if Mahama is smart, why can't e resolve some of our problems?
oba nyansani baako Pe in Ghana! 11 years ago
Ghanaian journalists are fools they only work for their belly but not the betterment of the country and all of them belong to NDC NKWASEAFO AWUDIFO PARTY? OMANBOFO AKOHWIFO..
SGT ANANI FIADZOE 11 years ago
Ken Kuranchie, with his third class degree, still has nightmares and continues to find himself in court facing Justice Atuguba. As a result he can hardly put his thoughts together to ask a reasonable question. The rest of the NPP rented press are even more scared.
Besides, the NPP journalists come to the press conference with their heads pregnant with ill-motive: to ask damaging questions. And with such evil intentions God makes them confused and they end up disgracing themselves.
With the pull-him-down mentality, NPP is doomed forever
Victor Damanka 11 years ago
Sometimes I listen to Ghanaian journalist interviewing people on radio and I always 'kick' myself due to unintelligent questions asked by the journalists. They lack knowledge and deep investigative skills to ask pertinent questions.
Go back to learn at proper and recognised institutions.
Tokyo 11 years ago
The country is on the brink of collapse and all we thinking bout was a president. Who can talk smart to journalist. Sometimes I wander if we have been cursed for life.
Don Blunt 11 years ago
They seem to have invited only "Journalists" with IQ below a certain limit.
I expect Ghana to have one or two intelligent journalists around. But those were not invited
blackstar 11 years ago
lol..
lol..
Sakawa Boy 11 years ago
This man still alive
mugu 11 years ago
If in your own words controversial quetions will expose his weakness,why should any level headed person then ask controversial quetions when we need straight forward answers.
yaro 11 years ago
"according to him journalists could have asked more controversial issues"
The reporter should have written that "according to him, journalists could have asked more INCISIVE QUESTIONS ON controversial issues", but he does not know any better.
And who told you, anyway, that "straightforward answers" cannot be provided on controversial issues? Is that not called "clarification" or "levelling with the people"?
ELINAM 11 years ago
Just look the comment section on each headline. All degenerate in to insults while subject matter lie fallow instead of profound analysis of the matter.
Ghanaians are NOT ready to build a modern nation, 'cause they just don' ... read full comment
Just look the comment section on each headline. All degenerate in to insults while subject matter lie fallow instead of profound analysis of the matter.
Ghanaians are NOT ready to build a modern nation, 'cause they just don't know what it is.
Don Blunt 11 years ago
ELINAM is just a prototype of the "Ghanaians" he is describing.
There are capable Ghanaians around, but they are being successfully prevented from doing what we require, by abuse of power, and/or spreading lies, etc..
It ... read full comment
There are capable Ghanaians around, but they are being successfully prevented from doing what we require, by abuse of power, and/or spreading lies, etc..
It is sad. And you are wrong.
jingoisis 11 years ago
Everyone descends on the poor Ghanaian journalist and assails him/her for not posing poignant questions at the recent Presidential forum. This is as ridiculous as it is uninspiring....Ghanaian reporters are doing the best under very difficult circumstances; poorly trained and poorly paid, they do their work with very little resources. Asking questions at a press conference from the perspective of a non-reporter may appear easy and clear cut...but folks, it isn't so...at press conference, time is absolutely essential...so questions are asked at fast pace, and if a reporter does not come in prepared, she/he may find it real difficult to ask penetrating and intelligent questions. Posing questions is conspicuously absent in the curriculi of most journalism schools.....reporters are supposed to know how to pose reasonable questions....so view from many angles, asking questions is subjective....while one reporter may do it superbly, another will fumble and ask a question that elicits condemnation and scorn...
KWAA 11 years ago
Why should any intelligent Ghanaian bother him/herself to discuss Ghana?
It is either you belong to NDC or NPP,if you raise an issue which can bring Ghana forward,but against the Government, you are NPP,if you praise the Government for doing something which can benefit the Country you are NDC.
Attimes i wonder which type of Country we want to leave behind for posterity.
Somewhere on this planet,people are striving to get to the Planet Mas and we are in Ghana,auging about Witches at Gambaga,debating about who is more corrupt NPP or NDC.And Ghanaians proud themselves of being very "advance people" in Africa.But is it any wonder "one eye man leading"the blind.
