You are here: HomeNews2013 11 30Article 293743

Vicky Hammah in fresh trouble

Read Comments Comments (110)

• Komla Agbeshie (Ho) 10 years ago

This is a plan work by the NDC.

• EAGLE EYE 10 years ago

ONLY PLACE FOR HER PEACE IS GHANA AND SOUTH AFRICA COS IN EUROPE AND AMERICA, WE DONT FANCY THIS SHAPE
    IS NOT OUR CUP OF TEA, UP TO SIZE 16 IS CONSIDER OK, BUT NOT ABOVE WHICH IS EXCESS

• EAGLE EYE 10 years ago

BACK TO WHERE SHE BELONGS
    IF SHES STILL A MINISTER, THE POLICE MAN DARE TO FLAG HER EVEN, IF SHE PASS THE RED LIGHT, NOW YOU SEE WHERE POWER LIES?
    ONE DAY, WE WILL ALL ACCOUNT TO OUR MAKER, EARTHLY KINGDOM IS JUST ONLY FOR ...

• www.owafk-africa.com 10 years ago

New 14,000 scholarships for Africans

www.owafk-africa.com

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

• kubolo 10 years ago

As for me I lik to saying my opinios that hamah hav tink that she still hav botom power but i tink not becose govament hav sacking her so therfor she still tinking that poloicemans is do wat ever she want. She tink that she c ...

• Musa Camara 10 years ago

Kobolo, u r back, where have you been , anytime I get txt msg with those modern-day grammer I think about you, you r ahead of ur time, no grammer makes sense nowadays, even the Advanced English dictionary is being updated to ...

• tony 10 years ago

Where in this world will a police officer slaps somebody in public?if she failed to stop,just write the number and issue her summons to appear in court.Stupid officer calling a woman names?Shame on him,was he looking for some ...

• JUSTICE LEADER 10 years ago

After all, SHE OWNS GHANA

• SENILE SOLDIER 10 years ago

OLD STUPID SOLDIER FOOL, stop plagiarising other people.
    Write something for yourself, MORON!

i wonder why she has kept quiet about all the death threats she has received and the constant harassment by the ndc . her only crime is that she was caught on tape but she is actually less toxic than the rest of the ministers ...

• FATI 10 years ago

she was driving BMW wow! part of that $1 million is already in her account, she sure know how to play politics!

• Greed 10 years ago

Too fat, too greedy, too pompous, too disrespectful to authority.
    In the civilised world, whether you saw the police officer or not, you are liable, and does the law not say you should not phone while you drive?
    Put her awa ...

• KANE 10 years ago

VICKY, BEWARE OF FELLOW GHANAIANS, AND EVEN YOUR CLOSE "RELATIVES"!

THE TERRIBLE ECONOMIC CONDITION IN GHANA HAS CREATED SO MANY DESPERATE UNDER-ACHIEVING HOPELESS GHANAIANS FULL OF HATRED FOR THEIR FELLOW GHANAIAN ACHIEV ...

• Agbenu NDC 10 years ago

These stupid police officers should be careful with vick. They should know that she was a former minister and a cousin of the president. Vick deserves a diplomatic treat. Thre police should know. This case is a foolish case.

• mama 10 years ago

Mrs VH should just take a leave from Ghana, the more stress she is under the more trouble lies ahead. Tke a break from GH land

• TOGBE FIAWORSIMEH 10 years ago

Mama, i agree with you. Vicky should learn from Akuffo Addo how to take a stress break.

Akuffo Addo is now cooling off in England after losing the election petition. Justice Atubuga also took a stress break and went to th ...

• MR.GOODFACE 10 years ago

DNC ooo shameful

• Apow 10 years ago

Which is worse, the hefty slap or the Ashawo ! - and which is true?

• Kente Warriors!! 10 years ago

She needs to be thrown into jail without food for a month so that she can lose some weight.

