Can anybody tell me what this man is talking about? Please I would rather he talked about more mundane problems of today rather than 20 -30 years hence. Please let us be more practical in our sermons so the flock can appreciate their current economic and social problems rather philosophizing and leaving the flock in quandary. This is my candid opinion. Please give us a break. I stand to be corrected.
Oga 11 years ago
Bill Gate planned to be what he is today so many years ago. Long term planning is good for everybody. We want quick money so university students abandone their education and travel oversees. That is bad.
fred 11 years ago
planning is the key to every breakthrough.
MASTER BLASTER 2014 11 years ago
These so called men of God console the have nots with sweet words they pick from the good book while they make themselves rich through many ways. I hope the free education starts from his university cos giving the congregation collections back to them is not it. I wish all forumers a happy new year !
GHFUO, be serious & change ur MENtali 11 years ago
DIARY OF A STOOPID GH
A BETTER, PROPEROUS, MODERN, FORWARD THINKING GH STARTS WITH YOU!
IF YOUR LIVING SITUATION IS GOOD, THEN GHANA WILL BE GOOD.
IF YOU ARE CONFUSED, DISORIENTED, UNORGANIZED, FEARFUL, IN DEBT/DEATH,
THE ... read full comment
DIARY OF A STOOPID GH
THEN GH WILL BE THE SAME.
TRAITS OF A DUMB GHANAIAN
1.LEAPS BEFORE HE LOOKS, THEN SAYS.."MEWUOO! AWURADE BUA ME OOOOO
2.HAS NO GRATITUDE. FASTFOOD BRAIN. EASILY FORGETS
3.HAS NO FORESIGHT. FAST FOOD MENTALITY
4.LACKS MENTALITY TO PLAN LONGTERM
5.COMPOUND INTEREST IS A MYTH
6.BELIEVES AND PLACES FAITH IN INNATE, ILLOGICAL IDEALS LIKE JUJU, FAMA NYAME, 3B3Y3 YIE WAI.
7.DESPISES RESEARCH
8.PREFERS TO ACT, SPEAK, AND REASON EMOTIONALLY, THAN LOGICALLY
9.COMFORTABLE WITH MEDIOCRITY
10.DESPISES CONTRUCTIVE CRITICISM
11.FUN OR PARTY TODAY, SUFFER LATER
12.INSTANT GRATIFICATION
13.PREFERS TO ARGUE, DEBATE INCESSANTLY WITHOUT REAL, CONCRETE, COLD HARD FACTS!
14.COMFORTABLE WITH MEDIOCRITY
15.INCAPABLE/LOOKS DOWN ON DOING CHARITABLE DUTIES
16.LACKS INITIATIVE
17.PREFERS TO STEAL, LIE, CHEAT, TO ACHIEVE SUCCESS
18.SUCCESS DOE NOT = HARDWORK AND CAREFUL PLANNING
19.HATES TO ASK
20.KNOW IT ALL
21.ALWAYS LOOKING FOR THE EASY ROUTE, SHORTCUT TO SUCCESS
22.HEY SMALLBOY!....BRA HA!
23.BELIEVES SUCCESS IS ATTRIBUTED TO AWURADE NSHIRA(GOD'S BLESSING) AND NOT HARDWORK, DISCIPLINE AND CAREFUL PLANNING.
24.DOES NOT BELIEVE IN LEAVING ASSETS/PROPERTY FOR THEIR OFFSPRING.
25. ALWAYS PROCRASTINATING...M3Y3, M3Y3..AH, MESE M3Y3. MASSA, IF YOU R GOING TO PRESSURE ME THEN MENY3 BIOM!
26.SPENDS LOADS OF MONEY ON THE LOTTERY. WITHOUT TAKING INTO CONSIDERATION THE REALITIES OF PROBABILITY.
27.BELIEVES IN LUCK, OVER HARDWORK AND DISCIPLINE.
28.BUILDS ASSETS, SKYSCRAPPERS, STADIUMS IN THEIR MOUTHS AND BELLYS!
HAPPY, HEALTHY N A WEALTHY 2014 FOLKS!
