You are here: HomeNews2013 11 23Article 292987

Emboss Mahama’s picture on Black Stars WC jersey – NDC

Read Comments Comments (216)

• Terry 10 years ago

We need real solutions to the country's problems, look at what they are discussing . These people are fools. Sort out unemployment,energy crisis povertyetc and leave this nonsense issues

• facts 10 years ago

Despite the poor perfomance of the Mahama led NDC government, they have started seriously for 2016 elections. In fact ghana cannot make that mistake and if we do the world will not forgive us. Any other party yes but NDC NOOO ...

• Kojo T 10 years ago

The CPP will become the main opposition. NPP has nothing to offer except personalities. We want policies and not insults. Please vote massiveley for the CPP . The NPP is for tribalists

• Too cheap 10 years ago

Does NDC want Ghana to worship Mahama upon all his crimes against the nation? Does NDC want to turn the country into a monarchy or a communist country?, Does NDC understand democracy? Or NDC has never seen a leader better tha ...

• parker 10 years ago

Prez Mahama will prove his enemies wrong come 2016,slow but sure

• kabokabo 10 years ago

Fifa rules does not permit such an act.International football fields are not campaingning fields. Mahama please be wise and stop this polital acts.

• HASSAN RASTA GERMANY 10 years ago

NO ANY PICTURE OF A LEADER NOR PLAYER TO BE PLACED ON THE T-SHIRTS IS A CAPITAL NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO. WE ARE NOT IN POLITICS IF IT COMES TO A NATIONAL TEAM BLACK STARS FOOTBALL, GHANAIANS ARE ALL ONE MOTHER ONE FATHER. SO S ...

• ATSU, HO 10 years ago

PLEASE WE HAVE CHALLENGES LETS NOT PUSH IT ASIDE WITH THESE TRIVIALITIES. IT IS SIMPLY NOT RIGHT FOR ANY BODY INCLUDING THE BOOT L... TO ATTEND GHANA MATCH WITH TEE SHIRT WITH THE THE PRESIDENT'S PICTURE. THE PRESIDENT MUST W ...

• ZAMIA, N22 LONDON 10 years ago

I THOUGHT THE FOOLISH PARLIAMENTARIANS, LEADERS OF OUR COUNTRY AND THE PRESIDENT HIMSELF WERE THERE TO ACQUIRE WEALTH. I DID NOT KNOW THAT THEY ARE ALSO INTO FOOTBALL GIMICKS.

• BOSS 10 years ago

FOOLS IN CONTROL.

• Anonymous Coward 10 years ago

Anybody at all can become an MP in Ghana. No wonder.

• RJ 10 years ago

If these idiots called Mp's don't have any job to do, they should go to their villages and farm.
    Don't we have pressing issues in the country to talk about.

Madam Blay this is no news. Don't waste our eyes

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

Author:...PRINCE KWASI ADADE...

OMANE BOAMA DID NOT GIVE VICKY HER SHARE OF A CREATE AND LOOT BUSINESS, BUT THE POOR YOUNG THIEF SAYS SHE WILL WAIT FOR HER TIME; EBEI NDC!! OYE LITHUR ALSO MET THE JUDGES AND HELPED NDC TO ...

• Sheege 10 years ago

...And these are the type of people ruling us? Stupidity at its best!!!

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur MENtali 10 years ago

IF U SPEW THRASH IN PARLIAMNT. UR SALARY WILL BE REDUCED OR U WILL PAY 10PERCENT. IDIOTS MUST PAY FOR THEIR STUPIDITY. IN SOUTH KOREA, HE WOULD HAVE CAUGHT A PUNCH FROM AN OPPOSITION MP LONGTIME AGO

ndc is trying to make us all foolishly believe that this is all about partisan politics but in reality its a feudal system of governance based on tribalism and ethnic affiliation . there is no partisan politics rather anti Ak ...

• CARDINAL 10 years ago

These Northern idiot Politician has a brain of a pork and has no business in the August body making laws for the rest of Ghanaians.

If it is true he made that suggestion and they were demanding one has to wear Mahama T shi ...

• Pirate 10 years ago

Eh me brethren,tell ya peopleooooooo! even the North Koreans,Cubans or the Russians dont work with such cheap propaganda shit on such events,gosh!!!!!!!!

• Viva Africa 10 years ago

In fact, our country is in economic decay and all you guys can talk about is the opportunity to turn the only one sector of Ghana economy that is doing extremely well into politics. Just to make it look like one of Mr. Mahama ...

• .......P 10 years ago

MAHAMA IS A TRUE LIKENESS OF THE THEN LEADER OF CONGO MOBUTU SESESEKO STUPID,ARROGANT,AND NO IDEAS.HE IS RULING FOR POPULARITY NOT IN THE INTEREST OF THE NATION.I SINCERELY HOPE THE BLACK STARS GETS FINE HEAVILY IF THEY WEAR ...

• Cookie 10 years ago

Ghana is not North Korea Mr. Bukari.

