What is wrong with these NPP cocaine barons, nation wreckers and LOOTING BRIGADE led by Greedy Thief Kufour? For 8 months you WASTED EVERYBODY TIME AND MONEY; For 8 months you BURNT MARKETS ACROSS THE COUNTRY; For 11 months, you have been ORGANISING USELESS AND EMPTY DEMONSTRATIONS in Kumasi. Desperate NPP coke barons what do you want? To come and continue with Kufour's LOOTING? No way. You will remain in opposition for a very Looooooooong time BECAUSE YOU ARE BAAAAAAAAAD COMPANY (COURTESY Mensah Otabil)
ACA 12 years ago
Does he use MTN?
The 12 years ago
Just recently a Deputy Minister of Information Mutarla was telling us Ghana is a good place to be because you can say whatever you like about the President and no one will touch you in other words you can criticise the President freely. Only a few days later this is where we are BNI to invite a musician over the use of the Presidents image. From (P)NDC to NDC, they abused human rights extremely but now they want to be called Democrats but they find it difficult to live by it. Late Mills did same when some videos were seized for using the title 'Atta mortuary Man' and now it's the turn of Mahama, this Mills/Mahama NDC, if they were performing 'koraa' like we will take it like that but they are not performing, they are collapsing Ghana's economy.
1111 12 years ago
there is no elderly man in your life.
Mensah Abrampah 12 years ago
We were told by a parliamentarian just last week that the president is the face of Ghana and his pix should be embossed on our team jerseys at the mundial as the embodiment of the hopes and aspirations of our country.I therefore see the use of the Jubilee house and the image of the president,both being public properties,as appropriate and good promotion.The Presidents publicists cannot in one breath love his image on team jerseys/T-Shirts and in another instance hate its use in
public, whether its commercial or not.It is all publicity. Lets be consistent,please.
insight to the bone 12 years ago
if properly investigated we all know it should end with the impeachment and jailing of mahama . many are blinded and prejudiced by the love of their party or tribalism and do not want to see the truth. this is the saddest event in our history after the murder of Mills . our society and so called leaders are lazy and procrastinating not to mention lacking in courage and integrity so allow this tribal ethnocentric feudal society as opposed to an industrial entrepreneurial mentality and true nationalism with patriotism to flourish. history has proven that all feudal societies be it monarchy's , dictatorships or quasi democracies end up in blood shed whether through revolutions or war in favor of a republican structured system of governance . Bin laden realized the whole Arab world couldn't even produce a car tire and in his limited feudal mind blamed the innocent being the west for state as is the mentality of those trapped in this vicious circle. the northerners and ewes have been right under our noses setting up this catastrophe in the hope of being the ones to exploit and plunder the wealth of the Akans with the help of satellite smaller or marginal groups such as the Gas , krobos and even some of the twi speakers . despite all the money these feudal societies may have such as saudi arabia they can never evolve into the 21st century and develop. yes we have people with doctorate degrees in political science , history or sociology example tony aidoo who is only concerned about how much money he can get but can not point out these grave dangers to his bosses. the greed , selfishness , corruption and backwardness are all fruits of this ethnocentrism and tribalism and ensure we never develop but keep them in power . Gaddafi , Saddam died because they refused to realize that the welbeing and prosperity of the people is a God given right and duty of every govt to secure for their people . they call us separatists and try and make their madness the norm but we know it will be over soon . vikileaks has shown what is the fate of Akans who foolishly think they belong , if she had been an ewe or northerner the crisis control strategy would have said it was a fake tape but instead she was thrown out in the cold to the wolves . a word top the wise , do not trust them or take them into your confidence , long live the republic of Akan
Ghanaman 12 years ago
Akans are not tribalistic but they potray tendencies which are more deadly than being tribalistic.Like they are selfish,egocentric,backstabbing,pull-him-down,hatred for another's prosperity etc.etc
donking 12 years ago
since when did Akans became hatreds of prosperity! A tribe known for crating wealth and hitting hard beyond their means. From Ashantes to Kwahu, Fantes to whatever.Hard working and achievers. Mention any known indigenous business from banking to manufacturing to farming to timber from shops to stores etc. Pls lets stop this trivial tribal bashing and grow together as a nation.
