You are here: HomeNews2013 11 23Article 292910

We will fix economy - Prez Mahama

Read Comments Comments (102)

• this guy is an idiot 10 years ago

Aah, you will fix the economy? what the hell are you talking about. i thought you were already fixing the ecomini.. kwassiaa kwa. you thought ed3 b333 k3k3k3

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 10 years ago

OMANE BOAMA DID NOT GIVE VICKY HER SHARE OF A CREATE AND LOOT BUSINESS, BUT THE POOR YOUNG THIEF SAYS SHE WILL WAIT FOR HER TIME; EBEI NDC!! OYE LITHUR ALSO MET THE JUDGES AND HELPED NDC TO WIN CASE. LOOK AT OUR JUDICIARY TOO ...

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

Author: Gye Nyame...
    This is the way the administration flows, they are only apologizing because the 91 year old decided that she was not going to take it lying down, other wise they would have rolled over her and done the c ...

ndc is trying to make us all foolishly believe that this is all about partisan politics but in reality its a feudal system of governance based on tribalism and ethnic affiliation . there is no partisan politics rather anti Ak ...

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur thinkin 10 years ago

President John Dramani Mahama on Thursday said in spite of the numerous challenges the country had encountered during his first year in office as President, he was resolute that government would GO TO SPACE.

• GIRLS SP 10 years ago

SHUT UP! MAHAMA YOU CAN'T FIX ANYTHING, THE ECONOMY WILL RATHER BE FIXED YOUR CORRUPT ASS. "KWASEA"

• www.owafk-africa.com 10 years ago

14,000 FREE SCHOLARSHIPS TO AFRICAN GRADUATES, www.owafk-africa.com

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur thinkin 10 years ago

the mps steal MORE THAN 10PERCENT. WAT HAPPND TO NDC 20/20 VISION FROM 2000?

• ZAMIA, LONDON 10 years ago

MAHAMA YOU TALK TOO MUCH, PLEASE LET YOUR WORK DO THE TALK AND STOP THAT YOUR PETULANCE NOISE OKAY.

• kabokabo 10 years ago

Is the president now deputy minister for communications? He is a president he must stop talking like he is campaingning. love live Ghana

• BONSO 10 years ago

WHY IS HE GOING TO BUILD THIS AERODROME AT THIS TIME WHEN PEOPLE ABRE..AND WILL CHINESE EXIM BANK BE ABLE TO FUND ALL THESE MANY PROJECTS HE PROMISES ALONG THIS NATION WIDE TOUR? I DOUBT...OBVIOUSLY HE IS LYING THROUGH HIS N ...

• MR OBJECTIVE 10 years ago

YOUR,mr prez,ONLY WAYSOUT IS TO ORDER,back to coffers,ALL THE DUBIOUS JUDGEMENT DEBT(the billions of US$)YOU AND YOUR c-l-s(create-loot-share)GROUPS,you,johnmahama,ENDORSED.-And,with immediate effect,release all the double-do ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

When did senseless and the most womanizer President in our country see
    that they have confused the economy, and Dr. Bawumia said it even before the elections, hopeless Mahama, KRONFO TAKYIAMOAH asiedu-nketia and their NDC ar ...

• ZIGZAG 10 years ago

EVER SINCE 2008 AND ATTA MILLS SICKNESS, MAHAMAH HAS BEEN IN CHARGE. WHAT HAS HE DONE SINCE 2008? THIS PREZ IS INDEED BRAINLESS.

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

This clueless and corrupt idiot must be eliminated from our national society and NDC be banned from our political platform, they are all crooks, thieves, arm robbers and the highest level of incompetent fools.

If senseless ...

• NANA 10 years ago

ANANI FIADZOE THINK WELL BEFORE YOU TALK FOOL

• Atuguba 10 years ago

A plane from Ghana was about to crash and there were only 4 parachutes on board for the 5 passengers (due to budget constrains). The first person was Asamoah Gyan and he said "you know I'm the main goal scorer for the Black S ...

• SIR JOHN THE FOOL 10 years ago

Only a fool like you will use a figure as an alphabet. Fooooooool !

• BUGA BUGA ATUGUBA 10 years ago

In this picture mahama does not look good at all. He appears emaciated and emotionally disturbed. He appears like somebody who is constantly under pressure from his conscience to come out honestly with the truth he is hiding ...

• Kofi nyame Berlin 10 years ago

not too words will fix the economy useless.

mahama is suffering from cognitive dissonance.
    This same mahama was quoted as saying recently that the economy is vibrant. Now he is saying he is going to fix the same economy. why do you want fix an economy that is vibrant ...

• KOFI TSIKATA 10 years ago

WAKE ME UP WHEN YOU ARE DONE FIXING THE ECONOMY.

