You are here: HomeNews2013 12 20Article 295720

Mahama's wife blowing too much cash

Read Comments Comments (167)

• pat 10 years ago

NDC GOVT IS KILLING MANY CONTRACTORS WHO OWE SO MUCH AND ARE BEING PURSUED BY CREDITORS AND CAUSING THESE CONTRACTORS HYPERTENSIONS, AND UNTIMELY DEATHS.....AND YET THIS WOMAN IS THROWING MONEY ABOUT LIKE SHE HAS A MACHINE CU ...

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur MENtali 10 years ago

Earlier this year, Mrs. Lordina Mahama donated RLG branded computers to her Alma Mater, Ghana Senior High School (Ghanasco) in Tamale in the Northern Region.

• ZoRRo 10 years ago

The first lady receives a lot of gifts from both domestic and foreign sources and it could be that she is merely passing on these gifts to other less fortunte people in the society. Isn't that Great ? Some Ghanaians like to c ...

• Graham 10 years ago

Zorro, really? Don't be so dump

• KWASI JUNIOR 10 years ago

Kabila if you don't have anything to talk about just continue sleeping under the armpit of your mother.

• william 10 years ago

Kabila is so confident in his ignorance! And these are the people who want to lead and cry about poor leadership. Pathetic!

• Rose 10 years ago

What? Foreign what? Sources? Who are those? We need to know as citizens of this nation.Did she do that when her husband was a minister? or is that too ndc waste of Ghana money? This party called ndc is a monster tormenting Gh ...

• Dr Ansah 10 years ago

Many women cannot hide their corrupt practices since they are fat:
    1. Hannah Tetteh, Minister of Foreign Affairs
    2. Mrs Mahama, First Lady
    3. Nana Oye, Minister of Gender
    4. Victoria Hammah, fmr Dep Minister of Communicat ...

• ROB 10 years ago

If she was spending money to enrich herself, then I would understand what the hue and cry is about. If these funds are from the state, channelled through the appropriate ministry and she is acting as a figurehead to donate th ...

• ABU 10 years ago

It's only in Ghana that this is endorsed,it must cease forthright.She is just the president's wife and dashing out gifts is not her responsibility neither performing of any administrative duties designated for appointed minis ...

• GIRLZ 10 years ago

a fool is always a fool. do you know the meaning and the weight of the 'office of the first lady'?

• Ama 10 years ago

She can do advocacy or establish a social network to interact but certainly, she should not dolling out public funds.

• kojo 10 years ago

THERE IS NOTHING LIKE OFFICE OF "FIRST LADY"

• DKB 10 years ago

Idiot, who told you there is an office of the first lady. Ignorant twerp displaying your ignorance with confidence.

• MenayeAFUAforiwa 10 years ago

ROB,All that Kabila wants to know is where does the Fist Lady gets money to make all donations she has been making in the country?

• PEPENI 1 10 years ago

THIS USELESS MAHAMA GOVT CAN'T PAY THE KORLE BU NURSES WHO WENT ON STRIKE RECENTLY. THE THIEVING MAHAMA GOVT HAS THEREFORE TRANSFERRED THE DEBT TO THE KBTH WHOSE IGF COMES FROM THE NHIS AND WHICH IS IN 6 MONTHS ARREARS!!! SIM ...

• YAA 10 years ago

why do you insult the President? is it because you belong to another party and yr presidential candidate did not win? Please let us respect the seat of Government! the world is watching us! Ghana cannot be a one party state a ...

• Edward 10 years ago

Will Kabila say with all sincerity that he does not know that the first lady is on salary? This has been confirmed by many senior journalist like Uncle Kweku Baako

• Kuroyimuns3m 10 years ago

If this guy will give up the bottle,thwen perhaps he could save some 'dough' and make a handsome donation to Prempeh College,his almer mater. In any event,can`t he find out from Mama Tess,since he is always hannging around he ...

• Agyeman 10 years ago

Leave our first lady alone she is the "mother of the nation" and entiltled to some goodies commensurate with her status.

• okofo 10 years ago

Mother of what?

• Justice Kpegah jnr. 10 years ago

Whether you like it or not ,she is the first lady ,and a mother for the nation, and that is the ONLY first lady we have NOW, was MRS.KUFUOR . You can go and burn the sea, your mother is PEPENI president's wife. You see, the ...

