Who watches the watchman ? not only is our society now plagued with the worst forms of hegemony and chauvinistic tribalism but our govt is now the leader in govt sanctioned 419 sakawa scam operations that its notoriety has gone global.we shall now begin a series that exposes the modus operandi of these criminals as all one needs to be is quietly observant and one will see the proofs . in short they take a worthy idea or project , proclaim it good then when it is started by the gullible all of a sudden there are problems , procedures and processes which in the end result only in the promoters or companies spending from a few thousands to millions , in the meanwhile these ndc officials and their civil servant cronies line their pockets with monies from these unsuspecting genuine businessmen. there is definately no agenda to move the country forward , thousands of businesses are being sabotaged in this manner . the pact and alliance of these northerners and ewes cover all institutions so no investigation in these malpractices are undertaken. yes the anti Akan coalition is there to rob not only the Akans but all the unsuspecting who dare to come with their capital but the word is out and now people are getting wiser. the institutions such as the police , army , bni and so on are not there to protect the law but rather cover up for all these criminal activities by the northerners and ewes. if anyone doubts just take the time to investigate what happens to any project in the pipeline starting with the stx or any project for that matter. ministers dont know what their directors are doing , ministries that are supposed to coordinate with each other cant , files getting lost until someone pays , and the tricks are endless. yes its now time to tell the people the truth about these good for nothing criminals of tribal affiliation . their dubious reputation is known globally so now nobody serious wants to touch them yet they continue to travel the world to entice the ignorant who very quickly learn this is a scam govt which does not care about anything but what they can put in their pockets today . we shall soon have our war or revolution to rid us of this yoke. now they steal from us in broad daylight and think of elaborate media spins and schemes to hide the true facts but look carefully the truth is always there . long live the republic of Akan
SK 12 years ago
AFRICA! SOME PEOPLE HAS THE LONG WAY TO GO!!
www.owafk-africa.com 12 years ago
14,000 fREE scHOLARSHIPS fOR aFRICANS
www.owafk-africa.com
Bukom Boy 12 years ago
THIEF KUFOUR ,JUST SHUTUP.
Lazy reporters 12 years ago
Tsatsu rendered his opinion and there is nothing wrong about it. Its not a judgement......
FELA O FELA: NPP BONESHAKER LA 12 years ago
NEO-COLONIALIST DEBT COLLECTORS
KARMA KARMA KARMA....
THE GREAT TSATSU FINALLY GETS HIS TIME TO RECIPROCATE THE HELL THE KUFFOUR PUT HIM THROUGH....
THE TRUTH ALWAYS PREVAILS....!!!!
GOOD JESUS, I LOVE TSATSU TSIK ... read full comment
KARMA KARMA KARMA....
THE GREAT TSATSU FINALLY GETS HIS TIME TO RECIPROCATE THE HELL THE KUFFOUR PUT HIM THROUGH....
GOOD JESUS, I LOVE TSATSU TSIKATA!!!!
TerriblY Spe cifiC 12 years ago
True, Kuffour was debt collector. Same way his Tarzah operated as salesman, bribe collector and purchasing officer. This country was run like Asafo Market. Asantes can never work to the rule. Kuffour is disgrace. Yaka gbemei.
FELA O FELA: NPP BONESHAKER LA 12 years ago
ANYEMI WELCOME BACK O...WE MISS YOU PA.....GOOD TO READ YOUR COMMENTS AGAIN!!!!
GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 12 years ago
ALL GHANA NEWS LIVE ON TV3, UTV Ghana, Metro TV, TV AFRICA, JOY NEWS, GTV, ADOM TV, Ghana Movies, Nigeria Movies,
Twi Movies etc plus HD Sports TV AND OVER 7500 TV - RADIO CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM
ALL GHANA NEWS LIVE ON TV3, UTV Ghana, Metro TV, TV AFRICA, JOY NEWS, GTV, ADOM TV, Ghana Movies, Nigeria Movies,
Twi Movies etc plus HD Sports TV AND OVER 7500 TV - RADIO CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM
THIS UGLY TSATSU 12 years ago
THIS UGLY TSATSU
Ahmed Issah 12 years ago
Big thief big liar=murderer
DAVI 12 years ago
NO WONDER GHANA WAS SITTING ON OIL BUT COULD NOT DISCOVER IT UNDER THIS TOO KNOWN VISIONLESS GANG.FOR THE BLESSINGS OF GOD ON NPP & K4 GHANA DISCOVER OIL.HOW CAN A NATION GO FOR A LOAN AND PLAN NOT TO PAY IT BACK,MISTER TOO KNOW TSATSU.IT WAS A LOAN,NOT A GIFT,JUDGMENT OR NO JUDGMENT GNPC UNDER TSIKATA WENT IN FOR A LOAD TO DISCOVER OIL,AND TSATSU TSIKATA AND GANG MISUSED THE MONEY PERIOD.SAY THE TRUTH AND SHAME THE DEVIL.
BlindMan 12 years ago
If EGYA KU4 can 'flip' Vodafone on his way out from office, what is he GRUMBLING about? Yes, he sees his shadow following him, wherever he goes
We are POOR, but we get sound sleep every night.
If EGYA KU4 can 'flip' Vodafone on his way out from office, what is he GRUMBLING about? Yes, he sees his shadow following him, wherever he goes
SIR JOHN THE FOOL 12 years ago
If a corrupt president is jailed in Ghana for the first time without any fear or favour as it is done in Ukraine all these things will stop bcos if you study carefully how the deal was done you can easily see that Kufuor and his boys chop well,well .
Mama Tula 12 years ago
I doff my hat to you BlindMan. I can assure you that I walk about in any street of Accra, Kumasi, Tema or Takoradi day and night without watching my back who may be hunting me. You and I can eat out handful of gari with milk and sugar, go to bed and easily fall asleep soundly. These politicians and especially Kufuor and his henchmen really, really looted this country. Vodaphone,Drillship and name it, Hotel Wawa and their conscious never prick them. Shame unto them. How do you go out and sell something that you have very little knowledge of ?? God save this country. Agyekum should go to hell and stop fighting on behalf of his master, Kufuor.
KK 12 years ago
foolish man.idiot fatherless.you dont have respect for the old age.Has any of your generation ever been an Mp before.what impact and training will you live for your children.He was a president.The developed nations dont insult their leaders like we do here in this foolish environment of ours.Go back and read.He went to Harvard.foolish and a cursed generation
. just have a little respect for your leaders
Zeeba 12 years ago
DEBT COLLECTOR KUFUOR! ISNT IT TRUE
Akadu Mensema 12 years ago
Some of you are glued tribalism to the extent that you fail to think!
Kotobonto 12 years ago
Tsikata thinks he has Rawlings and a host of Ewes as well as NDC bigwigs behind him so he always spew nonsense. He doesn.t care where he is who he talks to. All that come from the luucky lips is nonsense.
Now that he is being exposed, Kuffour is throwing nfotro into our eyes. Dzulor Atta Ayi Kuffour.
oba nyansani baako Pe in Ghana! 12 years ago
If you are insulting kufour then l also have every right to tell you that both of your patents are fools. Are you happy about that? Come back again!
4 Year Old 12 years ago
Kuffour should have allowed Tsastu to rot in Nsawam prison. He's simply ungrateful
All that these bush NPP boys know is dig into the nation's coffers and chop where possible. Kuffour was useless president and truly debt collector becos he knew of his immunity as orez and abused it. Yaka gbomo.
oba nyansani baako Pe in Ghana! 12 years ago
Mpepefo presidents in Ghana are worse ever l have ever seen since l was born in 1966. Listen to this, we tried Dr Hilla Liman and now opepeni John Dramani Mahama we all can testify that. Ofui think about this?
Kortibotor 12 years ago
this kortibotor and his tomato regime has stolen Ghana to the last penny. This Kumasi monkey needs to be jailed for life.
koffi kokodoko 12 years ago
He is ungrateful for what? KUFFOUR, has put him wrongly into prison,because he is an N D C member. KUFFOUR is not a saint.
He had also done so many bad things. Even attempted to assassinate our beloved RAWLINGS.