Emmanuel Opoku- USA 11 years ago
I think you need to put it this way, Mahama is smart but journalist ask dumb questions. Ghana for us all.
Frank 11 years ago
Well said. If illiterate idiots like Kwaku Baak are journalist in this country, what do you expect?
Kobina 11 years ago
Frank, you've indeed exposed your crass ignorance by depicting Kweku Baako as an "illiterate idiot". He is unarguably the most erudite of our journalists. He thoroughly does his homework and consequently is able to back up his publications and utterances with the needed facts and documentary evidence. Obviously, you didn't know what you were talking about. In other words, you are diametrically unlike Kweku Baako. Try and emulate his deeds.
BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 11 years ago
the thieves in the elephant family are fond of behaving as if they are angels. they are fond of accusing jj rawlings of having killed other Ghanaians but what about them? who killed the following sons of the country when the most corrupt president kufour held this country of ours hostage for eight horrible years?1. YANA & his 40 subjects2. the cpp chairman of the northern region.3. Rokko Frimpong from the bank of Ghana.4.journalist ENNIN murdered in Kumasi5. what about over one hundred Ghanaians football fans at the Accra Staduim?6.even it is rumoured that gentleman baah wiredu had to die because he knew tooo much of dirty deals committed by thief kufour and his gang of thieves.7. it is also rumoured that they had hands in the death of the former vice president aliu mahama.8. what about major quarshigah?upon all these atrocities they will always fool Ghanaians into thinking that they are angels and that anybody from the ndc is satanic.
pasuma 11 years ago
Hahaha and dont forget the earthquake in Haiti and the tornado in colorado. And also the war in somalia. All caused by Kufour. oh nemesis, when will you change?
SHAKAMORA 11 years ago
ofui gyimi gyimi nothing on his head
Erasmus Quartey 11 years ago
Guys and Girls,
We have formed a new advocacy group called the Concerned Citizens Movement, Ghana (CCM).
It is a non partisan, non affiliated, non aligned, non profit and non governmental organisation, formed by the ... read full comment
Guys and Girls,
We have formed a new advocacy group called the Concerned Citizens Movement, Ghana (CCM).
It is a non partisan, non affiliated, non aligned, non profit and non governmental organisation, formed by the people and for the people in response to the growing concerns of the steady devaluation of the quality of life in Ghana and to call for accountability and implementation of effective policies which will directly impact the lives of the Ghanaian people.
We aim to serve our communities through education, empowerment and outreach projects.
Please "Like" us on CCM Ghana on Facebook, follow us on twitter or subscribe to us on our website www.ccmghana.org (which is still under construction).
We hold regular meetings via skype and gotomeeting.com. Our stipulated date of inauguration is the 6th March, 2014.
If you share the same dream of taking action instead of just talking, then please join us on Facebook, Skype (name: ccmghana) or email us at info@ccmghana.org.
We will be looking forward to your contributions to this selfless cause.
Many thanks.
conte 11 years ago
Erasmus, tell us what you can do to prevent tribalists from infecting the site and the forum there?
If I'm convinced, I will join.
Erasmus, tell us what you can do to prevent tribalists from infecting the site and the forum there?
true talk 11 years ago
Please allow Dr Bawumia to be next flagbearer for 2016 for our great NPP party for a sound victory come 2016.He is intelligent,faction free,tribalism free and can unite our party for a landslide victory just as the democratic party of USA did with Obama an outsider.And he has advertise himself already,please party gurus and supporters do think about this very seriously.
DONBOLI 11 years ago
This man know questions will be asked to John Mahama. If he really have question to ask the president why didnt write the questions on ghanaweb or write in papers.
This man always talk after something is got wrong. Why cant ... read full comment
This man know questions will be asked to John Mahama. If he really have question to ask the president why didnt write the questions on ghanaweb or write in papers.
This man always talk after something is got wrong. Why cant he prevent the thing from going wrong in the first place.
He talks like Rawlings who say he know for a long time corruption has been going on in
ghana. Its means Rawlings knew somethings were not right for a long time and did nothing about it. That is what we call corruption, when people know something is not right and do nothing or is involve.
