You are here: HomeNews2013 12 24Article 296059

Kwabena Agyepong descends heavily on Atuguba

Read Comments Comments (83)

• HABLUTA SENYO 10 years ago

NPP LOST GO GET SOME PALM WINE AND CELEBRATE THE CHRISTMAS

• Yaw Adu-Asare 10 years ago

Kwabena Agyapong's press secretary job was not safe.

• Kwasi Tafritwe 10 years ago

Who the cap fit,let them wear it. I think Justice Atuguba wove a straw cap and it fits Kwabena Agyapong well and he has pick it up and is now wearing it.

• A RESIDENT OBSERVER 10 years ago

Foolish Ghanaians! Most of you support criminals against truthful citizens. Kwabena Adjapong is telling the truth but you idiots are insulting him and supporting Atubuga, a so called supreme court judge who collected bribe an ...

• primzy kwabena, usa 10 years ago

YOU ARE STUPID. YOUR PARTY LOST BECAUSE SOME MENBERS WERE CALLING FOR ASANTES TO KILL OTHER TRIBES.

• Walenkaki 10 years ago

Did he take bribe from ur mama or dada? Educated fool like U ...find something better to do and stop commenting on political issues ..

• Agbee 10 years ago

You are not only idiot but FIRST CLASS IDIOT. you are not cultured i think.

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 10 years ago

No comment.

• Krikri,, 10 years ago

K Agyepong is a political galamsayer

• william 10 years ago

KWABENA,IF YOU MISUSE THE EMINENT JUDGE'S PERTINENT AND TRUE COMMENTS FOR YOUR NARROW POLITICAL CAMPAIGN (NPP SECRETARY GENERAL POST) YOU MAY FAIL MISERABLY!DON'T PLAY WITH TRUTH SPOKEN ON BEHALF OF THE PEOPLE AND GOD!!!YOU M ...

• S. Fernando 10 years ago

Political authority my foot!When some of you spew rubbish from your filthy mouths you want authority.And you Agyepong who do you think you are anyway?

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 10 years ago

Why now? The statement was made as far back as July/August 2013. Is he just seeking publicity for his campaign or what? Mr Kwabena Agyepong, you are wrong that the statement " some politicians engage in political galamsey" di ...

• New Sheriff in Town 10 years ago

Your attempt to explain away Atuguba's tantrums at during the petition hearing exposes your own biases. I can say without any fear of contradiction Atuguba was inferring some politicians were/are engaging in illegalities. Thi ...

• The Point 10 years ago

The Judge said some and Agyepong are you part of the some? Do the right thing period!

• BIRAHMA 10 years ago

If Sir John is good and does not deserve such a rebuke then I suggest to you that you allow him to continue his job as your General Secretary

• Edward 10 years ago

Is the headline intended to under Kwabena Adjapong or what? How did he descend on Justice Atubuga? Or you have decided not to publish exactly what he said? Please don't be sensational.

• SACRAGI-NYAMAA 10 years ago

KWABENA,THIS COMMENT IS A LITTLE TOO LATE. YOU SHOULD HAVE MADE THIS COMMENT WHEN THE CASE WAS IN COURT.YOU WOULD HAVE SEEN WHERE IT COULD LAND YOU

Kwabena misses the cool job he picked up. Next time it will be someone else's job.

• Citizen 10 years ago

Kwabena Agyapong is a bit too late. He is acting like a Chorkor boy who was down in a fight. He was down and was shouting "U don't know me, if I get up, I will show u something". If u don't leave alone I will kill U. Coward ! ...

• love Ghana 10 years ago

Where was Kwabena Agyapong when Justice Atuguba made this statement? Where was he? he could have commented on this earlier to see where it will Land him. Another galamsey politician.Go help Kufuor in his new job.

• SACRAGI-NYAMAA 10 years ago

I HATE TO CALL YOU A COWARD

• Foster Komla 10 years ago

why now? Where were you when the case was been tried? Because you want Sir John's job that's why you are trying to flex your muscles. If you are able to sell yourself to NPP, you will get it.

The taste of sour grapes in Kwabena's mouth.

• zigi 10 years ago

Asem beba dabi

• Kuroyimuns3m 10 years ago

On his political campaign! Taking on Justice Atuguba is not going to help him any;unless he wants to this as a subterfuge to remind his audience in the NPP about the reprehensible conduct of the gentleman he wants to unseat. ...

• Kuroyimuns3m 10 years ago

The Judge`s use of a little bit of euphemism? Please focus on your political campaign and leave Justice Atuguba alone! He should not be the target of your attack;unless you want to use this as a ploy to remind voters in the o ...

