You are here: HomeNews2014 01 07Article 297156

Vikileaks committee just wasted tax payers money - Lawyer Ampaw

Read Comments Comments (54)

• Npeipei 10 years ago

Ghanaians always talk about unnecessary issues, leaving the governing of the contry in the hands of fools. Let's join hands in governing the nation and stop scoring cheap political points

• Gaga 10 years ago

Muumuu lawyer Maurice Ampaw should shut his filthy mouth, the guy lack credibility. How can he be fair if his activities are being funded by coke money from NPP.

• ghanaba 10 years ago

wont u be proud to ve him in ur family

• FLOATING VOTER. 10 years ago

Bull shit !!!
    "The bath room got wet before the rains came pouring down".
    Was it not this same ampah,who sat on a tv3 programme during the bogus election petition brought in by his mentors ?

• BOB CAT 10 years ago

GYIMIFOUR SHUT UP YOUR STINKY MOUTHS.DON'T SPREAD CANCER IN THE ATMOSPHERE.YOU ARE SICK FROM LIES,WHO ARE YOU TO CALL SOMEONE MUUMU.A PARTY OF IDIOTS BY THE IDIOTS AND FOR THE IDIOTS,WHEN ARE YOU GOING TO REFRAIN FROM YOUR E ...

• ghanaba 10 years ago

do not insult. u can stil make ur point without it.

• Yaw 10 years ago

Mr Ampaw, if I were you I would cease talking about the judiciary. Your hypocricy has exposed you. you are still bitter because the npp and Akufo Addo lost the petition hearing. You were objective anytime you appeared on tv3 ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

Is Not your fault that i are stupid. But your mother.

• Brother 10 years ago

You know they can not subpoena her so why not blame the one who set up the committee? Why not blame your fellow lawyer for taking hearsay to the judiciary? Why are you pretending as if you did not know this will happen. She s ...

• ghanaba 10 years ago

How can a trained lawyer send a hearsay case to court? As for lawyer Ampaw, silence is golden, he talks too much and exhibit his ignorance thereby putting his credentials as a PHD holder on the line.

• Concerned 10 years ago

What was wrong was the legal form of the committee. It should have been given the power to summon witnesses.
    The whole thing was not given the seriousness it deserves. The Police and National security should have been involv ...

• Koffi Parker 10 years ago

Why given it attention it does not deserve when the allegations can not be substantiated?I sometimes wonder just how much much info we digest before commenting we allow our judgemental conscience to get the best part of us.I ...

• OSEI TAWIAH 10 years ago

You are a damn fool. Even an idiot like you thinks you have enough brains. What do you call hearsay? This is direct conversation recorded live on tape. It is the most foolish thing to set up a committee of NDC sycophants and ...

• Brother 10 years ago

Vicky said she even heard she was with the justices on the eve of the judgment. Is that the direct statement you are referring to. There was even no point setting the committee in the first place based on what Sir John took ...

• 90210 10 years ago

If the committee knows they do not have the power to subpoena her, do you expect the committee to create that power out of thin air?

Owusu Afriyie and Ampaw may be lawyers but they foresee ahead as far as their noses protu ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

Kennedy agyapong was right to call all the top npp members as thieves, if akans npp party can support this man kennedy and even call him as their HEROES when he declared and call for AKANS to kill the GA'S and EWE'S ,He even ...

• ghanaba 10 years ago

why do u hate akans so much? where re u stayin, on akanland, God 4giv u.

Ghana ba,
    Which is akan land ? I pity you.
    That is why you cannot put your thoughts in proper form.

• gbevu 10 years ago

I learnt owusu afriyie petitioned the cj, and she also took him serious. that useless npp general secretary, after causing the court case to run again was listened to by the cj, I was amazed. very soon he will come out with a ...

• ghanaba 10 years ago

u cal such a man useles, am sure u ll be vry proud to ve him in ur famili.

• KING 10 years ago

THE WHOLE SC JUDGES WERE BOUGHT INCLUDING THE CJ PERIOD.

• Dandor 10 years ago

ARE YOU SURE YOU DID NOT BUY YOUR PHD IN LAW? HOW DO YOU THINK OVER ISSUES BEFORE VOICING OUT YOUR OPINION? SINCE THE ELECTION PETITION, I HAD BEEN LISTING TO YOUR TAKE. BUT FROM THE LOOK OF THINGS YOUR BRAINS ARE STILL YOU ...

• ghanaba 10 years ago

u ll be vry proud to ve him as ur teacher or fada

• Just curious 10 years ago

You want Vicky to apologise for speaking her mind? What will the apology do. Erase all she said, make it not true? No wonder Ghana is still in the wilderness. Stupid lawyers and stupid leaders who have no clue.

• ghanaba 10 years ago

u can make ur point without insult.pls.

• yaww 10 years ago

If you are a proper lawyer as you claim then what wrong did the committee do based on your last paragraph of the story. We are getting tired and fed up with half baked lawyers in this country.

• ASIEDU NKETIA 10 years ago

THIS IS A COUNTRY OF JOKERS.WHAT ELSE DO YOU EXPECT.

• Akadu Mensema 10 years ago

Nonsense!

