Hey you are getting complacent and overwhelmed by the constant praises of being the first Ghanaian coach to ........ Stop the talk and start using your brain towards June 2014. Silence they say is Golden. You claim to be stubborn, who cares. Don't YAB be careful for ........... Hm
Julor Agyekum Kwakwe (JAK) 11 years ago
lOOK WHO IS TALKING, POOR SOUL AKRANTIE SHIT EATER
GHFUO, be serious & change ur MENtali 11 years ago
QUALIFYING SERIES OR GAMES IS NOT A TOURNAMNT. AA WAS EXPOSED AT AFCON13 IN S AFRICA, A REAL TOURNAMNT. U CAN CHOOSE TO SWEEP THAT FACT UNDER THE CARPET. THE DIRT IS STILL THERE. AA HAS BEEN WITH THE TEAM SINCE 207 TO 2013. HE DEPUTIED UNDER LEROY, MILO, PLAVI. U CANT TEACH AN OLD DOG NEW TRICKS WITH BARELY 6MTHS BEFORE THE WCUP. U R NOT SERIOUS....
POW@ Group G for the 2 G's 11 years ago
Name one coach on earth who has never been exposed in a time or two before?
May be your father never told you but this is it. Even the so called world's best coaches once in a while get overwhelmed in their game plans by their competitors. Every coach plays smart but in the end, the smartest coupled with a good team wins the day. The losing coaches go back to the drawing board to access what went wrong. Have you asked yourself why Man U gets beat sometimes? Even Barca, in spite of all the quality of players in their camp, they still lose to other teams. Just stop the nonsense, when at all are we going to believe our own can do the job? Appiah will be our main man behind the lines, supported by his able assistant Maxwell Konadu. We can lose every match in Brazil, we'll still come back home and march on. So you can go to hell if you like.
They Say They Say 11 years ago
The guy has low self esteem. He's only comfortable when the whiteman tells him what to do. AA is the man whether win or loose.
Koffi Parker 11 years ago
And guys on this Site will attack and roast you like suya the guy is getting ahead of himself,for Appiah to reach his current status as an experience head coach,we ghanaians or appiah shouldn't forget he has gone thru 3 or 4 EXPATRIATES COACHES,it is therefore very wrong for us to assume that an indigenous is better or can do better than his foreign counterparts while all along he has gain tremendous insights and strides in his coaching career.enough said.
OSEI TAWIAH 11 years ago
He is not praising himself but telling the facts about his job because Ghanaians like you are idiots and will believe anything. If you believe in yourself, you will not panic when you lose because you know you can win another time. The same thing applies when you believe in God.
OBIBA JK 11 years ago
CAN YOU SWEAR AN OATH THAT AFFUL IS NOT FORCE ON YOU ?
OSEI TAWIAH 11 years ago
Get lost !!! Who the fuck is Afful? You idiots in Ghana will always move one step forward and 2 steps backward because your skulls contain no brains.
You think you are the only sensible person on this Site if you are indeed that intelligent you will respect others opinion,you think insults will send your point across it rather makes a fool out of you, what comes out of you makes you who you are,it either defiles you or a good person.life and death lies in the power of the tongue those who indulge in it will eat the fruits thereof,you praise God from one corner of your tongue while on the one hand you insult people here.
opk 11 years ago
if they don't have brains in their skulls is not true...idiot is idiot
AA, YES WE HEAR BUT BASED ON WAT IVE SEEN FROM U SINCE YOU TOOK OVER. I HUMBLY SUGGEST U FIND A FOREIGN TECH DIRECTOR TO COME IN N ASSIST YOU. EVEN THE WISE MAN TAKES ADVICE. U DID WELL TO QUALIFY GH TO THE WCUP. HOWEVER, QUALIFICATION SERIES IS NOT THE SAME AS A TOURNAMNT FORMAT. WE SAW HOW YOU PERFORMED AT AFCON13 AS HEAD COACH. BRASIL IS LIKE 3 TIMES TOUGHER THAN AFCON, WITH SOPHISTICATED, KNOWLEDGEABLE AND EXPERIENCED TEAMS AND COACHES. YOU TOOK AFCON 13 FOR GRANTED THINKING IT WAS GOING TO BE AN EASY WIN. WAT HAPPENED?
The Stallion 11 years ago
Get clear.
Get clear.
YAW 11 years ago
Why are you so infatuated with foreign this, foreign that? How many foreigners has Ghana had over the past decades? what has been the results? It seems you have a complex and you need to work on it.
He always sounds like a lunatic.
He has never written even one sensible thing on this forum. What a dummy he is!!!
I wish I will see his picture one day, to confirm what I have in my mind.
He has never written even one sensible thing on this forum. What a dummy he is!!!
Jack Sparrow 11 years ago
That's why some people are calling for him to be banned from here. His nonsense and foul language is clearly driving sensible people away from here. I think the editor must act now.
Why the senseless attacks on this guy you guys don't behave as if the coach is a saint.
OSEI TAWIAH 11 years ago
Fuck the hell off !!! Who says Appiah is a saint? What is his crime, trying to serve his country? You fools asked for foreign coaches and what tournament did we win? Where were you when the GFA were looking for local coaches? If you want a foreign coach with a higher pay, why don't you volunteer to pay the salary, idiot !!!
MILO TOOK GH TO AFCON 10 FINAL IN HIS FIRST TRY. AA HAS BEEN APPRENTICING SINCE 2007 UNDER LEROY, MILO, PLAVI. WEN HE GOT THE CHANCE...4TH AT AFCON...
OSEI TAWIAH 11 years ago
Are we looking to go to the finals or to win a trophy? Did Coach Appiah not win the all African Games in 2011?
OSEI T, U ARE A DUMB FAGGOT FOR ASKING ME SUCH A STUPID QUESTION. WE R GOING TO BRASIL TO GRAB THE TROPHY. NOTHING ELSE. R U COMPARING THE LEVEL OF DIFFICULTY OF MAPIOTO ALL AFRICA TO THE WCUP? GYIMIFUO...
Asanteni aboa son of a bitch the only difference between you and a dog is the tail,come again tell me how many matches outside Africa has kwesi appiah won.
