You are here: HomeNews2013 12 06Article 294368

Essien wants Brazil draw

Read Comments Comments (81)

• The Stallion 10 years ago

I don't want you guys to say the results have come out before my predictions.

I had a dream: Belgium, Ghana, Japan, England/France. The last pick wasn't that clear, according to my dream.

Is this another Vod dream?

• OSEI TAWIAH 10 years ago

Else Neymar will make our defence useless, only Boye, Vorsah and Mensah are good defenders but Boye and Mensah must avoid playing in the penalty box because they play bugabuga.

• Mr. N 10 years ago

Who say man no dey that is my homeboy we fear no one go back to our history the Brits would even tell you. We are the only people the Brits ever named one of their WW11 submarines after us.

To those who are looking favorab ...

• JJ Rawlings 10 years ago

Excellent idea. As far as footbal revenge is concerned these are the teams we need to beat and it must be in the group stage. As for Uruguay I can't wait to knock them out as a game fan.

• VOLUNTORY CONTRIBUTOR. 10 years ago

Men!!! essien you are the man, you are the the finest of midfielders and you be the Engine of your team again.No fears against the best. This determination is what the team BLACK STARS NEED.

• BABA 10 years ago

Here we go........

• BABA 10 years ago

Tough! but we shall handle it!

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur MENtali 10 years ago

GROUP G
    GROUP OF DEATH....
    WE HAVE TO BEAT ALL THE TEAMS N WIN THE GROUP. NO DRAWS. NO LOSSES. PERIOD!

STUPID, PATAPAA PLAYER LIKE IBRA. TITRITII PLAYER LIKE UR TYPE. NO WONDER U FAILED TO GO TO BRASIL. HE KNOWS JONATHAN IS GOING. SO HE WANTS TO HURT HIM, KWASIA. U WILL STAY HOME N WATCH WITH UR FEET IN ICE

• POW@ GHFUO is a damn liar 10 years ago

We heard all that nonsense from you. Have you regretted all the stupidity you posted here? Now your next is Frank Rijkaard huh? Ofui

• facts 10 years ago

Beating Germany Portugal and the U.S.A. wil send the sensation down the spine of all teams. Brazil will meet the Brazil of Africa in this tournament for sure.

• OGOGLO QUARTER 10 years ago

IF YOU SAY U HAD A BUNK-WET DREAM,I'll BELIEVE THAT,BUT AS FOR THIS YOUR W/CUP DRAW DREAM ,I WILL BET MY LAST OGOGLO ,IT IS A FAULT DREAM......

So you don't trust Vod Power, abi? You sef?
    The draw is coming in the next 1 hour. I have finished reciting my Mystic Powers.

Dem, oyimbos, go smell shito and Koobi.

• MENSAH 10 years ago

John Mensah,Voorsah,will be a good thing to be added to the defence of the GHANA BLACK STARS.
    Some entertain the idea that JOHN MENSAH,is too old and slow to play in the WORLD CUP game,but I don't think so.
    He is well able ...

• Mr. N 10 years ago

We shall know in two hours if this another Vod dream. One thing for show if this dream come to pass we would start a one man church call V-Power Church with my brother POW as chief usher in charge of the cash with Prof S'Bert ...

Haha haaaa. To sponza the Stallion sef he no fit, how much more millions in his charge?

You want him to ron go hide for Ghana enjoy the money alone? You lie bad!!!

• POW@ Group G for G-Teams 10 years ago

But you know what, Mr. N is not scared of me because he knows where to find me should I ran with the church's money. I can give you a clue. Take Accra-Winneba bus from Kaneshie station, tell the driver to put you down at Copa ...

• Sarskoberta 10 years ago

POWer, the 'Fix PC in seconds' by remote control', must be the 'One man Portugal" instead.
    "Edusei s3 Ohene, na Onns3 Ohene nana"
    Here is one:
    I thought brothers, albeit siblings live in the same vicinity and like birds of ...

• Rasheed@Rasheedmulor. 10 years ago

You have failed us woefully! I will fetch you and have you flogged.

You also failed miserably a lot of your followers with regards to our W/C qualification, remember? Haaaaa, my brother don't be like the man who's been cheating on his wife all the time but collapsed when he caught his wife ch ...

• Mr.N 10 years ago

Appiah would not be able to qualify us does this ring a bell in our ears like Ringing my bell.

"All right, but let the one who has never sinned throw the first stone!"

• YEBOAH OBENG.TEXAS. 10 years ago

GROUP G-GHANA
    GERMANY
    USA
    PORTUGAL

• DIAMOND 10 years ago

I had wished Uruguay, USA and England (not Group of Death).
    I got Germany, Portugal and USA (Group of Death?).

