You are here: HomeNews2013 12 31Article 296636

Video: Mahama urges Ghanaians to think and work for Ghana in 2014

Read Comments Comments (117)

• KOBLA ZEGO 10 years ago

Aren't we lucky to have a president prophesying goodies for the nation?

• Kay 10 years ago

HE MUST HAND OVER NOW

• Johnny USA 10 years ago

Respect urself. We are in new year 2014.Either u like or not Prez Mahama is your prez.

• OYOKOBA 10 years ago

Did you feel it, the over hyped speech from Dubai? Look John Mahama I am eating my fufu right now, do not come and spoil my appetite and heart at the same time. It will take more than wishful thinking to deliver, okay, succes ...

TOO LATE TO BUY TIME OR PATIENCE with a reshuffle as the cat is already out of the bag and everybody knows ndc has no plan or agenda to develop the country . in the zeal of hatred fueled by ewe hegemony and northern tribalism ...

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 10 years ago

The drud addicts and shoes hone boys damaged Ghana beyond repairs.

• yanks 10 years ago

and join him to steal ghana money and resources. that's all his calling for people like you is about.

• kabokabo 10 years ago

Thanks for your message and your prophecy. Can somebody tell me which flag is on the other side with blue? is it from the flagstaff house?

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur MENtali 10 years ago

MASSA, UR PRIMITIVE CUT N PASTE SOLUTIONS TO THE WOES OF THE PPL OF GH IS NOT HELPFUL AND YOU KNOW IT. CHEST OUT AND DEAL WITH THE ROOT CAUSES OF THE ISSUES N STOP TALKING INTO THIN AIR, PIPE DREAMS TALK..............

• ashlock 10 years ago

this mann be ashlock

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

The corrupt addicts and the thievery
    NDC criminals has robbed this nation beyond total recovery, Mahama bought a mansion at Dubai where he is holidaying through the the stolen the 35 boxes of Gold Bars which was arrested at ...

• william 10 years ago

Bon appetit, enjoy your fufu but enter New Year thinking positive, for yourself, loved ones, Ghana and AFRICA. Happy New Year.

DIARY OF A STOOPID GH
    A BETTER, PROPEROUS, MODERN, FORWARD THINKING GH STARTS WITH YOU!
    IF YOUR LIVING SITUATION IS GOOD, THEN GHANA WILL BE GOOD.
    IF YOU ARE CONFUSED, DISORIENTED, UNORGANIZED, FEARFUL, IN DEBT/DEATH,
    THE ...

• gretchy 10 years ago

ohh yes a damn useless Prz.How about setting out a mandate to force these mongrel bastard company's to pay their workers.NO salary for xmas and how do you expect these people to pay for food rent,and especially female who nee ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

The people of this nation requires a President who has vision, credibility,
    political emancipation, selfless and
    dynamic not corrupt, deceitful, dishonest, a liar, womanizer, incompetent, Judgement Debt administrator, selfi ...

• KANKAMA 10 years ago

YOU ARE FUNNY.HAND OVER TO WHO, YOUR NANA EHHH? WAKE UP FROM YOUR DREAMS. IT WILL NEVER COME TO PASS.

• ALHAJI BISHOP 10 years ago

YOU ARE IN A FANTASY WORLD.KANKAMAMAN GO DIE BEFORE......

• NYARKO U.S.A. 10 years ago

THAT WAS A NICE AND ENCOURAGING NEW YEAR SPEECH BY HIS EXCELLENCY MR. PRESIDENT J.D.MAHAMA .
    THANK YOU MR. PRESIDENT .WE ALL LOOK FORWARD FOR BETTER NEW YEAR 2014 TO PRODUCE PROGRESS AND SUCCESS FOR ALL GHANAIANS IN AND OUT ...

• ELINAM 10 years ago

How could a president of nation Ghana speak to his nation with some strange flag behind him?
    Is that the flag of Dubai or what?

