You are here: HomeNews2014 01 28Article 299082

Ken Agyapong: I will resign from NPP if I'm punished

Read Comments Comments (66)

• ROMANO 10 years ago

He died today.. I'm happy...good

• John,Tema 10 years ago

Do you know the implication of what you are doing on yourself and family,or you think you can hide behind social media?

• Guv 10 years ago

But he is getting distress call from China. Hmmmm.

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 10 years ago

This man is just a liar. If he intends to spend $20 million on campaigning against the old NPP National Executives, how come he is getting distress calls from China because of unpaid bills?

Can NPP allow one person to dict ...

• Ghanaba 10 years ago

The least said about empty barrels the better. I thought the cost of the motor bikes was one or two million the last time I read his initial outburst.
    Does this MP get locked jaws in parliament? never heard him on the floor ...

• Empty barrels braggard kennedy 10 years ago

that guy has never set an eye to 1 million dollars before. leave this braggard.

• Empty barrels braggard kennedy 10 years ago

the fool has never seen i million dollars before. tweaaaaaa!!!!!

• abdallah mexico 10 years ago

Hey who said tweaa...is ken your co-equal?He will not even finance the party again...take your npp....lol

• Nii-Bi 10 years ago

NPP'S VERSION OF KOFI WAYO. JUST TALK BIG! I HEARD HE SAID, HE WILL NOT SPEAK IN PARLIAMENT - UNTIL HE'S MADE THE SPEAKER OF PARLIAMENT. WHICH MEANS, HE WILL KEEP CREDITING THE CHINESE MOTOR BIKES FOR HIS OWN ELECTION IN THE ...

We see in the Ukraine today how justice and freedom are obtained , if you are not ready to fight for it nobody will give it to you on a silver platter. no corrupt judiciary like atuguba or police can lie to these idealists an ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

Ken is not the kind of guy you can mess about with. A man with bank accounts full of US Dollars, very popular radio and television stations should not be toyed with. One day's broadcasting is enough to see NPP crash to pieces ...

• joe bee 10 years ago

oh ken is cool

• TUTU 10 years ago

ANY CHALLENGER TO FACE KEN IN THE NPP

• Kwatso 10 years ago

Who a hell is Ken Agyapong that NPP shouldn't toy with? is it because of his boastfulness or what? Where is David Lamptey with all his money? Who a hell is he that he shouldn't be disciplined, is he bigger than the party? ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

You are not an NPP supporter, please go to your incompetent and corrupt bunch of NDC criminals come 2016 you and your NDC will smell shit.

• GAbaa 10 years ago

FOOL WHAT HAVE YOU DONE FOR THE COUNTRY THAT YOU CAN BOAST OFF. NOBODY NEEDS YOU. THERE ARE MORE QUALIFIED PEOPLE WHO CAN DO A BETTER JOB AND DON'T BRAG ABOUT IT. BO YOU HEAR THE BILLIONAIRES MAKING NOISE IN THE DEVELOPED COU ...

• ABONGOLAPUTA 10 years ago

This is a clear sign that Ken Agyapong is a complete liar. His constituents made a great mistake to vote for such a person. NPP should him for him to form his own party. We are tired of him. He should not think he is richer t ...

• mana 10 years ago

your mother is dead. God will punish you and your generation

• Kwame 10 years ago

But its true he is dead. Please check the information before jumping at the guy.

• ANDROPOV 10 years ago

Lets form our party. I will help you

• mana 10 years ago

who told you that Otumfuo is dead? God will punish you and your generation

• Nii Lartey Nartey. 10 years ago

Ken certainly needs anger control management to discipline him of the way he talks arrogantly as if he's above the authorities of the party.

His unfortunate utterance in 2012 cost the NPP party the elections and should be ...

• Mingle 10 years ago

Nartey when ken made his statement you hailed him on the streets of Accra to the extent of causing damage to the prosecutor's car Instead of the party condemning the act.Now you are crying. NPP will be rejected again in 2016 ...

• ABU 10 years ago

Anybody with the balls in the NPP to dare Ken?.