This is not African tournament bulu,it's world cup, until kwesi appiah win matches fit for world cup in Europe and elsewhere his abilities are very slim,l puke at your stupidity
1). Appiah never assisted Leroy, get your facts right. Meaning, he's not been there since 2007 as your pea size brain tells you.
2). Milo got to the finals of AFCON 2010 in his first attempt, that's correct but did Leroy a ... read full comment
1). Appiah never assisted Leroy, get your facts right. Meaning, he's not been there since 2007 as your pea size brain tells you.
2). Milo got to the finals of AFCON 2010 in his first attempt, that's correct but did Leroy and Plavi made it to the finals too? Haven't these two been coaching long enough than Appiah?
3). Have you thought of Djukovic's era? That was our first time to the world cup, what was our performance at the nations cup in 2006?
4). Criticisms are good but should be very constructive. What I simply mean is, next time reason, put one or two together, make some subtraction and divisions, look over your work before presenting it to your teacher. I'm giving you a "D" for this comment because your reasoning here fell way too short from normal.
DID U DO UR RESEARCH ON THIS ISSUE BEFORE REPLYING TO THE THREAD? IDIOT!
The Coach: James Kwesi Appiah
James Kwesi Appiah, also known as Akwasi Appiah, has made big strides in his short managerial career so far, after a playing career which spanned ten years. A left-back by trade, Appiah played for his country between 1987 and 1992, appearing in two World Cup qualifying matches. Since then, Manchester City have given Appiah training towards becoming a coach, and he made use of that knowledge during his stint as Ghana’s assistant manager between 2007 and 2012, a period in which he also guided Ghana’s Under 23 side to All-Africa Games glory.
SOURCE: worldsoccer.about.com/od/internationals/a/Ghana-2014-world-cup-squad-profile.htm
LEROY WON BRONZE AT AFCON 2008 IN HIS FIRST SHOT AS COACH WITH GH, U IDIOT!
PLAVI WAS ON THE JOB FOR LESS THAN A YR AND MADE IT TO 4TH AT AFCON 2012. PRIOR TO THAT, HE HAD A 90PERCENT UNBEATEN RECORD WITH GH AS HEAD COACH. HIS ONLY LOSS WAS TO BRASIL IN THAT FRIENDLY WEN KWARASAY DEBUTED IN GOAL. POW, GYIMIFUO!
GH HAD QUALIFIED TO ITS FIRST WCUP N THE AFCON WAS MEANINGLESS TO US N DATS WHY WE EITED IN RD 1. TO PREVENT OVERWORKING THE PLAYERS, INJURY. PROLLY NOT IN GH'S BEST ONTEREST AT THE TIME...BUT HEY. GIVE URSELF A D U FAG.
Mr.N 11 years ago
Tell the Dull mindedness that Appiah was Milo's assistant @ AFCON 2010 and World Cup 2010 so whatever Milo accomplishment is shared with Akwesi Appiah.
Djukovic did not get out of the group.
Also let the dull mindedness ... read full comment
Tell the Dull mindedness that Appiah was Milo's assistant @ AFCON 2010 and World Cup 2010 so whatever Milo accomplishment is shared with Akwesi Appiah.
Also let the dull mindedness remember and understand that Appiah is the first who started and finished the qualifying Djukovic and Milo did not start the qualifying they jump in after someone had started.
kkkkk 11 years ago
Nigeria qualified in 1998 with a local coach but decided to hire a
foreign coach, Bora Multinovic for the World Cup. Well the results was disastrous. This is what AA needs
Upgrade his own knowledge of the game
Add Silas T ... read full comment
foreign coach, Bora Multinovic for the World Cup. Well the results was disastrous. This is what AA needs
Add Silas Tetteh to the technical staff
Get very knowledgeable scouts
I NEVER SAID FOR GFA TO FIRE AA N REPLACE HIM WITH A FOREIGNER. WAT I HVE BEEN SAYING FOR THE LAST MTH IS SIMPLY THIS. BRING IN A MORE ACCOMPLISHED COACH TO BE AA'S TD IN BRASIL. AA MADE SO MANY JUVENILE COACHING ERRORS AT AFCON13 E.G GH VS DRCONGO. AA CAN NOT AFFORD TO MAKE THOSE MISTAKES IN BRASIL. IM TIRED OF HAVING TO EXPLAIN MYSELF OVER N OVER. ALL THESE PPL HURLING INSULTS AT ME ARE BEYOND DUMB. THEY DONT UNDERSTAND WHAT IM SAYING, BUT THEY JUMP TO CONCLUSIONS LIKE A WIDE PUSSY, EMOTIONALLY RIDDLED HOE!
Kojo Agatebe, Oregon 11 years ago
Ghfuo is not advocating for a coach. He is advocating for a technical advisor/assistant in sizing up Ghana's international opponents and their different brands of football.
I don't have any problem with that.It is just lik ... read full comment
Ghfuo is not advocating for a coach. He is advocating for a technical advisor/assistant in sizing up Ghana's international opponents and their different brands of football.
I don't have any problem with that.It is just like the IT person working in my department, whom I rely upon to work on the department's website.
I would not feel inferior to the IT person. In fact, I am still the boss in the department and he is still my subordinate, so also is my secretary, the janitor, the accountant, the receptionist, and so on.
The so-called technical director’s function is a single role in the organization, just like the physical trainer, the goalkeeper trainer, the placenta medical person, the team doctor,the equipment ("ball boy") person, and maybe (in the case of Ghana), spiritualist.
All these members may be experts in their fields of work. But, that does not translate into the boss of the team.
The boss is the one who coordinates all of these expertise to reach a goal.
WAT U HVE WRITTEN IS TOO INTUITIVE FOR THE AVERAGE GH MIND TO WRAP THEIR BRAINS AROUND. THEY NEED KHUFFO ADDO FREE EDUCATION, EVEN ADULT LITERACY TO CONCEPTUALIZE WAT YOU HVE WRITTEN. ALL THEY KNOW IS MAKING CRUDE, INSENSITIVE REMARKS BOURNE OUT OF FRUSTRATED LIFESTYLES. YOU KNOW, LIKE A WIDE PUSSY HOE WHO IS PASS HER PRIME AS A HARDCORE HOE AT CIRCLE OR AMSTERDAM.. PAYLESS STILETTOS!!....