• KnYc (USMC) 10 years ago

That is the flag of Dubai. He is enjoying the fireworks over there, whiles the fool soldiers are enjoying their darkness.

• Ali 10 years ago

Your mother's virginal is dead and stinks. Also check your kotiboto. Roll it back and smell it. Shame

• OSEI TAWIAH 10 years ago

Mahama does not need to prophesy anything. He just needs to put everything in practice.

• Do you love Ghana 10 years ago

Monkey dey go work and baboon dey chop!. And Black star dey go Brazil. Now, be happy don't worry!.

• Me 10 years ago

Uninspiring speech from a corrupt president

• Kwadwo 10 years ago

You sound like a robotic fool soldier and a sycophant. A wasted brain.

• Jack Toronto 10 years ago

This guy is hiding something !!!!! At least he should have been in Accra for the New Year !!!!

• Smart Frempah 10 years ago

Why are you in black Mr. President? I'm not being superstitious but come on, something brighter would have been better.

• Gha 10 years ago

This foolish President has no idea how to dress appropriately. His wife too is stupid.

Ga respect urself he is ur prez.

• joe 10 years ago

it is your parents who are stupid because they brought you up n a stupid way to be thinking and speaking stupidly about a leader God has chosen to lead you

• Gha 10 years ago

Idiotic moron, God did not choose this womanizer thief to lead Ghana but you incestuous trokosi bastards did, you stinky fool.

• Justin Pwavra Teriwajah 10 years ago

Mr. Smart Frempah, I can see that you have been seriously brainwashed into thinking that the colour black portends everything bad or negative. This must be the warped thinking that makes you conclude that the President's blac ...

• OSEI TAWIAH 10 years ago

All over the world including Ghana, wearing black means you are sad. This is Christmas and a brighter dress means a happy Christmas. Sorry, your long stories make no sense. A black attire is different from a black person.

• KT 10 years ago

So if a pastor wear black suit, it means he is sad? Talk to me. Because I saw a lot of them during this Christmas...

• Justin Pwavra Teriwajah 10 years ago

Thanks KT. You got my message but Osei Tawiah seems to have missed it completely. If western culture and ideas have dominated the world, it does not mean we are bound to follow these western ideas without re-examining them to ...

• Do you love Ghana 10 years ago

yeah!. All that voodoo black magic stuff!. He wore white for the election "victory" dance, and now goes to wear black to mourn the election "victory" that is fast turning to conclusive defeat!. The Light of Jesus Christ that ...

• AFON FEM 10 years ago

HOW CAN THE NATION BE PROSPEROUS IF THE PRESIDENT IS CORRUPT AND SENSETIVE TO THE PLIGHT OF CITIZENARY?

AFON either u like it or not Prez. Mahama is ur pre. .Pls we are in new year. He is a person than ur selected defeated prez.

• Kom 10 years ago

Johnny just come, he is the president of Ghana, its doesnt mean i should accept anything he says or does.

• KWAA 10 years ago

Until all of us,i mean we Ghanaians,stop the greediness,the rampant corruption among those in position,and stop stealing from the Country,we shall always remain in this sitution as a poor,third and underdevelope Country.

• obiba 10 years ago

IS MAHAMA A prophet,rev,malam or f.priest? always prophesis but never comes treu

• cha 10 years ago

NDC thieves

Cha as u are call please lets start the year with good hope & respect.Where is the drill ship.

• Akonfem Mahama 10 years ago

Ignore Mahama's speech. Nothing will change. If any thing at all, it will get worse as this corrupt government will continue to creat, loot and share.

GH PPL, NOTHING WILL CHANGE.IT WILL ONLY GET WORSE. FUNNILY, GH WONT LEARN FROM THIS BUT WILL EASILY FORGET.

• k. Agyei 10 years ago

Thank Yaweh, for a successful year.

