You are here: HomeNews2013 12 11Article 294843

J.J. Appiah: God shall punish JJ Rawlings

Read Comments Comments (101)

• Stevoo 10 years ago

Is the shame that the NDC executives are putting JJ through part of the punishment?Surely the NDC will kill JJ before Satan comes for him.God has got no time for Rawlings.

• BENJAMIN 10 years ago

WHAT AT ALL IS WRONG WITH THIS PEOPLE ANY TIME THEY MENTION THEIR NAME THEN HELL MUST BREAK LOSE WHY AFTER ALL WE KNOW WHO THEY ARE INCLUDING THEIR FOURTH FATHERS.

• Kondendiara Kakraba 10 years ago

Write good English and stop displaying your ignorance in public. How old are you?

• Kojo 10 years ago

He made his point though.

• ike 10 years ago

i dont know what Ghana is turning into now, anybody stands up and talk sooooo stupid that you cant even imagine if they were breastfed. what are our politicians leaving behind, do they listen to British politics and other cou ...

• Michael Jackson 10 years ago

Even the president of South Africa was boomed at Mandela's funeral yesterday when he arrived at the stadium. Why Ghanaians shivers when jj rawlings sins crops up. He always tries to be the saint or best presient Ghana has ev ...

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

J.J.Appiah your article is rubish and
    carry no sense,what moltivated you to say all these rubish things agaist
    Rawlings,is your mind correct or now
    started.

• Abongo 10 years ago

Hahahahaha God never Ashantis who murder people and use their heads to bury their dead chiefs Hahahahaha I laugh at you J.J. Appiah. Where is our Drill ship

• Dumegah Prosper JNR 10 years ago

Some of these pedestrian academics think Ghana is not aware when serious business on table!!
    Where is our drill ship money???
    NPP people!!

• MY FUCKING PISTOL NEVER JAM 10 years ago

WHY DEFENDING MR JJ WHEN HE CREAT PROBLEM FOR HIMSELF ? MR JJ IS LOOSING RESPECT BCOS HE DO TALK WAY TOO MUCH AND LIES A LOT . I GUESS THOSE 4 JUDGES SPIRIT MIGHT BE HUNTING FOR HIM . MR JJ IS MORE PREZ THAN EVEN MAHAMA . HE ...

• Sam Cheffa. Takoradi 10 years ago

You see how the world is? Mr j j Appiah just read through most of the news papers and see how your people discribe the current president. Remember we are All human and see some of us who know th president and love him liku yo ...

• BENYIWAH DOE(Rat Poison) 10 years ago

Sam Ex- President Kofour dont go round insulting Rawlings, how many times did Rawlings insulted Kufour?
    Those making or insulting people including me dont use their names or they are not public figures. Please do us a favor ...

• Okomfo,London 10 years ago

JJ Rawlings is the most notorous armed robber in Ghana.

• Obournana 10 years ago

Politicians do politics with fools hence this man would not have got to parliament. How can we call him honourable? Shame on him and the people who voted for him. Does he not know the code of ethics of people like him who hol ...

• Okomfo,London 10 years ago

JJ Rawlings is the most notoroue armed robber in Ghana.

• Asante Kwame 10 years ago

Infact We are not grown enough to practice democracy,yes because any stupid person stands up to talk nosence to even the head of the state of the country.

• MUHAMMAD KAAMIL. 10 years ago

DEMOCRACY WAHALA.STEAL DESTROY AND LEAVE A LEGACY.THAT'S WHAT DEMOCRACY IMPERIALISTIC IS ALL ABOUT.WE ASK ALLAAH FOR SAFETY AND WELL-BEING.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 10 years ago

Yes we are not developed enough for democracy if we have people like Jerry calling a former sitting Prez a thief and a sitting one as corrupt. That is the pot calling the kettle black. Is Jerry a saint?

• Mensah Paul 10 years ago

Loose loose loose talk. Up till today, and after ruling Ghana for 19years, we are yet to see any corrupt act of JJ. All we hear is loose loose talk. Provide us some document or evidence of corruption. For Kuffour, we have Hot ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 10 years ago

Loose talk? Just find out how SOEs were sold and to who? If a whole cannery SOE can be sold to wife, how do you call it? Or you are also a political sycophant?

