Immigration Boss accused of Visa Fraud

Read Comments Comments (93)

• kyekyeku 11 years ago

WHAT IS GOING ON IN GHANA

• kabokabo 11 years ago

Fake story, check the letter writen to the president, I am DSI and in conclusion Yours Faithful. Where did informer get his name from?

• The Stallion 11 years ago

How can one petition without writing his/her name?
    "I am a DSI..." Do you know how many DSIs there are?

• frankie 11 years ago

His name was mentioned at the begining of the story.

• Koo Dwomo 11 years ago

When you see smoke, you must expect fire. The government must respond if this is not the truth.

• consider 11 years ago

jail them straight. no mercy for anyoe at all. Maham dont let these people take the country for ride and spoil ghana name. fire and jail them 15 years each fast

• william 11 years ago

CAN'T YOU SEE THROUGH THE CHEAP PETITION!

• Koo Dwomo 11 years ago

We may not have access to the whole petition that is why the "smoke" looks like a "fog". I hope one day the truth will pop up. "NO SMOKE WITHOUT FIRE"!

• william 11 years ago

My impression is that you have already made up your mind the petitioner has a solid case!That is the 'witchcraft' approach that often leads to 'witch-hunting'!

• kofi anokye 11 years ago

WHEN IT ROTS THE WHOLE PETITION LL POP UP FOR THE TRUTH TO PREVAIL.

• Bediako 11 years ago

This just meant to disgrace him,why? Because he oversaw the dismissal of Veronica Arday,thereby killing her inordinate ambition to be the next director,and secondly making it impossible for an immigration officer to be a dire ...

• BB 11 years ago

What is DSI,put your modafucker name,what do you mean by where did informer get his name from.The idiot indeed lacks security acumen,otherwise you wont ask such a childish question.

• Vuvuzela 11 years ago

What is going on is that, some of these crooks aren't completely getting their field day because things might have now been too streamlined for them to maneuver so freely, that is why Wiredu couldn't process the passports, th ...

• Obed Adore 11 years ago

Hello guys, do Ghanaians wanting to travel abroad apply for visas at the Ghana Immigration Services? I doubt this very much. I think prospective travelers would apply for visas at the embassies of the respective destination ...

• Vuvuzela 11 years ago

You can have your doubts but that doesn't cast any iota of discredit on the accusations by the Immigration Officer in this petition.

There are situations in which very high state officials or offices handle collective visa ...

• Vuvuzela 11 years ago

If the Commissioner of Police and Commissioner of Police (COP) in-charge of Headquarters Administration were in Britain, I might probably express my doubts. In Ghana, there’s hardly anyone who isn’t corrupt, a great major ...

• Amegaxoxo 11 years ago

This is a test case for the President.Why are government officials giving this President all these problems?

• Living in Kumasi 11 years ago

We all know that even if this story is not 100% correct, that the bribery is happening. If you don't believe it is true, then you also are on the take yourself, or you have not been in Ghana for a VERY LONG TIME.

• Ankrah 11 years ago

You were really making a very solid and tangible points until you messed everything up by mentioning Kufuor,the father of all corruption in Ghana.
    I think what we should be doing is to look at this issues holistically devoi ...

IT IS 100% TRUE........AS FAR AS CORRUPTION IS CONCERNED MR WIREDU AND ROSE BIO BEING PART OF FACE OF GHANA'S LAWS ARE IN EXISTENT AND BEING POWERFULL THEY LL PASS BEHIND DOORS TO BRIBE THE COURTS TO DEFEND THEM

Ok..... I still have my doubts though.

• Vuvuzela 11 years ago

Have you read the post below?

Personally, I believe almost all allegation on corruption until proved otherwise.

When I arrived at Kotoka, a lady Immigration Officer menaced me on a frivolous issue and made a request fo ...

• Kantanka. HH 11 years ago

A cool and honest gentleman like Wiredu will never involve himself in this dubious deal. He was my senior before leaving us to do his law degree in Legon. I hope he will be exonerated.

