You are here: HomeNews2013 12 23Article 295979

106 illegal foreigners arrested for prospecting for gold

Read Comments Comments (44)

• OMPITA [UK] 10 years ago

Eldorado? (Not!)

• Jenny 10 years ago

Chiefs are more corrupt than the politicians.

what a wonderful govt , we have all these compulsory fasting and holidays for these pepeni Muslims and its only now they remember we are predominately christian . no matter what we shall ban this menace Islam soon as they are ...

• Tenta121 10 years ago

What's your point,your tribalistic rant is lost on me.

• consider 10 years ago

cane and deport them to their countries. they are african brothers. dont jail them

• SAMO JEWELLERY 10 years ago

IF U NEED YELLOW AND WHITE GOLD FOR YOUR WEDDING N ENGAGEMENT ,THEN SEARCH SAMO JEWELLERY ON FACEBOOK OR CALL OR WHATSAPP ME ON 0244717600 TO SEND YOU MORE LATEST PICTURES ON YOUR FON....WE ARE LOCATED IN KUMASI ASAFO OPPOSIT ...

Eldorado? (Not!)

• Nichodemus Agbletor 10 years ago

they should jailed them 4 the illegal mining.

• abz 10 years ago

the chief is criminal arrest him and stop chieftancess in the country

• Precious 10 years ago

ARREST the chief

Eldorado? (Not!)

• Idi Amin Mobutu Mokassa Jr. 10 years ago

The chief ought to be arrested for interrogation and not just invited for questioning.

• Obed Adore 10 years ago

Usually, in a case such as this, an arrest (if any) would occur after the interrogation. This is because the chief was not part of those found illegally prospecting the gold at the site(s).

• JOBLINKS 10 years ago

WE HAVE VACANCIES FOR THE UNDERLISTERED JOBS.
    VERY URGENT. APPLICANTS MUST CALL THE OFFICE FOR DIRECTIVE FOR VERY QUICK EMPLOYMENT.
    WAITRESSES
    WAITERS
    SALESMEN,
    MARKETING OFFICERS,
    COOKS,
    HOUSE-KEEPERS,
    HOUSE HELPS ...

• banku 10 years ago

these joblink people are also criminals and should be arrested as such

• Precious 10 years ago

Why please explain

• Agyeman 10 years ago

Wow,i'm surprised the usual greedy Nigerians crooks are not on the list.Anything illegal you'll find them in it.

• IN GOD WE TRUST 10 years ago

That's what you want to hear Agyeman in every issues{Nigerian}little mind haters with shallow mind FuckY'all Haters.

• HAWA YAKUBU 10 years ago

Look here guys innocence is not an excuse. They should do some time in Ghana prisons with hard labor before deporting these brothers.

• NANAO!! MOTHER 10 years ago

So you just took your bags from your country ,travelled by road to Ghana and telling us you had no idea of the legal requirements for Gold prospecting in Ghana?.Fools can a ghanaian do this in your countries?.We don`t blame y ...

• Ganjaman 10 years ago

Man leave this poor Africans alone and deal with the chinese , U see how corrupt the police are , cus this poor guys dont have money to give them as bribe so they have arrested them but if it were the chinese who will give th ...

• GHANAMAN 10 years ago

WHO ARE RGE SIDDIS OF INDIA ?

GOOGLE THIS AND COMPARE IDI AMIN TO INDIAN CRIMES AGAINST BLACKS TODAY!

The original people of India are the Negrito tribes-people who are found in the hills and interiors of India. T ...

• Ganjaman 10 years ago

Thank u bro, u are too much

• Unknown 10 years ago

I know you are one of the half baked educated Ghanian. Who is full of negative thought and evil mind against Nigerian. If your father didn't succeed while he was in Nigeria or your family. It's your own damn prob. Try and ...

• Black star coast, 10 years ago

I though,those people até from europe,or América,but,we até calling,our brothers,and sisters from West áfrica, as foreighners,

• are you my brother my brother? 10 years ago

Are you my brotgher when YOU KILLED HUNDREDS OF GHAHANAINs inGuinea?

• EREDON GIEN JOSEPH(SAWLA-N/R) 10 years ago

The freedom in Ghana is too much! How can foreigners cross the boarder without passports?Some are even in sawla -tuna-kalba district at Gbeniyiri mining seriously without respecting the village people just because they have g ...

• Abongo 10 years ago

What, don't just deport them send them to jail first

• PROFESSOR THOMAS KUBI- McA 10 years ago

MARKETING AFRIKA COMMODITIES ===
    =======================================
    AFRIKA KNOWLEDGE BANK==IN AFRIKA ==
    =======================================
    AFRIKA MARKETING CENTRE==
    ======================================== ...

• Kuroyimuns3m 10 years ago

Of corruption? And did Naa realy provide these illegal miners with receipts to carry on 'galamsey' mining?

• GoodMan - Kumasi 10 years ago

The Ghanaian chiefs cannot be excluded when it comes to issues concerning corruption.They are a major factor in galamsey.They own the land and they issue them out to people.Infact nobody can ever just enter an area and start ...

• KOJOVI 10 years ago

SUCH NONSENSE WILL NEVER HAPPENED IN ANY COUNTRY EXCEPT GHANA,COS OF OUR FOOLISH GREEDY CHIEFS AND LEADERS.GOD WILL PUNISH ALL OF YOU.

• YAOVI 10 years ago

...after voting for you without you fulfilling your promises do you have to put me before court ? Mahama 2016 will come

• EZEKIEL 10 years ago

The CHIEF maybe a THIEF!

• MENSAH 10 years ago

ALhaji Kulabali claims he didn't know that there are legal means/requirements,through the government for prospecting for gold in the country.
    DO THEY HAVE ANY REQUIREMENT FOR PROSPECTING ANY SUCH METAL IN THEIR COUNTRY,GUINE ...

• Majeed bacush 10 years ago

"Disgusting! Foreigners could come to the country and prospect with our gold but, the governmnet could not put it into good use to the benefit of the people in the country."

• T.T 10 years ago

one day a man from mali will be a president of Ghana

• christos christoff 10 years ago

With no pardon theses foolish people have led the country into what it is now-------rawlings paved the way for so called ECOWAS MIGRATION FREELY INTO GHANA. KUFFOUR AND MILLS OPENLY SET THE GATE OPENED FOR CHINESE to enter ...

• THE SPOKEN FACT 10 years ago

Now we see the HYPOCRICY of Ghana leaders.the afircans caught mining gold in Ghana are arranged before court and charged
    according to the so called PNDC law.Chinese caught mining gold and with guns killing Ghanaians are just ...