• Akans Prophecies 10 years ago

Advocation of power! Celebrating the success of the one man army putsch. His untouchable is now lying in the sky, looking at Ghanaians, thinking he can cheat them blind. A halloween's tour, a thanksgiving to the devil for m ...

• ADAMU 10 years ago

This president is a fool & thief

• Komla Agbeshie (Ho) 10 years ago

Mahama may be suffering some brain damage therefore he need to see a doctor now. If not then he is being hunting by the spirit of president Mills.

• Atanga Gilbert Akawiiri, Bolgatanga 10 years ago

People should learn to be decent and polite when commenting about the president.This gentleman is obviously fixing the economy yet people for their political affiliation and parochialism makes them make silly and senseless co ...

• enyo 10 years ago

what has mahama got apart from CORRUPTION ,LIES AND MURDER ,DILLK.

• enyo 10 years ago

what has mahama got apart from CORRUPTION ,LIES AND MURDER ,SILLY.

• ATSU 10 years ago

enyo you are so stupid. learn how to respect your country president ok

• ADWEN 10 years ago

Atanga, you are only blinded by either your partisan or ethnocentric/tribalistic way of seeing.
    This unscrupulous thief imposed on Ghanaians through the machinations of corrupt Afari-Gyan and the bribe-infested albino-faced, ...

• MY FUCKING PISTOL NEVER JAM 10 years ago

PRESIDENT MAHAMA IS VERY GOOD BUT SOME HOW NDC IS NOT BACKING HIM UP VERY WELL IF COMPARE TO DURING EX PREZ J.J. ADMINISTRATIOM . EVEN MORE MEMBERS FROM THE NDC PARTY KEEPS ACCUSING MAHAMA FOR POOR JOB SUCH AS MAJORITY LEADE ...

• BRO DAN- TRC 10 years ago

BLESSED PEOPLE OF AFRICA, NOBLE PEOPLE OF THE NATIONS OF THE WORLD, INNOCENT PEOPLE OF GHANA, THANK GOD MANY ARE "STRONG AND OF GOOD COURAGE" BLOWING THE -WHISTLE- ON THE BEHALF OF GOD THAT HUMANITY MAY KNOW WHERE THE WORLD I ...

• ZIGZAG 10 years ago

MAHAMAHS BROTHER IS THE BIGGEST WINNER AFTER THE SALE OF MERCHANT BANK BECAUSE HE OWES SO MUCH TO THAT BANK WHICH WILL BE TURNED INTO BAD DEBTS.

• Kwadwo 10 years ago

You are a curse on Ghanaians. A proverbial snake oil salesman. How can you fix an economy when you continue looting the treasury with schemes like GYEEDA, SUBAH, AkOMFEM, FOrtiz, RIg laptops, Woyome, etc, etc,?

• Nana kk 10 years ago

Keep to yourself and just do it what kind of mouth mouth president we have.Is better to keep silence than the empty promises. President do little.Chop chop president.

• XYz 10 years ago

After 5 solid years in power you are still in the "we will do this and we will do that" OMG!!

• k. Agyei 10 years ago

Good gesture.

• ZIGZAG 10 years ago

WE ARE FED UP WITH YOUR TALK TALK SINCE 2008

• Papa Yaw 10 years ago

Hoe

• k. Agyei 10 years ago

Do Prince Adade and Adamu think they are hiding? This foolish act of insulting people in authority must stop.

• DUKE 10 years ago

" said his administration had the will to fight corruption, adding that he would provide leadership in dealing with acts of corruption."

Again President "I will" "I have" "I must" "I would" "I can" "I have instructed" "I ...

• Akadu Mensema 10 years ago

Mahama has suddenly caught the Liman bug!

• dan 10 years ago

AT least we know Ata Mills was a sick man and not with himself but I thought the tall dark, strong prince Mahama could have done better; there is more corruption now than the short period of Atta Mills; remember Atta Mills se ...

• dan 10 years ago

did u also mean limp man??

• KANAWU 10 years ago

SHOULD THE GOVT. GIVE ANY STATEMENT AS TO WHY THE BUILDING OF THE SOFOLINE EXCHANGE HAS BEEN HALTED AND IF ANY INQUIRIES ARE BEING MADE ABOUT IT. IS THERE ANY ATTEMPT TO REMEDY THE SITUATION? SHOULD THE ASANTEHENE GET INVOLVE ...

• KANAWU 10 years ago

YOU WERE JUST BORN TO TROUBLE GHANAIANS, MR. MAHAMO

• concern ghanian 10 years ago

STOP TALKING AND DO IT, WE`LL SEE

• concern ghanian 10 years ago

IF YOU WANT TO SHOT, SHOT! DONT TALK

• Oheneba osei Yaw Akoto 10 years ago

A Few years ago this Tani couldn't rub two pesewas together. he was so broke, i had to give him some money.

