You are here: HomeNews2013 12 03Article 294046

Ghana ranked 63 in latest corruption index

Read Comments Comments (82)

• cha 10 years ago

Mahama a complete thief

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

The more NPP wish for bad things the more the Almighty will shower ghana with His blessing. After all His humble servant, JM, is only after the good of Ghanaians.

The highest score during NPP was 39%!!!! Shame to these doo ...

• booker t 10 years ago

Ghana is still where she were, one country dropping out does not means Ghana has advance to top, we have even increase our corruption scale.

• Kwakuvi 10 years ago

It was a mistake. Ghana should be ranked the most corrupt nation after Afganistan. Where is the GYEEDA money please !!!!!!!!

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 10 years ago

We as Ghanaians are just corrupt from the crown to the toe.

• NEMESIS ARROW, UK 10 years ago

OH YES, YOU ARE RIGHT. PARTICULARLY THOSE BASTARDS CALLED CONTEMPTIBLE CONTENNOR AND DEMENTED ROMANO, WITH THEIR SIDEKICK ABEOKO. THEY ARE CORRUPT FROM HEAD TO TOE. WHERE ARE THEY? ARE THEY HIDING FROM THEIR MIGHTY NEMESIS? ...

• WWW.GHANATVLIVE.NET 10 years ago

Free Internet tv streaming serving Ghanaians in the diaspora.
    WWW.GHANATVLIVE.NET Brings You Live TV stations From Ghana.
    GTV, TV3, GTV Sports+, Adom TV Live, Joy News TV Live,
    Metro TV Ghana, e.tv And More.

• UNMISGUIDED AFRICAN CHILD... 10 years ago

We all wear our faith on our sleeves
    as Ghanaians...we think and boast we are a God-fearing Nation...we have churches in every corner of our streets,and yet WE STEAL THROUGH CORRUPTION every chance we get.Why?

GOD IS NOT ...

• Abeoku 10 years ago

O! that is a good news to NEMESIS,UK that Ghanaians are also corrupt just like hellish Nigerians. Then, I am hoping, we won't see Nigerians pouring into Ghana again the way these good for nothing Nigerians have been pouring i ...

CORRUPT is in the DNA of Ghanaians, period! Therefore, STOP your 'CRY BABY'S BLAME GAME' and face your demonic 'CORRUPTION GBESHIE' that is possessing you people and stop blaming other peoples for your sins.

For your inf ...

• CONTEMNOR 10 years ago

AN UNBORN NIGERIAN KNOWS HOWS TO CLONE CREDIT CARD, TALKING OF THE INDEX I DO NOT KNOW ABOUT YOUR COMPREHENSION OF THE STUDY "The Corruption Perceptions Index 2013 serves as a reminder that the abuse of power, secret dealings ...

GHANA IS THE MOST CORRUPT COUNTRY IN THE WORLD. CONTEMPTIBLE CONTEMNOR, EVEN SOME OF YOUR FELLOW GHANAIANS AGREES....NEED I SAY MORE?
    -------------------------------------------------------------------

Author:nana kk
    Da ...

Nigeria's Akinwumi Adesina named Forbes African of the Year
    www.bbc.co.uk/news/world-africa-25199787
    3 December 2013 Last updated at 14:23

Nigerian Agriculture Minister Akinwumi Adesina has been named Forbes African of ...

• KOJO NKRUMAH 10 years ago

YES GHANA IS 63 BUT LOOK AT OTHER SO CALLED DEVELOPING COUNTRIES
    BRAZIL (72) RUSSIA(127),CHINA(80), INDIA(94) ===
    HABA GHANAIANS GIVE US A BREAK

• THE LONE PROPHET OF JEHOVAH 10 years ago

REALLY GHANA IS TOO CORRUPT THE LAW ENFORCEMENT AGENCIES ARE THE WASTE SUCH AS POLICE AND OTHERs

• CONTEMNOR 10 years ago

NIGERIA WAS 144 OUT OF 175 COUNTRIES, GHANA ARE BETTER THAN SHITHOLE, LAZY SLEEPING ELEPHANT NIGERIA, BIG FOR NOTHING, YOU NEED TO LOOSE WEIGHT, I SUPPORT BOKO HARAM TO KILL ALL STUPID NIGERIANS

IF NIGERIA IS RANKED 144 OUT OF 175 CORRUPT COUNTRIES AND GHANA RANKED 63, THEN WHICH OF THE TWO IS THE MOST CORRUPT IN THE WORLD? DON'T YOU KNOW THAT THE LOWER THE NUMBER, THE WORST CONTENTION YOUR COUNTRY IS? IT IS LIKE S ...