He is ungrateful for what? KUFFOUR, has put him wrongly into prison,because he is an N D C member. KUFFOUR is not a saint.
He had also done so many bad things. Even attempted to assassinate our beloved RAWLINGS.
Mama Tula 12 years ago
Tsikata is ungrateful to who?? Don't clearly understand your qualification here. Ungrateful to a tribalistic ex-president who jailed him unlawfully and killed any other person who is suspected to be an NDC sympathiser? His actions are still fresh in people's mind and the law of karma will judge him.
ALHAJI KANO 12 years ago
MAAMA TUTA,WAS THE LAW OF GHANA THAT JAILED THIS YOUR SO CALLED HERO OR THE LAW OF KUFOUR?YOU PEOPLE SEEMED TO THROW THE FACTS AWAY DUE TO TRIBALISM.IS TSATSU WISER THAN ANYBODY IN GHANA? IF YOU WANT GOOD LAWYERS COME TO EUROPE OR AMERICA, TSATSU IS NO MATCH,THIS IDIOT SCAVENGER TSATSU WILL BY ALL MEANS RETURN TO PRISON,MARK MY WORDS.HE IS JUST AN IDIOT,FULL OF LIES.THE LAW OF GHANA WILL GET HIM BACK TO WHERE HE IS SUPPOSED TO BE AND DIE FROM HIS CANCER.
SGT ANANI FIADZOE 12 years ago
An incompetent fool like you, if you think President Kuffour is classified
by you as a thief, then how will you
then call Dramani Mahama, Asiedu-Nketia, Kwakye-Ofosu, Dr.Kwabena Adjei, Okudzeto Ablakwa and NDC crooks
who h ... read full comment
then call Dramani Mahama, Asiedu-Nketia, Kwakye-Ofosu, Dr.Kwabena Adjei, Okudzeto Ablakwa and NDC crooks
who have today because of stealing,
Ghana is now a hopeless State, even girls at the age of 7 is now entered into prostitution trade, why! why! swhyooooooo! why Ghanaian people, because of your own stupidity "AKRONFUO NDC POLITICIANS"
WILL NOT MAKE GHANA SEE ANY PROGRESS
but will continue to be hopeless state. KWASEA LIKE YOU!!!
Bukom guy 12 years ago
WOMAAME ETWE NIE MAHAMA NIE
kingsley 12 years ago
mr. kuffour don't mind that prisoner that stupid,mediocre tsatsu.don't waste ur time on this useless tsatsu.that foolish man
Nicholas J Bedzo 12 years ago
Like Civilization,Education and
Commonsese.
Commonsese.
Tsatsu has said it all.
KOFI FREEMAN 12 years ago
1.Who asked you to take a loan from the French Bank - Societe Generale?
2.Did they force you to take their loan, and for what purpose did you take the loan?
3.How much was the loan, given to you by the French Bank?
4 ... read full comment
2.Did they force you to take their loan, and for what purpose did you take the loan?
4.What were the terms of agreement of the loan deal?
5.Did you agree to the terms of the agreement, and duly signed it on behalf of GNPC?
6.Did you own GNPC, as Chief Executive Officer and Chairman of their Board of Directors?
7.Were there witnesses to the loan agreement with the Foreign Bank?
8.Was the loan for your personal use, or to exploit for Oil?
9.Where in Ghana did you exploit for Oil with the loan facility?
10.Who saw you engaged in any Oil exploration or exploitation whatsoever?
11.Did you discover a drop of Oil with all the feasibility reports from Guggisberg to date?
12.Was the Ghana Parliament aware of your dealings with the Foreign Bank?
13.Did you inform the Head of State of Ghana, Flt Lt J J Rawlings about the terms of the loan agreement with the French Bank?
14.Who gave you the approval to use our State property as collateral security?
15.Were Opposition NPP leaders aware you had sent the country’s ship to France as collateral security or as mortgage for the Loan?
16.Did you not use the Oil Drill Ship as mortgage or collateral security?
17.If the transactions with the Bank was in 1996, when did you default to pay their loan by 2000 when a new Government came to power?
18.What did you want the French Bank to do to recoup the savings of people given to you as loan?
19.Should the French Bank forever wait upon you to use Kallipetis, the Bindsman Solicitor’s negotiator, to broker a deal, whiles their customers wait for their money?
20.Have you asked Ghanaians in Europe who have mortgages, what happens to their properties when they default in repaying their loans? Are they allowed to negotiate for settlement?
21.If Ghanaians fear you and your uncle Tsikata, should the French also fear you?
22.Why did you not use some of the £ 565 Million proceeds from your sale of Obuasi Gold Mine to repay the loan?
23.Why did you not use the GNPC owned Westfield Co’s $120 Million profits to pay the loan?
24.Was there a Court Order or not to the Creditors to liquidate your mortgaged asset – the Oil Drill Ship?
25.Did President Kuffuor and Nana Akuffo Addo instigate the Court Order to sell their country’s property?
26.What did Nana Akuffo Addo ask you on the phone about these matters?
27.When Messrs K T Hammond and Dapaah were asked to negotiate over the default loan, did they take along the Oil Drill Ship to sell or the Ship was already with Societe Generale?
28.Should the French Bank behave like Ghana’s Merchant Bank and not collect loans they give out to customers to become bankrupt and sold to the lowest bidder?
29.For what reason do you call President Kufuor a Judgment Debt collector?
30.Did he collect any Judgment Debt from you? Do you owe Kufuor, or does he owe you?
31.Do you have respect for elders as you want others to bestow unto you?
32.Do you really think NPP Government were happy to dispose of Ghana’s Oil Drill Ship?
33.Was it bad for NPP leaders to have the debts reduced from $40 Million to $24 Million?
34.Do you and the rest of NDC Anlo people own Ghana?
35.DID PRESIDENT KUFUOR’S NPP GOV’T HAVE TO DO SUCH DEALS TO DISCOVER OIL FOR GHANA?
Nii Armah 12 years ago
A derivative is a financial contract which derives its value from the performance of another entity such as an asset, index, or interest rate, called the "underlying".
The key word in Tsatsu's case was a derivative. By the d ... read full comment
A derivative is a financial contract which derives its value from the performance of another entity such as an asset, index, or interest rate, called the "underlying".
The key word in Tsatsu's case was a derivative. By the definition of a derivative it tells you that if I contract you to offer me a service and get paid by the proceeds from the good performance of the service it means that should the whole trasaction go bad you cant have anything what so ever. So this is it, GNPC contracts SG to give a service on derivatives for the oil field and the venture does not go well, you cannot ask me to pay you. Its like a lawyer doing a pro Bono case if the case does not go well he gets nothing. So why the sale of the drill ship in the first place?
ABU 12 years ago
Akan Kuffuor the "societe generale" debt collector,this is an akan for you.Corrupt and corruptible.That 3.5 million went into defraying the hotel de wawa purchase.Kuffuor and his household became overnight millionaires,went into hotelery business immediately he was sworn into office,have with the tax payers money his private residence renovated.Kuffuor who Allan Kyeremanteng was paying him his suits and footwears suddenly became rich overnight on the poor man's sweat.Son of a whore PLYING THEIR TRADE IN THE RED LIGHT DISTRICTS .
Akans Prophecies 12 years ago
OK, Kuffour might not be the best , even a thief! But the international records are here to prouve that his gouverment of 8years were the best in Ghana's history! 7billion as a debt he left, as compared to the 49billon in private pockets today! So who do you chose? KING KONG or SATAN?
ABU 12 years ago
Kuffuor's government was operated under a very favourable world economic conditions as compared to the NDC's chaotic economic conditions created by a worlwide economic recession.In which currency is your quotation?,let us know,you just can't be pasting some figures here making no sense.I know the NPP sympathisers prefer quoting their deceptive figures to mislead the population in the old obsolete ghanaian currency.Wait ,and after the Mahama"s eight years before passing justice.Kuffuor's eight years is indeed the best in Ghana's history,cast not yourself in a laughing stock.
Bony 12 years ago
Kuffour too known, now you see what this man is doing against you as a president. Instead of keeping him inside to cover your backside you did the otherwise saying( mea m'kye no atom masane egyaa no)
NOAH 12 years ago
YOU PIG, HID IN YOUR PIG FARM. YOU ARE JUST ARE JUST A PRIMITIVE FULL IN THE JUNGLE.
