You are here: HomeNews2014 01 15Article 297901

Afari-Gyan deserves to be in jail - Jumah

Read Comments Comments (124)

• Joe 10 years ago

An old rogue and corrupt man, Afari Gyan

• Vuvuzela 10 years ago

Once beaten twice shy, Twice beaten, 100 time fools, and welcome lunacy as hell breaks loose.

When Jake pre-empted the EC in 2004 and declared a win for Kufuor, Afari Gyan was quiet, NPP was full of his praises. NPP's smi ...

• Visionary 10 years ago

No wonder !!!????
    Ghanaians are not suprise of the noise these idiots, thieves, arm-rubbers, nation wreckers, cocain peddlers are making.
    Its just like a thieve that lost peny.
    It has always been like this since MATEMEHO T ...

• ALHAJI KANO 10 years ago

ECHT DOM,KLOOTZAAK,WHAT ARE YOU SAYING,HE MIGHT HAVE REGRETTED TO WHAT? ARE YOU BLIND,DON'T YOU KNOW THE MAN IS CRIMINAL? NOT ABOUT THE ELECTION PETITION BUT ABOUT THE MONEY INVOLVED,DON'T COVER EVIL PEOPLE.GHANAIANS ARE FOUN ...

• prince 10 years ago

So u lose elections so he must go to jail? This man cannot win his primaries!!!

• look at you 10 years ago

KOFI "KROMFUO" JUMA DESERVE AND MUST BE JAILED IMMEDIATLY,SENSLESS MAN WOH TALKS ONLY NONSENSE !!!!!!!

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 10 years ago

If the facts on the cost of the Biometric Verification Machines and the figures provided by Kofi Jumah are accurate, then, there are serious questions to be answered by the Electoral Commission and those who procured the Biom ...

• KONFANKO 10 years ago

WHERE DID THE MAN SAY THEY MUST RULE,HOW DO YOU PEOPLE TALK? GO BACK AND READ HIS COMMENTS.YOU PEOPLE ARE SO STUPID WHEN IT COMES TO POLITICS,DON'T TALK ABOUT PARTY BUT RATHER TALK ABOUT HOW OUR COUNTRY WILL COME OUT OF THIS ...

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur MENtali 10 years ago

ASSASSINATION...1 BULLET

• truth 10 years ago

Alhaji Kano,just ignore mr.Visionary,he should have called himself Visionless.You can see by his comments that he is ignorant so save your breath.

• jaga 10 years ago

jumah IS THE MOST FOOLISH PERSON IN GHAHA

• procold 10 years ago

Jaga you the most foolish person i have ever known my entire life.

• kosoko 10 years ago

Why are the media giving attention to this jumps guy. He sounds like a school dropout. Why would wants Dr. Afari Gyan to be jailed? Because he did not rigged for NPP? Sick!

• william 10 years ago

By your twisted and politrical logical the chairmen of political parties should also go to jail.As for the comedian jumah he should have been thrown after 2008 elections!!

• Zakariah Ali 10 years ago

I do not know what is wrong with us. We tend to insult our political opponents instead of debating the merits of their ideas. We should be discussing the merits or lack thereof of our procurement system that makes it possible ...

• william 10 years ago

hE IS NOT EVEN SPECULATING, HE HAS DECIDED TO ATTACK THE INTEGRITY OF ONE HE CONSIDERS IS DENYING HIM OF DAILY BREAD AND CHRISTMAS SPENDING MONEY!

• AGBODGYE 10 years ago

wHEN people are frustrated of not been able to steal, it end up like that. Is better this guy evaluated mentaly, or else the family may regret. the behavior of this man is completely non west African. It is rather northern pa ...

• INTERESTING 10 years ago

THIS MAN TALKS LIKE HE HAS WATER IN HIS USELESS HEAD.

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe In Ghana 10 years ago

I support jumah 100% let us put our party affiliation aside and think about Ghana first.This man Kwadwo Afari Gyan the sasabonsam in Ghana he is lucky that NDC corrupt party is ruling but no matter what the case maybe this m ...

• www.owafk-africa.com 10 years ago

We are all one people. Ghana First

• abuzo 10 years ago

HE USUALLY TALK NONSENSE BUT HE IS RIGHT ON GYAN THE FRUDSTER THIS MAN
    STOLE THE PEOPLE VOTES AND HAND IT OVER TO MAHAMA,EVERYONE KNOWS THAT

• Agyemang Asante 10 years ago

Kofi Jumah, are you not ashame of yourself?I never knew you could be so evil minded. SHAME UNTO YOU

• JAK The Ripper 10 years ago

Kofi Jumah you are clearly a very uninformed person...You are financially illiterate!!!