• NANAO!! MOTHER 10 years ago

Emboss his picture and write the front of the jersey the corrupt president.Idiots and fools are ruling.

• .......P 10 years ago

THE BLACK STARS SHOULD BOYCOTT BRAZIL AND LET THE NDC MEMBERS TAKE THEIR PLACE SO THEY CAN SHARE THE HONORS WITH THEIR IDOLIZED LEADER PERIOD!!!!

• Me 10 years ago

Kwasia Man

• VICKY HAMMAH 10 years ago

You are a stupid and a disgrace to the Ghana.

• Acka Hays 10 years ago

If this is the thinking of an MP we waste our resources on, how can such an MP know that as a public officer, accepting gifts is bribe? Look at what they are doing at the parliament house? His best contribution towards solvi ...

• william 10 years ago

WHAT KIND OF CHEAP POLITICS IS THAT? stop portraying mediocre thinking in our parliament. Shame! The President does not need this kind of cheap publicity!!!He is already marketing himself positively on the international scene ...

• VICKY HAMMAH 10 years ago

CNN marketing hahahahahahahahahaha

• medat 10 years ago

Mahama u r fortunate we r to respect our leaders like i,ll say u r a 'add it urself'

• agyapa 10 years ago

How did this guy got elected to parliament, a stupid ass like this, is policy he was mandated to craft. Communist Ideas, Dummies at it again. May God forgive us.

• LARYEAH 10 years ago

WHY ARE YOU SO FOOLISH, YOU ARE ALWAYS SPEWING TRIBALISM ON THE WEB. YOU SEE WHERE NDC IS LEADING US TO. YOU ARE AMONG THE PEOPLE WHO USUALLY SAY THAT "SE EBASAE YE BEDI AYARE". CONGRATULATION AND GOOD LUCK TO YOUR POVERTY ST ...

• Shabi 10 years ago

I was shocked to read that there are actually people in that useless parliament who are advocating personality worship in this day and age.

If Ghanaians do not get rid of Mahama and the NDC before or in 2016, then we will ...

• BONSO 10 years ago

INSTEAD OF BRINGING US TOGETHER YOU ARE DIVIDING US...WE DONT WANT SUCH INFANTILE CHEAP PROPAGANDA POLITICS NEAR OUR BLACK STARS...IN FACT MAHAMA MUST NOT GET INVOLVE WITH STARS...HE IS A COMPLETE TOSSER...HIS SYCOPHANTS ARE ...

• ROB 10 years ago

I read this article with a sad shaking of my head.It's a clear reminder that Ghana has a long journey ahead.
    When will our politicians understand that Ghana is bigger than them, the president or any party? I'm not a footbal ...

• Capt. Mosquito, Netherlands 10 years ago

Ghana is going back 5 million years. If such MP's are those deciding our national policies, then Ghana is DOOOOMED !!!

• Rabiu 10 years ago

He'll have the stroke shock of his life if Mahama desparately try to win a second term bid by hook or crook. God is not asleep, and Ghanaians are not morons. How on earth can Mahama John win a second term to rule Ghana with t ...

• habahaba 10 years ago

Stupidity galore, enough said

• Zionqpid 10 years ago

Fools indeed... Lots of important issues pending. These politicians have no shame.

• BUGA BUGA ATUGUBA 10 years ago

The suggestion to emboss mahama's picture on Black Stars WC jerseys/T-shirts is a myopic, infantile proposition that is not in the national interest.In addition , this proposition amounts to hero worshiping . The MP must spar ...

• king solomon 10 years ago

is this MP's been drinkin ghana's petroleum to? they gettin paid to say all this stupid thins

• Ikemens 10 years ago

Thses MPs are absolutely bullshits. No exceptions and the speaker who allowed such discussion is also bullshit in absolute.There is no need paying these MPs at all. I'm about to vomit. Stupid MPs!!!!

• aussie 10 years ago

yes you right ,look at what this Kwabena Mintah Akandoh, the NDC MP for Juaboso is saying he is a big fool,

• Kwasi Michael 10 years ago

Is the blackman capable of managing his own affairs?the answer is a big NO.When your citizens are dying cos no oxygen in ur top hospital,when countries are exploring the use of robots to perform complex medical surgeries,you ...

• ........ 10 years ago

pepenii aboa do know what u are talking about?

• akwasi 10 years ago

oh Ghana you dont have any agenda to dicuss. Can i ask if the president is going to play. What a stupid suggestion. if u have idiots elected to parliament thats what u get.

• sammy 10 years ago

Honourable indeed! this creature too has been elected as MP.Cry the beloved country.The MP might be an accomplished/seasoned idiot to conceive of such an idea

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 10 years ago

Some MPs are just plainly stupid. How could he make such a suggestion? I saw some Ghanaian supporters in Egypt wearing T-shirts with the Mahama's picture. I could not believe it because it contravenes FIFA rules. I think this ...

