You are here: HomeNews2014 01 19Article 298270

Prof. Frimpong Boateng to challenge for NPP flagbearership

Read Comments Comments (62)

• Eric 10 years ago

We shall support you.

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

Splitting the Ashanti caucus is the surest way to allow the smoking angry old man to win easily. Arthur K. has a much better appeal to the public than Prof.

Anyway Prof, have you returned to machines that were donated to t ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 10 years ago

Prof, politics is not good for you. We need you at the hospital.

• CITIZEN ONE 10 years ago

What is wrong with our purported leaders, who always want the uneducated and uncivilized peasants to think they are one of them, by wearing these tacky, uncomfortable, badly tailored Ghanaian rags. Batakali, Dashikis, Patapat ...

• BOWONDA 10 years ago

What are you? Citizen One of where?
    Oh, so you are so 'civilised ' that you are criticising our Batakali etc.?
    I am sorry 'Sir' there is something like 'Western Clothing' and African Clothing. That your sacred 19 year old ...

• KWAME OWUSU 10 years ago

I THINK U CAN DO THE JOB BETTER DAN NANA THE TRIBAL LEADER

• RAW RAW 10 years ago

SO LIKE KUFUOR WHO STOLE STATE CARS, LIKE OBETSEBI WHO STOLE STATE BUNGALOWS, LIKE THAT JUDGE WHO STOLE CURTAINS AND COOKING AND KITCHEN UTENSILS FROM HIS STATE-OWNED RESIDENCE, THIS FRIMPONG GUY IS ALSO A THIEF?

• No Woman No Cry 10 years ago

2016 is already done of God for Mahama.

• Grumah 10 years ago

Is this not the same guy who could not run Korle Bu Hospital? Having messed up our premier hospital, he now wants to run the whole country; is this a joke or what?

• kontonkyi, belgium 10 years ago

you dn't know what you are talking, as Mahama is messing up Ghana so you think of anyone,open your eyes and be wise, and awake from your sleep.

• KOFI 10 years ago

western region,Brong Ahafo Region,Eastern Region And Ashanti Region are possible win with Doc. Boateng for NPP.Greater Accra And Central Region might.

• Albert 10 years ago

Prof. please stay way from this game and invest your money in something better safe. It will be very unwise on your part just to throw away your money.

• Pelicles 10 years ago

While you see things from different perspective, the rest prefer those who will come and knock their heads together by playing the tribal card. Ghana is slowly sinking.

• Adom 10 years ago

At long last somebody of your caliber.we will support you from all angles,fight on with the good battle a German trained Surgeon.Good Education with Scientific Research.

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

When dirty politicians believe they must win at all cost using all-die-be-die tactics, it drives away the decent ones who would have made a difference for society. In fact, the likes of Nana Addo who have sunk so low that the ...

• Nzema K 10 years ago

Prof I trust in you, But please wait until Prez Mahama finishes his 2nd terms and Hannah Tetteh takes 2 terms before I personally lead a crusade for your election as Prez. Thanks for understanding me

• DONBOLI 10 years ago

Who will let somebody like him who dont respect his party members. Idiot thinks it is fanny for jr officers from his officer go on the media and call for his resignation from the hospital.
    Normal people go thru the correct ...

Ghana certainly needs someone like you. Are we sensible enough to see that? You have my support, Doc.

• Agya koo. 10 years ago

You have made my day,it's men like you who could have amassed all the money on earth for your own,but you have refused that to enter politics to make a change in Africa for the youth and the future generation are what we need ...

• OSIMANDIAS METHUSELLAH 10 years ago

THIS MAN IS THE RIGHT PERSON TO DO THIS JOB NOW? WE NEED HIM NOW.WHO IN THE NPP IS BETTER THAN BOATENG NOW? GO PROF. GO.

• Nana Yaw 10 years ago

The good doc must cross carpet!

• MARCUS AMPADU 10 years ago

We all want to see a prosperous Ghana.
    If you are able to show us how you'll do it, lots of us will flock to you, irrespective of our tribe or party affiliation
    Good Luck doctor and God bless Ghana!!!

• Tindani Pawla 10 years ago

Dr. Frimpong Boateng wii be far better than Mahama and AkufuAddo combined.
    He will make the NPP less of an Akan party.
    And he won't appoint his officials from one tribe like what Mahama and Kufuor did. Let's support this hu ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

Nana binladdo is a fake and has no academic certificate.

• GHANAIAN 10 years ago

NANA ADDO IS NOT A LAWYER? ARE YOU SURE OF THIS

• Shocking 10 years ago

Which planate do you live in? Or you are sure he went to London and did something to get a certificate now?

• Shocking 10 years ago

computer error

• Agonaba 10 years ago

Good descision,Ghana needs you,Prof. Frimpong Boateng

• Fo. Kwaku - Tanyingbe 10 years ago

COME HOME. REMEMBER WHAT HAPPENED TO ALIU. YOU ARE JUST A NUMBER NPP REMAINS "YEN AKANFOU"PARTY. ITS THEM AND THE REST OF GHANA

• Nana Addo 10 years ago

wow,this is chilling

• Ghana 1st 10 years ago

Prof,YES,you are the right person Ghana need with your vision not selfish ones.Wrong party anyway.

