You are here: HomeNews2013 11 27Article 293408

Did Amissah-Arthur threaten to resign?

Read Comments Comments (76)

• Kwaku 10 years ago

Hahahaaa !!! the center cannot hold confusion galore we told you Mahama can't do the job.One is a show man who loves women whilst the other likes books but don't love women.Who brought this relationship together?

• ATSU, HO 10 years ago

THIS IS TOO SPECULATIVE, PLEASE CAN WE HAE SOME FACTS AND NOT FICTION LEAE.

• Akadu Mensema 10 years ago

dUH!

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 10 years ago

Atsu, read between the lines. Is the VP alive? Mahama is doing to Amissah what Mills did to him. Mahama is afraid of another Fante confederacy so decided to make him not matter much. Hahahahahhaha tribal politics in Ghana.

• AMINU GARIBA 10 years ago

I agree with u ATSU we need a substantiated news item not an information dat is based on a mere SPECULATIONS.

• yaa 10 years ago

The man has not been given an official residence as vice president so he is still staying in Bank Of Ghana's bungalow how can he be given official duties

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

• Kokofu 10 years ago

But Gayman Amisah Arthur shd know he neither a family member nor a friend of Womanizer Dramani Mahama so he won't be accorded the expected roles John Mahama is a financial thief!

• ADJASI 10 years ago

MAHAM DROP THIS GAY UGLY FANTE MONKEY AND BRING IN AN EWE MAN.THESE PEOPLE ARE NOT TO BE TRUSTED AND MUST BE ELIMINATED TO ENSURE PEACE WITHIN OUR PARTY.

Who watches the watchman ? not only is our society now plagued with the worst forms of hegemony and chauvinistic tribalism but our govt is now the leader in govt sanctioned 419 sakawa scam operations that its notoriety has go ...

• OSEI TAWIAH 10 years ago

What is your use in the NDC? You are not even close to their finances which you claim to be expert in. The Ewes and Northerners used you only for elections in which you did not even campaign. Like Tony Aidoo you will be rende ...

• Nii 10 years ago

Infact this is a well thought through falsehood. May I ask as to whether the writer is aware that almost all government policy decisions are taken at cabinet meetings and other top emergency meetings in which the president an ...

• Osei 10 years ago

He is more important than you and your whole family combine.

• AKK 10 years ago

These two personalities and prime examples why Africa is where it is. Everything for them is about tribe and ethnicity. Nothing intelligible in their thoughts.

• Togbe --Toronto 10 years ago

This VP wasn't smart enough to capture the tricks to earn fante votes in honour of the murdered Mills.
    ASEM BEBA DABI!!!

• Fernando 10 years ago

So we have some people as childish as you in Ghana who cannot decern how foolish this article is?

• queen 10 years ago

Kwaku, you are funny.

• KB 10 years ago

Stateman always tries to throw in something whenever Akuffo Addo is in trouble. Just, tell your pay master to go and explain why we paid 19.5million instead of 12 million t SG.

• FAIR WARNING!!!! 10 years ago

FANTI MAN STAY AWAY FROM EWES...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 10 years ago

Yes Akuffo Addo has to explain. Others have to explain why SOEs were sold, who bought them and relations.

• THE ROCK 10 years ago

I STILL DO NOT UNDERSTAND WHY A FINE GENTLEMAN AND A LEARNED PERSON LIKE MR AMISSAH ARTHUR WILL JOIN THIS WICKED NDC PARTY.FILL SORRY FOR HIM.

• AHMED YACOB 10 years ago

Oh please, He is an ugly woman in mens clothing. He is a gay asshole!!!!

• J. B. Danquah 10 years ago

J.B. Danquah's son is stone open gay and has a big asshole that he is called Mrs. J.B. Danquah, Jr.

• Osei 10 years ago

Have you seen your mother?

• J.B. Danquah 10 years ago

Kofi Jumah with a wild wide features. Osei, your Moda fucker, to put it in a nice way. Good night!

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur MENtali 10 years ago

NDC IS FULL OF CHOOKERS N NO TRANSPARENCY. GHETTO, ZONGO PARTY. VEEP JUST RESIGN N LEAVE NDC

• Africa 10 years ago

Because Amissah Arthur is not corrupt look at the treatment he is going through. Mahammah feels uncomfortable working with principle person like Amissah Arthur. Only Stagne Dobge and others meet his criteria for corruption.