• HMMMMMM 10 years ago

I would like Ghanaians to be extra vigilant. NDC has started its 2016 campaign vigorously and care must be taken that this time state funds are not used to fund their campaign. The parliament for instance must be extra vigila ...

• BEN BELLA 10 years ago

Yes,they should emboss Mahama picture on all Water Closet.

• kk 10 years ago

People or party supporters should not be making unnecessary demands and proposals that will bring the Prez to public radicle. Keep politics from national issues please.

• joe canada 10 years ago

it seems to me that ndc members are on drugs or hellucinated. B/stars belongs to ndc or mahama. what a warped minds. even kwame nkrumah's picture was not emboss on the black stars how much more mahama?

• Joe 10 years ago

Dont worry ,his Picture will portray to the whole world the first Ghanaian president to spend $20.8 billion with nothing to Show.Many want to know him, if I were him I will forbid my Pictures in the media.

• GFA 10 years ago

The level of mediocrity and the tomfoolery coming from the Mahama/Amissah Arthur administration is legendary. This singular act would be the sounding of the cataclysmic death knell of our societal cohesion and since we have s ...

• JM 10 years ago

DO NOT POLITIZISE THE NATIONAL TEAM

• Abrantie 10 years ago

So our MPS go to parliament to debate football instead of solving the many problems facing the country.What a shame? What is the picture of the president going to do with the performance of our players?

• paptee 10 years ago

It's very,very shameful indeed for us
    in this advance world to see this in
    an international game,with the picture
    of a president,where,where in this his
    toricalcompitition 'll you see this,O
    H my GOD,its so shameful as a ...

• kofi sammy okukuseku 10 years ago

There is everything wrong with the practice of using Prez T-Shirt for Black Stars matches. It is divisive. The world over, the best practice is to use replica T-Shirts of the team.

• VERITAS 10 years ago

Are these the kind of FOOLS we have in parliament?.
    I have had a lot of disdain for some of the idiots we have sitting in parliament, but this asshole is the class prefect of them all.
    Is there a provision in our constitu ...

• Atukpai 10 years ago

Are these parliamentarians out of their fucking minds

• Amaoteng 10 years ago

What is wrong with these bunch of idiots? Their idiocy has reached the highest level. Is this the issue we pay them to be so-called "Hon" and debate in the house? Real idiots indeed

• KING BRIGHT (USA) 10 years ago

This CANCEROUS entity (NDC) is bent on bringing CIVIL WAR to our dear nation GHANA,mark my word.

• Today's leaders 10 years ago

Can you give us one good reason why mahama's name should be embossed, else stop wasting our time and don't disturb our ears ok.

• OPANIN KWAKU ATTA 10 years ago

LET US USE OUR RESOURCES FOR THE BENEFIT FOR ALL GHANAIANS,NOT FOR THE SELECTED FEW.POLITICS IN SPORTS IS DANGEROUS.

• Ekuma 10 years ago

This MP is a foolish goat. NDC members are only 5 million plus and Ghanaians are 25 million.

So u see how stupid a whole member of Parliament can be ? One day a mad man will be an MP , if not already there in theory ...

• Asembeba dabi oo 10 years ago

Instead of these good for nothing ndc people to tell the Useless president to fix the economy they are talking of John mahama photo to be place on the tea shirt of the next coming World Cup. So this is all the ndc have for ...

• Sakawa Boy 10 years ago

Foolish talk

• CHARCOAL 10 years ago

What has the president done to deserve such a recognition intrenationally? What would happen to those jerseys if president Mahama goes out of power, which he will if he continue like this...not concerntrating on the economy, ...

• Zongo Boy 10 years ago

FOOTBALL IS NOT POLITICS & FIFA WILL NOT ALLOW IT.

BOFFOONS LIKE THIS ARE OUR MPs - IT IS NO WONDER THE CHINESE FOUND IT BEST TO BRIBE THEM WITH CHEAP MOBILE PHONES.

• Nana Yaw! 10 years ago

Who is this fool of an MP? Since when did the picture of a president super cede that of the entire nation at an event like the World Cup. Mahama is the President of Ghana. He is not GHANA. Sometimes, one wonders how we elect ...

• akwasi 10 years ago

did this fool know the rules of fifa. we are in democracy ghana not in north korea where they worship their leaders. you are off the mark.

• sky 10 years ago

bukari your people don't have water or electricity u saying mahama picture on jerseys very stupid sugession

• Oso 10 years ago

You guys are really uncivilised, all of you ndc bunch! Mahama does not own the black stars.Where on earth has a British pm has had his/her picture on a national team, or an American president; not even "slick Willie" ever did ...

• Policeman 10 years ago

PLS SPARE HIM.....ALL INDICATIONS POINTS TO THE FACT THAT THE MP FROM THE NORTH .....DOES NOT DESERVE TO BE AT THE PARLIAMENT HOUSE.....PERIOD

• Francis 10 years ago

Nikpe Bukari, is it all you can do for Ghana and your constituency?. Don't waste our money Ghana deserves better from you.