• Don Blunt 10 years ago

The statement of this policeman does not quite add up. Especially if the windscreen was damaged. It would make sense to be hit by the driving mirror, or part of the chassis, instead of the windscreen.
    But in Ghana, the "tru ...

• Concerned 10 years ago

The kotiman is implying the big assed woman's car hit him so hard he was catapulted into the air and ended up being whacked by the windscreen. But his injuries would be so serious I doubt he would have been fit enough to arre ...

• KevinB 10 years ago

Please seek the face of the Saviour Jesus Christ and all good things of this world shall be added unto you.

It has worked for me, sister Vicky!
    May the blood of Jesus cover you and break the chains of agony.

• Askantwi 10 years ago

Stop this hyprocrite shit, ok? What do you know about Jesus?

• Kente Warriors!! 10 years ago

She rather needs a good work out!

• SUGAR DADDY 10 years ago

This is not the best way to treat your former minister no matter what she has done.The police was doing his duties,fine but why call her names and also slap her. Not fair.,she is a lady and not a man.NPP police officer banza.

• Ghanaian 10 years ago

Do not jump into conclusion. We do not know who is telling the truth.

• kwaku 10 years ago

Please Vicky go back to school and learn how behave in public.

• Ghana Boy in Seattle (USA) 10 years ago

If it's true what right has a Police Officer to assault any body, only in Ghana.

• Seliwa 10 years ago

The political philosophy she subscribes to, is full of such shallow, 'by heart' behaviour. remember Tony Aidoo, Kobby Acheampong, Ablakwa Okudzeto, Neophyte Felix Kwakye, big liar Omane Boamah, rude vertinary doctor Hannah Bi ...

• Askantwi 10 years ago

This is a conspiracy. The policeman is lying. They should leave the poor woman alone. Why did he stopped her in particular but not the many cars that were conjested at the area. They knew the car she was using and laid in an ...

You are asking a stupid question. Did your investigations reveal she is the only driver stopped by the police in Accra that day? The fact is that some people are made to believe they are above the law. When you're stopped by ...

• KevinB 10 years ago

Askantwi, we all know that all unregistered vehicles found on the road by any police are stopped for checks!!!

Vicki was driving an unregistered car and she must know better by stopping when the police flagged her to stop.

• Asaase 10 years ago

Both the police and the 'lady' in question are notorious for a variety of reasons. I have no sympathy for both of them.

It must however be admitted that it is extremely difficult for any self-respecting person in Ghana to ...

• Ghana Boy in Seattle (USA) 10 years ago

Asaase, well said, good on you my brother.

• Skele-Miami 10 years ago

Let her live.

• Anon. 10 years ago

Where did she get the BMW from?

• Kwadwo Adusei 10 years ago

What lessons is she taking from her phone conversations? Not able to recognize a policeman stopping you is the same way you could not see a pedestrian crossing the road. Can't she stop using the phone a little bit to save her ...

• AMARIYA 10 years ago

The NDC ministers, since Rawlings, Attah-Mills and now Mahamah have always shown little respect for the the Peace officers. I can document over seven incidents, which NDC Ministers have shown disregard and even got police of ...

• Victor A. Young 10 years ago

NDC ooo, NDC! National Demonic Congress in the news again full of demons. Wow, I just can't believe my eyes and ears.

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

A man is driving down a steep, narrow mountain road. A woman is driving up the
    same road. As they pass each other the woman leans out the window and yells:
    “PIG!!”
    The man immediately leans out his window and replies w ...

• sad man 10 years ago

she should be jailed......nonsense......she knows she lives in a country where politicians are above the law....Foolish girl

• ROGUE LAWYER 10 years ago

Let us get one Thing clear here-

AS a Police officer you have no right to beat anybody it doesnt matter what offends the Person might have commited-

your duty as a law enforcer doesnt Permit you to harrase, beating, or ...

• Koffi parker 10 years ago

calling her names earned you that dirty slap this happened in a broad daylight obviously there are witness or witnesses,she said,Police said is not getteing anywhere.