• Hassan 10 years ago

Run live mahama

• TEE 10 years ago

Amissah-Arthur, I wonder why this Fante man so called vice-president can't see that after the 2016 election they MAHAMA and CO will drop him. I thought he is a smart guy. The NDC are just using him period. MAHAMA leave the s ...

• Son of Ghana 10 years ago

Mahama is just a user. he has used Ammisah Arthur to con Ghanaians that he is not tribalist. Now his cabinet is full of northerners. Even Ewes have been used.

• Joe 10 years ago

Stan Dogbe doesn't have degree. Mahama is not utilizing the most skilled, knowlegdeable, educated and wise people in his government. This is the reason why has a lot of problem

• Jeff, UK 10 years ago

The new statesman as usual

• SENIOR CITIZEN 10 years ago

MR. PRESIDENT, THERE IS THE NEED FOR YOU TO TAKE A THREE (3) DAYS BREAK AND TRY AND REFLECT ON ALL ACTIVITIES AND SECTORS OF THE STATE, THE COUNTRY AND THE ECONOMY AND SEE WHETHER WHAT YOU ARE THINKING TO DO IS BEING EFFECTIV ...

• FAIR WARNING!!!! 10 years ago

SIR PLEASE STAY AWAY FROM THESE EVIL PEOPLE.. YOU ARE AN AKAN.. PLEASE TAKE MY ADVISE. THEY WILL KILL YOU AS THEY DID TO MILLS..EWE PEOPLE ARE EVIL PEOPLE AND THAT TANI TOO..

• Vodoo Xebieso 10 years ago

Your mother and father are the evil ones. Bastard.

• OSEI TAWIAH 10 years ago

Trust a Trokosi as an Akan and dig your own grave. Kwame Nkrumah, Akwasi Afrifa, Boakye Gyan, Arthur Mills. I rest my case, no more comment.

• Karikari 10 years ago

you are a disgrace to the Akan people. Dont you know that it is such language and insults that cause our downfall during elections? Please wise up. Go to school because those you are insulting are very busy educating themselv ...

• Mr trokosi 10 years ago

Mr paakwasi Amissa Arthur you don't belong there better pack your tools and go ryt

• Komla Agbeshie (Ho) 10 years ago

There is a song of Nana Ampadu which goes as " OYOOO , OYO WO PE WO WUO A WO BENYA".That was why they killed President Mills and Amissah Arthur thinks he will be giving that mandate? He should resign or else..... A word to th ...

• James Quainoo 10 years ago

In the land of corruption and dishonesty honest and efficient Fantis are in danger.A word to the wise is enough.

• Esi 10 years ago

Speculation or factual! Why the constant bad news from the flagstar house

• RastafaraI 10 years ago

onny3 nyimpa papa....

Either way, it is incompetence galore.

• Fernando 10 years ago

Only CHILDISH Statesman will write this!!!

• wwwwwww 10 years ago

Is these a question or it the fact

• Concerned 10 years ago

Mahama is not sophisticated enough to run a department let alone a country. He is the one who needs to resign . I use to say that no one can be worse than the prof but look. The prof dies under the strangest of circumstances ...

• asem beba dabi 10 years ago

Amissah arthur must resign.

• ABRANTIE 10 years ago

Ehhh , haba. Statesman for you. Gutter Journalism at its peak. I cant imagine how somw journalists and papers would write and publish such lies, rubbish and childish storieas. Give us a break.

• ALHAJI KUKRUDU 10 years ago

Mind your business. Against "ba gbo."

• Kwame Sefa 10 years ago

New Statesman with Old, Wicked,Bastardly lies. Why not change for the better.You refuse to realise that times and things are changing very fast. Okay, continue to stay behind in the dark

• Akadu Mensema 10 years ago

It is only in Ghana that a rapist Stan Dogbe will have a power over a Vice Pee! Shameful moronic state!

• Kwesi 10 years ago

This is gutter journalism pure and simple. Possibly another level of the NPP vile campaign. Read the role of the Vice President in the Constitution. Compare the roles of VP Aliu Mahama and VP Amissah-Arthur and draw your own ...

