You are here: HomeNews2014 01 07Article 297160

Mahama promises more jobs this year

Read Comments Comments (64)

• Benjie 10 years ago

good news..Mr President..God bless you

• Onipaba 10 years ago

NO DETAILS, NO TIMING, NO ESTIMATED NUMBER OF JOB CREATION, what is the current rate of unemployment and how is it determined, how is the promise going to be monitored and appreciated? Pilots without flying plans

the year has started and now that its evident the people can not be fooled or lied to any longer by the ndc regime we now see the traitors of the Akan cause within the npp raising their heads talking shit . these people are s ...

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur MENtali 10 years ago

hot air talk. he aint doing shit

• CITIZEN ONE 10 years ago

Assuming they really want to work. Many are lazy parasites from too many unknown places, nonetheless, we must establish a criteria to minimize the strategic and organized unemployment chaos, so development projects can be suc ...

• NPPs 10 years ago

One area that will generate jobs is in establishing an ambulance operation and paramedic operations in the country. MoH should focus on this.

• Danny 10 years ago

Instead of finding permanent solutions we are happy when we hear about jobs coming out of building of schools. How many of such jobs will be permanent and what arte those folks going to do after the schools are built?

• GHANAVIA 10 years ago

Day-dreamer and cheap talking leader; how far are you going with your vague and vain promises?

• Obaa 10 years ago

Hirsch-man said polarization is good for national development; that is when the government steps in with policies to counter-balance the equilibrium so that the trickle down effect will be positive in developing countries, I ...

• Ewe Pride 10 years ago

Indeed a good president.He should save the jobs for Ewes,Gas and northerners,the true owners of Ghana.Kick out greedy ashanti monkeys.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

No job for your mothers pussy.

• Assempa 10 years ago

Benjie, don't be silly. Smarten up; haven't you heard this before. How many jobs is his going to create.

• Assempa 10 years ago

Benjie, don't be silly. Smarten up; haven't you heard this before. How many jobs is his government going to create?

• Komla Agbeshie ( Ho ) 10 years ago

There he goes again. Empty vessel usually make empty promises.

• Benjie 10 years ago

Hmmm...let's just hope He does it this time..May God help Him

• Concerned 10 years ago

He is full of hot air. He keeps promising without thinking of how he is going to deliver what he promised earlier. But the problem with all tiwees is they forget what they say 5 minutes after saying it. God help us

• DANIEL OB ENG 10 years ago

WHEN IS THE FIRE SERVICE GOING ON TRAINIG

• Remove Indemnity Clause 10 years ago

Promise,Akonfem,Woyome,SADA,GYEEDA,
    Isofotan .When is Accra -Kumasi road going to be completed.Idiot in charge of Ghana ebe.

• EFo 10 years ago

Job for the boys, NDC foot soldiers and gurus. Idiotic preseident.

• Adamu Seidu Junior 10 years ago

wonderful mr president for the perfect answers to the questions and the hope to improve the better Ghana agender

• Joe Turkey 10 years ago

Sounds as if government has ever promised less jobs. More people on the streets selling dog chains. That what "experts" the educational system produces.

• Naana Serwaah 10 years ago

Mr. President try and fulfill your promises before 2016, the railways,SHS,Air strips, University in the Eastern Region etc, some of these activities will help create jobs.

• Joe 10 years ago

We have heard this over and over again from subsequent NDC governments, what difference does it make from the previous when nothing was done. The creation of one million jobs by Atta Mills government is still fresh in mid. N ...

• Frank Teddy Washington 10 years ago

He's lying

• SirRiver Offin 10 years ago

president promise promise,mahama has been diagnosed of a sickness called PROMISE PROMISE,it is always easier said than done that has been his habit so far,empty drum always make noise,i hope next yr by this time,he and his cl ...

• Locked on 10 years ago

We were all in Ghana when Samuel okudzeto Ablakwa, one of the mediocre, unintelligent, propaganda prone, judgment debt orchestrators of the recklessly stinkingly corrupt NDC gov't headed by Mills/Mahama/Amissah Arthur adminis ...

