You are here: HomeNews2014 01 20Article 298309

We have lost a star - Chimamanda Adichie

Read Comments Comments (46)

• Sethoo 10 years ago

We want to hear from Saint Rawlings & his beautiful wife Nana Konadu,I have not heard their tribute.We are all expecting it.Will they also receive the same tribute when they die?

• Apraku 10 years ago

Tears filled my eyes reading this piece , a short and descriptive emotions between friends, I haven't still compromised why that gentleman should die at this age.May the glorious glowing light lead himm eternally.

its unbelievable the stupidity. what did this ayigbe do for ghana , how many jobs did he create , how many times did he expose corruption or with some proper investigative reporting tell the people the truth as it is ? we hav ...

• Yaw bee 10 years ago

Hahahahahahahahahahahaha,my brother in as much as i agree with you,please give the dead a little rspect,wai. Pleeeeeaaaassssseeeeeee.

• NANA AMMA.LONDON 10 years ago

Oh "insight to the bone" Why cant we just for once be together in something!I find you very sad.Your comments makes you a sad soul.We should be very careful what we say,even if negative we should be very clever and constructi ...

• Tawiah 10 years ago

U are the safest soul Ghana and the entire human race has ever known.
    I pity your poor mother who bore you as a child
    From your remarks we all know u just didn't have any proper training nor any decent upbringing like Komla ...

no i rejoice as God takes these products of evil one by one , awonoor is gone. this is the man whose father and grandfather legitimized and legalised through the constitution the murdering hate regime of ayigbe rawlings , goo ...

• Vodoo Xebieso 10 years ago

Fool. Jump from fence to fence, pillar to post, swing from tree branch to tree branch, you can never be in the same group with Komla Dumor. Green envy will surely hasten you to a painful end. If Dumor never created any job fo ...

• FOYOOSIS 10 years ago

Please Vodoo, it's better to forgive and forget that ignorant guy, for he knows not what he's saying.

Do not chastise him with words because he hasn't got the gumption to stand it. I rather urge you to instill some sense ...

The idiot will never learn anything because he is very bitter with himself, his father who raped the giant she-ape and the whole world. So what sensible thing do you think can come from his mouth? Bitter hatred and green envy ...

dream on as its only in your diabolical sadistic mindset that you conjure such fantasies

• Mudus 10 years ago

Insane, why do you comment on the postings of a MADMAN.

• Calgary Alberta. 10 years ago

I can hardly believe this. Why on earth should people think so low and be so insultive? I simply don't get it. This good man did his very best for himself,his family and his country. He carried Ghana's name so high and we sho ...

Ask your stupid father who raped a giant she-ape in the forests of Prestea to born you stupid and silly what did he do for Ghana! Green envy will only hasten your painful death. Bastard idiot.

as long as you are upset we know we are on the right track , what is there to be envious about this piece of shit who after his parents legalized corruption and woefull backwardness without any hope for progress through a bog ...

Swine, you are on the tract to madness and nothing will save you from that perpetual fit of madness. Late Komla Dumor towers above you even in death.

After that timber-carrying truck has mangled your body into shreds, the ...

• Kojo 10 years ago

Why are people so bitter?

• Sam 10 years ago

Tribalism, hate, and jealousy is his daily bread. Yet he has the nerves to accuse others of tribalism whiles tribalism smells in his every move even in the church room. Very disive people.

• GIL .GBEHO 10 years ago

that animal is not an Akan/Ghanaian;just the first born of an old ABIDJAN bitch..."ABIDJAN GBORDOME VU"...true born AKANS are not damn useless/hopeless/heartless like this miserable son of a sick dog...!

• Insight to KWASEA, ABOA, FOOL 10 years ago

Ignorant fools like you post nonsense to attract insults to Akans. Ofui, this was a true son of the land. Wo y3r ofui paa. Okwasea like you, thinking you are speaking for Akans. Despicable. As a royal Akan, I apologize f ...

• NOAH 10 years ago

Thank you Chimamanda Adichie for your wonderful tribute. This has brought tears into my eyes. We have lost a great brother.
    RIP my dearest brother Komla. We pray that the merciful lord forgive you your sins and accept you in ...

you apologise for you foolish ignorance , get your head out of your ass . how many great men have died and not a single word came out of your sorry shit ass mouth . wo ye kwasea paa

Beast.

