Mr Vice P, your president has a lot of answers to give. You lots behave like headless chicken. No vision and no direction. Only time will tell. "Asem beba dabi"
PHILTY McNASTY 12 years ago
When Imani told these idiots in gov't that given their corruption and sloppiness the Chinese are not going to give them the $3bn loan, flabby big mouths like Okudzeto Ablakwa, Fiifi Kwetey, Felix Kwakye Ofosu and Akokufunu Anyidoho rained insults on them. 5 years on and not a penny has come down.
These NDC idiots came into gov't under the illusion that money was no longer problem since we have found oil, so they thrtew prudence and caution away, and even sought to contract out a $10bn housing project with Korean STX, mortgaging our oil along with it. They even stopped investing in agriculture which is the main pillar of Ghana's economy.
Now 5 years later they are waking up to their folly. Question is given their track record of delaying payments to contractors whilst inflation also erodes their profit margin and drives up cost, which local business in its right mind do business with this useless government? They do so at their own peril.
post 12 years ago
These projects weren't abounded due to lack of funds but to make Kuffour unpopular since the time of
fifi Mills. this was the plan of Tony Aidoo the wee smoking adviser to ndc presidents.
These projects weren't abounded due to lack of funds but to make Kuffour unpopular since the time of
fifi Mills. this was the plan of Tony Aidoo the wee smoking adviser to ndc presidents.
insight to the bone 12 years ago
TOO LATE TO BUY TIME OR PATIENCE with a reshuffle as the cat is already out of the bag and everybody knows ndc has no plan or agenda to develop the country . in the zeal of hatred fueled by ewe hegemony and northern tribalism have only succeeded in cementing the road to failure and chaos . without the unity of the majority Akan it will be impossible to tap into the progressive potential and power of the nation . a house divided can never stand and the evil force , motive and destruction is within this ndc , they can never unite the country's peoples , can never be trusted by the diaspora , can never have the legitimacy to take bold courageous decisions to develop and at the same time ensure the wealth of the nation stays with the people of the nation . jj comes out accusing only Akans but i have never heard him accuse his own ewes of the atrocities m corruption and crimes they have so evidently committed such as woyome , murder of innocents and public floggings . he wages a propaganda and economic war with the help of his ndc against the Akans in order to establish his legacy of doom . yes they say we are motivated tribalism but dont see we have no choice but to defend ourselves . we only need to be a little observant to notice these truths and a little common sense to know nothing good can ever come out of this conspiracy of evil against the Akans . our chiefs like asantehene and some religious leaders for 30 pieces of silver again advocate that we assist this menace to further destroy our future just as was done during the slave trade . it is time for the quiet majority to stand firm and reject this criminal mafia that has so metastasized into all corners of govt that only war can set us free . long live the republic of Akan
Kwame Dokyi 12 years ago
Adwoa Obeng, Obaa a, cso atuduro! Stop your rants which signify nothing!!
Adwoa Obeng 12 years ago
Wake up bro. Ghana has suffered a lot in the hands of the so called male dominance government. With time we the women of this country will take over from these greedy males, whose interest is just to enrich themselves. I think women could do a better job than what we see today.
SGT ANANI FIADZOE 12 years ago
Listen to another NDC incompetent fool, who only wants his name to be heard and
nothing else. Empty promises as usual.
BOSS 12 years ago
A society whose children have no respect for leaders and elders, no nothing else insults are like thye Biblical Judas Iscarot. The Bible says he was a son of perdition
Aziz-Tamale 12 years ago
Stupid, man and stupid thinking. do you think a private man will complete the housing project and it will still be affordable. the money you gave out in GEEDA and SADA scandals could have completed all these project and ordinary ghanaians will benefit.
BOSS 12 years ago
I suggest you raise 6 to 8yrs bonds to help finance these projects. Good idea Mr. VP God bless you. When these projects kick off for the next five years tradesmen and professionals will have jobs doing.
kofi 12 years ago
Nkrumah was dead wrong that the blackman was capable of taking care of his own affairs...look at how ndc has wasted huge monies thro gyeeda, sada, subah, woyome, waterville etc etc whilst these houses remained uncompleted and people continue to sleep in the streests....no way blackman is going to be able to care for himself ...nonsense.