They Say They Say 11 years ago
What TD does is to give technical advice to the coach. It's still the coach who decides, so what's the point? I think all of this call for " foreign" TD is a tact to impede on the coach's confidence and absolute concentration. After all who knows our players better than our local coach?
Kojo Agatebe, Oregon 11 years ago
"After all who knows our players better than our local coach?"
Don't you think your argument cuts both ways.
It may be true that AA knows more about our players. But, they are in competition with players of other national teams with different brands of football, of which he may know nothing about.
Rabon Zee 11 years ago
Appiah should not be distracted by non-constructive publicity.No need to antagonize the GFA through stubborness. On the other hand, an increase in his pay will be a good thing that will go a long way to enhance Appiah's desire to win. From now on time will fly. The countdown is on for the Soccer Tango in the Amazonian Jungle. Appiah must work on the following:
(1)The technical staff selection is important. We could have Appiah as the overlord touhline coach; Tornado Appiah and Sellas as the joint chiefs of the technical department ; and wisened CK Gyamfi as the Oracle, if he could make the flight to Brazil. Former Black Star players can also accompany the team if Appiah agrees to their presence in the camp. We are in the global world. If there is a white, green, yellow, ebony, blue, red or purple creature anywhere in the universe that can help the technical team, let the person come over and help us win the cup so long as he he will abide by the rules handcrafted by GFA and Appiah.
(2)Appiah should try to consolidate the team as soon as possible. Then he can communicate with the players about strategy as well as monitor their physical fitness.
(3)Appiah should make sure the players take their vaccinations well ahead of time and not in the last minute. These vaccines take a huge toll on your body and can incapacitate the players.
(4)Appiah should ensure that the jerseys are appropriate for playing in torrential rain as well as in the extreme humidity and inferno of Manaus and other venues.
(5)Appiah must purchase the ball (Brazooka) and make it available for practice such that the Fatau Dauda the goalie will hold it, bounce it , kick it and see beforehand how the ball behaves. One ball should be available to the penalty shooters to work with.
(6)Appiah must find a catering officer and dietician who will prepare local food such as (kenkey v shittor, banku v tilapia, ..) and get a reliable airline to transport the food to Brazil for the players.
(7)Appiah find a person like Ajax Bukana who will entertain the players and keep team spirit high. We need some of the reserves to act as cheer leaders in the dressing room. We need an inspirational battle song which will be sang if the game is bearing down on the Black Stars.
Forward Ever Backwards Never. We will Rise and Conquer The World. This is our Chance. The World Cup is Something Worth Dying For. With The Guidance of Yahweh we will Be Victorious.
You make a lot of sense my bruda,we don't take time to digest info or comments too bad.
ME 11 years ago
I have asked you to get a foreigner to manage your family including your WIFE and when all is good for you then you advice Mr. AA on his job. Have you tried that? It seems you a waste.
Don't listen to anybody. Afterall if it doesn't go well, it's you who will suffer for it.
Rasheed@Rasheedmulor 11 years ago
If you believe in yoyrself,then why did you break our hearts during AFCON 2013 with your "nyame boame style of play"?.We are going for a sronger tournament, and if I were you I will just shut up and think of how to get out of our difficult group.All of a sudden you have become a "politician"
Look the Appiah comments you've been reading here lately are bits of a single interview made and these websites broke it into pieces with different headlines just to get people like you confused and am glad they did haaaaaaaaaaa.
Appiah doesn't blow his horn and even if he did, it's worth it because it'll put our opponents also on their toes. Thinking of how to get out of this difficult group doesn't mean you shouldn't talk or grant interviews. All work and no play, makes jack a dull boy. Let Appiah be and see how he'll display in Brazil. Wouldn't it be nice after we've shocked the world with our brand of game, somebody asks you "what brand of soccer does Ghana play" and you boldly tell him "we have 2 types of soccer game plan, the agro and the Onyame boame?". That means, you're helping sell made in Ghana products. For such a man like Rasheed, moving back and forth selling made in Ghana products like Onyame boame soccer, visit www.ghanaweb.com. Lol
Rasheed@Rasheedmulor 11 years ago
If I talk they say my mouth dey smell.Yooo.
B33shi diinn kyi3. Make you no talk kwraaa because igo make some people's faith very shaky.
Like Naa Amanua sang "Yoo nfee diin b33 minnkw3, b33 minnkw3, b33 minnkw3 bo"
B33shi diinn kyi3. Make you no talk kwraaa because igo make some people's faith very shaky.
KojoLee/MRAA@Samba Dance 11 years ago
"If you believe in yoyrself,then why did you break our hearts during AFCON 2013 with your "nyame boame style of play"?." ***Rasheedmulor***
Hahahaha Rasheedmulor again on Afcon 2013 fiasco. Well, Alhaji Ras-Mulor, we wer ... read full comment
"If you believe in yoyrself,then why did you break our hearts during AFCON 2013 with your "nyame boame style of play"?." ***Rasheedmulor***
Hahahaha Rasheedmulor again on Afcon 2013 fiasco. Well, Alhaji Ras-Mulor, we were all aware of your reactions when coach MRAA failed to win the cup for Ghana. You did called for his head and made it clearly to the whole entire Ghanaians in every corner of this universe that, coach MRAA is not the man who could kwalifys or lead us to Brazil. And now I want you to hanza me in the plain Nigerian broken English now, ibe yes or ibe no that, what you said about coach MRAA concerning our kwalification to Samba land has come to pass that, we are among the 32 countries going to knock down, squeeze, bites, gnash of teeth, jumping and summersaulting, crying mur, mur, painting our faces with colours, honking and matching after any win etc., I think coach MRAA first failure has thought him a big lesson and I believe he knew & knows whatever he is doing now. Granting interviews for the sake of what has been achieved and people's perception towards him before and now does not justifies him as "politician" but as a true local brand who has learnt his lesson from his previous encounters as national coach.