THINK, GROW UP. WHEN A SINGLE HAS DONE OR SAY SOMETHING TRY TO FOCUS ON THAT PERSON, NOT THE WHOLE TRIBE.
DO NOT THINK THAT ONLY AKANS ... read full comment
YOU PIG, HID IN YOUR PIG FARM. YOU ARE JUST ARE JUST A PRIMITIVE FULL IN THE JUNGLE.
THINK, GROW UP. WHEN A SINGLE HAS DONE OR SAY SOMETHING TRY TO FOCUS ON THAT PERSON, NOT THE WHOLE TRIBE.
DO NOT THINK THAT ONLY AKANS HAVE THE MANDATE TO RULE, SHALLOW MINDED PIG
Agbee 12 years ago
Am confused as of where your brain is located; whether in your head or in your anus. Who can sound more 'tribalistic' than you did? All your blablas that you made also lack logic, coherence and cohesion. THE ISSUE OF CORRUPT POLITICIANS TRANSCENDS ALL POLITICAL PARTIES IN GHANA. What didn't happen in Prez Kuffour's PSI? Was mango seedling planting project not taken in harmattan season, which led to a heavy lost of taxpayers' money? Was prez. Kuffour's office not accused of kickback, by his own NPP Member? Have you forgotten all these? Or are you suffering from mental decay?
Paul 12 years ago
Ashanti shit eaters the most ugly people on the planate
SK 12 years ago
"HEY YOU GHANA OPPOSITION PARTY"NPP!WHY YOU ALWAYS AGGRASSIVE WHEN YOU KNOW DEFINITELY YOU WAS WRONG!!!
George 12 years ago
The cain you use to whip Tekyi is going to be used for Baah
Okyesco 12 years ago
Tsatsu ye aboa
Kwasia Addo Dankwa 12 years ago
Some who single handedly...created an institution tat...Largely responsible for Ghana becoming an oil producer is not disciplined ??? God Save u....The problem we have in dis country is the political polarisation..The NPP behaves as if there ARE ANGELS...WHILES IN REALITY THERE ARE THE VERY PEOPLE WHO HAS TAKEN GHANA BACK IN RESERVE GEAR...K4'S ADMINISTRATION WAS AN ADMINISTRATION OF CREATE LOOT AND SHARE REGIME.....YET the NPP will not shut up to help build Ghana...Rather they are trying to scatter GHANA!!! EX PREZ K4 IS A DISGRACE AND AS TIME GOES ON GHANAIANS WILL SEE WHY...
KOFFI 12 years ago
Tsatsu, why use such unkind words for your ex-president? Learned as you are is it the best way you could put whatever your feelings are about the sale of the Drill ship? You have given your morbid hatred for the ex-Presiden away to the general public.
Juliet 12 years ago
Tsatsu cannot survive beyond 2016.
Shabi 12 years ago
I really dont understand all this thats BEEN going on between Kufuor and Tsatsu Tsikata.
A case is brought against Tsatsu the thief.
He is summoned before a legally constituted court.
The court dutifully, after al ... read full comment
I really dont understand all this thats BEEN going on between Kufuor and Tsatsu Tsikata.
The court dutifully, after all due process is taken, throws this common thief into jail.
An ill-advised bumbling President Kufuor strolls in casually into the melee at this juncture and for whatever reason which we do not know, shows total infidelity to the nation which he had sworn to defend by granting Tsatsu the thief an unconditional amnesty to the amazement and perplexity of all concerned.
Tsatsu the thief is so full of himself that he initially bluffs the offer of amnesty and insists that he is taking the matter to court to legally reverse his conviction.
Halfway through his appeal, he quietly retracts his decision and for reasons best known to himself, drops the appeal in court. Tsatsu being what some refer to as an astute lawyer, we can well imagine what caused Tsatsu to take a belated reverse turn.
Tsatsu once a highly strung and an uncompromising socialist ideologue of sorts, has descended from this lofty height into the murky muddy waters of capitalist skulduggery and shenanigans.
In no time at all, Tsatsu claims $2 million dollars flat from some incomprehensible activity associated with the nascent oil industry in Ghana.
Now that he has got some feet to stand on, he is going full throttle to cause mayhem in the Kufuor camp.
I dont now about you, dear reader, but dont you think that Kufuor kind of deserves this agro that is being heaped on him by this socialist turn-coat and capitalist upstart?
I think Kufuor is rather the one who has behaved in the most irresponsible manner by giving parole to this unrepentant and unreformed ex-convict.
sonkofa 12 years ago
Kuffour did all what he did because he wanted to benefit from it
Nicholas J Bedzo 12 years ago
Thi is the correct Answer to that,
Kufour did what he could do to get his
money,that Animal colored face like
Kufour,his interest is to make money
and he did it. Now comes the 3.5 Million case come and Answer it to the
... read full comment
public,and not to Tsikata.
Dr. O 12 years ago
since Ghana gained independence! Ghana needs more of his caliber.
Kway 12 years ago
We need more people to stuff 10% kickbacks in their office? We need more people to look on as a King and 40 of his men are killed and no one is prosecuted or held responsible? We need people like him whose Ministers will but state houses they lived in? We need more of him who had to sell GT in order that the economy will not collapse? We need more of him who will put $400,000 gold chain on his neck, buy a presidenatial villa and 2 jet planes AT THE SAME TIME whilst the sale of GT was on-going?
We need more of him who will sell our drill ship like tomato at Kantamanto? THE ONLY GOOD THING ABOUT KUFFOUR WAS SOMEHOW HIS POLITICAL TOLERANCE. Nothing more. And even with that, Mills will beat him hands down.
Seer 12 years ago
Dear Tsatsu, your manner of revenge for the Nsawam Prison is unacceptable.
SAD 12 years ago
THOSE OF YOU CRITICIZING TSATSU YOU DONT UNDERSTAND WHAT IT MEANS BY DISCRIBING THE SITUATION THAT WAY. STOP SPREADING IGNORANCE
EFO KOKU 12 years ago
Mr. Wise One, why bother yourself with this tolobeef mouth full Tsatsu? It's Ghanaians who will pamper this criminal who you pardoned some time ago. He should have been in jail & his assets sold to take care of him in prison. The day his assets income is depleted, he should then be shot. His acts will affect even 5 generations to be born.
Yaw Adu-Asare 12 years ago
Widom has become so cheap even Kufuor has a portion of it, twerp!
AKONFEM MAHANI 12 years ago
NDC,MAHAMA IS NUBERONE CORRUPT,EVIL DWARDS TSATSU MUST SHUT UP CRIMINAL PERIOD
Elijah 12 years ago
That tsatsu guy is too arrogant why. After all he's an ex convict. Too known
Amankwa 12 years ago
Ku4 also an Ex-convict
PETER 12 years ago
Thanks for educating us all. We people talk they forget that Kufour too ever spent time in jail.
kwaku 12 years ago
Don't waste your breath Mr Agyekum over Tsatsu. If Kufuor was a debt collector, WHO CREATED THE DEBTS IN THE FIRST PLACE? They're selling all our national assets and sharing the money BUT THERE IS A DAY OF ACCOUNTABILITY. That is the reason they're SCARED of Akufo Addo and will move heaven and earth to prevent him from becoming president BUT HE DEFINITELY WILL. THEY SHOULD BE PREPARED FOR MORE IMPRISONMENT WITHOUT PRESIDENTIAL PARDON.
Kofi 12 years ago
Yes, the day of accountability will come and we shall probe them, their children and their children's children.
James Armstrong 12 years ago
The facts of the case suggest our president and Akuffo Ado acted not in the interest of Ghana. How can somebody who is willing to take $ 12m now be paid $19m? The difference could only be shared by Kuffour and his crooks. Not to talk of the unaccounted for $3.5m the truth is bitter but must be told. This induced judgement debt and payment must be thoroughly investigated
KELEVE KORMI 12 years ago
debt collector kufour and assigns action are describable and that is just what tsatsu has done. which is irresponsible, kufour who sold ghanas property to loot or tsatsu who say selling the property is debt collection? kufours new name as a debt collector is factually right, period.
jagadu 12 years ago
Kufuor must be forced to answer why he sold the ship. I am sure he benefitted from it. This is not the best president so far. He had HIPC to do what he did.
