You are here: HomeNews2013 12 11Article 294769

Akufo-Addo dumps Jake for Oware

Read Comments Comments (68)

• cha 10 years ago

What a useless newspaper

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

Author: OYOKOBA...
    The truth must be told, anokware John Mahama cannot do the job.

This guy came to the job offering no real vision for the nation, instead he only served up absolute nonsense - Ede be keke - which for so ...

• don`t care !!! 10 years ago

Hmmmm!YEYE DE SMELL...hahahaha!CUNNING MAN DIE, CUNNING MAN BURY AM ...Hmmmm!

Nothing doth more hurt in a state than that cunning men pass for wise.

The sure way to be cheated is to think one's self more cunning than ot ...

• JOBS JOBS 10 years ago

Q U I C K L O A N S ! ! !
    GET THE FASTESTEST YET

LOWEST RATE LOANS IN JUST MINUTES !

C A L L : 0 2 0 8 5 0 6 4 2 5
    0 5 7 3 5 ...

• facts 10 years ago

This is surely from Bature paid writer. Ghana will not buy this. Why do writers like this follow food to do mischief? Let Ghana be free from such corrupt labourers and prosperity upon all ghanaians shall be realized.

now we see the international community through their credit agencies moody's marking the state of the country's economy as going from bad to worse in reality its just hopeless as long as pepeni and his crooks are there . this ...

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur MENtali 10 years ago

IT WAS WRITTEN. 1 TOUCH

• KWAKU 10 years ago

DUMP BAWUMIA THE PEPENI ABOA, YOUR LATRINE CARRIER. MAKE HIM YOUR WATCHMAN. THAT IS WHAT THEY ARE GOOD AT.

• WWW.NOLLYTUNED.COM 10 years ago

Watch GTV, TV3, Joy News, AdomTV Ghana Movies, NollyWood Movies
    and KumaWood Movies AT WWW.NOLLYTUNED.COM

• KB 10 years ago

Good words,bro,good words!Abi,na dat be the diffrence between a politician and a politrickster.One is wise,the other is just cunning!Yeye go dey smell more,soon come!Politricksters,watch out!Yer days are surely numbered!

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

Deciding to ditch Jake is one single action which will endear you to many people. I am only waiting for one further action from before I join the Nana Fun Club: stopping marijuana smoking!!! And also learn to wear a friendly ...

• JOBS JOBS 10 years ago

DRIVERS, COOKS, WAITERS, WAITRESS, HOUSEHELPS, SECURITYMEN / WOMEN, HOUSEKEEPERS, SALESMEN, OFFICE CLERKS, MARKERTING OFFICERS, CASHIERS, ACCOUNTANTS, SECRETRIES, KITCHEN ASSISTANTS ,ETC. GET EMPLOYED NOW, NOW, NOW. ...

• Krikri,, 10 years ago

I will also join the Nana Fun Club IF he ceases to remain patapaa, arrogant, aggressive and desperate.

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur MENtali 10 years ago

Jake is blamed by Nana Addo’s henchmen for his inability to run down the throat of party faithful the reforms that would have seen Nana Addo go unopposed as the NPP presidential candidate for the 2016 general elections. Nan ...

• Son of Ghana 10 years ago

Shut up with this article. It is unbalanced and full of rubbish to try and come down on the NPP and sow discord. The NPP will stick together. What the members decide is what will happejn. Stop trying to tell us what we think ...

• BE SMART 10 years ago

NPP NEVER UNDERSTAND YOU WHEN YOU SPEAK THE TRUTH BUT WHEN YOU ARE FOUND OF TELLING LIES YOU ARE WELCOME IN THEIR CAMP.INSTEAD OF YOU GUYS TRYING TO INVESTIGATE YOU ARE CONDEMING THE WRITTER,THIS YOUR ARROGANCY WILL ALWAYS CA ...

• The Trucker 10 years ago

Does the current NPP leadership which is in disarray really think they can WIN THE 2016 ELECTION? With each passing day the NPP becomes less and less electable.

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

“Mabey and Johnson happened under the leadership of President Rawlings. So quite clearly, Mr. Rawlings either thinks Ghanaians have forgotten, or wishes we forget the rot he led”.

It says, “the most unfortunate Mills ...

• Krikri,, 10 years ago

Thief Kufour dumped Jake and brought his tribesman, Kwodwo Mpiani, after Jake had done all the dirty work. Now Bloody Akufo Addo has also dumped him for Oware. Jake I pity you. But I know why the Evil Dwarf is kicking you out ...

