$3.5m drillship balance wasn't used to pay salaries - Kpodo

Read Comments Comments (67)

• Nana Yaw 12 years ago

Gradually gradually the truth will be out, all should relax

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 12 years ago

So where is the money? That is all we need now. Just our money and of course that which Wayome also stole.

• KWAHUHENE BOAT NEW YORK USA 12 years ago

K.T HAMMOND HAS TOLD THE WHOLE WORLDTHE CHECK WAS HANDED TO YOU CHRIS KPODO.IS IT TRUE OR FALSE

• Krikri,, 12 years ago

Ali Baba (JA Kufour) and 3 of his 40 thieves (Dapaah, Hammond and Akufo Addo) ARE HOT. YOu cannot suppress the truth forever, NO WAY. The day of the lion, will surely come.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 12 years ago

Kuffour is not the only Prez of the looting brigade. Have you forgotten Papa and Mama Jerry? They are equally guilty so next time mention their names too. Even Mills was not an angel. What about Mahama?

• KOLA,LONDON MAIN 12 years ago

Kwaku Banku, The lying novice npp supporter has again been exposed of his fake documents he claimed the 3.5 was used to pay salaries.

At one time he said the 3.5 was paid into GIB and showed some fake documents to show for ...

• Krikri,, 12 years ago

Greedy Thief John Agyekum Kufour is the symbol of greed, corruption, looting that is why when his name is mentioned, no other name compares to his so no need for mention

• Nicholas J Bedzo 12 years ago

Now Cris Kpodo is in town to say his
    gist of 3.5 Million dollars not used for Salaries.The brigade Gangs very
    quiet at moment.Kweku Baako let me warn you of your easy talks,something
    you dont know,you can,t subciate it.
    Y ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 12 years ago

THE EWE BUFFET.

THE KETA SCHOOL BOY MUNCHING ON ANCHOVIES,ENTERS IN LIKE A SHARK AND LEAVES LIKE A WHALE.
    TROKOSI CREATED HONEST EWES BUT NYEBROISM CREATED SOME EWE THIEVES JOINING SOME OF THE TIGARI AKAN THIEVES.

• Nicholas J Bedzo 12 years ago

We shall soon get there,the three checks withdrawn,one for Nana Akufo
    Addo,one for KT Hammond and lastly for
    Kufour,which Kweku Baako mentioned as
    dubious transaction very soon we shall
    get there.You cann,t dirvert Gvernm ...

• KWAHUHENE BOAT NEW YORK USA 12 years ago

THE MILLION QUESTION TO YOU KPODO IS WHETHER OR NOT THE CHECK WAS GIVEN TO YOU.

• pala 12 years ago

granted the cheque was given to him, did he put it into his portmateau and headed for ghana?
    npp think they are clever. if you made him collect the cheque, deposited it, then you move him to ghana as deputy foreign minister, ...

• NANA KUFUOR 12 years ago

The question rather is how the human ape K.T. disbursed the $3.5million among Ali Baba(Thief Kufuor) and his forty thieves.

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 12 years ago

Now the cat is out of the bag! Nana Addo was at the heart of the bizarre drill ship deal. Kpodo's testimony is earth-shattering.

As Bob Marley said in one of his songs that "If your night should turn to day a lot of people ...

• Kwame 12 years ago

What type of illogical argument is this? If you have nothing to say, don't say it here!!

• NANA KUFUOR 12 years ago

Nana Addict is always going to London every month. where did he get the money to travel???? From his drill ship account.

• Akua 12 years ago

Folks, gradually we are getting there. Isaac Osei became the next High Commissioner until 2006. He and two other accountants (all in Ghana now) were the signatories. Lets be patient, we shall get to the bottom of this !!!!

• pala 12 years ago

akua come @ now; i'm falling in love with you. my childhood girlfriend was call akua. please come out now

• Nii Akwei 12 years ago

Here we go again.

• S. K. ANSAH 12 years ago

When it comes to crisis I am sure Kpodo will ditch NPP despite benefiting a lot under Kufuor. The greatest mistake NPP can ever make is to trust an Ewe man

• pee 12 years ago

more wise to trust an ewe than trust an asanti

• Vodoo Xebieso 12 years ago

Nonsense. I think your mother is more trustworthy than the Ewe man by engaging in prostitution to carry your pregnancy and dumping you on the innocent man you call father!

• bashings 12 years ago

what do you mean, this is a stupid statement!

• champion 12 years ago

Cris Kpodo is not an ewe please. s.k ansah, please learn a little bit of your culture. He is telling the truth, the whole truth nothing but the truth. k4,akufo addo, kt Hammond and dapaah will vomit the stolen 3.5 dollars.

