AUTHOR : SULE******
.............It seems the NDC gov't is running against time to send Ghana into the pits and it is extremely worrying, very, very worrying that, such a magnitude of ineptness, incompetence, recklessness and corruption can be brought to bear on our governance structures in such a crass manner. This Fortiz/Merchant bank deal deal from all indications is putrid, it stinks to the high heavens and nothing can justify such an atrocious deal, when Ghanaian taxpayers, from all indications are not getting any VALUE FOR MONEY in this stinking deal. Omane Boamah, MD should seek to explain why an equity firm which cannot even boast of the asset base to even acquire a non-financial banking license, should be made to take on this onerous task of not even a merger, but a full complete acquisition of Merchant bank, when Ghanaian taxpayers, have been offered far, far better VALUE FOR MONEY propositions from identifiable bodies with a portfolio of assets eclipsing over 100 billion dollars? It is indeed mindboggling the level of impunity and recklessness which has been unleashed on the affairs on governance by this NDC gov't. Ghana indeed deserves better than this recklessness which is permeating all facets of governance in this country. It's awfully pathetic.
The 12 years ago
So radioxyz published just this statemnt that Sekou made;
" However, Dr. Nkrumah, youngest son of Ghana’s first President, Dr. Kwame Nkrumah, told XYZ Breakfast Show host Moro Awudu Tuesday that: “Even people are now…shedding crocodile tears and so on”.
According to him, “who cares about your mother or grandmother in the village?” "
Is this the news that radioxyz should publish to waste our time. Oh this generation of Ghana is that all we can do. So our journalist are so lazy they can't find or look for news that can educate and grow our nation. It's a pity.
thompson 12 years ago
why crying everybody has mom who sill whip for here children.
LOSING DWARF FROM KYEBI 12 years ago
The man knows that he's definitely going to jail at the Kpando Prisons. That's why he's weeping. The wheel of justice grinds slowly, but has come full circle to take this arrogant fool K.T. Hammond away. There's no way he and Can Dapaah will get out of this bind. They will cough the money first, before they go to jail. If I were them, I would start singing like a canary. They should tell the truth because Kufour is deeply involved right to his eye brow. Thieves!
NEMESIS, UK 12 years ago
'Ghanaian murderer' escapes from prison in London after life sentence
Date Posted: November 8, 2013: 11:48
Source: mirror.co.uk
A convicted murderer of Ghanaian descent who was jailed for life for stabbing a teenager to death has escaped from a mental health centre.
Lerone Michael Boye ran away from the John Howard Centre in Kenworthy Road, Homerton, east London, at about 2pm today
Boye, 27, was sentenced to life last December for the murder of Kelvin Chibueze and told he must serve a minimum of 28 years.
His 17-year-old victim was fatally stabbed at the Arteflex Club in Ilford High Road, east London, on August 15 2011.
He was chased out of a birthday party and attacked with glass and broken bottles.
Boye's three co-accused are also serving life sentences.
Boye is described as black, about 5ft 10in and of slim build with short black hair and a goatee beard.
He has a horseshoe-shaped scar on his right cheek.
He was last seen wearing grey jogging bottoms and a grey or blue sweatshirt with a grey vest over the top.
He is known to have links to the Ilford area.
Members of the public have been warned not to approach him but call 999.
Anyone with any information about Boye's whereabouts can also call police on 101 or Crimestoppers anonymously on 0800 555 111.
Meanwhile, a mental health worker has appeared in court after he was accused of helping Lerone Boye escape from custody.
Dean Ablakwa, 29, from north London, was arrested on Wednesday and charged with conspiracy to assist an offender to escape from lawful custody, Scotland Yard said.
BONSO 12 years ago
Everyone from Nkroful knew Aba Nyenba, the mother of Kofi Nwia Francis Ngelasoo Nkrumah as a WITCH, yet his mad dictator son cared for her and even named Estate housing after her - Nyaneba Estates.
