You are here: HomeNews2013 11 27Article 293348

'I was a kenkey seller; and a proud one too'

Read Comments Comments (72)

• GHANA FIRST 10 years ago

AND SO WHAT

• GHANAian 10 years ago

YOU TRY OOO !! MFANTSE FO NA DOKUNAAA, ONNYE AGOR!!

• Gbomo Bi 10 years ago

Thats why u must shun corruption and impropriety, so that money would bountifully available for de education of the young and suffering, so de nation grow up happy and prosperous. JUST CONFESS AND HELP REDUCE CORRUPTION.
    am ...

Who watches the watchman ? not only is our society now plagued with the worst forms of hegemony and chauvinistic tribalism but our govt is now the leader in govt sanctioned 419 sakawa scam operations that its notoriety has go ...

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

KT Hammond you are insane and confused
    and do not know what you are about.
    Nobody cares if you were a poor Kenkey
    seller when you are young but now a
    Millonear with somany Mansions,good for you.

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

Now from fame to grass.

• KWAHUHENE BOAT NEW YORK USA 10 years ago

MR.AMANKWAH,HAVE YOU BOTHER TO ASK YOUR BOSSES ATO,KWESI,AND KWAMENA AHWOI WHAT THEY WERE AT SOUTH SUNTRESO IN KUMASI IN THEIR CHILDHOOD DAYS

• KWAHUHENE BOAT NEW YORK USA 10 years ago

SELLING

• Wofa 10 years ago

Is this how our country has been reduced to by our leaders? Oh Ghana.

• NANA KUFUOR 10 years ago

K. T.!!!!! whether you sold kenkey or pure water or oranges... you are just a bloody thief. Most of things you were saying were strange to everyone. All of a sudden all the documents we were looking for, mysteriously appeare ...

• JOHNSON 10 years ago

FOOLISH NDC PAID PROPAGANDIST...WO MAME NE TUN

• hermit 10 years ago

Kwasea,

• Paul Amuna 10 years ago

KT Hammond's experience is what I call a rich childhood and in that sense, we have a common background as my elder brother and I carried oranges, banana and pine-apples (among other things) by day and 'mosquito coils' (by nig ...

• Kojo T 10 years ago

I am not NPP but it is the NPP that calls others veranda boys and farm labourers. I am proud of K T for coming out so that we should take pride in labor. NPP tells all of us we are poor and lazy and they are the only ones who ...

• CITIZEN 10 years ago

THAT DOESNT SPARE YOU OF THE CRIME YOU HAVE CAUSED AGAINST THIS NATION

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

We the majority civilized Ghanaian people should force Dramani Mahama and
    his NDC collaborators be forced to
    collect the $52 million dollars judgement debt from Alfred Agbesi Woyome, $87 million dollars GYEEDA thievery, $47 ...

• Dj Daabodaabo 10 years ago

EVERY THINNIEST STICK CAN BE LARGEST TRUNK. SO SHUT UP. MR PROUD!!!!!

• Bobo 10 years ago

Cheap man! Many people did what you are boasting about (I sold palm oil) and yet are bigger than you. Nothing to be proud of. What is at stake is that we are looking for our money. Yesterday, it was "your mother", today it is ...

• Obournana 10 years ago

This has nothing to do with your corrupt behavior. Ex president Kuffour became president amass wealth for himself and his cronies. Look at the dubious EO deal to obtain 1.75% shares in Ghana's oil which they later sold in ord ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

One night a man and woman went to his house to have sex when he stopped her to say "I still live with my parents and me and my brother share bunk beds so if you want to change positions say "kenkey" and if you want to go fast ...

• Colegrate 10 years ago

God elevates anyone who puts his hand to the plough and never looks back. You reasoned with your mother and saw that the only way to rise above all odds is to sell the kenkey/salt to go to the next level in life. Who ever is ...

• Rans 10 years ago

Thank you Colegrate. Many at times I have refused to comment on issues due to the senseless talk you read here. Your comment is the best I have ever read here. The others who are always insulting and playing politics with ser ...

• Bobo 10 years ago

With all these praises you seem to be showering on him as a humble kenkey seller, you failed to acknowledge that he ended up stealing or aiding his bosses to steal. The fact is that, there was "ä steal" Period! Of what use i ...

