You are here: HomeNews2014 01 09Article 297294

Mahama, NDC not investing in people's welfare - Sekou

Read Comments Comments (80)

• id1 10 years ago

Sekou rather describes himself in place of HE President Mahama. Sekou couldn't manage an office ,his doctorate degree l think was acquired from the back door. Sekou suffers from thinking before speaking, self analysis and lac ...

• TOGBE-TORONTO 10 years ago

Indeed, this is OSAGYEFO'S son!!!

• AKONOBA 10 years ago

If EC steals an election for Mahama what else do you expect=directionless=brainless=leaderless=presidentless.

• BOY KUMASI 10 years ago

Question for you: Do you think if this Sekou guy is fixed with a job in the govt he will be talking like this all the time ? His mother's country is under fire so it will be better for him to go over there to help with the s ...

our so called fake president and his idiotic fools continue to display to the whole world their incompetence and stupidity. he goes running around looking for investors or money when all it takes is prudent and sound macroeco ...

• OWEN, NEW YORK. 10 years ago

Ghanaians hate people like Sekou because he always speaks the truth, nothing but the gospel truth if even you will insult him. This President has lost focus but people keep on listening to his numerous promises. Has he change ...

• Zoobie-Zoobie 10 years ago

Mahamah is taking Ghana nowhere

• Zoobie-Zoobie 10 years ago

no vision, no plan, no clue

• Repugnant. 10 years ago

To all parties future vice presidents should be picked on merit not on the compass. This level of malpractice is uncalled for!

• pala 10 years ago

as a nation we are getting it wrong when we are picking running mates. i have held that view for a very long time and i am very impressed the way you put it here.
    even when we take it to football we keep commiting the same b ...

• ZIGZAG 10 years ago

NOTHING IS FREE ANYMORE.....

• Larry Y Sokuu 10 years ago

Thanks, Zigzag, for the observation. Even in developed nations with billions of dollars in reserves nobody gets anything from the government for free ("there is no free lunch in America"). Abundant land is not the only requir ...

• OSEI TAWIAH 10 years ago

Education is still free in most developed countries till after High School. Even Idi Amin of Uganda who was highly illiterate talked about free education as the most efficient machine for development.

• Straight Talk 10 years ago

NDC's form is governance is free-everything Socialism. to fool the illiterate population. This ocourse, was borrowed from Nkrumah's Communism/Socialism which bankrupted the country and lead to his eventual demise. The Chines ...

• Peace 10 years ago

'Straight Talk' I see you have no clue - sorry.

• CARDINAL 10 years ago

Ndc ideology under attack. Free free crap is what the Social democrats, the core of Ndc ideology ascribes to.

Is Ndc and the Cppian adherents telling us their ideology is not relevant anymore? No wonder Ghana is atrophying ...

• KWAKU SEI 10 years ago

THE BIG SIX, THE POLITICAL MATURITY WHICH LED GHANA TO INDEPENDENCE FROM THE BRITISH IS LOST.
    LOOK THE MATURITY AND CREDIBILITY DIDN'T COME FROM THE EWE OR PEPENI FOR GHANA'S INDEPENDENCE.
    NKRUMAH'S MISTAKES AND NOW THE ...

• Amedzo 10 years ago

Kwaku Sei, you can't match the Ewes in anything,not in intelligence,resourcefulness,maturity, respect for one another or tolerance. You can insult Ewes all you want but any bufoon can spew off garbage like you are doing here.

• Osei Bonsu 10 years ago

We want only facts and true records not
    propaganda and stealing
    The British have standards and assessing capabilities.
    Pre independence will show the ewes contributed nothing except after independence Military coups

• Pantang Patient 10 years ago

Owen you just have to come home to make your point through active practical contribution. You and Sekou could start a political party to save Ghana. Idiots.

• ASEM WO MANO 10 years ago

He attacks everyone, just because he was thrown out.
    What A Nation?

• Merlic, London 10 years ago

What makes you think that he is sick? He like JJ are not being listened to by NAIVE GHANA

• Kweku Ananse 10 years ago

You're the retard who ignores actions and accepts "sweet talk" from a bloody crook and criminal like Rawlings as truth. What is Sekou's record? What vision and implementation did he execute in the Youth portfolio Mills gave h ...

• Abongo 10 years ago

Another confused person

mAHAMA is destroying the country, while calling the affirmative free education largess he enjoyed as an evolutionary delayed Northerner freebies.

Any one who thinks he is better than any other has the wrong life view.

• joy 10 years ago

THANKS OSAGEFO

• Proud Ashanti 10 years ago

I like the bluntness of this guy. He hits so hard. Mahama is simply visionless. Bawumia is the future. God bless Ghana.

NOT AGAIN!!!!