• JUSTICE 10 years ago

There is fire on the mountain, run run run !

• Pee 10 years ago

If Ken does not know, he should ask Papa Kwesi Nduom. He can go ahead and form his party but let me tell him that he cannot win with this temperament. He should remember that it was not because of his money that made Ghanaian ...

• KB(USA) 10 years ago

Fuck off.Who are you at all,Kennedy Agyapong? Do you own NPP? And do you think you are the only richest man in Ghana? Didn't you do drugs to get your filty money?

• CONSTABLE JOE 10 years ago

Just imagine Ken without a farthing. Sika ye mogya paaaaa !

• Koffi Parker 10 years ago

He is NPP'S chief financier,wow drug money? Anyone is welcome! No questions asked, this simply explain why NPP is sinking so fast in the eyes of the voters.

• Agya Owusu Germany 10 years ago

Kennedy Agyapong, please use that amount (20M dollars) to develop your village and help your family with it. NPP (UP) was there before your mother was born.Even if you resign today all NPP members will be happy,you are not bi ...

• Yaw 10 years ago

Please Ken I know this is your hard earned money and don't have any right to tell you how to use it but my advice is abandon this idea.
    It will be total waste of money.
    $20000000 to be thrown away in a country like Ghana?Pl ...

• DEE 10 years ago

KEN,PAY THE CHINES IF U HAVE ALL THESE MONEY TO GO ROUND DISCREDITING PEOPLE.AM SURPRISED THE NPP EXECUTIVES AND THE COUNCIL OF ELDERS ARE SILENT OVER THIS ISSUE,ALLOWING THIS BRAT TO TEAR THE PARTY DOWN.ARE THEY SCARED OF HI ...

• DEE 10 years ago

IF YOU HAVE 20 MILLION DOLLARS ,PAY THE CHINES.

• Wise talk 10 years ago

Who is Ken Agyapong!!! is he above the law. Why are you Ghanaians into he has this he has that. Who cares what he's got. If he has broken the law and desires to be punished, so be it.

• Lorna 10 years ago

The question is is he above the laws of the country when he made those statement against the ewes and the Gas you saw nothing wrong with it. He has insulted almost everybody Rawlings , the Ahwois, K Pratt etc. Now is the turn ...

• majid 10 years ago

i luv u ken ohene

• Yaw Poku, USA 10 years ago

This guy is a braggadocio and I don't like him. The party should punish him and let him resign. Who do he think he is,God?

• EZEKIEL 10 years ago

It looks and sounds as if the NPP has SO MANY SKELETONS in Ken's cupboard!!
    The man appears to CAST a big SHADOW over the Party!!
    Left to me, he should SUPPROT Arthur Kennedy to join the CPP and build up the party ......ALL ...

• NPP ACTIVIST 10 years ago

Ken, you are a rouble rouser! Just shup the hell of your stinking mouth! Who are you? You are nobody. I dare you idiot and a drug smuggler to take Jake to task, if what he said about you is false! You have 20 Millions but ca ...

• DEE 10 years ago

WHY IS THE EXECUTIVE AND COUNCIL OF ELDERS SILENT OVER THIS BRAT

• Carly 10 years ago

Did I read that Ken says he will resign from NPP if he should be hauled before a disciplinary committee?
    If indeed he promised to allocate 20 million US dollars to campaign against executives he described as “corrupt natio ...

• Pressman 10 years ago

Hey, Ken, go ahead and form your own party, and see whether it is that easy. Ken,it said, 'those who don't learn from history are bound to repeat past mistake'. Hey, Ken, persons richer than you have formed their own partie ...

• DEE 10 years ago

GOOD TALK

• Jeff, UK 10 years ago

Lets see in they have the "balls"

• Gbagbladza 10 years ago

Do you see what creating Tin gods of people whom you think have money so they can help can do. Ken Agyepong can insult anybody, ask for ethnic groups to exterminated and declare war in the country and get away with and NPP w ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 10 years ago

Over to you, Otanka.