• Maria 10 years ago

Corruption is in Ghanaians DNA.

• hermit 10 years ago

Goodness! Ghana is so corrupt they managed to switch Transparency international figure from 36 to 63. What a nation, they can even corrupt the most devoutest person. The figures will change who you are, Poor leadership, bad g ...

• nana kk 10 years ago

Ghana ranks 63 out of 177,000 because Ghana is so corrupt than any country that exist on planet

• THOMPSON 10 years ago

now ghana is not ranked 3rd position, shame unto NPP

• Akwasi Kumahene 10 years ago

When you have P/NDC ruling Ghana for all these years, what do you think will happen? Good Ghanaians must wrestle Ghana from these corrupt Togolese, who pretend to be Ghanaians. Do you know Ghana Airways D.C. 10 has been turne ...

• ABBA 10 years ago

I watched that news from one of the Asian broadcast. What is sad indeed is that the Director of the restaurant is an Ewe and all those patronizing this disgraceful restaurant are all Ewes.

How did these Ewe get the DC 10 ...

• KK KANTOA 10 years ago

Most people are aware of how NPP is making conscious effort to tarnish the image of the present Government. We are aware.The more noise NPP make, the more quiet NDC may be and on election day shock you again for you to say yo ...

• Togbui 10 years ago

Ghana will never prosper with people like SGT ANANI FIADZOE in the country. Instead of attacking CORRUPTION HENE MAHAMA to stop corruption, you are urging him on to further corrupt the country!!

• SK 10 years ago

MORE GOOD NEWS TO COME!!!

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

NPP only make so much noise over non-existent problems. They think ghanaians are so forgetful they can't remember the harm the looting brigade has done to dear Ghana:
    Where are the Ga lands?
    Where are the government bungalo ...

• SK 10 years ago

YOU CAN SEE CLEARLY NNOW!!. GOD BLESS GHANA!

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 10 years ago

Where is Nsawam Cannery, Black star line and other SOEs that were sold to cronies? With the Ga lands, who sold them? Do you also know PV obeng and Papa Jerry own estates? Find out who owns one of the biggest mansions around ...

• Woyome 10 years ago

ABOABA SGT ANANI FIADZOE, are you playing politics with the corruption situation in Ghana? So you wish the downfall of all Ghanaians right? Leave NPP!! NDC is in power!! WHAT HAVE THEY DONE? PROMISED 200 SHS IN 4YRS! NOT EVEN ...

• ALHAJI KANKANE 10 years ago

FIADZOETJE,BE ASHAME OF YOURSELF,YOUR COMMENTS SOUNDS IDIOTIC,IT SEEMS YOUR BRAIN IS IN YOUR ANUS BUT NOT IN YOUR HEAD,ALL THESE YOU HAVE SAID DO YOU HAVE A PROVE.THIS YOUR SO CALLED PRESIDENT IS CORRUPT FROM HIS HEAD TO HIS ...

• GUV 10 years ago

WE ARE NOT THAT BAD.

• OKATAKYIE 10 years ago

Somebody is 177 and you are happy with 63? Fool, do you think its an exam results? What an imbecile!!

• OKATAKYIE 10 years ago

Hot Fm had been blocked just now over the Merchant Bank issue. They dont like the way he is presenting the matter to the general public. Shame on national media commission.

• KONDENDIARA KAKRABA 10 years ago

Leave those living idiots alone and let them wallow in their stupidity. I keep wondering why a man, born of a woman after nine months is allergic to the truth and transparency. Shame on GMC

• TAMARA BOY 10 years ago

VITUS AZEEM MUST STOP THIS CHILDISH PROPAGANDA ACTIVITIES UNDER THE GUISE OF KEEPING A WATCH OVER CORRUPTION.
    BARELY SOME 6 MONTHS AGO HE CAME OUT WITH SIMILAR FLYING FIGURES INSULTING THE POLICE AND OTHER STATE AGENCIES. S ...