• km agyin 10 years ago

We go for loans for everything that we do. Can't think of anything that we as a nation have used our own money to do. We cry when the foreigners whom we go for all these monies continue to exploit us and degrade our environme ...

• Jokyeb 10 years ago

a legally operated mine in tarkwa is inviting investors.invest and make 20% interest on your principal monthly.this is real.call on 0209572030 for any clarification.thanks

• KOFI - USA 10 years ago

STOP TALKING AND FIX IT. WHY ARE YOU TELLING US?

• ME 10 years ago

he need a teacher like BOWMIAH

• ATSU 10 years ago

HE NEED A TEACHER LIKE YOUR PAPA............. JM ALL THE WAY

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

You cant fix enything u idiot.

• ANIMAL FARM 10 years ago

What has this PR man ever fixed in his life.He has ruined our economy.He has done only one year of his current four mandate and he has already messed us up.Surprisingly,he is looking for another mandate in 2016.He cannot even ...

• Ide be DO IT NOW 10 years ago

ALWAYS WE WILL DO THIS WE WILL DO THAT. DO IT NOW. END THE CORRUPTION, END THE PROTECTION OF YOUR BROTHER, END THE INFLATED PURCHASE OF LAPTOPS FROM RLG, END THE BOGUS CONTRACTS, END THE JUDGEMENT DEBT FREE MONEY, END THE OVE ...

Maha: wishes are not horses. Stop the empty promises and get down to work. How can you Mr. 10% fight corruption?

• Paa Osei 10 years ago

Mr President, give us a BREAK. We have heard enough of your failed promises and we don't believe you anymore.A pronouncement of this kind only add up to NDC propaganda thoery of flinging lies until they appear truthfull.

• Paa Smart 10 years ago

"We will fix the economy"says Prez Mahama.Mr. President, you better follow through and fix the broken rotten economy in Ghana because come 2016 if you don`t deliver not even election fraud can help you and your NDC keep power ...

• jb tamle 10 years ago

I THINK THE GOOD PEOPLE OF GHANA VOTED THE NDC AND JDM INTO POWER SO THE KANGAROOS OF THE NPP SHOULD GIVE PEACE A CHANCE FOR JDM TO WORK FOR THE GOOD PEOPLE IN GHANA,

• ATTA MAHAMA 10 years ago

WHAT ARE U FIXING? WERE U NOT THE PRESIDENT WHO SAID THE ECONOMY WAS GOOD, DURING IEA DEBATE FOR ELECTION 2012? MAY GOD HELP U, IF U INDEED WON THE ELECTION. OTHERWISE, HMMMMMMMM

• vincent 10 years ago

so this politicians think we are fools.the promises are too much.I wish flood will enrolled the whole nation so that this ndc and mahama's nonsense will not be heared again.concert country

• jb tamle 10 years ago

I THINK GHANIANS HAVE JUST FORGOTTEN FOR A GOOD 8 MONTH THE NPP SEND THE WHOLE COUNTRY TO SPC COURT JUST TO MAKE JDM GOVERNMENT UNGOVERNABLE,AND PRODUCTIVITY WERE LOW SO GHANA LOST OVER 2BILION GHANA CEDES

• SHAKAMORA 10 years ago

empty barrel make noise am3y3 huu only chop chop n talking

• SUHUM SAMAN 10 years ago

Fix the economy first; then, second, explain how you did it.

• zaag 10 years ago

another promise???

• Fiifi Miles 10 years ago

Mr Mahama, you dont sort economy woes by robbing the same poor people you want to help unless you are fixing the economy to serve the FEW Rich NDC Ghanaians. Please refund Ghana International Passengers their money.

• AZONTO LAND 10 years ago

Mr President ; there is no way you can fix the economy ; President on earth has ever fixed their economies ; you can only manage the economy but then who created the whole gambit of false economies in the first place ; it you ...

• JC 10 years ago

You will fix wo maame.

• Ka na me nka 10 years ago

President Mahama, always we will prefer actions to rhetorics. How manay years before we got our stolen millions from Woyome?
    President Mahama do more, and talk less.

• Prince 10 years ago

The economy is not like rearing AKONFEM, PLEASE.

• kwabena 10 years ago

your own is just loot and share and nkonfem economics.

• Aduse Poku 10 years ago

It will be easier to fix the economy if first you and your govt stop the stealing and secondly refund the billions already stolen.There will be no need to go for loans if you return all the stolen money..