• TUTU 10 years ago

WHO DARES THIS MAN IN OUR NOBLE PARTY

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

Kennedy agyapong was right to call all the top npp members as thieves, if akans npp party can support this man kennedy and even call him as their HEROES when he declared and call for AKANS to kill the GA'S and EWE'S ,He even ...

• Yaw 10 years ago

Ken you've done well in life but please be humble.

• GHANA IS FOR DONKOMI- MAHAMA 10 years ago

HOW CAN THIS TWO BE MODEL FOR THE CITIZEN OF GHANA IF THEY CAN'T COMPROMISE IN ANYTHING . SHAME ON THEM .

• Efua 10 years ago

And who is this man Ken at all.someone said a story of a village boy who was the only boy who has a ball and was playing with his friends and when he sees that the ball is not favoring him he will just pick his ball up and th ...

• LADY BIRD 10 years ago

IT'S SO BAD THAT EVERYTIME U OPEN UR MOUTH U THREATENING PEOPLE WITH UR MONEY WHY CAN'T U SIT AND TALK TO THEM,I AM GETTING SICK OF U.

• ABU 10 years ago

How can Agyapong claimed to have bought motor bikes at the cost of one million dollars which he is yet to pay due to lack of fund all of a sudden proclaiming to raise from the blue twenty million dollars to mount a nationwide ...

• Truth 10 years ago

A fool will always remain a fool. If I had $20million, I will spend just $1million to develop my constituency and get better recognition instead of acting like a fool. Agyapong is the biggest fool walking on this earth. A wal ...

• James D 10 years ago

NDC we don't like Agyapong. He will destroy the party eventually.

• kk 10 years ago

I used to love this man (Kennedy Aygapong)but now he is really getting on my nerves. naaaaah

• KA 10 years ago

Who cares? Good riddance of a nuisance!!!

• SAKAWA 10 years ago

A stupid braggart,who is empty barrel making most noise. If you had $20 million dollars, why don't you repay your so-called Chinese lenders who are on your stinking ass demanding the loan used to buy the motor bikes. STUPID M ...

• alhajia ali maradona 10 years ago

2mor if ghana win day a marchers he will go and warch the final marcher in south africa and he will be in kumasi next week tuesday

• obtt 10 years ago

WHY ALL THESE HOOLA-BALOO. STOP THE NOISE AND RESIGN WHEN INVITED FOR DISCIPLINARY HEARING. MONEY IS A MEANS TO AN END BUT NOT VICE-VERSA. WHEN YOU RESIGN FROM PARLIAMENT, WHO CARES? DO YOU GO TO PARLIAMENT TO GET PAID OR PAY ...

• OPINION 10 years ago

This guy is a clog on NPP's neck but this will tell us who the NPP really is, whether they are a bunch of cowards or they mean business. No doubt, "a borrower is subject to the lender"

• still living 10 years ago

An Idiot

• New Sheriff in Town 10 years ago

The only thing Kennedy Agyapong is missing is a linguist. The fetish priest normally speaks through a linguist. Kennedy should come out of his elements and tell all Ghanaians whom in the NPP he has been delivering his motor b ...

• Kofi - USA 10 years ago

THIS GUY IS A LOSE CANNON AND IDIOT. THE ASSIN NORTH FOLKS SHOULD CUT HIM LOSE. HE THINKS HE IS ABOVE THE LAW AND HIS SO CALLED MONEY CAN TAKE CARE OF EVERYBODY. HE IS DELUSIONAL AND ARROGANT.

• KANE 10 years ago

VERY TRUE STORY ABOUT THE UAE, 14TH MOST HAPPIEST NATION IN THE WORLD.

ASAMOAH GYAN "BABY JET" WILL LIVE TO TELL THE HAPPY TALE ABOUT HIS WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE IN THE UAE.

READERS SHOULD REMEMBER THAT THE UAE WAS A DES ...

• a.k.kubi,amsterdam 10 years ago

Who cares? why are you waiting for someone to win before you resign? you can go just now talkative.