Ei Akadu," ibe you say this ?"
    "i be this man, not your fellow Phd. ?"
    This is the first time you have called a spade, a spade.

• Daakyehene 10 years ago

Allowing the opportunity to spew out this kind of 'nonsense' all the time.
    After all, where was he when the 'battle' was being fought by competent attorney? He is obviously angling for some position in a future NPP administr ...

• ADU-BOGYA 10 years ago

IS AMPAW ALAWER OR ALAYMAN?DOES HE HAVW A CERTIFICATE?I THINK HE MUST BE INVESTIGATED.

• Ga To The Blood. 10 years ago

Hearsay is generally inadmissible as evidence in a court of law. As a layman, I knew from the onset this case will be thrown out. Vic knew the committee has no power to subpoena her. hence, she did not bother to appear there. ...

• KUMAH OSEI 10 years ago

By the way who is that village bush idiot Afriyie to be taken serious in the first place. I am suprise Ampaw too believe that rubbish. God have mercy on this country. Ampaw, what do you want and expected from the commitee? To ...

• Lorgo Ligri 10 years ago

Say it loud. Vicky already has the million dollars banked up for her promise to not appear before the Committee. You think our thieving leaders are stupid? No way my brother will they let Vicky destroy them waste or no waste.

• nana 10 years ago

I only read about football that is black star, what is good to read about Ghana.

• obtt 10 years ago

THE JUDICIARY IS CORRUPT BUT I DEFINITELY DON'T BLAME THEM. THEY WERE ALL ALIVE WHEN THE THREE JUDGES ALL PASSED INTO THE THIN AIR DECADES AGO UNDER THE LEADERSHIP OF THE GREATEST MURDERER IN GHANAIAN HISTORY. THEY ARE PLAYIN ...

• Rita 10 years ago

Is it the NPP who took the useless case to the Chief Justice who wasted tax payers money or the Judges who sat on the case?
    If the NPP had not taken a weak case to the Chief Justice, would the Judges have sat on any case? Yo ...

Ashawo Girl why did mahama fired viki. If she did nothing wrong. Most of u africans are just stupid. Face the truth.

• S.B. 10 years ago

THIS DR. MAURICE AMPAW TALKS TOO MUCH BUT UNFORTUNATELY, HE CAN HARDLY CONSTRUCT A SINGLE SENTENCE IN ENGLISH WITHOUT GRAMMATICAL ERRORS. WONDERS WILL NOT END! THIS IS A MAN SUPPOSED TO BE A LAWYER AND EVEN A DOCTORATE DEGREE ...

• Analyst 10 years ago

The committee was a good opportunity for anybody who had information that Oye Lithur influenced the judges to come forward and present their case. Incidentally the petitioners were only hoping against hope for Victoria Hammah ...

• Ugly Akufu Addo 10 years ago

Npp are animal

• Mr. Questions 10 years ago

NOBODY SHOULD BE SURPRISED BY THE TRAJECTORY OF THE COUNTRY. GHANA IS A SINKING SHIP. AS LONG AS MAHAMA REMAINS AT THE HELM OF AFFAIRS, NOT A SINGLE DURABLE JOB WILL BE CREATED IN THE COUNTRY; THIEVERY WILL BECOME RAMPANT; T ...

• Yaw Kusi 10 years ago

This useless lawyer wants attention and recognition. Does he think he knows and understands law better than Justice Date Baah and the other justices? This incoherent and unintelligent mumu lawyer. Ghanaians must just ignore t ...

• hermit 10 years ago

What are you expecting from a broken society? Lack of leadership, no accountability, corrupt judiciary and state officials, poor educational standards,immoral pastors, no jobs, et many ceteras. This country has no future

• BLACKMAN 10 years ago

Ghana judiciary lack moral aptitude to move Ghana forward and has no absolute conscience whatsoever.The judiciary is more and more disappointing the country because of inherent corrupt justices.They have insatiable appetite f ...

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY 10 years ago

NPP people are so destructive to Ghana. If something does not go their way, rest assured that they will never give Ghana a peace of mind. NPP people are so destructive, God has given up on them.

• you and i 10 years ago

is it sheer coincidence that all our stupid lawyers ended up in one party?

• Johnny USA 10 years ago

Please we have a lot of problams to help Ghanaian's , like how to get water to drink and electricity cheap to Ghanaian's homes than to follow those mad elephant to court.Why non of u can send electricity & water company to co ...

By Reading All the comments. Indeed most africans are stupid. Why did mahama fired viki.,,,,,,Is about time africans face the truth and Not be scare of it.

• james appiah 10 years ago

It was waste of time to set up a committee to look into this nonesense in the first place. So in America somebody can get up and say that Obama has received bribe without evidence and American Supreme court will set up commit ...

• Law Speaks 10 years ago

NPP is a violent party. It is causing them but they do not know.

• Law Speaks 10 years ago

NPP is a violent party. It is causing them but they do not know.

• sir john 10 years ago

this dirty "bleaching"pussy too!stop breaking your neck because you aint climbing up,social climber!!!

• Balawo President 10 years ago

Did the Chief Justice foresee the possibility that Vicki Hammah could exercise her right not to appear before the commission? If she did why did she intentionally leave that loophole for her to again put the supreme court int ...