OBENG CONSULTS
tuxman06@yahoo.ca
JOHN 10:10
THE TRUTH WILL MAKE U RICH!
samo jewellery 11 years ago
gorgeous rings should not cost u a fortune...if u need yellow n white gold for engagement n wedding. then search samo jewellery on facebook or whatsApp or call me 0244717600 for more latest pictures onto yr phone..our prices are very much afforfable..ranges from 280gh cedis to 400gh cedis per ring.....u let me knw yr cash at hand we will help u out..we are located in kumasi Asafo near glo office...why don't u call or whatapp now n let's start from there
SGT ANANI FIADZOE 11 years ago
There can never be any form of strategically better growth any where in this universe when corruption is leading in NDC Governmental level.
What Otabil should have said was to ask all the people in this country is to unite ... read full comment
There can never be any form of strategically better growth any where in this universe when corruption is leading in NDC Governmental level.
What Otabil should have said was to ask all the people in this country is to unite change their divide and rule
by this NDC Government attitude, Mahama should stop his selective justice, divide and rule, deceit,
dishonesty, selfish, loot and share,
corruption, incompetency, thievery,
lies, arrogant, lack of economical strategy, when Elvis Afriyie Ankra can
steal from the Tax Payers and buy 3
buildings and pay cash at a go like his wife buying tomatoes in the Markola Market, Woyome can rob the
people of this nation of $52 million dollars and Mahama will claim he (Woyome) is an NDC financier, what a crook and a diabolical NDC monkeys are
Tell NDC so-called politicians to change their thievery attitude if they do so Ghana will face some growth or
get out for our nation to be saved from economical confusion.
william 11 years ago
True christian principles must drive long term planning! Can the pastor also tell us on cardinal principles he has promoted strategic planning for himself and his church all these years?
Kweku 11 years ago
Dr Otabil is talking about simple strategic planning for the poor tithe payer.
We know 10% of £1000 per month will be £100. Therefore, saving your £100 per month x 30yrs = £36,000. Also, don't forget rolling over with interest in savings a/c which has the least return on investment for 30yrs plan would probably be £50,000+ (this is layman's calculation)
Now, you see how the already poor is fleeced by these 'business men of God' all in the name of salvation Jesus gave everyone free? I hope new church emerges this year preaching about love and care for the poor, needy, orphans, fathers, widows, strangers, hungry, naked, sick, imprisoned, etc Jesus taught about.
Kweku 11 years ago
We know 10% of £1000 per month will be £100. Therefore, saving your £100 per month x 30yrs = £36,000. Also, don't forget rolling over with interest in savings a/c which has the least return on investment for 30yrs plan would probably be £50,000+ (this is layman's calculation)
Now, you see how the already poor is fleeced by these 'business men of God' all in the name of salvation Jesus gave everyone free? I hope new church emerges this year preaching about love and care for the poor, needy, orphans, fathers, widows, strangers, hungry, naked, sick, imprisoned, etc Jesus taught about.
GHFUO, be serious & change ur MENtali 11 years ago
GIVE UR CHURCH 1 POUND PER CHECK N SAVE 9 POUNDS IN A HIGH INTEREST, TAX FREE ACCT. MULTIPLY THAT BY 12...????
I DONT THINK GOD WILL BE UPSET WITH YOU ON THAT AT ALL. TRUST ME
GIVE UR CHURCH 1 POUND PER CHECK N SAVE 9 POUNDS IN A HIGH INTEREST, TAX FREE ACCT. MULTIPLY THAT BY 12...????
Ali 11 years ago
After his numerous unfulfilled predictions, he is now talking about the nest 20 years. What has he got to show for what he has been able to do for his congruent since he has been collecting tithe from them? Man of tithe or man of God.
Efiawura 11 years ago
Please point of correct it was a PROPHECY and not PREDICTION.
MENSAH 11 years ago
Pastor OTABIL,I remember,said,he sensed a tumult about to happen when the verdict of the PETITION CASE comes out.
He however,cautioned us to pray,to avoid such pandemonium happening.
THAT'S ALL.
I SAW NO PREDICTION,UNFULF ... read full comment
Pastor OTABIL,I remember,said,he sensed a tumult about to happen when the verdict of the PETITION CASE comes out.
THAT'S ALL.
I SAW NO PREDICTION,UNFULFILLED HERE.
WHY?
THE CHURCH PRAYED FOR SANITY TO PREVAIL,AND IT WAS SO,IN THE END.
Ali 11 years ago
If it was a not a prediction, and a prophecy, then he lied for God. Far more sacrilegious, is that not so?
