You are here: HomeNews2013 12 05Article 294310

Nelson Mandela dies in Johannesburg

Read Comments Comments (68)

• Nana Akomea 10 years ago

With the corruption and nonsense from pepeni, he won't survive even another 5 years.

• BUKOM MAN 10 years ago

TALK SENSE - IF YOU ARE ASHANTI, BELT UP BUT I BELIEVE YOU ARE NOT.

NORTHNERS ARE MORE HUMAN THAN YOU AND YOUR TRIBALISM!!!

why didnt pepeni die instead of the great man ? hopefully now that pepeni is in france he doesnt come back or if he tries to someone shoot that plane down

• BUKOM MAN 10 years ago

WHAT ABOUT FROG EYE, BAT EATING KUFOUR???

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur MENtali 10 years ago

GODSPEED!
    1 WEEK IN FULL RED IN HONOUR OF WARRIOR MANDELA.
    REST IN PERFECT PEACE OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO ...

• JUSTICE LEADER 10 years ago

When Mandela fought & suffered.

The NEW LATEST PREZ IS USING THE POSITION TP MARRY MANY WIVES.

Africand shine your eyes

• JUSTICE LEADER 10 years ago

Nana will be PREZ to LIBERATE GHANAIANS

• he did nothing 4 de blk ppl 10 years ago

to me, I think he made the biggest mistake by making the oyibo man stay after they had their independence. which is why I don't see him as the icon that the whole world claims he is because great leaders always put the safety ...

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur MENtali 10 years ago

MANDELA FREED THE BLACK SOUTH AFRICANS FROM RACIST APARTHEID. NOW, THE BLACKS NEED TO RISE UP N TAKE THEIR DESTINY INTO THEIR OWN HANDS. U CANT BE SPOON FED ALL THE TIME.

• www.owafk-africa.com 10 years ago

try 14,000 free scholarships for Africans

www.owafk-africa.com

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

GHANA NEWS LIVE ON TV3, UTV Ghana, Metro TV, TV AFRICA, JOY NEWS, GTV, ADOM TV, Ghana Movies, Nigeria Movies,
    Twi Movies etc plus HD Sports TV AND OVER 7500 TV - RADIO CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

• dawuni 10 years ago

Sore losers! The monkey is bitter because Mahama won the elections hands down! Your chimp party is doomed forever!

• the truth 10 years ago

stop calling our fellow countrymen and our brothers from the north pepeni. if you have nothing sensible to say, just shut up and stop your foolishness. I urge urge people to ignore a fool like you, you are just trying to insi ...

• JDM 10 years ago

THE MOST POWERFUL TOOL NELSON MANDELA HAD WAS LOVE EVEN HIS ENEMIES WHO INCARCERATED HIM FOR 27 TRAUMATIC YEARS HIS WAS ABOUT CHANGING THE LIVE OF MANY FOCUSING ON THE WEAKNESS OF MANY TO ADDRESS THEM A REL GIANT YOU ARE PAPA ...

• adom 10 years ago

Akomea pls respect your self and pray for your self u don,t know 2moro

• ORIGINAL STRAIGHT-TALK 10 years ago

May the soul of Nelson Mandela rest in the Lord and also may our president John Dramani Mahama live longer like him. Amen.

• From Mordzifa 10 years ago

Akomea sorry for u.may God forgive u amen

• Americano 10 years ago

God bless You Mr Nelson

• The Trucker 10 years ago

It is people like you lurking in the NPP who have turned it into an Ashantis only party with no prospect of ever of winning an election in Ghana. Keep up with your nonsense you fool. And by the way, one of the reasons for whi ...

You are fool pepeni

Why some people like pepeni so fool.

• BRAVEBOY 10 years ago

A great tree has fallen. Safe journey Madiba.

• NOKORE NA EYE OOH 10 years ago

NELSON MANDELA WAS HUMAN KIND OF BEING. MAY THE LORD BLESS HIM AND HIS LEGACY TO THIS WORLD AND ABOVE ALL.

• BRAVEBOY 10 years ago

Hope more Africans learn to live a modeled life like him.

• Nzema K 10 years ago

May You rest in peace Madiba

• Nzema K 10 years ago

CAPTAIN of Israel's host, and guide
    Of all who seek the land above,
    Beneath thy shadow we abide,
    The cloud of thy protecting love;
    Our strength, thy grace; our rule, thy word;
    Our end, the glory of the Lord.

2.. ...

• BRAVEBOY 10 years ago

That reminds me of Osibisa's song, 'We are going, heaven knows where we are going'.

• MADZIA 10 years ago

RIP

• Akadu Mensema 10 years ago

Mandela was a great man, but his greatnes lies in the prism of all those who lived for and died in the course of the anti-aparthied movement. No doubt, unlike Nkrumah, he will be extoled by the white imperialist and hegemonic ...

• BRAVEBOY 10 years ago

I believe Madiba, Nkrumah, Lumumba will long be embossed into the memory of Africans and inspire us forever.

• BUKOM MAN 10 years ago

DONT EQUATE NKRUMAH WITH MANDELA!!! REMEMBER MASDIBA DID NOT IMPRISON ANY OPPONENTS.
    MANDELA DID NOT DECLARE HIMSELF PRESIDENT FOR LIFE.

NKRUMASH DID SOME GOOD BUT HE IS NOT IN THE SAME BRACKET WITH MADIBA.

FU*K YOU & ...

• BRAVEBOY 10 years ago

That is if the one imprisoned was a CIA agent working against African progress.