• KATE..MANKESSIM 10 years ago

USELESS PRESIDENT... LIAR

• BOY KUMASI 10 years ago

You are a disgrace to the Mankessimians !

• CONFUSION 10 years ago

THIS MAHAMA GUY THOUGHT THE PRESIDENCY WAS A BEAUTY CONTEST. HE AIN'T SEE NOTHING YET. ALL HE DOES IS GIVE BIG PROMISES AND DELIVERS ZILCH. SHAME ON YOU, MAHAMA!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• KOO NIMO 10 years ago

Jobs from where?

• YAA 10 years ago

HEY MAHAMA!!! YOU CAN TALKOOOO!!!! EMPTY PROMISES, BIG LIAR, SHAME UNTO YOU. USELESS PRESIDENT GOD WILL PUNISH YOU.

• BOY KUMASI 10 years ago

Man-Woman Yaa, pls you can free your mind free of charge but try to avoid insults and curses on the President bcos i don't think you will be happy if somebody do that to your father,husband, brother or an uncle.

Has he created any yet apart from political appointments?

• John 10 years ago

I wanna be a Minister & make a $million.

• Tibaa 10 years ago

"We will," "we shall," "we could,"

When will the President say "we did," "we completed," "we founded?"

With words, the President continues to throw dust into the eyes of gullible Ghanaians while at the background, greed ...

• ICT Publication 10 years ago

Ultimate ICT Textbooks and Questions & Answers were written by experienced ICT Tutors and Lecturers who are also WAEC Examiners for BECE. The books have comprehensive coverage of JHS syllabus.
    For copies; Call: 0242042375 o ...

• Kanawu Kwame Anyan 10 years ago

This President thinks Ghanaians are stupid. He claims His government is transparent. He has to come again and explain what his definition of transparency is. He is an apology to Democracy period.

• Hazor 10 years ago

Please President Mahama we welcome your call to create jobs if not gimmick.Its time to take a different direction and not follow your predecessors footsteps(Rawlings,Kufuor and late Mills)whom fail to meet our inventors and i ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

Kennedy agyapong was right to call all the top npp members as thieves, if akans npp party can support this man kennedy and even call him as their HEROES when he declared and call for AKANS to kill the GA'S and EWE'S ,He even ...

• ORDINARY GHANAIAN 10 years ago

JOBS ARE NOT CREATED OVERNIGHT, YOUR EXCELLENY

• Don Blunt 10 years ago

Just do something!

The only time I would have embraced your promise would have been a promise to spend holidays in Dubai. You just got up, and took off. That is what we call "ACTION"

• ALHAJI KANKANE 10 years ago

DO WE HAVE MEAT ON THE BONE NOW? I WISH YOU FULFILL YOUR PROMISES AT THIS TIME,BECAUSE WE ARE LOSING HOPE IN YOU AS THE PREVIOUS PROMISES HAVE NOT BE FULFILLED.ARE YOU CREATING RAILWAY LINES FROM KUMASI TO BRONG AHAFO AND BOL ...

• Papa Yaw 10 years ago

How

• Dr.Sefah-Amanquah UK 10 years ago

Many thanks to President Mahama for his promise for jobs through restoring the most economic transportation of railways,new senoir high schools,improving of harbours etc. We believe in your government because your government ...

• ALHAJI KANKANE 10 years ago

WHEN DID YOU GO TO GHANA? IS ACCRA TO KUMASI ROAD COMPLETED? STOP YOUR DIRTY PROPAGANDA,DO YOU ACTUALLY HAVE A VOTE IN GHANA?WE NEED YOU PEOPLE BACK HOME TO HELP AND BUILD THE NATION.DON'T STAY IN UK AND MAKE NOSENSE REMARKS ...