Note: the German machine will be hard, though not impossible, for anyone, including Brazil, to crack, Portugal ...

• POW@ Group G for G-Teams 10 years ago

This is surmountable and I trust Appiah and his men to pull it off.

• DIAMOND 10 years ago

Good we're starting with our appetizer, USA.
    All we have to do is win that first one.

If we take down Germany in Game 2, we'll run over one-man Portugal in Game 3.

Thereafter, we will win the WC.
    AMEN!

Amen and amen

• Kwame Kumi 10 years ago

So you see that all you had in your sleep was nothing but a bad dream or in fact only a nightmare. You didn't even get one point correct.

ARE YOU STILL GO NA LET US KNOW YOUR FUTURE DREAMS????....GOOD LUCK MY FRIEND......

• Martin 10 years ago

Essien, be careful what you wish for. Why are the Black Stars calling themselves the Brazil of Africa, when they do not play with the same flair Brazil plays with.

• Drastin 10 years ago

Our current team doesn't play with flair as the Brazilians do but, if cast your mind back few years, you will see why we call ourselves the Brazilians of Africa.

• KWAME 10 years ago

ITS NOT POSSIBLE SINCE BRAZIL AND URUGUAY ARE ALL IN POT ONE. HOWEVER I LIKE HIS CONFIDENCE WE ARE READY FOR ANY TEAM. I AM PRAYING THAT MY BOYS WOULD BE FIT. AMEN. GOD WOULD HELP US.

• kofi 10 years ago

That is confidence and I wish Esien can encourage the rest of the players to understand that we are not inferior to any team in the world, we are one of the best teams.

• ADOMAKO 10 years ago

Will someone respectfully remind Essien that our appearance at the Worldcup is not just an opportunity to market himself but get as far as possible and possibly win the cup.We must fear no opponent neither should we rashly wi ...

• AGYA ADOFO US. 10 years ago

I REALLY LOVE WHAT ESSIEN HAD SAID AND MOST OF THIS LOVER OF THIS GAME IN GHANA WILL AGREE WITH HIM AFTER ALL REVENGE IS SWEET.IF WE CAN?.AND YES; YES WE CAN,,,,,,,,,YES.

• ananse 10 years ago

I couldn't agree with you more, although with the English part not sure about that, but for the Brazil I would say yeah!!!! bring it on, they are not that good, if you revisit the game in 2006.

• GoGhana 10 years ago

Great analysis and mindset. If we are there, then we must be ready to meet and beat any opponent. Although facing the toughest matches right away may also cause fatigue early and expose mistakes(for lack of exposure) that may ...

• Whatever 10 years ago

Give us Brazil and we will do everything possible to put one over them to go all the way to win the cup

• Viper 10 years ago

Herr,Essien,easy ooo.England Brazil Uruguay paaa...ah

• CHRISTLOVE 10 years ago

The most important thing right now is for you to secure a regular position with you club Chelsea, your very first opportunity to start a premier league for your club this year ended in desaster when you adventedly gisfted you ...

• Viper 10 years ago

First of all,get the fuck out of here...second,before you go dissing other people,you better educate your illiterate self and spell right,thirdly don't be a fool...

• CHRISTLOVE 10 years ago

Is the topic of Essien wanting Ghana draw Brazil the issue or about spelling, if you are intelectually deficient to contribute to a topic; you better shut your dirty ass and allow briliant ideas to flow. Idiot.

• nicman@atl 10 years ago

when it was time for the qualifiers you went in hiding, now you want to call how the victory parade should be aranged. very funny world indeed especially Ghanaians

• travel and work abroad 10 years ago

Reputable Registered Licence Holding A.G.C, Is An International Recruitment Agency Base In Qatar And Ghana Is Looking for Job Seekers to work in Qatar for good salaries.

Jobs Type:

steel bender

electrician

plumber ...

• Eshun Shadrach 10 years ago

he has a point in all hes saying and if a player like Essien says such a thing then he actually knows why. we can surely beat all of them when we meet them som it no problem

• Eshun Shadrach 10 years ago

he has a point in all he is saying

• Emperor 10 years ago

My friend stop habbing go back and look at how u played against Egypt in the 2nd leg be careful of what u wish for

• A RICHARD 10 years ago

We need the Serbian physician back to help our present team Docter to treat guys like Prince Boateng,Mensah and Vorsa for she was really GOOD.

