You are here: HomeNews2013 11 25Article 293142

Schalke blast Ghana for using Kevin in Egypt game

Read Comments Comments (156)

• KojoLee@Dilemma-Situation 10 years ago

Haaaa so that means the team is not going to allow KPB for any friendly before the big show down at Brazil.

We have a long way to go with KPB saga.

This reveals the Schalke team did feigned on KPB injury medicals reports prior to Zambian and Egyptian first leg at Baba Yara.

Folks, if we don't know death, what about sleep?

KPB head is full of controversies.

• veep 10 years ago

hmmm.... bro. you see now??? this is what we have been hammering on all along and some people think we are anti-KPB. now they know the real thing behind his turning down BS invitation. are we sure he's going to continue after ...

• MENSAH 10 years ago

Kevin cannot divide himself into two.
    He cannot play for Ghana or his German team at the same time.
    He is not God,to be omni-present.
    Negotiations have to be done between,KWESI APPIAH & THE COACH/HANDLERS OF HIS GERMAN TEA ...

• veep 10 years ago

you still don't it. was he the only one who flopped in that match? you rightly said that he is only one man. so the whole team cannot function without him? what then is the purpose of a reserve? why aren't they also complaini ...

• Leeeee 10 years ago

what is the essence of fifa calender. all leagues around the world are put on hold for fifa international matches. are you that dumb. no one is forcing him to play for ghana but we will insist if he wants to play in the world ...

• BAABOOO!!! 10 years ago

Yes you are, look, this article's mental does not cope to your thinking or your critics on KPB. This guy is Ghanaian and Germans have their right to complain but must be on FIFA and not Ghana according to FIFA rules. Your arg ...

• Nii 10 years ago

Can some body tell me who or what is that useless name schalke. Is it the german name for a donkey or sheep. Everybody looks down on africans and no wonder this foul mouth coach will decend heavily on Boateng and Ghana as a ...

• dane 10 years ago

U create a group with players who committed to play no matter what game it is not the other way around.prince can never do dat to de german national team if he was chosen to play with them.

• Baaboo 10 years ago

So what shows that KPB is not committed ?

• Sarskoberta 10 years ago

"Folks, if we don't know death, what about sleep?" Gov. wanna know.

Death is closing eyes forever and ever, ever and ever.
    Sleep, even tho eyes are closed, you still make sure nobody takes your cake cuz you gonna eat it a ...

"Do we live to see or die to see?" ***Prof. Sarskazanzimo***

Haaaa Krufasah Sarskazanzimo, you made me daff.
    What is happening now is not live to see or die to see, but it is in between which could be term as "Coma state" ...

• Rasheed@Rasheedmulor 10 years ago

In as much as Ghanaians are not content with Kevin's lack of play time for the black stars, this does not warrant mere speculations. We should support our arguments with facts. Did you verify the medical records and come to a ...

"Did you verify the medical records and come to a conclusion that was bogus?." ***Rasheedmulor***

Hahahahaha Honable Rasheedmonatt, we are living in 20th century and you are pretending as if you were born yesternight. The ...

• free on www.owafk-africa.com 10 years ago

14,000 Free Scholarships for Africans
    www.owafk-african.com

• Jack- USA 10 years ago

This coach is still in his primitive inherited from his dad. He thinks he is better than a blackman. That's why he's not successful. He opens his mouth and only human excreta comes out. Utter disgrace to Germans. The idiot ha ...

• idoit 10 years ago

kwasia u think he should come and sit down take money and go? idiot

• OGOGLO QUARTER 10 years ago

IF THIS NAZI CLUB WERE O.M THE COACH WOULD HAVE CURSE GHANA FOR DEDE'S INJURY ....

• DAVI 10 years ago

Boat!thanks a lot for your face saving goal, anyway the Black Stars 6-1 Victory in Oseikrom(KUMASI)was enough, even if The Black Stars have lost Two Nil(2-0)in Cairo .Jen keller must show Respect and Thankful to Ghana, becaus ...

• jojo yawson 10 years ago

Thanks. Will this coach ever till his German national team players not to play for Germany in a world cup qualifing match. I dont think so. Tell this coach those days are gone for every. What is good for the whiteman is very ...