GENERAL DeGAULE 11 years ago
The prayer by the "Church" averted the tumult? Sanity would not have prevailed but for the supplications and convulsive fits displayed at the prayer sessions?
The world is coming to an end tomorrow but I am going to pray i ... read full comment
The prayer by the "Church" averted the tumult? Sanity would not have prevailed but for the supplications and convulsive fits displayed at the prayer sessions?
The world is coming to an end tomorrow but I am going to pray it so it doesn't. Speak to me tomorrow.
Prosperity Gospel 11 years ago
Just like Zacchaeus in Luke 19:8 in the bible, Pastor Otabil's strategy for the poor church members to overcome poverty must have been, that he gives back all the 10% tithes he collected for 30yrs, that is since February 1984 the church started plus the appropriate interests. With these millions of pounds, dollars, euros, Ghana Cedis refund as capital for the members, then after instruct his consultancy company called Otabil & Associates to strategize investment plans for the members based on each member's capacity in terms of refund capital, talents, gifts and callings as he preaches.
On the contrary, telling them to wait for another 30yrs with a plan to get rich whereas within the next 30yrs he still collects their savings as tithes would confirm Jesus's statement that the poor shall be in Otabil's church always.
Ali 11 years ago
When they fake healings, they get them to testify, How many of his poor congregants has testified that he helped them out of poverty?
GENERAL DeGAULE 11 years ago
Every end of year they gather under this so called salvation coalition to make grand pronouncements. The year comes by and nothing changes. Then another year ends and another midnight evangelical crusade. It has become a circus. For a nation with a church in every street corner, it is amazing that this evangelical fevour has not had a catalytic effect on the fortunes of the nation.
These so called men of God are nothing more than businessmen at best, if not charlatans looking for buzz words to make them appear clever. Grow strategically? LIVE AN HONEST AND SINCERE LIFE!
MENSAH 11 years ago
The PASTOR talked on ORDER & ASSIGNMENT,we have to observe,recognize and use them to our advantage.
Ignorant of them can cost you a lot in unnecessary waiting,cost in finances, as well as ignorance and pain.
ORDER ENSURES P ... read full comment
The PASTOR talked on ORDER & ASSIGNMENT,we have to observe,recognize and use them to our advantage.
Ignorant of them can cost you a lot in unnecessary waiting,cost in finances, as well as ignorance and pain.
ORDER ENSURES PRODUCTIVITY WHILST YOUR ASSIGNMENT RECOGNIZED,CAN MAKE YOU A FORTUNE,and therefore,taking you out of unnecessary poverty,jealousy over others' success and waste of time.
PLEASE READ MINE TO KNOW MORE.
Alhaji Yahya 11 years ago
Well some people understanding of the Pastor's comment confusing.Africans as whole lack (Hikma) wisdom. We don' t know how to develop a thing or something. We just want a baked cake on the table ready to eat.how it is made, we don't care.Hence african beg to eat.Developing takes time. It s like blood turn into embryo ..... Then life depending on where one place it for the development. Time and it's timing while developing something takes time.
God please bless this Dear Pastor . Amin
Chipo Nhoro 11 years ago
Brother or sister, you dont know the gift u have in the character of Dr. Mensa Otabil. I listened and downloaded the guidelines he prepared for this theme. God help you open your eyes before such blessings you have are no longer available. Just give yourself time to listen to his teaching on the 20 year plan and its meant for you not for him. Wake up and appreciate what you have before we foreigners enjoy whats meant for you in Ghana.
NYAME NIPA 11 years ago
The word of God is indeed foolishness to those who do not understand.......
Sumanguru Kante 11 years ago
You guys don't get it. I am simply saying, let us give direction to the masses as to how they can get out of their present hopelessness. That first then the long term planning can follow. If they people don't survive today, how can they live to plan for the next 20-30 years. Let us analyse issues critically devoid of religious colours. I am a Christian like anybody else. My name is not my message.
KELEVE KORMI 11 years ago
please go back to read the text carefully. he addresses the issue or problem of today too, i.e we must be orderly, to begin with
Kofi USA 11 years ago
"A word to the wise is enough"!!!
Amen.
Amen.
