Stupid Bawumia! Your newfound friends in NPP will continue to call you "PEPENI". It is sad that you are happy to swallow all the insults.
GHFUO, be serious & change ur MENtali 12 years ago
KWAME NKRUMAH INTL. AIRPORT:
Now there is the Kotoka International Airport attesting to General Kotoka, who was the leader of the 1966 coup. Kotoka is now being honored for distracting Ghana from attaining her vision is now a hero. Now that Ghana knows the truth, the question is, do we need to Honor a lie that abuses the collective sense of a nation. Should Kotoka be honored with a monument?. Another question, who is “Sankara”?. What did he do for Ghana that he as well deserves a circle to be named after him?. Why not after our heroes?. Don´t we have them?. This questions will be left as a chewing stick for our historians and nefarious politicians to chew and tell the nation the taste of it one day.
So what must Ghana do now? Is it not justified to tell Ghanaians the Truth? nothing but the truth?. We cannot wage war against the world’s only superpower America but we shall not stop telling them the truth until they can bear it no more. We will let then understand that they can kill and oppress many nations as possible, but the “Truth will forever prevail” so long as some of them live.
We all know that this coup was a serious lapse in judgment. It is a treason. Unfortunately, this admission has to be made, no matter how uncomfortable it is. Those perpetrators should be brought to book.
We shall prove to those Ghanaians who still want to believe that February 24, 1966 was not a mistake, even after the evidence shows that the core reason was a lie that they have betrayed their motherland. The child has now found out that the tragedy of the period after independence was not the loss of power by Nkrumah and the CPP. The real tragedy was that an initial period of experiment in nation building was truncated prematurely, and thereby the calm for natural growth and development was denied the country.
Today Ghanaians should accept the shame of embracing a coup that was fraudulent. If Ghana looks foolish now, imagine how it will feel like when history remembers that she participated in her own destruction, and 37 years later, still did not know what happened to her!. The man Kotoka who left Ghana naked on the stage is now the hero. General Kotoka is now named after an Airport which his hands and feet never touched.
Fellow countrymen, one more thing is sure; we shall make sure that America renders an apology to Ghanaians one day. Kotoka International Airport and Sankara circle shall be renamed after a leader who deserves it in Ghana. God bless Ghana.
26. WE NOW LIVE IN A WORLD WHERE DOCTORS DESTROY HEALTH, LAWYERS DESTROY JUSTICES, UNIVERSITIES DESTROY KNOWLEDGE, GOVERNMENTS DESTROY FREEDOM, MEDIA DESTROYS OUTFLOW OF INFORMATION, RELIGION DESTROYS MORALS, BANKS DESTROY OUR ECONOMY, FARMERS DESTROY OUR FOOD!......BY CHIS HEDGES
SGT ANANI FIADZOE 12 years ago
I'm sure this contributor has not been in Ghana since 1992. Sankara Circle was renamed Ako Adjei Interchange since 1993!
But I agree with you that it does not make sense to still call the Accra Airport after Kotoka. I wond ... read full comment
I'm sure this contributor has not been in Ghana since 1992. Sankara Circle was renamed Ako Adjei Interchange since 1993!
But I agree with you that it does not make sense to still call the Accra Airport after Kotoka. I wonder if JM has the balls to change this obnoxious name!
Kwaseato, when was the last time you visited Ghana, and if it is recent,
did you find yourself comfortable to
see the position of our nation and where the nation is being drafted to
by such an incompetent, corruption, thi ... read full comment
by such an incompetent, corruption, thievery, rapists, deceitful, dishonest, liars and loot and share NDC politicians. Kwasea fake Anani Fiadzoe.
OLD SOLDIER 12 years ago
Author:-Hon. Martin A.B.K. Amidu.
...The Government exercised the latter option when we disagreed over the judgment debt and other Gargantuan crimes. The Government, and my colleague Ministers at the time know that there was no provision for dismissal under my contract of employment as a Minister or that of any Minster.
