Alan supporters behind Akufo-Addo's 2012 defeat - Appiah Ofori

Read Comments Comments (105)

• Yaw Adu-Asare 12 years ago

Both Akufo-Addo and Alan Kyerematen do not have the capacity to be president of Ghana. They are empty-headed rabble-rousers followed by some flotsam and jetisam. Essentially both guys are popinjays.

• JOOJO BLANKSON 12 years ago

YOU ARE A HARLOT. IDIOT. YOUR IDIOT MAHAMA IS EVEN A PRESIDENT. WISE-UP!

• OLD SOLDIER 12 years ago

Author: Gye Nyame...
    This is the way the administration flows, they are only apologizing because the 91 year old decided that she was not going to take it lying down, other wise they would have rolled over her and done the c ...

• www.owafk-africa.com 12 years ago

Free Scholarships for Africans, about 20,00 scholarhisp avaible to Africans.

www.owafk-africa.com

• Engineering Scholarships
    • Erasmus Mundus Scholarships
    • Fellowship Programs
    • Government Scholarship Gr ...

• ALHAJI AWORO KAZIM, AMSTERDAM 12 years ago

Awonoor,tsikatas,Rawlings,Ewe generals,other Ewes are hiding more than 20 billions dollars in foreign banks and this is very true! Money meant to develop Ghana.

• AFEVIA 12 years ago

ALHAJI AWORO KAZIM, YOU NEED A MENTAL HEALTH ASSESSMENT AS SOON AS POSSIBLE BEFORE YOUR CONDITION WORSENS.

• STOP AND THINK 12 years ago

ALAN IS A NICE MAN, BUT IF PC SAYS HE IS INCOMPETENT WE WANT SOMEONE WHO IS GODLY, HANDSOME, AND SHARP BRAIN.

• insight to the bone 12 years ago

ndc is trying to make us all foolishly believe that this is all about partisan politics but in reality its a feudal system of governance based on tribalism and ethnic affiliation . there is no partisan politics rather anti Ak ...

• BONSO 12 years ago

you are wise, man...but let PC Appiah Ofori Knows that "Bosompo bo to abo"...he wont affect out Unity today tomorrow or forever with his agenda to cause confusion and disunity in NPP...

• sikdo 12 years ago

Alan.is.not.good.man.where.is.alan.whan
    the.cort.case.alan.u.better.get of.now.Ghanaians.have.see
    the.person.u
    are.God.punished.u.u.are bad.man.Appia.ofori.is.right

• Koffi parker 12 years ago

everything that opposes NPP is perceived to be NDC just call a spade a spade I dont support any party but I believe the internal squabbles within NPP is causing its downward spiral."mate me ho" will always remain backward. a ...

• KOFI JIMMY 12 years ago

NOT P.C. APPIAH-OFORI AGAIN. THIS MAN SAYS THINGS AND RUNS AWAY WHEN HE NEEDS TO SUBSTANTIATE IT. REMEMBER THE VODAFONE CASH? STRANGE MAN. STILL MAYBE, IT IS BETTER TO GET THE RUB**SH OUT THAN TO KEEP IT INSIDE YOU ESPECIALLY ...

• FOOTBALL TRAILS 12 years ago

Are you a talented footballer between the age of 18yrs-25yrs and want to play trails and secure contract in UKRAINE,TURKEY&CHINA this winter dec/jan.With over 10yrs experiece in football ventures we ensure player(s)
    Send us ...

• Emperor D 12 years ago

Too much partisanship is killing the country. This is true because most of the MPs we elect do not understand politics. It is my suggestion that, there should be a special mass education in the country on how to chose a befit ...

• poma 12 years ago

if mahama can be a president trust me any one can

• SIR JOHN THE FOOL 12 years ago

Then let your father run for president so that you will become the president's son.