I rest my case. I am surrounded by more pious critics. Somebody is asking me if I want instant miracles? This is the sort of language some politicians are using to exploit the masses and heaping hopelessness on then day by day. Let us move on.
shey-Gelege 11 years ago
people like the truth and plain talk. people care about a future which may or may not be than their present predicament. They want to consider what they cant see or don't know or cant control than confronting the present. That's why nobody would listen to you and that is why we are yet to take off. the pastors know how to drill holes that link the ears to the brains, so don't challenge them. an army of fear-gripped people who want to heaven without first dying, are ready to defend the men of God.
I rest my case. I am surrounded by more pious critics. Somebody is asking me if I want instant miracles? This is the sort of language some politicians are using to exploit the masses and heaping hopelessness on then day by day. Let us move on.
Kofi USA 11 years ago
Amen.
Amen.
I rest my case. I am surrounded by more pious critics. Let us move on.
Kofi USA 11 years ago
Amen.
Amen.
KELEVE KORMI 11 years ago
Ogua kortor 11 years ago
Sumaguru comes from the stone age. He was one of the leaders of one of the early empires. Strategies evolve ever time. A 21st century strategy will surely beat the comprehension of a Sumaguru.I thought we were going to start 2014 with constructive analysis on Ghana web!
CO 666 MEMBER,HAHAHAHAHAH 11 years ago
PLS LET ME KNOW WHEN YOU WILL START YOUR CAMPAIGN.I MAY BE OF HELP,HAHAHAHAHAH BECAUSE I PERFECTLY UNDERSTAND YOUR POLITICAL IDEOLOGIES,HAHAHAHAH,1. WAWAWAWA,2.TRIBALISTICS,IF NOT NPP,THEN NO PARTY ELSE,AND MANY MANY MORE,HAHAHAHAH
princewilly@ymail.com 11 years ago
A woman was at work when she received a phone call that her daughter was very sick with a fever. She left her work and stopped by the pharmacy to get some medication. She got back to her car and found that she had locked her keys in the car.
She didn't know what to do, so she called home and told the baby sitter what had happened. The baby sitter told her that the fever was getting worse. She said, "You might find a coat hanger and use that to open the door."
The woman looked around and found an old rusty coat hanger that had been thrown down on the ground, possibly by someone else who at some time or other had locked their keys in their car. Then she looked at the hanger and said, "I don't know how to use this."
So she bowed her head and asked God to send her some help. Within five minutes an old rusty car pulled up, with a dirty, greasy, bearded man who was wearing an old biker skull rag on his head. The woman thought, "This is what you sent to help me?" But, she was desperate, so she was also very thankful.
The man got out of his car and asked her if he could help. She said, "Yes, my daughter is very sick. I stopped to get her some medication and I locked my keys in my car. I must get home to her. Please, can you use this hanger to unlock my car?"
He said, "Sure". He walked over to the car, and immediately the car was opened. She hugged the man and through her tears she said, "Thank You So Much! You are a very nice man."
The man replied, "Lady, I am not a nice man. I just got out of prison today. I was in prison for car theft and have only been out for about an hour."
The woman hugged the man again and with sobbing tears cried out loud, "Oh, Thank you God! You even sent me a Professional!"
Persona 11 years ago
You're so not funny....I beg oh please stop filling this space with your stories. Your mental states is of concern.
Don Blunt 11 years ago
I wonder why you desperately look for his postings, read, and then get disappointed
princewilly@ymail.com 11 years ago
Mr Don blunt Happy New Year.
Let that son of a bitch get disappointed because his nonsense will never discourage me.
He cannot play the game so he is hating the player.
Let that son of a bitch get disappointed because his nonsense will never discourage me.
Canadasheabutter(GhUWR) @ Abudu ibn a 11 years ago
Pastor Mensah Otabil,preaching isn't your business , become a politician , you are becoming NOISY & REMEBER PREACHERS BELNG TO PULPIT AND POLITICIANS IN PARLIAMENT.
PLEASE WATCH THIS VIDEO BY RAY HAGINS WITH YOUR CONGREGAT ... read full comment
Pastor Mensah Otabil,preaching isn't your business , become a politician , you are becoming NOISY & REMEBER PREACHERS BELNG TO PULPIT AND POLITICIANS IN PARLIAMENT.
