that is his intention any way, he did that to prez Mills. Stomach politician, greedy people they will not leave any space for some other people
CARDINAL 11 years ago
This is no news. All Ghanaian Politicians are stomach politicians. They will neither refuse or resign Ministerial position on political differences or principles. They all lack high moral values.
OBAA YAA 11 years ago
Hold up Sekou, because politicians in Ghana and Africa only care about attribution bias. Their success depends in internal factors but they will always attribute their failures to external and situational factors…..therefore, Bagbin will swallow his pride and accept this position because his Ghanaian politician who cares less about pride…..
consider 11 years ago
Mahama should rather release him to go sit home for his disrespect. period, why give him another post? his vice should take his position and let him go hungry for the rest of his life to lear how to respect
insight to the bone 11 years ago
what a wonderful govt , we have all these compulsory fasting and holidays for these pepeni Muslims and its only now they remember we are predominately christian . no matter what we shall ban this menace Islam soon as they are a minority and in any normal country there would not be that much emphasis on Islamic holidays , gay rights or unbalance domination of minority ethnic / tribal groups in govt and govt institutions. we welcome ken agyapong as a leader and maybe if they are lucky nana addo may come in as his vice but personally i would prefer he takes an Akan radical nationalist as his vice since he himself is very liberal and moderate . Ghana belongs to the Akans and all those who dont want to be a part of it we would gladly save our money and give them their independence or autonomy .these pepeni/ayigbe fools we unhappy with prof eduboahen , kuffuor ,mills, nana addo and any Akan leader but when a new one arises the previous one who was considered inappropriate all of a sudden becomes more palatable . today these ndc idiots are all crying for alan cash and nana addo the moment they seen ken agyapong on the horizon coming in his full Akan glory. when ken is reject then perhaps a true hard core radical loyal to the akan cause will arise and then i will be appointed head of police or national security. then we shall see a change in the ratio , then 9 out of 10 convictions for various crimes of corruption and theft will be non Akans the rest will be those who treacherously betrayed us . we shall also see the exodus of the non Akans , the destruction of non Akan businesses and the general atmosphere and climate will be that all non Akans are criminals and should be shunned or denied and participation in crucial national affairs . yes we shall have our revenge and justice . no more free education for them , only for us . no more privatization of Akan resources to foreigners and those whose agenda is to undermine the Akan economy like we see with the gold industry and 10 billion every year leaving the country as we shall nationalize and redistribute to all our citizens. jj will meet the firing squad as he so rightly deserves . pepeni's father we hear was carrying toilet in nima before nkrumah made him a minister so we understand his intellectual deficiency and incompetence as his father couldnt give him love or buy him toys so he has because an envious , womanizing son of a bitch with sodomizing tendencies and greed beyond comprehension . then is coming soon as his days are numbered and will surely be held accountable for his non action in development and his deep seated corruption and evil soul .
sekou, who be you???!!!! asshole and half breed, get the fuck out of ghana and ghanaian politics!!!! fuck off and die!!!! asshole
kwasea , get your own call sign , your pepeni idiotic clown of a president has lost his bearings and gone to celebrate xmas with his muslim alibaba thieves . the gold bars have arrived from turkey and now he and ibrahim are depositing their loot in accounts there
Nana 11 years ago
Oteng Adjei for introducing GMO poison in Ghana, Buah for believing superstition will solve energy probles, Hannah Tetteh for working as a foreign agent and incompetence, Rashid pelpuo for destroying industries in Ghana and for total ignorance of what it takes to develop, Armah Ashitey for lack of ideas and arrogance, Fuseini for being a spokesman for mining companies and no knowledge of mining law, Tekper for no ideas and incompetence, Oye Lithur for talk without work and for promoting homo and abolish that Ministry altogether, it is a waste of tax payers money.
BlindMan 11 years ago
Mr Bagbin is not a YES-man, and Mr Sekou must not misinterpret his adversarial view to enmity, and this is what politicians are supposed to do. Sekou's father; my idol, Osagyefo Dr Kwame Nkrumah, had a similar instinct as Sekou, and it caused him his Presidency!
President Mahamah is not going to RUSH through parliamentarian process for a PDA for the purpose of 'terrorizing' his adversaries as an ARCH enemies! Be careful Dr Sekou, and tread down cautiously in your politics; Merry Christmas to you
Sundiate Kurumanguru 11 years ago
Why is the same people governing Ghana for the past 25 years. Where is the new generation of leaders?
The same corrupt people every four years and the nation is stagnant going nowhere!!
Bagbin needs to step aside for a ... read full comment
Why is the same people governing Ghana for the past 25 years. Where is the new generation of leaders?
The same corrupt people every four years and the nation is stagnant going nowhere!!
