You are here: HomeNews2014 01 14Article 297798

Gays and lesbians must be re-oriented - Foh Amoaning

Read Comments Comments (140)

• JustWantToBE 10 years ago

It is dehumanizing to practice and promote gay lifstyles. We will have to rewrite a lot.....anus is sex organ as well as a birth canal for gaymen...gay men are normal people and can be a mum or dad or both...but a man can onl ...

• AFRICANS ARE APES 10 years ago

Homosexuality is a sickness. A psychological deficiency. These people must be institutionalized to euthanized for their own good and the good of the people around them.

• God of Wisdom 10 years ago

Lets not allow the west to foist their demonic worldview upon us. They have destroyed cultures around the world, destroyed the atmosphere and for their own benefit will destroy anything.

New Zealand has outlawed gay marria ...

• We are doomed 10 years ago

If your parents were gay would they have given birth to you?

Marijuana and other drugs are outlawed it is their own body the destroy but government oversight outlaws it.

It is only the fucking homosexuals who feel their ...

• Fantasy 10 years ago

Ghanaweb, please spend some time to edit your articles. One letter misplacement makes big difference and conmplete negates the statement.

• Kwasi Tafritwe 10 years ago

When they said albinos should not be killed, you hailed them. Foe Moaning's head would have been in the forest somewhere in Sefwi for been an Albino.

• Ada Boy. 10 years ago

The sick looking Amoaning will dare step on the shores of the countries that he is heaving praise upon for their stance on homosexuality.In Uganda,Zambia and Tanzania,he is a prime target to be slaughterd for the same igoranc ...

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur MENtali 10 years ago

I DONT TRUST THESE PPL AT ALL. GO HERE, GO THERE...I CANT STAND BEING IN THEIR PRESENCE...FUCKING FAGGOTS WHO CANT MAKE UP THEIR FUCKING MINDS

• Ada Boy. 10 years ago

You have poor self-image,you cant even put two words together without using the "F" word. Wow,I thought in Ghana we are taught to show self respect and respect for others as well? You need your head read into,I suggest you d ...

• ADABRAKA 10 years ago

Markers of grammar. I thought you are CONMPLETE in English to spell COMPLETE.

• jahlove 10 years ago

Hateful scripts should be stopped to keep our country developing as a whole.
    STOP !!!
    RESPECT LEADERSHIP AND THE ELDERLY !!!

• No Way 10 years ago

Ghana should NOT entertain gayism n lesbianism in any form at all!!

• STUPID KING OF THE STUPID ASHANTIS 10 years ago

WO MAAME TWEMU KANKAN S3 WO TRUMU. ABOA BEAST

• OBIBINI 10 years ago

And whites too are pigs.What is the difference between the skins of white people and that of pigs?They are just cousins.

• Agyeman 10 years ago

Well said.I just don't get how one could see another hairy chest and say they've found true love.

• the truth 10 years ago

Did anyone remind him that albinos have special powers. Hey that is what I was told thorugh folklore and I believe it. No one can convince me otherwise.

Today, many in rural Tanzania still believe that procuring the arm, ...

• Stephen 10 years ago

The Truth or whatever you call yourself,
    Nobody is preventing gays and lesbians from celebrating what they call diversity or whatever they chose to call it. The bottom line is that people don't want them to be forced to acce ...

• Yaa Nkosuo 10 years ago

I have to be mindful of what i post on this without giving too much (of my views) away.
    I have my reservations about the subject, firstly as a woman and a mother of a daughter and a prospective wife to someone (my stance on ...

• BONSO 10 years ago

BIGOT

PRIMITIVE THINKING

BUGGER

OFRI

• Efo Canada 10 years ago

Yaa even animals move with opposite sex how much more rational human beings created in Gods image , do you know the practise that destroy a nation? I quote ,Every successful man there is a woman behind ,don't let's deceive ou ...

• The Mask 10 years ago

Good for you. Ignorance is the problem. Just remember...there by the grace of GOD go I.
    Lot's of ignorance in Africa....not just over gays, but poor so called witches.
    Grow up Africa, you are behind the times in so many way ...

Don't confuse this discussion with "SEX TOURISM" where sex perverts, mainly men travel to Third world countries to engage in sexual perversion including Child/Underage sex.
    Rather than gag everyone, we need to educate the p ...