Rasheed@Alhaji Ras-Mulor 11 years ago
This wey u dey pour grammar naso,make you dey cooley after the world cup, then make you write me a book.Oga Govnor
william 11 years ago
Leave the man alone after all WE are not DE best WE need to support him as a baby couch .thanks
Fred 11 years ago
The job aint done yet. The real test is ahead!!! Qualifying for the world cup is nothing more than your foot in the door! We want to see an African coach make an impact at the world cup. We have a tough group to overcome and its premature to be discussing your credentials!!!
"We have a tough group to overcome and its premature to be discussing your credentials!!! ( Fred}
Massa Fred, there was nothing in this article which shows coach MRAA trying to be boastful of his achievement so far. Lo ... read full comment
"We have a tough group to overcome and its premature to be discussing your credentials!!! ( Fred}
Massa Fred, there was nothing in this article which shows coach MRAA trying to be boastful of his achievement so far. Look, the man has just qualified us to 2014 W/C and he cann't go and hide in the hole until we goes to Brazil or he has no right whatsoever to discuss what he has achieved so far or talk about it when he was being interview? Talking bout his character in the team and entrusting us to believes "our own" was not something 'premature' or taboo for anyone to discredit that notion. The man cannot hide in the hole and keep mute simply because we have a tough group to overcome so what? We have to leave him to be himself and make plans to orchestrate things for Brazil.
I do understand we all expect much from him and whether he talk or not is not an issue but the final answer will be at Brazil.
Harrison 11 years ago
Being stubborn does not pay. You can not be stubborn to players who make more than you. All you need to do is; work with them to achieve a goal. You don't even make any impact on the team. Assembling players a week to a tournament is not enough. We saw that with Zambia, and with Egypt. The BS were outplayed. Get help now, quit.
"You don't even make any impact on the team. Assembling players a week to a tournament is not enough" (Harrison)
Haba hada Massa Harrison! In fact, what you've just said could jeopardize our national team player "Harrison ... read full comment
"You don't even make any impact on the team. Assembling players a week to a tournament is not enough" (Harrison)
Haba hada Massa Harrison! In fact, what you've just said could jeopardize our national team player "Harrison Afful" to be dropped at the final squad simply because all "Harrisons" and "Thomasees" are all the same, haaaa I daff.
###Ok let me tackled your notions 'wine by 'wine' and f33s " Assembling players a week to a tournament is not enough.
And massa Harris, if you don't mind, what would be the enough criteria time for a national team coach to hold his players? Did our previous expatriate coaches did maintained our national team players more that a month or so or do they have them all the time as a club does? I have something special to tell you but I may need hanza from you first.
### 'Sekand' "You don't even make any impact on the team."
1.Ooooh! So upon all the kwalification done by coach MRAA is not an "Impact" on the team?
2. John Mensah is out because of unattached is not an "impact" on the team?
3. Anthony Annan - Mikel Obi optician is also out to paved the way for the junior hungry youth is not an also "Impact" on the team?
4.John Paintsil - The All Time International Flag Bearer and senior domestic wahala man is not in the team for various reasons and that was not also an "Impact" on the team by coach MRAA's account?
5. Our favourable #1 goalie, goalkeeper Kwarestic has been booted to be #2 for African Lion Daudacy as #1 is not an "Impact" on the team?
6. Once Prince of goals drought, Prince Taego is out once and for all was not an 'Impact" on coach MRAA's account?
7. To cut the chain reactions short:
a) Wako was introduced in the team by coach MRAA's "Impact" on the team.
b) Atsu was discovered by coach MRAA's "Impact" additions on the team.
c) Akaminko
d) Rasheed Somelia or whatever
e) Dauda
f) Jordan Ayew
g) Opare, though he has been tried before by the previous foreign coach, but was brought back fully as dependable defender by coach MRAA's "Impact" on the team.
h) Warris - Danger boy
i) Rabiu Mohamed
j) 33rrmmm coach MRAA's "Impact" on the team has brought back KPB of which I'm still not satisfy with that "Impact" yet but i got no choice but to accepted it in good faith, haaa I daff.
Finally, have you ever heard in your life time a General Captain in any national team before the original captain? All these was achieved by coach MRRA's "Impact" on the team. And lone goal project syndrome was bought to an end by which coach? Coach MRAA's "Impact" on the team within the short time can goes on and on till the following day, so you can't used the Zambian and the second leg match against the troublesome Pharaohs to justified your "Unimpact" accusation agains our honourable coach MRAA.
Take heed brother and appreciate a bird in hand now.
You made my holiday!
Harrison 11 years ago
Thanks for your input. I like your maturity devoid of insults. People like you worth emmulation.
Tell him more, Richmond Boakye Yiadom, Harrison Afful, Emmanuel Frimpong, with more behind seriously knocking at the door, hoping they'll be opened. Let's be grateful to Appiah for God's sake.
Santana 11 years ago
I think he meant to describe himself as a principled coach. Appiah should focus more on team planning and stop these unnecessary interviews before he says something that could land him in hot water.
D'more97 Atlanta, Georgia 11 years ago
That is why you always select Harrison Afful. I am NOT calling for his head, but to me, he is the weakest member of the national team.
Begin to groom Adam Larsen for the World Cup because Fatau Dauda will beaten by Ronald ... read full comment
That is why you always select Harrison Afful. I am NOT calling for his head, but to me, he is the weakest member of the national team.
Begin to groom Adam Larsen for the World Cup because Fatau Dauda will beaten by Ronaldo's free kicks.
A word to the wise is enough!
Sincerely,
D'more97
Atlanta, Georgia
rard Kotanko Germany 11 years ago
Too many interviews for the coach. Better prepare the needs and work hard. Here in Germany you will never see interviews coach Löw is silent and serious working. They know already what location and trainingsground they will find.
