Gov’t blames Akufo-Addo for failure to fulfill SHS promise

Read Comments Comments (62)

• nsem pii 11 years ago

not the best in terms of performance. You guys have killed it. Rawlings yes. The yester years of cyto. Huh you've messed the system up.

• Asem 11 years ago

NDC should stop throwing dust into our eyes. It is very childish to tell Ghanaians that you could not perform because of the election appeal. Was the bank of Ghana shut? Did the income from our oil, cocoa, gold, etc stop flo ...

• okofo 11 years ago

Mahama's gov't is a big DISGRACE and SETBACK for Ghana. Is this a temptation for us or what?

• Daasedre 11 years ago

These guys will never cease to amaze us. They will blame and keep blaming till thy kingdom come. Come 2016, I hope Ghanaians will be smart and vote with their heads instead of their belly.

• ........ 11 years ago

please are u daasebre or dre please Ghanaians are smarter cos NDC has never had upper hand in any elections in ghana they are like Taliban 24/7 they are planning how to steal elections in ghana. believe me only God can rescue ...

• Efo Kossi Korve 11 years ago

Nowhere did Murtala say that Akufo Addo has done anything to stop the realization of the SHS promise. He only mentioned the economic difficulties and made no mention of Nana Akufo Addo

• MARY JUANA 11 years ago

“It is not a crime,” he stressed, blaming the missing of one of the key manifesto promises on many factors including the decision by Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo and two others to contest the results of the 2012 elections.

• akwasi 11 years ago

DID U USE SOME MONEY TO BRIBE THE JUDGES. WHAT DID THE ELECTION PETITTION GOT TO DO WITH SCHOOL CONSTRUCTION/?A HEN WHO CANT LAY EGGS, COMPLAIN IT NEEDED HIS MASTERS BED ROOM BUT THE ROOM WS LOCKED.

• NDC Crap 11 years ago

NDC always spewing rubbish

• DONBOLI 11 years ago

Stop blaming people and stupid promising ghanaians on things John Mahama govt can never do. It take more than three years to build schools. How can you build schools when it not in the budge. Stupid

• Adwoa Obeng 11 years ago

What the fuck is this guy talking about. Go ahead and blame an ordinary Ghanaian for all the problems facing this Country. Nana Addo is not a leader anymore. He is just an ordinary member of the NPP. Leave this man alone and ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 11 years ago

Mommy, what were you doing bouncing on Daddy's stomach last night?"

"I have to do that, or Daddy's belly gets very fat. Bouncing keeps him skinny."

"That's not going to work."

"Why not?"

"Because the babysitter ke ...

• Law 11 years ago

Create and share don't you people have shame?
    People do not have food on their tables OKAY

• Joe 11 years ago

you forgot one word' LOOT'

• MENSAH 11 years ago

DOES NDC EVEN,HAS A PLAN AND FOCUS TO EXECUTE?

Moses had the plan for the tabernacle.
    Solomon had the plan for the temple of JERUSALEM.
    Hehemiah had the plan for the walls and city gates of Israel.
    Joseph had a business ...

• KB,LONDON 11 years ago

The party is simply incompetent. They came shouting IDE BII K3K3, and Ghanaians voted for them. What do you expect? Not in a million years can NDC do anything good for Ghana. Any time they come to power,they send the economy ...

• Edem 11 years ago

Vote NDC out in 2016 because they don't have the ability to govern, but rather to steal everything. None of those promises are going to be achieved and just watch, when the elections gets nearer, what they would say would be ...

• oppong london 11 years ago

ndc should stop foolish talk,ndc is clueless of governance,very soon ghana goes into ditch through ndc.

• J Mercredi 11 years ago

you can get money to bribe then and not for the school.

• concious time awellness age 11 years ago

Please NDC guys please before you guys will say something in public your should check and think otherwise because there are sensible people out there

• Titus 11 years ago

Isn't this stupid backward northerner an asshole? Isn't he? I am not even going to give him any attention by explaining why HE IS AN ASSHOLE! Kwasiaaaa!