• OSO 10 years ago

Hold your peace Alhaji, he is only being sarcastic.He is only saying and implying Kofi Dubai is lying again and again.He has NOTHING AND CANNOT DO ANY EXCEPT TO RUN HIS MOUTH AGAIN AS USUAL! He ain't got a ball!

• OKOROMANSA 10 years ago

THIS MAHAMA GUY IS MAKING PROMISES AGAIN ABOUT JOBS. SO WHAT WERE YOU DOING ALL THIS WHILE? AND WHAT ABOUT CORRUPTION, WHAT DO YOU PROMISE?

• TEE 10 years ago

DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME ON MAHAMA HE PROMISE MORE THAN HE CAN DO AND THAT IS THE SAME HE DOES TO WOMEN YOO MUCH PROMISE AND FAILED PERIOD

• YAW-COLUMBUS OHIO USA 10 years ago

This guys have no solution and I repeat no solutions to our socio economic woes.They lack the men for the job.THEIR POLICIES ARE SAME AFRC/PNDC/NDC POLICIES MA TRY MAKWE BUGABUGA POLICIES.They lack the knowledge to rule and s ...

• YAW-COLUMBUS OHIO USA 10 years ago

They are good for nothing party.THEY HAVE BEEN TRIED ABOUT 25 YEARS AND FELLOW GHANAIANS THEIR PERFORMANCE IS VERY VERY DISMAL.EVEN THEY CAN,T CONTROL OUR CEDI FROM FREE FALL.Accra and other cities stings like shit.NO GOOD PO ...

• Mr. Questions 10 years ago

NAKED ROBBERY OF MERCHANT BANK.

HOW CAN THE BIGGEST THIEF OF THE COUNTRY PROMISE GOODIES FOR THE PEOPLE ?

• Hafiz. Techiman 10 years ago

The gas infrastructure and the eastern corridor as well as the railway expansion have already created jobs. Mahama will send Ghana to the next level.

• Mr. Questions 10 years ago

THE UNEMPLOYMENT PROBLEM IN THE COUNTRY COULD BE SOLVED, ONE TIME, BY THE STROKE OF A PEN.

HERE IS A NOVEL IDEA FOR THE "DO-NOTHING" PRESIDENT MAHAMA :

SEND ALL THE UNEMPLOYED GRADUATES OF ALL SCHOOLS TO SOUTH SUDAN; ...

• OSO 10 years ago

Are you really going to spare producing kids for jobs?
    Wow, you are being very honest since your visit from Dubai.Very impressive!

• Nantwi,BSEd,MSEd(ece),MSEd(sas) 10 years ago

Just promises and promises to the extent that he is Eligible for an Honorary Degree in Promising.

• Meman Nti 10 years ago

I'm a Ghanaian living in Berlin-Germany for more than 23 years.I've lent a lot from these people(Germans)because as soon I got here,I asked myself why these people are highly developed and we're not,and I thank God to notice ...

• NOKWARE KWAME 10 years ago

Honestly speaking NPP supporters in London(Britain) are semi-literates compared to their counterparts in America. Just consider the likes of so called Nana Ansah Bofo and his cicket no-wisdom women who always jump on Naspa Ra ...

Nana ansah,,,,,, is more wise than stupid mahama.

• www 10 years ago

Blue brothers

• www 10 years ago

Garbage talker

• anidacn 10 years ago

That would be good news not just to Takoradi or Tema.

• Hazor 10 years ago

Yesterday Ablakwah promise the youth that no jobs for them and today the president promise more jobs.The question Ablakwah ans president Mahama who is telling the truth?Also yesterday Ablakwah promise 100 SHS and President Ma ...

Mahama is just stupid.

• YAA 10 years ago

GOD SAYS HE IS ANGREY WITH FOOLS WHO MAKE EMPTY PROMISES, SO MAHAMA YOU'ER A BIG FOOL TO MAKE THIS EMPTY PROMISES TO GHANAIANS. WO YE KWASIA PAA AND YOUR TIME IS VERY NEAR, ABOA.