You talk like a you've never stepped in a Primary school. You should have considered the following among others before shooting your m ...

• Ken Ntiamoa 10 years ago

Sir, your list here does not adequately explain the difference between $16 Million and $96 Million, IF Kofi Ghana's figures are correct. And please, do not insult others by calling them "illiterate" and "Juvenile."

Ken

• Baffour 10 years ago

Thank you very much. We must put partisan politics aside and call for investigation into the matter. For the same number of machines and paying six times the Kenyan price calls for investigation. JAK The Ripper, I want you to ...

THIS GUY IS THE MOST STUPID FELLOW ON THIS FORUM.BUSHMAN WHERE DO YOU LIVE IN GHANA.CAN'T AFARI GYAN TOO BUY THOSE COMPUTERS IN THE SAME WAY? STOP YOUR NONSENSE AND YOUR HATRERD[TRIBALISM].YOU ARE A BIG FOOL.COME TO EUROPE AN ...

• Yaw 10 years ago

This man has no analytical mind and he is now in Akufo Addo's camp and the latter is quiet. If people like jumah are going to spearhead the npp campaign then cool chop for President Mahama

• Kwabena 10 years ago

I wonder who make news now a days. This Jumah man makes no sense when ever he opens his month. I wonder why he is not at the psychiatric hospital.

Jumah should ask NAPO His party member reason why EC was forced to go Bio- ...

• Kente Warriors!! 10 years ago

Does he really have an MBA from Rutgers?

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 10 years ago

It is better to be a cab driver than to Wayomise your country

• YAW MANU, Queens, NY 10 years ago

Or placing your family members at sensitive positions in government so that you can all loot the nation dry, like your hero Kuffour did.

Who insisted on the BVM? You tought it was your answer to electoral defeats. Whene ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 10 years ago

No, like your hero Papa Jerry also did, selling SOE's to cronies and wife. I have never said Kuffour is my hero or an angel. Some of you see nothing wrong with what your idols do.

• Koffi Parker 10 years ago

It's said that we worship our idols more than country,very fanatical in every approach,from soccer to Politics

• YAW MANU, Queens , NY 10 years ago

You are right you never said Kuffour was your hero and I did not say Jerry was my idol. Truth be told, I can't stand our politicians. You know why?, because they have us exactly where they want us. Even the so-called educate ...

• Baffour 10 years ago

Please Yaw, are you comfortable with Ghana paying $96 million for approximately the same number of biometric machines when Kenya paid $16 million. Let us come together and fight for real accountability. The impunity must stop ...

• MenayeAFUAforiwa 10 years ago

With Freedom of Information Act in force in the US you have every right to enquire from his former college, busybody, no wonder you are kente weaver,

• Bantama Apreku 10 years ago

If what this man is saying is true, then the Electoral Commission should be probed.

• LOVEJOY-USA 10 years ago

Kofi Jumah is in state of psychiatric disorder, he needs to see a psychiatris for mental evaluation.

• Jack 10 years ago

Dis man Kofi jumah too stupid

• FRANK AGYEMAN PREMPEH 10 years ago

UNLESS IT IS NOT TRUE, BUT IF IT IS TRUE, CAN YOU PLEASE EXCUSE YOUR INSULT. PEOPLE OF GHANA DESERVES BETTER,

• Nana Yaw 10 years ago

Jumah and Ken Agyapong are good examples of how borger taxi drivers often do not make good politicians!!!

• AHH,,,ETWE YE DE ////HAMBURG 10 years ago

WHY NOT ANTOA,...ABOA DWAN

• Truth 10 years ago

So this loud mouthed man will not find a job to do?

• Mankind 10 years ago

The biometric deal was just a sham to steal elections and to LOOT Ghana. Afari Gyan should account for every pesewa of the $96 million. As of now some people who worked on the fraud election have not been paid. No wonder he ...

• EFo 10 years ago

IS THIS IDIOT BEING MONITORED ABOUT HIS LIFE STYLE. NOT ONLY IN JAIL BUT TO BE WHIPED IN PUBLIC BEFORE LOCK UP.

• ETWE YE DE//// HAMBURG. 10 years ago

SO IS THIS STUPID MAN ALSO A MEMBER OF NPP

Can you believe this fool was not only an MP but a mayor of Kumasi as well under the tutelage of asantehene?

• GHANAVIA 10 years ago

You call Kofi Jumah a fool?
    Who do you think you are; if not more foolish than Kofi Jumah.
    Look at Ewe jerk.

