You are here: HomeNews2014 01 15Article 297812

Save the world from global warming - Kufuor tells world leaders

Read Comments Comments (37)

• kwame 10 years ago

Today he is talking about climate change. When he was president he spent more than half of his tanure flying all over, at that he forgot that he was also contributing to the manence.At times i wonder some of this appointments ...

• The 10 years ago

Just because he was flying all over he doesn't qualify to lead this crusade. What kind human beings are some of you. Are you wiser that than those who selected him him t lead this crusade? What kind of jealousy is that, you s ...

• ELINAM 10 years ago

The UN is a mafia organization at the very very top controlled by some four families who control 80% of the world's finances and do things that kept Africa at where it is now and which in turns affect you and I.
    Poverty in A ...

• Kweku Boateng Jnr 10 years ago

We as Ghanaians need to appreciate Kufour's appointment, it adds value to our democracy and I mean there is life after the presidency. The Malians, Ethiopians and Senegalese governments help their citizens from left, right ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 10 years ago

That is how former Prez should talk at a forum but not to insult others.
    Did you want
    him to swim in his travels? What is wrong with him talking about Global warming?

• ELINAM 10 years ago

The anti-Africa forces who control the UN and rewarded K4 for his anti-African tendencies should tell him to have enough courage to tell that to the US who refused to sign all treaties to curb global-warming.

Africans tha ...

• Kwame Dokyi 10 years ago

Global warming is a hoax! The cyclical fluctuation in climatic condition is a century old story. The world was created in a way just to suite human habitation. It is; however, wise to adopt a forestation measures to prevent t ...

• ADEDOBE YATUNDE. (ADENTA, ACCRA) 10 years ago

MR EX-PRESIDENT WHAT DID YOU DO TO SAVE THE ENVIRONMENT IN GHANA,OUR LAND AND FORREST.

• AMINA 10 years ago

Is this jealousy or what? Then you have a long way to go, nothing will change what God has ordained.President Kufuor will rise from strength to strength and his cup will keep on to over flow in the presence of his enemies.Pap ...

• NiiBi 10 years ago

see this ill informed brother too. massa its sometimes better to keep to your forte ie building hotels, conniving with family and friends to make a cool 3% thru'cosmos and getting some bling in the process. Nice day Mr. Presi ...

• PUMA 10 years ago

Wo ye aboa paaaaaaaaa, when big brains are talking we don't need foodians to give us any comic.Relax at the back seat until we finish okay ! Kwasia, Agya Koo imitation, you think we talking about landguards? No.we talking abo ...

• I & I 10 years ago

Thank you Mr. President. You are the Best Ghana has ever had. May you live to be 100years. And thank you for putting your knowledge at the service of the Whole Wide World.

• Kwafo 10 years ago

Ghanaians gets confused about what one has done to enhance their welfare as human beings.I don't want to measure anybody by party lines rather instead on their performances whilst in office.Rawlings opened the flood gates of ...

• Uncle-nephews 10 years ago

When JAK speaks, the world listen with undivided attention. We are so grateful for you been such a humble leader.

• David 10 years ago

This guy has the nerves to talk about climate change. What did he do in his 8 years reign to reduce carbon dioxide emissions in Ghana? Stupid fool!

• Tutukpini 10 years ago

Dont be fooled by the wWestern World Mr Waawaa there is nothing like Global Warming look on the TV news and see how its snowing every where even Texas and advice your employers they are making a fool out of you
    Check things ...

What about the heat wave in California and Australia now?

• MARCUS AMPADU 10 years ago

Frank, don't confuse climate with weather, they are not the same. Also, Australia is hot at this time of the year because of its geographical position. Their Christmas is always in the summer . And it is very hot.

Marcus, Climate is the average weather condition of a place for a period of about 25 years. So weather has got something to do with climate.
    Also, the climate in Europe and the North Americas at this time is cold. Global war ...

Frank I know global warming is real.
    Unfortunately, the Republicans and the conservatives in America regard global warming as a hoax. They refuse to seriously discuss it.

• ELINAM 10 years ago

White people's talking point shouldn't be our talking point. Whites not supposed to be in Australia in the first place. Have you spoken to the original inhabitants, the Aboriginals whether
    their land is experiencing heat wa ...

Thanks a lot for regarding me as "one of the reasonable men on the forum." I appreciate the compliment.

What we are talking about, however, has nothing to do with whether one is white or black. Australia has not always be ...

• ELINAM 10 years ago

After Al Gore's US presidency was stolen by the MAFIA led by the Bushes, to calm Al Gore down, he was thrown the bone to be the spokesman for climate change CRUSADE. He even stared the movie-docu the "inconvenient truth".
    Af ...

• dennis awah 10 years ago

before he makes demands on world leaders to save the world????? what is his track record during his time of leadership in Ghana with regards to climate change, pollution, conservation etc???? none, so before we shower praise ...

• KANE 10 years ago

THE INCOMPETENCE OF NDC WAS BROUGHT TO THE FORE EVEN UNDER ATTA-MILLS, AND IT CONTINUES TO THIS DAY.

KUFUOR CAME IN AND UNLEASHED HIS INCOMPETENCE AND DOWNRIGHT CORRUPT WAYS ON GHANAIANS, AND THE STATUS QUO CONTINUES TO T ...

• Alex 10 years ago

May God be your guide and you will surely succeed on your new role. Best wishes and good job done

• KOFI 10 years ago

kuffour, a timber merchant based in Kumasi destroyed more than half of the pristine forest in the western region.It is hard to stomach all this hypocritical stuff coming from his cousin 40 years later.As far back as 1973 he w ...

African leaders are afraid of confronting the advanced countries - mainly US, EU,China and Japan. - who are contributing immensely to global warming. We should calling it global warning, because we haven't really seen its cat ...

We haven't seen its catastrophic effects yet...
    Left out the key word - effects. Sorry.

• BARELY FACTUAL 10 years ago

GLOBAL WARMING MAY NOT HAVE CATCHED UP WITH US BUT PLANNING TO PREVENT IT IS A MAJOR PLUS. 'AKPE NA' (THANK U) EX PREZ GENTLE GIANT KUFFOUR MAY GOD GIVE YOU STRENGTH N LONGER LIFE

• JB Ansong 10 years ago

Does Kuffour really think that nations like USA (the greatest culprit), China (the second), Japan Europe and Canada need a Blackman to tell them what to do?

Massa, you'd better care for your family members / people in your ...

• Dumegah Prosper JNR 10 years ago

Kuffour might just be a disgrace there!!
    During his time, there was nothing called coping or plagiarism!!
    What is he gonna offer there at all!!
    Isn't it morning which shows the day!! With which critical language will he be ...

• Kofi Asamoah USA. 10 years ago

Can you tell of any tree you planted under your administration

• Agya, Yaaba 10 years ago

Kufuor is a joker! Seriously, does he know the difference between CLIMATE CHANGE and GLOBAL WARMING?. KUFUOR is simply, a 'dumb-dumb'. He does nor understand his speech anyway.

ITS GOOD U ARE BETTER THAN KUFFOUR, GO N SPEEAK FOR HIM,STUPID FOOOOOOOOOOOOOOL!!

KUFFOUR WHEN U FLY, ITS FREE MATERNAL DELIVERY FOR GHANA, WHEN U DREAM IS HEALTH PROTECTION-NHIS FOR GHANA,WHEN U COMMAND ITS MASS TRANSPORT,CHILDREN FEEDING AT SCHOOL,PUPIL TEACHERS GET OPPORTUNITY TO BECOME PROFESSIONALS, U ...

Barely, I'm mighty proud of you. You're just toooo much. Bless you!