• BUSH-CASSAVA-FARMER 10 years ago

YOU FOOLISH IDIOTS CALL THIS KAYAYO FIRST LADY? MY FOOT!!! PEPENNI KONONGO KAYA YOU DEY WORSHIP AM SO....FOOLS!!!! ALL NDCS AIN'T SHIIIIIIT !!!

npp useless jealous party!!!

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

A guy walks into a bank and says to the teller at the window, "I want to open a fuckin' checking account" To which the lady replied, "I beg your pardon, what did you say?" "Listen up dammit, I said I want to open a fuckin' ch ...

• TROUBLE-MAKER 10 years ago

Yes,Prince,money talks real good.
    Nice one.

• BOBBINBEN 10 years ago

Since when did this idiot of a woman become a philantropist? Just like her husband who just woke up in the morning and became a president of a noble nation Ghana, she became a 'by force' philantropist overnight just because s ...

• ABU 10 years ago

But when your kinsman was occupying the same sit with his wife acting same you never found fault with that,was it right.This obviously shows where you are from in Ghana.

• Professor of Ignorance 10 years ago

It is a shame that freedom of speech can be abused in such a way. This should not be published. If I had my way I will have Kabilah hauld to court for slander. What is wrong with the giving to charity?

• Websearcher 10 years ago

This is a good one Princewill. You have made my day.

• WARD GDX - WE THE PEOPLE 10 years ago

She travels more than the president.

They are looting and spending from Ghana's treasury like there is no tomorrow.

• Unknown 10 years ago

Stupid Kabila you have never known how to talk and you can not ever be able to do that. You are a fool. You talk rubbish and anyhow.
    No matter how you shout or scream you will never be successful in life because you are m ...

• okofo 10 years ago

And your point relating to the issue is?

• Humanity 10 years ago

She is donating to poor people. Instead of you to praise her for her kindness you are criticizing her.

Bad and Evil man. You can not leave the nagative way of thinking. What about you people who smuggled our money to forei ...

• Ismali 10 years ago

Donating to poor people? Tell me who isn't poor in Ghana accept the NDC?

• BOB TEMA 10 years ago

YOU ARE A FOOL JUST LIKE MAHAMA AND HIS USELESS WIFE THE COUNTRY MONEY SHOULD USE IN A GOOD WAY OUR YOUTH DONT HAVE WORK TO DO CORRPUTION IS AT HIS PEAK ,YOU CALLED THIS KINDNESS YOU ARE MAD

• Common Sense 10 years ago

In fact you're the biggest fool on this planet to make such idiosyncratic comments. Do you know anything about government or leadership? Just go and look for some work to do and stop those barbaric comments. Think like human.

• BOB TEMA 10 years ago

YOU ARE A FOOL JUST LIKE MAHAMA AND HIS USELESS WIFE THE COUNTRY MONEY SHOULD USE IN A GOOD WAY OUR YOUTH DONT HAVE WORK TO DO CORRPUTION IS AT HIS PEAK ,YOU CALLED THIS KINDNESS YOU ARE MAD

• Agbee 10 years ago

Thank God Prez Mahama and the wife are " useless ", per your claim. YOU ARE VERY USEFUL IN STUPIDITY, A DISGRACE TO YOUR FAMILY AND THE GHANAIAN CULTURE. PERHAPS YOU BROUGHT UP IN A CAVE WHERE YOU WERE NOT CULTURED.

• SAM AUSTRIA 10 years ago

• Big Joe --- Moscow /Kharkov 10 years ago

True true there is no where cool . in america citizen unable to pay rent and feel gud sleeping openly in street and park all nite shivering with cold. Overhere in Japan some citizens are unable to care for their dad and ...

• BOB TEMA 10 years ago

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

Eii so you the so-called humanity, are
    you a human being with brains or an animal with only human skin covering
    your skeleton?

I command the powers of Almighty God to
    strike you with a powerful lightening
    to destroy yo ...

• Al Hajj AAA-Rashid(OH. USA) 10 years ago

I would prefer she keeps donating to the poor to the one who invests in Gold chains and hotels.

Her reward is in heaven.

• Preacher 10 years ago

WHY IS THIS MAN SO STUPID. SO YOU DONT KNOW THAT THE FIRST LADY HAS A JOB OF THAT NATURE IN GHANA. JELOUSY WILL KILL YOU. AM SORRY THAT NPP WILL STILL LOOSE IN 2016 WITH THIS KIND OF CHEAP POPULARITY THE WANT TO GAIN.