• Alah 10 years ago

I agree 100% Kojo Lee. I don't think I can trust this guy, the George Alhassan (Controversial) of the moment.

• Ern 10 years ago

Hmmmm, we are all equal, but some are more equal than others!

• bhono holland 10 years ago

HOW STUPID CAN U BE?NO ANY GOOD THINKING COACH WIL EVER ALOWED THIS KPB IN HIS TEAM.BECAUSE OF HIS ATITUDE.DONT BLAME OR INSULT THE CHALKE COACH,WHAT ELS DO U EXPECT ?THEY WILL FOOL GFA AND COACH.BECAUSE THEY DESERVE IT.EXPEC ...

• Senior citizen Bs. Germany 10 years ago

Schalke muss mit den Argumente aufhören.
    MAn kann nicht immer glänzen,manchmal laufen die dinge gut und schlecht.
    Aus diesem Grund sollen sie den ball flach halten und ausserdem sollen sie die schlechten Gerüchte über B ...

• Owusu 10 years ago

Since when did Ghanaians become so easily provoked and manipulated?I have always prided myself to be of and from the land Ghana where people are highly deliberative and very conscious and measured in their response in any sit ...

• AMPOFO 10 years ago

Ghana has gone to the dogs and we don't have the leadership which can correct things.It is really sad.

• Bonsu 10 years ago

You must be newto this forum.Out here the fools reign supreme.Everyone is convinced he alone is right and intelligent.You can't even have a civilized debate here without insults.Just treat this as comedic entertainment and le ...

• FIIFI 10 years ago

Thank you for saying something.Maybe it will make a difference.

• Todjoe.K 10 years ago

I say whatever I want, if you don't like it go and kill yourself.Asshole

• Todjoe.K 10 years ago

• Ka Na Wu 10 years ago

This is the worse coach who has ever spoken.

• Ka Na Wu 10 years ago

Please leave this foolish coach alone. He will lose his job soon for attacking Ghana.

• Footballer 10 years ago

Could Schalke have done the same thing to any European Nation ? Have Ghana conflicted any Fifa rule ? If yes take it to Fifa. If no Shut up Schalke. Can you say that to England, Spain, Italy or the Netherlands. They think the ...

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur MENtali 10 years ago

HE ONLY WANTS TO PLAY IN WCUP GAMES. THIS WAS ORCHESTRATED BY HIM TO GIVE A FALSE IMPRESSION. MAKING IT SEEM LIKE ITS THE SCHALKE COACH WHO HAS AN ISSUE WITH GH. KEVIN LOOKS DOWN ON THE REST OF THE GH PLAYERS.

• NO PARTY MAN 10 years ago

for once, I agree with you, KPB doesn't want to play Ghana's friendlies till the world cup date.

• FREE YOURSELF 10 years ago

THE MAN WHO WAS NOT BORN OR RAISED In GHANA IS CONTRIBUTING SOMETHING TO HIS FATHER'S LAND WHICH IS MORE THAN CAN BE SAID FOR YOUR IDOL DESAILLE WHO OPTED TO CHANGE HIS NAME AND NATIONALITY TO PLAY FOR FRANCE.

• Alah 10 years ago

Are you saying he (KPB)is doing Ghana a favor or what? Or what is your point Mr. Free Yourself? Remember, Ghana brought him to lime-light in top class soccer. Ghana has been his stepping stone.

YOU ARE VERY STIPUD. U ARE BEYOND STUPID. IF ALL THE OTHER PLAYERS LIKE ESSIEN, MUNTARI, GYAN, DEDE, KASA HAD ALL BEHAVED LIKE KPB. DO U THINK GH WOULD HAVE QUALIFIED? WAT DOES NATIONALITY HAVE TO DO WITH HELPING GH? WHO OVER ...

• ??? 10 years ago

HOW ON EARTH CAN HE DO THAT ORCHESTRATED.YOUR COCOASE MENTALITY WILL NEVER FADE.DO YOU THINK THEY ARE IN AFRICA?EVEN A LOCAL PLAYER WONT DREAM ABOUT THAT.ORCHESTRATED YOUR ASS.COCOASE DONKEY LIVING OVERSEAS.YOU BETTER SAVE TH ...