• Setting the records straight 12 years ago

The truth hurts sometimes. Kpodo swore to tell the truth and that's exactly what he did

• Moses 12 years ago

The sole commissioner should at this time know that the $3.5m was embezzeled and so he should make recommendation for the arrest and prosecution of KT Mammond, Kan Dappah and Nana Akufo-Addo. They should stop wasting our time ...

• Asea Ho 12 years ago

Kweku Baako's documentation and K.T's angelic sent documents are fake.

• Billy Joe Accra 12 years ago

Hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm

• Boateng 12 years ago

KT the la mentor is going to wail the more now that we can't trace the money.

• Jogate 12 years ago

So KT Hammond, Dapaah and Kweku Baako are lying or Kpodo is lying.
    This is Chris Kpodo speaking ...
    "He also said he only witnessed the signature of the former Deputy Energy Minister KT Hammond during the sale of the drill ...

• Tarimbia 12 years ago

Anytime dis issue of d drill ship comes up, it heightens suspicion. Wat at all is happening? Are we saying as a country we can't trace d lodging n withdrawal of dis money? I don't to bliv we r jokers

• Anthony Peduase 12 years ago

When would the Sole Commission put an order on the frivolous Kweku Baako, the lying son of the liar and the wicked and perfidious Minister of Interior in the Kwame Nkrumah regime to keep his nonsensical comments to himself. i ...

• Old Soldier 12 years ago

Was Kwaku Baako a secret cabinet minister during Kuffour's regime? How did he get all these information about the sale of the drill ship and the government did not? This man needs to be probed.

• Jeff, UK 12 years ago

The truth, like a cork in water, cannot be submerged forever. I think the people of GH just have to be patient. It takes time to get to the heart of the ant, all that is required is patience

• Abeeku Mensah 12 years ago

Kweku Baako has unnecessarily placed himself in some of the ongoing troubles in Ghana with claims of having documents which are neither government endorsed or vouched to be authentic and yet he keeps piling his bull crap unto ...

• Ghana boy 12 years ago

These people just wanted to impoverish this nation. Am sad people who call themselves intellectuals can behave this way. Please jail them all to appease the poor in our society. Shame unto them. God is seeing them all.

• Kofi Atta 12 years ago

Justice Apau is that all u invited Kpodo to come and say.....marvellous...

• Patrick 12 years ago

Kofi Atta you are a very big fool. You also want to cover these thieves npp people. With all these and you Akuffo Addo wants to come and rule. Tweeeea Kaeee.

• KOBLA ZEGO 12 years ago

THE GANG OF FOUR, KUFOUR, AKUFFO ADDO, KT HAMMOND AND KAN DAPAAH MUST BE HANGED WITH THEIR BOLOBOLOS.

• HABLUTA SENYO 12 years ago

JAIL THEM ONE BY ONE.WHEN JERRY GAVE THEM FIRIG SQUAD.ALL THE ASHANTES AGAINST JERRY NOW THE LOOTING CONTINUE
    MAHAMA GOVERNMENT SHOULD START SENDING THOSE INVOLVED TO JAIL

• JAMES CONGO 12 years ago

Little by tittle we shall get them and they shall vomit that huge sum of money believe me.

• Say the TRUTH 12 years ago

hahahhahahahha don't worry James the List of ALL THOSE WHO ARE THE RECEIPIENTS OF THE $3.5 MILLION IS IN THE PUBLIC DOMAIN!!!

UNLESS THEY ARE ALL DEAD...THEY CAN BE CALLED TO TESTIGY WHY THEY GOT MONEY PAID TO THEM FROM TH ...

• NDOGYE 12 years ago

Kpodo, You have not say anything that is useful at this material time,what Ghana want to know is was the money indeed deposited in that account?was the money in the account by the time you were leaving office?and if it is n ...

• Setting the records straight 12 years ago

Kpodo told Ghanaians today that the money was indeed deposited in that account. Kpodo completed his tour in October 2001 and returned to Ghana. Hon Issac Osei took over as High Commissioner. Direct all subsequent questions to ...

• Kuffour Jr., Kumasi abrepon junction 12 years ago

THIS NPP KT HAMMOND IS ACTUALLY A CROOK. AND HE WAS SHEDDING CROC TEARS THAT HIS MOTHER COULD HAVE HEART ATTACK. YOU SHOULD COUNT YOURSELF LUCKY THE OLD LADY IS STILL KICKING, SO DON'T BRING HER NAME INTO YOUR DUBIOUS ACTIVIT ...

• TRAMA 12 years ago

BAAKO, NPP IN HALF TRUTHS. LIARS, THIEVE

• Kekede 12 years ago

Is the Editor-in-Chief of the New Crusading Guide newspaper, Kweku Baako a journalist?
    It is sad if journalist behave this way. He should apologise to Ghanaians.