PLEASE WATCH THIS VIDEO BY RAY HAGINS WITH YOUR CONGREGATIONJS TITLED " WHY THEY GAVE US CHRISTMAS
YOU JUMP & TRY TO DICTATEEVERY GOV'T POLICY.
ibn abudu
a@b
Canadasheabutter(GhUWR) @ Abudu ibn a 11 years ago
GHANAIANS WATCH THE HIDDEN TRUTH & TELL THESE SINE QUO STYLE PREACHERS TO BECOME POLITICIANS
Victor A. Young 11 years ago
Papa Osofo, you've said it all! To develop as a nation there should be a set target; there should be a vision and the desire to see progress.
We can only see progress when there's peace an order an example of which was sho ... read full comment
Papa Osofo, you've said it all! To develop as a nation there should be a set target; there should be a vision and the desire to see progress.
We can only see progress when there's peace an order an example of which was shown by Nana Akufo-Addo. Not only is Nana a peaceful man, he has love for his nation; he's smart too above all. Nana is aware of these truths that's why he's always stood for peace and the cause of the ordinar citizen of Ghana.
As you already said in your speech: "Pastor Otabil said turning chaotic situations around to allow an atmosphere in which everything functions productively is divine, adding that God is a God of order and principles and not confusion." Our Elders of the nation, the Clergy, Political Leaders, the International Community and the UN Secretary Gen, have all called in to commend Nana for his class and commitment to Ghana's peace after the election petition.
We haven't forgotten how some people wanted to use your name and recorded sermons to create divisions and chaos in Ghana. And when you and your institution protested, they wished you were in prison or some weird place. Stay blessed Papa Osofo and Happy New Year to you and your church.
Kwami - US 11 years ago
ASK OTABIL WHAT HAS BECOME OF HIS FAMOUS CHURCH 'SPREAD THE WORD OF GOD' IN MINNEAPOLIS, MINNESOTA IN THE USA! I USED TO ATTEND THE SAME CHURCH AND LISTEN TO HIS FAMOUS PREACHINGS THEN; AND ALL OF SUDDEN THE FOUNDER AND PASTOR OF THE SAID CHURCH AND HIS WIFE UNFORTUNATELY HAD TO TERMINATE THEIR MARITAL RELATIONSHIP(DIVORCE). CAN OTABIL COME CLEAN AND TELL US THE CIRCUMSTANCES LEADING TO THAT DIVORCE? PASTOR(S) IN DEED!
KnYc (USMC) 11 years ago
Did you went to the Church or you went to the divorce party? If the pastor got divorce what has that got to do with you and your relationship with GOD?
Kwami - US 11 years ago
Did you read my comment? What do you mean by " Did you went ( instead of did you go) to the Church or you went to the divorce party? Poor you! Understanding simple English, in my case, is your big problem. Please, go back to JSS I and start learning basic English. OK!
KnYc (USMC) 11 years ago
Maybe your ESL teacher did not teach you how to write. This is a form of a question.
KnYc(USMC) 11 years ago
Maybe you need the JSS more than I need it.
King Marc 11 years ago
Nonsense,what annoys me most is the addition of US to your name.Why should Otabil waste his time to tell you what happened between two consenting adults who decides to terminate their relationship.And what has that got to do with the current issue at stake.You guys pretend to know something whereas you know nothing!He talks about ORDER as a theme and that people should focus on their plans within the context of a longterm approach (20yrs) and should map out their plans strategically(order)for the benefit of themselves and society.And you go talking about a pastors divorce just to discredit the man.I guess you have to re-assess yourself before condemning people.
FORBES READER 11 years ago
List Of 20 Richest People In Ghana For 2013, December 31, 2013:
1. Ibrahim Mahama -$1.9 billion.
2. Alfred Mahama -$1.3 billion.
3. Roland Agambire – $1.1billion
4. Joseph Agyepong – $1.05billion
5. John Mahama †... read full comment
5. John Mahama – $900 million
6. Alhaji Azuma Banda – $724 million.
7. Ato Ahwoi – $684 million
8. Dr. Sam Jonah – $430 Million
9. Haruna Iddrisu – $300million
10. Alex Mould – $282 million
11. Dr. Kwame Addo Kufuor – $250million.
12. Tsatsu Tsikata – $245million
13. Elvis Afriyie Ankrah -$112 million.
14. Dr. Kwesi Nduom – $110 million.
15. Ken Agyapong – $104 million
16. Prince Kofi Amoabeng – $98million
17. Asiedu Nketiah – $89million
18. Alfred Woyome – $75million
19. Tony Lithur – 30million
20. Baba Kamara – $ 11million
Source: Forbes Ghana
The full list of the 20 Richest in Nigeria, Kenya, South Africa, Ghana, Cote d’ivoire and Morocco would be published in the December 2013 Edition of Forbes Africa.