"Here in Germany you will never see interviews coach Löw is silent and serious working." {R, Kotanko)
Massa Rard, we are Ghanaians but not Germans, the fact that both countries names started by the letter "G" does not n ... read full comment
"Here in Germany you will never see interviews coach Löw is silent and serious working." {R, Kotanko)
Massa Rard, we are Ghanaians but not Germans, the fact that both countries names started by the letter "G" does not necessary means we are alike. They have Jerome Boateng and we also have KPB, their coach is Low and our coach is MRAA. Their coach doesn't do interviews for the Germans and our coach does, their strategy at the W/C is not going to be the same as ours. So why should you compared our national coach to Germans coach?
Granting interview or interviews doest not rob any coach of anything.
Fred 11 years ago
Kojo I can see that you're running around comments pushing AA to rather concentrate on the job at hand. No one wills AA any ill in case you don't get what our argument is about. There's been too much talk in the media about AA, our concern is that we have not heard anything about plans, strategies, our location and any monitoring strategies on how Ghana is readying for this big platform...all we are hearing is what has been achieved yesterday. Like Mandela said, today is victory day, let's celebrate but tomorrow we have a different challenge to concentrate on. Let's stop talking about Egypt and focus on cannan. For if we fail to prepare well you're the same person who wud cast a stone! We know people like you!!
"There's been too much talk in the media about AA, our concern is that we have not heard anything about plans, strategies, our location and any monitoring strategies on how Ghana is readying for this big platform...all we are hearing is what has been achieved yesterday." (Fred)
Haaa Mr. Fred, you made me daff. What do you meant by "too much talk in the media?' Look, all the too much talk as you suggested were a single interview made by coach MRAA and this website manages to broke it into several head lines to deceived people. And besides, there was NOTHING WRONG ABOUT THAT.
Further more concerning our preparation plans, strategies, our location and any monitoring issues are/were not something that should be PUBLIC. The camping place and final squad should be public but the rest shall be SECRET. That, you and I gonna see what has being done & prepared under the sea at Brazil.
So brother Fred, if how, when, which, whom, why and where is what you are looking for now, then you are mistaking!
I know we all share and have one thing in common and that is for the interest of Black Star, but you can't castigate the coach simply because you have not heard anything about our preparation now.
I hope you get me also.
J. O 11 years ago
It is difficult not to give interviews at this stage. But some Ghanaians are already nevous and emotional and cannot analyse the situation , your position and the materials we have objectively to determine the likely outcomes so try to reduce the amount of interviews. Surely, you can do well afterall this is football. It is tough but we can get there.
Sarskoberta 11 years ago
"That, he never doubted himself, adding that if Ghanaians supports indigens"...
That's it!
Here is one:
I did not refer you ordinarily as James Akwasi Appiah, but rather, Mr.AA. captioned: MRAA's Law.
Reason: For the ... read full comment
That's it!
Here is one:
I did not refer you ordinarily as James Akwasi Appiah, but rather, Mr.AA. captioned: MRAA's Law.
Reason: For the sake of fluid writing, societal respect,identity,the need to install sanity in the way we think about our very own coaches, the first ever 'local' to be in the ranks of the highest paid managers(Africa wise), my intention to bring it heavily on the social media,the awareness of your new status, I had painfully and realistically removed traces of any unconventional quadratic decimation, as well as the removal of any grammatical punctuation in the said coined name just to make it to read "MRAA" in block letters.
As if that 'pataapaa blefo' describing
how great thou art, the word 'LAW' also in block letters(with much apologies to GHFuo)which epitomizes the other side of your personality that dealt with discipline, eg. No club-No Blackstar, No Fit-No Call-Up, No GFA coercion, No Fan/Family intimidation, had all emerged to conclude the project.
Your efforts in the AFCON12&13 with the material at hand at the time.
With your ability to bring the "Four soccer Recalcitrants to the fold,the taming of the Egyptian shrew, the scoring pedegree and whatchugot? There is no way I can call you by your name without clothing it with the proverbial 'Ahenepa nnkasa' honours.
In your quest to be the first among the first to arrive in Brazil one thing remain positive; You are bound to set record(s)
I harboured an insurmountable doubts about the Egypt clash. Whilst POWer and dem-dem were holding the fort, I had to run 'gidigidi' away until I was brought back by to my feet perspiring.
The outcome of those two matches had taught me that, until mankind OOPS!, fans reorients its thinking about soccer's true nature on wins and loses, the wreckage unnecessary failures will continue to mount. The cure for lack of any type is found within a change of thinking.
As a result, when I gave my predictions on the outcome of the group G fireworks, POWer did say: He is recording my dialogue. You bet, I fumed.
Man's foremost quality is his rational faculty. The skills of living successfully are requiired through knowledge. Knowledge is available to each of us, and when properly applied, is power.
Our degree of performance will determine our place at the WC.
For now, it is "wonkOO obi afuom a, wose wode3 so".
Though each of us is born ignorant and must for a time live in ignorance, those who remain ignorant have only themselves to blame.
What, by your own estimation, What is our stand as the WC draws nearer and quicker come June proximo?
Whats the name again?
"Menntumi mmO wo dinwe3 da"
All what the people need from you is to live by great anticipation and with much expectation.
Cuz, He-who much is given, much is expected.
Beats Me.
Yes oooo Boss, never say your farm is very big until you go to another man's farm.
I'm still solidly behind MRAA and I believe he'll pull it off in Brazil.
Yes oooo Boss, never say your farm is very big until you go to another man's farm.
princewilly@ymail.com 11 years ago
The only cow in a small town in Kumasi Ghana stopped giving milk. The people did some research and found that they could buy a cow from Sokoto Nigeria for 2,000 Naira, or one from Tamale for 1,000 Cedis. Being frugal, they bought the cow from Tamale{YAKUBU AND ANDANI HOUSE.
The cow was wonderful. It produced lots of milk all the time,and the people were amazed and very happy.
They decided to acquire a bull to mate with the cow and produce more cows like it. Then they would never have to worry about the milk supply again.
They bought a bull and put it in the pasture with their beloved cow. However, whenever the bull came close to the cow, the cow would move away. No matter what approach the bull tried, the cow would move away from the bull and he could not succeed in his quest.
The people were very upset and decided to ask the Priest , who was very wise, what to do. They told the Priest what was happening; "Whenever the bull approaches our cow, she moves away. If he approaches from the back, she moves forward. When he approaches her from the front, she backs off. An approach from the side and she just walks away to the other side. The Priest thought about this for a minute and asked,
"Did you buy this cow from Tamale?"
