You are here: HomeNews2013 11 29Article 293553

‘Sakawa’ woman reveals secrets

Read Comments Comments (50)

• william 10 years ago

STOP LOOKING FOR SHORT CUTS AND THE EASY WAY OUT! READ BIOGRAPHIES OF SUCCESSFUL PEOPLE NOT SUCCUMB TO BAD PEER PRESSURE! AND ABOVE ALL BELIEVE IN GOD AND IN YOURSELF, NOT MATERIALS AND 'gods'!

• NEMESIS ARROW, UK 10 years ago

GHANAIAN "SAKAWA" CRIMINAL "ENTERPRISE EXPOSED!

PUBLIC AWARENESS ADVISORY REGARDING ""SAKAWA" OR "ADVANCE FEE FRAUD" SCHEMES

SAKAWA AND SEKADRO Schemes frequently use the following tactics:

An individual or company r ...

• CONTEMNOR 10 years ago

What are ‘Nigerian 419’ scams?

A ‘Nigerian’ scam is a form of upfront payment or money transfer scam. They are called Nigerian scams because the first wave of them came from Nigeria, but they can come from anywhere ...

Ghana is 3rd third most corrupt country - Latest Gallup poll report
    General News of Thursday, 31 October 2013
    Source: Joy Online

Ghana has been ranked third most perceived corrupt country among 129 countries with free pr ...

• CONTEMNOR 10 years ago

NIGERIANS WERE NOT EVEN CONSIDERED ON THAT LIST.
    1. THEY HAVE NO FREE PRESS, HENCE NIGERIAN IDIOTS SUCH AS NEMESIS COME ON GHANAWEB TO FEED HIS IDLE IDIOTIC, ALATA,AKATA, 419 INFESTED BRAIN THAT NEARLY RUPTURED HIS MUMS MAGG ...

Corruption has become a culture — Dr Akwetey
    General News of Sunday, 17 November 2013
    Source: graphic.com.gh

The Executive Director of the Institute for Democratic Governance (IDEG), Dr Emmanuel Akwetey, has observed t ...

• CONTEMNOR 10 years ago

'Like a butcher attacking a joint of meat': Court hears graphic details of how (NIGERIAN) Muslim convert held unconscious Lee Rigby by the hair as he hacked at his neck with cleaver

Michael Adebolajo, 28, and Michael A ...

Gory: Father beheads stepdaughter for ritual purposes
    Crime & Punishment of Friday, 11 October 2013
    Source: Daily Graphic

The entire Kyekyewere community in the Tarkwa Nsuaem municipality in the Western Region was thro ...

• CONTEMNOR 10 years ago

I HATE NIGERIANS PERIOD

I'M VERY VERY HAPPY THAT I SUCCEEDED IN MAKING YOUR BLOOD BOILS. THE NEXT THING FOR YOU MOTHERFUCKER GHANAIAN BASTARD SON OF KAJETIA PROSITUTE BITCH, 'CONTEMPTIBLE CONTEMNOR' IS TO DISAPPEAR FOREVER. YOUR HATRED FOR NIGERIAN ...

• ROMANO 10 years ago

YES U ARE A FOOL, STUPID AND IDIOT PLUS AN ASS @ WISE-TALK CONCEIVED THRU ANAL & BLOW JOB, COCK SUCKER BABY LIKE U. THE BEST WISH IN LIFE FOR ANY NIGERIA MAN IS TO DATE OR MARRY GH WOMAN,...ABI NA DIS ONE BE TRUE TALK OH OLON ...

• CONTEMNOR 10 years ago

NEMESIS SON OF LAGOS PROSTITUTE. YOU WILL DIE LIKE RAT, STUPID FOOL, OMOBRUKU, OLUSHI, NIGERIANS WILL BURN IN HELL.YOU NEVER SUCCEED IN LIFE, ABOA BI BA, KWASEA TO. PAYIN KWASEA, WO NI TWEASE.

