n ...

• oba nyansani baako Pe in Ghana! 10 years ago

Obesity will kill this foolish Ephson. He is useless and he think his party NDC can save him. He will surely die.

• Me 10 years ago

Methinks this so called pollster is a nation wrecker. Why make such divisive comments about something that is not scientific. What poll has Ben done to support this assertion. I have realized over the years that BEN statement ...

• NPPsup 10 years ago

This man cannot even win in his own town. No way Bawumia. We will depart NPP immediately. Ken please form a new party.

• Rashid adam 10 years ago

We are still in the party bcos of bawumia

• MAHAMA LOOT ND SHARE 10 years ago

OH NDC CRIMINALS KILLED MILLS FOR POWER,NPP WILL NEVER KILL SOMEONE TO BECOME A THIEF PREZ,SHAMR UNTO NDC EVIL,CRIMINALS,CORRUPT AKONFEM PARTY,FOOOOOLS

• razak awala 10 years ago

Bawumia ur mother ok u are not in npp y live as ok fuck u

Ben Ephson ur mother ok u are not in npp y live as ok fuck u ur mother fool

Dr. Bawumia may God bless u no Bawumia no vote .................ok we love u so muck

• Twumasi Toronto Canada.. . 10 years ago

PAUL AMANTEM. IF DR. BAWUMIA CAN RULE GHANA THAT IS WHAT WE NEED. PEPENI,FRESH MEMBER ARE ALL GARBAGE.