• PROFESSOR THOMAS KUBI- McA 10 years ago

IT IS A DISGRACE !!
    =========================
    GENEROSITY IS NOT PROPORTIONAL TO
    RICHNNESS
    =======================================
    GHANA DEMOCRACY--DEAD MAN WALKING ===
    ============================== ...

• kwasi 10 years ago

THAT IS UNBELIVIBLE

• Repugnant. 10 years ago

We have a president who believes we should be compensated for affirmative corruption downgrades of the uncivilized past, before education was forced on us. Consequently "Our corruption is getting better, as the foremost moder ...

• afedzie 10 years ago

U SHALL REMAIN IN THE POVERTY TILL THY KINDOM COME.DO U EAT HUMIDITY,DOES HANDSOMENESS PAY SCHOOL FEES,CHEAP SOLDIER,REBEL SOLDIER,POLITICAL SOLDIER,BACKDOOR SOLDIER BENBEN SOLDIER,U ARE A BIG DISGRACE TO SOLDIERS OK,ARE U A ...

• kofi 10 years ago

Pls Mahama do something about corruption. The tank is leaking and must be fixed. We are doing our best as cocoa farmers to keep the ship afloat, but others are sabotaging our efforts. We hear of people in the cities travellin ...

• afedzie 10 years ago

LEAVE NPP OUT OF THIS OK.WE ARE TALKING OF GIVEN THE NATION'S MONEY TO INDIVIDUALS AND UR BLAMING NPP.ARE U A TRUE GHANAIAN?I DOUGHT.U HATE GHANA,FUCKIN SOLDIER,U ARE A TOGOLEESE I THINK,WAWA CHENA

• HABLUTA SENYO 10 years ago

BLAME BOTH NDC AND NPP WANA BE POLITICIANS/THIEVES INPARLIAMENT

• MENSAH 10 years ago

If corruption is getting worse in Ghana,how come it is reducing in this index?
    They are not telling the truth.
    EVERYWHERE YOU GO,ONE HAS TO PAY BRIBE BEFORE SOMETHING HAS TO BE DONE FOR HIM/HER.
    How do they substantiate th ...

• Dr Pink Sheet 10 years ago

What an achievement.

• CAPTAIN OKRA 10 years ago

IDIOT,ABOA BA RANKING 63 OUT OF 177 IS AN ACHIEVEMENT,WHAT ABOUT IF WE WERE PLACE AT I POSITION?YOU,THESE IDIOTS TURN EVERY ISSUE INTO POLITICS. YOU ARE HAPPY THAT GHANA IS ONE OF THE MOST CORRUPT COUNTRY IN THE WORLD.DID YOU ...

• Kuffour most corrupt Prez 10 years ago

Shame on them

• Gh. 10 years ago

MAHAMA, LIFT THE BAN ON EMPLOYMENT IN GES. U HAVE BROUGHT ALL GOOD THINGS IN THE COUNTRY TO STANDSTILL. BE WISE AS U SAID 2016 IS NO TOO FAR.

• ORDINARY GHANAIAN 10 years ago

POSITIVE or NEGATIVE ????

• Hazor 10 years ago

If the president creat deficit of GHc8.9 billion in three months before the General election and to the nation debt from 1957 to 2008 which stand at GHc8.7billion to Ghc 51.9billion from 2009 to 2013 and the only project they ...

• Kwame Addo 10 years ago

If these figures are true, Ghana compared to other democratic countries is not corrupt after all. Ghana is better than South Africa, Brazil, Saudi Arabia, Italy, Nigeria, Kuwait, Argentina and Russia. NPP people should leave ...

• IBRAHIM 10 years ago

MR.MAHAMA MY ADVICE TO YOU AS A MUSLIM STEP DOWN WITHOUT EITHER SHAME OR GREEDY TO SAVE YOU AND YOUR FAMILY LIFE.BECAUSE OF WHAT IS GOING ON IN THE COUNTRY.IN FACT FOR THE PAST ONE MONTH I HAVE DREAM SOMETHING BADLY GOING TO ...

• Frank 10 years ago

THESE NPP HYPOCRITES ARE VERY GOOD AT SELLING VIBRANT NATIONAL ASSET LIKE GHANA TELECOM LIKE BANKU.

• Zaga 10 years ago

As the report stated, corruption is a serious world wide problem. It is clear the Mahama government is trying to tackle the problem which otherwise will stultify the country's development without a shadow of a doubt. All the ...