• Kobena 10 years ago

Well said, KT,
    John Major went to work for Barclays in Nigeria as a messenger. He was hit by a vehicle while he was in Nigeria. That brought him back to Britain, but the lessons he learnt on the streets of Lagos got him back ...

• KEEBOS 10 years ago

Was that the reason why you sold a whole ship as if you were selling kenkey and salt?

• GODWIN 10 years ago

how can k thief hammond who could not account for common selling of common kenkey be sent to sell national asset??

• Samuel Odartey 10 years ago

No wonder he went and sold GNPC's drillship dongomi and shared the money among the NPP thieves who don't have Ghana in heart but rather enrich themselves with whatever they lay their hands on , THIEVES !!!!

• KOJO DARKO, Indiana 10 years ago

Elderly people, leaders, people in govt behaving and talking like KIDS or should I say APES? where are our good senses we used to have? or we lost it cus of money? eg. smbody suggested that the presidents picture or name on G ...

• RIGHTMAN-USA 10 years ago

This does not over shadow your crimes against the nation.I aiso hawked keysoap for my Granny.

• Ras Wailer 10 years ago

People like Evans Amankwah who resort to insult and "calling of names" when they are challenged intellectually and civilly is unfortunate and must be stopped. We all have past but it what your past moulded you into that matte ...

• Yaw 10 years ago

I surprised at the criticisms of KT. The subject at the moment is what he did as a boy which somebody wants to use against him. Let that gentleman understand that the story of KT is not that different from many successful men ...

• kpakpo onukpa 10 years ago

He became dada ba by using his position to manhandle n siphone tax payers money into his pocket. He must be held accountable stealing n malfeasance. It is time for these politicians n minister's to face the courts and jail te ...

• chloe 10 years ago

trying to cover up

• Robin Hood 10 years ago

That is not the issue being investigated.Most of us did a lot of menial jobs for our parents in order for them to put food on the table for all of us.The issue at stake is this:Where the hell did you hide the balance from the ...

I agree, Kenkey selling is a side issue. Get back to the 3.5 million. Yu must account for that loot. That money can build health posts for some villages, ok.

• KWAME, BELGIUM 10 years ago

What sort of politics do we practice in Ghana? Are we not ashamed of ourselves? Why and how possible that someone goes online to tell what the ex-minister did when he was a child? Is this politics? We must wake up and stop al ...

• Kwabena Gyamfi 10 years ago

I cannot believe those insulting KT for his response. What did they expect him to say? KT sold kenkey and so what. NDC scums are doing politics with the drill ship's money but it is clear that KT has been truthful all along.

• Asea Ho 10 years ago

Mr. Hammond should have appologize for his insinuation rather beein proud of his background. With a humble begin Mr. Hammond should have known better and not to insinuate others hard warn reputation.

• obroni 10 years ago

Well done KT, Ghana should be proud starting from 10 pesewas profit on you kenkey to covering 3.5 million US profit up for your boss, I bet with your cut you could have bought all the kenkey available in Ghana.

• James Kwao 10 years ago

Everyone has a past. What is important is what we do out of our past. Let us be matured and talk about issues. Thiese bush and untrained politicians should be discarded. When adults behave like this what do you expect from t ...

• Dj Daabodaabo 10 years ago

But is bad to steal our money

Good boy turned thief n swindler. Account for the money. Subpoena all the actors n pu them under oath to tell the truth. If they lie, charge them with perjury n jail them. Probably stole some the kenley sale proceeds from the ...

• NAKED 10 years ago

so when are you going to learn sense you always spew nonsense everywhere, the people who did that resides in Ashante region so probably they are Asante’s right? so only Asante's people live in Ashante region right? no wonde ...

• Kwasi 10 years ago

NO WONDER KT HAMMOND WENT TO TRANSACT SUCH A KENKEY AND SALT BUSINESS ON BEHALF OF GHANA UNDER THAT NYAMANYAMA KUFFUOR GOVERNMENT.

• Stafford 10 years ago

From kenkey seller to drill ship seller. KT Hammond you have stolen state funds as a result of you alone going to sell whole Ghana drill ship so you can pocket kik-backs. Where is the balance $3.5m? Your continues hated for M ...

• Notorous peoples party(NPP) 10 years ago

LOOK AT HOW A THIEF CAN BE PROUD OF WHAT HE HAS BEEN DONE.I AM SUPRISE IF THIS MAN IS A LAWYER.HOW CAN A LAYER ENTER INTO A DEAL WITHOUT ANY PROPER DOCUMENTATION,OH WHAT A PITY.A LAWYER BEING USED BY KUFOUR,KAN DAPAAH TO ACHI ...