KPB HAS ONLY PLAYED IN 1 GAME SINCE WCUP 2010. 5 MINUTES VS EGYPT. ASK URSELF HOW HE MANAGED TO ORCHESTRATE THAT?

• Ern 10 years ago

Footballer, THANK YOU!!!! No further questions your honour!

• anokwale 10 years ago

GFA needs to send a strong letter to Schalke so they understand that such statements are unprofessional. They must be checked. They would not do this to a European team.

• Rasheed@Rasheedmulor 10 years ago

anokwale po, GFA can't do foko!anokwale.

• anokwale 10 years ago

Maybe Tsatsu Tsikata can can use his skills to put together a strong letter to Schalke with a copy to FIFA. I believe the FIFA laws must address this type of behavior somewhere. Clubs simply cannot belittle national sides ...

• AHAAA 10 years ago

FIX YOUR FIELDS BEFORE YOU EVEN THINK ABOUT COMPARING YOURSELF TO THE PEOPLE WHO BROUGHT YOU CIVILIZATION.

• OGOGLO QUARTER 10 years ago

KPB IS NOT A MACHINE YOU EXPECT TO BE RUNNING ALLTIME ..YOU ARE STUPID YOU SHOULD EXPECT THIS IS NORMAL WITH SOME PLAYERS RETURNING FROM NATIONAL DUTY...IF YOU THINK YOU HAVE ANY GOOD REASON FOR YOUR ATTACK WHY DON'T REPORT G ...

• PEACE 10 years ago

THAT IS EXACTLY WHAT I THOUGHT,BUT U KNOW THIS PARTICULAR PEOPLE ARE DIFFERENT FROM OTHER EUROPEAN COUNTRIES IN EVERYTHING SO AM NOT ASTONISH TO THIS.THEY ARE WELL KNOWN ON AN ISSUE WHICH THEY NEED TO PROVE OTHERWISE BUT (ABO ...

• AJI 10 years ago

They should remember that the other players have been involved in all the other qualifiers

• GEORGE 10 years ago

I will be shocked if GFA did not send a strong signal to this racist and his racist comments. Did you hear what he said? that“He is not satisfied, we are not. He spent two weeks on the road. I do not know what they did ther ...

• 4 Year Old 10 years ago

German racism cannot go away. They hate the black man and for this matter, Ghana. What this guy is saying makes no sense at all if not for his apparent demonstration of his racists demeanor. Because, the Boateng played for Gh ...

• ONE TOUCH 10 years ago

I know people are provoked by the insensitive remarks by the coach but we should not fall for that and say things that only damage our image.

• MENSAH 10 years ago

You have just quoined everything,here.
    Kevin is not the problem,but the pressure exerted on him from his team management in the diaspora,has to be considered too.
    Therefore we should be very careful,logical,choosy,and take ...

• mma 10 years ago

Jens Keller can go burn the sea. Members of the German national team from all over the world also assemble when their coach needs them. Has anybody ever complained?

• MOMO 10 years ago

Tell the coach to burn the sea

• Holy Father 10 years ago

racist schalkle coach to stop that nonsence shame Black Stars are coming to perform wonders thats why he is jeolous

• LONDON 10 years ago

THIS MAN IS STUPID AND RACIST NAZI RAT IF HE IS A COACH HE SHOULD UNDERSTAND THE RULE THAT A NATIONAL TEAM HAVE OVER A CLUB TEAM. WHAT IS IS HE BEING STUPID ABOUT. A NATIONAL GERMAN TEAM SHOULD BE STOPPED BCOS A CLUB TEAM SAY ...

• Ogboloo 10 years ago

Is kelvin the only player in that team. Does a team depend on only one player to score goals. Did the coach expect Kelvin to score ten goals in their match against Frankfurt. The coach should APOLOGISE to GHANA unless he is H ...

• TOGBEGAH USA 10 years ago

Is this attack coming from an authoritative Schalke source? This is the worst soccer statement I have ever heard. Any world-class player has his bad day. KPB scored 2 goals only 3 days after arrival. He has been banging in go ...

• In Germany 10 years ago

Bist du krank oda was? what de heck is this german pig talking about? He aint normal i guess. The player went through medical check ups before playing for ghana..we aint got fake medics in gh to declare the player fit to pla ...