• Korangarden@yahoo.com 10 years ago

Which country was first is it an African country?

• IMMANUEL 10 years ago

STOP MAKING STUPID STIMULATION AND PEOPLES FAMOUS .. LET THEM REMOVE THOSE SPECK ON THEIR EYES, BEFORE THINKING OF REMOVING FOR OTHERS ..

• YMCMB 10 years ago

At a time when tribalism is so high in Ghana,this was a chance to prove to people that Northners were just as smart and intelligent as every other tribe in Ghana.
    Instead your greed and selfishness has taken over you at the ...

• JC 10 years ago

I will give you two reasons: (1) There is little or no money to steal or take fraudulently. (2) Ghanaians are increasing insulting politicians, judges, govt. officials and families as THIEVES, SO THEY KNOW THEY ARE BEING WATC ...

• YOOMOBEGA 10 years ago

Mahama must dress Ghanaian - either fugu or kente. I have never seen him in kente before.

• EDEM 10 years ago

The NDC gov't of Mahama/Amissah Arthur breathes and eats corruption. Ghana is going nowhere with such a gargantuan thieving and corrupt cabal.

• YMCMB 10 years ago

At a time when tribalism is at an all time high,this was your chance to prove to ignorant people that Northners were just as patriotic,intelligent,hardworking and human just like any other tribe in Ghana.
    Look at the kind of ...

• Obibini 10 years ago

"Operation Stop Corruption". Do not give a bribe nor take a bribe this week.

• Joe 10 years ago

okronfoc-Thief. Does Ghana belong to you? You will be accountable to for your theft

• NK 10 years ago

Ghana will be the #1 corruption country before NDC leave power

• Nana The Don 10 years ago

Right from Pastor Fake Prohesies to extort monies, Student (Sakawa), Bank Managers, Girlfriends, Your own Family Mothers send monies from abroad to carry project and you will know what i am talking about... POLITICIANS Oh my ...

• Shirley 10 years ago

SUCH A RUBBISH HEAD.EVEN GHANA DESERVES BETTER

• kojo. 10 years ago

you would only doubt this if you are very corrupt. I am not surprise to hear some politicians debating this. Pls just go to any police station, DVLA, Korle Bu, the ministries and you would understand those politicians. Indeed ...

• Abba 10 years ago

THE SPIRIT OF JUNE 4TH 1979 REVOLUTION IS TOTALLY DEAD BECAUSE MAHAMA LED NDC HAS LOOTED THE COFFERS OF THE NATION. NOW IT IS OBVIOUS THAT THE BLOOD OF THOSE WHO WERE EXECUTED ARE INNOCENT.

• Abba 10 years ago

EVEN THE OIL DESCOVERY HAS BEEN THE PERSONAL PROPERTY OF NDC CRIMINALS.

• Jagbele 10 years ago

eno na 3daho yi....

• NANA 10 years ago

This is nonsense.

• Wofa Koo 10 years ago

Mahama have some respect for Ghanaians.

• Philip 10 years ago

The president and his members are taking the countries money to abroad and the people in Ghana are suffering. mahama and his people they will rot before they die.

• JDM 10 years ago

THE MAN IS INCOMPETENT/CORRUPT FROM HER MOTHER'S WOMB

• AKONFEM MAHANI 10 years ago

OH MAHAMA THE BIG CHIEF THIEF,HMMMMMM

• kwame Abram 10 years ago

The only way to fight corruption is to preach Christ to every creation every one in Ghana, in Africa, and the world.

• Kwabena Ansa 10 years ago

Mr. Mahama, I am sure you are proud of your achievement that Ghana has been ranked 63rd. in corruption out of 177 countries surveyed by independent and Transparency International.
    That is great Mr. Mahama, when you go to be ...

• owusu 10 years ago

lol

• OSAMA 10 years ago

NPP,S RANKING HAHAHAHAHA

• him 10 years ago

The Government itself is the root of of corruption.

• ANTHONY 10 years ago

The idea that only politicians are corrupt makes no sense. In Ghana, everybody is corrupt- Farmers,teachers,priests,drivers,police,judges,students,fishermen,journalists etc.
    To fight corruption, let's refuse to give bribes.

• ghanaba 10 years ago

please corruption like any sin has nothing to do with God. james says when tempted never involve God. please, God-fearing is a spiritual gift. i prefer to see churches than shrines. mind you the churches are being built on th ...