• Vuvuzela 11 years ago

Are you serious?

So was it said about Kufuor, and in case you never heard, Kufuor was said to have been a self-made man, who was rich before he became president. We know what happened to those compliments later on.

Ther ...

oh peter wiredu a whole director of ghana immigration service is a visa frauster.GOD.....help mother ghana.this man ve to punish in accordance with law

• BB 11 years ago

This just to disgrace him,by disgruntled Immigration officers,to prevent another policeman from coming to Head them,especially when the common believe among GIS officers is that,he orchestrated the dismissal of some officers ...

• ANTWI. 11 years ago

SAKE HIM STRATE THIS IS CUROPTE

• nana 11 years ago

you MAHAMA you are the same

• maurice Attipoe 11 years ago

First of all when you lured into this you should have thought of reporting this to to the president in a form of letter but since you were a corupt officer yourself you went ahead to join the game what do you want the preside ...

• Fearless Honesty 11 years ago

I cannot believe this bogus story. True there is no smoke without fire or somebody is trying hard to incriminate bosses for some other wrong doing. As a Deputy Supt why do you need a friend to introduce you to the Director an ...

• Aziz-Tamale 11 years ago

So many poeple have been jailed for dealing in visa and recruitement fraud. until this case is fully investigated one may not be able to draw a conclusion. but if this petition turns out to be true, then heads must roll.

• Koo Nimo 11 years ago

Asem beba debi. When fish rots it start from the head. The Mafia at work

• Amonana 11 years ago

Do u think this greedy bosses will accept their crime and tell the truth, no. They will lie to the bible and will even get witnesses and "friends of All Good Criminals" to have press conference to defend them. Who doesn't kno ...

no, they will even pass behind doors pay bribes to win the case cause this country is full of curruption

• Abby 11 years ago

This cannot be true.

• Big Alex Aluta.Hamburg. 11 years ago

Oh Ghana,every institution is so corrupt.Can the President deal with the cancer as he and the people around him are also dancing with the corruption music.For the Police Service the head of their corruption unit is COP Rose A ...

MR PRESIDENT TAKE ACTION

• AB 11 years ago

we are waiting to see how this corrupt whistle brewer and his boss will be handled.

• Kuroyimuns3m 11 years ago

Of such a sensitive security organization opt to perform the services usually 'reserved' for the lack of a better adjective "goro boys"! Even from this guys own statement,one can reasonably conclude that this petitioner is be ...

• Jamasi abrantee 11 years ago

This petition is a mischief-laden one. Wiredu can easily get a place on the list "first five honest" public servants in the country. Even if something inexplicable happens to him and he decides to be corrupt, he is too smart ...

• wansam 11 years ago

My name is Joshua. I am prepared to put my head on the chopping block to attest to Dr.Wiredu's intergrity. Only little minds will believe this nkwasiasem. The figures the lunatic is quoting even shows that he is being used by ...

• GHANABA 11 years ago

i believe this is a cock and bull story and the following questions should be asked. 1. is it Ghana Immigration Service or authority. 2. on what grounds was he interdicted. 3. ghs 1200-2500 US visas, hmmm. Discerning Ghanaian ...

• Obournana 11 years ago

You are 100% correct. The story is fake. It is a mischief. GHS1200 is old 12 million cedis. It is a lie. The guy should be dealt with severely.

• Vordjorgbe 11 years ago

Is that how to give dog a bad name and hang it? Leave the humble Dr. alone for we know the people he is working with. The immigration officers will definitely not allow the Dr. to work simply because he was not part of them a ...

• Augie 11 years ago

Hahahahaha. Ghana our beloved country. God bless our homeland Ghana.

• Kwesi Baako 11 years ago

Hey Veronica Addy and your Team of destroyers, are you not tired of these publications? Every insider, from the President to the labourer at GIS & Office of the Presidency know you are the brain behind these newspaper public ...

LET FACE FACT AND MAKE MAKE INVERSTIGATION ABOUT THE ISSUE AND GET TO THE ROOT OF THE CASE BEFORE MAKIN COMMENDS.