Even Fathia Nkrumah who ... read full comment
Everyone from Nkroful knew Aba Nyenba, the mother of Kofi Nwia Francis Ngelasoo Nkrumah as a WITCH, yet his mad dictator son cared for her and even named Estate housing after her - Nyaneba Estates.
Even Fathia Nkrumah who slept with both Roger Felli and Kutu Acheampong for an Estate house in Labone, was recognised by Ghanaians. We cared for a filthy Egyptian ablutionist, with a stinking hole of a mother whore.
People like Sekou Toure Nkrumah who were brought up by maid servants, as their mother gallivanted around the globe trotter Kwame Nkrumah, have no good upbringing and respect or any decency; they just open their mouth and say any stupid things...Such a barking dog trading on his opportunistic father's name think he is a better person because he is an Egyptian. Egypt my foot...they cannot even get water to do ablutions when they go to toilet.
Idiot pimp, rightfully hated by Atta Mills.
K T Hammond has not committed any crime whatsoever. His mother cared for him and will cry for him because he was dealing with abnormal savages with record of murdering people with their Nzema bayie, Anloga bosom and Dagarti voodoo
Abowa guan, Sekou...waiting to pounce to fleece Ghana as your cantankerous evil father did
Parasite
Sekou Nkrumah parasite
NICHOLAS 12 years ago
Why are you descending heavily on Sekou Nkrumah? It is high time we started thinking like human beings and call a spade a spade.
Even if we belong to a political party and a member does the wrong thing we should be bold to ... read full comment
Why are you descending heavily on Sekou Nkrumah? It is high time we started thinking like human beings and call a spade a spade.
Even if we belong to a political party and a member does the wrong thing we should be bold to point out. The supreme interest of the nation supersedes everything.Dr Sekou Nkrumah has expressed his candid opinion about an issue which loud-mouthed KT Hammond and co were trying to hide the truth, what is your beef about that? You better shut your mouth if you have nothing sensible to contribute to the issue at stake.
BONSO 12 years ago
Why does he refer to Hammond's ageing Mother? When his own Mother was dying did President Kufuor not pay her respect in Cairo and then spent money to bring her for burial alongside her husband? Madafacker...you think Sekou Egyptian owns Ghana and can say whatever he likes without response in equal measure...What has K T Hammond done in this Oil Drill saga, abowa guan? Did he take the ship to France to be used as a mortgage for Tsatsu's loan? Did he really do anything? Why should the mother not be worried when he is dealing with dangerous group of evil NDC people? Oyae bomi kwasia, do I know you? Was Nkrumah's mother not a witch from Nkroful? What does Sekou Nkrumah now say about Tsatsu's evidence to the drunkard Commissioner of fake judgment debts? Let's hear from this sonofabitch and your own pathetic self, Nicholas, the gaping sycophant!
Nicholas J Bedzo 12 years ago
Tears will not serve you from going to
prison,come out with the truth and yet
be still in trouble for wasting our time.
Nicholas J Bedzo 12 years ago
The Laws are silent when crines are
commited,now you know your mother of
somany advises she gave to you,now you
mess up and started crying which will
not serve you.
WWW.GHANATVLIVE.NET 12 years ago
Free Internet tv streaming serving Ghanaians in the diaspora.
WWW.GHANATVLIVE.NET Brings You Live TV stations From Ghana.
GTV, TV3, GTV Sports+, Adom TV Live, Joy News TV Live,
Metro TV Ghana, e.tv And More. Watch You ... read full comment
Metro TV Ghana, e.tv And More. Watch Your Sports Here
WWW.GHANATVLIVE.NET
Naana 12 years ago
The problem is that you did not check your spelling and yet you have the temerity to criticize 'journalists' ... it is quite obvious you are not comfortable with the observation that somebody shed crocodile tears to deceive us regarding what he did with our $3.5m which to all intents and purposes could have been used to 'grow our nation' ... to borrow your words. Tnx.