• LONDON 10 years ago

THIS IS YOUR JOB LETS HEAR FROM YOU

• Joe Kojo 10 years ago

Boateng needs no more argument to defend himself. His claims of injury has been verified by his German couch. Indeed he has been loyal and truthful to Ghana. The loud-mouth journalists should leave him alone in peace so he ca ...

• GC/USA 10 years ago

YOU GUYS DO NOT UNDERSTAND WHAT THE SCHALKE COACH IS SAYING. HE SEES NO QUALITY TRAINING FROM MR. APPIAH. THIS GUY HAS NO COACHING CERTIFICATE. WHAT KIND OF QUALITY DO YOU EXPECT FROM MR. APPIAH. ONLY EXPERIRENCE FROM BEING A ...

• Yaw 10 years ago

Please if you're a Ghanaian,feel sorry for yourself if you're not then i say to you,you're the most stupid person on this planet.
    Whether Appiah has certificate or not,experience or not,we're proud and happy to have him,our ...

• bogass 10 years ago

IDIOT, YOU THINK GHANA WILL EMPLOY A COACH WITHOUT A CERTIFICATE? CHECK YOUR FACTS YOU HATRED MONGER.DO YOU WANT A WHITE MAN TO BE OUR YOUR COACH ?AS THE SAYING GOES 'HIS OWN WILL NOT ACCEPT HIM'. A WORD TO A WISE IS ENOUGH.

• RICHARD TINKHAM 10 years ago

GFA MUST RESPONSE TO THIS RACIST BUSTARD SWIFTLY AND REASONABLY TO HIS SATISFACTION.

• DR. 10 years ago

I THINK THE GENTLEMAN CALLED GC/USA MUST GO BACK TO SCHOOL IF THAT IS HOW HE INTERPRETS THINGS. HE IS VERY UNINTELLIGENT. IF HE HOLDS A BECE CERTIFICATE IT MUST BE WITHHELD. I AM VERY SORRY FOR HIM. HIS EMPLOYERS MUST BE GETT ...

• K Philly 10 years ago

Schalke Coach Jens Keller can say whatever he wants in German. We will not respond until he learns to speak in Akan(Twi, Akwapim, etc), Ga , Ewe, Hausa, Nzema, etc. If Ghanaians decide to feature Kevin, a Ghanaian in a world ...

• Lazy Coach 10 years ago

Boateng's talent is not for schale alone. If he is not in form, the coach should substitute him than to blame Ghana.

• FOOLISH GERMANS 10 years ago

THIS IS JUST STUPID N DISTASTEFUL

• NANA USED BAWUMIA 10 years ago

Schalke can go to HELL! NONSENSE!

• Yaw 10 years ago

What an insult to an entire nation.Will this so called whites ever show any respect for us?
    Please drop this Boateng from the national if even we can't win without him.
    Will this stupid coach say anything like that if any G ...

• aj-usa 10 years ago

Dude,this is the time we need to give boateng our support cos the stupid coach of schalke just want to oppresse him.when boateng deceide to play for Ghana in 2010 WC,do u guys know how he was treated in germany.he was then p ...

• Naasei 10 years ago

You're wrong my friend.Boateng wasn't hated by the nazis because of his decision to play for Ghana but rather for the injury he caused to Ballack.Stop dreaming and get to reality.If every European country would have their way ...

• Leeeee 10 years ago

get your facts right. Kevin was not playing for Hertha Berlin when he injured Ballack. He was playing Portsmouth. i don't know their problem. They have Jerome Boateng and we have Kevin Boateng. I think is a fair deal.

• alex 10 years ago

Who do Schalke officials think they are? Kevin is not a machine programmed to perform in a specified manner forever. He is a human being and human beings have their ups and downs.
    The piece is annoying because it brings up ...

• YAKUBU KOBO 10 years ago

A very stupid German coach indeed,and Schalke is not even among the best 10 European teams .You won't hear such a racist stupid comments from good coaches like Mourhino ,Ferguson ,Wenger ,Ancelotti,Guadiolla etc , and the Ron ...