I reserve the right as a citizen of Ghana to protect and defend my honour and integrity should this civilized challenge for the truth be ignored.
This is not the price I should be made to pay by the Government of Ghana for defending the Constitution of Ghana in the Waterville and Isofoton unconstitutional payments declared by the Supreme Court.
GUV 12 years ago
He wants to be heard.
kutunpofo 12 years ago
The continued reference to our dear airport as Kotoka Airport, even though we hypocritically say we abhor coups, only indicates and emphasizes the fact that our country and our leaders are still under firm colonial, neo-colonial and imperialist control. No mistake about that.
ANTOA NYAMAA WILL STRIKE LIGHTENING
ON YOU AND YOUR PARENTS. YOU HAVE NO
BRAINS YOU DESERVES TO BE KILLED.
Pl ignore all the stupid things from a very mad man who is faking. Don't you see that what he is writing does not make sense? He was released prematurely from Pantang yesterday.
Me do ba 12 years ago
Hahahahaha. Awurade nhu y3 mmob)
Brother 12 years ago
Is he now the leader of a political party or on what capacity is Dr. Bawumia doing this?
OBIBINI 12 years ago
Nelson Mandela exchanged material comforts and political leadership for justice for thousands of black south africans who suffered death and untold inhuman treatment under the apartheid white south african regimes.He denied justice to his own black people.HE WAS NOT A FREEDOM FIGHTER TO THE WEST BUT RATHER A TERRORIST TERRORISING WHITES IN SOUTH AFRICA.
kutunpofo 12 years ago
Africans have been so brain-washed and belittled by the punishment of western imperialism that now we cannot even see what is good or bad for us unless our oppressors say so.
Throughout history up to date, the Whiteman has ... read full comment
Africans have been so brain-washed and belittled by the punishment of western imperialism that now we cannot even see what is good or bad for us unless our oppressors say so.
Throughout history up to date, the Whiteman has never genuinely liked or respected any Blackman unless that Blackman was or is doing the white mans narrow-minded bidding. This is a fact which reflects right through the political domain, the corporate sector and society in general down to individual Africans.
If Nelson Mandela was ever a great man, the credits must go to Kwame Nkrumah, Cuba, the former Soviet Union and many Communist countries and politicians around the world who were his mentors during the initial stages of the struggle for independence in South Africa. After he was jailed for 27 years for being Communist and a terrorist by the colonial dictators who are now praising him to the high heavens because they oppressed, softened him and twisted his mind in jail to the extent that he became virtually their puppet after he was released, he became the global neo-colonial icon for leaving untouched the neo-colonial or near slave system that still exists in South Africa - the jewel of the global colonial empire. They even gave him the certificate of imperialist subjugation – a Nobel Peace prize.
This unforgivable favor which Nelson Mandela offered to global imperialism, has made the 3 million odd white South Africans even richer, more comfortable and more powerful since he, Nelson Mandela, was released from cells in Robben Island and given the independence of South Africa on a silver platter.
To date the fruitless legacy that President Mandela left for his country have ensured that conditions in South Africa have never improved for the 24 million majority of Black South Africans whose conditions have progressively deteriorated to get even poorer, more deprived, more diseases, more marginalized and more disenchanted with life and their potentially rich country. In terms of the equitable sharing of the potential wealth of that extremely rich country, it is this undemocratic legacy that Nelson Mandela left for his country and for which the opportunistic and exploitative sharks of the West have immensely benefitted and have thus resorted to refer him as an icon of peace.
We must not shy away from the truth, and in all truth and honesty, Nelson Mandela, though a commendable freedom fighter for the liberation of South Africa at the earlier stages of the struggle, achieved relatively little for his country and almost nothing for the rest of Africa. He cannot in anyway be compared to the likes of Nkrumah, Lumumba, Nasser,a nd many others too numerous to name here.
j0eY L0nd0n 12 years ago
Tell us what you have achieved in life! An eye for an eye guess what we will all go blind one day.
obibini 12 years ago
Is seeking justice for the oppressed and maltreated an eye for an eye policy.YOU ARE A BUFOON.Nothing has changed much for blacks in South Africa.
dougi 12 years ago
indeed,may his soul rest in perfect peace.he was so hardworking like you doc. Ghana is blessed to have u too.