AK 5 12 years ago
....and just fancy an artiste being arrested in the UK because they have used No 10 Downing Street or the House Of Commons in a video. Yet we pride ourselves as living in a "democracy".
Ghana has a long way to go.
The ... read full comment
....and just fancy an artiste being arrested in the UK because they have used No 10 Downing Street or the House Of Commons in a video. Yet we pride ourselves as living in a "democracy".
The Security/Intelligence forces must have something better to do.
GOOD 1 THERE 12 years ago
GOOD 1 THERE SYDNEY.We Need GUYS like you to TELL the president what to do.Thanks
Frank Agyena-Karikari 12 years ago
If the call by BNI is true, then our security apparatus are just funny. Has the BNI not got something more important things to do? If one becomes a Prez, the one opens the oneself to various criticism, ridicule and funny comments. I think the BNI comes in when issues bother on National Security. The BNI is making itself a scarecrow but people are no more afraid as they did during the PNDC era.
Ghana should still remain a democratic state and nobody should be intimidated by the security apparatus.
papi 12 years ago
my friend if you dont know the work of state institutions please look for resources and read. did u read that he used the image of the president and the flagstaff house in a music video which is for commercial purposes? please stop being naive and learn to read ok. go do this in US and see how fast the secret service will be at your door steps.
I live in the US and they do worse things to their president and governors. Find resources yourself that their security forces do not act like that. They rather find more credible reason to arrest someone on such an issue.
L ... read full comment
I live in the US and they do worse things to their president and governors. Find resources yourself that their security forces do not act like that. They rather find more credible reason to arrest someone on such an issue.
Let me give you an instance. A white supremacist came on air to say he wants Obama to die of a slow death like one suffering from cancer. He was was a pastor too and said that at church. The security forces did not arrest him because of his right to freedom of speech. The IRS was made to arrest him for tax evasion because he used part of the church building for commercial purposes and did not pay tax on that.
Another scenario was when Obama went to a town hall political meeting, there was a black guy who belongs to the Tea Party with an assault riffle. He was not arrested because of his right to bear arms. Not long after, they were investigating him for food stamp fraud. I can give you many examples. Do you remember Joe Deplumber who was a critic of Obama, he had a similar fate. Of the above examples I have given, what will our security forces have done?
Papi, I am not naive but well read and follow current issues around the world. Our security people are just too quick to arrest for any stupid reason, as if they do not learn the law. Imagine why Vicky Hammah's driver was arrested and detained. What about the Central regional minister who had a driver arrested and ordered him not to be granted bail until his car which was involved in accident with that of the driver's company truck was fixed. The driver was detained at Kasoa Police station for some days. He was not even tested for DUI but just detained because a minister say so.
Let me emphasize here again that our Flagstaff house has nothing on security because Ghanaian engineers did not put it up. The gov't is concerned about the video because it embarrasses the prez.
PK 12 years ago
Well said. It's only in Ghana these stupidity on the side of the so called national security could happen. These stupid people have born in mind not to learn how well civilized nations do their things when it comes to their national security operations. No wonder ,Ghana has not seen any headway in terms of development for sometime now .
STAPH-PHILADELPHIA 12 years ago
Why purchase ignorance at an expensive price when wisdom is readily available and free?
Did you really read the article? The issue is about the use of the flagstaff house (the seat of government) and the image of the preside ... read full comment
Why purchase ignorance at an expensive price when wisdom is readily available and free?
Did you really read the article? The issue is about the use of the flagstaff house (the seat of government) and the image of the president rapping to answer questions posed by this naive and tribal driven person calling himself musician, and you sit somewhere talking about individuals who threatened and insulted Obama. Are you truly in the US or you are somewhere in a village vomiting this ignorance?
Tell us when in your whole life in the USA have you seen musicians use the White House and the image of the president for such a commercial purpose without the permission of the authorities. I mean without the permission of the authorities.
We know with permission, Artists use images of president and special public buildings for music and movies; even with that they are to project those individuals and edifices for educational purposes. We know sometimes in comedy shows like Saturday Night Live it happens but that is after the consent of the ones involved and the media or production houses and everyone understands it is a joke. If these ignorant so called musicians would not learn to respect the basic tenet of commercial music and our leaders why blame outsiders who do same?
