You are here: HomeNews2014 01 23Article 298584

I can match NDC 'fire for fire' - Effah Darteh

Read Comments Comments (39)

• kwasi Kakraba 10 years ago

Captain, let me tell you politics is not like going for war. so if you think you want to make war with NDC then I am afraid you are doom.

• GHANA 10 years ago

THE FEAR TO FIRE; BECAUSE THE ARE GILTY

• SHAMU 10 years ago

What is really wrong with this party? Every time violent after violent. From die be die, Fire for fire. WHAt!!!! this Akan party are very crazy. So, way to power means crating chaos. No, that will not happen in Ghana or NPP ...

• Nsem fon Ahi 10 years ago

Oh Effah Darteh, I would be happy if you go into farming in the Dormaa Forest rather than going into politics. Too much hallucinations has made you Bishop Bob Okala in Ghana politics

• O.B Obiba 10 years ago

Typical NDC man, cant read, cant write. Do you think any NDC member has the brain power to move this country? No Sir! Just so you know, Its Guilty

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 10 years ago

Well, he is an underdog but I think NPP can give him a shot. He is not involved in those wranglings and factionalism in the party. Besides, he looks and behaves maturely and is not a coward.

• miracles 10 years ago

Please we are not in an era of war, ORGA no buga buga in politics ooo,just get the right tongue and all shall be well.

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 10 years ago

Ghana needs an alternative government but if all aspiring NPP leaders say is to match NDC's corruption and incompetency, then why ask the electorates to vote for you? That is the wrong message. NPP should present an alternat ...

• Don Blunt 10 years ago

Do Ghanaians value sensible alternatives?
    I remember NPP offered "free Secondary School Education for ALL", yet Ghanaians chose "ede be keke", whatever that meant, and voted for NDC, only to turn back and moan and whine

• ERIC AMOATENG 10 years ago

When better people dey talk this dog too want talk some. Get lost!

• SOJA 10 years ago

BOMBS,MISSILES AND AK47 DONT RULE COUNTRIES it your ya common sense.Back off

• Atinga Kobla Atongo 10 years ago

EFFAH DARTEH, CAN YOU?
    SIR, JOHN IS DOING A FANTASTIC JOB, YOU HAVE A MOUNTAIN TO CLIMB. THIS IS NOT WAR OOOOO!
    YOU CAN'T FUMBLE OOOO! SEEK TO BE SIR JOHN'S DEPUTY BUT NOT TO OVER THROW HIM LIKE YOU GUYS INTHE ARMY ARE USE ...

• CONSTABLE JOE 10 years ago

That bushman Sir John must go home for a better man to take over.

• Alhaji Brutus Germany 10 years ago

Brilliant and handsome energetic lawyer.

• Baffour Agyemang 10 years ago

This "boot for boot, fire for fire and bumper to bumper” mentality is what lead Sir John on to insults,shouts,loose talk,falsehood,character assasinations, fabricationsn wild alligations, gbeshi etc which in turn rather mar ...

• Baffour Agyemang 10 years ago

This "boot for boot, fire for fire and bumper to bumper” mentality is what lead Sir John on to insults,shouts,loose talk,falsehood,character assasinations, fabricationsn wild alligations, gbeshi etc which in turn rather mar ...

• NPP 10 years ago

You are too small and inexperience to with stand NDC- LET US TALK TRUE

• OPINION 10 years ago

Why are these NPP guys always calling far war indirectly? We don't need you people so advise yourself. We are tired of your win it at all cost politics.

• pepi 10 years ago

LT Drateh i new you from volta barrack in Ho. please try and get out
    that bush mentality. this modern Ghana

• Al Hajj A A A Rashiid(OH. USA) 10 years ago

Oh! Poor Dartey, politics is not the life you lead in the barracks where seniority is supreme. There is no Yes sir massa and No Sir in politics.

To think that a Ghanaian soldier would think he is war tested amuses me. Plea ...

• Kwesi 10 years ago

Isn't it a shame that the politics of NPP gurus is just aimed at matching NDC fire for fire? After all jake said that was the reason for the election of "Sir John". So Effah-Dartey is using it for his campaign. He doesn't get ...

• GENERAL DeGAULE 10 years ago

Even if we interpret his speech metaphorically and not literally, he still does not make sense. What we need is a new approach to politics. The prevailing insults and adversarial spectacle which passes for political debate mu ...