• Iddrisu Karikari 10 years ago

Pls we need more jobs,fisical structures,reduction of utilities bills,& money in our pockets,Pls work extra hard bcs things are not well at all

• DONATE BLOOD & KIDNEY SAVE LIFE 10 years ago

MR PREZ YOU HAVE TO WORK WITH NPP NOT GHANAIANS - GHANAIANS ARE ( NDC & NPP ). ALSO IN THE NEAR FUTURE DON'T USE ONLY ENGLISH TO ADDRESS THE NATION SIMPLE WE HAVE MORE ALMOST 10 MILLION POPULATION THAT DOESN'T UNDERSTAND THE ...

• DONATE BLOOD & KIDNEY SAVE LIFE 10 years ago

GHANAIANS ARE NDC & NPP SO WORK WITH NPP FOR BETTER GROTH .

• Akufo Addo is visionless 10 years ago

Right thinking Ghanaians love u.
    Keep up the good work.

• Kom 10 years ago

because of the prophecies? I'm a right thinking Ghanaian but i dont love him. Ed3y bie k3ke doesnt sound like a vision to me.

• Joe Turkey 10 years ago

With the state of incompetency of the Mahama NDC, the corruption of his appointees bungled the widespread poverty in the country, I can only pray that you survive to make another useless promise, same time next year.

• Akadu Mensema 10 years ago

This Akomfem thief sounds rather funny and uninspiring!

• DR Ameen 10 years ago

ghanaians must be proud from the presidents message1

• Ghanaman 10 years ago

If wishes were horses Ghanaians would be riding like Kings & Qeens!

• Agonaba 10 years ago

Well taken and I hope and wish all is well with all Ghanaians and not a few.

• Oko Kokuvi Anidu 10 years ago

Ghana will move on but not under the watch of this thief and the NDC. Lazy leadership like the NDC will get us no where. They only came to create loot and share.JM Alapkator

• ODIKRO 10 years ago

NPP INSULTS ARE THE STRENGH OF THIS GOD GIVEN HUMBLE PRESIDENT-JOHN MAHAMA.EITHER YOU JOIN HIM OR HATE AND ROT IN YOUR PORTENTIALS.
    MR PRESIDENT KEEP CALM AND STAY FOCUS THE LOVE OF GOD WILL SAIL YOU THROUGH AND YOUR DETRACT ...

• kom 10 years ago

What? what? hmmm. No wonder Ghana is going backwards. President left Ghana with his entire family to send x'mas with tax payer money and broadcast to the nation from somewhere and you think he will achieve anything for this c ...

• Mr. Questions 10 years ago

When are you and your gang going to stop stealing ?

We have had enough of your stealing.
    $900 Million should be good enough money for you, your family and friends !!

• ayuba oseini 10 years ago

glory be to God for drawing us all to the end of 2013 and usher us into 2014. Ghana is our beloved country and we have to be thankful for the peace and co-existence we're enjoying. mr. president, you've been quite brief and c ...

• Genuine Observer 10 years ago

For Ghana to move forward, NDC need to change the way it governs. One cannot do the same thing and expect different results. Egs:
    Stop Corruption & Bribery within: Make those in positions Accountable: Prosecute those who mis ...

• yaw 10 years ago

l award myself with dog chain stealing ma te me hu kuffour.

• PRINCE STONE 10 years ago

Thank you Mr President

• Philip 10 years ago

God sent Presiident Mahama to be president of Ghana no amount of lies can change anything let us help make Ghana a better place to live.
    Thank God Ghana is better to live in, Think better for Ghana. God bless mother Ghana.

• Paa Kodwo 10 years ago

PRESIDENT MAHAMA,

THIS IS A WELL ADDRESSED SPEECH TO THE PEOPLE OF GHANA,

THE SO CALLED EDUCATED CANNOT CONTINUE TO BE THE CARETAKER OF THE GOVERNMENT.

IT IS TIME FOR THE STATE TO PRESSURE THE TE SO CALLEDI EDUCATE ...