• Akufo will never be a Prez in Ghana 11 years ago

U see why we do t want these foolish Ashanti's in power ohhhhh

• Jeff, UK 11 years ago

This is the act of a foolish person. He doesn't say how much he made out of the deal. Who in his right senses will recruit 150 plus prospective applicants for a USA visa? The USA is not like GH where you could just walk in bc ...

• ALWAYS RESPECT 11 years ago

WITH DUE RESPECT, THERE IS A SOUP
    THAT SEEMS GOOD TO OTHER IMMIGRATION OFFICIALS BUT AT THE END IS A SOUP OF
    PAIN, EMOTIONAL DISTRESS AND SADNESS.
    ALL THE BEST FOR YOUR SWINDLING
    ACHIEVEMENT.

• Richard 11 years ago

Interesting revelations whether true or false, God will tell, but there is no smoke without fire. How can this man lie against these so called big people? Ghana is rotten. The truth will never come out. God save Ghana.

• Mamsi 11 years ago

This is a fake story I can assure you. I know this Dr. very well. He will never do this. Secondly, he is Peter Alex not Peter Alfred. Joseph Anthony Ayienaab must be investigated.

• Ben 11 years ago

If this is a fake story and published, I believe the two COPs will be able to defend themselves in the public domain. This is a story that will be picked up by every media station and so the alleged culprits will have to defe ...

• ROGUE LAWYER 11 years ago

mr president dont waste our resources on such an empty issue- because the pettitioner at this point is not a whistleblower to be protected- ( i feel cheated and unfairly treated)

i rogue want the president to cause the a ...

• GOLDMAN 11 years ago

THIS MAN SHOULD SHOULD GO BACK TO HIS PAY MASTERS AND TELL THEM THAT, THEY SHOULD PLAN AND COME BACK AGAIN BECAUSE THEY HAVE LOST EVERYTHING AB-NITIO. GO AND ASK GOD FOR FORGIVENESS OR LOOK 4 A BETTER PLAN THAT WILL LEAD YOU ...

• Jake, Accra 11 years ago

Oh Ghanaians can't you realize when lies are told? Listen, Immigration Officers are fed up with their head constantly being appointed from the Police hierarchy and are bent on fighting tooth and nail to reverse the trend. Dr. ...

• NII LARTEY NARTEY 11 years ago

Why didn't you report the head of immigration Dr. Wiredu and his associate COP Rose Atinga Bio when they first asked you to do something you thought was a crime and against the law to the national security operatives at the i ...

• Joe 11 years ago

Absolute rubbish! Nonsense

• kwesi 11 years ago

And we believe this story? What stops the Director of Immigration from recruiting 22 people if he wanted to do so. That officer if he exists must be a crook.

• AKWAPIMBA,LAS PALMAS DE G.C., SPAIN 11 years ago

-GOD WILL PROVIDE.THE TRUTH WILL COME OUT ONE BRIGHT DAY.BE PATIENCE AND THE PRESIDENT WILL COME OUT WITH THE TRUTH.

• princewilly@ymail.com 11 years ago

WHISTLE BLOWER IS LUCKY THAT HE WAS NOT KILLED BY THE CRIMINALS.

• sky 11 years ago

SEND THEM TO JAIL

• Owura Ntim 11 years ago

Were you crazy when your boss asked you to do the wrong thing and you went ahead to do it. You story did it ever happened or you just in to destroy your boss.

• Sedem 11 years ago

The best news ever posted on Ghana, i hope Ghanaian will learn from this gentle man. It's about time to rely on the media to fight corruptions in Ghana. The future would be bright.

• nicman@atl 11 years ago

you go to jail first

• nicman@atl 11 years ago

who says would be travellers to american willing to work in warehouse are short in supply? even katamanto market or tema station is enough market to fill an aircraft carrier bound for america. by the way how many people does ...

