You are here: HomeNews2014 01 11Article 297531

Kufuor goofed on NHIS capitation – NHIA boss

Read Comments Comments (42)

• Kofi Virginia 10 years ago

Then fix it and top bitching

• Mohammed 10 years ago

Will a trokosi like Sylvester Mensah choose any good thing for Ashanti region over his Volta region? This man should stop lying.

• Yaw Ntim 10 years ago

Shut up SIlvester A corrupt NHIS boss. This guy is one of the most corrupt NDC guys. he has houses more than all the figures and toes a human being has. He is one of the guys who should be investigated first. what does he ne ...

• Joe de Blasio 10 years ago

Run the scheme effectively and efficiently and stop the yabs . Whether former Prez Kuffour was misinformed or not that's not what Ghanaians want to know barima. Ghanaians want to see the scheme successes efficient and most im ...

• Asante Kwame 10 years ago

So you guys in NPP think all what you do is good? Stop this stupid politics and think of your country (GHANA)

• Ben 10 years ago

I do not know if the guy used he exact words like "Kuffour goofed", but everything is a working process around the world. The NHIS was a great idea initiated by the NPP. The implementation may not be perfect but there is alwa ...

• Kwame Dokyi 10 years ago

The NHIS boss is telling the truth, but as it doesn’t go down well with the NPP zealots, they launch unbridled and politically naive attacks on their victims. You NPP contributors are irrelevant. If you practical zed social ...

• kwabena preko 10 years ago

Whatever they do ashantis will always be the most successful and hard working tribe in ghana

• Ali 10 years ago

FORGET THE STUPID BASTARD,KOTIBOTO ASANTES. THEY HAVE BEEN BLINDED BY THE STENCH FROM THEIR KOTIBOBO THAT TEY CANNOT THINK STRAIGHT. ASK K4, C T HAMOND AND AKUFFO FOR THE BALANCE FROM THE SALE OF YOU SHIP.

• Kwasivi 10 years ago

Kofi, well said. If only our politicians will do what you said and justify their actions, there will be less noise.

• Don Blunt 10 years ago

Kufuor did not say his mind at a private meeting with the CEO or anybody. He used the public media.
    Whoever has a different point of view can just depute Kufuor, using our free press.
    This Communist/Socialist intimidating ...

• Don Blunt 10 years ago

Read over what you write, if you want to dispute, before you end up 'deputing'

• EBBY 10 years ago

And you think it's ok to use Ashanti region as the guinea pig for the capitation trial because they are easily disposable and doesn't count in the scheme of things for the NDC.

• Ohara,NY 10 years ago

ebby,what an ignorant statement about using Ashanti Region as the basis for the implementation of the program. Do you not know that using a populated region is the best way to know and gauge the viability of the program when ...

• EBBY 10 years ago

You should stop throwing dust on people's eyes. You don't need a huge population to test this kind of system. So now Ashanti region is your test ground for any kind of BS that needs to be implemented in Ghana? This is clearly ...

• Alex Kojo Sammy-Paris 10 years ago

Oyiwa mu oyiwa, nd..... etwitwa tsilfo nna ifi'kyir mfikyir nna ahabanmu nstie nstiefo ntraifo nd ....nd nkrofo yaanomfo no in Jesus name! Ogyamanase yi speaking with Amen!!....from Samms!...

• Kondua 10 years ago

Did you have to pilot it in the community with the highest population? And for 2 years? These are the kind of actions that fuel tribal sentiments. I hope somebody in the NDC is applying his brains.

• Oseikurom-Abrantie 10 years ago

Pilot program to take place;in the Upper East or West Regions,where populations are sparsely distributed?
    Let`s shed our minds of all these 'negative stuff',because the ethnic composition of the Ashanti region is not monolit ...

• Ohara,NY 10 years ago

Well said Abrantie,ghana needs thinking people like you.

• Edem 10 years ago

This is the character who in the midst of a collapsing NHIS was asking for a debate on political leadership succession planning, when payment to NHIS providers is in arrears of about 6 months, leading to the near virtual coll ...

• Aaron Abuosi, University of Ghana 10 years ago

It is very mature on the part of the NHIA authorities and a sign of respect that they decide to meet the former president to explain things to him. I agree with the CEO that the former president means well. If for nothing all ...

