You are here: HomeNews2014 01 08Article 297230

CHRAJ likely to throw out Merbank petition - Short

Read Comments Comments (62)

• K. Boateng 10 years ago

How I wish these hypocritical NPP MPs had been eager like they are today when Kuffuor was selling Ghana Telecom to the Brits, or they were really influenced by the $5,000.00 bribes offered them? What a shameless and inconsist ...

• APOLLO T 10 years ago

KUFFOUR BOUGHT BACK GHANA TELECOM WHICH HAD THEN BEEN SOLD TO THE NETHERLANDS/MALAYSIANS AND OFFLOADED GREATER SHARE OFF TO VODAFONE AT A GOOD PRICE FOR MOTHER GHANA.TO BE HONEST WITH GHANAINS IF THAT DECISION HAD NOT BEEN TA ...

Kuffuor took back Ghana Telecom from the Malaysians because he did not get kickbacks from them. He then sold it to the Norwagians for his kickback and kept the money at the Castle with giving Haruna Esseku a penny. The resold ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 10 years ago

MAHAMA AND HIS BUNCH OF CROOKISH INCOMPETENT CORRUPT MONSTERS CAN NEVER DO IT! NO! NOT IN A MILLION YEARS!!! NDC LACK THE BRAINS. ---------------WHO CAN PROVE KWASI ADADE WRONG? I AM SAYING, THAT, GHANAIANS VOTED FOOLISHLY!!- ...

• BUSH MAN KWASIA ADADE 10 years ago

It was your foolish, bush and uncouth mama and father who voted foolishly. Kookoase kuraseni-bushman, stop writing all in capitals, aboa beast.

AUTHOR : SULE******
    .............It seems the NDC gov't is running against time to send Ghana into the pits and it is extremely worrying, very, very worrying that, such a magnitude of ineptness, incompetence, recklessness a ...

our so called fake president and his idiotic fools continue to display to the whole world their incompetence and stupidity. he goes running around looking for investors or money when all it takes is prudent and sound macroeco ...

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur MENtali 10 years ago

ANATOMY OF A STOOPID GHANAIAN!
    A BETTER, PROSPEROUS, MODERN, FORWARD THINKING GH STARTS WITH YOU!
    IF YOUR LIVING SITUATION IS GOOD, THEN GHANA WILL BE GOOD.
    IF YOU ARE CONFUSED, DISORIENTED, UNORGANIZED, FEARFUL, IN DEBT/D ...

• AWURA AMA 10 years ago

PRINCE KWASI ADADE, Kudos, more grease to your elbows.Never say die, continue to give it to the idiots, give it to them hard never relax we are behind all those who are ready to fight for Ghana and redeem her from the hands o ...

• Kofi Atta 10 years ago

Listen to this GARI EATING DICK HEAD.....

• PUMA 10 years ago

You are an uncouth trokosi idiot, your fucking mother and father who voted for ndc will continue to suffer, kwasia, when Mahama went to Dubai with his family were you among? Your parents sat in thatched houses in your fucking ...

• Akoto Alston 10 years ago

U r a useless fool with a foolish article supporting a hopeless junky whose only aim is to become president to buy back all the stolen assets of his father which he sold . what can nana do to save ghana. This same man could n ...

GOD WILL NOT FORGIVE NANA ADDO IF HE GIVES UP THE LEADERSHIP OF THE NPP PARTY. HIS LEADERHIP WITH BAWUMIA IS EXCELLENT. NANA IS OUR POLITICAL MESSIAH!! WE WILL PATIENTLY WAIT FOR HIM TO COME AND LIBERATE US FROM OUR ECONOMIC ...

• Akoto Alston 10 years ago

Exactly what the bunch of useless npp were doing.who does not know this abt npp.so continue to wallow in your stupidity

AUTHOR: K B, LONDON -------************-------Historical evidence proves Ghana always retrogress under the P(NDC). But for the country to vote NDC back into government,exchanging a much improved living standards for baits lik ...

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 10 years ago

Sometimes, NPP leadership and leading members create the impression that they are better than NDC, do know the law better and understand rule of law and democracy better. In reality, they are the same if not worst than NDC.

• Al Hajj A A A Rashiid(OH. USA) 10 years ago

Kofi Ata, I am with you on that. These are basic lessons a first year law student learns here and it is same back at Legon, so I do not know what their half baked attorneys they keep referring to as "Legal Luminaries"are tell ...

• Kwame Dokyi 10 years ago

Are you not arguing from your parochial perspective? Keep dreaming from your dark enclave!!

