You are here: HomeNews2013 12 09Article 294585

NPP needs change of leadership after two defeats - Dr. Apraku

Read Comments Comments (63)

• Tinapa 10 years ago

Tell the dwarf holed up in London.

• Zoobie-Zoobie 10 years ago

aristocrats or elites? part of NPP's problem.

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

Author:
    OLD SOLDIER

Date:
    2013-12-08 02:54:59

Comment to:
    Watch SPORTS & MOVIES on WWW.OFMTV.COM

Author: OYOKOBA...

The truth must be told, anokware John Mahama cannot do the job.

This guy came to the ...

• Bomfaboy 10 years ago

What the NPP needs is new thinking and commitment from the members of the party. People who puts party above personalities and parochial interest. People who will not sacrifice the progress of the country for pittance or mone ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

If Konadu Apraku is wise and credible
    enough should have remembered that the Late Atta Mills, though was a cancerean patient, yet he was supported vehemently by all the NDC
    bunch of criminals to stand as NDC
    flagbear for t ...

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur MENtali 10 years ago

SHUT UP N GO SUCK KOKO N BOFROT

At 75 years of age in 2016 Nana may have passed his "Use By" date. So much as we love him very much he should give way to a much younger person. We must remember that Nana is no Mandela who won at 75. Let's be pragmatic other ...

If you are so stupid, Fake Sgt Anani Fiadzoe, you should firstly ask yourself about the age of Mugabe?

Stupid monkey like you, how old is Queen Elizabeth head of Commonwealth
    Organisation?

You are so much an idiot sen ...

• Kwame Wise 10 years ago

You are the most illiterate and ignorant on the planet. Can you ever compare Nana (the ugly dwarf) with queen Elizabeth, Madela and even Mogabe? What has Nana do for Ghana and for himself? Useless iliterate who does not know ...

• GOOD CITIZEN 10 years ago

It saddens me to hear from some NPP quarters that Nana is not marketable. What they have to bear in mind is that they have to be vigilant next time because these NDC are very smart in stealing when it comes to elections. If N ...

• Justice Kpegah jnr. 10 years ago

So without Nana, there is no useful person in the NPP? I think they said they have the men. If that be the case, then they must forget 2016 because your Nana will NEVER WIN any election in Ghana, whether legitimate or all die ...

• ABU 10 years ago

The three times temptation is undemocratic,and meaning Nana is prepared selling his mother to clinch the ultimate.Nana isnt democratic enough for in a true democracy one defeat is enough to throw in the towel.

• TAMBRO 10 years ago

SGT ANANI,YOU SHOULD KNOW THAT AKUFU ADDO IS 70 YRS UNHEALTHY DRUG BARON AND GHANA IS NOT READY TO MOURN ANOTHER SITTING PRESIDENT.MORE OVER OK0MFO ANOKYE CURSED THAT NO AKYEM TRIBE WOULD EVER LEAD THE NATION SO FORGET ABOUT ...

• ABU 10 years ago

Oh Tambro,you made me laugh my heart out.

• BULLDOZER 10 years ago

Fiadzoe you need mental help

• ABU 10 years ago

The NPP is both and arrogant.Remember this characteristic of their neccesitated Nkrumah's departure to form his group ,and his eventual victories,the best to happen to Ghana and we the masses.I tell you if you're not a royal, ...

Aaln is much more appealing to the floating voter than Nana. Nana always looks angry and nothing pleasant comes out his mouth. He is always threatening and blaming everyone

Why are you scared of Nana Akuffo Addo, Fake Sgr Anani Fiadzoe?

You want Allan, so that you can rob him, you cannot get it, ok, idiot.

• ABU 10 years ago

Nobody robbed Nana of victory but his own attributes, doings and his party.GHana is not a dynasty whereby you people continue claiming the position of his father makes him automatical occupant of the seat rather than his pedi ...

• NAKED 10 years ago

Upon all Sampson foolishness we still blame Delilah that is how the world is people always put blame on one other, even it was in existence when Adam sinned he blamed God for given him Eve, Eve also blamed God for creating th ...

• The Trucker 10 years ago

NPP not only needs a complete leadership revamp(Nana is not heeding any hints to quit with his dignity still intake and may well need a hard push)but needs to completely shed its Ashanti's only image. No Akans only party will ...