• JB 10 years ago

Hi Sekou, Your points are interesting. Do you really think that government should give free education and especially free housing. Please you ought to know and think better than that.

Mahama has no conscience to put it mildly, as the youngest among nineteen siblings the only advise from his father, he left home with, was "to always leave when the noise was loudest" beckons a sagacious lack of mindedness as ...

• Goahead 10 years ago

Sekou is not well.

• DONATE BLOOD & KIDNEY SAVE LIFE 10 years ago

MAHAMA WAS THE FIRST PREZ EVER ON PLANET TO CELEBRATE CHRISTMAS HOLIDAY AND THE NEW YEAR ABROAD . WHAT A DISGRACE . WHERE'S VISIONLESS NDC - NO ADVICE TO THE PREZ .

• Goahead 10 years ago

Sekou is not well.

• NKRUMAHS USELESS SON 10 years ago

ABODAMFO....SON OF EGYPT BITCH.

• Goahead 10 years ago

Sekou is not well.

• NKRUMAHS USELESS SON 10 years ago

ABODAMFO....

• Goahead 10 years ago

Sekou is not well.

• MR DUBAI MAHAMA-XMAS HOLIDAY 10 years ago

MR DUBAI MAHAMA WAS THE FIRST PRESIDENT EVER IN THE WORLD HISTORY TO CELEBRATE CHRISTMAS HOLIDAY AND THE NEW YEAR ABROAD AND THAT CAN NEVER HAPPENED IN BRITAIN , U.S.A , GERMANY , JAPAN , CANADA , FRANCE AND ITALY . ONLY GHAN ...

• Obaa Yaa 10 years ago

MAHAMA IS SO ABSOFUCKINGLY VISIONLESS, CLUELESS, IMMATURED, IRRESPONSIBLE AND JUST BLINDLY SURROUNDED BY PEOPLE AS SUCH. JUST A BUNCH OF SELFISH, TALENTLESS AND GREEDY BASTARDS!CAN'T FATHOM HE LEADS MILLIONS OF PEOPLE. WELL, ...

• BOY KUMASI 10 years ago

Obaa fo, obaa kpa(Ga) !

• jay 10 years ago

the truth hurts, but this guy is saying it as it is

• OKELLO 10 years ago

KUFFOUR NPP LAID SOLID FOUNDATION FOR AFFORDABLE HOUSING,CAPITATION GRANT,COCAO MASS SPRAYING, METRO MASS TRANSPORT,HEALTH INSURANCE,DISTANCE EDUCATION,MODEL SCHOOLS,YOUTH EMPLOYMENT,JUBILEE PROJECTS TO MENTION BUT FEW

• OGA DABIDA yum yum 10 years ago

mahama sucks

• pala 10 years ago

the president is deliberately keeping @ a distance some of the best brains in the NDC just as his predecessor did.
    i agree with sekou drawing similarity between president mahama & president mills. however, i don't agree with ...

• Pantang Patient 10 years ago

Sekou, can you tell Ghanaians what your vision is? Or better still what was your vision while at the Youth Authority where you were sacked!
    Sekou needs help to prevent him crossing the thin line to madness.

• Papa Yaw 10 years ago

Why

• William 10 years ago

I wonder why discerning people in this country should be paying attention to a nonetity like this confused communist idiot called Sekou. A man who couldn´t take care of his own child! And the innocent child died due to hunge ...

• Hmm... 10 years ago

If Sekou is not an anarchist then he should stop being talkative and be a doer. Your father was president and if Sekou think he is visionary he should follow the step his father. I doubt if Sekou is a son of Kwame Nkrumah bec ...

• Frank 10 years ago

NONSENSE! WHAT VISION DOES SEKOU HAVE???? WHAT HAS HE ACHIEVED FOR HIMSELF???

• GHANA 10 years ago

SEKOU I ADMIRE UR COURAGE .FINE BRAIN.

• still rastafari 10 years ago

lack of vision is an African disease

• CONCERNED CITIZEN 10 years ago

THIS BOY IS A DISGRACE TO LATE OSAGYEFO DR. KWAME NKRUMAH. HE NEEDS PSYCHIATRIC ATTENTION; WHERE IS DR. ARMAH?

• henry 10 years ago

i realy love your speach Mr. Sekou, i hope is time we all come together and fight the corrupted NDC gorvenance.

• Lou 10 years ago

What is your vision Sekou? Spell it out!! Talk is cheap. You look like a very confused man, loud with no substance. Seems to have opinion on everything. Who are you exactly? What is your political colour? Ghanaians I pray sho ...

• mkom 10 years ago

SEKOU YOU ARE CONFUSED BOTH IN MIND AND SIGHT

• Kohia 10 years ago

During the time of Dr. Kwame Nkrumah, the population of Ghana was just around 6 millon people with a strong currency left behind from which He helped Guinea, the situation is quite different today. Let us face the reality of ...