Remember, Nkrumah regretted he died in prison. Do you know how many attempts were made on Nkrumah's life before he went bunkers and throw som ...

• MINOR CASE 10 years ago

Did you also know that Nkrumah was the KGB agent in chief in Africa ,doing the bidding of the Russian secret service ?

• j0eY L0nd0n 10 years ago

Were you there when under is gate he understood what your u.p idiots were after?

• BRAVEBOY 10 years ago

Nkrumah was a founding father of the Non-Aligned movement and chose to take from who he can but the greedy bastards wanted all for themselves. You have no idea.

Akomosbo was built by the Americans. How couldn't he see it ...

• Mangotsonyanobi 10 years ago

Papa Mandela, you sacrificed your life for us in Azania. We will never forget you.
    I wish you Peace and love before our God. Take rest and we shall meet you one day in Heaven.
    We love you Papa, but God loves you best.
    Re ...

• Nzema K 10 years ago

Finally Akadu is gradually growing wiser, At least Mandela will be happy that his death has brought some civility in Akadu Mensema's life. Good work done Akadu.

• Akadu Mensema 10 years ago

Go back and read again! You will realize that I am still the unrepentant fool! What I said is that Nkrumah remains the best! Mandela is being extolled by the white media because in the end he sold out!

• GOLD 10 years ago

To all my fellow members of the Student Movement for African Unity (SMAU) throughout Africa, who braved the sweltering sun in repeated demonstrations for freedom in South Africa, Rhodesia, Mozambique, Angola, Portuguese Guine ...

• JoJo - USA 10 years ago

Thank you Ghanaweb for the Headlines.
    His Magic and achievements will linger
    on the minds of Humankind FOREVER.
    "REST IN PEACE MANDELA"

• paa kofi 10 years ago

the only blackman the western world respect,now he is gone

• Obibini 10 years ago

You are right, in fact look at the present President of South Africa with several wives what a disgrace after all the work Mandela did.

• Boy Alinko 10 years ago

YOU HAVE MADE IT MADIBA!!!!! Your name is forever on the lips of South Africans and the rest of the world from generations to generations.
    REST IN PEACE.

• kobby kay 10 years ago

May you rest in perfect peace. Those who wish bad for people will fall in their own grave

• DOGO 10 years ago

Rest In Peace Madiba. I was waiting patiently to see when Ghanaweb will report this BREAKING NEWS. And lo and belhold my prediction came true as it took them more than two hours to report such a news to their readers. What a ...

• Joseph 10 years ago

An Angel is taking from our hands but I know that he will be watching over us from heaven and protecting us.

• Frederick, USA 10 years ago

Thank you Mr. Mandela. You really fought a good fight. The depth of your heart was so big for all. We will forever remember you. May you rest in peace

• BRAVEBOY 10 years ago

Madila made sure all those who sacrificed like Steve Beko did not die in vain. Safe journey.

• Mohammed Ibrahim 10 years ago

My heart felt Condolence,and sympathy to the Family,and People of South Africa on the Sad demise of your Great Leader Mr.President Nelson Mandela.I Play to God to rest his Soul in Peace,and give Courage,and Fortitude to his F ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

Mother Africa lost a great son again,my man,u have done a lot go and rest in a perfect peace till we meet again.During this difficult time in the whole Africa, Nana addo in his hidout in London and still singing his all die ...

• CAPE 10 years ago

SCHOOLING BUT YOU ARE NOT EDUCATED.YOU WILL END UP IN HELL.MADIBA KE NAKO RIP

• Adu Kwabena 10 years ago

True son of Africa

• kofi galaxy 10 years ago

rest in perfect peace

• BENTIL 10 years ago

YEDEYUIE NADZOR LETIFAFA ME KPO0

• BENTIL 10 years ago

MAWU NE NOR ANYIE KPLIWO NADZIDZOR LE NUTIFAFA ME HEE....

• VICKY LEE BENTON 10 years ago

IT IS TRUE THAT NOTHING LAST FOR EVER, MAY HIS SOUL REST IN PEACE. WE COULD ALL DRAW INSPIRATION FROM HIS SHORT LIVED ON OUR PLANET EARTH.
    THERE IS A SAYING THAT "YOU DO NOT ASK WHAT YOUR COUNTRY CAN DO FOR YOU, BUT WHAT YO ...

• ko 10 years ago

may hi soul rest in peace with his 7children.

• Wisdom 10 years ago

may his soul rest in perfect peace. Nkrumah Ghana task u to welcome the wolds great achiever

• sheriff wisdomgold 10 years ago

Nobody can be like our dear dear brother Nelson Mandela The Creator bless him Amen Amen

• BoB 10 years ago

Madiba, R.I.P. Great man you will never be forgetton.

• eric 10 years ago

RIP hero

• Lawrence Osei Amponsah 10 years ago

He is a great man indeed.The name Mandela to me,sounds like he is still the President.

• Wilhem Amo 10 years ago

MLK said that death is not a period but a comma that lifts us to a loftier significance. There is no doubt in my mind that tonight heaven is celebrating the arrival of Madiba with songs,harps, lyres, timbrels, sistrums and cy ...

• NII 10 years ago

NEED A VISA TO MALAYSIA.CALL 0245886343 FOR DETAILS

• ember 10 years ago

what have u done for u to be remembered as Mandela when u are out of office?????????? MAHAMA...............

• zungu 10 years ago

MADIBA........KE NAKO

• Activist 10 years ago

That's why his heavenly timely death fell exactly on the Santa Claus day: 5th. December.
    What a timely record!?
    Adios, Tchau & RIP!!!

Mandela may you r.i.p