You are here: HomeNews2014 01 29Article 299189

Jerry Rawlings should just give us a break - Kweku Baako

Read Comments Comments (162)

• Kwame Angel 10 years ago

The man is an asshole. Should have been dragged to the beach long ago.

• Apara Hara. 10 years ago

.... The story of Ghana is like the story of the biblical Moses and the Jews. It required a certain J.J Rawlings to play the role of the powerful Hebrew. It is a story of emancipation, bravery and patriotism. A story of belie ...

• KB 10 years ago

Apara Hara you are an idiot

• Koolovii koolovia 10 years ago

You are a big fool and an idiot what makes Rawlings a brave man?The Generals he killed were brave army generals they were not cowards like Rawlings who have barricaded himself with the indemnity clause and talking nonsense.

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur MENtali 10 years ago

A BETTER, PROSPEROUS, MODERN, FORWARD THINKING GH STARTS WITH YOU!
    IF YOUR LIVING SITUATION IS GOOD, THEN GHANA WILL BE GOOD.
    IF YOU ARE CONFUSED, DISORIENTED, UNORGANIZED, FEARFUL, IN DEBT/DEATH,
    THEN GH WILL BE THE SAME. ...

• ADUSE POKU 10 years ago

Rawlings and the WICKED EVIL EWES are using the age old tattics of " DEFEND YOURSELF BY VERBALLY ATTACKING YOUR PERCEIVED ENEMIES." We know about all that.They are afraid for the evil they have wrought on AKANS.

• facts 10 years ago

Rawlings is at the end of the road. Now the children of Utuka have spoken just to tell Rawlings that They are not ignorant of his evil deeds he committed against beloved citizens of this country. As corrupt as he is he contin ...

• Otsibu Darko 10 years ago

AMEN!AND THANK YOU,KOOLOVI KOOLOVIA.

• Otsibu Darko 10 years ago

AMEN! AND THANK YOU, KB.

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur MENtali 10 years ago

HE AND HIS CRONIES KILLED PPL WHO WERE STEALING GH MONIE. HE TOOK OVER AND WAT DID HE DO? STEAL, STEAL, STEAL, AND STILL STEALING THRU MAHAMA......SHOULD HE BE KILLED?......YOU BE THE JUDGE

• GURUNDA 10 years ago

YOU ARE DOUBLE SILLY. LET YOUR FATHER BE SLAUGHTERED LIKE HAPPENED TO ONE OF THE BEST MEN GHANA EVER HAD - KUTU ACHEAMPONG. I'M LOOKING FORWARD TO A DAY WHEN ALL THE BULETS THAT KILLED THOSE PPLE BE RETURNED TO JJ.

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

There is no slightest brain in your heard, you have to understand that the People of Ghana are not like you senseless material, that Rawlings is
    just lucky to be alive today, accept
    that.

• KB 10 years ago

This man should have been fried like kelewele long time ago. Why are we wasting time talking about him. The son of a dog. ashawoba Rawlings

• OBURONIBA FITAFITA 10 years ago

"First of all let me correct your friend. I think he or she must be very young and knows only of JJ Rawlings. It is sad that even our history has been distorted by the people who for hatred of their own kind, distorted histor ...

• SHAMU 10 years ago

Excuse me, is this man a real qualified journalist or he only write essays for his own personal need? Since ever I knew him critisizing The great JJ rawlings for more than 35 years, I have never seen a gentle, his excenlency ...

• jake 10 years ago

Kweku Baako is a moron and mentally bankrupt. He will not stop attacking His Excellency John Jerry at each turn. He is a spent force for all the lies he's published over the years.

• K. Boateng 10 years ago

Jake, it's so pathetic that Ghanaians have allowed this illiterate knucklehead Kwaku Baako to take them for a ride due to his personal agenda and hate against JJ Rawlings. I wonder why nobody in the NDC is standing up to this ...

• soso 10 years ago

YOU THINK WE DON'T KNOW THAT YOU TOOK AN ASHANTI NAME TO PRETEND YOU ARE ASHANTI. YOU ARE TROKOSI EWE FOOL LICKING THE ASS OF JJ RAWLINGS TO DEFEND HIM NO MATTER WHAT HE SAYS. EWE-NII ABOA!!!!!!!!!

soso, sansani, gyantrani bi ba. Go tell your bleached face kejetia tuu-tuuni mother my dog shits in her rotten pussy. Demented fool, I'm never an Ewe but I prefer being one to be a primitive asante fool. In fact, I prefer dri ...