Badu forson 12 years ago
What about western region where all the treasures are coming from.
Badu forson 12 years ago
Ghana Ni 12 years ago
These two Regions (Western and Central) are always left out, despite their rich resources; even their own people, when in power, don't help them.
Kingsley Akosah (London) 12 years ago
BOGUS!!! This NDC government do not love the people of Ghana. They abandoned these affordable houses initited by the previous government and wasted the nations money on STX and now the want the local building contractors to finish the project after 5 years. NDC government is a dis grace to the nation.
AKONFEM JDM CORRUPT 12 years ago
GAY AMISSAH CORRUPT,THIEF ALWAYS THIEF,ANANSE GOVT STILL PROMISE,USELESS EMPTY HEAD MAHAMA AND HIS GAY VEEP,SHAME UNTO U ALL,PERIOD FOOOOOLS
AKONFEM JDM CORRUPT 12 years ago
ANO TRUMU GAY AMISSAH
OPPONG 12 years ago
Why , where and when Brong Ahafo is going to get it share of this housing units, Mr President and Collins Duada?
Ghana Ni 12 years ago
....."The project, consisting of over 4,700 housing units across the nation, was initiated under the Kufuor administration, but work stalled due to lack of funds".
I HAVE NEVER HEARD SUCH NONSENSE. ARE YOU SAYING THAT IF K ... read full comment
....."The project, consisting of over 4,700 housing units across the nation, was initiated under the Kufuor administration, but work stalled due to lack of funds".
I HAVE NEVER HEARD SUCH NONSENSE. ARE YOU SAYING THAT IF KUFFUOR, OR HIS PARTY, HAD BEEN IN GOVERNMENT THESE HOUSES WOULD HAVE REMAINED UNCOMPLETED ......DUE TO LACK OF FUNDS???
THEY WOULD HAVE COMPLETED THEM AND BECAUSE THEY WERE KUFFUOR GOVERNMENT PROJECTS, THE NDC STOPPED THEM. THEY WANTED TO START THEEIR OWN AND AWARD THE CONTRACTS TO THEIR CRONIES AND ENGAGE IN CREATE LOOT AND SHARE WITH OVER-PRICED TENDERS.
IT'S ALL GHANA POLITICS.
KANE 12 years ago
Ghanaians
You see thE hardworking Sheik Maktoum in Ghanaweb of yesterday sitting next to lazy create loot and share Mahama, this Sheik, along with his other UAE leaders, have transformed the UAE desert wasteland into an i ... read full comment
Ghanaians
You see thE hardworking Sheik Maktoum in Ghanaweb of yesterday sitting next to lazy create loot and share Mahama, this Sheik, along with his other UAE leaders, have transformed the UAE desert wasteland into an infrastructural masterpiece that is today, the envy of Westeners and others across the globe.
No wonder He received Mahama on a wooden bench without even cushions.
What a snubb!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
This speaks volumes about how African leaders are perceived by other LEADERS as some hopelessly useless bunch of CORRUPT African "leaders" who have no clue what it takes to lead/govern a Country.
Sheik Maktoum did not develop Dubai by taxing his people to the death, and also increasing energy tariffs in the UAE.
DUBAI was built up with Dubai's natural resource revenues - OIL EXPORTS, NOT WICKED TAX AND TARIFF POLICIES COPIED BLINDLY FROM THE WEST.
GHANA/AFRICAN LEADERS ARE TOTALLY USELESSLY HOPELESS AND CLUELESS.
WHEN MAHAMA AND FAMILY RETURN TO GHANA, THEY SHOULD TOUR THE ACCRA "MALL" AND COMPARE THAT TO DUBAI MALL AND OTHER BREATHTAKING MALLS IN THAT COUNTRY.
ACCRA "MALL" WILL LOOK LIKE A CORNER SHOP IN DUBAI.
MAHAMA SHOULD ALSO RIDE ON DUBAI'S FULLY AIRCONDITIONED STATE-OF-THE-ART METRO RAILWAY SYSTEM WITH 21ST CENTURY TRAIN STOPS, COMPARE THOSE TO THE DYSFUNCTIONAL DIRTY 18TH CENTURY ACCRA-NSAWAM RAILWAY SYSTEM "BUSHMAN" KUFUOR WAS ALWAYS BRAGGING ABOUT.