• Michael Jackson 10 years ago

Thank you Frank Agyena-Karikari for the truth.

• Kofi Atta 10 years ago

Paul aboa ne ba ne ba.......he gave u Acct.#48....where did all the Gold he picked from Obuasi go...Rawlings is the mosy corrupt person on earth......

Go to court when you feel your father's object has been stolen or not treated well!!!
    Only liers and evil thinkers like you people who are defeated on your own grounds want people down!! But know the painful truth!! That you ...

• THE TRUTH 10 years ago

Efo, Akpe!!!
    Ablotsi-Fika nele?

• Pelicles 10 years ago

Attack JJ and Voltarains will descend on you like driver ants.

• Isaac 10 years ago

Your frustrations to get the man you so hate but not knowing how to get him is one of the reason some of you pour so much hate on Ewes since they are your closest scape Goats to jerry Rawlings.

How many Ewes have you met ...

• Askantwi 10 years ago

Isaac, I see you are using a fake name here because of fear. Ashantis have no time to dwell on hatred of any tribe, unlike idiots like you. People like you just hate the Ashantis because of their economic success.

• Akans Prophecies 10 years ago

Clean up your closet. God never commande no one on this earth to fix a coup d'etat and ordained to shoot others by firing squard! Don't dust others with your misunderstandings! Some Ewes are more nationalistic than Tribalisti ...

• Hayford 10 years ago

You trokosi fool should be the last yo to accuse others of throwing bombs at Nkrumah because the first bomb thrown at Nkrumah came from trokosi Ametepe, you dumb illiterate idiot
    Go and learn your history, you smelly trokos ...

• Mensah Paul 10 years ago

Nonsense talk. Loose loose loose talk. Up till today, and after ruling Ghana for 19years, we are yet to see any corrupt act of JJ. All we hear is loose loose talk. Provide us some document or evidence of corruption. For Kuffo ...

• Bernard 10 years ago

And Rawlings even refused British Citizenship when offered yet, those who claim they are through Ghanaians will steal from the State and stash their loot in foreign banks. Rawlings could have been the African leader who woul ...

• who cares. 10 years ago

if we have such villagers as MPs how do we move on s a nation? on the least provocation they curse. idiots as MPs.

• who cares. 10 years ago

which foolish MP is this one? velligers in coat.

• YAW OSEI 10 years ago

we don't respect our leaders who is Joe Appiah ,is he geting treatment from asylum or Pantang

• Bernard 10 years ago

Asantes must stop their hatred for Rawlings for the simple reason fact that he is: (1) their famous Son in Law , who is married to Nana Konadu Agyeman Rawlings (2) He educated them to abolish their backward system of inherit ...

• Seko 10 years ago

JJ is struggling to come back to the NDC after supporting his wife against Mills. Afterall he did not campaign for the party but they won the elections which had made him irrelevant and confused now. He dare not criticise Mah ...

• .MR WISE 10 years ago

DO NOT WORRY RAWLINGS WILL GET ROTTEN
    ON BED B4 DEATH TAKES HIM AWAY. HE WILL
    NOT EVEN SEE DEATH UNLESS HE CONFESSES.
    HE IS NOW BEING HUNTED AND DOGGED BUT HE HAS NO EYES TO SEE.THE TIME WILL
    COME WHEN IT WILL COME.

• Nana Yaw 10 years ago

Hmmm JJ is still a God sent man from above. stop faking romous about him

• B.B.C. NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

THE EWES ARE THE MOST STUPID TRIBE IN GHANA. THER LAZY, THEY DON'T TAKE GIFT UNLESS THEY STEAL. THEY ARE THE MOST AKPETESHE DRINKERS IN GHANA. THIS No. 9 PEOPLE, GOD WILL BURN THEM ONE BY ONE AS HE DID TO KOFI AWONO.

Nonsense!!! Your devilish wishes will consume you!!!!!!!!!