• AKONFEM JDM CORRUPT 10 years ago

AZAA,CORRUPT MAHAMA JUST LIES AGAIN,2014 GOD WILL SPEAK FOR GHANIANS,CORRUPT MUST STOP NOW,USELESS MAHAMA IS SICK,FAKE TO THE NATION,MAHAMA DONT CARE FOR US,NOT RESPECT GHANIANS TOO,GOD WILL PUNISH HIM FOR EVER

• Bonne 10 years ago

Bring ur father to be president. Bow ur head in Shame

• KB 10 years ago

Mr. President, please learn how to dress to look presidential when addressing Ghanaians.
    A white local attire will do if you don't want to be in suit. Black is a BIG NO, NO on New Year's Eve. Learn from the western president ...

• YOOMOBEGA 10 years ago

Mahama should learn to wear KENTE.
    This occasion calls for it.
    Can somebody teach him?

• Tony S. 10 years ago

He knows how to dress before the Supreme Court verdict; but fails miserably to dress properly when addressing the nation on such an important occasion. It's shameful! Where are his advisors???

• Boss 10 years ago

think and work for Ghana so that you and your crook politicians will continue stealing the money to get rich.

• KnYc USMC 10 years ago

Yes Boss, yes boss. That is the reasons why NDC fool soldiers are there for.

• Paa Kodwo 10 years ago

WHY ARE WE STILL NO PRODUCIVE BUT NLY INTERESTED IN THEORIES AND POLITICS.

EVEN THE BEE KINGDOM IS MORE PRODUCTIVE THAN THE AFRICAN KINGDOM WITH THE SO CALLED EDUCATED AND TRAINED PEOPLE,

• Papa Yaw 10 years ago

How

• JOHN SAHA 10 years ago

GUYS, WHAT IS WRONG WITH YOU, YOU FOLKS HATE THE PRESIDENT THAT EVEN U HATE HIS NEW YEAR WISH. WHX? JUST BCOS HE IS NOT YOUR PARTY LEADER. YOU PEOPLE ARE THE REASON GHANA IS LIKE THIS BCOS U DONT WANT THE NATION TO PROGRESS. ...

• kom 10 years ago

Master it's not hatred; we voted for him to be a president and not a prophet.

• Old Soldier 10 years ago

Akuffo Addo wants this recognition but oh no, it will never ever come his way. It shall remain a dream that never come through.

• kom 10 years ago

If you call this bush behavior recognition then i beg your pardon. Nana doesnt want it. He want to be a real president and speak to his people from Ghana.

• DAN 10 years ago

and you are too or you would not bless him God will send both of you to hell to live with SATAN FOR ETERNITY

• Alex Kojo Sammy-Paris 10 years ago

Dem?,from Samms!...

THIS FOOL MUST BE SHOT IN THE HEAD, POINT BLANK.

• Joe 10 years ago

Bad language.

• JOHN SAHA 10 years ago

Plz, think b4 u write smthing foolish. Mayb u will die b4 he dies. So think twice, ok.

• NANA YAW 10 years ago

This Idiot must be arrested immediately by BNI.

• NANA YAW 10 years ago

GO AND ARREST HIM IDIOT!

• goofy 10 years ago

Mr President happy new year your problem is there is no meat on the bole what let is too much holidays no money to pay the works and you want us to think positive what do you mean by that may be tell all your boys to bring ba ...

• TEE 10 years ago

THIS MAHAMA IS STILL IN THE DUBAI BCOS HE HASN'T GOT THE LOAN YET. WHAT A CHEAP AND SHAMEFUL LEADER HE IS. I CAN'T STAND THIS MAHAMA IDIOTIC

• PAPA ARKOH, USA 10 years ago

GHANA IS ONE OF NON-SERIOUS COUNTRIES IN THE WORLD.THE SO-CALLED LEADERS ARE VISIONLESS AND UNINSPIRING AND THE PEOPLE ARE GREEDY, AND LAZY BUT ALWAYS WANT OT HAVE IT ALL IN LIFE AND HENCE THE CORRUPTION FROM THE TOP TO THE B ...