• Prince 10 years ago

HATRED!!! That is what is killing Ghanaians, your tribalism is so obvious, will anyone remember you when you eventually die. Have you of any benefit to Ghana? KOMLA was on top of his gave, he soared higher in his career. What ...

rotten and useless to the born...YOU WILL REGRET..."BUSU NE KPLORWO"

ction=bone

• Lt. Gen Lizard 10 years ago

rawlings and his wife will not receive any tributes when they die because they thieves and murderers.rawSHIT rawlings killed three heads of states like one is killing lizards.rawlings is nothing but Lebanese/TROKOSI ewe SHII ...

• Efo Kossi Korve 10 years ago

Now we see what we have lost. For those who want to see what Komla had in stock for Africa go to you tube aTEDxEuston in London and see and hear Komla's terribly gifted sides where he educates with fun and purpose. Oh Ghana, ...

• Sammy Borquaye 10 years ago

A pure son of the soil of Africa is really gone. May He rest in Peace.

• KA NO PEN PEN 10 years ago

'....Fries as to wanton boys, so are we to the gods, they kill us for their prey'
    Dayie, Komla.

• Patriot 10 years ago

The world is a stage after all and we are all players strutting and fretting upon it. But Komla, I never knew him and wish I did having so much media work in New York myself. Fate would not let our paths cross.
    All the same ...

• Ghana Bie 10 years ago

The comments made by Komla about issues especially Africa and Ghana should echo the feelings of many Africans. We need to start acting to fix our broken Ghana and the continent at large.

• Kelvin Lawson 10 years ago

Can somebody clean up my tears from Saturday morning till now? oh what a crazy world that we living in,i feel so devastated when i heard the sad news across Africa and the world as well,i will miss his smile his voice when he ...

• Asomma Kubire 10 years ago

I have always hoped he could salvage our country from stomach politicians one day..Little did I know he will soon be with His maker..Go well my hero..May the Angels welcome you to the Everlasting home above..RIP.

• Kwame 10 years ago

These African mercenary journalist never defended Africa because they see the continent just as an extension of the empires they work for.

• Ghana first 10 years ago

As I read from fellow Ghanaian, I realized that Ghana is not what I use to believe in. For people to write pathetic and utter nonsense about this man is crazy to me. I took the liberty to watch some of his bbc clips... This ...

• ama 10 years ago

INFERIORITY COMPLEX!!! GHANA!!!! MANY GHANIANS HAVE WORKED HERE AND DIED WITHOUT ANY RECOGNITION. DO WE GIVE STATE FUNERAL BECAUSE HE WORKED FOR BRITISH PROPAGANDA HOUSE?

• Chris K Awuyah 10 years ago

Thank you Chimamanda Adichie for such a beautiful tribute. Komla was indeed a star.

You are a gem. Your words are touching.

• Tango & Cash 10 years ago

May your soul Rest is perfect peace Komla.

• WRECKS 10 years ago

Chima, I didn't expect any less from you and as usual the flow of/in everything you write...yes indeed Komla is gone and just the thought/reality of it all brings chills to my spine...

• Alex Kojo Sammy-Paris 10 years ago

E'yesor akwantu na yere 'twen! eyige ben'na, saa dano beye,nd......mede damda no, nobeeyee nd Amen, from Samms!. R.I.P Akele nd bababye, the the rest is going to be protect with his spear ....the GREAT lORD WITH Amen!, for ev ...

• Abena 10 years ago

Go well Komla. You now belong to the ages. Your demise has surely left a big hole in the hearts of those who know and loved you, and for those who know about you. All shades of people from all background have paid a glowing t ...

• Nana Antwi Buabeng X1 10 years ago

You are truly an African Star. Am proudly touch by your kind words about your discussant brother as a Ghana and as an African.Love you my African Sister.God bless you.

• BIGGS MANUEL 10 years ago

GOD KEEP U TILL THE RESURRECTION MORNING

• Fernando 10 years ago

WHAT A PROSE!! KOMLA,FARE THEE WELL.

• Erica 10 years ago

Thanks Chimamanda for letting us know that his warmth touched many.D