• SIMON 10 years ago

sir john, kwabena is seeking for you job. is too late now. your comment is not needed now.

• Bannerman-USA 10 years ago

A Low-Down Attention Seeker

• Law Speaks 10 years ago

What do you suggest for Atuguba to tell the criminals. Atuguba hit the nail on the head.

I doubt if this guy has the capacity to understand is presented to him here. Running after girls in Washington does not make for a respectable resume in Ghana.

• ROGUE LAWYER 10 years ago

so is this how kwabena Agyapong the son of a learned judge think? kwabena i am disappointed in you and hate to call a Gentleman like you a fool-
    justice Atuguba was so respectful to just adress the Situation at that time as ...

Tell Kwabena to put his resume alongside that of Atuguba for comparison.

• Ali 10 years ago

Stupid corrupt, bribe taking, honor less politicians do not deserve authority. Authority over who?

• HABLUTA SENYO 10 years ago

NPPFOU ARE BOUNCH OF IDIOTS PACKED IN CAGE.

• NDC fool's MIND 10 years ago

Gbemela; elamadumadu, korsiaa

This guy feels like going to jail for making spurious remarks about sitting supreme court justices.

• elijah hansen 10 years ago

The presiding judge was politiking so must kwabena ,secondly it was the moderator of kokrokoo who asked so he made that comments ,period

• Serum PSA 10 years ago

Why is it that this arrogant bush man cannot shut up .?I think the so called politicians in this country deserve worse description than that !

• Chief Igbanko 10 years ago

Was is it not de truth 4rm de judge? How do u think u can spark war in a peaceful country bcos of "illegal hunger 4 political power"? Kwabena lacks campain messaeges 2 win de general secretarial election so dats what he can s ...

• sandra salt 10 years ago

Mr, stop this attention seeking and NPP is holier than Atuguba sentiment.

• Joel Asiamah 10 years ago

Kwabena "let sleeping dogs lie" Atuguba did nothing wrong. NPP lost. Afriyie woefully misconducted himself and betrayed all politicians in Ghana. Atuguba's reaction was very appropriate and timely. Kwabena shut up and focus o ...

• sandra salt 10 years ago

Mr, stop this attention seeking and NPP is holier than Atuguba sentiment.

• Prosper Amenuvor 10 years ago

The current Asantehene was known to be a criminal before he ascended the thrown. This man together with NDC criminals bribed the judges. We are praying that he will die early.

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY 10 years ago

This arrogant dog again?

• A B 10 years ago

Do you think that the Ghanaian politicians are doing the right thing? poor you

• Ugly Akufu Addo 10 years ago

Start preparing the ground for court again , because you've lost in 2016. STUPID MAN

• Ugly Akufu Addo 10 years ago

Bastard

• Nonsensical . 10 years ago

Political galamsey that is what you both are practising in these country {All our political parties }Please you guys change your ways and Ghanaians will take you seriously..I mean all the political party..u guys are greedy,se ...

• Fii 10 years ago

Ugly Akufu Addo, Kwabena is foolish as you are.

• Sir JoHn 10 years ago

So Kwabena do you now agree why your father was murdered. Maybe he was not fair to some people. Stop this and move on with your life.

• Sowatey 10 years ago

This idiot knows no shame.Is it because you want the job of sir john or what that you are saying these rubish? You are the most disapointed idiot within the NPP.This is the thing that has presidential ambitions! God safe moth ...

• FRANK OSEI 10 years ago

Between this stupid Kwabena and sir John, I would prefer Sir John to be retained, if this is what this idiot and stupid guy has under his sleeves. Kwabena, you are a big disgrace to your late father. You father is crying in h ...

• Nii Okai 10 years ago

Thank you Mr Frank Osei for your very good and well detailed facts in summary which eventually gave the right description of the politicians that we have in Ghana.

I thank God for using Atuguba to bring sanity into the thi ...

• Kobla 10 years ago

My friend go and sleep everything is over.

• zorro 10 years ago

Talk sense

• OPPONG 10 years ago

For NPP they talk if freedom of expression when they are speaking against opponent but if one speak against them is a crime and against NPP selfstyle democracy .What a Alababa democracy freedom of expression is that.?
    Now t ...

• HONESTY 10 years ago

Atuguba was perfectly correct. The nature of the election petition itself was political galamsey. The path Akufo Addo was adopting to the presidency was pure political galamsey. PERIOD!!!

• PETER 10 years ago

Even the unborn in Ghana knows the truth in what Justice Atuguba said.
    He spoke the truth, nothing but truth Kwabena Arrogant Agyapong.