The people were dumbfounded. They had never mentioned where they had gotten the cow. "You are truly a wise Priest. How did you know we got the cow from Tamale?
"The Priest answered sadly, "My wife is from Tamale."
A very interested poet.
Sarskoberta 11 years ago
That's MRAA in his full business regalia signifying how serious he's been lately.
We would like to see more of these at the touchline.
"Barima nnsi nsuo mu ansaana w'ham"
Beats Me.
That's MRAA in his full business regalia signifying how serious he's been lately.
Beats Me.
Man O War 11 years ago
"That new Africa is ready to fight his own battles and show that after all the black man is capable of managing his own affairs" Dr. Kwame Nkrumah
Way to go coach Appiah. With hard work, discipline and vision, the cup yeas I ... read full comment
"That new Africa is ready to fight his own battles and show that after all the black man is capable of managing his own affairs" Dr. Kwame Nkrumah
Way to go coach Appiah. With hard work, discipline and vision, the cup yeas I mean the world cup is coming to GH
Captain Asamoah Gyan 11 years ago
Starting Lineup
1. Adam Larsen Kwarasey- Goalkeeper
2. Michael Essien- Right Fullback
3. Daniel Opare- Left Full back
4. Jerry Akaminko- Half Back
5. John Boye - Center Back
6. Sulley Muntari- Midfielder
7. Kwadwo Asam ... read full comment
Starting Lineup
7. Kwadwo Asamoah- Midfielder
11. Andre Ayew- Midfielder
8.Christian Atsu- Attacking Midfielder
10. Kevin Prince- Attacking Midfielder
9. Asamoah Gyan- Forward
4-3-2-1 formation!!!
RESERVES
12. Waris Majeed - Forward
13. Emmanuel Frimpong - Midfielder
14. Mubarak Wakaso - Midfielder
15. Quincy Owusu Abeyie-Midfielder
16. Ebenezer Assifuah- Midfielder
17. David Accam - Midfielder
18. Boakye Yiadom - Mifielder
19. Derek Boateng - Midfielder
20. Samuel Inkoom - Fullback
21. Jonathan Mensah- Half Back
22. Rashid Sumaila - Center Back
23. Isaac Vorsah - Half/center back
24. Daniel Agyei- 2nd choice GK
25. Fatau Dauda - 3rd choice GK
Man O War 11 years ago
Ayew and Atsu are similar. I suggest dropping Ayew to the reserves and pairing Majeed Warris with Asamoah Gyan.
Otherwise, great selection.
Ayew and Atsu are similar. I suggest dropping Ayew to the reserves and pairing Majeed Warris with Asamoah Gyan.
Jiggy jiggy 11 years ago
But we need a destroying tackler to fence and disrupt oppositional play. Rabiu is this bulldog.
1. Adam Larsen Kwarasey - Goalkeeper
2. Michael Essien - Right Fullback
3. David Addy - Left Fullback
4. Jerry ... read full comment
But we need a destroying tackler to fence and disrupt oppositional play. Rabiu is this bulldog.
11. Rabiu - Defensive Midfielder
7. Kwadwo Asamoah- Midfielder
8.Andre Ayew- Attacking Midfielder
10. Kevin Prince- Attacking Midfielder
9. Asamoah Gyan- Forward
4-3-2-1 formation!!!
George 11 years ago
Now even my mother can make selection. I like the passion. what do we need Technical director for then?
ARE U CAMPAIGNING FOR PLAYERS. AWAL IS THE BEST GH DEFENDER PLAYING IN AFRICA. U HVE PLAYERS WITHOUT CLUBS ON THIS LIST. U HVE PLAYERS OUT OF POSITION. HAS VORSAH EVEN PLAYED THIS SEASON? FRIMPONG N ACCAM, NKUM? GTFOH WITH UR STOOPID LIST. U R NOT SERIOUS. U THINK BRASIL IS A JOKE? GO N WATCH CARTOONS LIL BOY
SQUAD FOR BRASIL AS OF TODAY, TODAY:
The Best Offense is a Good Defense
AKWARA, DAUDA, ADJEI...3
R/LB: OPARE, AFFUL, D ADDY, NANA ASARE..4
CB: AWAL, J.MENSAH, LEE ADDY, AKAMINKO....4
DM: ESSIEN, MUNTARI, RABIU, BADU...4
... read full comment
AKWARA, DAUDA, ADJEI...3
AM: ABEYIE/YIADOM, KASA, WAKASU, ATSU....4
STRIKERS; DEDE, GYAN, WARRIS, KPB...4
STAND BY: YIADOM, BOYE, GYIMA, SUMAILA
PS: IF U WANT TO KNOW WHY SOME PLAYERS WERE OMITTED IN FAVOR OF OTHERS, ASK/EMAIL ME.
AA, GH NEEDS STRIKERS:
IF THIS FRIENDLY N/B HOLLLAND SHOULD MATERIALISE. I WANT AA TO INCLUDE SEIDU BANCEY N YAHAYA MO IN THE GAMES N POSSIBLY START THEM AS WELL VS HOLLAND.
THROW THEM IN THE PIT N LETS SEE HOW WILLING THEY R PREPARED TO BREATHE LIKE AN ASTHMA PATIENT TO COME OUT. BRASILIAN STRIKER FRED PLAYS IN THE LOCAL BRASAILIAN LEAGUE.
HE WAS BRASIL'S TOP GOAL SCORER AT THE CONFED CUP...EVEN THE WISE MAN TAKES ADVICE...
OSEI TAWIAH 11 years ago
Excellent selection but you mixed up the positions. What makes you think the slow and weak Essien can play a full back? Essien can only play his current position because of his experience in halting attacks and his excellent distribution of passes. He is slow and very weak at the moment.
OSEI TAWIAH 11 years ago
Where are Agyeman Badu and Rabiu Mohammed? They are better than Boakye Yiadom and Rashid Sumaila.
