You are here: HomeNews2013 12 07Article 294436

3 Nigerians caged for ATM fraud

Read Comments Comments (71)

• usa 10 years ago

i have been a victim of this crime at same location. they used the card to purchase electronics in Italy, yes Italy, few days after i used my card while on vacation in Ghana. Very bad guys. God will punish them.

• Martin Svensson 10 years ago

As you ca see they don’t even stop and reflect on that crime is rampant in Ghana. All postings are only casting blame on Nigerians and other tribes. Ghana has a big problem and they better face it.

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur MENtali 10 years ago

GET THEM TO SNITCH ON OTHERS THEY WORKED WITH FOR LESS TIME. THE MORE SNITCHES U PROVIDE, THE LESS TIME U GET. USE THEM AS CHEAP LABOR TO DEVELOP GH. AFTER THEIR SENTENCE, DEPORT THEM TO THEIR COUNTRY OF ORIGIN. EVEN VISA WOU ...

• NEMESIS ROCKET, UK 10 years ago

Ghanaians are not civilised people, Ken Kuranchie
    General News of Tuesday, 16 July 2013
    Source: peacefmonline

Chronicling the events that unfolded during his incarceration, Ken Kuranchie has expressed doubt about the civ ...

Albinos killed for 2008 elections
    General News | 20 May 2009
    By Daily Guide

A one-time Imam in the Ghana Armed Forces, Sheikh Salawati Imam Rashid, has made a scary dis­closure about how some politicians in the country ...

Ghanaian 'KAPWEPWE' PYMIES AND UGLY AKANS, (a HORRIBLE tribe in Ghana), where these EVIL, hiprocrite and Contemptible Contemnor and BASTARD ROMANO, crawled from, were the originators of TERRORISMS in West African history. As ...

• ranger 10 years ago

DEPORT ALL NIGERIANS WITHOUT VALID PAPERS IN GHANA. THEY ARE A NEGATIVE INFLUENCE ON OUR NATIONAL LIFE. THEY AGAIN USE ALL THESE MONIES OBTAINED THROUGH THIEVERY AND 419 TO LEAD OSTENTATIOUS LIVES AND CHASE OUR WOMEN. MAY THE ...

• Proudly Pepeni, USA !! 10 years ago

Lots of naïve Ghana girls are falling for these Nigerian fraudster in droves and giving them comfort in Ghana. Any one Ghanaian supporting such Nigerian criminals is a traitor and needs to be charged as complicit.

10 Girls Raped In Ghana Daily
    Source:The Finder
    February 6, 2013

Hardly a day goes by without a report on a child defilement case in the media, and according to child rights groups working on the issue, at least 10 girl ...

Pastor Killers Weep In Court
    Wednesday, 20 October 2010

Three Ghanaians Kofi Seidu, 32, who was alleged to have murdered his boss, Rev. Sidney Thomas Barnes, a British-American evangelist of Calvary Chapel, USA, has b ...

• Kumasehene 10 years ago

Hang those stupid Nigerian criminals. Nigerians especialy Ibos will do averything to get money including sacrificing their parents.

• JIMGO BELL 10 years ago

Nigerians are criminals and they will never stop. Are they businessmen who pay taxes in Ghana or Nigeria. Every Nigerian man is a businessman. They are not good human beings.

They names they provided are bogus particularly ...

• sauda 10 years ago

we have not read from NEMESIS NAIJA on this case.Every nigerian in Ghana is a businessman,na lie woooo.These people are dammed hungry .Those who have lil money are stolen money.Every nigerian u see in a nice car is stolen.In ...

NEMESIS ROCKET, UK, IS ALIVE AND KICKING, AND BATTLE READY TO BAMBOOZLES ALL YOU HATEFUL, XENOPHOBIC AND JEALOUS GHANAIANS AT ANY TIME, ANY DAY. JUST BECAUSE YOU DID NOT HEAR FROM ME DOES NOT MEAN THAT I'M SCARED OF YOU DEME ...