ANTWI. 12 years ago
KAN DAPAAH AND ET HAMMOND,DON,T PUT ANY BAD NAME ON NANA AKUFO ADDO.FACE THE CASE WIN THIS CASE.
Krikri 12 years ago
listening to the advise your old mum gave you during your infancy. Come on, say all the truth and you will be free forever. The Evil Dwarf, then Attorney General gave you directions, spill them all out
Kwaku 12 years ago
What is the truth that you are expecting,is it the NDC side of the story or the actual fact which has already been given to the commission.
Pancho 12 years ago
No wonder your father was overthrown. You egoistic bastard
NANA KUFUOR 12 years ago
This ape man does not know what is saying by shedding crocodile tears that his mother was dying. He forgot what his boss the certificateless drug addict said "ALL DIE BE DIE"
obroni 12 years ago
Obviously K.T. is less use to lying then Albert Kan-Dapaah, who can lie and look you straight in the eyes.
BONSO 12 years ago
the greatest liar on earth is TSATSU FIAFITOR TSIKATA...HE LIES WITH A GRITTED BROWN TEETH
UGLY VOODOOIST FROM ANLOGA
the greatest liar on earth is TSATSU FIAFITOR TSIKATA...HE LIES WITH A GRITTED BROWN TEETH
Saaba 12 years ago
Why do people always pay attention to Sekou, who is he? If nobody reports what he says, he would stop talking. He wants people to know he is Nkrumah's son but does he know the harm that his father has done to Ghana because he wanted to be head of Africa and the pain he caused some people because of power. Sekou you are a small boy. Take your time.
Thank you.
kamilu 12 years ago
be very vigilent
ALHAJI KUKRUDU 12 years ago
Sekou, don't mind this FOOL. When he was shattering between Accra and London for the deal at the expense of the taxpayer, did he complain? As for Woyome, he is Philipedes, NO MOTHER so K. T. Hammond can compose a song with his name. And he is also a lawyer? I have never seen a coward like this man.
Chris 12 years ago
The cry of Hammond s mother must be stood. Her son refused to listen to her advice not to steal but Hammond never listened. Her mother will not understand why her son has just turned into selling state properties.
KoBakor 12 years ago
Who the hell does this pencil-neck Sekou think he is. He once referred to us as "my people" that really got my goat. A useless bum living on the name of his father. He should take a leaf from his good sister Samia's books, get a descent job and stop pissing Ghanaian off.
COS 90 12 years ago
Kindly VOMIT the money and save your mother from dying. At de time you (mr.TK. Hammond) chop chop the money, you 4get dat if ghanaians catch yor mum will die. the answer is simple, just vomit the your part of the money.Please NIB ceased all politicians involved in the corrupt case passports b4 dey leave this country. we nned to uproot corruption in ghana.
BONSO 12 years ago
SHOULD TSATSU GET AWAY WITH MURDER AGAIN? OYAE BOMI
I ASK YOU AGAIN, DOGGONE!
WHAT DID TSATSU DO WITH THE LOAN WHEN NO ONE SAW HIM DREDGING ANY OIL?
DID HE USE THE MONEY TO SACRIFICE GOATS TO ALL THE GODS IN ANLO SOICETY?
Nana Kwesi Tor 12 years ago
K.Thief Hammond,who cares about your criminal mother.are u not ashamed of yourself?idiot of a man.
Togbui 12 years ago
Sekou must have told Mahama the same thing when he cried in parliament after killing Mills. Sekou if you know how to advise, do so in your own diabolical and criminal party!!!!!
samuel denmark 12 years ago
we will never get a hero like presdent nkurmah again so don,t against him anymore.
Tameem 12 years ago
we are tired with KT Hammond africanism behaviour of shedding tears to solve problemsi
KOKUYE 12 years ago
Chris Kpodo the Acting High Commissioner ordered them to deposit the money into Ghana Government account at Ghana International Bank in London. Why don't the sole commissioner ask him where the money is or what it was used for?.
