Executive's 10% pay cut is not significant - Pratt

Read Comments Comments (52)

• thompson 12 years ago

it can help if those greedy NPP were able to sarifys a bit NDC would have add, now the any future govts will add to to 10%

• Ebei 12 years ago

Author: Abanze Kofi
    Date: 2013-11-22 13:43:38
    Comment to: Mahama appointees break lose

Were copies of the "CONDUCT OF A MINISTER" given to: Fiifi Kwortey , Kwaakye, Ablakwa, Ayariga, Murtala and Nii Lante? "That a mini ...

• william 12 years ago

This is a token. Why do you think it should reduce them to poverty! if YOU WANT IT TO BE REMARKABLE GET YOUR FRIENDS AND COLLEAGUES TO DO SAME!IF YOU WANT CUTS IN OTHER PRIVILEGES SAY SO AND TELL US HOW AND IN WHAT AREAS.

• insight to the bone 12 years ago

ndc is trying to make us all foolishly believe that this is all about partisan politics but in reality its a feudal system of governance based on tribalism and ethnic affiliation . there is no partisan politics rather anti Ak ...

• OLD SOLDIER 12 years ago

Author: Gye Nyame...
    This is the way the administration flows, they are only apologizing because the 91 year old decided that she was not going to take it lying down, other wise they would have rolled over her and done the c ...

• sacragi-nyamaa 12 years ago

you are 100% right, i wonder why Pratt would like to see the hounables pan handling to be satisfied with their salary cuts. Pratt what have you done for your country?

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur thinkin 12 years ago

WE CANT THINK. DAT IS THE PROBLEM

• ME NSO ME WO BI KA 12 years ago

YOU TALK TOO MUCH KWESI. WHAT CAN YOU DO YOURSELF? WILL YOU CUT YOUR PAY, INCREASE PAY FOR YOUR WORKERS OR WHAT? YOU CLAIMED YOU WOULD GO OUT TO DEMONSTRATE (ELETRICITY ISSUE). DID YOU GIVE YOUR WORKERS TIME OFF TO GO AS WELL ...

• Simingue 12 years ago

A journey of thousand miles begin with the first step, apart from the NDC government, no other in the annals of this country has ever done this. Memories are still fresh when the former Prez. Rawlings gave out $50,000 he rece ...

• Ebei 12 years ago

Too much partisanship is killing the country. This is true because most of the MPs we elect do not understand politics. It is my suggestion that, there should be a special mass education in the country on how to chose a befit ...

• WWW.GHANATVLIVE.NET 12 years ago

Free Internet tv streaming serving Ghanaians in the diaspora.

WWW.GHANATVLIVE.NET Brings You Live TV stations From Ghana.
    GTV, TV3, GTV Sports+, Adom TV Live, Joy News TV Live,
    Metro TV Ghana, e.tv And More. Watch You ...

• Woman's wisdom 12 years ago

And so should it be: Apart from NDC government, no other party has ever stolen Ghana's money by way of Gyeeda, Sada, Suba, Woyome, Isofoton, Waterville, etc. No party is made up of thieves and criminals but NDC so what is you ...

• Joe Kojo 12 years ago

Kwasi, the minster never said their aim was to make themsilves poor. their aim was to save the lives of women and children.

There is nothing wrong if they still lead comfortable lives after the 10% sacrifice.

• Obournana 12 years ago

Good Joe Kojo for your wise counsel. This is what we need on this for a not unnecessary partisan comments.

• ato, manchester 12 years ago

Kwesi give 10% of ur wealth too to help. U dont even pay tax on ur earning as some are doggy u r criticizing without any input. Talking for nothing if all the mps would give 10% where will Ghana be right now

• Obournana 12 years ago

What, Pratt? Do you want the president of Ghana to be poor? Are you poor? Can Pratt tell us any president in the world who is poor. What has come over Ghanaian media? Why has politics destroyed our moral conscience these days ...

• Atugabiig 12 years ago

We don't need the president and his appointees to cut their salaries, all we ask for is a better Ghana.
    If the economy is well, who cares about the president's salary.
    The 10% cut does not better our lives. We voted for you ...

• Vuvuzela 12 years ago

Leave the selfish stomach journalist Pratt. How about if the pay cut wasn't even envisaged?