• AKK 10 years ago

Someone just thought this story. Bull crap.

• NOT DESPERATE BUT DETERMINED 10 years ago

This woman is ready to work. And she is willed to take up a job. Very DETERMINED and of course DESPERATE IN HER FRUSTRATION. When government employers will demand sex before interview and subsequently deny her of the promise ...

• Tettegah 10 years ago

How is this lady who decieves people into giving her money with promises of homosexual/heterosexual relations different from the boss who demands sex for a job? With her skills on the computer why can't she come up with an h ...

• Say it again 10 years ago

Why cant she pay for the GHC 600 from the dollars she had earn so far?

• Pro G H A N A 10 years ago

Yes, there are jobs! But there are many just graduate, who think, they have to get a top-job with top-payment, as the are GRADUATED and are now so educated... Just see Ghanaweb Job classifieds..!
    No graduate can expect to ge ...

• K.Y. Asante 10 years ago

They should go abroad and see. Some Ph.D holders are driving taxis just to survive. Asabee and Kofi Jumah were driving taxis in London and Newark, NJ respectively.

However, the Ghanaian graduate would not take anything b ...

• YAW 10 years ago

how do you set up your own business without capital or enough co-lat security to secure a bank loan?

• sisi 10 years ago

Indeed, you can set up your own business without a bank loan if you really think creatively. people start up in their rooms,internet cafes´etc. If you know where you are going you will not mind starting from the bottom. I on ...

• Janet 10 years ago

Look,I am a graduate in marketing and supply .
    What does it mean? I am doing my own business,buy and sell,big time.

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 10 years ago

She claimed of becoming a civil servant in a government institution in the capital and yet after “Sakawaing” for years, she still was unable to go back to the so-called government administration that according to her dema ...

• ZIGI 10 years ago

SAKAWA WOMAN REVEALS SECRETS

• Ghanaian 10 years ago

Nonses! That's all I cam say to her.

• Shamu 10 years ago

Do you want to tell me that is the reason why our politicians steal from nation coffers? This is a real stupid journalist. What secret is in this story. What I know is that, she a thief. She has to go to jail. Black has noth ...

• Energy 10 years ago

I agree. Most graduates want to be employed!
    The university education is supposed to make you think. Two or three graduate friends or mates could meet and decide how to start their own business. This is what we did after we ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 10 years ago

She's not lazy but rather a smooth liar and a thief. She was never near any university under the Ghanaian sun and it clearly show in her statement.

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur MENtali 10 years ago

WILL SHE SELL HER BODY?

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur MENtali 10 years ago

WANTING TO BE SUCCESSFUL IS NOT EASY. IF IT WERE, WE WILL ALL BE MILLIONAIRES. YOU MUST WANT IT BAD LIKE U WERE LOSING UR ABILITY TO BREATHE...LIKE U WERE DROWNING N WOULD CLAW N DO ANYTHING TO REGAIN CONSCIOUSNESS. SLEEP LES ...

• TALKTRUE 10 years ago

Education is a hoax. Education this education
    That no job . Life is short don't chase paper
    Start young build your own business . Any
    Sound mind can make money . Don't fall
    For that trap of the education sermon . It is ...

• NYARKO U.S.A. 10 years ago

PLEASE TELL THIS TO THAT STUPID HIGH EDUCATED SO CALLED " CARDINAL " WHO THINK HE IS THE MOST EDUCATED SON OF A BITCH AS WELL AS HIS SO CALLED BASTARD FRIEND OSEI YAW.
    THANKS TALKTRUE

• NAKED 10 years ago

Good one there at least I have seen a sensible person who can reason and think, first and foremost, what is education at all? In a country where I come from, they defined education as anyone who can read and write English lan ...