• kodi 10 years ago

kobo u a wise man indeed that was nonsense talk I hope GFA do something about it

• john ansah 10 years ago

this coach is not wise at all

• CEE LOWE 10 years ago

GFA NEED TO RESPOND TO THIS IDIOT AS SOON AS POSSIBLE,THESE KIND OF COMMENTS SHOULDN'T BE SWEPT UNDER THE RUG,WE'VE HAD ENOUGH OF THIS FOOLISHNESS FROM THESE EUROPEAN CLUBS AND IS TIME TO RESPOND

• ABU 10 years ago

A nonsensical statement from the schalke team and the Ghanaian authority must answer in the same measure.

• Adjei 10 years ago

I agree that Ghana, no, the GFA must reply in no uncertain terms to the Scahlke aunthorites their abhorence to the information put out there by the Schalke Coach. Our stars are not show-animals to be treated that way. They ar ...

• BEN 10 years ago

Schalke coach jens keller should stop talking non sense, he's the most stupid coach ever, even Black Stars played without Boateng and they have qualify for the WC, is he tying to say without Boateng there is no schalke or wha ...

• Analyst 10 years ago

Even though what the Schalke coach is saying is not pleasant, there is something we can learn from it. KPB is already full of controversies so anything concerning him is looked at with suspicion.
    At least we had something s ...

• DR. 10 years ago

IF KBP HAD NOT JOINED THE BLACK STARS WILL HE BE CLIMBING MOUNTAIN KILARMANJARO EVERY DAY FOR THE TWO WEEKS. WHEN THEIR COLLEAGUES ARE ON INTERNATIONAL ASSIGNMENTS, THEY DO LIGHT TRAINING EVEN OTHERS CHILL. WHAT CHANGE CAN TW ...

• carlous dunga 10 years ago

Usless coach

• A concerned citizen 10 years ago

This coach needs to be cautioned by FIFA because it has a racial undertone. This is a racial profiling..The coach should have said,probably, because of tiredness KPB performed below standard but he will excel as time goes on. ...

• Citizens Unite 10 years ago

You're damned if you do, you're damned if you don't. Poor KPB! To be put in this dilemma. I feel for you.

• Atwima B. 10 years ago

tank my boy.

• Kwame Angel 10 years ago

Was that the first time Kevin was out of the team. And how many registered players does the team have. You are not a good coach if you can not make good substitutions. Both the team and the country can go to the hottest part ...

• MAKA 10 years ago

Common schalk, this guy was playing for Ghana before you signed him. You guys have to be realistic and understand the need for national teams to call on their players during national assignments. NOW, DOES THAT MEAN THE TRAIN ...

• Jason 10 years ago

So he comes back and does not score and suddenly it is Ghana fault?

These stupid coaches are morons...I sense from the way he talk like African teams and coaches are not capable of handling these players...stupid morons.

• PAPA JAY 10 years ago

if you could not win on your last game do not blame Kevin. You should strategize on how to win your matches rather than apportioning blames. Please do your home work well before I shut your big mouth for you.

• Kojo B 10 years ago

Now we know the truth! Boateng has a new problem. But his love and loyalty for Ghana remain strong. His insisted to play for Ghana and even scored the the consolatory. Now he has to face his german team for comming to Ghana a ...

• SANTACLAUSIAN, Croydon 10 years ago

The coach should really shut up. Does he know that KBB is Ghanaian first and a Schalke player second? Is he not aware of the fact that national teams can under FIFA rules request their players for international matches? If KP ...

• kofi 10 years ago

All the big players in the world play for their different national teams and Boateng can't be different. It is all in your mind, Mr coach, Ghana is a civilized country and most of the people are well informed, it is not a jun ...

• KWAME=USA 10 years ago

The German team should resolve it with FIFA but not Ghana.This guy is a full blooded Ghanaian and as a patriotic citizen ,he accepted our invitation.Don,t criticize KPB he really did a good job.What about the German national ...

• Akadu Mensema 10 years ago

Club and country!

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 10 years ago

This is no news, Akadu.

• Obrefoo Nkansa 10 years ago

This coach Keller is damn racist,stupid,unreasonable and a shame to everything German.Sensible coaches speak wisely.Shame on him and shame on Schalke for appointing such a bigot to coach this team.GFA MUST RESPOND AND COMPLA ...

• Close Observer 10 years ago

This is how they disrespect us. 'I don't know what they did there' THEY DID YOUR MOTHER THERE if you care to know. STUPID GERMAN!