Rawlings is corrupted and can never be trusted. Keeping quite on something that is killing ghanaians. He really knew people were going to die, why didnt he stop it and instead
keep quite. He loves when people die and Morna is following his way of thinking. The people who can help but stand aside watching people die because of corruption.
Johnny USA 11 years ago
U THINK U ARE THE BEST AND SMART MAN IN GHANA MONAR.
princewilly@ymail.com 11 years ago
John Mahama is seen crossing the Volta River river on foot with Guinea fowl{AKONFEM].The Daily Graphic : "President Mahama crosses the Volta River with Guinea Fowl".The Ghanaian Times : "Mahama's conservative approach saves taxpayers a boat".Victoria Hammah : "Mahama cant swim".
Joe Turkey 11 years ago
No one in his right mind can describe Mahama as a smart person; he is just a naked liar, perpetrating his lies with the help of government machinery - an executive arm protecting its job, a judiciary looking for freebies (now they even have diplomatic passports) and an illiterate majority parliament.
kwam 11 years ago
since the era of President Kuffour, what benefit do we get from meet the press series, do the politicians actually do what they say? they talk big but do little, I think it is a waste of state resources.
CHARLES KOFI,AFRICA 11 years ago
WELL SAID MORNAH.MOST OF THE QUESTIONS THEY ASKED WERE PATRONIZING BECAUSE MOST OF THESE SO-CALLED JOURNALISTS ARE EITHER HALF-BAKED OR UNQUALIFIED SO HOW WOULD YOU EXPECT THEM TO ASK TOUGH QUESTIONS?THEY SIMPLY DO NOT KNOW MUCH ABOUT ECONOMICS AND GOVERNANCE.
Konoreyawa 11 years ago
Instead Ghana is forever asking China for loans for our next generAtion to pay this when they wer enever consulted.
Konoreyawa 11 years ago
These are the questions we should eb asking our President to think long viison not kenkey and sugar type of question. if Ghana have a railway system going to the North thsi would boost business in the north and beyond.
LoveforGhana 11 years ago
Mr Mornah, you have the floor; go ahead and ask your 'difficult' question, the smarter than you that you are!
Hazor 11 years ago
Is Mornah kidding or teasing President Mahama saying he is smart and journalists asked him cheap question?Mornah should have known better that selecting journalists on NDC pay roll will not ask any question that will squeeze into "skincatch"trouble.AS the country back into DUMSO DUMSO and a technology exist in the country using the sun to charge it batteries during the day and in the night light the dark skies and the smart Mahama can't see this technology and you call Mahama smart is very insulting.Just imagine this almost over a billion GHc was misappropriated by GYEEDA and Mahama still went ahead and gave GYEEDA GHC15million to train barbers which will not benefit the country and abandon technology that will create jobs and benefit Ghana and Africa and even other part of the world.This technology along if the soo call smart president will help manufactured them will bring foreign exchange and money to the state.Mahama is not smart but damn.
Alex London 11 years ago
I do not think the President was smart. He was intelligent and showed maturity. He made a miceneat of the so called journalists present. On the ocassion when the Presidentn offers an opportunity to meet the media, it would be expected that media would send high calibre of journlists to this event. But that was not the case. I laughed at some of the questions asked and apparent absence of follow up questions. They were timid, coward and overwhelmed with the presence of the President There was no 'Paxman' amongst them. Mr Paxman is a BBC journalist in the UK. Prime Ministers, ministers and public top officials in the UK and abroad fear to be interviewed by him. In fact they would grant him an interview if they have to. This guy makes interviewees tremble on their seat.
The Ghana Institute of Journalism you have a problem on your hands. From what transpired it did not bode well on your credibility.
Coach 11 years ago
ggg
ggg
Al Hajj A A A Rashiid(OH. USA) 11 years ago
Ghana paaa! We have too many "gyimi gyimies" so any one who gets up just spews out rubbish and it is in the news.
That is the Gen. Sec. of a a national party demanding that controversial questions be asked the President.
... read full comment
Ghana paaa! We have too many "gyimi gyimies" so any one who gets up just spews out rubbish and it is in the news.