• A concerned citizen 10 years ago

Essien correct your back passes instead and leave this draw to the G.F.A

• A concerned citizen 10 years ago

Essien you don't choose your enemies but rather pray for the draw

• Ama Buoh 10 years ago

This guy is definitely not talking from the mouth between his nose and his chin. More like from his mouth down south under his dinkis and his balls. Maybe England, but you do not want Brazil and Uruguay together in the group ...

• Ras Kumar 10 years ago

Essien is indeed a world class player. He talks and reasons as such. The Black Stars is very lucky to have him. Go Black Stars!

• MENSAH 10 years ago

I think,we are going to repeat what we did to Brazil,in under 18,when Ghana won the cup final,at their own backyard.
    Essien was in the squad that did it,and therefore,a win,once more will highly be welcomed.
    GHANA CAN DO IT ...

• Akwasi 10 years ago

Group G 3 seated

DREAMS!!!!!!LOL.LAST I DREAMED I WAS IN NEW YORK AT TIME SQUARE ENJOYING MY SIGHT ,I WOKE UP AND FOUND MYSELF STILL AT DAVII'S PLACE ....
    I TELL YOU MASA ,BLAME RASHEED IF YOUR DREAM AND GHANA HAD A BAD DAY AT THE DRAW... ...

What has Rasheed done?

• CEREBRAL 10 years ago

GERMANY IS IN OUR GROUP

• CEREBRAL 10 years ago

GROUP G
    Germany, Portugal, Ghana, USA

• KK 10 years ago

USA, GERMANY , GHANA IN THE SAME GROUP, ONE MORE TEAM TO GO

• CEREBRAL 10 years ago

?

• Hakase 10 years ago

GHANA, GERMANY, PORTUGAL, USA!!!
    KILLER GROUP

• Anokwale 10 years ago

To be honest there is no weak group. Maybe group E with Switzerland, Ecuador, France, Honduras. Group F is also a little predictable with Argentina, Bosnia, Iran and Nigeria. I would argue that we are indeed in the group ...

What else do you expect from bad luck parasites you sent to Brazil for the draw.

• RED 10 years ago

We gat to work hard for success,this is quite a difficult Group.

• Say the TRUTH 10 years ago

Tough Group BUT THIS IS WOLD CUP & We've got to LIVE UP THE CHALLENGING TASK!!!! GOOD LUCK GHANA BLACK STARS!!!

GHANA, GERMAN, PORTUGAL, US.

OPENING GAME: GHANA VS. US!!

• Kwabena 10 years ago

Group G
    GER Germany POR Portugal GHA Ghana USA USA

• MAKA 10 years ago

Good draw....compared to group A,B and C

• KOFI WATSON 10 years ago

OMG,Ghana in group of DEATH.AND OUR ENEMIES ARE HAPPY

• MAKA 10 years ago

Draw

• ADDO 10 years ago

1 GERMANY 2 PORTUGAL 3 GHANA 4 USA

• Alex@Group Of Death 10 years ago

We have to prepare very well.

• Ghana 10 years ago

We are in the toughest group - Ghana Germany USA and Portugal

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 10 years ago

Ghana, Germany, USA and Portugal in World Cup Group G

• Fiisco 10 years ago

Ghana, Germany, Portugal, and USA. Too bad because this is arguable the group of death!!!

• Frimans 10 years ago

Group F:
    Nigeria
    Argentina
    Bosnia-H
    Iran

• CAPE-COAST BOY 10 years ago

GHANA OOOOOOOO GHANA

• effah 10 years ago

now you have a better side than those teams

• Wabenzy 10 years ago

If you say positive things , positive things follows

• STEPHEN OSEI,NORWAY 10 years ago

NO PROBLEM ESSIEN WILL STOP RONALDO,NO RONALDØ NO PORTUGAL,GHANA,2 -PORTGAL,1.GHANA,2-GERMAN.2.GHANA,2-USA,1

• mr nj 10 years ago

Wow Ghanaians are so ungrateful its in their blood,they forget so soon.Not too long ago i was on this website and people where cursing them,using all kinds of names for KPB,AYEWS,MUNTARI AND ESSIEN,now that we feel into the g ...

• kyeremeh emmanuel 10 years ago

i love you essien god should help you for your everthing you are doing i am kyeremeh emmanuel at wenchi i love

WHY AA NEEDS A FOREIGN TECHNICAL DIRECTOR LIKE RIJKAARD OR HIDDINK IN BRASIL.
    LOL, POW, DIAMOND, SANTANA, JAMES, Kofitse Kpoh, ASARE, CAPTAIN PLANET, ETC
    U FOOLS ARE TALKING OUT OF EGO N EMOTIONS. KEEP DOING THAT...
    UR LEV ...