Alex Kojo Sammy-Paris 11 years ago
Amen!nd.....endeavor?,nd.....seeing ende-today!yes, Oberemba Kwesi A. is doing a good job with.....Amen!, from Samms! nd babaye from now.God bless u oman Ghana!....
Kanamu 11 years ago
Akwasi, dont listen to the politicians, All they think of is women, houses cars and ostentatious life style. And please tell the journalists that you were naked AKWASI APPIAH not Kwesi Appiah
Nanaba 11 years ago
I believe that you can do it, it´s only the African politicians who are still to learn better
The Ghanaian 11 years ago
I support the Coach and what he stands for, for the team. Good job, Mr. Appiah!!!
OWEN, NEW YORK. 11 years ago
The 'can do spirit', the magic of success
Allonso 11 years ago
Appiah,don't be conceitet,even the trainer of Bayern Munich, which is supposed to be the best club in the world has a first class trainer as a
technical adviser.Nobody is infallible.
Appiah,don't be conceitet,even the trainer of Bayern Munich, which is supposed to be the best club in the world has a first class trainer as a
GENERAL DeGAULE 11 years ago
Coaching Staff, Technical staff, Cooking Staff, Bag Carriers, Motivation Staff, and the PLAYERS all have to bond and work in concert. Getting the players to follow a regime of work out that keeps them fit, talking through team team strategies, and motivating them comes from strong not stubborn leadership. We are yet to contain Ronaldo and Ozil, so lets do a lot more thinking and less radio shows.
Allonso germany. 11 years ago
Be prepared to bear the brunt for this type of arrogance.
D'more97 Atlanta, Georgia 11 years ago
I agree with you 100%!
GO N WATCH VIDEOS OF AFCON13 MR SILENT KILLER AKA SMOOTH CRIMINAL. FOCUS ON THE GAMES BETWEEN CAPE VERDE, MALI N BURKINA WAI.
KOFI SEI 11 years ago
what is your problem at all with AA ? we've played in the Afcon several times we've won it four times ,and for so long the cup has eluded us why do you keep on keeping on referring to one failed Afcon like it was a taboo ,is it because AA was in charge ? the next problem in your whole life is for GFA to hire a foreign technical director for the Stars ,i know for sure when we go to Brazil without a foreign help and lose you will sing a song of alleluya but i ask you this if we haul in a foreign help and lose as well what would you say to us ? Ghfuo act like a big boy in a society send across a good opinion without insults pls.
dimo gato 11 years ago
advise the defenders to tackle the ball but not the person
look at you 11 years ago
BECAREFUL OF YOUR WORLDS KWASI !!!!!!
Bob Santo 11 years ago
If you are not inside you think it is cool, but when you are given that little cap on your head you will think you are carrying the heavies metal in the world.
George kofi Antwi 11 years ago
Very good talk by coach appliances, I love that. Kwasi, keep up with your good work, don't give up ok, God bless and increase you.
KANE 11 years ago
QUOTE JAMES KWESI APPIAH, BS COACH
“I am not the strict type but I always made sure that the right things are done. If you ask the players how they refer to me, they will tell you that I am the 'silent killer'. I may be quiet off the pitch but I am a different person on the pitch and I don’t joke on the job at all.”
The ex-Black Stars revealed that he never doubted himself, adding that if Ghanaians supports indigens, there is nothing that cannot be done in any endeavor.
“I have never doubted myself. It is time we supported our own. There is nothing we cannot do. If we look down on ourselves, we cannot support our own.”
UNQUOTE.
JAMES KWESI APPIAH, YOU'VE MADE MY DAY.
KANE 11 years ago
I HOPE GHANA'S "LEADERS", PARTICULARLY PRESIDENT MAHAMA, READ AND LEARN FROM WHAT JAMES KWESI APPIAH IS SAYING HERE.
PRSIDENT JOHN DRAMANI MAHAMA HAS A DEEP-SEATED INFERIORITY COMPLEX, ESPECIALLY WHEN HE MEETS OTHER LEADER ... read full comment
I HOPE GHANA'S "LEADERS", PARTICULARLY PRESIDENT MAHAMA, READ AND LEARN FROM WHAT JAMES KWESI APPIAH IS SAYING HERE.
PRSIDENT JOHN DRAMANI MAHAMA HAS A DEEP-SEATED INFERIORITY COMPLEX, ESPECIALLY WHEN HE MEETS OTHER LEADERS OR EX-LEADERS OF BOTH GHANA AND OTHER COUNTRIES.
MAHAMA BODY LANGUAGE AND DEMEANOUR WHEN HE MEETS LEADERS AND EX-LEADERS SPEAKS TONS ABOUT HIS LACK OF CONFIDENCE AND SELF-BELIEF.
concern ghanian 11 years ago
the people who need white advisers is our govermnent
Adjoa 11 years ago
Tough as it may sound I think you are influenced my GFA guns.. that's how Ghana rolls... others call the shots... we all know that...
Hey you are getting complacent and overwhelmed by the constant praises of being the first Ghanaian coach to ........ Stop the talk and start using your brain towards June 2014. Silence they say is Golden. You claim to be stub ...
QUALIFYING SERIES OR GAMES IS NOT A TOURNAMNT. AA WAS EXPOSED AT AFCON13 IN S AFRICA, A REAL TOURNAMNT. U CAN CHOOSE TO SWEEP THAT FACT UNDER THE CARPET. THE DIRT IS STILL THERE. AA HAS BEEN WITH THE TEAM SINCE 207 TO 2013. H ...
May be your father never told you but this is it. Even the so called world's best coaches once in a while get overwhelmed in their game plans by t ...
And guys on this Site will attack and roast you like suya the guy is getting ahead of himself,for Appiah to reach his current status as an experience head coach,we ghanaians or appiah shouldn't forget he has gone thru 3 or ...
He is not praising himself but telling the facts about his job because Ghanaians like you are idiots and will believe anything. If you believe in yourself, you will not panic when you lose because you know you can win another ...
You think you are the only sensible person on this Site if you are indeed that intelligent you will respect others opinion,you think insults will send your point across it rather makes a fool out of you, what comes out of you ...
