You are here: HomeNews2013 12 20Article 295726

I want to play in Brazil for just 5 minutes - Laryea Kingston

Read Comments Comments (64)

• Koo the boy 10 years ago

Kingston is player of hope

• Avogadro 10 years ago

Laryea Kingston, please stay home and watch TV. The last time around, when you did not make the team, you threatened to kill the coach. We don't want to put the K. Appiah's life at risk for 5 minutes.

Thanks for your s ...

• BlindMan 10 years ago

Work while you work, and play while you play; This is the way to be happy each day; And all that you do, do with your might. For things done by half, are never done 'right'!
    Some may want to argue of 'second' chances, howev ...

• NKANSAH 10 years ago

OLELE WHENT TO SEE THE NAIJA CON MAN TB JOSHUA, HOPING THE MAN CAN WORK MIRACLES FOR HIM. JUST ANOTHER FOOL IN TB JOSHUA'S SCAM. TB JOSHUA IS A LOT MORE RICHER NOW,

• Agya Waadwo 10 years ago

Please stay home and watch Tv. Over there you will be arrested in the wee smoking.Please Olele advice ur brother there are more wee here, he can get more from Seikwa.

• Krikri,, 10 years ago

You are indisciplined. YOu cannot control your heart and temper that is why you find yourself in the predicament in which you are. You are a great and fearless and intelligent player so you should have controlled your temper. ...

• Mr. N 10 years ago

Life is not fair Larry certain things are meant to be if it was so Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo would have been a President faith has it that you would never played in the world cup so live with it.

You not the only one mos ...

• POW@ Group G for the 2 G's 10 years ago

Please tell bra Laryea that even me kwraaaa never got the chace to play in the world cup. Laryea can go to hell.

• Mr. N 10 years ago

Oops now the only to go to Tema for you is the motorway if you tell Laryea to go to hell.

• Rasheed@The next GFA boss.. 10 years ago

I will make sure Appiah invites you to black stars. Please make sure you don't remove your pants and expose your buttocks to the crowd, while celebrating a goal. Okay?.

• Mr.N 10 years ago

This is the reason why I would be on my knees day in day out would also visit my ancestry home and go far as the stool room and ask the Gods not make you a GFA President because you would use your office to order the coach a ...

• NKANSAH 10 years ago

OLELE SHOULD GO BACK TO TB JOSHUA THE THIEF NAIJA CON MAN.

• Sarskoberta 10 years ago

Yea, Nana Abronoma, you right.
    BraaLaryea is not alone.
    "Monkey dey work baboon dey chop" is real for the money in this context.

But hey Ganyobi!!, aren't you a Xtian?
    Well, try to be one so that the woes that have t ...

• Alugu 10 years ago

Bra Laryea is predicting right. He will get a Red Card after 5 minutes if fielded and we don't want that.

• Koo the boy 10 years ago

Give Kingston a chance

• KOFI YESU 10 years ago

This man,Laryea Kingston was a very troublesome player when he was in uk,he was like a mini version of Mario Balotelli,Kingston is cocky,arrogant,doesnt listen and will cause problems for Kwesi Appiah.
    His time is over and g ...

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur MENtali 10 years ago

GIVE HIM BALL BOY OR LAUNDRY SERVICES.
    JAMA LEADER TOO CAN GET HIM TO BRASIL. HE SHOULD JOIN LANGABELL

• DAMANGO POLICE 10 years ago

With the kind of attitude you got you can't fit in any team better forget about soccer.

• Akadu Mensema 10 years ago

keeper Fatau, Laryea, John Mensah, Paintsil,and Inkoom are not playing any serious football for their teams and AA want to include them that's why he made a big U-turn decision today to include them. I's even possible for Ol ...

• Cee 10 years ago

This guy is talkijng thrush he shd buy a ticket and go to Brazil and play simple, arrogance and disrespect is what has brought him this far

AMNFUO, THE MESSAGE IM HEARING IS THAT PLAYERS LIKE ABEDI, TONY YEBOAH, AA ALL WANT TO PLAY IN THIS WCUP. SO DOES STEVE APPIAH, JOHN MENSAH, PAINSTIL, OLELE. SO THEY R TRYING TO DROP SOME YOUNG, ACTIVE PLAYERS....HMMMM.

• JK, England 10 years ago

Why should he be given the chance if he's got an ulterior motive - to consolidate his CV. Wouldn't it have been better if he justified his inclusion by his skills, talents and motivation rather than selfish interest - i.e. fu ...

• kk kabobo 10 years ago

its all because of tonga!!

• DREADS 10 years ago

YOU DEY FINISH, OLULE. EVEN OLELE SEF NO DEY INSIDE. ONLY 23 PLAYERS GO DEY.

• Asou 10 years ago

That is a very "tough feeling". I feel it for the guy. He worked very hard for the nation. I pray that God grants him fulfillment in his career.

• ALHAJI KUKRUDU 10 years ago

Playing at the world cup is not just being active and still play football. I think you know that better. Don't worry, perhaps that is how far God wants you to reach. JJ Okocha with all his skills and performance never won Afr ...

• BerylRichards 10 years ago

It wont happen. Sorry mahn.. that chapter is closed. Join the local BS in winning local afcon cups. Good bye

• BJ 10 years ago

No size.

