You are here: HomeNews2013 12 03Article 294054

Corruption index not a true reflection in Ghana - Gov't

Read Comments Comments (100)

• Tokyo 10 years ago

Look at these thieves and liars. Even when they caught pants down they still lie. Ghana is on a pitiful state now.

• Woyome 10 years ago

1. Mahama wanted to buy aircrafts, Mills said No! 2. Mahama bought the aircrafts. 3. Mills hinted investigation on Mahama. 4. Mills died suddenly!! And Mahama thinks he won't die shamefully?? We wait and see!!

• OZA 10 years ago

What is the poor Minister trying to say? "My Dad used to have a Mercedes Benz with only two wheels. Now he has managed to buy a third wheel so the car is now better" He has forgotten the fact that the car is still parked.

• tsatsuexconvictconfused.com 10 years ago

I'M NOT SURPRISE FOR THIS OFOSU KWAKYE OR WHOEVER HE IS TO SAY THIS. NDC SAID MILLS WAS MOVING ROUND EVEN WHEN HE WAS DEAD. THERE IS NO DOUBT THEY WILL NOT BELIEVE THAT THE CORRUPTION INDEX IN MAHAMA'S ADMINISTRATION HAS SKY ...

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

Author: OYOKOBA...

The truth must be told, anokware John Mahama cannot do the job.

This guy came to the job offering no real vision for the nation, instead he only served up absolute nonsense - Ede be keke - which for ...

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur MENtali 10 years ago

ODARTEY LAMPTEY WAS ALWAYS IN DENIAL UNTIL HE ONE DAY WOKE UP AND SMELLED THE BEANS. NDC, ARE U ALSO IN DENIAL? THEONLY WAY TO CONTROL N GET RID OF THIS DEFECATING DISEASE CALLED CORRUPTION IN GH. WHICH IS ROBBING US ALL OF F ...

• ALonzo-Kumasi 10 years ago

YOu have forgotten where you came from and now using range rover and talking shit. During the election time (Atta Mills ), you were walking through the street of Accra sweating ,without even a motor. Now corruption index is n ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 10 years ago

Only people like Mahama's appointees do not see corruption in Ghana because they have to sing pleasant songs to the Prez to maintain their positions.

• Anonymous Coward 10 years ago

Foolish boy Ofosu Kwakye. Always talking crap. Buului
    O

• CARDINAL 10 years ago

This report is not even true reflection of corruption in Ghana. The situation is worse than that. Just in one year, there has been more than five scandals involving government officials.

Apart from these scandals, the sala ...

• 4 Year Old 10 years ago

These small, small boys with infant brains have no clue about governance.

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

You people are Thomases in the Bible
    even not to believe your corruption
    index,very big shame you cae to say
    you had one point better than last
    year,is he not he was talking about?
    Corruption has no other name than
    corr ...

• KoBO 10 years ago

Instead of accepting the fact and try to find solution to the corruption which has crippled the nation, you will always find these NDC boys defending publications about corruption in Ghana. What will the institution that con ...

• Conqueror 10 years ago

Corruption will never stop in Ghana until we learn to evolve from our current state of thinking all we must do with our education is to amass wealth. We need to understand first the spiritual teachings of many religions (They ...

• True Talk 10 years ago

Instead of these idiots to accept criticism and wise up, all they know is to defend, defend, defend.
    Had this report been very positive, I bet you this Ofosu Kwakye guy would be standing there singing a different tune and t ...

• Ada Boy 10 years ago

They are right! The African nations on top of Ghana are also the best managed African nations with better outcomes for their citizens,from Cape Verde,Botswana to Mauritius,they form the African benchmark. what shows here is t ...

• Tawia 10 years ago

If this young Deputy Minister of Information thinks he's saying all this nonsense to fool us, then I think he's being very foolish.These measures
    supposedly being put in place, are just paper tigers and nobody including Tr ...

• ABBA 10 years ago

Why do you deny corruption in Ghana while all the government officials actions are evil and corrupt. Indeed, Ghana is corrupt because of NDC government officials.
    Ghanaians know what NDC and its Ewes dominated government is ...

• OFOSU KWAKYE 10 years ago

I WONDER WHY THEY GAVE US SUCH A FAVORABLE RATING AFTER MERCHANT BANK, GYEEDA, AKONFEM, ETC.

• DAN 10 years ago

and will crash(the economy) into a large tree and burst into flames!

To liar is not Godly refrain from that
    it is very heavy to carry but the truth is very light to carry with smiles all the way.