• HOT-AIR 11 years ago

WE ARE NOT AS STUPID AS YOUR NTAAFUO-BROTHERS

• NOT STUPID 11 years ago

WE CAN SEE THE RAMPANT CORRUPTION ENGULFING MAHAMA

• CAN'T DECEIVE US 11 years ago

LYING MPEEPEEFUO AND EWE-CRIMINALS DESTROYING GJHANA

• Hanson 11 years ago

These NDC chaps in government are a bunch of nuts. They really don't know what government and governing are all about. You do not have land and yet you want to build schools. You do not have to put the cart before the horse. ...

• Pelicles 11 years ago

Some of us can sieve through the chaff and see the real grain. You are very stupid to blame somebody than your pathetic self.

• marwus 11 years ago

what did Ghana do to have God give us these idiots as leaders. this is a curse than anything else. When the government took over and there was money, they spent it on A)Akonfem project, B)Gyeeda. 3)presidents many girl friend ...

• Tokyo 11 years ago

What. Is happening. Are they all stupid in there. Jeez!! God save Ghana !!

• peter manu 11 years ago

concert

• GOG 11 years ago

U STILL A SMALL BOY. YOU GOT SALARY WITHOUT WORKING AT THAT TIME. THIEF

• Eben 11 years ago

Mutalla shouls go and say that to the marines. When did John Mahama went to central region to negotiate for land. The promise was that he was going to build fifty senior high schools in 2013 and provision was made for in in t ...

• KONFANKO 11 years ago

SHAME UNTO YOU,STOP THE STORIES,WEREN´T IN GHANA WHEN THE PRESIDENT SAID THERE IS NO MEAT ON THE BONE?WHERE CAN YOU FIND MONEY TO DO SUCH PROJECTS.YOU PEOPLE ARE MAKING THE PRESIDENT UNPOPULAR STOP THESE LIES FOR THE PRESIDE ...

• KONFANKO 11 years ago

TYPO FAULT:WEREN'T YOU IN GHANA WHEN THE PRESIDENT SAID THERE IS NO MEAT ON THE BONE?

• ALHAJI KANKANE 11 years ago

HOW CAN THIS HEAD HOLDS BRAIN,AS SOON AS YOU SEE THIS GUY'S HEAD NOTHING TELLS YOU THAT HE IS WISE.ANOTHER JJD IN MAHAMAH'S GOVERNMENT.HE TALKS BEFORE REASONING.

• Stephen Ashaiman 11 years ago

Akufo_Addo is not governing the country, so therefore, free education should not issue that will be in media domain.

• ASEMBEBA DABI 11 years ago

ARE THESE PEOPLE INCLUDING KWAKYE OFOSU MINISTERS OF STATE.DO THEY KNOW THE EFFECTS OF COMING OUT WITH SUCH NONSESE DIRECT TO THE PEOPLE.IN FACT AND ITS A FACT, WE HAVE Stupid FOOOOLS BEING BREAD AT THE INFORMATION MINISTRY A ...

• Koforidua Flower (fr) 11 years ago

How do the visioneless president grade such a minister of state in his appraisal report??

• virginia ghanian 11 years ago

to ghanians is a crime shame into jss govt

people like dis wrong people

• fidelity 11 years ago

This guy is mentaly sick.

what has air to do with broken bridgeg

• Agya Odi asempa 11 years ago

You are one big fool. Aim at being like winners and not losers. The fact that advanced economies sometimes miss their targets should not be your guiding principle. I will not be surprise if you blame Nana Akufo-Addo for your ...

• KING 11 years ago

MURTALA, YOU ARE STUPID. WERE YOU NOT COLLECTING TAXES AND OTHER REVENUE WHEN THE PETITION WAS IN SUPREME COURT? FOOL

• okofo 11 years ago

Indeed he's showing stupiditity!! That's what happens when one HAS to defend anything good or bad BY ALL MEANS!!