COMPARE & CONTRAST THE UAE & GHANA, AND YOU'LL REALIZE WE GHANA HAVE A LONG, LONG WAY TO GO, THANKS TO OUR SUCCESSIVE DYSFUCTIONAL RUTHLESSLY CORRUPT LEADERSHIP IN GHANA.
THIS SHEIK HAS EARNED GLOBAL RESPECT, AND OF COURSE MY RESPECT.
MAY ALLAH BLESS SHEIK MAKTOUM.
opk 12 years ago
you are wonderful citizen God bless you bro
abuzo 12 years ago
WE CAN MAKE GHANA LIKE UAE BUT WE DONT HAVE LEADERSHIP IN GHANA WHAT WE HAVE IS PEOPLE IN NDC AND GOVRENMENT LOOKING AFTER THEMSELFS WANTS TO GET RICH ON OUR BACKS JUST LIKE THE DUPTY MINISTER EMA THAT WAS FIRED
jojo 12 years ago
I think this is a positive direction but
I suggest that gov should think about the future about our lands for building.Many farm lands are now being converted to housing projects.I suggest that gov should make strict measures to maintain all farm lands for there a lot of unused lands in the countryside .If do not do that creating problems the near future.
TEE 12 years ago
AFTER NKRUMAH NO LEADER HAS EVER BOTHERED TO DEVELOP THE TWIN CITIES WHY I DON'T KNOW MAYBE JEOLOUSY AND ONE OR TWO FANTES LEADERS HAS COME AND GO AND THEY STILL DON'T CARE. BIG FANTES FOOLS
clarence 12 years ago
Well said but when completed they must not be shared among MPS, CEOS, Politicians, and party cronies, they must go to the ordinary people. When completed please provide clinics, roads, markets, shops, play grounds, to go with the projects.
TEE 12 years ago
WHEN A PRESIDENT IS A THIEF AND WE ALLOWED HIM TO STAY ON POWER UNTIL HIS TERM THEN WE ARE ENCOURAGING CORRUPTION. THAT IS NOT A DEMOCRACY IF WE WON'T IMPEACH A PRESIDENT WHO DOES WRONG BY LOOTING STATE COFFIN AND ENDUE ALL KINDS OF CORRUPTION THAN WE ARE ENCOURAGING THEM TO DO MORE. THESE LEADERS MUST BE FORCE OUT AND SHAMED THEM PERIOD
Hazor 12 years ago
It is very insulting to Ghanaian intelligence for the Veep to tell Ghanaians that that due to lack of funds stalled housing projects.Just this year alone Mahama has borrowed GHC51.4billion (US$26billion)Doctors,Nurses,Teachers and contractors has not been paid for the last 18 months.Three different bonds has been initiated two billion in euros and dollars and GHc850million and still no funds.So where are all these money go?. Late Mills and Mahama bollowed US$10billion for security housing project and affordable houses term STX housing project not a single block on the site where both Mills and Mahama cut the sod to commence and we have not heard the where about of the US$10billion whether mills or Mahama has made away with the money know one knows.This is a government that sees nkonfem very important than the people of Ghanaians.Why woun't they take us for fools.I can't get my head straight and can never be as to why non performing SSNIT government is asking them to fund the final project while government has bollowed GHC51.4billion according the finance minister(US$26billion).
BOSS 12 years ago
So what have you said so far? wo dieh fa taamsi wo ho na wo wie aa, government business must go on. All the strikes about money increament in the country has been done that is why Ghanaian doctors are now quiet. The only doctors who go on strike in the world are Ghanaian doctors, not even in Zimbawe.