Stop spewing that garbage and advertising your ignorance. Do newspapers and TV stations which are for commercial purposes ask permission before they use the White house or the Ghana Prez Palace? You are just being naive. I was comparing the arbitrary use of power by the BNI as compared with the FBI or the CIA. Is it not true that the BNI sometimes act arbitrarily? We should not support that irresponsible BUGABUGA of yesteryears. Which of the comparisons I made did not make sense. Some family members use the BNI to collect debts. Is that what you want and do in Philadelphia? And do I care how long you have lived there?
m.m hamburg 12 years ago
Nkwasea4 in the name of freedom go and fuck ur mothers ashh
The 12 years ago
Is the Flagstaff house the private property of Mahama. Even the private residence of the former President and his sons hotel he bought was invaded by Kwesi Pratt as well as that of Rawlings at Adjirigano.
Haven't you seen ... read full comment
Is the Flagstaff house the private property of Mahama. Even the private residence of the former President and his sons hotel he bought was invaded by Kwesi Pratt as well as that of Rawlings at Adjirigano.
Haven't you seen the White house in several films, so what do you know about the US, you liar.
Go check the private newspapers and tv stations are they not for commercial purposes. Is the President's picture not appearing in them everyday. The BNI is only reacting because they are all thieves and they don't want to be exposed, otherwise BNI should go arrest all the private papers that have the presidents pictures in them including the gutter papers like Informer, Palaver, Enquirer, Post etc.
PK 12 years ago
I think it's time you learn how democracy is all about.
Kate 12 years ago
which Article of the constitution says so? The president represents the nation so whatever we do to him reflect on our nature.If we portray him as foolish so we are for we all voted him to represent us. Can you do the same to your father?
That is why my father was not a politician. If one enters into politics, that person can face all these. Why was Kuffour openly called Kromfour even by Jerry who himself has been called a murderer? When Asemfofro insulted Kuffour and was arrested by the security apparatus, Kuffour asked him to be released.
If you read history, you shall find how much politicians have been ridiculed by cartoons. That is part of democracy and they are intended to put fire at the butt of the Prez to be up with issues.
kwadede 12 years ago
You see when, you have nothing serious to do, the devil finds work for you. The BNI has got much to do so, they even collect debts of individuals. Let me ask if the President has copyright or patent over the Flagstaff Jubilee House. He doesn't even copyright to his person so, mo mma yen nnwene yen ho. BNI for what?
Kwame 12 years ago
What is your definition for democracy? Using people's images, words and properties to make allegations in videos?
Shallow minded people.
What is your definition for democracy? Using people's images, words and properties to make allegations in videos?
Shallow minded people.
JON BRUCE 12 years ago
BNI, who are they?THEY ARE ALL SHIT.they were there when RAWLINGS killed and tortured Ghanaians.they are a JOKE.my foot BNI.
EBBY 12 years ago
Using public figures images, words and properties to make jokes, and satirical comments are improper but NOT illegal in a democracy. Yes we are in democracy but we are being ruled by fascists whose ideas and mentality are still deeply rooted in the communist military style of government which has no tolerance for dissent
kwasi 12 years ago
NO FREEDOM OF ASSEMBLEY [THE RIGHT TO DEMONSTRATE] NO RESPECT FOR ANYONE FROM POLICE OR ARMY GHANA HAVE NO DEMOCRATY JUST THE ILLUSTION OF DEMOCRATY
GHFUO, be serious & change ur MENtali 12 years ago
LEAVE BARIMA SYDNEY ALONE. PPL ARE STEALING STREET LITES. FOOLS
Homesense 12 years ago
I like the songs of this guy and a few others like A-Plus. Their songs hit you hard where it matters and challenge you to change for the better.
I wish the BNI asks him to make changes regarding security sensitive parts of ... read full comment
I like the songs of this guy and a few others like A-Plus. Their songs hit you hard where it matters and challenge you to change for the better.
I wish the BNI asks him to make changes regarding security sensitive parts of the video.
We should allow criticism, for they help, even if they are negative.