K.Y. Asante 12 years ago
Kuffuour prefers to be called a thief. In fact, they should look into his pocket for the missing $3.5 million.
Papa Yaw 12 years ago
How
How
Kofi Atta 12 years ago
Why did this stupid commissioner allow tsatsu to talk nonsense.....why didnt he ask him did he leave any debt behind.....
NANA 12 years ago
TSATSU your days are numbered
Kwesi Agbenu 12 years ago
Apt and swift reply. Good work
GOWAN 12 years ago
Tsatsu talks like a complete illiterate. As to how a supposed legal luminary can be making such infantile submissions defies logic and common sense. He should go and hide his shameful and miserable self after such a dimwitted debacle, which not even a JSS 1 pupil would do, involving his actions at GNPC which was highly reckless and highly irresponsible.
Go go 12 years ago
As a president you delegate,but because of hotel wawaaaaa & The gold chains you have do for your own interest,
KWAME, BELGIUM 12 years ago
Oh the question si just so simple. Where is the balance after expenses were paid? President Kuffour and his ministers must answer than attacking the learned lawyer.
Nii Okai 12 years ago
It is rightly described by Tsikata, the way things happened in relation to the said drill ship.
Why should Kufour, Akuffo Addo, the big gurus in the NPP who smartly claimed they are OK in law should handle a case on inter ... read full comment
It is rightly described by Tsikata, the way things happened in relation to the said drill ship.
Why should Kufour, Akuffo Addo, the big gurus in the NPP who smartly claimed they are OK in law should handle a case on international level like this?.
They intentionally refused to defend the case in court when all is not finished with the pending case in the Britsh court. It is logically clear if Tsikata could describe Kufour as a debt collector for Societe Generale Bank.
Of course the NPP under Kufour really acted like debt collectors for the bank as their only interest is to sell the ship and paid debt and the balance of the money divided among themselves than to defend the case in the court in London.
Why is Kufour saying all these when he is aware that they intentionally refused to defend Ghana at the court, but enjoy collecting debt for the French man?. Of course you are a ''debt collector''in this context.
I thank God for exposing all these crooked people who people call GENTLEMAN, but I am happy I know who they are through my acquired intelligence.
ASEM SEBE 12 years ago
OH GHANA, WHY DO YOU FEAR THE TRUTH!. IF YOU LOOK AT THE SALE OF GHANA TELECOM, IF YOU LOOK AT SALE AND ACQUISITION OF OUR OIL RESOURCE BY THE SO CALLED US OIL COMPANY, IF YOU LOOK AT THE WAY THE OIL DRILL SHIP WAS SOLD, IF YOU LOOK AT THE BUILDING OF ELSEWHWILE JUBILEE HOUSE, THE HOTEL KUFFOUR ETC. THEY ALL ARE RIDDLED WITH SCANDAL BY THIS VERY EMPEROR WITH ALL HIS SPECIAL EMOLUMENTS OF EX-PRESIDENT. IN FACT IF GOD IS ON EARTH, GOD WILL CRY.
abbas, london 12 years ago
why arent u debt collector, shame to all nation looters
Idiots in Power (IiP) 12 years ago
Ex-con Tsatsu is simply an overgrown idiot. Kuffour needs to ignore him like the stinking shit that he is.
venom 12 years ago
Funny right? These politicians are taking Ghanaians for a ride. Both men acted in the interest of the state so to claim. But the simple question is how responsible could your act be if you cannot account for the end result of your action which rather opens up suspicion? Demystify the whole saga and spare us this bull and cock story.
Kojo! 12 years ago
Look at his baboon ugly thieving face. Only dung munching stool zombies would try to defend this obviously rotten theft.
Okomfo from Notsie really cursed your perverted asses. Mother pimpers!
Look at his baboon ugly thieving face. Only dung munching stool zombies would try to defend this obviously rotten theft.
Opanin Kodjo Abosia 12 years ago
Mr Agyekum, show some level of intelligence for heaven sake Mr Tsikata was not assuming the role of a judge and passing judgement but he was giving evidence and describing the situation as it was. Of course Kufuor was acting in the case as 'a debt collector' and surprisingly, you could not understand the language. Kufuor had Nana Akufo-Addo, KT Hammond, Daapa, Ursula and co dealing with the case. From all angles it was unwarranted for the Kufuor, as the president by then to be involved in collecting the debt if any on behalf of Societe Generale. Kufuor and co either have no discipline of their job boundaries or have no principles or sense of accountability so they just act irresponsibly and abusing their authorities. Surely, Kufuor might have some interest in the big money to act on behalf of societe Generale against Ghana. He was indeed not prudent as a president and one must question his integrity especially, in relation to other such serious matters e.g sale of Vodafone, gold chain, Ghana @50, school feeding program, HIPIC grant, Hotel Kufuor, redenomination of the old cedis, kasava project etc.
MP on retirement 12 years ago
U sound like a blinded intellectual. International laws allow states to confisticate assets of other states abroad as compensation for judgement debts or other debts on contractual agreements. So depending on whatever agreement the financial whizz kid without any formal finance qualification undertook on behalf of GHANA there was the possibility of the nations assets being seized abroad. So the president intervenes or gives his consent for an asset to be dispose off and you call him a debt collector. The whizz kid only has that clout because a certain coup maker eliminated some before him and the history of this nation has remained the same. There are still some RAWLING's in the army so we all have to be careful the way we talk and handle our affairs around.
kofi 12 years ago
kuffour should have jailed Tsatsu that stupid man
Why are some of you people afraid of the truth even when the national interest of Ghana is under attack?
pin 12 years ago
hotel kufour,vodafone deal,etc
BLOG 12 years ago
The 3.5mill they said was given to Amb. Kpodo and they started withdrawing it and the last time they checked, it was left with 1000 dollars in the account. There's a list and a name came up today. They said KB Amissah Arthur is a name on the list of people who benefited from the withdrawals.
CAPII 12 years ago
TSATSU'S INCARCERATION AT NSAWAM IS AFFECTING HIS THINKING SKILLS.HE NEEDS RECOVERY AT A REHAB FACILITY TO REALIZE THE MESS HE LEFT AT GNPC,RESULTING IN FINANCIAL LOSS TO THE STATE.
Richard Anane 12 years ago
CAPII, if Tsatsu, in a state of impaired thinking was able to 'dribble' your so-called lawyers in the election petition case the way he did, then I would really like to see a Tsatsu before his conviction and incarceration by Kufuor's kangaroo court. You see, there is something called the law of Karma and it will catch up with all irresponsible leaders like J A Kufuor. He probably thought he will never descend from the 'big mango tree' so he decided (with the help of a short certificateless AG) to through Tsatsu in Nsawam prison just to 'teach him a lesson'. But as it was meant to be, the black-faced president could not sleep soundly after that hasty decision, hence the need for him to free an innocent man. Now is the pay back time. Kufuor has not seen anything yet. Tsatsu is yet to STING him hard. Aboa like that!
jake 12 years ago
Kuffour and the NPP don't have any sense of shame.
In his Presidency everything went by him, he had knowledge of the corruption going on. His main concern was ensuring his share of the booty.
His main opposition was Akuffo ... read full comment
In his Presidency everything went by him, he had knowledge of the corruption going on. His main concern was ensuring his share of the booty.
His main opposition was Akuffo Addo, who disapproved, but was constantly undermined. WATCH OUT WHAT HE REVEALS IN HIS AUTOBIOGRAPHY-A BOOMBSHELL
Kuffour was and is a thief not caught yet. Those and some of us know so. The IGNORANT ARE DEFENDING THE INDEFENSIBLE.
Tsatsu Tsikata is a man of honour and chose a rather better word to describe Kuffour.