• okofo 10 years ago

K Boateng,if you want to worship that murderer, rawlings, go ahead and save our good ears from nonsense. if you're "sick to your stomach", Kweku Baako didn't cause that, you were born sick (not in your stomach), but possibly ...

• Kponyo 10 years ago

Shamu please go and learn some basic English comprehension so that next time when you write some of the gibberish that you regularly write, we can make some sense out of it. For Gods sakes! What school did you go to?

If I ...

• SHAMU 10 years ago

I completely disappointed that, some of us are still pro Europeans. Why will I be worried of writing bad English? If you were to tell me that I can not speak my own dialect, I would have feel ashame of it. English? you seems ...

• KENKEY BOY 10 years ago

My bro Shamu. Indeed your English is too bad. I will advise that you you don't put up any comments here. On top of that too, all your facts are not true. I have been around before independence, and know aqll that happened ...

• markwus 10 years ago

that is one zongo guy who does not understands anything. if Rawlings is that brave why is he hiding under the indemnity clause. coward of a first degree

• Nana Kwasi Nti 10 years ago

Kweku Baako:

Just shut up!! Aren't you the one who travelled to Europe and cammped somewhere to collect evidence with which you were going to expose Jerry?

What happened? If you had blowned him wdie-open, will he be'bo ...

Kwaku Baako should rather give Ghanaians a break for his hypocrisy, infantile hatred and stomach direction "journalism". Ghanaians are fed up with your baseless attack on the NDC/Rawlings, biases and one-direction journalism ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 10 years ago

K Boat, are you happy Papa Jerry mentioned some people that wer good and innocent had to be sacrificed on air? Do you think, their children who are alive will be happy when he booms with such nonsensical statements? How do yo ...

duh!

Duh? I am not against Papa jerry but just want him to be diplomatic and know what to say at where. How would you have felt if your father was one of the INNOCENTS AND GOOD PEOPLE who had to be sacrificed/mudered?

When Jerry Booms in this manner, know he is a different person having been trained in the army.

Death to a soldier means nothing. Only the civilian sees it differently.The only concern here is when such speech id directed ...

Apara, my problem with Jerry is the holier than thou attitude.. Besides Obama and Carter, almost all American presidents have been in the military before. Jerry needs to know that anytime he opens those wounds, it hurts many ...

• okofo 10 years ago

Ethnic preservation is gradually distroying Ghana.

keep following me, I've got some bones for you, doggy.

Go ask your shameless school dropout friend Kwaku Baako as to how loud he shouted on top of his voice of the "let the blood flow" mantra at the time? Was Kwaku Baako n ...

CALL MENAMES THAT ARE DEROGATORY AND I DON'T CARE. EDUCATED AS YOU ARE, DO YOU THINK THE BOOM OF JERRY IS PROPER. YES TOU HAVE GOT BONES FOR ME. PIGGIE, I HAVE GOT SOME SHIT FOR YOU. NOW BAAKO IS MY ANGEL AND NOT ADDO?

... The story of Ghana is like the story of the biblical Moses and the Jews. It required a certain J.J Rawlings to play the role of the powerful Hebrew. It is a story of emancipation, bravery and patriotism. A story of belief ...

Apara, was it right to sacrifice/ murder innocent and good people in the military. These are Jerry's own confession. We have reached a sta in our history where sleeping dogs should be allowed to lie. The forum at which Jerry ...

Given the current level of corruption in the country now, I think it was right for him to make such comments, Why must he hide them?

• Rasheed 10 years ago

I just learnt that you enjoy eating shit, so I have gathered a lot for you. Okay?. My number is 0244251400

You need to grow up beyond whining and smell the coffee; be real in life and stop the hypocrisy because not all of us reason like your NPP simpletons you people take for granted and deceive on a daily basis.

Is there any ...

• jake 10 years ago

Karikari has piles infested arse that may have spread to his brains. Hence like Baako, they take a piece of of an event twist it to suit their masters.

• Rasheed 10 years ago

You so high that, you cannot even spell sacrifice correctly.

• jake 10 years ago

infested pile arse like you should stop your partisan comments. Better change your monicker again, you are boring and so unbright.

• GHANAMAN 10 years ago

Kwaku just want us to know he is alive. LoL. He is just doing that with dead news.

• jake 10 years ago

full of it. Lies, lies . paid to lie, and paid lies

• tomtom 10 years ago

It is just a matter of time Rawlinges will be paid in same coins one unfortunate day.

• Tibaa 10 years ago

Stop making the devil out of Rawlings!!!