Bagbin needs to step aside for a new generation of leaders!! He is a Bag of shit!!
kanawu 11 years ago
Sekou may be right but what he forgot is that all Ghanaian politicians are like that. They all want to make quick money at the cost of the people although they do not say it unlike madam Vicky who had a big mouth to say what ought not to be said by a politician. thanks.
ODIKRO 11 years ago
THIS NKRUMAH SON SHOULD BE GREATFULL TO GHANAIANS FOR GRANTING HIM ASSYLUM IN GHANA BY VERTUE OF HIS FATHERS NATIONALITY. HOW OFTERN DOES HE WATTCH HIS MOTHERS HOME COUNTRY EGPT TELEVISION NEWS. THE LAWLESSNESS CRIBPLING THE COUNTRY.
I WISH HE SHOULD TRY HIS IGNORANCE THERE AND HE SEE WHERE THE POWER LINES.
IN GHANA YOU EAT FREE, YOU TALK FREE, DRIVE FREE,ALMOST EVERYTHING IS FREE, THAT IS WHY YOU ALWAYS GET CHANCE TO TALK FREE, KEEP ON AND ONE DAY WHEN YOU WILL HEAR ALL YOUR FAMILY LEANAGE IN EAGPT ARE COMING IN THEIR NUMBERS TO SEEK REFUGE IN GHANA THAT WILL BE THE DAY YOU REALISED THAT GHANA IS A HEAVEN PLACE YOU ARE LIVING IN.
Augie 11 years ago
This is a very stupid comment. You don't seem to have any oil in your brain. This is the most stupid comment I ever seen coming from a human being.
NANDOS 11 years ago
there is no such thing like oil in human brain anyway Bagbin need to feed his family abi hahaha
Zee 11 years ago
Mr. Odikro or whatever you call yourself, Freedom is what Sekou's father fought for... please allow him to voice his opinion. He is a citizen of Ghana and have the right to exercise that. Stop talking about Egypt because you cannot even spell it correctly.
Ghanabiya 11 years ago
I do not see Mr. Bagbin's acceptance of a ministerial position in the government as opportunism. Already he is holding one. I will rather see such a position as a challenge to him to put in his best.
It takes an honest p ... read full comment
I do not see Mr. Bagbin's acceptance of a ministerial position in the government as opportunism. Already he is holding one. I will rather see such a position as a challenge to him to put in his best.
It takes an honest person to speak his/her mind in Ghana, especially if that speech is not going to be palatable to a boss.
goodman 11 years ago
you call that a ministerial position? ok, if that is the case, which ministry is he heading? he will be a stomach politician if he indeed accepts any ministerial appointment from mahama. he has done it before. we are watching him closely this time
Cynthia 11 years ago
Go to egypt
Go to egypt
Boateng 11 years ago
You know what you are talking about Ghanabiya.
You normally put such people in place, a challenge to perform where others have or are failing. They show people by talking and protesting so they must have something to offer, then you give them the offer to perform.
kbl 11 years ago
It is service to his country and not the President. Why should he not accept it to help his country
muus 11 years ago
What does this man know, he should gives us a break. He talk too much
Moses 11 years ago
I am yet to read any sensible argument from the many speeches from Sekou Nkrumah.
Bagbin is a Ghanaian, Bagbin is a member of the NDC. He has the right as a Ghanaian to point out the areas of governance that need to be cor ... read full comment
I am yet to read any sensible argument from the many speeches from Sekou Nkrumah.
Bagbin is a Ghanaian, Bagbin is a member of the NDC. He has the right as a Ghanaian to point out the areas of governance that need to be corrected for the progress and good of Mother Ghana.
An intelligent argument will be for Dr Sekou to challenge Bagbin to deliver, if appointed as a minister; to challenge Bagbin to contribute to fighting corruption, if appointed as a minister.
The kind of childish and unintelligent argument from Dr Sekou is not progressive in a country like Ghana.
Does it mean that since Dr. Sekou is always bashing (even though unnecessary sometimes) President Mahama, if he is offered a position that he is very competent and can contribute to the progress of Mother Ghana, he will refuse to serve?
Dr. Sekou, grow up.
muus 11 years ago
You talk too much, if you are son Nkrumah and so what foolish man what can you offer us? Go to Egypt and offer them advice
K10 11 years ago
He knows nothing in politics but he call himself a politician.If he is indeed a politician, he should raise up his father´s party and stop talking.
Joe Turkey 11 years ago
Is there any NDC politician who is not a stomach politician? Ask Vicky Hammah.
Obournana 11 years ago
Bagbin is still an NDC member. He can be appointed any position but have the right to criticize the government in order not to lose next election. Sekou must understand politics and not just talking. Does Sekou want only people who will not criticize the government to obtain positions? Critics would be better than sycophants like Sekou who will always sing to the master's tune. People like Bagbin, Martin Amidu are to be given posts not Sekou-type.