• Kofi Boye 10 years ago

U sit on ur azz and yap...u think Ghanaians r so stupid they will vote again for ndc....u wait and see...u will be shocked.....continue yapping and insulting........

• PUMA 10 years ago

You are never an akan to deserve this name idiot, bring your fucking name and stop impersonating somebody.

• John Essel 10 years ago

Why cant they float these shares on the stock market so that individual and corporate Ghanaians can participate in the ownership. By so doing it will help stock market to be more vibrant

• CARDINAL 10 years ago

Sorry, a company in the red or which has posted net loss for previous year cannot float its shares on the stock market. Merchant Bank would not have been allowed to float its shares on any stock market.

A company has to po ...

• MENSAH 10 years ago

You are damn right,but I am very sad,IT WILL NEVER RESONATE IN THE HEARTS(MINDS) OF FOOLS,BUT FEW MEN OF WISDOM,UNDERSTANDING AND INTEGRITY.

• Kwame Dokyi 10 years ago

Kwasi Anane is a self conceited megalomaniac who is wearing a chip on his shoulder and proving nothing but empty thesis devoid of any logical calculations. I am glad he is inadvertently conceding defeat in the election he vic ...

• CARDINAL 10 years ago

Idiot, you don't know what you are talking about. What do you mean by "Kuffour took back management from Malaysians"?

Your Rawlings and those fools in Ndc sold 30% of GT to Telecom Malay for $45 million and contracted them ...

• Kwame 10 years ago

Thank you K. Boateng. At the time Kufuor took back Ghana Telecom, Ghana was the majority share holder of the company with the Malaysians managing it. He the signed a different contract with the Norwegians before taking it aga ...

• Okyere Akatakyie Prempeh 10 years ago

K4 never bought any Ghana Telecom from any Netherlands/Malaysia. K4 abrogated a legitimate international business agreement illegally just because it was entered into during NDC era against all legally and prudent businees ad ...

• Sappey-Agboh, Atsiame - Avenorpeme 10 years ago

@ CARDINAL, I have reproduced a contribution from a learned person (Okyere Akatakyie Prempeh) for your education on the GT saga. Please don't display your intellectual dishonesty on this forum with your half truths. Kindly re ...

• The African Patriot 10 years ago

You are an idiot, because you don´t have Ghana @ heart. Two wrongs do not make one right.

I really do not understand some Ghanaians. Do we have to allow everybody or government wanting to sell all of our assets to aliens? ...

• APOLLO T 10 years ago

IF THE LAW COURTS AND THE LIKES CANNOT HELP DEFEND THE PROPERTIES AND THE INTEREST OF THE COMMON GHANAIN, THEN LETS GO THE UTOPIAN WAY TO SALVAGE THIS NATION OTHERWISE MAHAMMA AND HIS CRONIES WOULD SEND US INTO DITCH.

Did Kuffuor and his cronies send Ghana into a ditch when they sold Ghana Telecom and dismantled Ghana Airways?

• CK 10 years ago

Useless opposition! You take us the populace for fools who have no sense of reasoning? The more the NPP engage in this kind of frivolous opposition; a kind of opposition that is causing financial loss to the tax payer, the mo ...

• DKB 10 years ago

It would have been great to hear your comment if NPP had sold Ghana Telecom to NPP members and their families. What would you have said if Kufuors son lead to the collapse of GT and he Kufuor turned round to sell GT and allow ...

• CARDINAL 10 years ago

Selling Ghana Telecom which was losing money every year because ndc government previously mismanaged the company actually saved the government the burden of paying the wages and salaries of the 6000 workers which could have c ...

• ABENA MANKESSIM 10 years ago

SHAME TO EWES........ SHAME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• nana edu 10 years ago

please if you can not make your contributions without your tribal tirade, at least show some decency by dropping the name of my beloved ancestral home, Mankessim from your name. mankessim is a home to so many people if you ca ...

• Ako 10 years ago

The opposition npp are acting as if there are no lawyers in their camp.Which ever way you look at the case,it is obvious that the NPP are clutching at straws and will get no where with their campaign.It seems theirs is opposi ...

• Kay 10 years ago

The other reason we all know is that, the ndc woman who is the head of CHRAJ will surely throw it out. Mr Short, are you scared to let the whole world know the truth you know? Ghana for you.

Are you saying the former CHRAJ lady, Bannerman, was an NPP woman when she threw out the Gizzle Yaghze case and even refused her a visa to Ghana to testify against Kuffuor?