JAMES BROWN 12 years ago
DISRESPECTFUL NPP ALWAYS BEHAVE AS TIN GODS.OURS RESPECTED ELDERS IN GHANA NOW CANNOT TELL THEM TO BEHAVE WELL. OUR FUTURE IS BLEAK DUE TO THE CONTINUING EXISTING OF NPP. YOU ARE TOO KNOWN N GOD WILL NEVER SEE U CLAIM POWER B'COS THERE IS TOO MUCH HATE IN YOUR HEARTS. IF YOU ARE LOOKING FOR IRRESPONSIBLE BEINGS DON'T LOOK FAR, GO TO THE ELEPHANTS.
Foolish Ghanaian toilet prsident 12 years ago
foolish tsatsu
Kway 12 years ago
Hahahahahhaha!!! Kuffour was collecting susu for Society General..
Bernard 12 years ago
Shut up! Kufuor you smelly bastard. Who in Ghana does not know you are a professional criminal. You stink like salted fish (kobi). Tsatsu Tsikata's brain power is superior than all Asante's combined.
Smarty 12 years ago
Bush boy.
Bush boy.
Kway 12 years ago
DR O. We need more people like Kuffour to stuff 10% kickbacks in their office? We need more people to look on as a King and 40 of his men are killed and no one is prosecuted or held responsible? We need people like him whose Ministers will but state houses they lived in? We need more of him who had to sell GT in order that the economy will not collapse? We need more of him who will put $400,000 gold chain on his neck, buy a presidenatial villa and 2 jet planes AT THE SAME TIME whilst the sale of GT was on-going?
We need more of him who will sell our drill ship like tomato at Kantamanto? THE ONLY GOOD THING ABOUT KUFFOUR WAS SOMEHOW HIS POLITICAL TOLERANCE. Nothing more. And even with that, Mills will beat him hands down.
Whatever 12 years ago
I would not call Kufour names but his actions were very improper and negative to Ghana
SUNKWA 12 years ago
TSATSU GAVE THE FACTS SINCERELY AND CLEARLY; WE ALL WATCHED. KUFUOR'S MINISTERS WERE SWEATING, SHIFTY AND STAMMERING AS IF THEY FEARED THE TRUTH. THE JUNIOR MINISTER EVEN WEPT AT A POINT, AND DRAGGED HIS OLD MOTHER INTO THE MATTER TO STIR UP EMOTIONS. DISHONESTY PLAIN & SIMPLE; YET WHO IS CALLING THE OTHER 'IRRESPONSIBLE'?
bob 12 years ago
This issue will not end up anywhere,this cooks will not be hold to account.No one is going to prison for such a clear case of corruption.This is how they have done to Ghanaians for a long time.Funds which is meant for the development of the country to benefit the people is always in the mercy of this cooks.The international body,i mean the West,they wonder how our leaders think.It seems to me they have a brain problem.
Johnny 12 years ago
Prez Kufour drill ship shika niwor hin.
MARCUS AMPADU 12 years ago
The Chief Justice wasted no time in appointing Justice S. K. Date-Baah to check into the allegation of tampering of the election petition. Basing her decision on the Vickyleak tapes. This judicial activism should be extended to get to the bottom of the oil drill ship sale.
Lt. Col. Obiri Yeboah(rtd) 12 years ago
I respectfully would assert that if what Tsatsu adduced at the commissioner's setting are borne out by facts then President Kuffour and other must be put before a court. It was a pure robbery! I'm not surprised JJ called him Atta Ayi!
Mr trokosi 12 years ago
Kuffour should ve let him rot at prisons by now his big mouth and bad dentures would ve rot at at one of trokosi villages in the Volta region. He should thank god for that. Otoyo tsatsu go and fix your dentures to make you look good Kakra wai . Every body knows the ewes are stealing all ghana money just to compete with the asantes
PETER 12 years ago
Kufour too was in jail before.
Kojo! 12 years ago
I go die ooo
Minninkin Piss 12 years ago
It is sad that our country is reduced to NPP vrs Tsikata. Where is our parliament, where is the national parliament? Where are the constitutional amendments to clip the powers of the Presidency. Where are the citizens to fight against corruption in the country.
Ns3mhuhuarakwa 12 years ago
Hot and Heavy as the curtain draws closer to the 'big boys'! Hey, I would`nt want to wager a bet on the person who will be 'rolled' first, and made to 'sing' like a parrot!
Ns3mhuhuarakwa 12 years ago
Name like a "REPOMAN", because that is exactly what he [K4] and his cabal aided and abetted SG to do! Let him sue if he is not happy about that label.
KK 12 years ago
GG
GG
nsem pii 12 years ago
With sharp tongue. Thus how UNGRATEFUL human beings are.
Ako 12 years ago
Long overdue.
OWEN, NEW YORK. 12 years ago
No matter all the prayers, numerous natural and human resources the country can never move forward until there is a change in the people. You can never hear Americans insulting and openly calling their former presidents and present president names. Tastu Tsikata , the ex-convict can now talk anyhow because he is a hero for the N.D.C party.
Smarty 12 years ago
American presidents never steal so much and so openly. Come and see Tetteh Quarshie Interchange alone. Haba. Now everybody can insult Ashantis as thieves meanwhile I never stole from anyone. All the wealth he amassed whiles roads remained dusty and school buildings uncompleted will never come to the Ashanti Kingdom but his family. But who cares? They will pay the due punishment as time goes by. Now more cats will be out of bags.
KAN 12 years ago
Kufour Kronfour Asantived
who is ex President Kuffour trying to fool ??? Ghanaians ??? Not dis time around....now the rot u created is being uncovered and u say wat ??? Ghanaians always knew that u were corrupt whiles in office...but Prof Atta Mills...God Bless his soul.....Was busy fixing the mess that u left behind.....so then he was reluctant to open the can of worms....now the cat is out of the bag......I promise u Mr. Kuffour dis is just the beginning......THIEF , JULOR KWAKWE.....WHY SHUDN'T TSATSU CALL U NAMES.....I NOW SEE WHY U GUYS WANTED TO GET RID OF HIM...BUT GOD SAVED HIM....NOW THE GUN IS POINTD AT U.......ATTA AYI KUFFOUR.....COME AND ANSWER......U OWE GHANAIANS AN EXPLANATION......STEALER........KWASIAAA PANIN.....THE WHEELS OF JUSTICE WILL CATCH UP WITH U SOON.......ABOA!!!
CONCERNED GHANAIAN DAVID 12 years ago
NDC TACTICS AT ITS BEST.Knowing very well that the NDC government now unpopular,THEY ARE USING THEIR OLD tactics to paint others.you left koffour with CASH AND CARRY but he found the solution.,which you are claiming you are doing it better than him.
Koufour
sam 12 years ago
that is selfish kufour for you,
keep quiet small boys of bush elephant
Lokpe Ahmed 12 years ago
wha a shame to ghana, i never expected this kind of writtings from the people of ghana? we can not call this comment, SHAME TO ALL GHANIANS
Pancho 12 years ago
A professional thief and a fellon.
@ tsatsu 12 years ago
a convict is always a convict,just listen to his name TSATSU SUCH A AILLY NAME
@ tsatsu 12 years ago
a convict is always a convict JUST LISTEN TO HIS NAME TSATSU SUCH A SILLY NAME
87y6yfgfhvbvnbghjh 12 years ago
tyg6
tyg6
Nana Addo will never be a Prez 12 years ago
Where is our money
AKONOBA 12 years ago
Tsikaat is a stealer and was jailed for stealing GNPC assets. If you vote for an Akonfem Mahama govt this is what you get=Akonfem President=massive corruption of the SSNIT contributions to Mahama's brother, family and friends.
Mama 12 years ago
A true black African President. No white blood in him.
Wofa Koo 12 years ago
Ghana has allowed Tsatsu Tsikata in taking advantage with over confidently telling the nation any nonsense whiles his propaganda NDC`s immediately jumped into his bandwagon with their silly support.For the passed three (3)decades NPP has being in power for 8yers but Tsatsu and his NDC have the nerves to tell the nation how bad NPP has crippled the economy and created tribal diversities.Gnasingbe Eyadema threw this Tsikata family out of Togo for their criminal activities but Ghanaians praised thi criminal as their rescuer.NPP needs to cease the party`s infighting and focus on the entire future of the nation but not selected people/tribe as NDC is practicing.