• TROUBLE-MAKER 10 years ago

And Jake dumped Bawumia,who really cares? These clowns are all thieves and the reason we are in this rotten situation.
    KWASEAFUO!

• RastafaraI 10 years ago

any surprises?

• Kwaku 10 years ago

Another NDC idiotic fool who can't think beyond tribal line.Has the NDC been able to solve the friction between the Northerners and Ewes in the Flagstaff House?

• ENYONAM 10 years ago

All is well in camp. We the foot soldiers for
    NANA will never abandon him. The motherland
    Or death. No NANA No Vote

• Every strong believer 10 years ago

Nana Addo is still in London weighing his options under the pretence of waiting for the voice of God to direct him.

• ASEM WO MANO 10 years ago

Four letter word. DROP DEAD or FAIL
    What A Nation?

• YE AKANFUO 10 years ago

Jake is the biggest fool ever. He doesn't understand the mentality of the people he is dealing with. These people are users. They use you and dump you.

• Nipany3 10 years ago

The guy is a "GB";and has been a big liability to the NPP. May be he can 'retire' from active politics and devote full-time attention to his estate/land developer business.
    The guy himself is heartless, and a user too! He s ...

• KOBLA ZEGEREGU 10 years ago

Evil NDC 'dzi wo fie asem'. If wishes were horses, NDC would surely ride at the back of NPP to deny Ghanaian Electorates their voices.

All that the NDC is good for is treacherous scheming, fraud,kleptomania and mischief.

• Yamba 10 years ago

NDC can tell all lies on earth,NPP will surely win come 2016

• IS NANA THE ONLY MAN IN NPP? 10 years ago

TRIBAL GAME AGAINST A STUPID GA WHO BOUGHT A STATE FLAT AND WENT TO COURT IN DEFENSE OF THAT .JAKE SHOULD HAVE KNOWN HE HAS NO PERPETUAL PLACE IN AN ASHANTI/AKYEM PARTY B4 STUPIDLY FOLLOWING THOSE SELFISH TRIBES TO MISBEHAVE.

• YAKUBU KOBO 10 years ago

Jake could be buried alive with a dead Ashanti chief who gives a f.ck . He does not posses that 100% Ga thing in him and even if he dies in npp it's all die be die affair.

• NAADU 10 years ago

NDC MAHAMA CORRUPT MUST STOP,ITSTOOOO MUCH THIEF IN NDC,SO NOW WE MUST NPP TO POWER 2016,PERIOD

• Counsellor 10 years ago

Only in your dreams Naadu!

• AKONFEM JDM ATOPAHENE 10 years ago

NANA ADDO MANDELA.FOR 2016,CORRUPT NDC EVIL MAHAMA CAN CRY BLOOD,NANA FOR 2016 PERIOD

• Owura Kofi Mensa 10 years ago

STUPID ARTICLE FROM A STUPID MAN

• Togbe 10 years ago

More crap from the NDC rented and gutter press.

• oldtimo 10 years ago

God has talked to Nana twice to contest for the Presidency of Ghana. BUT never showed him the right way to lead because he does not listen and continue to say "All die be die". God is not coming back to Nana for the third t ...

• DONBOLI 10 years ago

Stupid boy calling himself Roland Afari (Afari Gyan suppose brother) where did he see Nana Addo and Jake? Idiot, when fools like him do know what to write he should be begging Rawlings to go to South Africa embassy in ghana a ...

• YAAYIMA _ JASIKAN 10 years ago

where do this people sometimes gather their informations from ?

• Frank Mensah 10 years ago

Why are u guys surprised about Nana dumping Jake? Jake failed as much as Nana himself. Nana Addo is just signalling to the delegates to change the entire team including himself. Is it not true that, Fred Oware has being telli ...

• MARCUS 10 years ago

JAKE,IS POLITICALY DEAD HAVING THE BUNGALOOOW CASE HANGING ON HIS NECK ,

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

A mother and father took their 6-year-old son to a nude beach. As the boy walked along the beach, he noticed that some of the ladies had boobs bigger than his mother’s, and asked her why. She told her son, "The bigger they ...

• KK 10 years ago

With this kind of journalism, you will be freelance for life

• Okofo 10 years ago

You even have the balls to put your name on such kindergarten journalism? Gyimii!