• Oseikurom-Abrantie 10 years ago

Get anywhere! Remember that Mr.Kuffour has very knowledgeable resource confidants/proteges on this scheme,like Drs. Richard Anane and Addo Kuffour,plus a host of others from the region,who could have provided him with the inf ...

• AK47 IS MY FUCKING ADDRESS 10 years ago

BACK THEN AND NOW . HELP NDC TO FIX IT 2014.

• AK47 IS MY FUCKING ADDRESS 10 years ago

BACK THEN AND NOW . HELP MAHAMA TO FIX FOR THE COUNTRY .

• samo jewellery 10 years ago

if u need yellow n white gold for your wedding and engagement then call or whatsapp samuel on 0244717600 to send u more latest pictures to yr fon...our prices are cool ranging from 250gh to 450 gh per ring...we are located I ...

• health provider 10 years ago

if the NHIA were in the shoes of health providers in Asanti Region where the capitation has been piloted for 2 years, they would have sit down and think twice.
    I don't understand the type of result they want to achieve that ...

• Dr. No 10 years ago

That you operate one of these herbal-spritual facilities that have mushroomed all over the place! If you believe one Dist Hospital would have been sufficient, then why not make it even simpler by selecting only the outpatient ...

• con 10 years ago

Five years still mention prez koffour name ,why NDC, The knowledge of PREZ kOFOUR used to implemented. why are u always mention his name aaaaaaaba NDC.Muntumi mo neama a mo nfa hye kahyire

• Bochoe 10 years ago

Whenever Akfuor opens his mouth and makes a public statement even "five years" after, he expects a response. Don't you think so? If you don't want people to respond to Akufuor's statements, then tell him to stop openenig his ...

• Kofi Akatapore 10 years ago

So you Sylvester Mensah ALONE know what is involved? Not even the Consultant to the Service Providers? You see, it is this kind of UTTER DISHONESTY that is killing this country. Instead of being honest and accepting reality,g ...

• Abele 10 years ago

This shit of a pilot project must stop forthwith in the Ashanti region. Where on earth has he seen a pilot project running into two year period?If he says it successful , let him immediately extend it to all the regions for ...

• kb 10 years ago

No fairness, no truth, no balance, ONLY SELECTIVITY based on ........

• ......... 10 years ago

SEEING IS BELIEVING THE RESULT OF UR
    Insurance Authority YOU SON OF GOAT IS DELIVERING NOW.A PIG IS ALWAYS A PIG WHEN PUT ON SUIT WITH LIP STICK.DEAR LORD WHY?WHAT SIN WE GHAANAIANS HAS COMMITTED THAT THESE ANIMALS IN SUITS ...

• asuo 10 years ago

All this stupid people would pay for this in future. stupid NDC administration. they may rot in hell.

• Kwame Opoku-Agyemang 10 years ago

I applaud Sylvester Mensah for displaying so much maturity, by not making unnecessary statements. He has shown level headedness by indicating his plan to sit with the former president to discuss the issue. He has the ability ...

• All Die be Die 10 years ago

Another beer bar politician,Kokoase rat!!

• Wofa Koo 10 years ago

Kuffour is so smart (brilliant) after bombarding this lunatic he is now coming out from the closet with his dubious politic.Efo, you don`t need to meet Kuffour for nothing just go ahead and fix it.

• Bomfaboy 10 years ago

Mr. Sylvester Mensah, should watch his mouth. For 19 years NDC had no idea of establishing a health insurance scheme. How could you insult a former president whose work you are benefiting from? Some of the words you used are ...

• Alex 10 years ago

This NHIS Boss is becoming too arrogant.

• Ben 10 years ago

Stop the accusations and go back to parliament and fix the anomaly. NHIS was something new to the country and understanably, we can go back to vary the conditions. Make it work by going back to Parliament to fix the glitch.

• Cupid 10 years ago

Samuel you got all wrong the CEO is playing a double game sacrificing his own people and bringing in NPP folks just to let him appear good he is a dangerous persons double Edge sword. I hear he wants to be a president ...

• EFo 10 years ago

FUCKING EWE MAN DO ANYTHING GOOD IN ASHANTE REGION. AND IS THESE EWES IMMIGRANTES WHO ARE INFECTING OUR BELOVE LAND. FOOLS AND THEY WOULD NEVER SUCCEED.