AA, YES WE HEAR BUT BASED ON WAT IVE SEEN FROM U SINCE YOU TOOK OVER. I HUMBLY SUGGEST U FIND A FOREIGN TECH DIRECTOR TO COME IN N ASSIST YOU. EVEN THE WISE MAN TAKES ADVICE. U DID WELL TO QUALIFY GH TO THE WCUP. HOWEVER, QUA ...
Get clear.
Fuck the hell off !!! Who says Appiah is a saint? What is his crime, trying to serve his country? You fools asked for foreign coaches and what tournament did we win? Where were you when the GFA were looking for local coaches? ...
2). Milo got to the finals of AFCON 2010 in his first attempt, that's correct but did Leroy a ...
James Kwesi Appiah, also known as Akwasi Appiah, has made big strides in his short managerial career so far, after a p ...
PLAVI WAS ON THE JOB FOR LESS THAN A YR AND MADE IT TO 4TH AT AFCON 2012. PRIOR TO THAT, HE HAD A 90PERCENT UNBEATEN RECORD WITH GH AS HEAD COACH. H ...
Also let the dull mindedness ...
Add Silas T ...
I NEVER SAID FOR GFA TO FIRE AA N REPLACE HIM WITH A FOREIGNER. WAT I HVE BEEN SAYING FOR THE LAST MTH IS SIMPLY THIS. BRING IN A MORE ACCOMPLISHED COACH TO BE AA'S TD IN BRASIL. AA MADE SO MANY JUVENILE COACHING ERRORS AT AF ...
I don't have any problem with that.It is just lik ...
WAT U HVE WRITTEN IS TOO INTUITIVE FOR THE AVERAGE GH MIND TO WRAP THEIR BRAINS AROUND. THEY NEED KHUFFO ADDO FREE EDUCATION, EVEN ADULT LITERACY TO CONCEPTUALIZE WAT YOU HVE WRITTEN. ALL THEY KNOW IS MAKING CRUDE, INSENSITIV ...
What TD does is to give technical advice to the coach. It's still the coach who decides, so what's the point? I think all of this call for " foreign" TD is a tact to impede on the coach's confidence and absolute concentration ...
It may be true that AA knows more about our players. But, they are in competition with players of other natio ...
Appiah should not be distracted by non-constructive publicity.No need to antagonize the GFA through stubborness. On the other hand, an increase in his pay will be a good thing that will go a long way to enhance Appiah's desir ...
If you believe in yoyrself,then why did you break our hearts during AFCON 2013 with your "nyame boame style of play"?.We are going for a sronger tournament, and if I were you I will just shut up and think of how to get out of ...
Look the Appiah comments you've been reading here lately are bits of a single interview made and these websites broke it into pieces with different headlines just to get people like you confused and am glad they did haaaaaaaa ...
Hahahaha Rasheedmulor again on Afcon 2013 fiasco. Well, Alhaji Ras-Mulor, we wer ...
The job aint done yet. The real test is ahead!!! Qualifying for the world cup is nothing more than your foot in the door! We want to see an African coach make an impact at the world cup. We have a tough group to overcome and ...
Massa Fred, there was nothing in this article which shows coach MRAA trying to be boastful of his achievement so far. Lo ...
Being stubborn does not pay. You can not be stubborn to players who make more than you. All you need to do is; work with them to achieve a goal. You don't even make any impact on the team. Assembling players a week to a t ...
Haba hada Massa Harrison! In fact, what you've just said could jeopardize our national team player "Harrison ...
Begin to groom Adam Larsen for the World Cup because Fatau Dauda will beaten by Ronald ...
Too many interviews for the coach. Better prepare the needs and work hard. Here in Germany you will never see interviews coach Löw is silent and serious working. They know already what location and trainingsground they will ...
Massa Rard, we are Ghanaians but not Germans, the fact that both countries names started by the letter "G" does not n ...
Kojo I can see that you're running around comments pushing AA to rather concentrate on the job at hand. No one wills AA any ill in case you don't get what our argument is about. There's been too much talk in the media about A ...
"There's been too much talk in the media about AA, our concern is that we have not heard anything about plans, strategies, our location and any monitoring strategies on how Ghana is readying for this big platform...all we are ...
It is difficult not to give interviews at this stage. But some Ghanaians are already nevous and emotional and cannot analyse the situation , your position and the materials we have objectively to determine the likely outcomes ...
That's it!
Here is one:
Reason: For the ...
The only cow in a small town in Kumasi Ghana stopped giving milk. The people did some research and found that they could buy a cow from Sokoto Nigeria for 2,000 Naira, or one from Tamale for 1,000 Cedis. Being frugal, they ...
A very interested poet.
Beats Me.
Way to go coach Appiah. With hard work, discipline and vision, the cup yeas I ...
Starting Lineup
7. Kwadwo Asam ...
4. Jerry ...
ARE U CAMPAIGNING FOR PLAYERS. AWAL IS THE BEST GH DEFENDER PLAYING IN AFRICA. U HVE PLAYERS WITHOUT CLUBS ON THIS LIST. U HVE PLAYERS OUT OF POSITION. HAS VORSAH EVEN PLAYED THIS SEASON? FRIMPONG N ACCAM, NKUM? GTFOH WITH UR ...
AKWARA, DAUDA, ADJEI...3
Excellent selection but you mixed up the positions. What makes you think the slow and weak Essien can play a full back? Essien can only play his current position because of his experience in halting attacks and his excellent ...
Coaching Staff, Technical staff, Cooking Staff, Bag Carriers, Motivation Staff, and the PLAYERS all have to bond and work in concert. Getting the players to follow a regime of work out that keeps them fit, talking through tea ...
I agree with you 100%!
what is your problem at all with AA ? we've played in the Afcon several times we've won it four times ,and for so long the cup has eluded us why do you keep on keeping on referring to one failed Afcon like it was a taboo ,is ...
“I am not the strict type but I always made sure that the right things are done. If you ask the players how they refer to me, they will tell you that I am the 'silent killer'. I may be ...
PRSIDENT JOHN DRAMANI MAHAMA HAS A DEEP-SEATED INFERIORITY COMPLEX, ESPECIALLY WHEN HE MEETS OTHER LEADER ...