The BNI should know that the more they try to suppress freedom of speech, the more rumors are generated. As at now, I believe some people have got copies of the video already and will go viral on the internet. What can they do about that? We must not compromise with our national security but freedom of speech must be respected. In democracy, you cannot stifle people's rights. Ask Obama, Bush Jnr, Clinton among others the funny cartoons that people make about them. I do not believe of any security sensitive part of the video. Those who built the Prez palace still have a blueprint copy of everything. Ask the Ugandans why the MOSSAD could carry out the Entebe raid. Who built that airport? BNI needs to find something important to do.
HAHAHAHAAAA 12 years ago
IT AINT CATCH UP WITH HIM YET.
kofi boahen paris 12 years ago
Leave that boy alone ,for he just said the truth.
GEORGE BEE 12 years ago
I suggest he should rather release a song on the grabbing of govt. bungalow by NPP Chairman Jake Otanka and also another song on the "Gbeshieman" Sir John who is on bond of good behavior for 6 months.
Yes, such a video can be released but do not forget the sale of SOEs by Jerry to the Olympios, Nsawam cannery to Konadu's 31st movement, Black Star Line and many more. Who in Ghana politics of good behavior now?
alfred 12 years ago
this is not an offense, BNI...keep off
EMMANUEL 12 years ago
where did these illiterate and ignorant so called BNI workers got their training from? what these morons don't understand is that,the president as well as any other person that is holding a public office is a public figure and is liable to public scrutiny in any form and his private life is also at stake.I think they don't know why they were employed and think they can arrest anybody who say something about the government.They don't have anything to do so I think they have to cut their number in to half.
KWAME ACHUH 12 years ago
IN AS MUCH AS WE WANT DEMOCRACY LET US SHOW RESPECT FOR THE PRESIDENCY FOR IF YOU DO NOT RESPECT YOUR FATHER, NO ONE WILL RESPECT YOU. SYDNEY DO NOT LET IT GET INTO YOUR HEAD, YOU ARE BECOMING ARROGANT. BECAREFUL
WILLIE 12 years ago
LOOKING FOR SERIOUS PEOPLE TO TRAVEL AND WORK IN AUSTRALIA AND THE UK.
WE NEED SKILLED AND UNSKILLED ALIKE. BUT APPLICANTS MUST BE ABLE TO EXPRESS THEMSELVES IN THE QUEENS LANGUAGE. INTERESTED PEOPLE SHALL CALL 0249318847 FOR FURTHER INFO.THANKS
KWA-BASE 12 years ago
fine him,shallow- minded musicians of modern Ghana.they come out with any trash as music.bring out sensible music like ,ampadu,amakye dede and that stuff ,burn all the cd's
MAHAMA-THE DUMB PRES 12 years ago
AND THE STUPID THIEVING PRES CANNOT DO WHOOO. WE LIVE IN 21ST CENTURY NOW NOT MAHAMA'S COW DUNG INFESTED HUT
mahama is a dog 12 years ago
foolish mahama and bni
TRUTH BI PAINFUL PAA 12 years ago
Sidney de talk true in him song. Why them de want arrest am?
TEE 12 years ago
The so called BNI are all primitives because if you really want to learn from the white cultural than practice well. Bush black monkeys heads. Flagstaff house is not for mahama, but rather for all the natives Ghanaians
GEORGE 12 years ago
JAIL THIS BASTERED!!!!!!!!!!!
YF 12 years ago
George do you call this handsome guy bastard? Look at your face, there is no difference between you and chimpanzee, your hatred and enviness will not end you any where.I wish to see you and your fucking , useless tribe back and return no more to Ghana.I MEAN IT, I don't regard you as Ghanaians and will never.
Sam Bern 12 years ago
Deal with just according to the laws violated and nothing else.
This is a gradual process to total anarchy if leadership continue to fail the people.
check how Sierra Leone was destroyed
This is a gradual process to total anarchy if leadership continue to fail the people.
kwasi 12 years ago
BIRDS OF THE SAME FATHERS FLUCK TOGETER. MAHAMA CLOSE TIES TO IRAN IS AFFECTING GHANA BEHAVER AND TRANSFORM GHANA INTO POLICE STATE THAT DONT RECOGNIZE DEMOCRATY OR ANY RIGHT FO R SELF EXPRESSION
Iamsoblezd 12 years ago
if the call is indeed true, then i must say BNI are very funny than the musician. pleas instead of wasting time probing into irrelevant issues can the BNI help the government by help solve issue like corruption and other related subjects. we all as Ghanians needs to serous and stop these FUNNY ACTS.