• Owura Ntim 10 years ago

Crazy suggestion

• kwaku prince 10 years ago

well done gh.ghana is not belongs to one person.and the same time football is not politice.this not secese,we must to stop that.not bring future.God bless our home land ghana

• KUTRIKU 10 years ago

THIS IS NONSENSE.IS MAHAMA THE ONLY PRESIDENT UNDER WHOSE PRESIDENCY THE BLACK STARS HAVE QUALIFIED TO THE WORLD CUP? FOOLISH TALK. DID YOU SEE ANY TEAM WITH THE PICTURE OF THEIR PRES. ON THEIR JERSEY? HOW MUCH MORE THIS "CO ...

• Appiah 10 years ago

My friend we wish for the good old days when our system was only retarded,indeed we are far beyond the realms of benign retiredness.Our democratic political system is becoming our undoing and yet no one seem to have enough c ...

• BlindMan 10 years ago

And how did Mr Joseph Nikpe Bukari got to Parliament; he really does not belong to the 'big' House and his constituency must start a search for his replacement. He's definitely a YES-man swearing to advance his future, not th ...

• royman 10 years ago

Why don't you hang his pictures in all government schools, markets and KVIPS since they also belong to the state

• papa morgan USA 10 years ago

It sound like a communist shit to me.

• WHO CARES 10 years ago

Only a Pepenii will make such a dumb suggestion. Why do we need to promote such a useless so called President. What is it going to bring to Ghana. Nkwaseasem ara kwa!!!!!!!!!

• The Truth 10 years ago

Going back, five generations from you, only God knows your ancestors. Those people, the Pepes, are everywhere in every family, rich and poor, in every region of Ghana. Tell Ghana, where will you go without seeing or hearing o ...

• ghana 10 years ago

As tribalistic as your title sounds, it is as true as death and taxes. Only a Savannah cow will make such a suggestion.

• The Truth 10 years ago

Is Ghana Communist? Is Ghana China or Korea? Those days (Nkrumah days) have passed. These MPs think they are there to fraternize and joke with the lives of Ghanaians. They don't know why they are in the that house called parl ...

• Adofo 10 years ago

In my time we didn't wait for thing to go this far before taking action.Something needs to happen to reverse the sense of impunity and utter disregard for the nation with which our government acts.

• KING BRIGHT (USA) 10 years ago

Is it because PRES. AKOMFEM is richer than Ghana? Amazing!!!!

• James 10 years ago

Truely politics really brings into fold STUPID PEOPLE who are also elected into leadership position. I cry for the region this toke represent and for Ghana, for having such a TWERP!

• Adofo 10 years ago

WHAT A JOKE OUR COUNTRY HAS BECOME.

• con 10 years ago

stupid people wear that mahama T.shirt.those players who are not support NDC,Tell mahama to used his NDC player for world cup

• Say The TRUTH 10 years ago

hahahahhahahahahhaha Can just read AGAIN & just make a common reasonable analysis of this NDC MP & the whole mentality of this NDC government...what what will U feel for this country Ghana......... VERY SICKENEN AND SYMPATHY ...

• Osei Yao 10 years ago

Mahama is not Ghana. NDC must stop this foolish dream.

• Komla Agbeshie (Ho) 10 years ago

Apuutoo !!!.Who? Mahama? God forbid.How can an Mp voice out this? This shows immaturity NDC MPs are.

• ghana 10 years ago

Nkrumah with even alll he achieved for Ghana and did not even dream of such an idea . This is funny and scary if we have such fools as lawmakers.

• MENSAH 10 years ago

NDC & MAHAMA are all corrupt.
    WE DO NOT NEED TO SHOWCASE BRIBERY & CORRUPTION TO THE WORLD.
    The whole world already know,Ghana is the third in BRIBERY & CORRUPTION,so who and what are we going to showcase MAHAMA to,then?
    H ...

• Majele Gbeke Kofie Mawuko 10 years ago

Nkrumah and Rawlings did not even think of doing this. This shows the specie of NDC people we have now, very very stupid . I think some blood has to be shed to bring sanity. Am happy this stupid Joseph Buhari is not my MP and ...

• KWAME, BELGIUM 10 years ago

Please, think and speak about mother GHANA and not President Mahama. Ghana first.

• concern 10 years ago

Mahama himself must be bold to tell parliament to stop that debate. He must also tell them that it is not healthy for the nation to put his picture on the national team. He must be civilized and intelligent enough to know tha ...

• Kretz D - Beantown 10 years ago

Kwasea, atinga frafra!

• STARS 10 years ago

We the Black Star players who support the NPP dare the Mahama Administration to accept this stupid suggestion and see what will happen. We will decline playing for Ghana if this insensitive attempt to politicize football is e ...

• concern 10 years ago

Even Brazil and Spain don't have their president's picture on their jersey. The whole world will know that we Ghanaians have just descended from the tree. It shows we are still uncivilized. This must not happen

• CYNTHIA 10 years ago

no wonder we have woyome, sada, gyeeda, subah, rlg-govt collusion, fake judgement debts.....ide biii keke.....so much mediocrity leading ghana nose diving.....eii ide bii keke..