That is why I cautioned forummers in my earlier post that I have to be careful what I write so as not to portray bias and my prejudices while at the sametime declaring my liberal stance in this discussion.
    Efo, I am not sure ...

• Adu Boahen 10 years ago

Thanks a lot, Moses for playing the role of your great ancestor who liberated the Israelites from slavery in Egypt. Gayism is madness and insanity, for they lack common sense and maturity. It is total abnormality. Period.

• Kponyo 10 years ago

Nice one Foh and congratulations for taking the bold initiative to add your effort to save the human species from moving closer towards total extinction.

I also propose that we must go further to make it illegal for any Gh ...

• moore 10 years ago

May the good Lord have mercy on you and your family , no one in this world should allowed them to adopt any body child they should have their own child

• GHANAMAN 10 years ago

Let us clear that good for nothing country, Central African Republic and move all gays from across the continent there and leave them alone to do as they please.

• Ajah B. 10 years ago

Then that country would eventually die off for lack of reproduction. No population can sustain itself with zero replacement ratio - gay population cannot technically reproduce.

• john 10 years ago

Even though I am against this gay lifestyle as Mr. Moses Foh-Amoaning, I must say the fight to end it now is not possible especially when some leaders in the society are known to practice this lifestyle. Sorry it is too late.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 10 years ago

No, it will not work in Ghana. What has Russia and Australia now done to gays and lesbians?

• Kwame Nti. 10 years ago

I am just curious to know, are you one of them?

• Chuck 10 years ago

All Albinos should be reorientated!

• KOFI 10 years ago

we voted for them,if they legalise this SHIT LIFTING BUSINESS,we will vote them out en masse and bring new MP"S in to repeal it,

• ATOTOBOTOM MAHAMA 10 years ago

MAHAMA GAY IN USA SOLOMOM MAHAMA,NO WAYEEE AND VEVER,PERIOD

• Earl Jones 10 years ago

I am surprised that an albino is calling for Ghanaians to discriminate against gays and lesbians. But for the freedom in Ghana, you would have body parts would have been harvested and used for rituals. Now you are asking us t ...

• Kwame Nti 10 years ago

Get thee hence you smelly gay.

If I were gay, i will own up. Nothing wrong with being gay.
    Fairness is not selective. We have serial womanisers, wife beaters, kleptomanic politicians,child molesters and rapists. spend your time chasing after those kinds o ...

• jyga 10 years ago

Look at you, Ear1. You are saying there's nothing wrong with being gay or lesbian, but you seem to compare them with womanisers, wife beaters, kleptomanic politicians,child molesters and rapists.....

• Shabi 10 years ago

Earl Jones you damned fool. I have not heard anywhere that serial womanizers, wife beaters, kleptomaniacs, politicians, child molesters and rapists are also demanding legal and human rights in the same way that gays are.

• Kwame Nti. 10 years ago

If there is nothing wrong with being a gay, then why are you afraid to let us know that you are a gay. Please let us know.

• TOHUGU 10 years ago

There is everything wrong in being gay.
    Firstly, you are warped in your brains.
    Secondly, you are perverted.
    Thirdly, you will die and go to hell if you don't repent. What a display of GRAND STUPIDITY.

No western leader has any business dictating to Africa on the matter yeah?
    Did you know the same western leaders are preventing albinos from being killed and their body parts harvested for ritually purposes in some African c ...

YOU ARE STUPID BORN ALBINO IS NOT AN ORIENTATION, OR LIFESTYLE.

HOMOSEXUALITY IS SOMETHING ELSE

IF YOU STOP BEING AN IDIOT AND STIFF NECKED AND LISTEN TO THE GAYS AND LESBIAN,YOU WILL UNDERSTAND THAT THEY BELIEVE HOMOSEXUALITY IS NOT A LIFESTYLE OR AN ORIENTATION.
    YOU ARE BORN STUPID AND YOU HAVE CHANGED SINCE THEN. S ...

• GHANAMAN 10 years ago

HOW DO YOU EXPECT A STUPID PERSON TO UNDERSTAND YOUR STUPID ORIENTATION. DON'T START THE ALOTA.

