You are here: HomeNews2013 12 02Article 293878

Dwene Oman Yi Ho: Ghana Is For You and Me

Read Comments Comments (19)

• ghanaman 10 years ago

What a timely call to the entire citizenry of the country. Politicians and others with power must realize they have a responsibility to serve the people, not to lord over the latter. Unfortunately any keen observer is faced w ...

• K'Ous 10 years ago

Great article once again. Ghana is for u and me!

• Prof. Appiah, USA! 10 years ago

This is great. The ball is our court!

• Francis Akoetey, Lappeenranta 10 years ago

This article re-echoes the issue about corruption. I hope people will take this seriously and play their roles and responsibilities in the taste of patriotism

• Stephen-Pipes Afrifa 10 years ago

I feel proud to be Ghanaian as we're enjoying a peaceful atmosphere despite the economic hardships as mentioned.

However, the rate at which the name Ghana is put into bad faith at the international level is alarming. The c ...

• Fidelis 10 years ago

Nice write up

• Nash 10 years ago

Great job from Da, I love it

• BRETUOBA 10 years ago

We all must be proud to be Ghanaians. There is light at the end of the tunnel

• KOFI YESU 10 years ago

A very thought-provoking article. We must be proud to be Ghanaians.

• Abi 10 years ago

In fact, we in Ghana are better than most other African countries. But we can still do with a lot of better - if only the politicians will not be thinking too much about their own stomachs

• ASANTE 10 years ago

How can a Ghanaian passport be given to a Lebanese? THat is the problem we should all rise and solve together.

• George Amoo 10 years ago

this is true papa but u know the goveernment is corrupt and corruption has grown so far to the very ground at a point where even buying wakye by the road side u find the seller serving someone who just came a second ago while ...

• Chas 10 years ago

Yes, Good job! you have said it right,but what or where is the investigations leading as to? so that we could take some of the bad nuts out of the society. Thank you.

• Markos Lemma MD,Phd 10 years ago

Allow me to introduce myself first. I am from Ethiopia who was forced to leave his beloved people and country during the murdererous regime of col. Mengistu Hailemariam and after arriving in Europe I got my Medical degree and ...

• Markos Lemma MD,Phd 10 years ago

The Problem is complicated and multi-pronged:

Allow me to introduce myself first. I am from Ethiopia who was forced to leave his beloved people and country during the murdererous regime of col. Mengistu Hailemariam and aft ...

• Oppong Kyekyeku 10 years ago

As you said, Ahmed deserves a Ghanain passport if he was borin Ghana and has lived there for 38 years! Smuggling cocain is another matter!

• Oti Akenteng 10 years ago

Of course am proud to be a ghanaian.All this problems is because of bribery and corruption.But Ghana will still be on top of African Peace Nation.Well done Stephen!!!

• amok 10 years ago

laudable,that's the point,truth shall never fail, Boss, come out more, we love Gh.

• amok 9 years ago

Gh. your children need you, do something