• Sayeed Sayeed 10 years ago

NPP is a solid party. Nana Addo is in very good working relationship with Jake and all NPP people. Roland Oware, u are a liar. U couldn't cite one example where the incident took place. LIAR GET AWAY!!!!

• still rastafari 10 years ago

is time ghanaweb did some due diligence on stories

• augustus baa 10 years ago

i do support Nana Addo for his decision to demote them...because they are not helpful at all...

• Emmanuel Teku 10 years ago

More confusing will come.

• BE SMART 10 years ago

NANA SHOULD KNOW FOR SURE THAT,THOSE SUPPORTING HIM ARE DOING HIM MORE HARM THAN GOOD AS HE WILL SUFFER A VERY SERIOUS DEFEAT IN 2016.HE CAN WIN 2016 FLAGBEARERSHIP RACE IN NPP NOT THE NATION AS A WHOLE.BECAUSE NPP DON;T SEE ...

• Aketekyie 10 years ago

these two womanizers are most of the times seen watching porn... the picture above shows one of the instances... today Akuffo Adoo want to dump his partner in crime... hmmmmmm nsem wo world...

• idiot 10 years ago

too many fools are on this forum.am out

• Nana Addo 10 years ago

nana,your rudeness and racial insight has made u loose respect before Ghanaians,greed and arrogance is in you.your dad sqandered money enough so pls let others too enjoy some ooohhhhh.

• clarence 10 years ago

Is this the man who bought the government property, he must be banned from holding political office, he has no interest of the ordinary man at heart, and so must others too who have bought properties be banned from other pa ...

• Ghanaba Kwateng, Afukruwa 10 years ago

Where are the many monies stolen jj counted them one after the other. Isofoton, Wayome, Sada Akonfem, Gyeeda, Blankson and Mahama stealing, Merchant Bank Scandal,Trees in dry season etc etc. Where are the stolen money? Where ...

• Adongo Tongo 10 years ago

Another trash! Yellow journalism still holds sway in Ghana.

• JJ 10 years ago

Garbage!! "Word on the street" You will remain a freelance forever.No one will recognize you,you can never win any award.cheap propaganda.there is no substance in your story.
    Keep it to yourself,don't publish it,we don't de ...

• Frank 10 years ago

SIR JOHN WILL CAUSE THIS ELEPHANTS AGAIN. AM VERY VERY HAPPY THAT SIR JOHN WILL CAUSE THEM AGAIN IN 2016.

• mac-antwi 10 years ago

ghanaweb is a useless website,why do you put anything written by anybody online,this is the internet 4 you. pls try to edit before you put your stories out there

• BOBO 10 years ago

HE SAID HIS SOURCE IS WORD ON THE STREET.

• SJB(UK) 10 years ago

DO YOU REALLY THINK ,DO YOU HAVE ANY BRAINS IN THAT BIG STUPID HEAD OF YOURS?YOU HAVE NEVER WRITTEN ANY THING THAT MAKES SENSE AT THIS SITE,IF YOU WERE THE PREZ OF GHANA,WHAT WILL YOU DO TO INPROVE THE COUNTRY,I AM WAITING FO ...

• pk 10 years ago

Profesionalism in Ghana is mockery and a big joke. What kind of journalism is this? Who graduated these guys from school? "Word on the Street" If the word is already on the street, why print it? I am just sick in the stomach.

• HABLUTA SENYO 10 years ago

WHO CARES ABOUT THOSE IDIOT OLD CROOKS
    THEY CAN GO TO HELL.

• ABU 10 years ago

Come 2016 Ghanaians will again dump him just as he was dumped in 2012

• Johnny 10 years ago

Jake or no Jake Nana Addo or NPP will not win in Ghana today.They thought Ghanaian s forgot the looting carried out by them? NPp cant wine since they can loot the vote again during election day. EC pls be smart on those loote ...

• FILIFILI 10 years ago

JAKE ENROLS AT LEGON FOR CERTIFICATE

• Lord Garvah 10 years ago

Yes l love to hear that, let them even tell him to clean the party office toilet or be monkey Akufo Addo's shoe shine boy. Then his position in the party will be Tableman and no more chairman. NPP, use him, use the big RAT.

• Jt 10 years ago

Is it going to be the 4th or 3 rd defeat?

• Nipany3 10 years ago

I am at a loss as to why this guy has been kept on for so long. I dare say the family name,which he has 'milked' to the hilt,means nothing to the average Ghanaian voter these days.
    He has no constituency of his own,and appea ...