• citizen dubai 10 years ago

stay away from her,to continue with her kindness why don't u talk about the past first ladies evil man if u are a christian read the Bible or a moslem read the Quran and u will understand her.

• Preacher 10 years ago

WHY IS THIS MAN SO STUPID. SO YOU DONT KNOW THAT THE FIRST LADY HAS A JOB OF THAT NATURE IN GHANA. JELOUSY WILL KILL YOU. AM SORRY THAT NPP WILL STILL LOOSE IN 2016 WITH THIS KIND OF CHEAP POPULARITY THE WANT TO GAIN.

• Preacher 10 years ago

• Ka-onger 10 years ago

Booshit talk

• citizen dubai 10 years ago

stay away from her,to continue with her kindness why don't u talk about the past first ladies evil man if u are a christian read the Bible or a moslem read the Quran and u will understand her.

• WAZIRAZI 10 years ago

ANTI-NDC

• poo hoo 10 years ago

Is she operating an NGO which source funding for her actions? Let's know.

• Opoku Takyi 10 years ago

Kabila is it wrong donating to the needy, mind your business and keep mute if you dont have anything to say

• THE AFRICAN PATRIOT 10 years ago

WHO KNOWS?SHE COULD BE POCKETING A LARGER SHARE OF THE BOOTY.A CLEVER WAY OF DUPING THE NATION GHANA.

• Hafiz. Techiman 10 years ago

Your excellency, the donations are very well appreciated by many. Continue because blessed is the hand that give and the hand that receive. Kabila find someone to criticize for that of the 1st lady will not wash

• Sanity 10 years ago

When people are working hard 24hrs to build their nations,come to China,there is nothing like feminine or masculine jobs, everybody is working, women and men as well in construction, retailing, name them, but only in Ghana yo ...

• Sophia 10 years ago

Sanity your name speaks well about you,if we have just five positive minded people like you among our leaders Ghana will move forward, we should be finding something better to do with our time as Ghanians than brood over peop ...

• Kenneth 10 years ago

What is wrong with the first lady doin some good by making donations? I mean really Mr Kabila?

• Abi Temale 10 years ago

Computers should be delivered to these schools by the Ministry of Education not Mahama's wife. She is using it to get vote for the next elections

• JUJUMAN 10 years ago

THE HOLY BOOK SAYS IT PAYS MORE TO GIVE THAN TO TAKE

• Julius 10 years ago

This is stupid, what does he Kabila wants to know. He can go and burn the sea for that matter. sometimes i wonder if these guys want to direct the way and manner someone uses his/her money. she is the presidents wife and the ...

• Aggrey 10 years ago

First lady delivers items which already belong to the people and she wants them to stand up and clap for her. So all together Now Clap for Lordina Clap Clap Clap!

• Agya Yaw 10 years ago

ooooh Ghana,why do you allow yourself to be carry out by things which is not news... That guy take salary for saying this thing..

• Asemopa 10 years ago

Kabila a pure rotten head, If she was using money for lavish personal lifestyle you will talj; helping other too wahala.

Kabila must be a very poor rat.

• Asemopa 10 years ago

Kabila a pure rotten head, If she was using money for lavish personal lifestyle you will talk; helping other too wahala.

Kabila must be a very poor rat.

• Yendi boy 10 years ago

What is 40 boxes of supplement as donation and computers to help students. The fact that she does use the money to help people I see no problem with that.Kabila,cheap man as you.These two samples does not represent the popula ...

• YAAYIMA _ JASIKAN - VOLTA REGION 10 years ago

Although i know this party as a corrupt party BUT Mr. James ,i dont see eye to eye wif u when u are complaining about this.
    It is something good she is doing nd she should be commended for that or do u want her to use the mo ...

• akwesi 10 years ago

Many stupid people wants to comments on everything in ghana,why should you condemn someone donating ,either from her own pocket or representing an agency to AIDS patience and her own former school,James ,how much is computer ...

• Ankrah 10 years ago

The food belongs to the people anyway and instead of delivering it to them quietly. the first lady is acting like it is coming from her charity. This is Fraud and not good. Give them the items without any appluase

• AKONFEM JDM ATOPAHENE 10 years ago

MAHAMA HIS WIFE,FAMILY,BROTHER ARE FOOOOLS,EVIL DWARFS,CHOPING ALL GHANA MONEY,MAHAMA ERROR PREZ CAME TO DESTORY,KILLED,COLLAPS GHANA,GOD WILL PUNISH THEM ALL,PERIOD

• KANE 10 years ago

OF COURSE, GHANAIANS SHOULD NEVER EXPECT SUCH A "KALABULE" BRONG WOMAN AS LORDINA TO "BLOW" HER OWN MONEY IN THIS "FATHER CHRISTMAS" FASHION.