Kway 12 years ago
If Chris Kpodo asked money to be deposited in GOVERNMENT ACCOUNTS, what is wrong with that? What you should be asking is who has access to the Government Account. What kind of thinking is that? Moneys can be deposited easiliy but not withdrawn. Who has the means of withdrawing it? Ofcourse not Chris Kpodo but the the High Heads in Government.
EKOW KOOMSON 12 years ago
Ashanti history is dishonourable!
Joe 12 years ago
Sekou should be humane. He thinks that he knows alot. If you're the son of first president and so what
Senior citizen Bs. Germany 12 years ago
DR Sekou Nkrumah has turned to become an armchair judge and a jurry who listerns to only one side of the story and refuses to hear the other part which might be very useful to him and the people of Ghana.Mr KT Hammond has prudently extricate himself and the NPP of where the proceeds of the Drillship was expended with clearity which can be verified with autheticity to defuse the NDCs propaganda against the NPP but the NDC and you who seemed intersted in mob trial have cielled your ears to the true nature of the story and shouting at the top of your vox to send wrong signals to the unfurtunate illitrates ignorants to perprtrate your weaked plans against NPP.Dr Sekou Nkruma who could use his doctrate degree and an enlightened person for the benefit of Ghanaians is rather destrying the citizenry with untrue assessment of issues.
mimi 12 years ago
After the way KT insults and talks rudely to everyone, I am surprised to hear he was nearly weeping. So he knows where it hurts most. Grow up and stop behaving like a KG kid.
AKASI MARTHA NZEMA 12 years ago
K.T. HAMMOND AND HIS BOSS, ALBERT KAN-DAPAAH DON'T FORGET YOUR NPP WHOM DOES NOT KNOW THEIR FOUNDER OF THEIR PARTY, JAILED DR.SEPAH YANKEY AND OTHERS. SPIRIT OF KING KAKU AKA, WHOM DEFEATED THE PORTUGUESE, HIS SUBJECT OKOFO ANOKYI(E), UNITED THE ASANTIES ALSO.THE "HOLY SPIRIT" WHOM WORKED WITH OUR GREAT MEN DID NOT STOP HER WORDERS TILL 'SHE' BROUGHT KWAME NKRUMAH FROM THE SAME BLESSED NZEMA TRIBE TO FREE HIS COUNTRY MEN/WOMEN FROM THE 'SLAVE MASTERS'. THESE GREAT MEN OF NZEMA LAND, SPIRITS ARE BEHIND SEKOU NKRUMAH. "HOLY SPIRIT" RAWLINGS AND KUFOUR FAMILIES ARE THE RICHES IN KWAME NKRUMAH GHANA, IS A SERIOUS CURSE TO THE NATION, IF NKRUMAH FAMILY HAVE NOTHING. THOSE WHO WILL APPRECIATE NKRUMAH'S NEEDS WILL BE PROSPEROUS IN THE LAND. THOSE THAT WILL NOT, WILL ALWAYS BE A LOOSER.
lil bro 12 years ago
“who cares about your mother or grandmother in the village?” SERIOUSLY? Sekou, if you wish to advance in your (political) ambitions, think very well before you speak, or better remain more silent than talkative. I know you personally and this is a personal friendly piece of advice to you. I hope you find this or someone does, who will relay it to you; i mean this seriously. I, and i'm sure all well-meaning individuals do and should (if they don't) care about all mothers and grandmothers, whether in the village, town or city. Besides, for politically ambitious individuals like you, that attitude is half of the ticket to success: think about it. I would add that you send a personal apology to K.T. Hammond.
Roy Rogers 12 years ago
K T Hammond now knows the reality of Ghanaian politics; he thinks we are joking over here. He should gird his loins for more tears to flow.