• WWW.NOLLYTUNED.COM 10 years ago

Watch GTV, TV3, Joy News, AdomTV Ghana Movies, NollyWood Movies
    and KumaWood Movies AT WWW.NOLLYTUNED.COM

• Abongo 10 years ago

Tell your thief Kufuor dam fool

• ALHAJI KANKANE 10 years ago

ATONGO ATENGA ABONGO,LET ME TELL YOU, THIS PERIOD IS MAHAMAH'S,SO GIVE US A BREAK.DID YOU HEAR THIS IN KUFOUR'S TIME?BECAUSE OF YOUR NAME, YOU CAN DENY ANYTHING ABOUT MAHAMAH,TRY TO BURY YOUR NEPOTISM AND TRIBALISM FOR THE B ...

• DAN 10 years ago

GOD PUNISH YOU WHEN YOUR WHERE BORN BLACK, SAME COLOR AS FECES,TURDS,SHIT,CRAP,SCAT & HE GAVE YOU A BRAIN SMALLER THAN YOUR COUSIN THE CHIMP(MONKEY) NIGGER!

• Ghanaian 10 years ago

Sometimes I wish to shoot this face when it appears on my screen.

• ELINAM 10 years ago

Putting measures in place and lacking the balls to jail political thieve is two different things.

• Remove Indemnity Clause 10 years ago

Those who are supposed to jail the thieves are also thieves who have been bribed to defend these nation wreckers.

• KB,LONDON 10 years ago

NDC deny every report issued by international agencies. These agencies are not bribed to do the rankings. So what are the 'new developments' this deputy is referring to that was missed by Transparency International? Hmmm. Ans ...

• TOGBE FIAWORSIMEH 10 years ago

KB, I absolutely agree with you. If this same international agency had rated Ghana more favourably, the NDC govt would have wholeheartedly embraced it...WITH NO QUESTION ASKED...!!

• Joseph Boadi- Boateng 10 years ago

What do get even when your Attorney general and the whole judicial system including the president is corrupt?

• Maria 10 years ago

Ghana is a corrupt country period.

• Corruption Hater 10 years ago

We hate all of you out there. What measures have you adopted if you cannot call culprits to answer for their deeds?
    We know about Ibrahim Mahama's indebtedness to Merchant bank which was pulling the bank into liquidity; but ...

• Jay***********************London 10 years ago

The NDC are always in DENIAL.

They STEAL EVERYTHING FROM ELECTIONS TO OUR MONEY.

SOONER OR LATER THEY WILL PAY FOR THEIR LOOTINGS.

Every thing has an end time to born
    and time to die,this is God,s order.

• sky 10 years ago

look at him lying is a shame ndc and mahama

• WWW.GHANATVLIVE.NET 10 years ago

Free Internet tv streaming serving Ghanaians in the diaspora.
    WWW.GHANATVLIVE.NET Brings You Live TV stations From Ghana.
    GTV, TV3, GTV Sports+, Adom TV Live, Joy News TV Live,
    Metro TV Ghana, e.tv And More.

• Moscow Times 10 years ago

it is really obvious they are failing as government.anything becomes a lie to them

• Papa Yaw 10 years ago

How

• Pumpuni 10 years ago

This foolish boy will debunk every research and every survey conducted by a world body. This is what we get when boys rule a nation.

• PS, UK 10 years ago

Wahala for u. Let's face the fact, we are a corrupt nation.

• Mactonto 10 years ago

Rather than admitting that Ghana has a serious problem of corruption, which many feels is now embedded within our society, you are denying it. It only shows that you simply don't appreciate, the extent of corruption in the co ...

• john 10 years ago

ghana has so many scammers and the goverment fails to do any thing about it

• Photosy. 10 years ago

Leave this baby thief to to spew his nonsense and swim in his own back yard shit.

• YMCMB 10 years ago

Hahahahahahahs.Blatant lies with a straight face.Politicians,the latest scourge in our society.

• KELEVE KORMI 10 years ago

Felix it appears you want to say the integrity organisation should begin to work according to your dictates. this is a big joke and pitiable. the integrity international does not use measures that remain in words. but the one ...

• Hazor 10 years ago

We all know that the corrupt index at 63 is not true but the true figure index is 3rd in the world.Before the election Mahama took create fake deficit Ghc 8.9billion a nd took our national debt from Ghc 8.7billion to Ghc 51.9 ...

• NENU 10 years ago

ME THINK THIS GUY IS GAY AND HE IS DATING A BIG MAN IN NDC!!! I MEAN LOOK AT HIM!!

• DAN 10 years ago

he is the number 1 penis licker

• Yawpong 10 years ago

You had your fair share of the booty. Have you not already had your $1million? Then keep quite.