IT'S OF COURSE GHANA TAX PAYERS' MONEY SHE CONTINUES TO "BLOW" LIKE THAT.

ALS ...

• Agbee 10 years ago

So is kabila literate? he is disgrace to his teachers, tutors and lecturers, if he has any. SOMEBODY SHOULD EDUCATE ME. IS KABILA A DRUNKARD? IT IS EVIDENT IN HIS FACE AND IN HIS SPEECHES.

• B Boateng 10 years ago

These items are Govt responsibility any way. Why is she doing these as if the items are being given out of the kindness of her heart?

Govt should supply computers and food to schools and the citizens. It should not be para ...

• coolman 10 years ago

kabila is a foolishman,if the first lady is saving the money in swiss banks,that is more importnat,please be honest

• GHANA VI 10 years ago

what is it this disappointed youth organizer want from the first family at all.because his criticsms about the first family are just baseless and out of jealeous.so in your normal sense you dont think the first lady is a publ ...

• ike 10 years ago

no wonder because the husband himself is so corrupt that the wife is infested. they have no conscience. nothing good comes out of stupid minds.mboamba!!!

• SHEE 10 years ago

is it not better for her to donate rather than chop the money k3k3

• Agas 10 years ago

Are we ourselves alright? If the less privilege in our society are been made to be happy at least once a year, do we as religious people have to complain about this? what has our politicians turn us into?do we have to follow ...

• Ankasa Ankasa 10 years ago

My friend, r u serious at all. The fact that you are doing a good thing doesn't mean Ghanaians shouldn't know where this money is coming from. Is she operating an NGO? Goodness, is she using state money? In what capacity is s ...

• dagale 10 years ago

my brother the answer is simple.....IGNORANCE!!

• Prince 10 years ago

Kabila thank you all what u are saying is true, all this money is from Ghana account, she and his husband is misusing our money

• FRANCIS ATSU -ITALY 10 years ago

I THANK GOD THE DONATIONS WERE NOT DONE IN SECRETE. WHAT IS WRONG WITH SOMEONE HELPING THE NEEDY IN THE SOCIETY?
    HAVE YOU EVER THOUGHT OF HELPING THE NEEDY?

• ABU 10 years ago

There is everything wrong with that,is it her responsibility do execute that duty,if yes then all the ministers must be laid off for her to assume the respective responsibities of the sacked ministers.

• ABU 10 years ago

If she wants responsibilities in national affairs there are other means to pursue in doing that.She can organise tombolas on private lines and other means to raise resources to run her benevolent initiatives without any state ...

• Paapa Ankomah 10 years ago

SO THE 1ST LADY IS NOT USING THE MONEY ON HERSELF BUT ON AIDS PATIENTS AND THIS IS WHAT THE CPP IS OBJECTING TO?GOODNESS MUST EVERYTHING BE CRITICSISED?THROUGHOUT THE WORLD 1ST LADIES ARE USED IN MANY WAYS BY THE NATION FROM ...

• KELEVE KORMI 10 years ago

but aren't you aware that she receives pay that is the same in amount to the ministers? and what is wrong if the create, loot and share is benefiting the ordinary people in the country?

• zorro 10 years ago

She is doing the right thing unlike Kuffuor and the wife who were using the national money travelling all over the world for nothing .Aids affected people need help and its the right thing Mrs Mahama is doing

• Kweku 10 years ago

Who is this Kabila Shit

• akyemkwaa usa 10 years ago

she is just like her husband,a bird with the same fenders flies together,,with that ghanaians shouldn"t surprise....they are all thieves,wife, brother, and mahama chief imam of all corruption.fools

• chris 10 years ago

I could see that you guys don't like the first lady, because she is not the first lady to donate to charity. Many past FIRST LADIES have done this and gone, why now this hullabaloo?
    Where were we when the past ones where als ...

• Vera 10 years ago

Serious lack of understanding of her role. She is behaving like Nana Konadu. Ghanaians watch out.

• ww3 10 years ago

What a bunch of dishonest people voted in power to vote money for themselves

• ww3 10 years ago

Tap water full of cedis

Sam Austria senseless man, do you think at all.