• NANA BOAD DANSO 10 years ago

THERE'S NOTHING WRONG HAVING CITIZENS WEARING THE T-SHIRTS WITH THE PRESIDENT'S PICTURE EMBOSSED IN THEM. MOST TIMES, THEY DO IT FOR POLITICAL REASONS. ON THE OTHER HAND, TO EMBOSS PRESIDENT'S PICTURE IN NATIONAL TEAM'S JERSY ...

• Bob 10 years ago

Nkurase sem!!! Can't our Northern brothers and sisters ever enter civilisation?

• What Rubbish 10 years ago

Nonsense!

• Esi 10 years ago

Not all mad people go naked and Bukari is no exception. My brothers and sisters in the north should not vote for this bastard again.

• wang shuai 10 years ago

sometimes i read some of these statements and i wonder how people are elected into leadership positions. This stipid fool who know everything to nothing makes these senseless suggestion on the floor of parliament after which ...

• de 10 years ago

I'm pretty sure that some members of the Legislature are really psychologically sick. As somebody once suggested, some of them need to have psychiatric examinations due to some weird recommendations or suggestions they make. ...

• Majele Gbeke Kofie Mawuko 10 years ago

Is there any wise man in there. I just left the team of NDC rats. They have nothing to offer. They only now envy each other.

• mr abdul 10 years ago

I think its a very bad idea to do such a thing.foot ball does not concern politics .read about fifa online.please do not be ignorance.

• Mensah 10 years ago

The economy is down, unemployment is up and all commodity prices are up. So why should anybody in their right mind showcase a loosing head of state?

• Me 10 years ago

He is a MAD Man leave him

• VICKY LEE BENTON 10 years ago

THIS IS HOW THESE NORTHERNERS DEAM THEMSELVES. NOMATTER HOW EDUCATED THEY SEEMS TO BE, THEY WILL ALWAYS BE BACKWARDS.
    THEY STILL SHARE THEIR BEDROOMS WITH GOATS, SHEEP'S HENS, CHICKENS AND SO FORTH.
    THIS IS HOW THEY SEPERA ...

• Foreign MP (fr) 10 years ago

ARE THESE ndc PEOPLE SERIOUS AT ALL?? DO THEY THINK ABOUT THE PLIGHT OF THE PEOPLE? ARE THEY HUMAN BEIGNS AT ALL? EI AT A TIME WHERE THE PEOPLE ARE SUFFERING DUE TO ECONOMIC MISMANAGEMENT,COUPLED WITH MASSIVE UNEMPLOYMENT AND ...

• AGYAPONG 10 years ago

THEY GOT NOTHING TO SHOW FOR SO THEY WANT TO BRING THEIR BAD LUCK WITH BLACK STARS. THE ONLY SUCCESS IN GHANA IS BLACK STARS SO THEY WANT TO ROBE THEIR SHOULDERS WITH THE TEAM. FIFA WILL STEP IN TO DISQUALIFY BLACK STARS AND ...

• Osei-Asibey - Atlanta 10 years ago

Nkwaseas3m!

• NDOGYE 10 years ago

THE MP SHOULD RATHER USE HIS OWN HEAD FOR THE T SHIRT,THE IMPUDENCE OF A DYING COCKROACH:

• Tango 10 years ago

And such a person is a law maker in today's Ghana? Ewuradee!

• Shabi 10 years ago

I think what I have just read provides enough reason to reduce the total number of constituencies in the northern, Upper West and Upper East regions to at most 9.

My God! We are in serious trouble in this country if such ...

• Boys abre 10 years ago

There are too many stupid and brainless MP's in Ghana . Those childish mp's should change the name Ghana to mahama . Why is this ndc government only think about stupid things that will not benefit the nation ?

• Akomeah 10 years ago

Even Britain which practice monarchy will never print the queens picture on their national jersey.Infact l regret being a Ghanaian.

• KING 10 years ago

WHEN PEPE RULES EVERYTHING IS SPOILED

• konferi 10 years ago

Don't defend this please colleagues NDC members it doesn't sound well.

• concern ghanian 10 years ago

MO AGYIMI OO, MO GU Y3N ANIMUASE

• sololapinto 10 years ago

if you guys have no business to do at the parliament dissolve it n go home

• Mr.No nonsense 10 years ago

Listen to this stupid fool who calls himself MP...no wonder he hails from a village which cannot even be traced on Ghana's Map.What a shame to ghana's parliament...BULLSHIT SUGGESTIONS!!

• NAT 10 years ago

Ya br3 egu, We pay people like this 7000GHC salaries and 50,000 accomodation allowance

• Akadu Mensema 10 years ago

Too many fools in parliament! The world would ask who is Mahama!

• concern ghanian 10 years ago

THE FIFA FOOTBALLS WILL BE BETTER

• Smith Ransford 10 years ago

I think what the members of the opposition party said are right despite been a full supporter of the party.president will come and go but the national team is always there.thank you.