• ROMANO 10 years ago

BUSY STEALING HUH ?

• ROMANO 10 years ago

EVERY NIGERIA U SEE IN GHANA IS A THIEF BY PROFERSION INCLUDING ALL THOSE AT THE NIGERIA EMBASSY.

• Greg 10 years ago

You must be myopic to say that,are there no ghanaian crooks?i don't support evil but its not peculiar to Nigeria

• The Is Jingo Bell Not Jimgo Bell 10 years ago

You can tell from their appearances that they are not businessmen. They look thieves and swindlers. Watch out every Nigerian man, who claims to be a business man. He will scams you and you will never forget.

Nigerians crim ...

• Truth Is Bitter 10 years ago

None of them is an Igbo they are all dirty Yerubas just like you people....We are not Ibos, we are Igbos.

• akanani 10 years ago

Ibos are the worse criminals.At least yoruba people will do some jobs,but ibos will raub,kill,still,carry concaine ,etc for money. Guinea conacry,friends told me they round them up and bit them.one said Ecowas without these d ...

• swedish guy 10 years ago

in my own view i don't support evil or crimes but who made you guys a judge over one another?? Nigerians calling Ghanaians this and that and Ghanaians calling Nigerians that and this?? even in the USA, UK, Arab, Asia and Euro ...

• KWAKUWUSU IN NEW YORK 10 years ago

Nigerians are Criminals period. It is in their DNA. All over the world they are very well known to be people who engage in Criminal Activities.

Their influx into Ghana will never serve Ghanaians well.

Ghana should Dep ...

GHANAIANS ARE BORN "E V I L" FROM BIRTH TO GRAVE. THEY ARE WORST THAN THE WICKED ANIMALS IN THE JUNGLE. READ THE STORY BELOW AND LOOK ME IN THE FACE AND TELL ME OTHERWISE.

• MICHAEL 10 years ago

I'm not surprised. I'm in London but their character is still same. When I was travelling from Ghana to the UK, my Mum didn't advise me against anything except Nigerians. They should jail them for real. They and their women a ...

Ghana is 3rd third most corrupt country - Latest Gallup poll report
    General News of Thursday, 31 October 2013
    Source: Joy Online

Ghana has been ranked third most perceived corrupt country among 129 countries with free pr ...

• KK-K 10 years ago

Why should Ghana open it's doors to characters like these? It is clear that most of our Nigerian brothers are up to nothing good. Their presence in every country they enter spells doom for the honest and hard working locals. ...

• CONTEMNOR 10 years ago

I HAVE SAID IT AND WILL KEEP ON SAYING IT, NIGERIANS ARE EPITOME OF DECEPTION, FRAUD, MURDER, BOKO HARAM, NOTHING GOOD CAN COME OUT OF NIGERIA. THE MEN ARE NIGERIANS, I M JUST WAITING FOR AN IDIOT EQUALLY DEMONIC NIGERIAN WHO ...

• Johnson 10 years ago

You must be stupid for saying such things. I am a Nigerian, and i will never support evil, but for you to judge the whole Nigerians bcos of a crime some might have committed prove how foolish and stupid you are. try and trave ...

• wise 10 years ago

now i know your one of them, your time will come stupid.

• CONTEMNOR 10 years ago

YOU WERE IN GHANA 3 MONTHS FOR FRAUD , WHY DIDNT YOU GO TO YOUR SHITHOLE NIGERIA, STUPID FOOL, I LIVE IN THE UK NOT A VILLAGE LIKE LAGOS, YOUR PEOPLE ARE KILLING BRITISH SOLDIERS BROAD DAY LIGHT. EVIL NIGERIANS , GODS FIRE BU ...