• Kofibombay 10 years ago

Regardless of all your comments, All things being equal; if Vicky was the cop, she would have expected the person talking on the phone while driving to pay attention on the road. You see when she was the deputy minister, she ...

• Koffi parker 10 years ago

Why calling her prostitute even if she had committed an offence,she is going thru some difficult time,leave her alone, cops

• kwaakwaa 10 years ago

. I pray that she is re-appointed tosoon

• MR LONDON 10 years ago

THIS IS TYPICAL GHANA. IF YOU ARE SACKED THEN ANYBODY CAN TAKE ADVANTAGE OF YOU. THIS LADY SHOULD COME TO LONDON AND WORK FOR ME WITH GOOD MONEY AND PERKS

• Seliwa 10 years ago

She was sacked for nurturing and professing greed and looting. What makes her case unfortunate is that, her bewilderment was transmitted over the air from her phone, unlike her colleagues who keep their dealings secret up to ...

• Seliwa 10 years ago

The police CID, should screen her phone for another leaks. Manufactures should make sure that they sell self-recording phones to her any time she buys one. She has more filla for Ghanaians via her phone.

• pity 10 years ago

She is telling lies

Rawlings opened the floodgate for lawlessness and dis-respect for the elderly and authority. He thinks he's clever or important than everyone in Ghana and asked his supporters to disregard the law whenever they're confronted ...

• Yaakubu 10 years ago

Every right thinking person knows that the aboa Rawlings has no class and wants the entire country to copy his bad ways. Do you know that he extorted money from Mahama and that is why he remains silent? A fool like him who wi ...

• Yakubu 10 years ago

This calls for another investigation. Where from the unregistered BMW. By the way, where was her driver and she was driving herself.

• ray 10 years ago

what has she done, why are u treating her as if she has killed someone, please leave her alone, maybe the policeman wanted some cedis and she didn't give it to him does why he chased her as if she has committed a crime, plea ...

Ray, you should know that talking on one's cellphone while driving is criminal, not only in Ghana, but in many countries. Do you know how many accidents this has caused as a result of distraction? Read well; she even didn't r ...

• JOE BOATENG ABEKA. 10 years ago

Please,that Lady had her problems already,would Ghanaians stop tailing her.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

The stupid Kufour should go away with his ugly tribalism. Ghana has alots of good people in other regions who are far better than that of your family member Akwasi Appiah, since when thief kufour come out publicly and showers ...

You're totally sick or mentally challenged! What has ex-Prez. Kuffour got to do with Victoria Hammah flouting the laws of the land? Reason up and stop the bullshit!

• Danny 10 years ago

Idiots why you people accusing this poor lady, because you people are jealous of her charm,which of you knows the truth story I mean what really happened.You fools jumping into occlusion without trying to know the truth.

• OSA 10 years ago

This is a war between two corrupt agencies, the police and the politician.The most corrupt among the two will surely win.

• nii 10 years ago

pls fon is not good for you, fon is now your enemy, not yr character. u can use mic to announce yr msg to Ghanaians, we will still hear. dont worry too much. we are waiting for yr next msg. it can be on writing pad...........

• Big joe ... Moscow / Kharkov 10 years ago

Ghanaians please no one leave without
    sin.Everyone of us have our limitations
    If Vicky is whore... she is a woman.. men like the police constable is also filthy ... we must try to respect ourselves...is Vicky the only victi ...

• concern ghanian 10 years ago

MUST WE STILL USING PHONE WHILE DRIVING?

• Whatever 10 years ago

This senseless victimization and mockery is fast reaching a crescendo. This is not the society we want to build. How many people including the daily Guide writer haven't said worst things in private than what Miss Hammah is a ...

• Nantwi,BSEd,MSEd(ece),MSEd(sas) 10 years ago

I have pictures on my laptop of Suame-Kumasi police that took 14 cedis from me 3 years ago while I was on vacation in Kumasi.Do we really need Police in Ghana?