• MARCUS AMPADU 10 years ago

GHANAWEB obviously did not proofread this New Year message before posting the video.
    New era of "property and opportunity".
    "So that we can all have a significant state in this country".
    I guess when you are busy feeding t ...

• NANA YAW 10 years ago

Ghana Web is out to make money. Not thinking about Ghanafuo.

• Tony S. 10 years ago

There was no substance howsoever in this speech. This president needs a competent speech writer who is capable of writing speeches that address real and tangible issues that affect the lives of the citizens and chart a path ...

• TEE 10 years ago

SIMPLE IF MAHAMA CAN BE PRESIDENT THAN EVERYONE CAN

• Tony S. 10 years ago

PLEASE HELP ME TO FIGURE IT OUT!

• Kwabena Ansa 10 years ago

Mr.Mahama, you are full of(BS). Do you think we Ghanaians are so stupid as you might think?. If you do, you've lost your fucking mind and it would thus show how shallow mindedness and self delusional you are.
    The idea that ...

• DAN 10 years ago

i've spent all your money and need more!

• Justice Maryland 10 years ago

Waiting corrupt prez

• lord 10 years ago

that is better president,happy new year

• lord 10 years ago

that is better president,happy new year

• yaw fosu 10 years ago

prez mahama is vissionless, g.he can't rule de natiodn.

• sad man 10 years ago

First time hearing and watching him speak and i say He is GAY.....

• Justice Maryland 10 years ago

All he think is to produce children ,create and share

• Alhaji Brutus 10 years ago

Mr Mahama how and where are the nurses of Berekum nursing training goingto get 2100cedis as fees next week ,how many parents can afford while you are enjoyin with your family in Dubai,

• Kwame Attah 10 years ago

When are we going to get out of this early stages of developments. Since the formation of PNDC, Ghana is always at the early stages of developments.

• JOBLINKS 10 years ago

WE HAVE VACANCIES FOR POSITIONS LISTED BELOW:
    IN ACCRA.

WAITRESSES
    WAITERS
    COOKS,
    SALES CLERKS
    HOUSE-KEEPERS,
    HOUSE HELPS,
    SECURITY MEN / WOMEN,
    FEMALE OFFICE CLERKS,
    DRIVERS
    Kitchen assistance,
    FOR JOBS IN ACC ...

• Stanley 10 years ago

If we're afraid to force bad governments out of office and depend on this African type of fake democracy,we going nowhere.

• ASAMOAH 10 years ago

AM PROUD OF THIS NORTHERN PRESIDENT JHON DRAMANI HAMAMA,AS MY PRESIDENT,YOU ARE GOOD IN INGLISH LANGUAGE.THE GREAT NORTHENER.

HIS GOOD ENGLISH IS GOING TO FEED,IDIOT WE ARE TALKING ABOUT PEOPLE WITH VISION AND NOT PEOPLE WHO CAN SPEAK ENGLISH,TO ME IF HE IS GOOD IN ENGLISH THEN HE MUST APPLY FOR TEACHING APPOINTMENT BUT NOT AS A PRESIDENT.BUSH BOY P ...

• GENERAL DeGAULE 10 years ago

Property and opportunity? It is one thing reading a speech written for you and another having a profound idea of the challenges and expressing them with conviction and meaning. Frankly Mahama is a shadow with no substance,

DO YOU REALLY HAVE A BRAIN TO THINK MR PRESIDENT?STOP YOUR DIRTY BRAGGING.MONKEY MUST WORK HARD AND BAMBOO MUST CHOP AM FUKA FUKA.WELL SAID.

• sky 10 years ago

where is the jobs stupid fool

• Kwaku Yaw 10 years ago

No insult, let us give him time to shift the gear,

• YAA 10 years ago

MAHAMA KWASIA WHO HAS NO BRAINS SO WHENEVER HE OPENS HIS MOUTH, SHIT COMES OUT OF IT, IDIOT AND ABOA.