It is very nauseating for arm-chair critics to delve into the Rawlings phenomena with eyes blinded by partisan politics and with conscience adulterated by greed and self-aggrandize ...

No one is "making the devil out of Rawlings", he is the devil incarnate already. His muderous behaviour has made him crazy. He needs to live long and suffer the mental anguish he is going through.

Rawlings' bashing will stop if he stops playing that holier than thou attitude. People everywhere make mistakes but it is proper such mistakes are admitted instead of justifying them. Yes that stinky mess was even under Papa ...

• Rasheed 10 years ago

Why you like to attack our president?. What has he done to you, my son.

• fredsaid 10 years ago

Rawlings thought he can order the killing of innocent people in his own words who had to be sacrificed like animals to relieve his own rage of madness. in the name of the anti corruption crusade of probity accountability an ...

• OBRONIBA FITAFITA 10 years ago

• The Boy 10 years ago

If you are not an idiot, why don't you equally advice this fool to shut up his foul smelling mouth!

• ASEM 10 years ago

Uncle Jerry is just been hunted by the past. I am sure if you ask NANA, she ill tell you Unco having having night meres.
    Let us try not to take him serious else it will generate into something else.

• jake 10 years ago

tells a host lot about you...Wabon paaa

• Mahama Dlamini 10 years ago

to take care of people like Rawlings, Tsikata, corrupt supreme court judges, corrupt politicians and private/public servants.!!! a complete house cleaning exercise

• YAW ODURO 10 years ago

In fscism there is no remorse and Rawlings will continue to infruiate people until his demise. Revolution in any form carries unwanted gratitude and those responsible for such ingratitude always tend to shudder on on their sh ...

• Agyeman 10 years ago

Shoot the Rawshit thug in a public execution to pay for his past crimes and throw his stinky ass in the ocean Bin Laden style.Nobody should have to listen to this scum of a man.

• Mullah Omar 10 years ago

Bravo Agyeman. Well said.With his wee-induced gibberish and unintelligible rambling, that boiled lobster is an embarrasement to our proud nation both at home and abroad. An assasins bullet through his NOISY BIG MOUTH should s ...

• GHANA IS MESS 10 years ago

Kweku, you are right that bastard need to shut up....enough of his nonsense,we are sick and tired of him, idiot,

• SAKARA 10 years ago

Kweku Baako MR KNOW ALL YOU ALSO GIVE US A BREAK IN GHANA OK? JJ ALL THE WAY

• oppong 10 years ago

seriously I have always been thinking about what role this kweua baaku has played in the development of Ghana. He is believed to be an indian hemp addict but beyond that what can he point to as his contribution to the develop ...

• shoe 10 years ago

Don't mind this JJ Rawlings.How was Gheddafi ended and he must aware that those who sow a whirlwind reap a whirlwind.He will one day end up in a gutter when nailing his own coffin.Rawlings brutalities and atrocities are still ...

• jake 10 years ago

Jerry ( My Former President) brought democracy to Ghana, so that fools like you also have a say. But you idiots choose to insult him instead, the TRUTH HURTS PAA and JJ should continue hammering home the need to eradicate cor ...

• Very Concerned 10 years ago

A wonderful reflection by Mr. Baako.Projection is a true characterization of Rawlings' perennial vituperations. Ghanaians who have ears to hear and eyes to see should should be mindful of Mr. Baako's reflections. Many fled Gh ...

• Johnny USA 10 years ago

Another gold chain and looters.

• De-Napoli 10 years ago

Are you not one of those people who were calling for more blood to flow,why a sudden U-TURN? Hypocrites!

• HAWA YAKUBU 10 years ago

Kweku Baako you should give President John Rawlings his prop. Could your monkey ass say these things when he was in power. From all subtleties, you should give him some respect.

• MAHAMAH MUMUNI DRAMANI 10 years ago

A WOMAN WITH DIRTY WORDS.POSITION IS NOT PERMENANT SO WHEN YOU HAVE IT USE IT WISELY!WHAT RESPECT DOES RAWLINGS NEEDS?NOT EVEN FROM A GOAT.WE HAVE TO DRAG HIM COURT TO ANSWER HIS EVIL DOINGS,HE IS NOT ABOVE THE HIGHER COURT O ...

• Yaw 10 years ago

Stupid Baako, shadow journalist without credetials

• KBL 10 years ago

Your Exce Fmr Prez RAWLINGS ITS HIGH TIME YOU STOPPED THESE TYPE OF HYPE. THOUGH WE ALL SUPPORTED YOU AT THAT TIME BUT WE ARE ALSO ADVISING YOU TO STOP TALKING ABOUT IT AS YOU WISH. MAY BE ITS BETTER TO WRITE A BOOK THAN TO ...