• British citizen 10 years ago

Vicky come to uk and try this and see what will happen
    walawob3tiwupeega!!!

• ALHAJI KANO 10 years ago

LEAVE THIS LADY ALONE,THE STORY YOU ARE SAYING, DID YOU SEE IT OR JUST HEAR SAYING,UNREGISTERED BMW WITH NUMBER DV3414B,THERE ARE A LOT OF USELESS JOURNALISM IN GHANA.BOGUS ARTICLE,LEAVE HER ALONE THIS IS NOT A NATIONAL ISSUE ...

• Adama d'Gharty 10 years ago

Here she goes again embroilled in controversy. Does she know assaulting a policeman can send her to prison? Perhaps she may get away with it this time.

• sky 10 years ago

this is a lie jail her now

• Benony kwabena Aboagye 10 years ago

We should all be careful not to allow the fall of Vicky to make us feel we are more righteous than her or sought of. Today it is her, tomorow it could be you or mer.

• PAA MORKEH-NYANN (Axim/USA) 10 years ago

PEOPLE SHOULD LEARN HOW TO RESPECT THEIR LEADERS IRRESPECTIVE OF THEIR SHORT FALLS. ONE IS PRESUMED INNOCENT UNTIL PROVEN GUILTY IN THE COURT OF LAW. VICKY IS FIRED BY HER BOSS BUT NOT PROVEN GUILTY OF THE CRIME TO WARRANT TH ...

• Nana Yaw 10 years ago

Hannah, please call me. Come hide in my house for a min. Your life is in DANGER now.
    What a foolish police officer, why must he slap someone? This is clearly an assault on women....
    Eiiiii Ghana, a policeman can just assau ...

• Amankwa 10 years ago

This article never fly in a journalism civilized country

• Kwame Angel 10 years ago

Problems rarely have terminal dates.

• KANE 10 years ago

VICKY, BEWARE OF FELLOW GHANAIANS!

THE TERRIBLE ECONOMIC CONDITION IN GHANA HAS CREATED SO MANY DESPERATE UNDER-ACHIEVING HOPELESS GHANAIANS FULL OF HATRED FOR THEIR FELLOW GHANAIAN ACHIEVERS DRIVING IN NICE EXPENSIVE CAR ...

• Ato Kwamena Kotompo 10 years ago

Attempting to kill a police officer.

• KOOBI 10 years ago

NO ONE IS ABOVE THE LAW.Madam HAMMAH is it true you were on the phone whilst driving?Why did you refuse to stop when the policeman ordered you to stop? Constable FAATI you have no right to slap or beat anyone even your child. ...

• BUBRA 10 years ago

Eh Auntie Vicky telephone will kill you.I thought you know the adage once bitten twice shy.Please telephone at home or get out of your car to telephone the world.

• CHARLES KOFI,AFRICA 10 years ago

VICKY IS AS STUPID AS SHE LOOKS.BIG FOR NOTHING FOOL.ARBITRARILY USE OF MOBILE PHONES WILL CONTINUE TO PUT HER INTO MORE SERIOUS TROUBLES BEFORE SHE WOULD LEARN HER LESSONS.SHE SHOULD BE WISE AND RESPONSIBLE NOT TO LIVE IN PA ...

• Mr Okuru Kumah. S Africa 10 years ago

Shame unto you! Kuffour is more handsome than all your dis.raced tribesmen. Wabo wodam

• Ras Genesis Inusah(Airport-Accra) 10 years ago

SOMETIMES OUR LEADERS MAKE MISTAKES BY CHOOSING IMATURE SCHOOLERS,NO WONDER SHES NOT MARRIED N TO KNOW HOW TO TOLERATE!

• Law Speaks 10 years ago

Why didn't police report the incidence but Victoria.

• ghanaba 10 years ago

I love Ms Hammmah for letting ghanaians to know the truth(How corrupt the NDC government)we should thank her,so that more people will come out with informations,

• sad man 10 years ago

if not for today nka mininse Ghanafuo binom agyimi saa.....someone broke the law and look at the stupid comments going about here

• Salifu 10 years ago

So the Daily Guide is capable of writing a balanced report, after all !