• okofo 10 years ago

What makes you think that election is about tribe? Only a FOOL will disregard a potentially good leader because s/he was not from his tribe, but support a proven ineffective leader because s/he is from his tribe.

NPP is n ...

• Seer 10 years ago

Former president J E Atta-Mills contested thrice before he won eventually. NPP must stop the insider bickering and throw their weight behind Nana whom by conceding peacefully to the SC verdict on the election petition has ear ...

• okofo 10 years ago

Dr Kofi Apraku you need logic to support this subjective opinion.

Which statistics and statutes dictate that a flagbearer has no chance after two trials? Even former President Mills three attempts defeats your argument.

• okofo 10 years ago

..Mills' three attempts DEFEAT your argument.

• Victor A. Young 10 years ago

So put you name forward and stop thinking for everybody. What we certainly need is clean leadership without any traces of corruption and thievery! We cannot afford to present a flag-bearer with traces of corruption; that's al ...

Dr. Nana Addo is more winnable flag bearer than you. The only thing is support him and make him win power for you guys.

• WEKNOWYOU 10 years ago

This man stole mattresses intended for distribution during the 2012 campaigns and is now calling for a diagnosis of the causes of defeat. Well, Apraku, the defeat was partly due to people like you who chose to steal and hoard ...

• Justice Kpegah jnr. 10 years ago

It seems I will have to help NPP to lead them because of my experience as a SUPREME COURT JUDGE.
    VOTE KPEGAH,VOTE NPP!!!!!come 2016.

• ABU 10 years ago

So after all Nana and the NPP were not robbed by the electoral commission to declare president Mahama and the NDC winners of the 2012 elections as being touted by the NPP heirachy,held the entire nation in limbo for 9 months, ...

• YAA 10 years ago

WE WILL NOT CHANGE NANA ADDO FOR ANYONE, NOT YOU. NANA WILL GO OR THE PARTY WILL BE DIVIDED. YOU POWER DRUNKERS GO TO HELL.

• Wofa K 10 years ago

Apraku should shutup no one will vote you

• TANGO 10 years ago

DR. APRAKU, DONT YOU REALIZE THAT MEMBERS OF YOUR PARTY HAVE NOW BECOME COLOR BLIND. THEY WILL NOT LISTEN TO YOU OR ANYONE WHO WANTS A CHANGE. BY THE WAY I HEAR THAT IMMIGRATION LAWS ARE NOW A BIT STRICT IN BRITAIN. UNDER WHA ...

• kojo 10 years ago

Dr. Apraku is absolutely right. Change the flagbearership and win power. Ghanaians do not prefer nana addo so change him. He will collapse the party forever

• BOATENG SAFO 10 years ago

NANA WAS BORN TO RULE GHANAIANS!!!

• K.Y. Asante 10 years ago

The NPP should take a critical look at the figures of the past two elections and see whether Nana Addo is closing the gap or widening it.

In 2008, the difference between Nana Addo and Prof. Mills was 0.46%. In 2012, the di ...

• FILLER ELLEMBELLE 10 years ago

WHELTHER NPP BRING NANA OR NOT PREZ MAHAMA WILL BEAT TO HEM. NANA ADDO MUST KNOW THAT HE CAN BE A PREZ IN GHANA IN 2016, PREZ MAHAMA ALL THE WAY AND THIS THE MINISTER IS TOURING THE WESTERN AND CENTRAL REGION TO SEE THE PROB ...

• Dery Francis 10 years ago

The man is a FORMER MP. Can Former MPs still use HONORABLE??? SOMEONE PLEASE EXPLAIN.

• still rastafari 10 years ago

thats Apraku's opinion,pls be tolerant

• Papa Yaw 10 years ago

Howd

• Fear God 10 years ago

I think if the Npp wants to make a change, it is only the executive leadership who vote for a flag-bearer. Why should grown ups in the party try to disgrace and allow themselves to be insulted by little ones. Npp leaders, pl ...

• Mankind and Co. 10 years ago

Useless idea. Atta Mills went for three time and so , Dr. Where iss your ideas? Gi and rest Mr.