• rebecca 12 years ago

what is kweku baako's position that he shd know how our monies at ghana's missions are used? All our problems stem from pple trusted with jobs they dont perforn. An ambassador, with big hse, big salary other allowances at ou ...

• TUNDE 12 years ago

So Kpodo got the cheque, opened the account and deposited the cheque in the account. So KT Hammond did not carry the cheque like a hot potato and drop it into the lap of Prez. Kufuor as John Mahama and his apologists wanted u ...

• Dallas 12 years ago

You're messing the truth my brother. It was rather K. T Hammond who said he brought the check and gave it to president Kufour and not president mahama and his apologists. You must cross-check your facts before you put them ou ...

• Vuvuzela 12 years ago

"Baako claimed that he had "seen three dubious" withdrawals that suggest part of the money was used for that "weird" purpose"

I now know why Baako wants to pronounce on any issue hinged to this affair; he knows much about ...

• Repugnant. 12 years ago

Of course, Baako has been blackmailing them, before this issue came to light. Baako is a Vickileak cross over.

• Vuvuzela 12 years ago

I do mean, how could he have known who withdraws money from an a private bank account used by government officials? He isn't a minister. I need someone to explain it to me.

• ´Paa Kodwo 12 years ago

THIS IS A SERIOUS CRIME AGAINST THE STATE THAT THE GUILTY HAS TO PAY.

HOW CAN KOFI BAAKO AN ORDINARY JOURNALIST PRETENDS TO KNOW MORE THAN ANY GOVERNMENT IN POWER.

TIME FOR HIM TO KNOW HIS BOUNDARIES. HIS CONTINUED IRRA ...

• Abongo 12 years ago

Send these people to jail period

• GBEVU 12 years ago

CHRIS KPODO, U NOW UNDERSTAND THE PPL U WORKED WITH? THEY ONLY USED U FOR THEIR DIABOLICAL SCHEMES! THEY ARE A BREED SOME OF US HAVE KNOWN LONG AGO! OTHERWISE WHY WOULD THEY CONCLUDE THE DEAL B4 CALLING U. THEY DID IT INTENTI ...

• Amendos 12 years ago

U all will vomit de money. Same goes to de rest of mahama and his boyz, they are not above de law so he has to punish his party members as well when dey mess up

• Say the TRUTH 12 years ago

WE WILL NOW HEAR AND READ FROM ALL THOSE WHO WHAT TO FIND BLAME AND EQUALIZE THIS WITH WOYOME, WATERVILLE, ISOFOTON - "CREATE, LOOT AND SHARE" to SHIFT POST WITH ANOTHER ACCUSATIONS THAT WOULD IN THE LONG RUN NOT STICK!!!!

• Dr Pink sheet 12 years ago

Hmmmmm, asem ber ba

• Ricky 12 years ago

i cant wait to see that.

• MESSI 12 years ago

NPP BEWARE OR EWES AND NORTHERNERS AMONG YOU. BE CAREFUL WITH THEM THEY ARE JUST SPIES AMONG YOU.LOOK AT DR. AGAMBILLA AND KPODO. YOU SIDELINED YOUR WORLD BANK PEOPLE AND GAVE THESE PEOPLE TOP POST.NOW THEY HAVE JOINED THEIR ...

• Skanky 12 years ago

Crap!!!!!!!! You mean they should embezzle the country's monies. Kpodo is saying the truth, praise him for being honest. Get life and learn to be objective and dump your tribal hat somewhere.

• Dallas 12 years ago

Kwaku Baako is a pathological liar. He's being running round with fictious documents defending the scandalous sale of the drill ship by the Kufour regime. What is even more disturbing is the fact that joy fm clinched to those ...

• Kobena 12 years ago

Now the way is clear on this drill ship debacle. Tsatsu gambled with the people's money in "kokoo wonndi" and as every gambler knows, when you win you win big, but when you lose it is H-U-U-U-G-E. So a forty year old rig whic ...

• isaac newton 12 years ago

KT HAMMOND AND HIS ALLIED ARE THIEVES ,AND AGAIN INSULTING KUMBOUR SHAME UNTO THEM GOD SEES EVERY HEART

• princewilly@ymail.com 12 years ago

CARDINAL'S STORY AT HIS NISSAN SHOP'

Nelson Mandela is sitting at home watching TV and drinking a beer when he hears a knock at the door. When he opens it, he is confronted by a little Chinese man, clutching a clipboard an ...

• ´Paa Kodwo 12 years ago

WHO IS THIS KOFI BAAKO.

IS HE A JOURNALIST OR A SPOKESMAN OF THE NPP CRIMINAL ORGANISATION.

GHANA IS NOT PROGRESSING AND ADVANCING BECAUSE OF THESE ANTAGONISTS AND ANTI-ELEMENTS OF THE NATION.