Timbila Banana 12 years ago
I actually need a copy.
Egbeviwo 12 years ago
MUSIC IS POLITICS TOO. Most musicians are politicians in their own way depending on how they project themselves on issues. The voices of Musical politicians are stronger, harder, fearless and openly listened to more, even if you try to suppress its cause. The voices are naturally naked to situations and they address them deep down from the core of their HEART. Barima Sydney you have my SUPPORT... Egbeviwo. www.egbeviwo.com
YAA 12 years ago
WHO EVER DO NOT STAND WITH FOOLS ARE THEIR ENEMY, GO ON PICK EVERYONE IN GHANA WHO DO NOT SUPPORT NDC SO MAHAMA AND HIS THIEVES CAN RULE GHANA. NONSENSE, WHEN FOOLS ARE IN POWER, THEY USE POWER ANYHOW.
Felix 12 years ago
I know Ghana is a police state but the BNI can do better by questioning the nine Supreme Court judges instead of poor Sydney.
nicman@atl 12 years ago
period . the corruption is 200%
Minka 12 years ago
He who calls for equity must come with clean hands! Synney must know that using the image of the president and the presidency to make money is an illicit act which in itself konnotes corruption. Remove the log in your eye to see clearer to remove the speck in your neibor's.
Kay 12 years ago
Dos he only care about his image when he is not enjoying any success?
ANARF 12 years ago
Invite sunyani west GES director and his IPPD man becos they recruited WASSCE and SSSCE people by giving them GRADUATES appointment letters the money came more after they have chopped de money they are now giving them pupil teachers appointment so BNI go there again oooooooooh na Ghana abre.
Komla Tulasi 12 years ago
We live in a free state. Leave him alone and let him talk through his music. He cannot be a politician but a musician. Let him express the voice of the masses through much. Ghana is not a police state!!!
Jeff, UK 12 years ago
needless, I would say. its better time is spent on the drug guru who is walking or travelling around with a diplomatic passport because he is a legislator. catch him n throw him in jail like Amoateng
New Sheriff in Town 12 years ago
What happened to the Freedom of Expression that is entrenched in the Constitution? The Informer is only instigating the BNI to act irresponsibly in this call to invite barima Sydney for questioning. The BNI should rather call the Editor of the this infamy Informer trash to answer questions as to how they came by this bullsh*t
VICKY LEE BENTON 12 years ago
HE HAS THE RIGHT TO EXPRESS HIS VIEWS. HE IS AN ARTIST AND THUS WHAT THEY DO. THEY REBEL THROUGH THEIR MUSICS AND THEIR SHOWS.
WE ARE NOT A COMMUNIST COUNTRY, AND THE B.N.I. SHOULD BACK OFF. THE MOMENT YOU BECOME THE PRESIDE ... read full comment
HE HAS THE RIGHT TO EXPRESS HIS VIEWS. HE IS AN ARTIST AND THUS WHAT THEY DO. THEY REBEL THROUGH THEIR MUSICS AND THEIR SHOWS.
WE ARE NOT A COMMUNIST COUNTRY, AND THE B.N.I. SHOULD BACK OFF. THE MOMENT YOU BECOME THE PRESIDENT OF ANY COUNTRY, YOU BECOME THE HOUSEHOLD PRODUCT. YOU CANNOT HAVE IT IN BOTH WAYS. IF THE PRESIDENT WANTS HIS DIGNITY, THEN HE SHOULD DO THE RIGHT THING BY FOCUSSING ABOUT THE AFFAIRS OF THE COUNTRY.
THEY DIDN'T THREAT ANYONE, THEY HAVE NOT COMMIT ANY CRIME, SO WHY THE B.N.I. ?
IS GHANA STILL DEMOCRATIC?
What is wrong with these NPP cocaine barons, nation wreckers and LOOTING BRIGADE led by Greedy Thief Kufour? For 8 months you WASTED EVERYBODY TIME AND MONEY; For 8 months you BURNT MARKETS ACROSS THE COUNTRY; For 11 months, ...
Does he use MTN?