KnYc (USMC) 11 years ago
In Avery entity I have been in planning is the key to success. (P-O-L-C) As a country we lack Planning, Organizing, Leading, and Controlling.
Muslim 11 years ago
You are not giving us the way? I am from a poor home where my parents haven't a penny to even buy millet to make Koko.
Kanawu 11 years ago
Pastor, talk is cheap You haven;t seen POVERTY so you don't know what you talking about
MENSAH 11 years ago
The pastor has just struck on two major things:
ORDER AND ASSIGNMENT,WE HAVE TO OBSERVE,IDENTIFY,FIND,AND USE THEM,TO OUR ADVANTAGE.
Order is the divine accurate arrangement of things.IT ENSURES PRODUCTIVITY AND THE WISE/EC ... read full comment
ORDER AND ASSIGNMENT,WE HAVE TO OBSERVE,IDENTIFY,FIND,AND USE THEM,TO OUR ADVANTAGE.
Order is the divine accurate arrangement of things.IT ENSURES PRODUCTIVITY AND THE WISE/ECONOMIC USE OF TIME.
IT CAN SAVE ONE FROM THE TIME OF UNNECESSARY WAITING,IGNORANCE & FINANCIAL COST.
Order makes one organized,alert and up to date and task.Therefore ensures profitability,progress and success.
Where there is order,no person or group goes wrong.Because sanity prevails and devoid of any untold confusion,that can hinder progress.
Where there is no order,pandemonium reigns,and therefore chaos,confusion that stagnates progress in the end.
IT PAYS TO OBSERVE,RESPECT,PARTICIPATE,PATRONIZE IN ORDER.
Imagine one breaking one protocol in visiting LADIES/GENTS.
That can bring a total chaos,because females are not males,therefore can't use one private(toilet or urinary).
There is order on the plain flight:
SMOKING & NON-SMOKING CABINS.
A protocol has to be observed to create an order here,for example.
God himself works with:ORDER,PATTERN,PROCESS,ETC.
He made places(the earth,moon and stars)before he created man.THAT IS ORDER.He starts at ONE before HE GOES TO TWO,to ensure order.
He is not a GOD OF CONFUSION BUT ORDER.
The Pastor touched on ASSIGNMENT:
One's ability,talents and gifts that help him to do something others can't,so a reward(pay) is given to him.
EXample:Doctors solve sickness problems,
lawyers solve legal problems,
mothers solve emotional problem,
tailors solve fashion problems,
whilst an auto mechanics solves engine problems.
They all receive a certain unique rewards(pay)based on the kind of problems/task,work,they have chosen to solve(render,do,make).
Therefore,if your pay is not good/enough,you have to think and find something that can upgrade your pay.It could be offering a course or the order to acquire one skill or the order,in relation to your ability,gift and talents.
If one recognizes & operates in the centre of his assignment:
HE HAS NO RIVAL.
WHY:
YOUR REWARD(PAY) IS IN YOUR DISTINCTIVE DIFFERENCE(ASSIGNMENT).
In the Bible,JOSEPH solved a problem for Pharoah,with his gift of interpretation of his TWO DREAMS,and also came up with a BUSINESS PLAN that made THE PHAROAH rich.
He was made the SECOND-IN-COMMAND to the throne of EGYPT,though he himself was not an EGYPTIAN,but an ISRAELITE.
Your assignment can make to go places where others might not be,in their lifetime.
SEARCH AND RECOGNIZE/IDENTIFY YOUR ASSIGNMENT,AND YOU WOULD NOT LIVE OR HAVE THE TIME TO JEALOUS OVER OTHERS SUCCESS.
Because your assignment can make you so busy that the time to think over other people's success would not be there.
OBSERVING THESE TWO UNIQUE QUALITIES CAN HELP YOU MAKE IN A DAY,WHAT TOOK SOMEONE A LIFETIME.
May God bless you all as you observe these two qualities in your life,and live in integrity,using the wisdom of God and understanding:
INTERPRETATION,DISCERNMENT AND COMPREHENSION.