You are a devil Incarnate!! Ask those who took part in the 1979 revolution!! If Major Boakye Gjan does not accuse JJ for Account 48, how dare you an outsider who knows next to nothing about how that account was run???
    Why di ...

Beat your drums elsewhere! Lack of pigmentation is not a beauty, it is a handicap! Your Messiah is a Rust! and a Devil, only ewes of no understanding consider a pale clone , a beauty. Black is BEAUTIFUL !

• Elorm 10 years ago

Both parties are very corrupt. Let stop fighting on their behalf and figure out how to expose them. Let be smart, please.

We no chop what they have and taken from the kitty
    But as for Kuffour's it's rather too large and gargantuan!!!

• Joe Turkey 10 years ago

That is why he is deranged.

Strange indeed!! Even mad people on the streets think normal people are mad!! Are you one !!

Most of you are really mad and behave as such!!

Aggressive ! Close- up ,no ,madmen never use laptops! Perhaps one, that is you!

• aak 10 years ago

the account was rather pndc account no 48 not 1979.

• akaglah 10 years ago

yOU DONT HAVE A CLUE ABOUT YOUR OP. YOU DONT KNOW RAWLINGS. SHUT UP.HE IS THE BEST HEAD. REMEMBER WHEN BROS AND SIS WERE REPATRIATED FROM NIGERIA? HE WAS ABLE TO MANAGE AND RECIEVE FELLOW GHANAIANS AND FORWARDED TO THIER VARI ...

• Shamu 10 years ago

Whenever you see the two letters J J, it means Great. who is this fucking JJ at all? Please the letter JJ refer to a great man who is called Rawlings not you a dirty as hole. You will never ever have such popularity this man ...

Nonsense! For the killings and those apropriations!!! You are far beyong Realities!

• Anthony Peduase 10 years ago

What is new. This is a typical NPP reaction to others views which they would find unsavoury to their taste and so descend into flimsy and gutter politics with unsubstantiated claims and allegations. By so doing they display i ...

• Kwasi Broni 10 years ago

JJ Rawlings killed Ghanaians.
    JJ Rawlings is super man in Ghana. Why???

• Anthony Peduase 10 years ago

Correction -

• All Die be Die 10 years ago

Joe Appiah,why,are a friend of God?Did he tell you what he will also be doing to you?

• MBA 10 years ago

GOD will triple j.j. appiah's punishment for judging a fellow creature. Honourable MPs do not talk the way he does. Does he really know the code of ethics and why he is in parliament. If you are in opposession do not mean you ...

• MORO FUSENI 10 years ago

JOE APPIAH MAY THE GOOD LORD BLESS YOU, RAWLINGS THE BIGGEST THIEF AMOUNG ALL THE GHANAIAN PREZ EVER, KILLER OF JUDGGES, HEAD OF ARM RUBBERS IN GHANA AND MOST STUPID PREZ EVER

• TROUBLE-MAKER 10 years ago

And you think you are immune to God`s punishment?
    If you know the account number,what`s stopping you from calling in the police to investigate it?When you idiots are caught red handed,then you try to cover your criminal deed ...

• Patriot 10 years ago

You are a stupid trokosi idiot. Are you blind? Where were you when Rawlings seized people 50 cedi notes and deposited them in this account? You dumbass trokosis support Rawlings a common armed robber blindly because of your ...

A dunb-ass modafucker like you know the account where he deposited the money,so why don`t you report him,empty headed fool?
    Your ugly face like that of gorilla.ABOAFONU KWASEA.

• Roger 10 years ago

Is God at the command of Mr. Appiah? I don't know if God will or even may punish Mr. Rawlings but I doubt if He 'shall' unless Mr. Appiah has the Almighty under his command or is privy to His plans.

• UNJUST Atuguba (Full of Sound & Fury= 10 years ago

Rawlings, his ewe-mafia and northern people who have ganged up to steal from Ghana and have killed innocent Ghanaians will face the same fate as Kofi Awonoor. Atuguba, Tony Lithur and Oye Lithur (UGLY, FAT BITCH) , Totobi Kw ...