• Meledzi Obourtabiri 10 years ago

Animals

• ns3mfoo 10 years ago

How do you politicise this, this is foolish

• Eric 10 years ago

Make extra income using the best automated sales platform with guaranteed income. Here's how https://autorecruitingplatform.com/physkycash

• Son of Man 10 years ago

The 2016 campaign is already in high gear with the Black Star's qualification to 2014 World Cup in Brazil next year. Don't blame the MP that much, it is NDC plan from head to toe. They are going to exploit the Black Stars to ...

• Pelicles 10 years ago

Try embossing Mahama's picture on the Black Stars World Cup jersey and Ghana will not pass the group stage. Curses upon curses will follow them to Brazil and they will face one of the formidable group ever in the history of ...

• Assempa 10 years ago

Well the stupid Ashantis gave them the mandate. What do you expect.

• Joe Black 10 years ago

Stupidity on the highest order

• JAHman 10 years ago

ooo come onn this is empty talk

• Kofi Avohe UK 10 years ago

Infact, there are some useless MPs in Ghana. Do they even think befpre they talk? They talk from their hat.Oh, Ghana, where is the country turning to? Which of the competing countries has had their President's/Prime Minister' ...

• OKOMFO ANOKKE 10 years ago

BY THEIR FRUITS YOU SHOULD KNOW THEM.BUT I SAY BY THEIR JEOGRAFI YOU SHOULD UNDER S T A N D . . . ..

• Frank Ntiamoah 10 years ago

This is not done anywhere and even the previous presidents did not do so why Prez Mahama? Is the President not known??? If he is not take him out for the known person to come. Period!!!!

• efaenana 10 years ago

FOOOOOOOOOOOOLS

• Captain Derraile 10 years ago

His wife's bottoms should rather be embossed on the national team's (black stars) jersey. Edey biiiiiii k3k3 k3k3 k3k3 k3k3 k3k3

• ebo 10 years ago

it will be better to display his picture as well on their boots and panties

• Konkonte 10 years ago

Mr MP you rare an arse hole

• the truth 10 years ago

I think it is a good thing to do since NDC thinks all the players are from the NDC.I advice all the players from the different parties to play to lose to digrace Mahama and his NDC. Stupid proposal from a stupid MP.

• CPT CHAME 10 years ago

stupidity,if i am a player and i belong to another party,then i guest i will allow my opponent to trash me because i am playing for Ndc

• mka Ltd 10 years ago

will u ppl stop the insults n mind ur own business? how can this b possible. GBS is never a private entity. this so called mp was jx passing air to divert ur attention.

• Osamanba 10 years ago

Why ghanaians turn up to be so idiots when they become politicians.Mahama picture ahead of national symbol? Even this proposal itself is an indiation of low level interligence

• MASTER BRAIN 10 years ago

THIS IS TYPICAL PEPEFOUR BEHAVIOUR AND PATAPAA,NO UNDERSTANDING WE ZONGO PEOPLE SAY THIS IS WHAT WE WANT TO DO WOALLA.GHANA BLACK STAR IS NOT FOR THE RULIG PARTY,SO THEIR ZONGO AND BUSH[JUABOSO HUNTER] BEHAVIOUR MUST STOP WI ...

• Eric Antwi 10 years ago

NDC MPS' must show some kind of maturity. Who does'nt know Mahama is the president of Ghana. WC grounds is not the place for show casing president. If dis is the kind of issues they discuss at the parliament then they dont de ...

• Eric Antwi 10 years ago

Oh Ghana, so when? NDC MPs' must reason well, ghanaian politicians are disgracing us. God go punish you all for using tax payers money on unnecessary things.

• NII LARTEY NARTEY 10 years ago

The buffoonery dog eaters NDC MPs and their primitively uncivilized hoodlum followers certainly have no brain to think.

In fact they think and act like dogs and guinea fowls. Where have they ever seen any President's pict ...

• Ikemens 10 years ago

The MPs of both sides of the house need castration immediately.

• Rabiu 10 years ago

Is that the new level and trajectory of corruption the Mahama administration wishes to introduce in Ghana? The view of the Saboba MP is typical Konkomba argument - devoid of logic and common sense.

• Abokyi 10 years ago

EEEhhhh! NDC, where will this party would have taken Ghana to, had it been the C> P.P in the 1950s and 1960s? Nkrumah, the Father of Ghana Sports didn't even added his name to, not even, the Republican FC's jerseys. Hummmmm, ...

• SHAKAMORA 10 years ago

ndc u think ghana is for u to emboss mahama's picture on black stars wc jersey look all dis dis man call himself mp aaah woy3 gyimifuo paa

• Grundow B Y Daniel 10 years ago

This is very wrong, Ghanaian let us not politicise our football, for not all players are NDC AND they were brought up by NDC PLEASE! GHANAIANS LOVE BLACK STARS

• All Die be Die 10 years ago

If one fool makes a suggestion,them all the fools in the country start sreaming as if its a goverment policy to print these TEE shirts.Beer bar politicians!!!!