Tweaaaaaaaaaaaaa, we know you politicians very well so give us a break- criminals, th ...

• Mr. Mensah 10 years ago

Kwabena Agyapong you must be humble enough to appreciate what mature and seasoned judge was saying.Are the politician bigger than the constitution and the laws of Ghana? You must also go according to the rules but not accord ...

• Awuni Brother 10 years ago

THE POWER STATUTORY REPRESENTATION
    1. Mr Andrew Awuni, and the overall NPP greedy followers should spare this country of their archaic understanding of law, divisive politics and gross interferences in the statutory man ...

• SMALL SMALL 10 years ago

ST CALLED TO SAY MERRY XMASS IN ADVANCE.....GOD RICHLY BLESS YOU.

• Kweku Gyamfi 10 years ago

If this how he thinks can win him the general secretary position, then he should rethink.Where was he when sir John made those rants at the judges? Instead of saying, that what sir John did was wrong, he is rather criticizing ...

• sgt ahmed 10 years ago

this man is one of the clever thieves in the elephant family. he used the unfortunate death of his father to gain favor and sympathy of the elephant family and turned around to steal monies from kufour's brief case hence got ...

• GBEVU 10 years ago

small boy agyepong, the politicians almost took us for a ride. you did not take leadership over ur supporters and the whole country was as without leadership. admit that u politicians were irresponsible especially your so cal ...

• G. K. Berko 10 years ago

If you knew any better, you would be the last person to fault Justice Atuguba on what he said. You are either naive or consummated arrogant political novice. If only Judges could be tolerated more to have the likes of the SC ...

• Uncle Atta 10 years ago

Atuguba was trying to play god but indeed we have known what most of you know now that he is indeed a Bribe taker,for him to have descended heavily on some citizens of mother Ghana like that he shouldn't have soil his hands ...

• BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, ESQ. 10 years ago

DEAR KWABENA AGYEPONG AND THE READING PUBLIC OF GHANAWEB.COM,

IT IS VERY DIFFICULT TASK FOR ME IN PARTICULAR TO RESPOND TO THE ABOVE RELATED PUBLICATION BY KWABENA AGYEPONG BECAUSE WE WERE ALL ALUMNI OF KNUST FORMERLY UST ...

• ATUGUBA 10 years ago

the politicians are political galamsey.

• Kinmozbit 10 years ago

Kwabena,why don'nt you do law to become a judge.

• Banza Yaro 10 years ago

Kwabena console yourself coz little did we know that Atuguba was going to pull a huge " judicial galamsey " in broad daylight under our noses.

• kojo 10 years ago

How timid you are. Why didn't you made this statement at the time of the petition. You would have regreted it. You politicians are just what he said you are.

• mtz 10 years ago

MY BROTHER I AGREE WITH JUSTICE ATUGUBA 100 PERCENT...IF YOU DONT LIKE HIM SAY IT AND STOP UNDERMINING HIS WONDERFUL STATEMENT.

• Agbee 10 years ago

what justice Atuguba said was nothing but a palpable truth. Kwabena Agyepong and his fellow politicians behave as if Ghana belongs to them. they do not care about the faith of innocent Ghanaians when they aim at winning power ...

• Obibini Kwame, Santa Maria. 10 years ago

But Justice Atuguba dabbled in judicial galamsey on 29th August 2013 more than the politicians he accused them. Atuguba should live the rest of his life on earth with his conscience. God is watching everybody for deeds will f ...

• Obibini Kwame, Santa Maria. 10 years ago

But Justice Atuguba dabbled in judicial galamsey on 29th August 2013 more than the politicians he accused them. Atuguba should live the rest of his life on earth with his conscience. God is watching everybody for our deeds wi ...

• yiddana 10 years ago

Mr. Agyemong, politicians do not own Ghana, and you cannot write scripts for people to read to your delight.
    Move and and work for the position you're aspring for in your party. Tell the electorate in your party what kind of ...

• paa 10 years ago

npp should leave atuguba alone oooo is not the only judge on the petition

• BABA 10 years ago

YOU THIS NPP PEOPLE, YOU ALL KNOW YOUR ELECTION PETITION WOULD NOT HOLD WATER BUT YOU GUYS WENT AHEAD WITH THE CASE WASTING EVERYBODYS TIME. THERE ARE TOO MANY CROOKS IN YOUR PARTY KWABENA, YOU KNOW IT AND WHY ARE YOU WORRIE ...

• MERRY CHRISTMAS 10 years ago

I wish Ghana Merry Christmas.

• KWASI 10 years ago

Ka na wu