Pratt passes most of the time criticizing everyone and yet does nothing tangible to assist in the much needed development efforts ...

• KOBLA ZEGO 12 years ago

KWESI PRATT MIGHT BE RIGHT BE I THINK IT IS SIGNIFICANT IN A WAY THAT THEY SHOW THE WAY FOR ONE TO MAKE A SACRIFICE FOR THE NATION.

• Dumega Prosper Jnr. 12 years ago

We the tax payers pay for everything!!
    They do not pay for anything but always get fat allowances which are often better than the salaries!! The free petrol must be taken away so the wage bill can be reduced drastically!!

• Joe Bee 12 years ago

Kwasi, you are part of the problems in Ghana. Tell Ghanaians one sacrificial thing that you have done for this nation. Take 10% of your income every month for four years and see if it will not be enough to build a library in ...

• MARCUS AMPADU 12 years ago

It is quite interesting that none of the people who have commented on this highly unusual executive 10% pay cut - voluntarily agreed upon by the Prez, Veep, & his Ministers - has made mention of tithing.
    Giving a tithe goes ...

• SUHUM SAMAN 12 years ago

All our ruling elites, including our paramount chiefs should take a 25% pay cut to develop the nation.

• Bobo 12 years ago

Kwesi, I like your arguments,but as for this one you hit below the belt. Can you imagine what will happen to Ghana if everybody thinks about sacrificing this way. Thumps up Mahama.

• Nii Akwei 12 years ago

Ant way you slice it, 10% is a drop in the ocean. President of Malawi cut is 30%.

• HABLUTA SENYO 12 years ago

THAT IDIOT PRATT IS AN ASS HOLE
    WHAT SACRIFICE HE MADE TO GHANA THAN
    BULLSHIT TALK.CAN SOME ONE TELL HIM TO GO HANG IF HE DO NOT LIKE PRESIDENT MAHAMA.

• Dumega Prosper Jnr. 12 years ago

Come down!!! People earning just GHC500 are making more sacrifices when he has a car which he fuels himself and drives to work! He has 3 children whose school fees he foots himself. But see the MPs or ministers who take home ...

• OKUKUSEKU 12 years ago

Prosper, just because someone makes less than a minister does not necessarily mean he is sacrificing for the nation.I JUST DON'T BELIEVE PRATT BELONGS IN THIS CONVERSATION BEING THAT HE HAS BEEN EXPOSED TO BE A TRAITOR WHO SP ...

• Rita 12 years ago

Does Kwasi Pratt want the President and his appointees to be poor before he knows they have sacrificed enough. Let Mr. Pratt know that if the President is proor, that will have a reflection on the whole country.

• Voices in the USA 12 years ago

So true Kwesi!

• MY FUCKING PISTOL NEVER JAM 12 years ago

PRATT BECAREFUL NDC WILL KICK YOUR ASS AND KOFI WAYO WILL KNOCK YOU DOWN. NDC IS TRYING TO FOOL THOSE EDUCATED DUMBS WITH 10% IDEA SO PRATT HIDE THE SECRET BEFORE KOFI WAYO EAT YOUR ASS UP.

• Onipaba 12 years ago

i'm trying to understand Kwesi Pratt. At first I thought he was a knee jerk apologist of the NDC who despised anything that the NPP favoured.

Grant it, I have only been studying him for just short of three years, but I am ...

• James Kwao 12 years ago

Ladies and gentlemen if these executives give all their salaries out it will not solve the problem. The importany thing is the idea behind it. Kwasi Pratt should come up with his idea. Too much criticism without alternative ...

• Onipaba 12 years ago

This government should spend less time thinking up clever propaganda and more time coming up with clever solutions to our problems.

To often, in the face of serious challenges, this government responds with propaganda rath ...

• STONER KOBYLYNTON 12 years ago

Onipaba, the word mobilization does not resonate in the mind of these fools governing the country. Just yesterday an article titled 'Veep Woos Kuwait Investors' under Business section. That senseless of a person - Amissah-Ar ...

• Kwesi Daquah 12 years ago

Will kwesi pratt give ten percent of his monthly income to charity?you need to learn to be greatful Ghanaians.