• Villa Kakalika 10 years ago

However, addressing the media at the Flagstaff House on Tuesday, Deputy Minister of Information and Media Relations, Felix Kwakye Ofosu, said any recent poll which doesn’t give Ghana a high score in the fight against corrup ...

• (kofi) usa 10 years ago

Do u think institutions wait for your deputy diaper comments or measures b4 they do their evaluations on corruptions

• Osei Yao 10 years ago

Shut up! Has corruption stopped in Ghana? That is what Ghanaians want to know.

• GORDON YEBOAH,USA 10 years ago

they are even fair because Ghana's corruption must have pushed us to about 176 out of the 177 corrupted countris

• Kpeblo 10 years ago

This is not a smart response to the problem at hand.why will they publish report 1-2 years after collecting data. We should accept that in good faith and work towards improving and change our reputation in the world.

• Joe Turkey 10 years ago

With people like the Rawlingses, PV Obeng, the Tsikata clowns, Ahwoi brothers, and now the Mahamas, it is possible for Ghana to be the most corrupt country in the world if the analysts had gotten all the data they needed. You ...

• Obibini 10 years ago

Make this suggestion a nation wide project "Operation Stop Corruption". One day out of the week no one should give or take a bribe and let us see what will happen.

• IBRAHIM 10 years ago

SHUT UP PINK LIPS OF THE YEAR AND GO TO HELL

• Joe 10 years ago

Stupid boy. He doesn't know anything

• Zaga 10 years ago

That the Kufuor regime was corrupt cannot be contradicted in any competent local international fora. However the NDC has taken over the mantle of leadership and for it not to be branded as innept and corrupt as the NPP, it ha ...

• Mr. Haircare 10 years ago

LOOK at this idiot. How on earth can you say such foolish things? The NDC, PNDC and NPP are all going to be probed with your ill gotten asserts taken away by the STATE. A foolish person like and others have big houses buil ...

• ananseba 10 years ago

Minister, we have not seen any measures being implemented. Are these measures in your imagination?

• Shirley 10 years ago

ridiculous fool

• YabreeAgu 10 years ago

Indeed. This name completely captures the state of President Mahamah's government for those who remember Bagdad Bob just before the fall of Bagdad in 2003. Bagdad Bob Ofosu--the name fits well, well.

• Balawo President 10 years ago

This pampered minister who had never earned a living before he was appointed to a ministerial position by this confused govt should get down his high horse and face reality. People are suffering in their daily lives and he sh ...

• K Asumadu 10 years ago

Shut the fuck up!! Kwakye. You feel wise in your own little world but in the larger world, there are more far wiser people than you.

If propaganda kills, you will certainly die first.

• clarence 10 years ago

where is this man coming from? Well he needs to think again before he says things like this. After he gets everything free- accommodation, cars, fuel, and other allowances so he is not worried about anything. someone must ta ...

• Nwansena Yaaba 10 years ago

You look timid and like a fool so what do we expect from a fool? foolish things.

• JOE knust 10 years ago

U LOOK TOO YOUNG FOR WHAT THEY CLAIM U ARE.I CAN SEE THAT U ARE STILL A TEENAGER WHO DECEIVED EVERYONE TO BE OLD.IN FACT THEY MUST CONDUCT DNA FOR UR AGE.

• ALHAJI KANO 10 years ago

HAHAAAAAHAA HIS COMMENTS ALWAYS COME FROM THE OFFICE OF THE PRESIDENT WITH NUNOO MENSAH BEING THEIR ADVISER.EVRYTHING BECOMES NYAMAAAAAAAH

• Kretz D - Beantown 10 years ago

Mahama and his NDC crooks are still living in denial - they still don't believe in the latest corruption index.

• Iceland 10 years ago

When it comes from the West it is called lobby; originating from the East (or rest of the world), it is labelled corruption. East bad, West good!
    Careful people, the West is CANCEROUS that will self-destruct...

• cosey adwenpa: germany. 10 years ago

Hahaha,its funny how can Ewes and Pepes rule without corruption.the three northern regions are underdeveloped as well as the Eweland,the information minister is Akan who hss learn how to liar.

• ton tema 10 years ago

Aboa ba Felix Ofosu your face like dead monkey if there is no corruption in your useless govt you and jd will see what will happend to fool

• kwaaku 10 years ago

You never worked in your life and now you are a minister.I dont blame you.Tunisia will soon tuch down and all of you will run to the forest.

• kwasi 10 years ago

EVERYONE ELSE IS JUST TALKING

• T.T 10 years ago

Corruption Index.
    Another foolish ndc boy,defending the indefensible .shut up n sit down.Idiot.