• Turn $ 9.75 into $ 600,000.00 10 years ago

www.directpaybiz.com/?ref=asaseaban

copy into your browser for details

• KING 10 years ago

AFARI GYAN CONIVED WITH NDC TO LOOT GHANA. HE WILL BE JAILED ONE DAY.

• Kwafo 10 years ago

Poor and weak minded Jumah what else do you have in your head to boast off.Your brains seems not to be working well.Can you simply recollect that the Supreme Court sat on a case relating to Afari Gyan the ELECTION OF 2012 PET ...

• John Essel 10 years ago

This guy Jumah is making sense and we should listen to him and probe the issue rather than unintellectual insults. Why do we insult on every issue. People should have brains to debate rather than violence

• Kwafo 10 years ago

Why do we need to debate on an issue that has been solved by the Supreme Court of Ghana.Do you know what this body stands for and their task and responsibilities.This body is above politics in every democratic country such as ...

• abuzo 10 years ago

I THINK THAT MOST GHANA FALKS WILL AGREE WITH THIS. MR JUMA USUALLY TALKS NONSENSE BUT HE IS RIGHT ON THIS ONE

• OSUO ABRUBUOR 10 years ago

Give us a break Kofi!

• GHANA IS FOR DONKOMI-MAHAMA 10 years ago

START IT FROM JJ RAWLINGS

• Nana Addo 10 years ago

oh,how thou you go in shame when NDC is ruling?

• Think 10 years ago

This same EC and the Boss that you call names recently managed your constituency elections and will manage your national elections too. NPP please stop this, its not funny any more!

• Abba 10 years ago

CORRUPT EC, CORRUPT SUPREME COURT. MAYBE RWANDA TYPE OF WAR IS GOING TO TEACH US SENSE IN 2016 ELECTIONS IF...

• Johnson 10 years ago

If somebody should be in jail,kofi,you are supposed to be dead.Have you forgotten all the mess in kumasi,KMA?
    Npp is soo perfect that,they know everything,and they will lose again in 2015.If people like you are npp members,o ...

• ATOTOBOTOM MAHAMA 10 years ago

MAHAMA,EC,ATUGUBA ALL ARE CORRUPT,EVILS,GOD WILL PUNISHED THEM ONE BY ONE,

• Yaw 10 years ago

This bushman is not only useless but FOOLISH....

• MAHAMA AKONFEM SHAME 10 years ago

NDC CRIMINALS,JUJU,CORRUPTION,COCAIAN SAGA,FOOOOOLS,KILLED MILLS FOR POWER,ANANSE GOVT MAHAMA IDIOT,

If I have my way I will take your words and shove it thru your ass,only in Kumasi FM an ape like you will be given the chance to speak garbage,with all your baseless accusations,how could this fool become Kumasi mayor haba kr ...

• Divine Asempa 10 years ago

Even an ignoramus and a hayseed like you have access to a computer to spew this stinking garbage here. Vamoose, thou dirty knave!

• STAPH-PHILADELPHIA 10 years ago

He wants Afari Gyan in Jail because the biometric registration and verification came to purge the voter register and succeeded in stopping the bloating of the voter register in many parts of Ashanti region including his cons ...

• Kwame Kyeremeh 10 years ago

Kofi Jumah needs psychiatry treatment.

• sly 10 years ago

kill him and mahama

• Kwadwo Nyantakyi 10 years ago

JUMAH, a former taxi driver in New York, now a DIRTY PLOITICIAN IN GHANA. When the NPP won twice under Afari Gyan, all was okay and dandy. NDC wins twice under Afari Gyan and all HELL BREAKS LOOSE becuaus of backward people ...

• NDC idiotic stooge 10 years ago

Your akpeteshie drunken father is the one stupidly insane.
    Why hide your Ewe identity, jackass with no brains. Gbemela, kesetsu kpakple elamadumadu.

• Rutgers 10 years ago

Please, tell me...

• .......... 10 years ago

AFRI GYAN GOD DAMN YOU AND UR OFFSPRINGS.OPANIN KWASEA.ABOAFUNU

• christian brotherhood 10 years ago

KOFI JUMAH HAD BEGGED MADAM APEAGYEI NOT TO PUT HIM BEFORE THE COURTS AFTER HE WRONGFULLY ACCUSED HER FOR SLEEPING WITH PRESIDENT KUFOUR,THIS JUMA IS A BIG FOOL AND ONE DAY HIS LOUD MOUTH WILL PUT HIM IN JAIL.

• Op/London 10 years ago

Was it not the Npp who asked for those machines? (Afei dee yabre mo Npp

• John 10 years ago

Gyan deserves to go to jail for looking like a chicken. He squawks like a chicken too.