PAPSON 11 years ago
You are a big fool to suggest that Dr Nkrumah is a foreigner. Dr Nkrumah was born and bread in Ghana, so big fool Odikro, Kwayemuni, get educated.
BULLDOZER 11 years ago
SEKOU DOES NOT MAKE SENSE MOST OF THE TIME BUT THIS TIME I SEEM TO AGREE WITH HIM.
XYZ 11 years ago
Politicians are naturally greedy and selfish bastards. They will accept any position any time for their selfish needs and love for power. You watch it, Bagbin will readily accpet the job if offered.
MenayeAFUAforiwa 11 years ago
That is the character of a true Northerner.
AKONFEM JDM ATOPAHENE 11 years ago
NKWASEAFUO CNN DOG BOYS MAHAMA,FOOOOOOLS
Bright 11 years ago
If Bagbin is capable and can work to improve the living conditions of Ghanaians and live by his word of incorruptibility, then he should accept if given the opportunity to serve and ignore comments from self centered and unpatriotic elements who does not care for the ordinary Ghanaian but themselves.
Sekou's statement or analogy is nonsensical.
sandra salt 11 years ago
it is like you read my mind, exactly what i was thinking about.
kpakpo osu 11 years ago
Yes, he must be opposed and exposed for what he is. There are people in the ndc who can serve. This greed n revolving door must stop. Let him go n practice law in Wa n help his villagers. This Bagbin is an opportunitunst n extortionist. Manama must not give him any post.
KRETZ - D 11 years ago
If this appointment happens then shame on MAHAMA and Bagbin. I think Mahama thinks the only way to silence some of his critics from his own NDC is to give them posts.Bagbin is one of those internal critics behaving like a child crying for biscuit from his mother. He will stop crying when his mother gives him the biscuit
APESTATES 11 years ago
PLOTS OF LAND AT THE GA WEST DISTRICT AT VERY AFFORDABLE AND FLEXIBLE PAYMENT TERMS.
INDIVIDUALS AND CORPORATE BODIES. CALL FOR APPOINTMENT , DETAILS AND INSPECTIONS
ALSO TWO BED ROOMS APARTMENTS AT A VERY SERENE AREA AT ... read full comment
PLOTS OF LAND AT THE GA WEST DISTRICT AT VERY AFFORDABLE AND FLEXIBLE PAYMENT TERMS.
INDIVIDUALS AND CORPORATE BODIES. CALL FOR APPOINTMENT , DETAILS AND INSPECTIONS
ALSO TWO BED ROOMS APARTMENTS AT A VERY SERENE AREA AT NEW GBAWE, FOR RENTALS OR LONG LEASE FOR INDIVIDUALS OR ORGANISATIONS.
THIS IS VERY AFFORDABLE FOR EVERY INDIVIDUAL POCKETS CALL NOW FOR ADEAL OF THE SEASON
020 850 6425
057 351 5377
Banza Yaro 11 years ago
Sekou, calling your wife nasty, ugly and lazy does not mean I will not hump her if she lets me.
AD 11 years ago
Sekou should go away with his skin pain,he should rather accept the position to help the president fight curruption.
Dotse N. 11 years ago
Dr. Sekou, I think you have misfired this time. Serving one's nation is not abhorrence. The man you are talking about has done so much for his party when most of the people dictating the pace today were running around, trying to protect their private businesses when this party was in opposition.
bright kwami 11 years ago
Bagbin's stock in trade is attacking presidents so as to attract attention for an appointment. ln any case if he gets all the money, how much will he take away whn he dies? he is very greedy. let's see if he''ll shamelessly accept any offer, he will go into d history books for greed
JAMES Y 11 years ago
Sekou is gradually depleting his father's image - and it is sad, indeed! Such a great man, like Kwame Nkrumah, having a child with a behaviour like this (Sekou) beats all sound minds. The fourth child of Nkrumah is very different from the other three. He's too capricious, irresponsible and shoots from the hip. Perhaps, not nearing his father at the learning age at adolescent period is causing him many problems. The lack of nearness to his father at that critical period of his life has impinged badly on his demeanour. In that respect, he deserves a bit of sympathy.
HAWA YAKUBU 11 years ago
What is wrong with this guy. Can he shut the fuck up sometimes. Who do you think can do this job better than Bagbin?.