AKONFEM MAHANI 12 years ago
SEKUO SHUT UP,IDIOT
SIMON 12 years ago
mr hammond who care's if you mother dies. you and people will cought the money. next time you will take care.
TRUTH 12 years ago
THE OLD DWARF GAVE THEM INSTRUCTION TO SELL THE DRILLSHIP,SAY THE TRUTH.
.............It seems the NDC gov't is running against time to send Ghana into the pits and it is extremely worrying, very, very worrying that, such a magnitude of ineptness, incompetence, recklessness a ...
" However, Dr. Nkrumah, youngest son of Ghana’s first President, Dr. Kwame Nkrumah, told XYZ Breakfast Show host Moro Awudu Tuesday that: “Even people are now ...
The man knows that he's definitely going to jail at the Kpando Prisons. That's why he's weeping. The wheel of justice grinds slowly, but has come full circle to take this arrogant fool K.T. Hammond away. There's no way he and ...
A convicted murderer of Ghanaian descent who was jailed for life for stabbing a teenager to ...
Even Fathia Nkrumah who ...
Even if we belong to a political party and a member does the wrong thing we should be bold to ...
Why does he refer to Hammond's ageing Mother? When his own Mother was dying did President Kufuor not pay her respect in Cairo and then spent money to bring her for burial alongside her husband? Madafacker...you think Sekou ...
not serve you.
Metro TV Ghana, e.tv And More. Watch You ...
The problem is that you did not check your spelling and yet you have the temerity to criticize 'journalists' ... it is quite obvious you are not comfortable with the observation that somebody shed crocodile tears to deceive u ...
Why do people always pay attention to Sekou, who is he? If nobody reports what he says, he would stop talking. He wants people to know he is Nkrumah's son but does he know the harm that his father has done to Ghana because ...
be very vigilent
Sekou, don't mind this FOOL. When he was shattering between Accra and London for the deal at the expense of the taxpayer, did he complain? As for Woyome, he is Philipedes, NO MOTHER so K. T. Hammond can compose a song with hi ...
Who the hell does this pencil-neck Sekou think he is. He once referred to us as "my people" that really got my goat. A useless bum living on the name of his father. He should take a leaf from his good sister Samia's books, g ...
Kindly VOMIT the money and save your mother from dying. At de time you (mr.TK. Hammond) chop chop the money, you 4get dat if ghanaians catch yor mum will die. the answer is simple, just vomit the your part of the money.Please ...
DID HE USE THE MONEY TO SACRIFICE GOATS TO ALL THE GODS IN ANLO SOIC ...
Chris Kpodo the Acting High Commissioner ordered them to deposit the money into Ghana Government account at Ghana International Bank in London. Why don't the sole commissioner ask him where the money is or what it was used fo ...
If Chris Kpodo asked money to be deposited in GOVERNMENT ACCOUNTS, what is wrong with that? What you should be asking is who has access to the Government Account. What kind of thinking is that? Moneys can be deposited easiliy ...
DR Sekou Nkrumah has turned to become an armchair judge and a jurry who listerns to only one side of the story and refuses to hear the other part which might be very useful to him and the people of Ghana.Mr KT Hammond has pru ...
K.T. HAMMOND AND HIS BOSS, ALBERT KAN-DAPAAH DON'T FORGET YOUR NPP WHOM DOES NOT KNOW THEIR FOUNDER OF THEIR PARTY, JAILED DR.SEPAH YANKEY AND OTHERS. SPIRIT OF KING KAKU AKA, WHOM DEFEATED THE PORTUGUESE, HIS SUBJECT OKOFO A ...
“who cares about your mother or grandmother in the village?” SERIOUSLY? Sekou, if you wish to advance in your (political) ambitions, think very well before you speak, or better remain more silent than talkative. I know y ...
SEKUO SHUT UP,IDIOT
SEKOU IS RIGHT again & again............