• Sika 10 years ago

Coach Appiah Should Listen To This Guy and give him last chance.Yes this guy helped Ghana lots and He need to be given last chanced

• OSAMA BIN AKUETTEH 10 years ago

U CANNOT ADVERTISE YOURSELF.THE GFA HAVE SCOUTS AND KNOW YOUR PRESENT FORM.RELAX FOR OSEI KOFI AND POLO ARE EQUALLY GOOD AS YOU.U ARE PAST PRIME TIME .

• Mactonto 10 years ago

Laryea, I sympathise with you but think about this: if Ghana takes you to Brazil to play for 5 mins., you would have wasted a lot of money to fly you to Brazil, accommodate you and feed you, all for five minutes. In addition, ...

AMPUTEE WCUP IS ALWAYS THERE FOR YOU, MASSA!

• NANA YAW-STUTTGART 10 years ago

I LIKE THIS PLAY.. GIVE HIM THE CHANCE

• Shaun 10 years ago

A shame he didn't make the 2006 squad. He would have been very helpful against Brasil/

• Jacob Allen 10 years ago

You are Laryea Kinston. What is 5 minutes?

• ANIMOZIA 10 years ago

HE IS A GOOD GUY WITH GOOD SKILLS , HE DELIVERS ALL THE TIME, I BELIEVE IF GHANAIANS SHOULD GIVE HIM THE SECOND CHANCE , HE WILL MAKE IT UP TO THE GHANIANS..... LETS GIVE HIM A CHANCE ONCE AGAIN.

• Maame 10 years ago

Please, Mr. Coach Appiah and the management I beg you in the name of God give him the chance.

• awutro joseph 10 years ago

he is right why Ghana give him a chance Kwesi Appiah.

• Maame 10 years ago

I like his style of playing expecially his crosses.

Oh! May the God of MOGPA grants you your heart desire.

• Sophia 10 years ago

O guys give this man the last chance don't you feel the pity? He is going to be a good boy after all.

• kojo 10 years ago

He belongs to history. Stay behind and watch them on tv

• Edwin, OISL 10 years ago

he deserves the chance

• baba 10 years ago

Sit by your sumsung tv if your only have one if u dont i have two came and get one u will see all the players
    he is a lyer he want to see c.ronaldo

• Ikwie 10 years ago

I hope he keeps dreaming because that's probably all it will remain.

• Nyame Nipa 10 years ago

Yes you want to go all the way to Brazil with taxpayers money to play for 5 minutes;and block the chance of another who can play for the whole tournament. Good for you son.

• Mark 10 years ago

Laryea was a very good player, and worked hard whenever he was on the pitch, so I sort of feel for him. If there is any extra room on the team, I'll consider him. Instead of sending guys like Solomon Asante and Adomah, I woul ...

• Kofi Mono 10 years ago

Disrespectful Laryea. God for BD

• osei 10 years ago

we need this guy in the team my brothers.He is a great guy and I am surprised he's not been called like they do call other useless players,i c him as our savior.Is tribalism working here?

• KREKETEY SOOYA 10 years ago

If you hadnt played the fool with the Senegalese guy, you wouldnt be this desperate!

• Askantwi 10 years ago

PLEASE, GIVE THIS MAN HIS 5 MINUTES IN THE SUN. HE DESERVES IT.

• kk kabobo 10 years ago

he wants the brazilian tonga

• Sincerity 10 years ago

This is not time for sympathy. This is the time of planning. Everybody should send message of planning to the coach about how best he can put up a good team to face the three Goliaths...U.S.A. Prtugal and Germany. Ghana is Da ...

• kk 10 years ago

in his prime, laryea would have been the guy to mark Ronaldo. but now he is waaaaay past it.
    sorry bro, it wasn't meant to be. but that you for your service, and the memories.

• Balderash 10 years ago

There was no reason he was not pardoned to be in 2006. Typical African vindictiveness. He was in top form and really would have helped the team. GFA should have taken him; at least he could have featured against Brazil. They ...

• ASEM BEBA DABI 10 years ago

dream your dreams,your involvement with your man of God with our hard won victory over Egypt that cost you.Think about it and come again olele!!!

• ASEM BEBA DABI 10 years ago

dream your dreams,your involvement with your man of God with our hard won victory over Egypt cost you.Think about it and come again olele !!!

• Big Joe --- Moscow /Kharkov 10 years ago

Kingston how many Ghanaians have the opportunity to your achievement ? Twice manned World Cup for Black Stars, triple for Africa Cup of Nations,beside manning post in the local derby you also made to England ...and with all ...

• wilson 10 years ago

you werent good enough for 2010.
    if you are saying this then what should abedi pele, opppong weah, aboutrika, kalusha, etc say?

• Ohene Antwi 10 years ago

Indiscipline has been your attitude when you became a Hearts of Oak player. Then you were hailed by the supporters. This made you to cultivate an indispensable shoulder high demeanour. Do you now realise what your foolish te ...

• DD 10 years ago

so sad.

Laryea and Appiah were my favourite players.

• OBAMA 10 years ago

Laryea coach Appiah will prefere mohamed polo rather than you so pleasedont waste your time.

• di carlo 10 years ago

laryea is a midfield maestro and dedicated for the stars.I always feel rest assured when either laryea or derek boateng holding the midfield.I think is coach appiah's duty to monitor all the stars and make the final call.go s ...

• Sarskoberta 10 years ago

Ras, Lets disagree to agree hereto, whereas you have phyisically stripped off POWer's undies thereby exposing his buttocks in public.

Now, while you are at it, this question begs for an answer: What would be the position, ...

• lord gee 10 years ago

you are too old to play in the world cup.beside you have lost your form now.maybe be one day your child will fulfill that dream for you period!!!!