• Prof. A.K.Appiah 10 years ago

Stop the nonsense and use your energies to rebuilding mother Ghana. The perception of corruption and it's daily reportage on the airwaves is not helping anyone. Help the President to stop corruption by reporting public corrup ...

Well said but politicians are rotten with corruption and I don`t think there`s any hope left.
    A day shall come when the citizens shall rise and chase them to the bush,and you know what that means.

How could that work? If thèse political Mafia bribe those at BNI to deal against US! Our mémoires are still fresh with Suprême court contempt Chargers against somme truth seekers.

• rocky jnr 10 years ago

God bless you hon..jj appiah

• KK 10 years ago

Stop this non-sesnse as we were all there and saw the persons in power and knew what they did. Lies and lies will not change the view of Ghanaians about these personalities. Maybe some political propaganda may help but I doub ...

• MICHAEL OWUSU ASARE 10 years ago

J:J RAWLINGS IS BEING HAUNT BY HIS OWN SHADOWS:PROSTERITY WILL HIM:HE IS NOW A SICKMAN (PA)

• Joe 10 years ago

You r right. All the problems in Ghana were brought by this JJ Rawlings.He held Ghana in hostage for almost 20 years. His rule was dominated by nepotism, corruption, killing, etc. He should shut up

• S S Apapa 10 years ago

I blame the timid soldier "Boakye Djan" who was literally a "woman" dressed as a man. He had no confidence, no charisma, no plans, couldn't use his own brains. Rawlings borrowed Boakye Djan's brains, used them on his behalf ...

• Yaw Mensah 10 years ago

Who are the real corrupt politicians in Ghana? God will purnish them all.

• SONY LISTON 10 years ago

J.J HAD BEEN QUIET UNTIL KUFOUR MENTIONED HIS NAME FIRST IN THE BEGINING OF THE DRILL SHIP SAGA.WHEN HE REBUTTED YOUN ARE ON HIM.HE FEARED NOT .HE KNOWS HOW TO DO IT BETTER THAN ALL OF YOU

• HABLUTA SENYO 10 years ago

SOME ASHANTES ARE HALF HUMAN AND HALF
    ANIMAL.PERIOD

• TEE 10 years ago

WHEN I HEAR THE NAME RAWLINGS I GET SICK IN MY STOMACH. EVIL ANIMAL. SATAN WILL PUNISH HIM. PROSTITUDE SON AND AON OF A BITCH

• Dr.Anum 10 years ago

Charlie the drugs will kill you one day if you don't stop taking it.

• Ebow 10 years ago

Look, why do you have to waste your breath on jerry rawlings he is a disgraced human being on the planet earth. Never worry yourself of him. When he die no head of state will come to his funeral except Mugabe from Zimbabwe. B ...

• Kwame 10 years ago

See who is talking. Ebow too is posting comments to Ghanaweb. Wonders shall never end.

• Victor A. Young 10 years ago

I get sick when I read about Rawlings trying to accuse others of corruption. It's so sad; it's so pathetic! The man forced his way to become leader of Ghana through the barrel of the gun; he killed Army Officers including Jud ...

• sikdo 10 years ago

.Oh.yes God.will punished rawlings

• Jt 10 years ago

Mr Jj Appiah what do u want to run away from? Your former president said it? He defended some of his ministers by saying corruption was in existence at the beginning of the creation of the world. Who advice him to say that as ...

• j.j.Apiah 10 years ago

God will punish NPP fols before rawlings.

• DANIEL KEITH 10 years ago

THE BEST MAN FOR GHANA AND AFRICA IS JJ RAWLINGS.MAY GOD BLESS JJ RAWLINGS EVERYDAY!! LONG LIVE JJ LONG LIVE GHANA!!

• mas Ieso 10 years ago

In those days in the heat of the Rawlings revolution 1979 -1980s I used to work at Ghana Commercial bank Takoradi main branch office where Rawlings had his account, He applied for a loan of Gh4,000.00 and was denied. W. S Odo ...

• abuzzo 10 years ago

WE ARE WAITING BROTHER