Alex Kojo Sammy-Paris 11 years ago
Amen nd Amen!Ogyamanase yi speaking.....Dr, Otabil;The real Rabi nd Amen! from Samms!....
am coming.........
Amen nd Amen!Ogyamanase yi speaking.....Dr, Otabil;The real Rabi nd Amen! from Samms!....
am coming.........
Paa Kodwo 11 years ago
GHANA CAN ONLY GROW STRATEGICALLY WHEN, WE DO HAVE HIGHLY MOTIVATED SKILLED EDUCATED PROFESSIONALS AND WELL TRAINED QUALITY SKILLED WORKFRCE AND WITH THE ABILITY TO PROPEL ECONOMIC GROWTH IN GHANA.
IT IS STILL STRANGE THAT ... read full comment
GHANA CAN ONLY GROW STRATEGICALLY WHEN, WE DO HAVE HIGHLY MOTIVATED SKILLED EDUCATED PROFESSIONALS AND WELL TRAINED QUALITY SKILLED WORKFRCE AND WITH THE ABILITY TO PROPEL ECONOMIC GROWTH IN GHANA.
IT IS STILL STRANGE THAT, THE EDUCATED HAVE OLY CONTINUED TO HIDE AND TO BLAME THE GOVERNMENT ON EVERYTING IN THE COUNTRY.
WHY WERE THEY EDUCATED AT ALL.VERY SHAMEUL.
IF,NOT THESE PREACHINGS WILL CONTINUE FOR THE NEXT HUNDRED YEARS IN THE COUNTRY.
BLESSIND 11 years ago
LET those who have ears HEAR, A word to a WISE is enough. DOC u will always be my MENTOR. happy new year
sky 11 years ago
fuck u and your 20 years
Ato 11 years ago
This word came to me some few mouths ago and God show me why the Church has fail members and rise disappointed Christians on earth.
The word of says:-
Jesus said, "Truly I say to you, there is no one who has left house or b ... read full comment
This word came to me some few mouths ago and God show me why the Church has fail members and rise disappointed Christians on earth.
Jesus said, "Truly I say to you, there is no one who has left house or brothers or sisters or mother or father or children or farms, for My sake and for the gospel's sake, but that he will receive a hundred times as much now in the present age, houses and brothers and sisters and mothers and children and farms, along with persecutions; and in the age to come, eternal life.…Mark 10:29-30
1.will receive a hundred times on earth (now)That is where the church comes in to make sure no body in the Church lack any thing. The Apostles share, that is why they grow strong.
How can we do this? Create a department in the Church that will train and help members to write business proposals and rise founds to finance this proposals one after the other, and wait and see after 20 years.
2. in the age to come, eternal life,in fact second part the Church had so far done very well with it.
kwaku prince 11 years ago
hello ghana and cristans of ghana our God always gives us vision of hope .thanks .bless. the great man of God. happy new year prousperos and better ghana for our future come
Don Blunt 11 years ago
If " God is a God of order and principles and not confusion.",
why did He force NDC on our necks?
Okko 11 years ago
God did not bring order out of chaotic world. There was no chaos before the creation of the world. It was void. Let's check our facts well.
Alhaji Yahya 11 years ago
God/Allah bless you Pastor . That is the true reality.thank you and happy new year 2014
Edward 11 years ago
You have contributed positively to my life. Your series of opening the pages has transformed my life and brought me this far. Thank you and God bless you abundantly
Nii Lantey 11 years ago
This is pure and undiluted word of God. Without vision my people perish! This is not "Come and your life will not be the same" yet they tend to 'rob' the poor souls of even what they will eat by threatening them with buga-buga quotes from the bible> Please God, please give us more time to repent.
Asantrofie Anoma 11 years ago
MR PREACHER MAN DID YOU GET THE TWENTY THOUSAND DOLLARS FROM THE GHANA FOOTBALL FEDERATION?
Can anybody tell me what this man is talking about? Please I would rather he talked about more mundane problems of today rather than 20 -30 years hence. Please let us be more practical in our sermons so the flock can apprecia ...
These so called men of God console the have nots with sweet words they pick from the good book while they make themselves rich through many ways. I hope the free education starts from his university cos giving the congregatio ...
DIARY OF A STOOPID GH
THE ...
gorgeous rings should not cost u a fortune...if u need yellow n white gold for engagement n wedding. then search samo jewellery on facebook or whatsApp or call me 0244717600 for more latest pictures onto yr phone..our prices ...