• Sammy Kweks 10 years ago

TO ALL THOSE BLASTING SCHALKE COACH, WERE YOU NOT THE SAME PEOPLE BLASTING BOATENG FOR BEING SELFISH AND UNPATRIOTIC?

THAT WAS STUPID OF BOATENG. HE WAS INJURED AND NOT FIT FOR THE MATCH. WHY IS HE TRYING TOO HARD TO PLEAS ...

• gbevu 10 years ago

ooho! how long did he play? shame to u couch. it is now clear it is this couch who have been preventing kelvin to feature for Ghana. BIG SHAME!!!!!!

• Zaga. 10 years ago

The guy is a national hero and Ghanaians were beginning to doubt his commitment to the national cause. He even scored in the match. Its unfortunate his form has dipped but his national hero status is restored and I think that ...

• seisek 10 years ago

The bottom line is that the coach is racist. Peroid

• HABLUTA SENYO 10 years ago

THE WORLD HAS COME FAR FROM DARK ERA TO
    MODERATE WORLD.GERMANS NEEDS TO CHANGE THAT OLD MENTALITY.

• rard Kotanko Germany 10 years ago

It is 70 years now that we overcome Adolf in Germany.
    A lot of things are different now. WorldCup 06
    was the best ever in history of FIFA. Full Stadions an superb organisation. Only people who never be there are talking ru ...

• Yaw Adu-Asare 10 years ago

I believe Boateng can make decisions for himself as an adult and a professionsl.

• mamiabena@web.de 10 years ago

Is this Jens Keller a coach? Give Schalke to Akwasi Appiah and you will changes. He has been there for over one year yet you don't see any changes in their style of playing. Just look at Hamburg Sport Verein. The coach is bar ...

• PAPPUS 10 years ago

THIS COACH MUST BE SACKED.IS HE BUILDING A ONE MAN TEAM? HE SHOULD SIT UP AND STOP FINDING EXCUSES FOR HIS INADEQUACIES.

• Appletus 10 years ago

Schalke is playing mind games now. Is Schalke bigger than AC Milan, the English Portsmouth Club the KP played for? Yet, KP was plying between Ghana and none of the coaches said nothing.
    Schalke is playing mind game so that G ...

• NEW YORK NEW YORK 10 years ago

kwasia whn did KP played btwn ghana and ac milan..did he wanted to play for ghana n he still dont want to....foolish

• ??? 10 years ago

WHY CALLING HIM A FOOL?ABOA LIKE YOU

• kakra 10 years ago

Schalke, no amount of words can convince Ghanaians to accept Topmuller. Better stop the noise. Blacks have sense as you think you have.

• Nhyira 10 years ago

Jens Keller should go to hell

• les pee 10 years ago

kpb is not machine for schalk.

• pk 10 years ago

Commonsense dictates that he should have been rested for a least one game, knowing of his problem.

• Haji Bonny Zizor 10 years ago

This comment from Schalke suggest to me that they think our Black Stars doctor's are not well equipped in their field, and this is a complete insult to the Black Stars team doctors. And I say that, not only that one match wil ...

• Kwaku 10 years ago

I think Schalke officials are mad. do they know who made him what he is today? fools!

• PEKI TUMU 10 years ago

Common sense. He came from a warm Egypt to a Cold Germany There was also jet lag etc

• zorro 10 years ago

stupied Nazi fools, you blame your sh** on us. German dogs!

• fufu 10 years ago

Bastard

• pinto 10 years ago

tell the manager of schalke to fuck off players have their good days nd their bad days gafa should reply to these full and tell him that kevin will play for ghana anytime

• pinto 10 years ago

gfa should reply to that bitch manager of schalke hittler is dead already

• FUZZY 10 years ago

FOOLISH TALK FROM THE GERMAN COACH, HE IS A BIG FOOL, NINYCOP

• francis annor 10 years ago

this is kwasiade

• Ick 10 years ago

I think the manager of Kevin Boateng,about his comments over the player call by Ghana to play against Egypt,football administer should not comment like that.

• NANA KWAME 10 years ago

BLACK AND WHITE BLOOD PROBLEMS

• Big Jay 10 years ago

The Schalke Coach can go to hell!