• Whatever 10 years ago

Where in the story could you find such statement being made? Daily guide need to grow up

• STONER KOBYLYNTON 10 years ago

Always spewing nonsense. Let the son of a Cow-MP come out to refute his silly comments.

• sikdo 10 years ago

See.the thieves.the president no.one.m

• MODELYN 10 years ago

nonsense

• Daavi 10 years ago

Another stomach politician from N.C.D full of little ideas.

• Paul Amuna 10 years ago

What a daft idsea!!! Are the Black Stars playing for Ghana or for the president? I have never heard such crass nonsense for quite some time. This MP must be out of his mind. Do we now want to start 'worshipping' the president ...

• medat 10 years ago

Dis r ppl we cal intellectuals. May God punish all dis fake politicians who think without their conscience. FOOOOOOLLLLSSSS!!!!!!

• ERIC 10 years ago

WHAT USELESS MP SAID THAT, IS THAT KIND OF MP THAT WE NEED IN GOD, TO HELL WITH U AND UR MIND, FOOL,FUCK OFF, NEVER SAYS THIS AGAIN.

• yaw, USA 10 years ago

NEITHER DR. KWAME NKRUMAH, JJ RAWLINGS, NOR JA KUFFOUR EMBOSED THEIR PICTURES ON DRINKING CUPS FOR SCHOOL CHILDREN OR ON NATIONAL JERSEY FOR THEM TO BE RECOGNIZED. YET THEY HAVE CARRIED THE IMAGE OF GHANA TO FAR AND WIDE OF ...

• Frank Teddy Washington 10 years ago

Gyimii paa ni....embossing his picture on state property for what?.....aarrhhhh as a matter of fact, some foolish people have found their way into politics and they talk from their noses. Ghanaian politicians grow up. Ei as3m ...

• playboy 10 years ago

If u vote for such people to go and make policies how better do u think we can move forward as a better nation. God punish u so called empty headed mp.

• playboy 10 years ago

Upon a second taught I think it will be more appropriate if the mp's father's picture will do for the star's Jersey

• MP on retirement 10 years ago

NOT SURE WHERE THIS MEDIOCRITY WILL TAKE US AND HOW LONG WE HAVE TO LIVE WITH IT. I DONT THINK THE MP SHOULD BE BLAMED! IT HAS A LOT TO DO WITH HIS UPBRINGING AND WHERE HE COMES FROM. HE IS SIMP ...

• Mike Gizo 10 years ago

U see the kind of people u elect? Even animals are wiser than some of them. To me he's too naive n being over sycophantic. How can such a fellow represent people?

• KOBBY USA 10 years ago

Useless MPS

• Meshack 10 years ago

I really do not know what my people have done to deserve this curse...being under a government formed by a party of idiots,by idiots and for idiots.
    From their founder to the latest foot soldier, this party has always been a ...

• fredsaid 10 years ago

THE ILLITERACY OF PARLIAMENTARIANS BEYOND COMPARE.

Which world cup nation in history has ever displayed an emborsed picture of a president on the shirts of a national football team in place of the nation's colours?? The N ...

• Justice Denied 10 years ago

Go on to emboss the stealing president's photo on black stars jersy and they will not qualifyforthe nwxr stage. Do the norhterners and voltians think they will continue to full the akans? his is their last chance, Believe me ...

• Aden 10 years ago

Kwasea ben ni, wei yese oye parliamentarian, no sense whatsoever. Brainless idiot.

• Alhaji kanawu 10 years ago

I AM N.D.C. BUT THIS IS NONSENSE, TALK ABOUT THE ECONOMY N HARDSHIPS GHANAIAN'S ARE FACING AS A MEMBER OF PARLIAMENT N NOT PRESIDENT PICTURE ON BLACK STAR'S JERSEY NONSENSE.

• ollenu! 10 years ago

Pls. Mr. member of parliament who raised president picture on national -shirt at parliament since you were born till you became parliamentarian have you seen any country president picture on its national team in world cup. T- ...

• OWEN, NEW YORK. 10 years ago

Even Brazil, the soccer leader will not do such a thing. People who donate to the up keep of the nation's team will stop if they belong to aother party.

• Yaw 10 years ago

If these Buffoons have their way,Ghana will be turned to a dictatorship like they have always wished.
    Why can't they for once think of doing something to unite the country?
    Not even in the strongly inclined communist countr ...

Mo ye nantwie muuu. Haba!

• mugu 10 years ago

The MP only said to provoke NPP supporters,but frankly it is a stupid suggestion.Trully as some said, no politics in football.

• Boko Haram 10 years ago

How can NDC use Brazil as a venue to launch their 2016 election canpaign?Politics has eaten these leaders minds to extend that they put party's interest ahead of national interest.that's why even Amidus are sacrificed for Woy ...

• Nii Oshiki 10 years ago

That MP should know that not every player of the Black Stars supports the corrupt NDC. Primitive people in parliament.