That is the Gen. Sec. of a a national party demanding that controversial questions be asked the President.
How absurd! Why do we have to ask the President controversial questions instead of sensible important questions relevant to what Ghanaians are battling with? Does that make any sense to you, Mr Mornah?
Eh! Ghana "brofu". We just use the words without even thinking to know what they mean.
ATOTOBOTOM MAHAMA 11 years ago
MAHAMA IS CORRUPD,EMPTY HEAD,INCOMPETENT,AZAAAAA,CNN DOG BOY,USELESS MAHAMA IS EVIL,FAKE ,HOPELESS
BOSS MAN 11 years ago
Do not underesmate journalists, they are smarand good in their profession.
You are very ignorant by saying that journalists asked the President cheap bonus questions.
Even JSS student will think that you are sick
You are very ignorant by saying that journalists asked the President cheap bonus questions.
abuzo 11 years ago
MAHAMA IS "SMART " LIKE WE ARE ASTRUNATS FLOOTING IN SPACE LETS STOP THE NONSENSE AND CALL ADOG WHAT HE IS ADOG.IF HE BARKS LIKE A DOG BEHAVE LIKE ADOG IT IS A DOG
Everybody is an oga!
Ken Kuranchie, with his third class degree, still has nightmares and continues to find himself in court facing Justice Atuguba. As a result he can hardly put his thoughts together to ask a reasonable question. The rest of the ...
Sometimes I listen to Ghanaian journalist interviewing people on radio and I always 'kick' myself due to unintelligent questions asked by the journalists. They lack knowledge and deep investigative skills to ask pertinent que ...
lol..
This man still alive
The reporter should have written that "according to him, journalists could have asked more INCISIVE QUESTIONS ON controversial issues", but he does ...
Ghanaians are NOT ready to build a modern nation, 'cause they just don' ...
It ...
Everyone descends on the poor Ghanaian journalist and assails him/her for not posing poignant questions at the recent Presidential forum. This is as ridiculous as it is uninspiring....Ghanaian reporters are doing the best und ...
It is either you belong to NDC or NPP,if you raise an issue which can bring Ghana forward,but against the Government, you are NPP,if you praise the Go ...
Frank, you've indeed exposed your crass ignorance by depicting Kweku Baako as an "illiterate idiot". He is unarguably the most erudite of our journalists. He thoroughly does his homework and consequently is able to back up hi ...
the thieves in the elephant family are fond of behaving as if they are angels. they are fond of accusing jj rawlings of having killed other Ghanaians but what about them? who killed the following sons of the country when the ...
Guys and Girls,
It is a non partisan, non affiliated, non aligned, non profit and non governmental organisation, formed by the ...
Please allow Dr Bawumia to be next flagbearer for 2016 for our great NPP party for a sound victory come 2016.He is intelligent,faction free,tribalism free and can unite our party for a landslide victory just as the democrati ...
This man always talk after something is got wrong. Why cant ...
John Mahama is seen crossing the Volta River river on foot with Guinea fowl{AKONFEM].The Daily Graphic : "President Mahama crosses the Volta River with Guinea Fowl".The Ghanaian Times : "Mahama's conservative approach saves t ...
No one in his right mind can describe Mahama as a smart person; he is just a naked liar, perpetrating his lies with the help of government machinery - an executive arm protecting its job, a judiciary looking for freebies (now ...
WELL SAID MORNAH.MOST OF THE QUESTIONS THEY ASKED WERE PATRONIZING BECAUSE MOST OF THESE SO-CALLED JOURNALISTS ARE EITHER HALF-BAKED OR UNQUALIFIED SO HOW WOULD YOU EXPECT THEM TO ASK TOUGH QUESTIONS?THEY SIMPLY DO NOT KNOW M ...
Is Mornah kidding or teasing President Mahama saying he is smart and journalists asked him cheap question?Mornah should have known better that selecting journalists on NDC pay roll will not ask any question that will squeeze ...
I do not think the President was smart. He was intelligent and showed maturity. He made a miceneat of the so called journalists present. On the ocassion when the Presidentn offers an opportunity to meet the media, it would b ...
ggg
I disagree