• Senior citizen Br,weig Germany. 10 years ago

It was a wise decision for K4 to sell the Ghana telecom and Ghana Airways for complete ineficiency and corruption in both state proud institutions.Ghana Airways from its inception had been overburdened on Government and had t ...

• OBRONIBA FITAFITA 10 years ago

Ghana is growing into a bizarre state to understand. This is a country where corruption is justified upon what others have also done wrong - NPP or NDC did it therefore NPP or NDC are justified for doing it wrong or worse. Wh ...

• Al Hajj A A A Rashiid(OH. USA) 10 years ago

I am really surprised that the minority in parliament is not using the services of its attorneys, or they are just plain ignorant of the branches of government, they can not reason properly.

A first year law student knows ...

• MR PARROT 10 years ago

THEY MAKE SO MUCH NOISE AS TO MAKE THE ELEPHAN MOVE BACK TO THE ASSEWA FOREST NEVER TO RETURN.THEY WILL CONTINUE TO LOOSE. THAT IS THEIR BEST BET. THEY VOWED TO MAKE THE SYSTEM UN-GOVERNABLE AND THAT IS WHERE THEY GOING TO PE ...

• K'4 debt collector Prez 10 years ago

They are noted for that

• Clueless Bawumia 10 years ago

Foolish peoples

• ABENA MANKESSIM 10 years ago

GHANIANS ARE REGRETTING FOR THE USELESS VOTE SOME OF THE CAST FOR THESE THIEVES.. SHAME!!!!

• nsem pii 10 years ago

The use for it?

• Kwasi 10 years ago

Mitiwul is just a useless MP. He is just looking for a way to run from his constituents for his inefficiency. Even when go goes to the Hague with Sir John and Atta Akyea, they will still throw them away.

• Naadu 10 years ago

The "common" man in the street, the unlearned, illiterate and unschooled are loosing interest in the legislature due to how key legal issues that has confronted it for some few years now has been handled - Judgement passed o ...

• John Essel 10 years ago

Why cant SSNIT float the shares on the stock market so that all citizen can participate in the ownership.

• MENSAH 10 years ago

If the minority sees partiality in the response to MERBANK SALE revisitation,review,then WHY ARE THEY DOING IT THROUGH THE SAME CORRUPT CHANNELS,BUT NOT IN THE INTERNATIONAL COURT CIRCLES,THAT DO NOT BUY INTO,ENTERTAIN,CELEBR ...

• nii 10 years ago

do you need a malaysia visa.waste no time.call 0245886343 for details.
    visa fee only 400gh.

• JM 10 years ago

MOST OF THESE GHANAIN JUDGES ARE CORUPT ASSOME OF THE POLICE, THEY ARE IN TO MAKE MONEY NOT FOR JUSTICE FOR THE PEOPLE

• MENSAH 10 years ago

NPP is not in reigns now,but NDC,who are even compounding the mistakes/corruption NPP ever did.

IF TWO ELEPHANTS FIGHT,THE GRASS SUFFER.

Let's consider the problem of the now,since the past is past.
    NPP's TELECOM SALES ...

• ABLETSI 10 years ago

AND SO EMILE SHORT YOU ARE A CITIZEN OF THIS COUNTRY. IN YOUR OWN OPINION HOW DID YOU SEE THIS MERBANK SALE ISSUE?

I AM ASKING YOU THIS QUESTION AS AN HONEST AND TRUE CITIZEN OF THIS COUNTRY.

• BALLOT BOX 10 years ago

A lot of things are done in Ghana not because it is good for Ghana but because of somebody’s love for money.

– Bishop Dag Heward-Mills

• Kofigo Ayigbe 10 years ago

Ghanaians, What is your problem with the sale of Merchant Bank? The best thing to do is if you have an Account, just close it or do not open an Account with Merchant Bank

• ATOTOBOTOM MAHAMA 10 years ago

GHANIANS MUST STOP OPEN ACCOUNT THERE OR CLOSE HIS OR HER ACCOUNT FROM MERCHANT BANK,PERIOD,CORRUPT MAHAMA FAIL GHANIANS,SHAME

• paa 10 years ago

n p p will lose any case they file,because they dont want ghana to advance like europe

• Agbee 10 years ago

what type of legislators do we have in country? Are they not abreast with the constitution of Ghana?

• mr sikobee germany 10 years ago

mr bribe why you throw out merbank petition oh mr bribe please stop what your doing and save ghana not your intress if your good leader be a exp

• CONCERNED GHANAIAN 10 years ago

For two years, stories about public officials and private individuals colluding to pay huge judgment debt have been unending. Government has had to set up a Judgment Debt Commission to look into many payments deemed dubious.