WWW.GHANATVLIVE.NET 12 years ago
Free Internet tv streaming serving Ghanaians in the diaspora.
WWW.GHANATVLIVE.NET Brings You Live TV stations From Ghana.
GTV, TV3, GTV Sports+, Adom TV Live, Joy News TV Live,
Metro TV Ghana, e.tv And More.
Nana Addo will never be a Prez 12 years ago
Listern to this fool.
AKONFEM MAHANI 12 years ago
DOC BAWUMIA YOUR THE BAST MAN FOR GHANA,NDC CAN CRY BLOOOOOD,
The Northern Patriot 12 years ago
Any insult on John Mahama also applies to Bawumia. Does Bawumia see how stupid he is, making a fool of himself before those who insult his people?
Simingue 12 years ago
This man, Bawumia should check himself. Have you forgotten so soon what the cocaine barons did to Asem Darkey, 'the Limping Man' they will use you and later you are going to be dumped like cassava. Chris Kpodo was equally used by unknown persons who stole our $3,5million when he was an Acting Ambassador to the U.K.What about you a mere Banker, so you better think again, you are in the wrong palce.
PLUMBER 12 years ago
Bawumia should know that at a time Mandela was languishing in the notorious SA jail and the whole world was slapping sanction after sanction on the apartheid regime, the PP Govt led by Dr Busia with Kuffour as Dpty Foreign Affairs Minister, chose to deal with South Africa as their NATURAL ALLIES. Yes, that is the proud record of the UP tradition, they regarded oppressive regimes as their natural allies, they chased away the freedom fighters from their safe havens in Nkrumah's Ghana. Now you see how difficult it is to re-write History. Bawumia, it would be much easier for an elephant to go through the eye of a needle than the NPP to get on the right side of History.
kutunpofo 12 years ago
Good one there Plumber. The truth must be said and all the evil exploiters of this world and their measly crawling puppets and hirelings like the UP/NPP tradition must be exposed for what they are.
PROFESSOR NYAMEKYE 12 years ago
Fake Sgt Fiadzoe YOUR MOTHER ASS for insulting Bawumia. Kwasia Ayigbeni Mental patient
The Northern Patriot 12 years ago
Alieu Mahama betrayed the North by supporting those insulting and suppressing northerners and got what he wanted: the NPP rejected him like an unwanted rag. And finally the gods of the north were so furious at his betrayal that they decided to cut short his stay on earth.
Bawumia, a word to the wise is in the North!
TONY- C 12 years ago
MANDELA WAS A REAL AND ONLY AFRICAN LEADER. I REMEMBER VERY WELL WHEN I WAS THEN IN SOUTH AFRICA AND HE WAS BEEN FORCED TO GO FOR SECOND TERM AS PRESIDENT.THIS IS WHAT HE SAID "THERE ARE OTHER MEN AROUND WHO CAN CONTINUE WHAT I HAVE STARTED,I WANT TO BE ABLE TO WALK FREELY ON THE STREETS OF SOUTH AFRICA WITHOUT WATCHING MY BACK" A REAL AFRICAN LEADER INDEED. JOHN MAHAMA AND NANA ADDO SHOULD TRY AND COPY SUCH A NOBLE MAN.GOD BLESS HIS SOUL AND THIS IS A MAN GOING TO HEAVEN. AMEN.
PROFESSOR THOMAS KUBI- McA 12 years ago
THE EYE OPENER FOR AFRICANS IS OUR
ICON ==MANNDELA
======================================== AFRIKA KNOWLEDGE BANK
========================================
AFRIKA MONETARY INSTITUTE
================ ... read full comment
ICON ==MANNDELA
=======================================
PROFESSOR THOMAS KUBI(FOUNDER )
AFRIKA MONETARY INSTIUTE
WWW.VOICEOFAFRIKA.ORG.UK
WWW.CUSTOMERMETRO.COM
Whatever 12 years ago
The positive tribute coming from Bawumia to the late south African president shows Bawumia wants to walk away from the actions of his party forbears who collaborated with Apartheid rulers to oppress all blacks in south Africa.