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur MENtali 10 years ago

IF THESE NAIJA BOYS ARE WICKED. THEN I AM THE TERMINATOR. GO TO NAIJA WITH UR CROOK ACTIVITIES. IF U DO IT HERE, U WILL PAY BY FARMING N TOILING TO BUILD OUR ROADS N HIWAYS. FOOLS. NEXTIME, U WILL THINK 2WICE BEFORE U VENTURE ...

• Billy He Who 10 years ago

Deport all Nigerians from Ghana.They are all criminals.now our ladies protecting them,deport them all

GHANAIAN "SAKAWA" CRIMINAL "ENTERPRISE EXPOSED!

PUBLIC AWARENESS ADVISORY REGARDING ""SAKAWA" OR "ADVANCE FEE FRAUD" SCHEMES

SAKAWA AND SEKADRO Schemes frequently use the following tactics:

An individual or company r ...

• Kwasi Agyeman, USA 10 years ago

My brother you are right, I have met and dealt with many decent Nigerians, even done business with them and I can assure you, they are as good as any good people in the Bible. On the other hand there are evil people everywher ...

• JJ 10 years ago

THEY ARE ONLY WAITING TO STEAL YOU BIG. HAVE YOU HEARD THE SAYING THAT "GOD IS NOT LIKE A NIGERIAN" BEFORE?

• abena 10 years ago

JOHNSON u are aliar.U used his credit card and put him in troubble and run to the USA.We had a similar case in Germany here where my friend housed a nigerian with his girl friend ,this guy u the Ghanaian pass to do so many ba ...

• Osei Bonsu 10 years ago

Well said.I just hope you will give the same passionate lecture to the Nigerians who flock to this and other forums to insult all Ghanaians and provoke online fights. Personally I think it beyond stupidity to single out Niger ...

• KWAKUWUSU IN NEW YORK 10 years ago

If you say that you aare a Nigerian, then you are also a Criminal.

• ROMANO 10 years ago

NIGERIANS ARE BORN TO BE CRIMINALS.... PERIOD.

• ROMANO 10 years ago

TYPO FOR BROTHER

• JINGO BELL 10 years ago

Criminal Nigerians. Nigerians introduce crime to any society they go to parasitize. They are evil including this one who call himself Johnson.

• ROMANO 10 years ago

U SON OF IJORA WHORE WHERE THE FUCK ARE ? COME COMMENT NOW,OLE

I COULD NOW SEE THAT YOU, ROMANO, THE BASTARD SON OF AGBOGLOSHIE PROSTITUTE BITCH, IS VERY SCARED OF THE GREAT NEMESIS HAHAHA. YOU ARE ASKING ABOUT THE WHEREABOUT OF YOUR NEMESIS, BECAUSE YOU ARE SCARED OF THE NEXT BOMBARDME ...

• ROMANO 10 years ago

I WAS HOPING THAT U WERE ONE OF THOSE UR 419 ANAGO BASTARDS IN THE PICTURE.VERY SOON UR PICTURE IS GOING TO POSTED ON GHANAWERB.

• Nanfuri 10 years ago

I once told a bank teller that I knew 4 Albanian fraudsters who could collapse most banks in Ghana in a matter of 5 days if they set foot in Ghana. Our banks pay peanuts hence the front office monkeys they employ, who are so ...

• Naa-Sei 10 years ago

I don't like your language or blanket characterization of foreign nationals but your point is dead on.Security in Ghana as a whole is too abysmal.I worked at BNI briefly before leaving the country, you won't believe how much ...

• Victor A. Young 10 years ago

Jail them; give them heavy sentences for their crime. When they come out they'll still go back to the same criminal job; they don't want to sweat for food rather then indulging in fraud. They're everywhere doing these crimes- ...

• CHRISTOS CHRISTOF 10 years ago

It is high time GHANA gets out of the so called ECOWAS---all the time it is Ghana thatbears the brunt of AFRICAS' WOES. Nkrumah spent our fortunes to educate any African who wanted free education.See how much in the end we ...