Just recently a Deputy Minister of Information Mutarla was telling us Ghana is a good place to be because you can say whatever you like about the President and no one will touch you in other words you can criticise the Presid ...
We were told by a parliamentarian just last week that the president is the face of Ghana and his pix should be embossed on our team jerseys at the mundial as the embodiment of the hopes and aspirations of our country.I theref ...
if properly investigated we all know it should end with the impeachment and jailing of mahama . many are blinded and prejudiced by the love of their party or tribalism and do not want to see the truth. this is the saddest eve ...
since when did Akans became hatreds of prosperity! A tribe known for crating wealth and hitting hard beyond their means. From Ashantes to Kwahu, Fantes to whatever.Hard working and achievers. Mention any known indigenous bu ...
The ...
If the call by BNI is true, then our security apparatus are just funny. Has the BNI not got something more important things to do? If one becomes a Prez, the one opens the oneself to various criticism, ridicule and funny comm ...
my friend if you dont know the work of state institutions please look for resources and read. did u read that he used the image of the president and the flagstaff house in a music video which is for commercial purposes? pleas ...
L ...
Well said. It's only in Ghana these stupidity on the side of the so called national security could happen. These stupid people have born in mind not to learn how well civilized nations do their things when it comes to their n ...
Did you really read the article? The issue is about the use of the flagstaff house (the seat of government) and the image of the preside ...
Stop spewing that garbage and advertising your ignorance. Do newspapers and TV stations which are for commercial purposes ask permission before they use the White house or the Ghana Prez Palace? You are just being naive. I wa ...
Haven't you seen ...
which Article of the constitution says so? The president represents the nation so whatever we do to him reflect on our nature.If we portray him as foolish so we are for we all voted him to represent us. Can you do the same to ...
That is why my father was not a politician. If one enters into politics, that person can face all these. Why was Kuffour openly called Kromfour even by Jerry who himself has been called a murderer? When Asemfofro insulted Kuf ...
You see when, you have nothing serious to do, the devil finds work for you. The BNI has got much to do so, they even collect debts of individuals. Let me ask if the President has copyright or patent over the Flagstaff Jubilee ...
Shallow minded people.
Using public figures images, words and properties to make jokes, and satirical comments are improper but NOT illegal in a democracy. Yes we are in democracy but we are being ruled by fascists whose ideas and mentality are s ...
I wish the BNI asks him to make changes regarding security sensitive parts of ...
The BNI should know that the more they try to suppress freedom of speech, the more rumors are generated. As at now, I believe some people have got copies of the video already and will go viral on the internet. What can they d ...
where did these illiterate and ignorant so called BNI workers got their training from? what these morons don't understand is that,the president as well as any other person that is holding a public office is a public figure an ...
WE NEED SKILLED AND UNSKILLED ALIKE. BUT APPLICANTS MUST BE ABLE TO EXPRESS THEMSELVES IN THE QUEENS LANGUAGE. INTERESTED PEOPLE SHALL CALL 0249318847 F ...
foolish mahama and bni
George do you call this handsome guy bastard? Look at your face, there is no difference between you and chimpanzee, your hatred and enviness will not end you any where.I wish to see you and your fucking , useless tribe back a ...
if the call is indeed true, then i must say BNI are very funny than the musician. pleas instead of wasting time probing into irrelevant issues can the BNI help the government by help solve issue like corruption and other rela ...
I actually need a copy.
MUSIC IS POLITICS TOO. Most musicians are politicians in their own way depending on how they project themselves on issues. The voices of Musical politicians are stronger, harder, fearless and openly listened to more, even if ...
He who calls for equity must come with clean hands! Synney must know that using the image of the president and the presidency to make money is an illicit act which in itself konnotes corruption. Remove the log in your eye to ...
Invite sunyani west GES director and his IPPD man becos they recruited WASSCE and SSSCE people by giving them GRADUATES appointment letters the money came more after they have chopped de money they are now giving them pupil t ...
What happened to the Freedom of Expression that is entrenched in the Constitution? The Informer is only instigating the BNI to act irresponsibly in this call to invite barima Sydney for questioning. The BNI should rather call ...
WE ARE NOT A COMMUNIST COUNTRY, AND THE B.N.I. SHOULD BACK OFF. THE MOMENT YOU BECOME THE PRESIDE ...
How