• Osei Yao 11 years ago

Stop these foolish justifications and concentrate on what you can honestly deliver.

• Twerk 11 years ago

Is this response a reaction to John Amponsah's article yesterday? Oh NDC! This shouldn't be made into a political issue.

• ghana man 11 years ago

murtala abowudam

• Ohene 11 years ago

I didnt know Nana was a cement merchant to have declined supply to government 4 the construction of the whatever schools...Loud failure on the part of the NDC!

• Abudulai Kachero 11 years ago

Even with the petition you paid monies to rear guinea fowls. Bloody fools.

• PAA KWESI 11 years ago

WHEN THE MINISTER TALK OF EDUCATION AND SCHOOL BUILDINGS HAVE THEY FORGOTEN THE NORTHERN REGION WHERE THEY CAME FROM FEW DAYS AGO THERE SCHOOL UNDER TREES IT WAS SHOWN ON THE ALJEZERA TV WITH THE TEACHER USING HER OWN MONEY ...

• ........ 11 years ago

WHY!DO WE DESERVE THESE USELESS POLITICIANS TO RULE US.KOR ESREM NA KORHWE.GO TO THE NORTH YOU CAN READ MISRY IN THE EYES OF UR OWN PEOPLE.ORDABOMMA.

• Joe 11 years ago

When will these excuses end. Since the inception of NDC in government they have never ended the blame game. They better put their acts together and stop the blame game.

• Patrick, USA 11 years ago

Mr. Deputor Mininster, do you want to tell the people of Ghana that your party used the money meant for SHS projects to work your self through Supreme Court? Shame onto you and your party.

• Meshack 11 years ago

What an iNDeCent group of idiots...blame everything on someone else for their own ineptitude and stupidity.Can someone count the number of promises Mahama has given just this past week? It's about time to move into fourth ge ...

• Meshack 11 years ago

I am back...it will be Akufo-Addo's fault if Mahama is diagnosed with erectile dysfunction...Chineke...see me see wahala...

• okofo 11 years ago

Everyday, NDC minsiters exhibit idiocy. What has election petition got to do with policy implimentation? In other words, if NPP didn't challenge the election, 200 J/HS would have been ready, yea?

Again, what has that fals ...

• dan 11 years ago

Your party and government has been in power for 5 years. For 4 years you delivered fuck all; then the petition for 8 months came about. Now you are blaming Akuffo Addo for your failures.
    This demonstrates that the ndc gov ...

• SO WHAT? 11 years ago

THIS GUY MURTALA THINKS HE IS SLICK. MAHAMA IS ALWAYS FINDING BLAMES FOR HIS INCOMPETENT. OTANII ABOA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• nana 11 years ago

YOU ARE REALLY CURSED INDEED .WHAT A USELESS ,BRAINLESS AND FOOLISH PEOPLE NDC LEADING A NATION. NKWASEAFO A KWAKWA.

• KUTRIKU 11 years ago

YOU GUYS ARE SERIOULY SICK, STUPID AND USELESS AS LEADERS OF A NATION . YOU ARE ALL INCOMPETENT AS A PARTY, AND AS MINISTERS BEING LED BY A LYING,CORRUPT PRESIDENT ONLY GOOD IN STEALING

• TEE 11 years ago

MAHAMA WHO IS THE LEADER.? YOU OR AKUFO ADDO. MAHAMA IS A JOKER. HE WON'T CONCENTRATE ON THE JOB THAT HE SAID HE WAS SO CALLED CHOSEN TO DO AND ALWAYS TALKING ABOUT NANA ADDO. MAHAMA I HATE YOU, WASTE OF OUR LIVES, SHIT YOU T ...

• TEE 11 years ago

GOD WILL PUNISH ALL THOSE GREEDY THIEVES BASTARDS AND THEY WILL ALL SUFFER ONE BY ONE IN JUSES NAME. WICKED ULGRY BEASTS