• kofi 10 years ago

thumbs up uncle,you really made granny proud.kenkey seller in parliament is so much a blessing.

• Fact 10 years ago

..at this level of blatant hatred,plain faced stupidity and rambunctious childishness pregnant with negative and stealth tribalism, chaos is brewing slowly like Guinness! These parties have been infested with a pile of 'SELEC ...

• Egblewogbe 10 years ago

How you grew up doesnot matter,what you are today is what Matters

• Koo 10 years ago

Because of your poverty you decided to sell the drill ship

• Abongo 10 years ago

And so when you were able to climb the ladder and reach the top you have to loot

• Shatta Vee 10 years ago

Mr Kenkey Thief Hammond(K.T Hammond), so you didnt sell the drill ship like Tomato but rather like Kenkey and Salt. When we say it too you'll start crying like a baby in pampers. Hahahahahaha, There is Time to Chop and Time t ...

• Roy Rogers 10 years ago

KT Hammond said that mysteriously somebody put into his pigeon hole some documents he had been looking for. This man is a bloke liar. In fact, his behavior is characteristic of a liar. He knows where the $3.1m is; yes he know ...

• Amega 10 years ago

Where is the $3.5m? this is all we are asking.

• 3WWW 10 years ago

We don't need coup ldrs but humble beginners like K.T who understand the real life not people who have privileged and dishonest background who do not understand youth an poverty.

• 3WWW 10 years ago

Everybody cannot come from a privileged background - that's life.

• Nusex A 10 years ago

A kenkey seller, and a proud one too, metamoporsized into a gargantuan rich man. Give thanks to Ghana Laws, does not go inn for criminals like you. With the many conflict of interest criminal actions, and selling Ghana's pro ...

• QUASI 10 years ago

You are just a criminal from infancy.

• nana O 10 years ago

KT, all we are saying...bring back our cash...all we are saaaying bring back our cash

• bob 10 years ago

What is the point of bring his childhood unto this important issue.Is'nt good for such a humble out bringing.This is what most of us do in our early days since, majority of us came from a death poor background,except the quot ...

• Mike 10 years ago

bob you think you are smart but you dont seem to understand what is going on

• bob 10 years ago

Rejoinder to Mike:I understand what is going on,you imagine what is happening down there,our people are suffering because of this mindless and vacuous leaders.Go figure.

• Mike 10 years ago

i think you are npp bob you seem to think that this country is full of crooks you dont seem like somebody that does research on the ghanaian government you sound like somebody thats talking out of his ASS !!

• Whatever 10 years ago

From kenkey Selling to Drill Ship selling... I would like to ask what you were doing with the proceeds of the kenkey selling... Was it shared like how you shared the drill ship money to Kufour and others

• bob 10 years ago

Reply Mike;You a vicious,vile and repulsive guy.

• YAA 10 years ago

Mr HAMMOND HAD A HUMBLE BEGINNING AND BY THIS, HE UNDERSTANDS PEOPLE FROM THE GRASS ROOT. THESE ARE LEADERS GHANA NEEDS AND WE ARE PROUD OF HIM. HE STUDIED TO BETTER HIS LIFE. GOD BLESS YOU K.T. AND DON'T LISTEN THE FOOLS.

• KRETZ - D 10 years ago

This is why Ghana will never develop, because our politicians or public officials are not disciplined and don't behave like professionals.Jealousy, greed, arrogance is killing them. I feel sorry for my fellow Ghanaians to hav ...

• George. Concern Ghanaian. 10 years ago

Mahama and his ancestors were shit carriers yet he has become our president by stealing his way to the top.k. T. I am proud of you.

• EDD 10 years ago

HMMMMMMMMMM POLITICIANS ARE NOT WORTH DYING FOR....... MOST ARE EVIL

• Kofi Gyamina 10 years ago

I am proud of you for hawking kenkey and salt for your mother and for your education. It tells your sense of hard work and value for money
    Unfortunately, you sadly thrown all these beautiful values and respect into the gutte ...

• Anes Wiesbaden German 10 years ago

Good one

• still living 10 years ago

Is better to be a kenkey seller in your child hood than to be a truant and a thieve so i say much respect for this man.