• OWEN, NEW YORK. 10 years ago

Mr.Go-slow-Mahama do your own thing and mind your own business. They are enjoying the unemployment and food stamps benefits given them during the elections. The cheap electricity tarrifs is also a plus to them. Very soon they ...

• EDEM 10 years ago

Fix it when you have the likes of Amissah Arthur, Terkper and Fifi Kwetey, Forson and co. and stop talking, just fix it.

• Kwame 10 years ago

Any wisdom in that? You scuttle the economy and fix it? Before you fix it do you know the # of lives you may have destroyed. Warped leadership!

• Don Blunt 10 years ago

Is it not written in the Bible, that 'Man does not live on bread alone'? but on Presidential promises?

• Kwame Angel 10 years ago

Since when did Mahama know that the economy is completely dismantled by his NDC.

• NII 10 years ago

NEED A VISA TO MALAYSIA.WASTE NO TIME FRIEND CALL 0245886343 FOR DETAILS

I thought the economy had been fixed already. When are they going to fix it then?

• Obiri Yeboah London. 10 years ago

The most useless and corrupt president in the history of Ghana.There are a lot of question marks on the so called Ghana President,he is the number one thief and crook,the most common thing with him is lies and show off.He is ...

• YEBOPOWER 10 years ago

This Fulani president has put Ghana in reverse gear.He stole the poll,Corruption all over the place,looting and plundering the nation's treasury. His Fulani herdsmen in the likes of Ayarigaga, Atubugubudas, Pulpuos, Ibrahim f ...

• YEAH-RIGHT !!!!!!! 10 years ago

A FOOL IN HIS FOLLY

• JUST DO IT !!!!!! 10 years ago

IDIOT-PRESIDENT

• TAANI-ABOAAAA !!! 10 years ago

SO TALK,TALK ALL THE TIME

• DO IT THEN !!!!!! 10 years ago

PEEPEENI KWASIATOO

• T.K.Atlanta USA 10 years ago

Atanga or whoever you are.You will never know you live in poverty untill you visit a rich mans home and you will appreciate what wealt is.This mahama is fixing nothing they are just loot and share group.Talk talk no action.

• Abba 10 years ago

GHANAIANS WANT TO KNOW WHAT YOU CAN DO WITH OUR NATURAL RESOURCES BUT NOT YOUR 10% PAY CUT.

• Joe 10 years ago

This is just an empty talk by Mahama. The evidence is there for everyone to see and he cannot throw dust into the eyes of Ghanaians. I wonder who see this government as credible. It is the worse we have seen since the colo ...

• Nii Oshiki 10 years ago

Enough of your empty talk Loso Boy.

• markwus 10 years ago

Sir let us see what you've got and stop the talk because the country will need some good governance now

• JH New York 10 years ago

We're hearing you said several times that you would fix the economy. Good !
    "A journey of 1,000 miles Starts with the first step forward".
    What practical economic foundations (policies) have been laid to fix or achieve your ...

• KK 10 years ago

Suprised that the Prez is now talking about fixing the economy. What has happened to the 'unprecedented achievements' your propagandists shouted from roof tops? If those 'achievements' could not fix Ghana's economy, then I d ...

• JH New York 10 years ago

We're hearing you said several times that you would fix the economy. Good !
    "A journey of 1,000 miles Starts with the first step forward".
    What practical economic foundations (policies) have been laid to fix, or achieve you ...

• newman 10 years ago

FOOL IF YOU BROKEN IT YOU FIXED IT WHY
    DO YOU WATCH IT COLLAPSE FOR THE FIRST
    PLACE,THINK FAST BEFORE YOU TALK, THIS ARE THE ONLY DIFFERENCE BETWEEN SOUTHERN FAST THINKER AND FIRST CLASS NORTHERN SLOW THINKER, IS H ...

• Noisy People's Party 10 years ago

Your KOOKOASE mentality makes you sound Kumasi ni paaa

• Agonaba 10 years ago

Fix it then.No more talk talk,please.

• Meshack 10 years ago

You are so funny, Mr clueless President...you do not know what the hell you are talking about. You think running a country is like making babies...you need knowledge.

• still living 10 years ago

please my ghanaian people stop this insult of our president.it doesnt matter which party tribe or religion you belong mahamma is our president i dont belong to any party i plead to you my fellow ghanaians to behave like wise ...

• kwame 10 years ago

the party has been in power for 7yrs now so they stop behaving as if they just took office,its on record NDC will governor this nation for 8yrs hope they fix it and remember these are the problems to be handled by govermrnts ...

• Obeng Isaac 10 years ago

Please less talk and more work or action. It appears to me that me that the prez any time he meets a gathering he feels like making a promise meanwhile he has made us aware that there is not going to be any new project but da ...