• Yaw Boama 10 years ago

Prof must be supported by all npp members for flagbearership position. He is our only hope , he is not tainted with any factionalism. All hands must be on deck for 2016 redemption of mother ghana.
    Prof go go go

• Joe 10 years ago

Professor Frimpong Boateng is a compromise candidate which NPP should look into seriously. With agitations and seeming animosity between Nana Akuffo Addo and Alan Kyeremateng, I think NPP should look critically at Professor F ...

• appiah 10 years ago

Dr. Frempong Boateng is no doubt a perfect presidential material but if the NPP wants to come to power then they have to field Mumuni Bawumia as the presidential candidate with Dr Boateng or Dan Botwe as the running mate. The ...

• Agyaku NYC 10 years ago

Dr. your decision for NPP flagbearership and president of Ghana has be long awaited. You message is welcome.

• AGYA OSEI 10 years ago

PROF; ARE YOU SURE THE OWNERS OF NPP WILL ALLOW YOU ?

• Pontius Pilate 10 years ago

I believe in you prof.

• Yaw Gyakpata 10 years ago

Can you not see the obvious. It surprises me that intellectuals like you continue to throw your money away in pursuit of the non-existent. Is it non clear to you by now that the NPP presidential slot is not for the faint-hear ...

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

I can say with certainty that Doctor cannot beat Prez Mahama and NDC.If you look at the cards on the table Doc is not the strategic candidate NPP needs.I am not sure Doc can win all the swing regions,with Kwesi Ndoum or who?N ...

• G. K. Berko 10 years ago

That is where you err badly! If NPP really wants to win in 2016, it should replace Akufo-Addo as the Flagbearer. Dr. Boateng and Allan would have better chance than Nana. Even Dr. Bawumia would do better than Akufo-Addo, if ...

• Lawscotte 10 years ago

i m sure how apparent it looks and sound in the ears of npp party faithful that trying to subverge the democracy in the party is unconcievable by the leadership of th party...every eligible candiddate has the right to contest ...

• GHANA IS FOR DONKOMI- MAHAMA 10 years ago

NDC JUST KEEP PUNISHING GHANAIANS IN 24 YEARS BCOS GHANAIANS ARE COWARD AND HAVE VERY SHORT MEMORIES AS MAHAMA DISCRIBE IT FEW MONTH AGO . HOPE GHANAIANS WILL NOT PLAY DUMB AND VOTE FOR NDC .

• opoo 10 years ago

Am not into any party but the last time I was in Ghana about five years ago I listening to the interviews of the presidential candidates of npp but, to my opinion I think the man who can move the country forward like the adva ...

• Ewe pride 10 years ago

These evil greedy ashantis and their party need to go back to their native Mali and Ivory Coast to contest leadership there.Ghana is the native land of Gonjas,Ewe and Gas therefore we shouldn't have these foreign ashanti pest ...

• J Ansah 10 years ago

People like you should not have such a forum to spew nonsense and hatred like this. You hide behind the computer at an internet cafe(b'cos I bet you can't buy one and pay the asociated costs)Don't be an idiot,your history fac ...

• Ewe pride 10 years ago

If you don't like my FACTS go back to Mali to live amongst your violent prone muslim ancestors.Kwasea

• Musah 10 years ago

You are right no one can deny you

• OWEN, NEW YORK. 10 years ago

This Sefwi guy and Bawumia a Dagomba man all from the minority gr group in the country. Let's try them. The competition between the Ashantis and the Akyems will die a natural death. Frimpong Boateng is a Sefwi guy from Wester ...

• Shocking 10 years ago

Why will you make Bawumia the flag bearer and Dr frimpong the vice?

• OWEN, NEW YORK. 10 years ago

PROF.FRIMPONG BOATENG AND DR.M .BAWUMIA

• Joel Nahum 10 years ago

Good for prof.At long last some real muscular contestsants to challenge the decaying dinosaurs perched on the NPP high table.

• Duash 10 years ago

I hope voters realize what an amazing man Frimpong Boateng is. Prof reach out to people as soon as you can. May you win.

• MAHAMA AKONFEM SHAME 10 years ago

NANA ADDO ALL THE WAYEEE,PERIOD

• TEE 10 years ago

DID YOU COME TO GHANA RO SAVE LIVES OR TO GO INTO POLITICS

As a doctor, he could save the lives of some heart patients. As a politician, he can your life too! Who was born with the word 'politician' written on his forehead? This is why you are being ruled by idiots.

• Akufo Addo, Abre 10 years ago

U dey tlk sense

• JON 10 years ago

Sorry you are good but you are in the wrong party; if you can join NDC we don't have any choice but to vote for you. I hear MAHAMA is planning to make you his running-mate

• RAW RAW 10 years ago

Can you export RAW materials in any other state than RAW?
    If they're semi-processed, then they are not RAW, are they?

• K.K USA 10 years ago

We all support you prof. God should give you courage and wisdom.

• goodman 10 years ago

Amen

• goodman 10 years ago

I was a strong supporter of Alan, but having read the comments of some of my colleagues, I think Prof will be the man to lead us into victory in 2016. He does not belong to any of the seeming factions within our party. Go Pro ...

• ANNIKORE 10 years ago

GOD HAS GIVEN YOU HIS ABUNDANT TALENTS TO MIMIC HIS CREATION. WHAT NEXT DO YOU WANT. JUST THESE INSULTS OR WHAT ??? ARE YOU NOT SATISFIED WITH WHAT YOU ARE.????FOOLISH ASANTIMAN