• Dunaa, Chorkor 10 years ago

Hear another idiot; if you are macho go to Syria. That is where the matter at stake is brawl but not brain. Such foolishness at our highest level of politics is indeed backward. Matching NDC boot for boot won't put plaster on ...

• Kweku Boateng Jnr. 10 years ago

Captain, you know you joined the Ghana armed forces through the back door and you were exposed by General Arnold Quianoo. You joined to stage a coup, not to defend Ghana. Focus on policies that may develop Ghana in your campa ...

• Kwame Philly 10 years ago

This utterance was the trade mark of the idiot, Dartey. He has not changed since his crappy days in Commonwealth Hall in the 70's. I have no use for him, not during our time in Commonwealth hall in the 70's or today. He has g ...

• KANE 10 years ago

MY GOD!! WHAT'S HAPPENING IN GHANA?

THIS CORRUPT EFFAH DARTEY WHO SPEAKS "AKAN BROFO" ALSO WANTS TO BE PRESIDENT OF NKRUMAH'S GHANA?

EFFAH DARTEY CANNOT CONSTRUCT A SIMPLE ENGLISH SENTENCE WITHOUT MAKING ELEMENTARY ERRO ...

• Ideology 10 years ago

But is he English to speak fluent English.What of Yuwerri Musevni of Uganda, Arap Moi of Kenya former and Gen. A. A Afrifa.

• Smoken Gun. 10 years ago

YOU KANE WHO IS A BEING-TO IS NOT TRUSTED YOU'RE ALL CORRUPT.WE TRUST AN ILLITERATE PRESIDENT TO RULE US THAN TO CONFIDE WITH A LITTERATE THIEF.THERE'RE LOT OF PRESIDENTS WHO ARE ABLE TO RULE WITHOUT SCHOOL-GO AWAY!!

• NII LARTEY NARTEY 10 years ago

Having known Effah Darteh since our energetic school days as members of the Students Movement for Africa Unity (SMAU),followed him in his creditable military carrier, his days with the revolution which later proved to be a f ...

• Ras BO -LONDON 10 years ago

Another corrupt man....until they all phase out NPP will be pepertually losers.....

• mameadjoa 10 years ago

GHZBNJ;;;OOVFDES§

• kobla 10 years ago

There we go again.They never think Ghana. Instead of telling the electorate how he will improve their lot, he is talking mediocrity.

• Anthony Peduase 10 years ago

Listen to this political infant!. So till this date Effa Darteh does not know the difference between politics and military. What a misconception!. Politics is not 'buga buga' otherwise ask JJ Rawlings and more so ask our past ...

• Abeeku Mensah 10 years ago

Talk of this kind from Ghana's new breed of political leadership wanna-be must not be accepted. Parties, political, social or corporate, must provide clear and convincing path through vision statement (with data and numbers) ...

• OKOE 10 years ago

WE DO NOT NEED COUPS OR WAR PLEASE. MAY BE YOU HAVE COMPETENCY IN SHOOTING HUMAN BEINGS, BUT ELECTIONS ARE WON THROUGH THE BALLOT BOX. WITHOUT YOUR GUN, YOU ARE JUST HUMAN AND NOT MIKE TYSON. WE DO NOT FIRE FOR FIRE ANYMORE. ...

• PAA JONATHAN 10 years ago

I GET WORRIED WHEN SOME PEOPLE WHO ARE CLOSE TO SIXTY OR SIXTY YEARS AND ABOVE STILL BELIEVE THAT THE NPP IS A NATIONAL PARTY.CHECK FROM PRESIDENT NKRUMA'S TIME THEY ARE NOT LIKED BY MAJORITY OF GHANAIANS. BUSIA WON 1969 ELEC ...

• Koffi Parker 10 years ago

This is the discipline Mr. Rawlings instill in them the desire of never given up. No need to match fire with fire becos there will be no fire,or no need for one.fire is meant to quench not inflamed.

• kaketonti 10 years ago

CPT.Darteh go and try your luck in IRAQ,LYBIA,SYRIA OR SOUTH SUDAN.IT'S HOT-CAKE OVER THERE.HAMAS MAY NEED YOUR SERVICES TO FACE THEIR OPPRESSOR

• Tony Young 10 years ago

I only see Effah Darteh as a real and gifted joker. I even wonder why he ever went to parliament. He must be serious in life. The president's seat is not for comedians