• Ebo 10 years ago

JJ must be mindful of how the people mastered courage and butchered their stubborn leader in Libya. That leader was all powerful Ghadaffi - Much, much more powerful than JJ. So it is a matter of time. Let him carry on as an i ...

• Abongo 10 years ago

As for you guys don't know what is on the way coming. Jerry is far far above Baako or what ever he called himself. When that day comes, Ghana i believe will be half empty. And to say it all Kweku Baako some of us are ready to ...

• Abongo 10 years ago

H3 Baako dzi me ga ble wo

• Dzifa 10 years ago

Rawlings doesn't know who his father was ,or is. As matter of fact his mother let him loose like a dog without a master. He did and still does things as one who has gone mad. He didn't have any parental guidance and control a ...

• shoe 10 years ago

Do not compare Rawlings to Moses in terms of deliverance.Rawlings came not to deliver but to steal destroy and to kill.In his speech listen to what Rawlings said,THERE IS THE NEED TO SHED BLOOD AND IT STARTS WITHIN THE GHANA ...

• Alhaji Katongo. Berekum. 10 years ago

Until Ghanaian learn to know that they are Ghanaian education is meaningless. Is only Ghana that a barstard like jj who can rule 18 millions cowards at that time.

• KB 10 years ago

This murderer should zip it. A bastard and ofrijato. Any sensible human will not support this idiot except those whose mothers were fucked and leaked by a dog will support him. This crazy murderer slaughtered a mother who had ...

• Victor A, Young 10 years ago

Ghanaweb has strangely removed the news article from its site. Rawlings and his gang of murderers took Ghanaians hostage; he imposed curfew on Ghanaians and during these horrible and frightful moments, Rawlings' men harassed ...

• MAHAMA LOOT ND SHARE 10 years ago

NDC ARE ALL CRIMINALS,THAT IS WHY MAHAMA KILLED MILLS,BECOS JJ KILLED MOST GHANIANS,HE STILL TALKING NONSES,ABOA JJ OFUI,SHAME UNTO THEM ALL,FOOOOLS

• kokonsa 10 years ago

Very Silly statement coming from a madman indeed. Do U thing this guy is normal, hell no, he is not.This is the beginning of his madness, just watch him from now on.

• TROKOSI HATER 10 years ago

IT IS NOT HARD.TAKE A GOOD AIM AT ANY OF HIS KIDS.I BET HE WILL BE QUIET AFTER THAT.

• HUSSEIN K 10 years ago

KWEKU BAAKO SHOULD LEARN HOW TO ACCEPT OTHER PEOPLES VIEWS, NOW THAT HE HAS STOP EATING PORK AND LEAVE JJ AND WHATEVER VIEWS HE HAS ABOUT HIM ALONE AND RATHER THANK GOD FOR YOUR LIFE

• Ewe pride 10 years ago

Leave our tribal messiah alone he saved Ghana from ashanti abuse and rape of our resources.In fact Rawlings the hero should have ensured a mass ethnic cleansing when he was in power to save our nation Ghana from this evil gre ...

• ghanaba 10 years ago

u re a big fool, an animal who does not diserve lif. ur relatives ll die the same way. Gods curse be on u.

• Agyeman 10 years ago

Well said my fellow countryman.

• PIAMONKOO 10 years ago

JJ HAS MADE BAAKU RICH.NOW YOU HAVE NOTHING TO WRITE ABOUT HIM TO MAKE MORE MONEY YOU ARE SAYING HE SHOULD GIVE YOU A BREAK.

• Tokyo 10 years ago

Just a break. He should. Just fuckiing piss off. Tweahh. !!

• MenayeAFUAforiwa 10 years ago

This stupid insane man is creating more troubles for his children and those unborn. If JJ RAWLINGS thinks his hands are clean on these murders he should throw the challenge for the Clause shielding him from prosecutions be a ...

• KB 10 years ago

Why Ghanaians waste their time on this moron JJ. He is just a waste.

• Johnny USA 10 years ago

KWEKU WAS PART OF THE KILLING 1979, ARE WE NOT ALL SAYING LET THE BLOOD FLOW.NOW YOU KWEKU NOW BLAMING JJ? GOD WILL ANSWER YOU KWEKU BAKU.