Akadu Mensema 12 years ago
Tsatsu is full of it! Socialist who became rich overnight!
WAR!!!! 12 years ago
IRRESPONSIBLE EWE PEOPLE LIKE THAT FOOLISH TSATSU WILL SOON BE KILLED.. MARK MY WORDS.. FOOLISH EWES.. FOOLS.. HATERS
Paa KWESSI IN THE BRONX 12 years ago
Try the war stupid fool. NDC will crush you like Achampong and others.
ewes are just foolish haters.. 12 years ago
AM A FANTI AND I REALLY HATE EWES.. THEY STINK LIKE TOILET.. HATERS. I LIVE AT TABORA AND THOSE AROUND ME ARE LIKE THE DEVIL HIMSELF. I HATE THEM..
MATIGARI 12 years ago
THIS CAN ONLY COME FROM A FOOLISHMAN WHO DOES NOT KNOW EWES. THE FANTIMAN YOU CLAIM TO BE CAN BE FALSE BECAUSE ALL TRUE FANTES KNOW THE WEALTH OF THEIR FRIENDS THE EWES. YOU MIGHT BE A TOILET CARRIER FROM KABRE-LOSSO OR A PEPE TOILET ARRIER FROM BOLGATANGA
Paa KWESSI IN THE BRONX 12 years ago
These NPP folks never learnt! Yesterday it was "fawutu bedji Golf = Bring your pussy to get golf". Today, it is "faye drill ship bedji dollars = Bring our drill ship to come and get dollars."
Maybe we need another JJ to d ... read full comment
These NPP folks never learnt! Yesterday it was "fawutu bedji Golf = Bring your pussy to get golf". Today, it is "faye drill ship bedji dollars = Bring our drill ship to come and get dollars."
Maybe we need another JJ to drill down these NPP thieves!
Nana Addo will never be a Prez 12 years ago
Lawyer Addison or Bawumia
It should have been responsible for Pres. Kufuor to have told Ghanaians everything he knows about the drill ship affair. Instead he waited until Tsatsu Tsikata smoked him out.
Tell us what you know about the drill ship sa ... read full comment
It should have been responsible for Pres. Kufuor to have told Ghanaians everything he knows about the drill ship affair. Instead he waited until Tsatsu Tsikata smoked him out.
Tell us what you know about the drill ship sale, Mr. president;period!
Tony h 12 years ago
Kufuor debt collector agent so he can siphon some overheads
Kwame Agona 12 years ago
The NDC has been in power for more than 5 years. They've won 2 elections. They've had two presidents. They won the supreme court decision. Yet, with all these achievements they find it impossible not to blame NPP for their own short comings. Tsatu-T - you won, now shut the hell UP! We've had enough of your SH*T. NDC - develop our country and stop blaming the past.... Unless, of course, you are incapable of marching words with deeds?
JohnTaks 12 years ago
When you were in government;you used to talk about all inclusive government.What prevented you from asking Tsatsu directly or indirectly about how the Judgement came about if there is any at all?After Kan dapaah invited Tsatsu once,the next time before Tsatsu realises it was a press conference Kan organised.The best your government should have done is to do due deligence with Tsatsu first before having to interact with SG even for the first time.But because you were looking for avenues to quickly make some money and defray your owed as a result of the 2000 elections which you won from
opposition you failed to consult Tsatsu.I can now say for a fact that your all inclusive governance was a mere rhetoric and your hands are not clean in this issue.Thanks
Son of Man 12 years ago
Kuffuor and he his thieving npp. All we are saying where is our money
Prof 12 years ago
Leave Tsikata alone.
Just tell us where to find our money.
We are not moved by your ananse crocodile tears and stories
Leave Tsikata alone.
Rasheal Akesi Awuah 12 years ago
Humanbeings are not grateful at all.he come to power and had try his best ,What about your gov't what has he done so far.Tsatsu plz show gratitude...........................
K4 JULOR KWAKWE.....KUFFOUR HAS STARTED TALKING COS HE KNOWS THAT THE LAW WILL CATCH WITH HIM SOON....THE CAN OF WORMS THAT NPP IS HIDING HAS FINALLY BEEN OPENED....SOME TELL K4 THAT DIS IS JUST THE BEGINING....
adwoa 12 years ago
I am sure he understands the word "hubris". that will be his down fall.
Jay - UK 12 years ago
K4 the debt collector. That is true.
osei hwedie 12 years ago
Kuffuor is to blame for releasing this thief from prison. He should have known that EWES do not like ashantis. He was dreaming. GHANA must be a federal state or else EWES will steal everything we have and leave us impoverished. DEVOLUTION NOW!
Kwame Kofigah 12 years ago
Thank God for Ewes for being vanguards of morals, decency, protection of pub,ic assists, public and personal security, productivity and virtue in Ghana.
Ghana would have been the worst place in Africa without Ewes.
Thank God for Ewes for being vanguards of morals, decency, protection of pub,ic assists, public and personal security, productivity and virtue in Ghana.
Kortibotor 12 years ago
this kuffour monkey and his tomota regime has stolen Ghana to her last penny. this monkey kuffour be jail for life, period
Kwadwo Amponsa 12 years ago
It is all clear . Let his heart haunt him
Isaac Kusi, Bronx, NY. 12 years ago
I have followed with keen interest the news of a commercial oil find in Ghana and the optimism that it has engendered in the country.
There is a welcome buoyancy in the mood of many Ghanaians as they look forward to being ... read full comment
I have followed with keen interest the news of a commercial oil find in Ghana and the optimism that it has engendered in the country.
There is a welcome buoyancy in the mood of many Ghanaians as they look forward to being an oil-producing country.
There are many people and institutions that deserve credit for the oil find — members of staff of the GNPC through to its present staff and of course to the public that patiently supported the difficult, protracted but unavoidable exploration effort.
There is indeed enough credit to go round.
I cannot therefore help being disappointed that amidst all the celebrations, no mention is made of the pioneering role of Tsatsu Tsikata.
When I compare the exciting prospects generated by the discovery with the state of affairs 20-odd years ago, I am reminded of the contrast between the situation of the mining sector before and after the implementation of the reforms of the mid-1980s.
I first joined the board of the Minerals Commission in September 1984. At that time, the mining sector was in a parlous state.
As a result of the work done by a few dedicated people under the leadership of Kofi Ansah, the sector was completely transformed in less than a decade.
In the mining sector, we at least had the benefit of over 100 years of mining and considerable technical expertise.
The oil sector in the early 1980s did not enjoy any such stature. I recall the scepticism with which prospects of Ghana finding oil in commercial quantities was greeted at the time.
I remember in 1985, while on a trip to the U.S., asking a chief executive of one of the major oil companies why they were not showing interest in searching for oil in Ghana.
His response was that their geophysicists had told them that our geological structures were too tight and too badly faulted to host significant reservoirs.
Today, we know just how wrong those geophysicists were. One man who defied the prevailing scepticism of the time and, with a persistence bordering on stubbornness, led the efforts to get us where we are today, is Tsatsu Tsikata.
Indeed, when I shared with him, shortly after it was made, the observation by the chief executive of the oil major, Tsatsu's response was: "Let's all wait and see".
Tsatsu led in the rethinking of petroleum sector policy. He led in crafting the petroleum (Exploration and Production) law that was the "investment code" for the oil sector.
He led in drafting model exploration agreements including fiscal regime and Accounting Guide that is still state-of-the-art 20 years later.
He led in the development of a specific Petroleum Income Tax Law.
Beyond this intellectual and professional contribution Tsatsu emerged as a corporate leader — building GNPC itself from the ground up.
His vision was sufficiently infectious to attract even hard-nosed oil men to work on Ghana's potential, often with very little reward.
However, it is in his identification, recruitment and promotion of local talent that Tsatsu truly excelled.
He was truly passionate about building the capacity of Ghanaian professionals in the sector.
Companies and government's that had dealings with GNPC were pressured into funding scholarships and providing or funding attachments for GNPC staff and even staff from related MDAs.
Tsatsu foresaw that this investment would in its own way be as valuable to Ghana as any oil find. And history has proved him right.
Today, even before the first oil has flowed, Ghana has a solid cadre of industry professionals ready, given the opportunity, to lead us into the next phase of oil industry development.