You dumb anal crust eating son of a bitch.

I will bet my last breath you're gay thats why you are so butthurt.

Clearly your are so stupid you dont even realize how abnormal homosexuality it. Probably you came out of yo ...

• TOHUGU 10 years ago

Homosexuality is a lifestyle. Transgender is a lifestyle.
    Bisexuality is a lifestyle
    bestiality is a lifestyle
    Pedophilia is a lifestyle
    Adultery is a lifestyle
    Fornication is a lifestyle
    Armed Robbery is a lifestyle
    U ...

• Peter Azalkpana 10 years ago

It hearts me to see that people want to defend homosexuality, and attributing the phenomenon to nature. Listening to them will not make me agree that its natural. Just go talk to a drunkard, or any drug addict and he/she will ...

• onipanua 10 years ago

Tell us what something else it is.You are a baboon. Even dogs know that they have to fuck their females and white people do not.It shows abnormal how white people are.

• Kponyo 10 years ago

This Earl Jones is an incurable fool a western puppet who sides with the western racist view that says that the Black African race is comparable to the scourge of homosexuality. What kind of idiot is this? I do not know what ...

• GHANAMAN 10 years ago

Who said, Africans don't like Albinos

• GHANAMAN 10 years ago

Think boy

• Pap 10 years ago

I am not sure this author Earl jones accepts himself as human. I wish to remind him that there is no equality in the jungle. The equality being advocated is for humans and gays do not belong to this class. In fact animals eve ...

• TOHUGU 10 years ago

Mr. Jones you are so warped in your mind to try to equate an albino with the pervert gay lifestyle. Your assertion smacks of grand stupidity. Mr. Foh is doing a great job. Homosexuals like you are the ones destroying the mor ...

• mickey germany 10 years ago

wise talk God bless u.

• Shanana 10 years ago

First of all "who" tried or is trying to force this upon us? As far as I am concerned certain western nations have been against our persecution of Gays, but I don't recall them doing anything to force or foist it upon us. It ...

• ABU 10 years ago

If differences were crime Amoaning-Foh Moses could have been physically eliminated due his albinoise nature but tolerance eliminated that.

• william 10 years ago

Let Europe and America grant citizenship to all lesbians and gays in Africa to better protect their right-Lesbianism and gay is an European and American culture-NOT AFRICAN.

• GHANAMAN 10 years ago

It is time for Ghana to stand up. They have made it loud and clear, no same marriage in their land.

• Say 10 years ago

Mr Foh Amoaning has forgotten that he is also a minority in Ghana. What will his reaction be if an anti "Albino" say to him he wants to paint him black? People must be careful how they prejudiced some people in society. In ot ...

• amina 10 years ago

Say, you are too stupiddddddddddd. Do u know that Black, White, and Albinos are pigmentation? now for rituals blacks are killed more than Albinos.

• Say 10 years ago

There goes another ignorant Ghanian!

• Kofi Boakye, tokyo 10 years ago

Like I always say, I wish every male is a gay so that I get all the girls to myself. Someone else's bedroom privacy is none of my business. Stupid Ghanaians, fight ignorance and poverty. Stopped going to church after leaving ...

• DAN 10 years ago

BECAUSE BEING AN ALBINO IS NOT WRONG JUST A DEFICIENCY IN SKIN COLOUR BY BIRTH BUT BEING HOMOSEXUAL IS WRONG-PURE AND SIMPLE.EXCUSE ME, BUT IF YOUR PARENTS WERE HOMO YOU WILL NOT BE HERE-RIGHT OR WRONG? IF YOU THINK PUTTING Y ...

• kpakpo osu 10 years ago

Use the African culture to be less lazy n corrupt. Gays n lesbians in donor countries pay huge taxes out which the loans n aid are disbursed to u. Religion my Ass. It is what is causing Ghanaians to be lazy. No roads, bad san ...

• GHANAMAN 10 years ago

Why are some Africans so foolish. What about China and Russia, the fastest growing economies in the world.
    Some Africans lie you have to be protected from harming themselves.