• TEE 10 years ago

TOGOLESE PROSTITUTE SON OF A BITCH MASS MURDER WILL SOON FACE JUSTICES PERIOD

• HABLUTA SENYO 10 years ago

HISTORY TELLS US THAT ASHANTES ARE NOT
    PATRIOTIC GHANAINS.THEY CAME INTO GHANA 1900 JUST TO LOOT AND DESTROYED GHANA
    OUR BRAVE FATHERS AND UNCLES WORKED HARD TO BUILD OUR NATION GHANA THEY JUST WANT TO STEAL AND GO FOR FREE ...

• Cantankerous 10 years ago

What does the ex tyrant and mass murderer got to offer Ghanaians? The criminal will yet face justice rest assured.His arrogance remains unabated because of his appar impunity for now

• kusasi 10 years ago

believe it or not,the prosecution of rawlings in Ghana will be the end of pieace in the country

• peace 10 years ago

pay me I kill him

• Bediako NJ 10 years ago

THE CHILDREN OF THE GENERALS KILLED SHOULD NOT LET THIS GUY IN PEACE.THE SILENCE OF THESE CHILDREN HAS ENBOLDEN THIS INSENSITIVE MAN TO BE WHAT HE SEE HIMSELF TO BE.BOOM TALK AND WHAT HAVE YOU. AFTER KILLING THESE SOLDIERS FO ...

• Koo Boye 10 years ago

Jerry Rawlings is the most stupid man alive today.What is wrong with this man?Does he think before he opens his mouth?One of these day somebody is going to take care him and drag all his children along with him.He better be c ...

• STEVOOO 10 years ago

THE NDC JJ CREATED IS BUSY CREATING LOOTING AND SHARING AND YET HE KEEPS SPEAKING OF ONLY THE OPPOSITION WITHOUT CONDEMNING HIS PRESENTLY THIEVING NDC IN POWER.NO WONDER HE SAID IT IN THE VOLTA REGION BCOS HE CUDNT HAVE SAID ...

• Suberu Salam 10 years ago

kwaku baku allias maliki, people like you are extremely dangerous for a nation like ghana you are not sure where you belong npp or cpp or shall isay you are cnpp. if you have nothing to contribute to our ghana development ju ...

• Kpeblo 10 years ago

At this age we all would think jj Rawlings will have some since but it looks like he is still stupid. You think the generals you killed were corrupt? What happened to all the cash that Ghanaians were asked to deposit in acct ...

• JH New York 10 years ago

We know that Kweku Baako was arrested by the AFRC mutineers,given brutal military drills and severely molested in prison together with some officials whose testicles were touched with fire and later hauled away under the cove ...

severely tortured in prison together with.........

• Future Judge 10 years ago

Foolish man. Use your stomach newspaper to tell your corrupt Ghanaian politicians to learn a lesson from that history rather than rubbishing it daily.

The next time that history is repeated in Ghana all of you will die. Th ...

• ATSIKASA ZOMABI 10 years ago

What do you know ?Rawlings might have forgotten because of time.Ghanaians know what they went through in the hands of those crooks .We know what we know so shut the fuck up Kwaku Baako.Son of alcoholic Kofi Baako.

• The Trucker 10 years ago

Yes .Somehow one can sense that the mood in the country is changing and is steadily hardening against the erstwhile tinpot dictator. Rawlings has long lost his menacing aura and he is now endured as an irritant than feared.Ev ...

• Jj Ok 10 years ago

Kweku baako should keep quiet,was he ok with were the army was taking ghana to?he must give thanks to Rawlings for saving ghana

• Jj Ok 10 years ago

Kweku baako should keep quiet,was he ok with were the army was taking ghana to?he must give thanks to Rawlings for saving ghana

• Joseph kow Amissah saudi arabia 10 years ago

• Jj On mj in.i 10 years ago

• Joseph kow Amissah saudi arabia 10 years ago

• Jj On mj in.i 10 years ago

• BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, ESQ. 10 years ago

WHO IS THIS ABDUL MALIK KWEKU BAAKP?,
    THAT IF HISTORY EXISTED AND I KNOW HISTORY EXISTS THEN ABDUL MALIK KWEKU BAAKO SHOULD BE THE FIRST PERSON TO LEARN OF WHAT TO SAY TO THE GOOD PEOPLE OF GHANA AND TO STOP HIS VINDICTIVE P ...

• yaw 10 years ago

He will definitely go crazy before he dies. We are still preying. Those guys were shot with a single bullet. J J will go through pain, suffering, agony and will even craw like a snake.

• br 10 years ago

Mr. Rawlings is a very lucky person to be still alive, eating and drinking as he wishes. The people his AFRC executed did not have a chance. They were killed because Mr. Rawlings hated them.

To take somebody,s life is a ...