Senior citizen Br,weig Germany. 11 years ago
Mr Bagbin woüld not resign if he is offered a miminsterial position in the forth coming reshufle by the Government.Who wants to be retrogressed instead of being progressing\.He found himslf as being sidelined as the milky positions were shared among frinds and cronies in the Prof, Atta Mills regime and had to sout to let his voice heared before he was credited with an appropriate position paralled to his hard work he embarked upon to let the party come to power.Can Sekou Nkrumah emphatically say no to the Govt if he is offered a Ministerial appointment in the schedulled re-schuffle.People like him should endeavour to find something better to write about than this seemingly self glorified articles.
obroni 11 years ago
Political activist, Dr Sekou Nkrumah, who declared this useless non performing man a political activist ?
on which protest movement or party has he ever been of importance ?
please stop this nonsense, this has a logic of my ... read full comment
Political activist, Dr Sekou Nkrumah, who declared this useless non performing man a political activist ?
please stop this nonsense, this has a logic of my father is running a funeral parlor and I know how to play dead.
Hold up Sekou, because politicians in Ghana and Africa only care about attribution bias. Their success depends in internal factors but they will always attribute their failures to external and situational factors…..therefor ...
what a wonderful govt , we have all these compulsory fasting and holidays for these pepeni Muslims and its only now they remember we are predominately christian . no matter what we shall ban this menace Islam soon as they are ...
kwasea , get your own call sign , your pepeni idiotic clown of a president has lost his bearings and gone to celebrate xmas with his muslim alibaba thieves . the gold bars have arrived from turkey and now he and ibrahim are d ...
Oteng Adjei for introducing GMO poison in Ghana, Buah for believing superstition will solve energy probles, Hannah Tetteh for working as a foreign agent and incompetence, Rashid pelpuo for destroying industries in Ghana and f ...
Mr Bagbin is not a YES-man, and Mr Sekou must not misinterpret his adversarial view to enmity, and this is what politicians are supposed to do. Sekou's father; my idol, Osagyefo Dr Kwame Nkrumah, had a similar instinct as Sek ...
Bagbin needs to step aside for a ...
Sekou may be right but what he forgot is that all Ghanaian politicians are like that. They all want to make quick money at the cost of the people although they do not say it unlike madam Vicky who had a big mouth to say what ...
THIS NKRUMAH SON SHOULD BE GREATFULL TO GHANAIANS FOR GRANTING HIM ASSYLUM IN GHANA BY VERTUE OF HIS FATHERS NATIONALITY. HOW OFTERN DOES HE WATTCH HIS MOTHERS HOME COUNTRY EGPT TELEVISION NEWS. THE LAWLESSNESS CRIBPLING THE ...
Mr. Odikro or whatever you call yourself, Freedom is what Sekou's father fought for... please allow him to voice his opinion. He is a citizen of Ghana and have the right to exercise that. Stop talking about Egypt because you ...
It takes an honest p ...
you call that a ministerial position? ok, if that is the case, which ministry is he heading? he will be a stomach politician if he indeed accepts any ministerial appointment from mahama. he has done it before. we are watching ...
Go to egypt
You normally put such people in place, a challenge to perform where others have or are failing. They show people by talking and protesting so they must have something to off ...
Bagbin is a Ghanaian, Bagbin is a member of the NDC. He has the right as a Ghanaian to point out the areas of governance that need to be cor ...
Bagbin is still an NDC member. He can be appointed any position but have the right to criticize the government in order not to lose next election. Sekou must understand politics and not just talking. Does Sekou want only peop ...
If Bagbin is capable and can work to improve the living conditions of Ghanaians and live by his word of incorruptibility, then he should accept if given the opportunity to serve and ignore comments from self centered and un ...
Yes, he must be opposed and exposed for what he is. There are people in the ndc who can serve. This greed n revolving door must stop. Let him go n practice law in Wa n help his villagers. This Bagbin is an opportunitunst n ex ...
If this appointment happens then shame on MAHAMA and Bagbin. I think Mahama thinks the only way to silence some of his critics from his own NDC is to give them posts.Bagbin is one of those internal critics behaving like a chi ...
ALSO TWO BED ROOMS APARTMENTS AT A VERY SERENE AREA AT ...
Dr. Sekou, I think you have misfired this time. Serving one's nation is not abhorrence. The man you are talking about has done so much for his party when most of the people dictating the pace today were running around, trying ...
Bagbin's stock in trade is attacking presidents so as to attract attention for an appointment. ln any case if he gets all the money, how much will he take away whn he dies? he is very greedy. let's see if he''ll shamelessly a ...
Sekou is gradually depleting his father's image - and it is sad, indeed! Such a great man, like Kwame Nkrumah, having a child with a behaviour like this (Sekou) beats all sound minds. The fourth child of Nkrumah is very diffe ...
Mr Bagbin woüld not resign if he is offered a miminsterial position in the forth coming reshufle by the Government.Who wants to be retrogressed instead of being progressing\.He found himslf as being sidelined as the milky p ...
please stop this nonsense, this has a logic of my ...