• ICONIC-07 12 years ago

THE TRIBAL-INWARD-LOOKING ASHANTI-AKYEM NPP HAS STARTED TO DESTROY THEMSELVES AND THUS PREPARING THE STAGE FOR THEIR DEFEAT AND THEN MAKE FORCE CLAIMS TO GO TO THE SC TO CHALLENGE THE TRUE VERDICT

ALAN KYEREMANTENG IS CON ...

• Nana Yaw 12 years ago

Didn't the NPP tell us that it was Dr Afari Djan who stole the elections for preisenst Mahama and endorsed by "corrupt" Justice Atuguba? What a bunch of Sore losers!!!

• thompson 12 years ago

now they are exposing themselves one by one, let hear Alan side hehehe..

• WWW.GHANATVLIVE.NET 12 years ago

Free Internet tv streaming serving Ghanaians in the diaspora.

WWW.GHANATVLIVE.NET Brings You Live TV stations From Ghana.
    GTV, TV3, GTV Sports+, Adom TV Live, Joy News TV Live,
    Metro TV Ghana, e.tv And More. Watch You ...

• MATHS 12 years ago

The chickens are coming home to roost. They knew this yet they dragged the sitting President and EC to the Apex Court of the land knowing very well they had lost the elections. Imagine the time,talent and treasure wasted in t ...

• WrongMove 12 years ago

Ei! Today it is not AfariGyan...it is Alan??..heeheehee

• KOBLA ZEGO 12 years ago

ALL AND DONE, I BELIEVE ALLAN HAS A CHARISMA THAN CAN MATCH THAT OF MAHAMA. HE IS A BETTER POLITICAL ASSET TO THE NPP.

• Albert 12 years ago

this is a "class one" story. Alan, we are for you. Come and join the team, the seat of govt. is for you come 2016

• MY FUCKING PISTOL NEVER JAM 12 years ago

ALLAN WOULD NANA VICE PRESIDENT.

ALLAN WILL BE NANA VICE PRESIDENT .

• gyataba 12 years ago

this pc appiah ofori always talk before thinking.how does he always want to bring ocnfussion in the npp?.how can he ttalk like this at this trying time.pc please i f you havenothing to offr,shut upand let us have some sanity ...

• Kwesi - USA 12 years ago

Iknow you do not like to hear this but what PC is saying is true. Alan at some ponit resigned from NPP.
    If NPP makes the mistake of choosing Alan, NPP should forget 2016.

• Yaw Poku, USA 12 years ago

This is a man who told the whole nation that his wife has gonorrhea and what do one expect from him. He might have been infected with the gonorrhea that is the more reason why he talks so foolishly. He is a total fool.He did ...

• kWESI - USA 12 years ago

I know for a fact that what he is saying is true. I was in Ghana on vacation and know what he is talking about.
    I am not defending him, but if he said
    his wife has Gono, that is his issue, did he say it or someone said it?

• Yaw Poku, USA 12 years ago

So your beef is? Is it good to denounce to the whole world that your wife has been infected with gonorrhea by someone while you were away in Nigeria? Just tell only her family members and divorce her period. The rest of the G ...

• KB 12 years ago

So this fools new all along that they lost the 2012 elections, yet they were doing everything to deceive their dumb followers all in an attempt to destroy our beautiful country. Very soon, they will be exposing thier diobolic ...

• MASTER BRAIN 12 years ago

LOOK AT THAT IDIOT AND HOOLIGAN YOUR VILLAGE FATHER IS REALLY FOOL TO WASTE HIS TIME WITH YOUR BASTARD MOTHER TO GIVE BIRTH TO AN IDIOT LIKE YOU.YOU DON'T SEE HOW THINGS HAVE FALLEN APART DUE TO THE STUPIDITIES OF THIS YE BE ...

• SIR JOHN THE FOOL 12 years ago

So they are !