• ERIC MOORE 10 years ago

Sekou you should making noise the money your father inherited from our colonial masters he could have used it to build another Ghana.

• don money 10 years ago

sekou respect ur self like the way ur sister does.how old are u .when did u started politics?you chicken.

• don money 10 years ago

have u ever read advance level government before.you better read a lot and talk about the negative aspect of ur father who in 1957 gave guinnea 10m pounds for what reason.once again u are a foooooool

• GEOFFREY- CANADA 10 years ago

SEKOU IS ALWAYS RIGHT BUT NDC GOVERNMENT,SUPPORTERS,VISIONLESS AND THE EMPTY BARRELS OF THIS NATION WHO WILL NEVER FILL OR SEE THE PAIN THIS NATION IS GOING THROUGH WILL ALWAYS BOUNCE ON SEKOU TO DESTROYED HIM. HELLO,SEKOU NK ...

• Alex 10 years ago

Because Mahama lacks vision, he has even withdrawn Teacher Training Allowances how much more making general education free.
    Sekou kudos.

• AKWAPIMBA,LAS PALMAS DE G.C.,SPAIN 10 years ago

-THERE A BIG PROBLEM,DR.THE PRESIDENT IS REALLY CONFUSED. NO VISION TO MOVE THE ECONOMY.WITH ALL THE RESOURES THAT WE HAVE.IF GHANA MAN/WOMAN IS NOT HAPPY,REALLY,THE PRESIDENT WILL NEVER BE HAPPY.FOR SURE.

• ATOTOBOTOM MAHAMA 10 years ago

VISIONLESS ,EMPTY HEAD LIES TALK TALK,SHAAAAME ON HIM,MAHAMA ATOPAHENE,AZAA EVIL DWARFS MAHAMA IS USELESS,INCOMPETENT,CRIMINAL MAHAMA KILLED MILLS FOR POWER,FOOOOL

• Preacher 10 years ago

When you in the party you did not know that the leaders were visionless. You are shamed that is why you are coming out to say those things. No body will call you back. You can say whatever.Your father is one of the visionless ...

• ATOTOBOTOM MAHAMA 10 years ago

OH MAHAMA IS JUST USELESS,CRIMINAL AND CORRUPT PERIOD

• tony kokutse 10 years ago

Will Dr Sekou ever stop talking for christ sake.

• Yaw Adu-Asare 10 years ago

Is this Sekou guy of any use in Ghana? He has the option to move to Egypt or Central African Republic.

• ETWE YE DE//// HAMBURG. 10 years ago

GO TO YOUR MOTHERS LAND...ABOA .DWAN

• Mr MOO 10 years ago

you r just a disgrace lost child.

• TEE 10 years ago

DR. SEKOU NKRUMAH YOUR FATHER MADE THESE NORTHERNERS WHICH ARE NIGER BURKINA MALI TO SETTLE ON OUR LAND GHANA IN THE NORTH BCOS HE WANTS TO UNITE AFRICANS AND THE REASON IS THEY NEVER EVEN COME TO US IN THE SOUTH NEITHER DO ...

• nyimpa 10 years ago

empty chatak

• nyimpa 10 years ago

tell the truth

• KnYc (USMC) 10 years ago

I like this guy Sekou, he say it the way it is. He is not like many foolish people in present gov't who only say yes sir, yes sir, yes sir all day whiles your leader Manama have no clue what he is doing. Lack of vision, lack ...

• PAN ARICANIST 10 years ago

I DON'T CURSE BUT THAT SEKOU SHIT SHOULD SHUT HIS STINKING MOUTH UP.

• KANE 10 years ago

WHEN KUFUOR AND HIS MINISTERS WERE LOOTING GHANA LEFT, RIGHT AND CENTRE, DID URSULA CAUTION HER EX-BOSS TO AUDIT HIS MINISTERS, INCLUDING HER EX-SWEETHEART AKUFFO-ADDO?

WHILE I'M NOT HOLDING BRIEF FOR DOWNRIGHT CORRUPT JO ...

• Law Speaks 10 years ago

The ndc is good keke.

• Asoreba 10 years ago

What is stopping us from providing good quality of life to the people of Ghana despite all of our resources is that, the money ends up in individual's account outside the country, starting fron the top to bottom. End of story ...

• don 10 years ago

sekou is confuse

• Hazor 10 years ago

Sekou you are right,President Mahama is much interested in insulting chief intelligent.If Ghanaians may recalled president Mahama invite all Fanti chiefs and introduce Chinese galamsey operators apprehended for distroying our ...

• MANKESSIM HUSTLER 10 years ago

USELESS EWES KEEP VOTING FOR FOOLS AND WE WILL ALL DIE IN POVERTY