What Otabil should have said was to ask all the people in this country is to unite ...
We know 10% of £1000 per month will be £100. Therefore, saving your £100 per month x 30yrs = £36,000. Also, don't forget rolling over with ...
After his numerous unfulfilled predictions, he is now talking about the nest 20 years. What has he got to show for what he has been able to do for his congruent since he has been collecting tithe from them? Man of tithe or ma ...
THAT'S ALL.
I SAW NO PREDICTION,UNFULF ...
The world is coming to an end tomorrow but I am going to pray i ...
Just like Zacchaeus in Luke 19:8 in the bible, Pastor Otabil's strategy for the poor church members to overcome poverty must have been, that he gives back all the 10% tithes he collected for 30yrs, that is since February 1984 ...
Every end of year they gather under this so called salvation coalition to make grand pronouncements. The year comes by and nothing changes. Then another year ends and another midnight evangelical crusade. It has become a circ ...
ORDER ENSURES P ...
Well some people understanding of the Pastor's comment confusing.Africans as whole lack (Hikma) wisdom. We don' t know how to develop a thing or something. We just want a baked cake on the table ready to eat.how it is made, ...
Brother or sister, you dont know the gift u have in the character of Dr. Mensa Otabil. I listened and downloaded the guidelines he prepared for this theme. God help you open your eyes before such blessings you have are no lon ...
You guys don't get it. I am simply saying, let us give direction to the masses as to how they can get out of their present hopelessness. That first then the long term planning can follow. If they people don't survive today, h ...
Amen.
I rest my case. I am surrounded by more pious critics. Somebody is asking me if I want instant miracles? This is the sort of language some politicians are using to exploit the masses and heaping hopelessness on then day by da ...
people like the truth and plain talk. people care about a future which may or may not be than their present predicament. They want to consider what they cant see or don't know or cant control than confronting the present. Tha ...
I rest my case. I am surrounded by more pious critics. Somebody is asking me if I want instant miracles? This is the sort of language some politicians are using to exploit the masses and heaping hopelessness on then day by da ...
Amen.
Amen.
Sumaguru comes from the stone age. He was one of the leaders of one of the early empires. Strategies evolve ever time. A 21st century strategy will surely beat the comprehension of a Sumaguru.I thought we were going to start ...
PLS LET ME KNOW WHEN YOU WILL START YOUR CAMPAIGN.I MAY BE OF HELP,HAHAHAHAHAH BECAUSE I PERFECTLY UNDERSTAND YOUR POLITICAL IDEOLOGIES,HAHAHAHAH,1. WAWAWAWA,2.TRIBALISTICS,IF NOT NPP,THEN NO PARTY ELSE,AND MANY MANY MORE,HAH ...
A woman was at work when she received a phone call that her daughter was very sick with a fever. She left her work and stopped by the pharmacy to get some medication. She got back to her car and found that she had locked her ...
PLEASE WATCH THIS VIDEO BY RAY HAGINS WITH YOUR CONGREGAT ...
We can only see progress when there's peace an order an example of which was sho ...
ASK OTABIL WHAT HAS BECOME OF HIS FAMOUS CHURCH 'SPREAD THE WORD OF GOD' IN MINNEAPOLIS, MINNESOTA IN THE USA! I USED TO ATTEND THE SAME CHURCH AND LISTEN TO HIS FAMOUS PREACHINGS THEN; AND ALL OF SUDDEN THE FOUNDER AND PAST ...
Did you read my comment? What do you mean by " Did you went ( instead of did you go) to the Church or you went to the divorce party? Poor you! Understanding simple English, in my case, is your big problem. Please, go back to ...
Nonsense,what annoys me most is the addition of US to your name.Why should Otabil waste his time to tell you what happened between two consenting adults who decides to terminate their relationship.And what has that got to do ...
5. John Mahama †...
Order is the divine accurate arrangement of things.IT ENSURES PRODUCTIVITY AND THE WISE/EC ...
am coming.........
IT IS STILL STRANGE THAT ...
fuck u and your 20 years
Jesus said, "Truly I say to you, there is no one who has left house or b ...
This is pure and undiluted word of God. Without vision my people perish! This is not "Come and your life will not be the same" yet they tend to 'rob' the poor souls of even what they will eat by threatening them with buga-bu ...