• Kwame Angel 10 years ago

It is naked stupidity for anyone living outside Ghana to use his or her credit or debit card in Ghana or Nigeria. ECOWAS, right? As soon as I get out of the arrival hall at KIA, I give my credit card to my grandmother for kee ...

• delia 10 years ago

Nigerians again. It must be in the water they drink. They are too bad. Most are just horrible people. Fraud na what? killing na what? armed robber na what? Drugs na what? What are they even doing in Ghana?

• KOFI-COLUMBUS OHIO 10 years ago

I know Nigerians are criminals for real,all over the globe but some Ghanaians are also engaging in this criminal trade.I,m a Ghanaian living in Columbus Ohio in U.S.Just recently 4 Ghanaians were arrested and their pictures w ...

• Agyemang, Kumasi. 10 years ago

Kofi in Columbus, almost all Nigerian criminals have a Ghanaian passport, are you kidding me?

• King Gezo 10 years ago

My friend, it will surprise you to know that the Ghanaians you are talking about are rather Nigerians with Ghanaian documents. Most of these Nigerian criminals these days possess identities of other nations including Ghana. l ...

• Martin Svensson 10 years ago

The same thing happened to me but this time it was Ghanaians.

• SAKAWA 10 years ago

Nigerians are crooks from head down. It seems there is no honest person in Nigeria and they have spread this disease all over the world. Hopefully, when they go to hell, they will change.

• DAN 10 years ago

sakawa=419

• DAN 10 years ago

reported in newspaper of nigerians using cloned credit cards arrested

• GHANANI 10 years ago

Deport all Nigerians from Ghana.They are criminals.All over the world Nigerians are well known and hated for such criminal activities,especially bank frauds.NIGERIANS ARE CRIMINALS!!!!

• Qatar 10 years ago

5 people are urgently needed in Qatar for security work interested people should contact us today at:0242129326
    email at:travelglobal127@yahoo.com

• hajj yaro 10 years ago

Nigerians are very bad Ghana ha s to work hard on them this fools

• RICE WATER 10 years ago

BRING BACK CAPITAL PUNISHMENT, GIVE THAM 100 LASHES AND JAIL THEM 30 YEARS WITH HARD LABOUR, THAT IS WHAT MOST OF THEM ARE DOING IN GHANA , FAKE CHEQUES, FAKE CURRENCIES, FAKE ATM CONNECTIONS,FAKE LOVE, FAKE LIKENESS, FAKE!! ...

• TRAIN TO ASSASSIN- N.W.A 10 years ago

NEMESIS IS NO WHERE TO BE FOUND HE'S HIDDING .

Look behind you and see the great NEMESIS shadowing all your movements. Hiding? Hell no! I'm always battle ready to HAMMER all you MORONIC GHANAIANS, and knock common sense into you people. All you hateful and jealous Ghan ...

• habba! 10 years ago

kofi wey still for lagos nko wey run go malaysia nigeria no catch am habba naija

• King Gezo 10 years ago

The irony is that, Ghanaians in Nigeria do not engage in anything fraudulent but when Nigerians come here, they mostly are fraudsters, armed robbers etc. In Nigeria the Ghanaian is very humble and either a driver, domestic wo ...

• QUITE 10 years ago

No wonder they Nigerians. Deal with them

• clifford 10 years ago

do the ghanian behaving dis way in nigeria

• africanus 10 years ago

One has to bear in mind that Nigerians,unlike Ghanaians don`t care a damn about reputation. you will never hear about Ghanaians involved in fraud.Nigerians are extraordinarily greedy people and they don`t care a damn about ...

• waitin 10 years ago

i wonda y these nigerians r found of robbery. burn them......

• william penrose 10 years ago

how do you charge them of a crime to which you are still investigating. ghana police

• Nana Quashie 10 years ago

Of course these Nigerians should be deported once they have served their sentence but please let's not start generalizing about all Nigerians. As always in any nationality you have a few bad apples spoiling it for the rest. ...