Imagine how this would have been reported by the Daily Guide if Ms Hammah had been an NPP woman !

• RAS GENESIS INUSAH 10 years ago

SOMETIMES OUR LEADERS MAKE MISTAKES BY CHOOSING IMMATURE SCHOOLERS 4 SOME POSSITIONS,DIS GUL IS NOT TOLERANT N HAS BROUGHT SHAME N MESS TO THE FAMILLY N DE G'VMENT. WE PRAY SUCH MISTAKES WOULD NOT HAPPEN AGAIN.ITS GUD TO BE D ...

• yendi boy 10 years ago

Leave this woman alone

• Mawusi 10 years ago

Victoria Hamah is not above the law. If you are stopped by the police, you stop. Period.

• naa 10 years ago

thank you Mawusi. because of this, look at the way people are insulting others on this platform. oh Ghana

• worae 10 years ago

What do Ghanaians need from this lady?plz let her bee wait.

• Wakoyako 10 years ago

The police is clearly indisciplined and the politician irresponsible. Which is which? Vikky and the police officer are clearly a reflection of the institutions they represent. Ghana is in trouble if these are those in charge ...

• Philips 10 years ago

Is it not very stupid for a police officer to hit the windshield of a vehicle in an attempt to stop the driver from moving. That stupid police officer should bear the medical expenses himself.

• MENSAH 10 years ago

By international law,an accused person is innocent,until he/she is found guilty at the court of law.
    Therefore,if Vicky happened to have killed someone through reckless driving,the policeman had no right assaulting her.
    The ...

• Tanibe B. Thomas 10 years ago

Lets respect the few women in politics.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

i have realize that all ndc members are fools.

• KOFI 10 years ago

MADAM, GOD WILL SEE YOU THROUGH THESE DIFFICULT TIMES, BUT PRAY FOR THOSE WHO BETRAYED YOU BECAUSE THEY HAVE SINNED AGAINST HUMANITY

• TEE 10 years ago

The want to disgrace the lady, shame onto you NDC. You Northerners wait, the time bomb is kicking, we shall see who will run, bad bush boys, thieves and crooks

• still living 10 years ago

My wife was also beating by saltpond and Anomabo police she was really assaulted by this police men in saltpond and Anomabo police station they are women beaters what a shame and disgrace for our country ghana.

• Akwasi Owusu 10 years ago

we have a very long way to go

• AKONFEM MAHANI 10 years ago

MAHAMA NAD HIS BOTTOM POWER WOMAN IS IN HOT WATER,GOD IS GREAT,

• true man 10 years ago

mrs hammer shd send all her problems to antoa for solution
    ndc are panning negatively against her there is ASEM some where

• Gaana 10 years ago

That's what happens when you are fucking the main man. You think everybody else is bullshit to you. Hmmm!

• DAVE 10 years ago

Watch out, Vicky. You are operating in Ghana aka Hate Central, where even sugar is bitter.

• kofi sammy okukuseku 10 years ago

Traffic policing is best suited for cool heads. Most of the issues involved are misdemeanors with sentence of a fine. No banging on bonets or smashing of windscreen is necessary. Traffic offence tickets issued out and culprit ...

• DAVE 10 years ago

Sir, if this is true, we demand that the officer involved be sanctioned without delay.

A very dangerous perception that the police, which should protect us is rather the villian, beingformed. This is not an isolated rando ...

• Danny 10 years ago

This is frustration on display. i feel ashamed for mahama administration for appointing this lady minister sometime ago.

• Africa 10 years ago

leave the poor girl alone

• crusoe . virginia usa 10 years ago

She was stopping to get money from, because , the car is registered in DV tag. Shame to y'all so call officer. Leave the lady alone

• Papa kweku 10 years ago

Is she married or single?