• Abrekyie ba UK 12 years ago

Hon.P C A Ofori,please if u have nothing positive to contribute please kindly keep mute,you are not damaging Alan but rather the party,I am strongly suspect that u PCA OFORI came to NPP for reason for ndc you are contracted b ...

• TONY 12 years ago

I come from Kumasi- Ashanti but I will never never vote for Allan Kyeremateng WHY because he is an Ashanti man and a great liability to the NPP. What NPP must do to win 2016 election is to set either Gas,Mfantis, Northerners, ...

• MATHS 12 years ago

I disagree totally with you. It is not because he is an Ashanti that people will not vote for him. The same was said of Kufuor yet he won the elections. The Ghanaian in spite of everything is looking at personalities and not ...

• Nyansasem 12 years ago

You can't compare Kufuor's era to present era. Think. It was not about Mills but rather Rawlings in 2000. Anybody at all on the NPP's ticket at that time would have won the election, because people were tired of Rawlings.

• DKB 12 years ago

Oh massa, why do Ghanaians think it is so wrong to challenge issues if they believe something is not right. I did not vote for Nana Addo but he is one person that i believe has a no nonsense attitude to corruption. Amongst al ...

• JAK The Ripper 12 years ago

Do us a favour and explain his role in the disposal of the drill ship D511...

• GEORGE 12 years ago

When you talk of Akans you will be including all the Akan tribes but it is not so. To NPP the Akan means Ashanti/Akyem alone. The Fantes, Brongs, and all the other Akan groups have joined the Gas, Northerners, Ewes and other ...

• DKB 12 years ago

I think you are being unrealistic and emotional about this issue. How can a party that attracted over 5 million votes be said to be falling apart? If you think CPP could overtake NPP by 2016, then you are more naive and certa ...

• osei yaw - london 12 years ago

For GEORGE or For DKB?; a neutral bystander would say GEORGE has it

- Tribes exist; they are politically good and healthy; only weak and bluffer Akims see themselves as a sort of hybrid Ashantis; and that they and powerful ...

• Nyansasem 12 years ago

Yes, you are right. Alan is the best hope for NDC and Mahama. In the midst of all these gargantuan corruptions, the only thing NPP needs is strategy. And that strategy is to let Bawumia lead the Party with Dan Botwe, Joe Gart ...

ALSO ASHANTE DOESN'T HAVE A PARTY THEREFORE IT DOESN'T MATTER WHO THEY PICK . WHAT IF NANA DO PICK ALLAN AS VICE ? DECEASE PRESIDENT BUSIA WAS THE FOUNDER OF THE NPP .

• Frank 12 years ago

HAS NANA ADDO TOLD PC OFORI OF HIS INTENTIONS TO CONTEST AGAIN? NPP IS NOT A DEMOCRATIC PARTY AT ALL.

• OSAAMA BELADIN 12 years ago

how wrote this

• BOYSABRE.COM 12 years ago

Post your comments, suggestions, ideas, frustrations and rants on Ghana Politics and Development on BoysAbre.com

With one voice, we shall surely see changes that we've longed for so much.

• Kofi Boakye 12 years ago

whoever goes by the name KB should change his name because he is an idiot

• CAPII 12 years ago

P C APPIAH THINKS & TALKS IN STONE AGE KINDERGARTEN ERA.HE NEEDS TO RETIRE FROM ACTIVE POLITICS WITH HIS "SHALL I GO TO CAPE COAST OR TO ELIMINA" MENTALITY.

• Yaw Boakye 12 years ago

The UP Tradition, murderers and looting brigade have started their fight again. Were Alan boys honest to Akufo Addo was on drugs and hard liqor?
    Didn't Appiah Ofori notice it during IEA presidential debate when Akufo Addo p ...

• Osofo 12 years ago

This is rubbish. How many are there?

• PAT 12 years ago

Are these people serious at all? If Allan's supporters were behind your defeat in 2012, why did you waste everybody's time by going to court with the false accusations?