We have seasoned exploration geologists and geophysicists, drilling engineers, field development engineers.
We have specialised market and financial analysts and lawyers. In the late 1980s GNPC was already developing boat and helicopter services expertise for production operations. In the 1980s (20 years before the West African Gas Pipeline and before climate change became a global preoccupation), GNPC was training staff in the economics and management of natural gas.
Tsatsu was relentless, even obsessive, about the meticulous exploration of Ghana's oil potential.
He recognised that geological and geophysical data were essential preconditions for any serious effort to attract private capital into exploration efforts.
He thus focused GNPC's meagre resources on an ambitious data project.
GNPC scoured corporate and public archives around the world collecting geological and seismic materials, data and analysts from earlier exploration efforts.
GNPC then constructed the most complete database of seismic information about Ghana anywhere in the world.
Then through a joint venture with the Norwegian state oil company, GNPC seismologists began to reprocess and re-analyse this data using new technology. Tsatsu did not stop with old data.
He worked with state oil companies from Canada (Petro-Canada International), Norway (Statoil) and Brazil (Petrobras) and Nigeria (NNPC's seismic subsidiary) to acquire new data.
Through these bilateral arrangements GNPC staff became familiar with modern technology such as "3-D" seismic surveys.
Eventually, Tsatsu persuaded these collaborators to support GNPC's acquisition of the expensive computer technology to enable her Ghanaian explorationists to undertake much of this analysis in Ghana.
This in turn provided a platform for a massive upgrade of GNPC's computer technology with positive impacts on all other sectors of its work and with distinct benefits for example for Kwame Nkrumah University of Science and Technology.
It was the availability of this extensive database and the challenging analyses of old data by Ghanaian geophysicists working under Tsatsu that made Ghana such an attractive exploration destination in the mid-'80s despite earlier scepticism.
It was the ceaseless interpretation and re-interpretation of the GNPC's growing geological and geophysical database inspired by and supervised by Tsatsu that identified many new prospects.
Tsatsu literally set the course of Ghana's exploration drilling for an entire generation. Those who worked with him in the sector are in a better position than I to give further details.
But I saw enough to be able to say that his investment in institution building and in exploration have contributed immensely to the recent discoveries at Cape Three Points.
For the health of our nation, for the sake of posterity and the development of a culture that recognises selfless and dedicated service, we must all acknowledge the immense contribution that Tsatsu made to the development of the petroleum sector.
It is not too late to do so.
Comments:
This article has 206 comments, give your comment
GET PAID TO CLICK ADS.
Get Paid to Read Email!
It's Solar Time!
The lighter way to enjoy Solar!
About Us
Advertising
Feedback
Sitemap
MATIGARI 12 years ago
WHO IS MORE IRRESPONSIBLE THAN KRONFUO KUFFUOR, THE MAN WHO DOES NOT DISCRIMINATE WHEN IT COMES TO OPENNING HIS ZIPPER?
alfred 12 years ago
TSIKATA IS BITTER !! Tsikata mismanaged GNPC,Prez. Kuffuor jailed his ass!!!
kulo 12 years ago
tsatsu is man of truth and he can not lie to ghanains
kulo ISSAH 12 years ago
THE OFFICE OF THE FORMER PRESIDENT CAN NOT BE CALLING TSATSU IRRESPONSIBLE MAN
Adzekpaku 12 years ago
Dis is not about tribalism pls??
Abongo 12 years ago
Are you not ashamed a whole President becoming a debt collector
Goza Gotoro 12 years ago
What Tsatsu said is the unspoken truth that HAD to be SPOKEN, period!!
Iso 12 years ago
Tsikata allow kufour to have his peace
3WWW 12 years ago
Tsatsu is Gh hater. He only loves Gh when he is in control as finance wizkid, what a nation.
3WWW 12 years ago
Good presidents will not allow their countries names dragged in gutters. K4 helped write off huge Gh debts and that was a brilliant leader. Now NDC can afford to pile up debts again - evil bunch of crooks
YAW MOSI 12 years ago
TSIKATA SAID THE TRUTH AND NOTHING ELSE BUT THE THRUF KUFUOR IS A THIEF AND SO IS TK HAMMOND AND KEN DAPAAH
Kwame Kofigah 12 years ago
Kufuor could never match Tsatsu as a lawyer and a distinguished public officer with impecablenrecord so Kufuor had fake a messy and heavily indebted GNPC in order to have Tsatsu jailed wrongfully by a beauty of our time.
Gh ... read full comment
Kufuor could never match Tsatsu as a lawyer and a distinguished public officer with impecablenrecord so Kufuor had fake a messy and heavily indebted GNPC in order to have Tsatsu jailed wrongfully by a beauty of our time.
Ghana is sick.
gordon 12 years ago
Did kufour not collect the debt for ssg? Tsatsu fire on!!! we with you!!
HENRY CURTIS 12 years ago
WHERE DID THE DEBT COME FROM?,WAS KUFOUR WORKING WITH GNPC?WHO BROUGHT THE DEBT? WAS SOMEONE GAMBLING WITH GHANA'S MONEY?
Bukom guy 12 years ago
kuffour made mistake to free stupid 419tsatsu from jail.thief man
Lorgo Ligri 12 years ago
Kuffuor blame yourself for Tsatsu's irresponsble behaviour. Rawlings trained this dog to bite. He bit more than his share and landed in the pond. Your presidential pardon is now your nightmare. You let loose a rabid dog in your own backyard with no chains to tame it thinking it is okay until, you strolled in your yard without your gun. Now you realise what a bobo you made. You should have left that dude in it's pond.
he is embarrassing sometimes
Who watches the watchman ? not only is our society now plagued with the worst forms of hegemony and chauvinistic tribalism but our govt is now the leader in govt sanctioned 419 sakawa scam operations that its notoriety has go ...
www.owafk-africa.com
KARMA KARMA KARMA....
GOOD JESUS, I LOVE TSATSU TSIK ...
THIS UGLY TSATSU
NO WONDER GHANA WAS SITTING ON OIL BUT COULD NOT DISCOVER IT UNDER THIS TOO KNOWN VISIONLESS GANG.FOR THE BLESSINGS OF GOD ON NPP & K4 GHANA DISCOVER OIL.HOW CAN A NATION GO FOR A LOAN AND PLAN NOT TO PAY IT BACK,MISTER TOO K ...
If a corrupt president is jailed in Ghana for the first time without any fear or favour as it is done in Ukraine all these things will stop bcos if you study carefully how the deal was done you can easily see that Kufuor and ...
I doff my hat to you BlindMan. I can assure you that I walk about in any street of Accra, Kumasi, Tema or Takoradi day and night without watching my back who may be hunting me. You and I can eat out handful of gari with milk ...
foolish man.idiot fatherless.you dont have respect for the old age.Has any of your generation ever been an Mp before.what impact and training will you live for your children.He was a president.The developed nations dont insul ...
Tsikata is ungrateful to who?? Don't clearly understand your qualification here. Ungrateful to a tribalistic ex-president who jailed him unlawfully and killed any other person who is suspected to be an NDC sympathiser? His ac ...
MAAMA TUTA,WAS THE LAW OF GHANA THAT JAILED THIS YOUR SO CALLED HERO OR THE LAW OF KUFOUR?YOU PEOPLE SEEMED TO THROW THE FACTS AWAY DUE TO TRIBALISM.IS TSATSU WISER THAN ANYBODY IN GHANA? IF YOU WANT GOOD LAWYERS COME TO EURO ...
who h ...
Commonsese.
Tsatsu has said it all.
4 ...
The key word in Tsatsu's case was a derivative. By the d ...
Akan Kuffuor the "societe generale" debt collector,this is an akan for you.Corrupt and corruptible.That 3.5 million went into defraying the hotel de wawa purchase.Kuffuor and his household became overnight millionaires,went i ...
OK, Kuffour might not be the best , even a thief! But the international records are here to prouve that his gouverment of 8years were the best in Ghana's history! 7billion as a debt he left, as compared to the 49billon in pri ...
Kuffuor's government was operated under a very favourable world economic conditions as compared to the NDC's chaotic economic conditions created by a worlwide economic recession.In which currency is your quotation?,let us kno ...