• James Pratt 12 years ago

How much are you putting into the pot, Big Mouth, Pratt?

• OKUKUSEKU 12 years ago

THIS GUY BELONGS IN JAIL FOR HIS ESPIONAGE ACTIVITIES ON BEHALF OF SOME FOREIGN COUNTRIES.HE IS WALKING AROUND FREE AND TALKING NONSENSE BECAUSE OUR OFFICIALS ARE SCARED TO BRING HIM UP ON TRAIL.

• AKASI MARTHA NZEMA 12 years ago

EXECUTIVE'S 10% PAY CUT IS NOT SIGNIFICANT-PRATT; COMPLAINING WITHOUT SOLUTION IS THE NATION MAIN PROBLEMS. PRATT YOUR 2% AND MY 1% WILL ALSO HELP, LET US ALL BUILD THE COUNTRY TOGETHER. THE PRESURE IS TOO HUGE FOR THE PARLIA ...

• Justman 12 years ago

PRATT CAN NEVER UNDERSTAND THIS.THIS SET THE TONE FOR COMBATING CORRUPTION.EVEN IF THEY ARE LIVING AFFLUENT LIVES NOW, THEY WILL BE CONCERNED ABOUT HOW THE 10% IS USED.THEY WILL NURTURE THE CULTURE OF ENSURING PROPER USE OF P ...

• Justman 12 years ago

U CAN CRITICIZE BUT HAVE NO SOLUTION. THIS IS RARE WISDOM NOT COMMON ON THE SURFACE OF THE EARTH. THIS IS EQUAL TO WISDOM OF SOLOMON.MAHAMA NEED NOT BE LIKE DAVID TO FIGHT CORRUPTION WITH THE GUN BUT SOLOMON WISDOM WE NEED.

• Analyst 12 years ago

A poor executive as Mr Kwesi Pratt thinks will be not be effective. The privileges given public officials are meant to help them do their work effectively. 10% cut in salary is therefore very significant.

• MUMU 12 years ago

KWESI PRATT GOT IT ALL WRONG. THE INTENTION WAS NOT TO MAKE THE MINISTERS POOR. NO WHERE WAS THAT SAID. KWESI TRHIS IS YOUR OWN TWIST AND WILD IMAGINATION THAT AMOUNTS TO NONSENSE AND CHEAP POLITICS.YOU DON'T ALWAYS HAVE TO S ...

• BEST 12 years ago

Mr Kwesi Pratt, ten percent is still significant. Can you cut just one percent of your earnings to help alleviate the sufferings of Ghanaians or help grow the economy?

• STONER KOBYLYNTON 12 years ago

I hope you are not that stupid to follow the status quo who always think inside the box rather than thinking outside also.

Get the fact Mahama don't pay taxes on his salaries and allowances which he draws at the expense of ...

• Kojo Samla 12 years ago

Listen to this calabash give me kookoo make I talk for you journalist. Empty calabash means more unintelligent noise. Stomach political journalists!

• Lawrence Agyenim-Boateng 12 years ago

Why must government pay for all these accommodations, big cars and utilities for MPs' and Ministers? It is only the President and the Vice Prisident who are required to have free accommodations and free utilities. Let them ta ...

• GREAT NANA ANTWI 12 years ago

ARE YOU IN NEED OF A FAST POWERFUL SPIRITUALSIT?THEN GO TO www.greatnanapowerfullspiritualist.blogspot.com

• ICONIC-07 12 years ago

THE 10% SLASH OF EXECUTIVE SALARIES IS BETTER THAN DOING NOTHING.

I EXPECT YOU KWESI PRATT, MY FAVOURITE TO ADMONISH ALL MPs OF ALL POLITICAL PARTIES TO DEMONSTRATE PATRIOTISM AND MAKE A TOKEN SACRIFICE TO SALVAGE THE ECO ...

• Ekuma 12 years ago

Kwesi Pratt shd also donate his vampire teeth to be used as ceramics in Ghana. Nonsense

• Yaw Adu-Asare 12 years ago

What else is significant. Don't say anything if you don't have any useful thing to say.

• abio 12 years ago

a man with controversies just that he is better than kweku baako.kwesi what do you mean its insignificant?where on earth do you think a state minister's life style was to be like yours.please give us a break and give us info ...