• ABRANTIE 10 years ago

I cant believe it is a journalist and media paper that wrote and published such sycophantic rubbish.Ghana is now above such idiots. How do you rite and publish a story like this.Capital LIES AND NONSENSE

• pala 10 years ago

LET'S KNOW THE BACKGROUND OF BABA CAMARA.
    FIRST OF ALL WHICH INSTITUTION DID HE GRADUATE FROM?
    WHICH SECONDARY DID HE ATTEND?
    THIRDLY WHERE DID HE DO HIS A LEVEL?

LASTLY, I REMEMBER THAT IN THE LATE 70s there was a drea ...

• CANOE. 10 years ago

There's no leadership and Ghana is drifting aimlessly, like a ship on the high seas with a completely inebriated captain who has lost control of the rudder, with the ship being tossed about by one strong wave after another. I ...

• ADAM SOULE-MAN 10 years ago

THE INCOMPETENT MAHAMA IMPOSED ON GHANA AND THE NDC WILL DAMAGE THE PARTY NDC BEFORE LEAVING POWER.
    A MAN WITH THE KNOWLEDGE OF TEACHING ONLY HISTORY IN THE SCHOOL AND BECOMING PRESIDENT.
    IT IS TIME TO SET OUT A CLEAR LAID ...

• Spider 10 years ago

Atsu and Gariba where are you two from? Are you Ghanaians?

• AKONFEM MAHANI 10 years ago

HMMMMMMMMMM,MAHAMA EVIL

• KUTRIKU 10 years ago

ACKAAH, SLAPPED AND VICIOUSLY BEATEN BY RAWLINGS, ATTA-MILLS DIED MYSTERIOUSLY WITHOUT TREATMENT AND MOTORCADE TO THE HOSPITAL YET YOU ALLOWED YOURSELF TO BE USED BY THE NORTHERN-VOLTA CLIQUE. PLS KEEP QUIET AND SUFFER.

• Pancho 10 years ago

Atta Mills did it to Mahama and he's also doing the same to his Vice. At this time Amissah knows too much and he's calling the President to do the right thing which is not happening. Better to resign or you go down with him.

• NDOGYE 10 years ago

What at all did chicken leg wants from goat light soup,Paa Kwesi beware of where you have pitch your camp.

• kokofu 10 years ago

You corrupt briber of journalists think of yourself.

• ernestina botchway 10 years ago

hahaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

• forgive@nkwanta 10 years ago

why is politics like this?, l call it politrick

• Ato 10 years ago

Stupidity at the highest level,is this journalism?

• queen 10 years ago

Al-Hajj reported this some weeks ago.

• Waxtus 10 years ago

Hmmm,wat is happening to Ghana

• OFORI 10 years ago

TIME WILL TELL. AMISAH- ARTHUR BE CAREFUL ELSE WHAT HAPPENED TO MILLS CAN HAPPEN TO HIM BY THE SAME GREEDY BUSTARDS, EVIL DWARFS.

• Voices in the USA 10 years ago

Mr. Amissah - why on earth did you accept to work with such mediocre and paranoid group? Einstein stated that, "Great spirits/minds have always encountered violent opposition from mediocre minds". Enough said!
    Frankly, I do ...

• James Quainoo 10 years ago

Is the BLACKMAN really capable of managing his own affairs? Was Kwame Nkrumah wrong? The situation in post independence Ghana IS SHOCKING.

• mimi 10 years ago

New Statesman, good story but mind your own business.

• Roy Rogers 10 years ago

Sincerely, I expected that with Vice Prez Amissah-Arthur in charge of the economy, we should be seeing an improvement since at best he knows people within the country who can assist. Now that this story is coming out, I am co ...

• Hazor 10 years ago

I can't believe my eyes what i have just read.Is it true or false is that Baba Kamara,A Nigerians is a senior advicer to President Mahama shock me to my bone marrow and also want the position of Chief of staff.NO wander presi ...

• nana 10 years ago

ghanains,we mus be careful of what we say.only God knows the death of Mills.not diverting 4m a truth, "the statesman" only reports drafted stories to harm NDC.

• Hassan 10 years ago

Please run for ur live because it is precious

• Love 7 years ago

Why why why Oh Attah Mills sorry Oh.