• dagale 10 years ago

did you expect anyone to side with you with this kind of story? get a life!!!!

God punish you. Think about your future.

• amo 10 years ago

wish all first ladies were like her to share with the needy, not selfish as you and your family if you were to be in such position.
    give and it shall be giving unto you in hundred folds.

• bankudade 10 years ago

This Kabila man yuu are really stupid paa for making this statement. Those who are leaving with AIDS are they not Ghanaian??

• Joe Turkey 10 years ago

I bet the Butcher's Constitution of 1992 has no role for the 1st Lady other than warming the President's bed. It is the presidents and chairmen (starting from the coup machine, "Chairman" Rawlings) who created roles for these ...

• GIN 10 years ago

Please complete the Nsawam to Apedwa highway and stop the corruption nonsense.

I don't think there is anything like the Office of the First Lady in the constitution.

• Pettiness of some ghanaians 10 years ago

hahahaha.......this kabila guy are you ok??? i thought she was spending on clothes for herself.what kind pettiness is this? how can a donation to AIDS patients is a problem. GOD HELP US....FIRST LADY KEEP THE GOOD WORK, GOD B ...

• FOREIGN MP (fr) 10 years ago

HOW CAN THE HUSBAND OF SUCH A BEAUTIFUL CREATURE BE CHASING OTHER WOMEN AND EVEN UNDER AGE GIRLS? THERE IS SIMETHING WRONG WITH THIS WOMAN LORDINA SPIRITUALY OR BEYHOND NORMAL SIZE SOMEWHERE ELSE.SHE SHOULD CHANGE HER HAIRDO ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

Two couples are playing cards. John accidentally drops some cards on the floor. When he bends down under the table to pick them up, he notices that Bill's wife isn't wearing any underwear.

Later, John goes into the kitchen ...

• Naana 10 years ago

Hmmnn that was a good one prince

• zomabi 10 years ago

MAHAMA WE WANT TO KNOW WHERE YOUR WIFE IS GETTING ALL THESE DONATIONS FROM? HAS SHE BECOME RICH BCOS U ARE NOW PRESIDENT?

• Asiedu Nketia 10 years ago

Nana Konadu was the worst first lady in the history of Ghana. Konadu aka Jezebel amassed wealth, ruined hard working men and women who opposed her, crippled businesses who were supposedly against her husband's Mal-administrat ...

• ghalosky 10 years ago

and so what? useless arogant Kabila

• Director 10 years ago

the distribution has to be fair. My alma mater also need a decent toilet facility.

• ASH 10 years ago

Wait when you become a president you ask your wife to donate too. Where the money is coming from is not your concern. Skin pain.

• liv 10 years ago

Madam please wear a headgear and lose this RASTER hairdo, it's not appropriate for a First Lady. Go back and look at the pictures of First Lady Mrs. Adeline Akuffo Addo in the '60s.

• pepi 10 years ago

SOME OF YOU GHANAIANS ARE EXTREAMLY VERY STUPID. KABILE SHUT THE FUCK UP FIND SOMETHING BETTER TO DO WITH YOUR TIME

• Whatever 10 years ago

Daily Searchlight has no case.

• B-WISE 10 years ago

Many of our leaders are getting chocked with a lot of unused cash they continue to receive from????????
    If they could also share with the poor and needy in society, that to me wwould be wonderful. Does the first lady not kn ...

• poma 10 years ago

to those of us who just come to America and want to talk like them, F word is for the brids. shame, shame.

• YOU AND I 10 years ago

MUDAFUCKER

• Johnny USA 10 years ago

A fool of all.Cant we talk something better we the youth that will benefit your mother Ghana or our self. I felt so sad to see our youth also trying to follow those our dirty old politicians way of speaking. You are wrong guy ...

• BUSH-CASSAVA-FARMER !!! 10 years ago

Kayayo Lordina wo Tw3 wati! Anokwa s3 ma gye B3twa m3dee awo! Kayakaya / Sorkola / latrine carriers dey rule Ghana? Noooo we of Akan Republic resist you! NDC MOTHERFUCKERs!!!

And then came those INWARD-LOOKING; CAT STEALER ...

• TEE 10 years ago

Kabila what do you expect a northerner who never in a million years ever thought to become president and First Lady. Don't worry they will be probe and made account for and we will all live to see. MAHAMA is one of the useles ...

• Ndoo 10 years ago

Wicked bro, but not your bogus,k4's court.