• WILLIAM 10 years ago

God save Ghana from these loud mouths.

• Papa Yaw 10 years ago

True

• Johnny USA 10 years ago

If it will possible we have to order new modern types of biometric machines as such machine NPP LOOTING of votes Shame Jumah ;NPP shame ,EC Bose GOD blessed u.We will see 2016 NPP will loose again. Now Biometric machines are ...

• Sakawa 10 years ago

Jumah is the one to be jailed after stealing from Kumasi City when he was a major.

LOOK AT THE EVIL,THIS IS HOW HE MADE HIS FACE WHEN HE WAS ABOUT TO POEP IN THE COURTROOM.HE IS NOW A MILLIONAIRE.HE DOESN'T CARE WHAT YOU PEOPLE ARE SAYING.

• Salamatu 10 years ago

Kofi Jumah is becoming too much, too polarizing and is gradually becoming a cancer within the NPP. He is now more of a liability based on his foolish comments and useless visits to every radio station that invites him. Maybe ...

• YOU AND I 10 years ago

ONLY DOGS WERE AT THE SO CALLED FORUM. NO HUMAN BEINGS WERE PRESENT.

• KONFANKO 10 years ago

A FOOL LIKE YOU ARE COMMENTING ON THE WHAT THE WISEMAN HAD SAID.

• KONFANKO 10 years ago

TYPING FAULT:SOME FOOLS LIKE YOU ARE COMMENTING ON WHAT THE WISEMAN HAD SAID.

• Abeeku Mensah 10 years ago

Kofi Jumah is either unfit to have served in Ghana's parliament or eligibility standards for competing to become a member of parliament in Ghana has been lowered to bring in bottom of the barrel intelligence. Afari-Gyan, lik ...

• adom 10 years ago

NPP is full of drug peddlers such as Dishonourable Amoateng who is in jail in USA. NPP is planning a welcome party for the Drug peddler when he is released in July/Aug 2014. My tick is that Kofi Jumah and the others who sniff ...

• Mohammed Ibrahim 10 years ago

Why Wasted such a huge amount of Money of useless Biometric registration Equipment.These Money could have been use to Build Decent Housing for Every Ghanaian.

• iman Erskine 10 years ago

Dear MP,wrong and wrong again. Look J J Rawlings/PNDC/NDC1/NDC2/NDC3 have so much entrenched in all institutions of govt. so much so that they have become political wings of the NDC. So to level the political playing field th ...

• MenayeAFUAforiwa 10 years ago

In Ghana wrong doings are always rewarded. I have been wandering why a man who put Ghana through such wanton troubles still holds his post. This would not happen in any free country. Mr. Afari Gyan should have relinquished hi ...

• XXX 10 years ago

The last time I checked the General Elections was in December 2012 not 2013.

By the way kofi Jumah lives in fools paradise... and will continue to do so for a very long time.

• ........ 10 years ago

Kofi Jumah Kwasea, can you tell if both Kenya and Ghana procured those computers from same company, same country and they both bear the same name and trademarks, are both of same bytes and any technical semblance before makin ...

• ME 10 years ago

Leave Dr Afari alone idiot Kofi Jumah

• Garbasey 10 years ago

that sums everything out, how Ghanaians can follow old Christianity prophets and been cheated by old prophets. Ghanaians forget the wisdom/love/trust given by mum/dad/family

• Anthony Peduase 10 years ago

THERE WE GO AGAIN. INSTEAD OF COMING OUT WITH CONSTRUCTIVE ALTERNATIVES TO SOLVE THE SOCIAL AND ECONOMIC PROBLEMS IN GHANA, NPP IS RATHER WASTING PRECIOUS POLITICAL FIME ON ISNSULTS AND IRRELEVANTS WHICH DO NOT WIN VOTES! ANO ...

• Frank Anin Atlanta 10 years ago

He should be in Jail

• Abongo 10 years ago

Jumah you are a fool

JUST A FOOL LIKE YOUR FATHER LEARN HOW TO TALK AND PUT YOUR VILLAGE ATTITUDE AWAY.

• Agbee 10 years ago

controversial NPP members, who called for this bv machines? Jumah doesn't know any court to send Afari-Gyan to? We don't jail offenders though the media. if Jumah cannot go to court, he can go to Afari-Gyan's house and bundle ...

• Kwame Attah 10 years ago

Did he even know where these machines were bought? Let Dr Kofi Annan take over from him. He must leave office.

• Sakoora 10 years ago

Kofi Jumah needs to be accurate in his submissions. How much exactly did Kenya buy and how much did Ghana buy? Were they from the same company? Were they the exact same machines in make, function and form? After making these ...