THANK YOU NAKED. I LIKE THIS YOUR NICE COMMENT AND WILL CONTACT YOU AS WELL.
    I HOPE THOSE SO CALLED " CARDINAL AND OSEI YAW " WHO FEEL LIKE THEY ARE THE MOST EDUCATED IDIOTS WILL TAKE TIME TO READ YOUR WISE AND SENSIBLE COM ...

• Asea Ho 10 years ago

"She claimed she was once asked to pay GH¢600.00 before being given an appointment into a local government institution ... in the capital."

This is "akosualeak: and Sir John should petition the CJ to investigate and bring ...

• OGA 10 years ago

Any that the poor does is seen has evil .what will you say about those who deal in cocaine,fake drugs and those that rob the nation of Millions of dollars.
    Black man will never learn.
    please check the history of scam ,it st ...

• ftk aara. 10 years ago

normally that is what some of the officers are in institution require before giving a chance of employment to the employees,it is wonder,if the person can acquire a same of 600.00per a month do mean the seek for employme ...

• Chris 10 years ago

Five of our year graduates in agric formed a company in farming up there, and today,we can say hell to civil servant jobs. Please think of doing something with your HEAD. You need money to start and you have already got some ...

• sisi 10 years ago

with this english how do hope to get a job in an office? you listen to people who say education is not important, a time will come you won't get a job as a househelp in someone's house if you don't speak good English. Create ...

• De Asempa 10 years ago

Take small jobs with salary or alawonce first to gain the required experience.
    Look, there are many small businesses hungry for Secretaries, Accountants, Administrators etc but, can not afford the big pay.
    Use your head, ...

• Webmaster 10 years ago

The reason why one NPP MP wants prostitution to be legalized in Ghana.
    Stella, go & contact this MP to connect you.(search him here in the Ghanaweb news archives)
    Afterall, prostitutes & pornostars are well ...

• ghanaba 10 years ago

stay in the sakawa business until satan terminates your appointment. all this while start praying, telling God that in time of wrath, he should temper or remember mercy. put your heart to your prayer in submission. the last t ...

• Koffi parker 10 years ago

those who don't believe in "duabo" scocery,witchcraft and wizards should come again,hypocrites

• Adjoa B 10 years ago

And even after making hundreds of dollars, you still want a civil service job. Can't you invest the money you made from the sakawa business? Or like Zacccheus you have given it back to the owners or given it to the poor

• Dr. med.William Acquah,Germany 10 years ago

A graduate believing in spiritual pacification from different spiritualists for fortification and also bring a human skull? OMG!How very primitive can some people be?

• EFUA 10 years ago

so what have you benefited from all this. Iam sure you are still not happy.This young generation think of nothing but making money they don't care if they have to kill to get it and that's exactly what you did.Y OU MUST BE AS ...

GHANA YOUTHS ARE MORE DANGEROUS SPECIALLY THOSE SOCALLED SAKAWA YOUNG LADIES FULL OF LIES ,DECIETFUL THAT MAKES GHANA VERY DANGEROUS PLACE FOR FOREIGNERS AND GHANAIAN LIVING ABROAD TO CONDUCT SUCCESSFUL BUSINESS.
    BEWARE GHAN ...

• FACTUALITIES 10 years ago

The other tribes folk in Ghana will never go this far. Even a female.

• Oheneba osei Yaw Akoto 10 years ago

EWE women always send me sakawa facebook messages.

• goofy 10 years ago

WHEN YOU ARE DESPERATE YOU DO DESPERATE STUFF ONE DAY YOU MIGHT BE LUCKY BUT YOU DO NOT NO YOU THINK SAKAWA IS WORKING BUT NOT WHO IS THE FOOL THE ONE WHO IS HELPING YOU OR THE ONE TAKING YOUR MONEY IT TAKES MONEY TO MAKE ...

• Kwadwo Agona 10 years ago

I am just appalled when I hear criminals and losers blaming all and everyone for their activities or lack of it on their families and friends. They never blame themselves for their stupidity. If you are smart enough to get on ...