• yusef ksi 10 years ago

if nana will not learn to step aside,doc tell him cos nana cannot be presdo in GH>

• Jackson 10 years ago

Apraku has set the record straight

• Lala 10 years ago

I disagree, how many times did NDC used the President Mills be4 he final won. Perseverance is the key to success

• Pressman 10 years ago

If anybody should call for leadership change in NPP, certainly not this useless incompetent thief. Hey, Apraku, why did Kufuor fire you from the job he gave you? surely for sheer incompetency and thievery you displayed at the ...

• A K 5 10 years ago

How many chances did President Kufuor have before being elected finally.

When will someone drum sense into this man that he has no supporters (of any note) in the party?

• GHANA FIRST 10 years ago

Except you dont want to face the truth
    By all indications Akuffo Addo was not not defeated. He was robbed. In a very fair elections Mahama and his NDC would not have had a chance
    During the Supreme Court Verdict it became ...

• Asem!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

I agree,change the flagbearer and see magic happen :)

• Kofi NPP 10 years ago

You can't even get 10% of valid votes even if all the voters are from your family . A Forlorn hope for power. You are now stabbing Nana on the back. Shame

• Amofa Philip 10 years ago

The delegates wil decide. So Dr shd leave it to them.

• A RICHARD 10 years ago

WE NEED NANA AND NO ONE SHOULD CONTEST AGAINST HIM PERIOD.

• OTCHERE DARKO 10 years ago

Apraku, don't waste your time because....

YOU DON'T HAVE PRESIDENTIAL QUALITIES!!!

• AKASI MARTHA NZEMA 10 years ago

DR. APRAKU YOU ARE RIGHT BUT YOUR PEOPLE DON'T GET IT UNTILL THEY LOOSE. "HOLY SPIRIT" ADVISE THEM TO CHOOSE A LEADER OUTSIDE FROM ASANTE/AKYEM AAAAAAAA AMEN.

• AKASI MARTHA NZEMA 10 years ago

DR. APRAKU YOU ARE RIGHT BUT YOUR PEOPLE DON'T GET IT UNTILL THEY LOOSE. "HOLY SPIRIT" ADVISE THEM TO CHOOSE A LEADER OUTSIDE FROM ASANTE/AKYEM AAAAAAAA AMEN.

• ABU 10 years ago

The NPP is bound to lose again with Akuffo Addo at the wheel.All die be die has surfaced once more pre to the 2016 elections with the recent London declaration of "BY ALL MEANS POSSIBLE". A strong Internal oppositions within ...

• VAVIOTO 10 years ago

DR APRAKU DO YOU THINK YOU ARE A GOOD PRESIDENTIAL MATERIAL FOR THE NPP? YOU PEOPLE CANNOT READ IN BETWEEN THE LINES. IF ANY NPP MEMBER IS ELECTED AS THE FLAG BEARER APART FROM NANA ADDO, THE PARTY WILL LOSE AGAIN. YOU CANNO ...

• Sam 10 years ago

What we were made in Ghana to believe was that NPP won the last two elections but were cheated. That being the case, there is no need to change leadership. We only need to be more vigilant in order not to be cheated again.

• Paa Kodwo 10 years ago

WHETHER A CHANGE OF NPP LEADERSHIP, THIS PARTY WILL NOT HAVE THE MANDATE TO RULE GHANA FOR THE NE´XT HUNDRED(100) YEARS

IT WAS A CRIMINAL ORGANISATION THAT CORRUPTED THE NATION IN THEIR EIGHT YEARS OF GOVERNMENT.

OPAYI ...

• TRIBALISM NPP DOWNFALL 10 years ago

NOT UNTIL THE ENTIRE TRIBAL GAME PLAN OF NPP IS CHANGED NOTHING POSITIVE WILL COME OUT OF 2016 ELECTIONS 4 NPP.THE AKYEM/ASHANTIS DOMINATION OF THE PARTY MUST BE ERASED ELSE WORSE RESULTS WILL HIT NPP.

• TRIBALISM NPP DOWNFALL 10 years ago

ALL POINTS TO THE FACT THAT NORTHERNERS HAVE NO PLACE IN NPP AS A PARTY AFTER THE ELIMINATION OF ALIU MAHAMA AND T5HE FRESH RELEGATION OF BAWUMIA TO THE BACKGROUND AFTER HIS BOLD DEFENCE OF NPP IN COURT.