• Victor A. Young 10 years ago

With Woyome's judgement payment scandal, ISOFOTON, SADA,GYEEDA, and all the corruption in govt. this NDC "apparatchik" want to tell the world that everything is okay! Stop deceiving yourself Felix Ofosu Kwakye, because you se ...

• MARCUS AMPADU 10 years ago

Ghana Integrity Initiative has to wait and timid react to Transparency International. Can't GII come up with their own index. When are we going to be self-determined? We have to wait for the West to point the way.

• Ada Boy 10 years ago

I cant believe you are saying that when our institutions of governance are in name only,we dont even know how Ghanaians there are or children born yearly. We can do away with graft,corruption and waste by contracting well tes ...

• Kwasi Antobam 10 years ago

Ghana should be in top 10. Look at how well off our politicians, senior civil servants, pastors, rectors, headteachers, etc., become when they go from Joe Who to DIS-honorable this or that. How was this classification done? F ...

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur MENtali 10 years ago

BRO, UR WIFE IS A GOLD DIGGER AND SHE WILL PULL AN ODARTEY ON U LIKE THAT.....

• TerriblY Spe cifi. 10 years ago

KWASEA BA, WHAT DO YOU KNOW?

• Pa Dada 10 years ago

GHANAWEB -But why do you continue to publish such statements? Are we fools? Ofosu -Kwakye. we are not kids and need to be respected! Several of your colleagues are among unemployed graduates!

• JH New York 10 years ago

Chief propagandist,Felix Ofosu Kwakye !
    What measure has your administration put in place ?. The 10 percent executive and legislative pay Cut ?. Concert party.
    "If wishes were horses beggars would ride"
    Leadership problems ...

• Justice Denied 10 years ago

I'ii dare that inexperienced deputy minister to ask Iddrissu (now minister of petrolium & gas) to come open and prove to Ghanains and the whole world that he did not aggressively demand 6% of contract he awarded to ndc cronni ...

• Concerned 10 years ago

Ghana is broke - they deny
    Ghana is corrupt - they deny

Every Ghanaian knows these things to be true... afterall, they didn't just happen yesterday. It's one thing to say you're fixing the problem, but how can these peopl ...

Only in Ghana here had one person chop all the money in the MerchantBank?,how?.

• Igp 10 years ago

re corruption index is ot a true reflection of Ghana. This is what happened under Limman. Nana Okotroe Bekeo and his triangulates took loan from Italy for about $20 million USD. They disbursed the moneys before arriving Ghan ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

CORRUPTION BY NDC/NPP WILL NOT GO UNPUNISHED.

SIMPLY BECAUSE NDC ARE IN POWER DOES NOT ABSOLVE NPP. THEY WERE ALSO IN POWER AT SONE TIME & LOOTED GHANA!!

HEADS WILL ROLL - BY THE WAY, RAWLINGS & HER PAINTER WIFE WILL A ...

• Ato 10 years ago

Come again, do you say corruption index is not a true reflection in Ghana? NDC government is so corrupt that even little money meant for Ghana International victims EVAPORATED in the ministry of transport. Why wont Mahama set ...

• NPP activitist 10 years ago

Mahama has more thieves in his government than on the streets. God help Ghana

• Kanawu 10 years ago

Bribery & corruption starts From the messenger right up to the president. Ministry of Finance right up to Ministry of Transport. Bribery & Corruption every where.

• Afia 10 years ago

If President Mahama doesn't believe bribery and corruption is rife in his government, he should ask himself this simple question? Why haven't the Ghana International airways passengers received their refunds? The ministry of ...

• Businessman 10 years ago

Corruption is rife in Ghana that the country is now unsafe to do business. The NDC Government is UNTRUSTWORTHY to invest in Ghana. New investors have been driven away because of CORRUPTION

• oa 10 years ago

i thought this mouth mouth boy understood politics, can he realised how he is being used to do the dirty works of his minister and president, why is he trying to live in a house before he triesto build it. Boy get a copy of t ...

• Ebo 10 years ago

Agreed we can find corruption everywhere but the depth is the question!!! While a deputy minister makes only a little over $1000 a month he/she makes is able to pay all bills and pay for all the hotel visits and the car note ...

• Mensah 10 years ago

this clueless wannabe Minister should feature in dumb and dumber comedy movie

• DAN 10 years ago

otherwise why would somebody take a supposed low paying job? because the can steal and take bribes!

• Akua 10 years ago

What recent development Felix Kwakye? Shame!!!!