• KELEVE KORMI 10 years ago

idiot. who called for those stupid machines? not you? and who should go to jail? it must be you lot. non sense

• Whatever 10 years ago

Any stupid thing at all, then it's put on the net for people to read. The Interviewer should have pushed Kofi Jumah to tell the sources of those figures he churned out so that we can can assess their credibility before we com ...

• KWAME OPOKU-SARPONG 10 years ago

Even you Kofi Jumah is not in jail. Then a decent man like Afari Djan. Repsect

• TEE 10 years ago

WE GET SICK WHEN WE READ ARTICLE LIKE THIS, WASTE OF GHANA MONEY THE CHEATING LOOT AND SHARE THIEVES. GOD WILL PUNISHED THEM ALL JUST WAIT TIME WILL TELL VERY SOON INCLUDING THE SON OF THE BITCH

• TEE 10 years ago

GHANAIANS DON'T LIKE HEARING THE TRUTH AND SOME OF THEM IS JUST A SHEER IGNORANCE. THEY JUST DON'T KNOW AND THEY WILL NEVER KNOW BCOS THEY ARE BORN DUMM PERIOD

• JOB 10 years ago

Enemies of this country who only think about themselves and not the country will surely insult this man. Senseless, why not consider the facts but rather the man. THIS IS FALLACY. LOVE THE COUNTRY AND THE POOR. No wonder this ...

• JOB 10 years ago

Not a single day passes that the prez JDM is not cursed by his own populace. Many of the citizens are both suffering and angry. As such instead of blessing this prez of NDC, they rather curse him. They do that bcos the prez d ...

• JOB 10 years ago

If a man blessed cannot be cursed for even if u cursed it turns blessing, the the vice verse, holds also.

• Efo Canada 10 years ago

He is a typical thief leading thieves to loot our blessed nation,all the good things K4 administration did this thieves has destroyed them ,the most important was the national health insurrance ,all the over pass to reduce tr ...

• YOOMOBEGA. 10 years ago

No he doesn't. Mr. Hatchet Man!

• MANNY 10 years ago

Corruption seems to be a way of life in Ghana.Almost everybody gets away with corruption.

• Efo Canada 10 years ago

I don't know why that old criminal is walking free without trial ,he is the cause of our problems in Ghana,he is on hidding elsewhere but that guy will not have peace untill the poor people in Ghana enjoy good gov't not corru ...

• Sarskoberta 10 years ago

"Deserve to be in jail" How? What is this? Is he already in jail, and that he deserve to be in there? Or he must be in jail? Did you mean he should be in jail? Or better still, he has got to b ...

• Victor A. Young 10 years ago

Just looking at Kwadjo Afari-Gyan's posture tells a whole story! The man is corrupt to the core and that's my biggest worry. He's been in office as EC's boss since 1992 and have always helped the NDC to cheat in elections.

• Concerned Ghanaian 10 years ago

The NPP should stop sulking like spoilt kids. How can Afari-Gyan decide for us all who should rule us? Please seek to create a good and honest impression of yourselves and work very, very hard to convince people like me that ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

27 ziro. As election résult. Only african fool Will justified 27 ziro as election résult.

• Dunaa, Chorkor 10 years ago

Ugly fool, you think and behave like an idiot, and worst of all, you think people still have ears for such nonsense. With all your foolishness in and out of parliament you still see yourself as some brilliant guy we should be ...

• IS IN MY ANUS bush 10 years ago

peeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

• odasanibi 10 years ago

Mr. Jumah, are you really saying for almost the same number of machines that we bought, we paid almost five times as much as the Kenyans did?
    Common sense tells me I am looking at something sinister! If some 'kuluulu' is est ...

• Iddrissu 10 years ago

It is you and your family that deserves to be in jail. Silly bufoon

• Yamba-Yamba 10 years ago

How can our leaders be so wicked, we the citizens continue to straggle to make a living and they just spend tax payer money just like that. They should always remember that we knew them very well before they they entered into ...

• Georgee 10 years ago

You cannot fault Kofi Jumah he has stated a fact which needs to be investigated. I have no doubt Afari Djan is filty rich.

• don money 10 years ago

stupid man kofi jumah go and jail him.Have even ever critisied your party before?dont support for supporting sake you BILLY GOAT.

• jb tamale 10 years ago

I THINK THE ONLY PEOPLE WHO NEED RECOMMENDATION ARE AFARI GYAN, CHATUE CHIKATA, TONNY LITTER, JOHN MAHAMA AND THE GOOD PEOPLE OF GHANA... IS ONLY NANA WHO SHOULD BE IN JAIL