• habahaba 10 years ago

Well said kpakpo. Why this stupid guy is still talking amazes me. Indeed, stupidity, ignorance, and illiteracy is killing our country. Lets devote our resources to real issues

• Realist 10 years ago

U idiot, scammer, thief, scattered,dirty,lousy,stinking, fool why dont come out clear with ur real identity, forging Ghanaian identity foolish fool go to ur country and practice it, honestly if i know anyone around my area w ...

• kpakpo osu 10 years ago

After the gays are eliminated the oflis and albinos like u are next in line to be exterminated.

• GHANAMAN 10 years ago

LIKE WE KILL GAYS IN GHANA.

• KOFI 10 years ago

kpakpo, pls withdraw that foolish comment! Albinos were born with less melanin just as you were born with more melanin.As for homosexuals,read my comment above.THANKS.

• Juaio 10 years ago

Abua Kwasia. Why will you Insult him? I Can see you are a victim. How will you feel when you are fucking your friends ass? Kwasia. You will burn in hell fire.

• Say 10 years ago

Well said mate

• Glo 10 years ago

I do not believe that you made such a statement. Do you really think that albinos should be killed? Shame on you.

• Sammy 10 years ago

Yes Africans desire that because the same knowledge western world got in the education. Then why cant the knowledge Africans cant built their nations. Rather than . depending on loans. If u demand on me then u have to obey my ...

• KOFI 10 years ago

NO NO NO SAMMY! NIGERIA HAS JUST SHOVED TWO FINGERS UP THEIR FUCKING ARSE.THAT IS THE WAY TO TELL THEM TO MIND THEIR OWN FUCKING BUSINESS!IE THEY WANT TO DO BUSINESS FINE,TO STICK HOMOSEXUALITY UP OUR NOSE,WE WILL DO BUSINESS ...

• KOFI 10 years ago

NEVER MIND THE BIBLE,OUR GREAT GREAT GREAT GREAT GREAT GRAND FATHERS/MOTHERS DID NOT DO IT,THAT IS WHY WE ARE HERE TODAY.SO WE WILL NOT ALLOW IT.IT IS NOT AN ADVANCEMENT FOR HUMANKIND.

• apetupre - usa 10 years ago

I think Gays should live their lives outside and off Africa cos it has no room to thrive on that continent. The west and other parts of the world can embrace it but not the African continent will ever condone it. African cult ...

• Efua 10 years ago

Stupid king of the stupid your name suits you I suppose you are one of their king

• Ayorkor 10 years ago

we can not follow the western we need to follow what the bable says

• Bam Buri Nyankpalla 10 years ago

The Old Testament forbids homosexuality and prescribes death for its practitioners. If homos are killed on sight, the blight will vanish overnight. Let's obey the Bible because it is God's verdict against sodomites, buttfucke ...

• Osei Kumasehene 10 years ago

Nigerians are criminals but one thing I like about them is that they are Brave. Gay and lesbian is un-African culture so I was happy when Museveni and Goodluck Jonathan passed Anti-Gay laws making it punishable by law.

• RICHIE 10 years ago

God will bless you for that bold step

• Efua 10 years ago

Even animals don't marry their kind how much more human beings that are created in GODs own image sometimes I wonder how fun it is for a male to have sex with a male likewise female GOD in his wisdom has provided a decent way ...

• Titugri 10 years ago

I do not think people should be physically harmed because they are gay. On the other hand I don't agree that the gay lifestyle should be encouraged or openly practiced in Ghana.

That said, since Ghana is a democracy, why ...

• Samuel Asare-Nkansah 10 years ago

My friend, democracy does not entitle anyone to disobey God.Open your bible to the book of Genesis---WOMAN WAS CREATED FOR MAN.Nowhere in the bible do you read MAN WAS CREATED FOR MAN.

• ABU 10 years ago

All are not christians in Ghana that the reference must be the bible which you are saying abhors gays and the bible has no binding on non-christians.Others do not at all believe in the bible's god so can chose their sexual or ...

• Fox Bat 10 years ago

We should have a referedum on albinism to decide whether people suffer the desease should be accorded equal protection under our laws. Amoaning should not be throwing stones when he resides in a glasshouse! Homosexuality is a ...

• Samuel Asare-Nkansah 10 years ago

Good Job Mr. Amoateng but it is not just enough for lashing out at the western leaders. Please put some punitive steps in place just as Nigeria and Uganda have done for these "mentally retarded people" to realize what they wi ...