das 12 years ago
when is this project going to be beneficial to the ordinary Ghanaian.stop the delay and use funds where they are needed
OLD CORPORAL 12 years ago
ENJOY SMALL YOUR MASSA GO COME SOON. YOUR NEXT FATIGUE IS THE ARREST OF YOUR MASSA AT THE YAPORT SO THAT YOU GO SIT LON FOR THE CHAIR TOP.ME I THIF TELL YOU MASSA NO GO GIVE YOU CHANCE AGAIN Ooo.mAKE SOLDER AND POLICE ARREST AM AND PUT AM FOR JAIL.MAKE YOU LEARN FROM OSAGYEFO KWAMI KRUMA.I THIEF TELL YOU oooooo, MASSA MAKE GHANAMAN SUFFA TO MUCH
Johnny USA 12 years ago
Is a good move, since independence DTC, S.C.C etc are the best in developing the state in building affordable housing units but now what happen to the properties of State housing construction SCC and others.?????
odasanibi 12 years ago
NDC has been in power for quite some time now and should have already been working on these projects. Knowing the housing deficit in the country, the government could have created work for a lot of people if it had funded all of them when it came to power instead of abandoning them.
With the amount of funds wasted through corruption, these projects could have been completed by now.
Good to know that now the government wants to finish them up.
They jokers got no shame
When Imani told these idiots in gov't that given their corruption and sloppiness the Chinese are not going to give them the $3bn loan, flabby big mouths like Okudzeto Ablakwa, Fiifi Kwetey, Felix Kwakye Ofosu and Akokufunu An ...
TOO LATE TO BUY TIME OR PATIENCE with a reshuffle as the cat is already out of the bag and everybody knows ndc has no plan or agenda to develop the country . in the zeal of hatred fueled by ewe hegemony and northern tribalism ...
Wake up bro. Ghana has suffered a lot in the hands of the so called male dominance government. With time we the women of this country will take over from these greedy males, whose interest is just to enrich themselves. I thin ...
Stupid, man and stupid thinking. do you think a private man will complete the housing project and it will still be affordable. the money you gave out in GEEDA and SADA scandals could have completed all these project and ordin ...
Nkrumah was dead wrong that the blackman was capable of taking care of his own affairs...look at how ndc has wasted huge monies thro gyeeda, sada, subah, woyome, waterville etc etc whilst these houses remained uncompleted and ...
BOGUS!!! This NDC government do not love the people of Ghana. They abandoned these affordable houses initited by the previous government and wasted the nations money on STX and now the want the local building contractors to f ...
ANO TRUMU GAY AMISSAH
I HAVE NEVER HEARD SUCH NONSENSE. ARE YOU SAYING THAT IF K ...
Ghanaians
You see thE hardworking Sheik Maktoum in Ghanaweb of yesterday sitting next to lazy create loot and share Mahama, this Sheik, along with his other UAE leaders, have transformed the UAE desert wasteland into an i ...
I suggest that gov should think about the future about our lands for building.Many farm lands are now being converted to housing projects.I suggest that gov should make strict meas ...
Well said but when completed they must not be shared among MPS, CEOS, Politicians, and party cronies, they must go to the ordinary people. When completed please provide clinics, roads, markets, shops, play grounds, to go wit ...
WHEN A PRESIDENT IS A THIEF AND WE ALLOWED HIM TO STAY ON POWER UNTIL HIS TERM THEN WE ARE ENCOURAGING CORRUPTION. THAT IS NOT A DEMOCRACY IF WE WON'T IMPEACH A PRESIDENT WHO DOES WRONG BY LOOTING STATE COFFIN AND ENDUE ALL K ...
It is very insulting to Ghanaian intelligence for the Veep to tell Ghanaians that that due to lack of funds stalled housing projects.Just this year alone Mahama has borrowed GHC51.4billion (US$26billion)Doctors,Nurses,Teacher ...
So what have you said so far? wo dieh fa taamsi wo ho na wo wie aa, government business must go on. All the strikes about money increament in the country has been done that is why Ghanaian doctors are now quiet. The only doct ...
ENJOY SMALL YOUR MASSA GO COME SOON. YOUR NEXT FATIGUE IS THE ARREST OF YOUR MASSA AT THE YAPORT SO THAT YOU GO SIT LON FOR THE CHAIR TOP.ME I THIF TELL YOU MASSA NO GO GIVE YOU CHANCE AGAIN Ooo.mAKE SOLDER AND POLICE ARREST ...
NDC has been in power for quite some time now and should have already been working on these projects. Knowing the housing deficit in the country, the government could have created work for a lot of people if it had funded al ...