• rard Kotanko Germany 10 years ago

This comment ist complete scrab. I live in Germany and there is not one single article ore statement that schalke 04 is complaining about Blackstars etc.
    Schalke 04 do have problems this season, but no problem with the perf ...

• Alah 10 years ago

Does it mean the player should not serve his country even for a little bit? Mr. Schalke coach, we expected more than he gave his country on the 11/19/2013.Well, I don't blame you, may KPB knew you were going to utter somethin ...

• kofi 10 years ago

10 million euro and 15000 dollars allowance.na problem oooooooo

• ° ° ° O G I D I G I D I ° ° ° 10 years ago

stupid idiots. like if it was germany to qualify would he have critisezed boateng? the coach or manager or whatever should go burn the sea. why are they always treatin blacks like that???? idiot!

• Kofi Bee 10 years ago

They are annoyed and so what? They cannot prevent him from playing. If they do, they will get a ban from FIFA.

• GREAT NANA ANTWI 10 years ago

ARE YOU IN NEED OF A FAST POWERFULL SPIRITUALIST?THEN GO TO www.greatnanapowerfullspiritualist.blogspot.com

• Kwame Poison 10 years ago

Jens,i watched live your game against Frankfurt and i can conclude that your Schalke was overpowered by Frankfurt.You were leading 2-0 till the end of the first half but Frankfurt was more determined and they played one of th ...

• (Smiling) Abdul-Ganiyu 10 years ago

This is nonsense,and don`t think the Shalke coach will ever make that statement. I`ve been living here in Germany for centuries and I have seen Jens Keller in a number of interviews, he`s very diplomatic,gentle courteous and ...

• OFUI 10 years ago

I dunno what to say.
    imbecille, racist pig

• Ta frinano 10 years ago

Most of u guys here misread the article:
    Let me break it down to you well.
    The German coach is upset because the training regimen given to KPB and the rest of the team while training for the 2nd leg match with Egypt was su ...

• anokwale 10 years ago

Assuming Ghana has the worst training in the world, a professional athlete is not going to get out of shape that quickly. Moreover, top athletes often do their own training. Nothing stops him from running some more miles or ...

• RastafaraI 10 years ago

AA now has a record

• Terrible Kwame, USA 10 years ago

This is not the first time. It happened to Sulley, Dede, Agyeman-Badu, K. Asamoah,etc.

Only this time, we have a courageous coach to voice it out. Appiah is not good, and, when the foreign-based players go to Ghana camp, ...

• Naa 10 years ago

Germans are stupidly proud. What nnsense is this? Thinking of being better than other human beings. What idiot is that stupid talk. No respect at all.

• nsem pii 10 years ago

Who the heck is this person.

• joojo, Sask, Canada 10 years ago

Talk about arrogance on the part of Schalke: Did they even know nor care about the potential in Kevin-Prince Boateng before Ghana managed to turn him (Kevin) into a world-class football star at the fifa 2010 world cup? I thi ...

• Dr Asem foforo 10 years ago

Big Fool, this goes to show how incompetent you are. How could u build a team around one player if you consider yourself to be a good coach.. Your team, Schalke will never live to win any trophy under your term of office. How ...

• Mahama Jnr 10 years ago

You are incompetent. Period. Resign and and go and sweep the gutters. IdIOT Coach!

• homie 10 years ago

Cn u say dat against an English player? I pity GFA.....

• yeb 10 years ago

K do not worry.You have one Ghana but so many other clubs to play for .The coach can cry but you did the right thing.We LUV you son.

• OPARE 10 years ago

l think schalke shd give us a break what is this nonsense about?is schalke more important than Ghana's qualifications to the world cup?

• Atia Nashiru 10 years ago

It is Ghana that aroused Kelvin's fame otherwise shelker wouldn't have seen him in a big team like AC millan so they should consider that first.

• Baron Obuoba Boadu 10 years ago

"“He is not satisfied, we are not. He spent two weeks on the road. I do not know what they did there,” the 43-year-old manager Horst Heldt said. “The trip has certainly done him no good."

----

"I do not know what ...

• Collins 10 years ago

Schalke, If not ghana would u have know that there is a player called K.P BOATENG give ur break.