• kofi 10 years ago

our dear cuontry, Ghana is God fearing
    natio, and he heat such sexual behaviour so the people in the cuontry should not let any authority
    drag us in

• Gandalf 10 years ago

why has Ghana waited for other African countries to take the lead? Are we waiting for these western powers who have lost all their moral moorings to come and wave some few millions of dollars before the eyes of our leaders to ...

• wayo 10 years ago

Western can impose whatever they want on Africans, because africans dependant.

• Pastor Amijoe 10 years ago

Moses, i hope your organization will also focus on polygamy, early marriages and all the divergent practices by Ghanaians. Education is the key instead of lynching and taking the law into people's hands.

• wayo 10 years ago

Poligamy is different from homosexuality.

• wayo 10 years ago

Can African impose poligamy on western?

• Jane 10 years ago

Pastor, where in the article did he introduce lynching of gays?

• Village Food 10 years ago

Pastor Amijoe is African and it is part of our culture

• wayo 10 years ago

Western can impose whatever they want on Africans, because africans are dependant.

• Gen. Mosquito 10 years ago

President John Mahama with his majority in parliament should demonstrate that he's against the practice and table a motion in parliament to outlaw the practice as has been done in Nigeria and Uganda. We were all in Ghana when ...

• km agyin 10 years ago

If their money is good enough for us then their values too are. These laws by Uganda and Nigeria is barbaric and jungle like. Africans must stop saying homosexuality is foreign, for all you know it has been with us since our ...

• Peter Nii 10 years ago

Think this guy or man should change his color first before changing gay people. How can an Ofri...change gay people? maybe he is gay himself and will like to have some fun with gay people.

• Bob 10 years ago

Will join you to make successful

• sly 10 years ago

KILL ALL GAYS AND LESBIAN SIMPLE

• Man O War 10 years ago

The West is not imposing it's culture on us. Deep down our hearts we know we are the ones intolerant of the greater good of mankind. Why should an adult individual's sexual preference irritate you and incite to violence? We u ...

• Koffi Parker 10 years ago

For a Country to allow to do your own "thang" in secret and let's pretend it does not exist is enough for these goons to be grateful,rather you want recognition and rites,you don't allow their activities in a first place just ...

• Ghana 10 years ago

The truth is just one. Thank you Osofo , this is unacceptable and unnatural. Even animals won't behave this way. God bless u

• Afia Foriwaa 10 years ago

The will is our hands nobody should force us to go against our will.

• Koffi Parker 10 years ago

Why the fuss when the Will is in your hands,I dig woman's point of view sometimes,sound and intelligent comments,why bother to argue,when no one can force you against your will.

• Ibn Batuta 10 years ago

This guy is certainly gay. Those who are vehemently anti gay are indeed gay themselves.

• Akosua 10 years ago

Ghana International Airways passengers who haven't received their refunds must head to Antoa to get redress. Travel agents and NDC government must not get away with it. This is where I am going

• Agbo 10 years ago

I may follow soon. I have evidence that my Ghana international refund was given to Newman of Circle Travel

• Nana addo 10 years ago

if any developed country steps in to promote gay,may that person or leader go to riot alive.

• Josiah 10 years ago

Shut up Foh Amoaning.I think you are afraid of your own sexuality. You should understand that it was the same westerners who fought for the existence of albinos. Human asexuality is complex and I think you need reorientation. ...

• Captain Canada 10 years ago

to discriminate against gays. It's obvious your god is dead if he keeps making them despite of your incessant prayers and actions against them. Or perhaps you are the wrong and god doesnt care about you and your beliefs.

• Divine 10 years ago

Ghana should also start implimenting law to prevent Ghanaian into this devilish art

• anon 10 years ago

And what has this gay issue got to do with your actual problems in life: unemployment, poor health, corruption, untarred roads leading to preventable tragic accidents etc..?

• charlie 10 years ago

God don't like us to be gay if we want
    our country to be peaceful we have to obey the words of God.

• Stanley 10 years ago

We don't have leaders,but we force ourselves to be leaders,all these years after indepence,we still depends on them,what do we expect?