• pkay 11 years ago

thos can only happen in ghana

• Kuuku Akyeh Ahor 11 years ago

To Me This Is A Very Baseless Petition And Allegation By DSI Mr Joseph Anthony Ayienaab. All That Ayienaab Mentioned In His Petition Was That His Boss (COP) Dr Peter Wiredu Took Monies From People He Ayienaab Was Able Organi ...

• Wise One 11 years ago

This is a baseless petition and I wonder if the president will even act on it. Maybe I am wrong becuase the petitioner is from the north and his boss is an akan. Truth be told, nepotism or tribalism is at its apogee in the co ...

• Kalahariman 11 years ago

What are your facts to prove this is a baseless petition? We must wait till the petition is investigated before shitting from our mouths. Finding justice has nothing to do with tribalism or nepotism. This not a tribal war. It ...

• Justice 11 years ago

Ghana is CORRUPT. From the moment you land at the airport, customs officers want a bribe and don't want to do their jobs. Everywhere you go folks are dishonest. One does not have to be broke to be corrupt. It is simply GREED. ...

• Asem 11 years ago

This is what they do

• Baafour 11 years ago

This is the signature of a dying horse which is trying to kick about or some aggrieved person trying to muddy the waters. Did this so called petitioner idiot officer believe that the immigration boss could secure 159 US visas ...

• Justice 11 years ago

Since you refer to the officer as an Idiot why then can't you get it in your head that he believed him. Not everyone who works in the Government is smart. Folks are taken for fools everyday and I am quite surprised you think ...

• clarence 11 years ago

This behaviour is very common in Ghana so why are people surprised? We know of certain Bosses who sleep with ladies before offering them jobs, promotion, People are behaving like ostriches, we know in Ghana that people take b ...

• kojo anim 11 years ago

does Dr Wiredu issue visas? why would you take on an assignment like that. you need to be arrested too, aside the criminals. cheap fuckers

• kojo anim 11 years ago

what is the damn president doing about it? Just a figure head, knows shit

if you were to be a victim u ll know how it feels, it were just instruction from his boss

• Prof Botswana 11 years ago

If President Mahama is a man and truely stand by the dictates of June 4 and 31 Dec. which is the bedrock of NDC party, then he should act immediately. Corruption is too high in Ghana
    The President should set up a desk with T ...

• Paa Kojo 11 years ago

Do you want more?

• David Osei 11 years ago

Very honest man u are already vindicated enjoy ur ex mass my truthful boss

• Godfrey Osei-Bonsu. Royal Polytechnic 11 years ago

Dr Peter Wiredu is above this. Peter is man of integrity and self made man. Dr Peter Wiredu is a man who promotes professional and ethical standards and I will be extremely surprised and disappointed if Peter will drop his et ...

• Kofi K 11 years ago

See the giangiantic struture she has put up at Agbogba on the left going to Abokobi. On which type of police salary, not known to have been on any UN assignment!! Atinga is this n other means you made the money? God is watchi ...

• Johnny USA 11 years ago

When can we get dedicated and God fearing persons in Ghana. Is true that passport office is not eazy, if is true, then Mr Prez take action now. We are made to pay more application fees for express passport issuing. But it too ...

• TEE 11 years ago

MAHAMA why r you a thief

• Slimmart 11 years ago

I dont believe that getting US visas through the backdoor is that cheap, talking about $750 - $1250 per visa??? Cheaper than the plane ticket to the US? C'mon, let's be real.

The middlemen don't go that low, coz it is a hi ...

Like you I do wonder how a Ghanaian would pay visa fees to the Ghana Immigration Services instead of paying the fees to the respective embassies whose visas they are seeking... I am a bit confused.

• ww3 11 years ago

Is like putting Dracula in charge of a bloodbank

• ww3 11 years ago

Taliban govt. Even Taliban has controls

• pius mintah 11 years ago

is this allege or. ...i dont believe.....

it true there is no smoke without fire

• Ronald Paine 11 years ago

what is 1,200 cedis 2 a director of immigration? som1 askd u 2 do dis ryt? Go tell them u av failed.

• Nana K 11 years ago

Very sad to have such leaders in this nation God. Help us