• Joe 10 years ago

Do these NDC MP's thinks Ghana belongs to one person? These people thinks Ghanaians are without brains like some of them. Have they heard of anywhere in the world where the national team of a country has the picture of their ...

• ONIPANUA - TORONTO 10 years ago

KUTU ACHEAMPONG HAD A DUBIOUS DISTINCTION OF BEING THE MOST STUPID, RAW AND UNQUALIFIED PERSON TO BE PRESIDENT OF GHANA. NO MORE. MAHAMA NOW HOLDS THAT RECORD. MAHAMA IS SO NAIVE TO EVEN BE CALLED PRESIDENT HOW MUCH MORE PUTT ...

Onipanua, by the way how do one qualify to be a President in reference to late Kutu Acheampong? I will appreciate to read your response in full. Thanks.

• JH New York 10 years ago

I'm not the least surprised for,these are the caliber of leadership in the Country.
    The President himself is not an exception.
    The question is,why should the President used Taxpayers Funds to buy Computers for Schools but f ...

• ghanaba 10 years ago

ask dag mills, the secret to borrowing his effigy in the church of christ. not even billy grahams.

• Maks 10 years ago

The MPs and the President should bow down their heads in shame. The President can not claim ignorance of the issue. Total lack of confidence MR. PRESIDENT.

• Close Observer 10 years ago

Very stupid idiot in parliament.

• OWEN, NEW YORK. 10 years ago

Brazil, Germany, Britain, France, America, Spain, Italy Argentina, Paraguay and other football nations have their presidents image embossed in their jerseys ,so Ghana should do same.Instead of finding nsolutions to the econom ...

• Philip New Jersey. 10 years ago

STUPID SUGGESTIONS.GET A FUCK OUT OF SIGHT.

• kwami Ninson 10 years ago

Kick out all the MP's who are suggesting we put pictures of political figures on Black Stars jerseys. what a dumb idea. with all our energy, infrastructure, unemployment, and other problems, this is what they debate in parl ...

• Naa 10 years ago

All these people are ministers. where is ghana heading to? Saying something without thinking about it first. huuumm we have a long way to go

• OGOGLO QUARTER 10 years ago

THE BIGGEST,BIGGEST FOOL EVER IN GHANA HAS SURFACED....GOD HELP GHANA...

• FB 10 years ago

HEADLESS MP

• Nevada Boy 10 years ago

WOW, CROOKS and IDIOTS run Ghana.

• simpson 10 years ago

To understand NDC and their policies, MAHAMA is becoming a DICTATOR. By stamping his picture on T-Shirts to FIFA International games; NDC is coercing the players to accept NDC. Adolf Hitler and the Nazis did this in Germany ...

• ensore robbie texas u.s.a 10 years ago

what an idiot do some people in high offices really think. which country endorses its president picture or emblem at the back or front of their jerseys. why not endorse the NDC logo on the jerseys so that all can bow and wo ...

• naa sei 10 years ago

TANII ABOAH DO YOU THINK THIS 1965 NO MORE NKRUMAH COUNTRY

• GHANA FIRST 10 years ago

IF YOU HAVE PEOPLE LIKE THESE,JOKERS AND SYCOPHANT, IN THE HELM OF AFFAIRS OF YOUR COUNTRY, YOU HAVE TO WEEP ON GOD TO HELP TO GET RID OF THEM.

• Kwame Angel 10 years ago

For how long can we continue to stomach these stupid statements from these butchers?

• Bole 10 years ago

I bet this MP is a konkomba by tribe

• joe 10 years ago

akoa agyimi

• Nii Nortei 10 years ago

FIFA Football is about countries and National co ours not presidents and politics. NDC grow up. The World Cup and Black Stars is for all Ghanaians and not Mahama and NDC

• Vodoo Xebieso 10 years ago

This is total nonsense.

• Emperor 10 years ago

I don't blame u shit carrier in parliament there is no politic in football mind u not all the players supporters of N D C

• Akans Prophecies 10 years ago

A stained blood party of Monsters ! Death by commanders! Illitrates, backward savages, living in perpetual dreams by legendary domination, creaters of human idols and worshipers of Barbarian Manifestos! Ghanaians are more tha ...

• goofy 10 years ago

President Mahama is a wick leader outside the country

• NIKPE BUKARI JOSEPH 10 years ago

This wat u see important wen there is no water in ur constitiency.So 5 yrs in parliment thiz is wat u can say there .U are disgree to ur people.

• Jon Jay 10 years ago

All you Akonfem MP's are big fools and idiots.Square pecks in round holes.Looters.

• kojo 10 years ago

NOTHING TO TALK.TALK OF PRODUCTIVE ISSUES.I BEG WHY,WHATS THAT.

• Lorgo Ligri 10 years ago

I'm sorry for the folks of Saboba for electing this guy their MP. The inteligence displayed here by this village MP shows he's there just to chop chop. Matters of national importance to him is to just howller the name of the ...