• POWERLESS BLACKS 10 years ago

USA N UK.REMOVE THE LOG FROM UR OWN EYE FIRSTCCCC.KCCNOW THAT WE ARE IN GLOBAL VILLAGE AND ONLY I MEAN ONLY SUPER POWERS HAVE A SAY IN THIS MATTER AND THEY HAVE ALREADY SPOKEN. THOSE FUCKIN AFRICAN COUNTRIES WHO ARE MAKING Y ...

• Kwaw Bentum 10 years ago

These folks have no need for reorientation. They need to see Psychiatrists. Its only Mahama who is allowing this sin to come over Ghana. Mahama says he is an Assemblies of God member, what will Jesus say when he comes to Ghan ...

• mahama 10 years ago

Gays will always get HIV's and die, because it is blasphemous act of God. Gags are all sick in mind, why should you fuck a man anus while woman private part is there for that purpose. What do you think about God of creating w ...

Don't confuse free speech with stupidity. How did you conclude that a woman's private part is for fucking? Most of the time it's for other things. Like pissing and passing blood. So where do you get off spewing such nonsense? ...

is what most ghanaians practice these days. What most of these idiots don't get is the issue of discrimination. But then again how can ghanaians understand anything as complex as that when fufu and ampesi is the foundation fo ...

• Efo Canada 10 years ago

And what most of idiots don't get is the sin of humanity and diverting natural way of doing things to abnormal way of doing things fool ,is about time that you children of devil wake up for the doom days are near,freedom does ...

If you choose to marry a pig, who am I to object? If you get your willies by marrying animals who am I to object? It's time you idiots grew up and stopped selecting parts of the despicable bible that fits your hate filled age ...

when all the western countries decide to send all the ghanaians home. Not because they've committed any crimes but simply because they are ghanaians. Or what if every ghanaian is stripped searched at every airport simply beca ...

• oheneba 10 years ago

Most people who are vehemently against gays and lesbins are often gay or lesbin themselves. Otherwise why should somebody's sexuality bother you. Watch this guy. Just saying!!

• jahlove 10 years ago

Ghana should go the Nigerian way by imprisonment of prosecuted GAYS AND LESBIANS, for at least 20 years, to serve as a deterrent for such evil, demonic, anti social, anti biblical and anti Islamic practice.
    We should turn a ...

• Johnny USA 10 years ago

Ghana should not low down for that gays thing before we all fall in sine.You know why they forcing African countries to go in for Genetic food and Gayszim ? The want to reduce the population by forcing Africans to eat such fo ...

you live in the usa and they havent killed you yet?

• raskimo 10 years ago

That gays issues any person may find doing that should be kill right way as soon as possible,no mercy at all. Thanks

• raskimo 10 years ago

The president have to stop this right away as soon as possible . before we jump into he's net . thanks

• charles koduah 10 years ago

it's amazing that people of faith are the first to condemn other people to death just because they don't conform to their way of life.I've always thought the bible teaches us to love one another.afterall are we not all God's ...

• Augusco Boy 10 years ago

Ghanaians are so stupid that even an albino can ask for the discrimination and persecution of a group of people, simply because they have a sexual orientation he doesn't like. Well, there are groups of folks in Nigeria and ot ...

• Papacy, Samuel Conduah 10 years ago

Congrates brother. I give u all my thumbs up. America should shut up

• joe Baiden 10 years ago

Wake up stupidos, thats a ugandan activist for gays.!!

• joe Baiden 10 years ago

All the male ghanaians that attended BOYS SCHOOLS be in primary level, secondary school level or higher, are all GAYS, and thanks to the Catholic Church in Ghana, lots of so called married men that attended these schools are ...

• Eddie Attipoe 10 years ago

Almost all homosexuals are being taught this act while they are in the secondary schools. If it is a sexual orientation why do seniors force or entice juniors in secondary schools into this practice.
    GES should rise up agai ...

• LuckKOJO 10 years ago

We Ghanaians,need not to complain about this gay issue because we adopt and accept the adage that Good things come from West. Homosexual originated from West.Everything from west is good, homosexual comes from west, therefor ...

• Andrew 10 years ago

..do the people of Africa not realize that it is Christianity, spread by Western missionariies that go against their cultures?.....and have destroyed the many traditions located there by the pushing of the foreign Christian( ...