Thomson 12 years ago
Thank you very much my brother!By the way, your predictions about the Ghanaian economy were dead on right!
Moddy's has just down graded Ghana!
We are now waiting to see what the shallow-minded Fifi Kwetey is going to ... read full comment
Thank you very much my brother!By the way, your predictions about the Ghanaian economy were dead on right!
We are now waiting to see what the shallow-minded Fifi Kwetey is going to say!
KK 12 years ago
As Deputy Governor of the Bank of Ghana and in-charge of Ghana's monetary policy joined Kuffour to devalue Ghana's money by 10,000 and called it re-denomination - the impacts of which we are seeing now. There was no plan in place to support such a stupid economic decision. They also increased salaries of workers, a few days before leaving office, when the coffers cannot support that. Bawumia is a confused person and good at telling lies with no solutions in sight.
Thomson 12 years ago
Ghanaweb, Why is the story below removed from your main page? Please repost it for readers!
Moody’s cuts Ghana’s sovereign rating to negative
Ghanaweb, Why is the story below removed from your main page? Please repost it for readers!
ACCRA 12 years ago
Mandela was not corrupt. That is the kind of leader we need. MPS, MINISTERS please stop pocketing our money.
You are in the wrong party man.
Now there is the Kotoka International Airport attesting to General Kotoka, who was the leader of the 1966 coup. Kotoka is now being honored for distracting Ghana from attaining her vision is now ...
But I agree with you that it does not make sense to still call the Accra Airport after Kotoka. I wond ...
by such an incompetent, corruption, thi ...
...The Government exercised the latter option when we disagreed over the judgment debt and other Gargantuan crimes. The Government, and my colleague Ministers at the time know that there ...
He wants to be heard.
The continued reference to our dear airport as Kotoka Airport, even though we hypocritically say we abhor coups, only indicates and emphasizes the fact that our country and our leaders are still under firm colonial, neo-colon ...
Nelson Mandela exchanged material comforts and political leadership for justice for thousands of black south africans who suffered death and untold inhuman treatment under the apartheid white south african regimes.He denied j ...
Throughout history up to date, the Whiteman has ...
Listern to this fool.
This man, Bawumia should check himself. Have you forgotten so soon what the cocaine barons did to Asem Darkey, 'the Limping Man' they will use you and later you are going to be dumped like cassava. Chris Kpodo was equally use ...
Bawumia should know that at a time Mandela was languishing in the notorious SA jail and the whole world was slapping sanction after sanction on the apartheid regime, the PP Govt led by Dr Busia with Kuffour as Dpty Foreign Af ...
Alieu Mahama betrayed the North by supporting those insulting and suppressing northerners and got what he wanted: the NPP rejected him like an unwanted rag. And finally the gods of the north were so furious at his betrayal th ...
MANDELA WAS A REAL AND ONLY AFRICAN LEADER. I REMEMBER VERY WELL WHEN I WAS THEN IN SOUTH AFRICA AND HE WAS BEEN FORCED TO GO FOR SECOND TERM AS PRESIDENT.THIS IS WHAT HE SAID "THERE ARE OTHER MEN AROUND WHO CAN CONTINUE WHAT ...
ICON ==MANNDELA
================ ...
The positive tribute coming from Bawumia to the late south African president shows Bawumia wants to walk away from the actions of his party forbears who collaborated with Apartheid rulers to oppress all blacks in south Africa ...
We are now waiting to see what the shallow-minded Fifi Kwetey is going to ...
As Deputy Governor of the Bank of Ghana and in-charge of Ghana's monetary policy joined Kuffour to devalue Ghana's money by 10,000 and called it re-denomination - the impacts of which we are seeing now. There was no plan in p ...