DO NOT THINK THAT ONLY AKANS ...
Am confused as of where your brain is located; whether in your head or in your anus. Who can sound more 'tribalistic' than you did? All your blablas that you made also lack logic, coherence and cohesion. THE ISSUE OF CORRUPT ...
Tsatsu ye aboa
Some who single handedly...created an institution tat...Largely responsible for Ghana becoming an oil producer is not disciplined ??? God Save u....The problem we have in dis country is the political polarisation..The NPP beh ...
Tsatsu, why use such unkind words for your ex-president? Learned as you are is it the best way you could put whatever your feelings are about the sale of the Drill ship? You have given your morbid hatred for the ex-Presiden a ...
The court dutifully, after al ...
We need more people to stuff 10% kickbacks in their office? We need more people to look on as a King and 40 of his men are killed and no one is prosecuted or held responsible? We need people like him whose Ministers will but ...
Mr. Wise One, why bother yourself with this tolobeef mouth full Tsatsu? It's Ghanaians who will pamper this criminal who you pardoned some time ago. He should have been in jail & his assets sold to take care of him in prison. ...
Ku4 also an Ex-convict
Don't waste your breath Mr Agyekum over Tsatsu. If Kufuor was a debt collector, WHO CREATED THE DEBTS IN THE FIRST PLACE? They're selling all our national assets and sharing the money BUT THERE IS A DAY OF ACCOUNTABILITY. Tha ...
The facts of the case suggest our president and Akuffo Ado acted not in the interest of Ghana. How can somebody who is willing to take $ 12m now be paid $19m? The difference could only be shared by Kuffour and his crooks. Not ...
debt collector kufour and assigns action are describable and that is just what tsatsu has done. which is irresponsible, kufour who sold ghanas property to loot or tsatsu who say selling the property is debt collection? kufour ...
How
Tsatsu talks like a complete illiterate. As to how a supposed legal luminary can be making such infantile submissions defies logic and common sense. He should go and hide his shameful and miserable self after such a dimwitted ...
Why should Kufour, Akuffo Addo, the big gurus in the NPP who smartly claimed they are OK in law should handle a case on inter ...
OH GHANA, WHY DO YOU FEAR THE TRUTH!. IF YOU LOOK AT THE SALE OF GHANA TELECOM, IF YOU LOOK AT SALE AND ACQUISITION OF OUR OIL RESOURCE BY THE SO CALLED US OIL COMPANY, IF YOU LOOK AT THE WAY THE OIL DRILL SHIP WAS SOLD, IF ...
Funny right? These politicians are taking Ghanaians for a ride. Both men acted in the interest of the state so to claim. But the simple question is how responsible could your act be if you cannot account for the end result of ...
Mr Agyekum, show some level of intelligence for heaven sake Mr Tsikata was not assuming the role of a judge and passing judgement but he was giving evidence and describing the situation as it was. Of course Kufuor was acting ...
U sound like a blinded intellectual. International laws allow states to confisticate assets of other states abroad as compensation for judgement debts or other debts on contractual agreements. So depending on ...
The 3.5mill they said was given to Amb. Kpodo and they started withdrawing it and the last time they checked, it was left with 1000 dollars in the account. There's a list and a name came up today. They said KB Amissah Arthur ...
CAPII, if Tsatsu, in a state of impaired thinking was able to 'dribble' your so-called lawyers in the election petition case the way he did, then I would really like to see a Tsatsu before his conviction and incarceration by ...
His main opposition was Akuffo ...
DISRESPECTFUL NPP ALWAYS BEHAVE AS TIN GODS.OURS RESPECTED ELDERS IN GHANA NOW CANNOT TELL THEM TO BEHAVE WELL. OUR FUTURE IS BLEAK DUE TO THE CONTINUING EXISTING OF NPP. YOU ARE TOO KNOWN N GOD WILL NEVER SEE U CLAIM POWER B ...
foolish tsatsu
Bush boy.
DR O. We need more people like Kuffour to stuff 10% kickbacks in their office? We need more people to look on as a King and 40 of his men are killed and no one is prosecuted or held responsible? We need people like him whose ...
TSATSU GAVE THE FACTS SINCERELY AND CLEARLY; WE ALL WATCHED. KUFUOR'S MINISTERS WERE SWEATING, SHIFTY AND STAMMERING AS IF THEY FEARED THE TRUTH. THE JUNIOR MINISTER EVEN WEPT AT A POINT, AND DRAGGED HIS OLD MOTHER INTO THE M ...
This issue will not end up anywhere,this cooks will not be hold to account.No one is going to prison for such a clear case of corruption.This is how they have done to Ghanaians for a long time.Funds which is meant for the dev ...
The Chief Justice wasted no time in appointing Justice S. K. Date-Baah to check into the allegation of tampering of the election petition. Basing her decision on the Vickyleak tapes. This judicial activism should be extende ...
I respectfully would assert that if what Tsatsu adduced at the commissioner's setting are borne out by facts then President Kuffour and other must be put before a court. It was a pure robbery! I'm not surprised JJ called him ...
Kuffour should ve let him rot at prisons by now his big mouth and bad dentures would ve rot at at one of trokosi villages in the Volta region. He should thank god for that. Otoyo tsatsu go and fix your dentures to make you l ...
I go die ooo
It is sad that our country is reduced to NPP vrs Tsikata. Where is our parliament, where is the national parliament? Where are the constitutional amendments to clip the powers of the Presidency. Where are the citizens to figh ...
GG
Long overdue.
No matter all the prayers, numerous natural and human resources the country can never move forward until there is a change in the people. You can never hear Americans insulting and openly calling their former presidents and p ...
American presidents never steal so much and so openly. Come and see Tetteh Quarshie Interchange alone. Haba. Now everybody can insult Ashantis as thieves meanwhile I never stole from anyone. All the wealth he amassed whiles r ...
who is ex President Kuffour trying to fool ??? Ghanaians ??? Not dis time around....now the rot u created is being uncovered and u say wat ??? Ghanaians always knew that u were corrupt whiles in office...but Prof Atta Mills. ...
NDC TACTICS AT ITS BEST.Knowing very well that the NDC government now unpopular,THEY ARE USING THEIR OLD tactics to paint others.you left koffour with CASH AND CARRY but he found the solution.,which you are claiming you are ...
tyg6
Where is our money
Tsikaat is a stealer and was jailed for stealing GNPC assets. If you vote for an Akonfem Mahama govt this is what you get=Akonfem President=massive corruption of the SSNIT contributions to Mahama's brother, family and friends ...
Ghana has allowed Tsatsu Tsikata in taking advantage with over confidently telling the nation any nonsense whiles his propaganda NDC`s immediately jumped into his bandwagon with their silly support.For the passed three (3)dec ...
THIS CAN ONLY COME FROM A FOOLISHMAN WHO DOES NOT KNOW EWES. THE FANTIMAN YOU CLAIM TO BE CAN BE FALSE BECAUSE ALL TRUE FANTES KNOW THE WEALTH OF THEIR FRIENDS THE EWES. YOU MIGHT BE A TOILET CARRIER FROM KABRE-LOSSO OR A PEP ...
Maybe we need another JJ to d ...
Tell us what you know about the drill ship sa ...
The NDC has been in power for more than 5 years. They've won 2 elections. They've had two presidents. They won the supreme court decision. Yet, with all these achievements they find it impossible not to blame NPP for their ow ...
When you were in government;you used to talk about all inclusive government.What prevented you from asking Tsatsu directly or indirectly about how the Judgement came about if there is any at all?After Kan dapaah invited Tsats ...
Leave Tsikata alone.
Kuffuor is to blame for releasing this thief from prison. He should have known that EWES do not like ashantis. He was dreaming. GHANA must be a federal state or else EWES will steal everything we have and leave us impoverishe ...
There is a welcome buoyancy in the mood of many Ghanaians as they look forward to being ...
Gh ...
Kuffuor blame yourself for Tsatsu's irresponsble behaviour. Rawlings trained this dog to bite. He bit more than his share and landed in the pond. Your presidential pardon is now your nightmare. You let loose a rabid dog in yo ...