• Joe 12 years ago

Kyeremateng should first have a political base before he can contest for th flagbearership of NPP. If you ask me which political base Alan belongs, I will not be able to tell you. He should forst contest a parliamentary seat ...

• AkwasiA 12 years ago

P.C.Appiah should be ashamed of himself.Is he helping the NPP or not ? If I were him I would keep my mouth shut.Has been hired by Nana to do this kind of dirty politics which is detrimental to the course of the NPP ?

• lord 12 years ago

i do not believe in opportunities like Ofori Appia. both gentle men are just not best. they both serious lapses.

• DKB 12 years ago

Name me one man or any of our leaders who did not have or currently have serious lapses from JJ and Kufuor through to Mahama.

• Ghana will outlive them 12 years ago

are Ghanaians so stupid?everybody knows the supreme court and their shameful act.

• Kate 12 years ago

It is dangerous to allow Nana to run at the age of 72 when his health is failing. NPP seem not to like Allan for perception that he did not help Nana. So they should forget about 2012 and nurse Bawumiah for 2020 or somebody e ...

• KK 12 years ago

JOHN JERRY RAWLINGS
    JOHN AGYEKUM KUFFOUR
    JOHN EVANS ATAA-MILLS
    JOHN DRAMANI MAHAMA
    JOHN .............
    JOHN..............HASAN AYARIGA
    JOHN..............ASIEDU NKETIA
    JOHN..............SIR JOHN AFRIYIE
    JOHNANNA........ ...

• OBIBA KWADWO 12 years ago

I THINK NPP SHOULD TAKE SOMEONE YOUNG AND SMART TO LEAD THE PARTY IN 2016.THE OLD FOLKS SHOULD ALL STEP ASIDE

• Paa Joe 12 years ago

Why should Alan give up? This is his time. Nana Addo even promised him. Nana should let someone else try for the NPP.

• Asanteni Ba 12 years ago

It is so interesting to see how the reason behind Nana Addo's loss in two elections keep changing. Nana Addo's electoral losses have been blamed on many but the man himself. In 2008 it President Kuffour who did not help Nana ...

• Kway 12 years ago

First, elections were rigged. Next, its the EC, next is Atuguba, Next is all the Judges, next is Tony Lithur's wife, now its Alan Kyeremanteng.. Hehehe!!! They just cant accept that elections are either won or lost.

• Obols 12 years ago

U guys are already scared.
    Just so that you know,the cassava project is what Guiness is using for the beer.
    Neat fufu started with the same starch.

• Seko 12 years ago

In addition to the allegations, his purported resignation affected the rank and file of the party and affected the turnout in the firts round. I bet my last pesewa that this was one of the main reason NPP could not win in the ...

• ASSAFUL- LAHI 12 years ago

I WONDER WHY GROWN UPS CAN LIE? A MAN AFTER 14 WHO TELLS LIES IS A POTENTIAL THIEF. NPP ARE REALLY SHOCKING ME WITH THE PASSING OF EACH DAY. IF YOU GUYS KNEW ALAN AND HIS SUPPORTERS SABO SABO NANA WHY DRAG JDM & THE EC TO COU ...

• k. Agyei 12 years ago

frustrations. Npp should manage this primaries very well............ Pc shd be wiser.

• Kwaku Addo 12 years ago

Mr. "know all" you sound hypocritical. Why do you want to paint Mr. Allan Kyeremanteng black by connecting his past failures being true or not to sabotage NPP party in-directly. I don't belief what you're portraying in connec ...

• Illiasu 12 years ago

Why do the media gives their platform to such idiot and foolish man like this .There is no sense in whatever he says let's leave PC to die.

• LOVE NANA TILL DEATH 12 years ago

NO NANA NO GHANA...

• Agyaku NYC 12 years ago

This article is really proving the immaturity of PC Ofori in politics.Is so imprudent to spill such treacherous and dissuasive venom. At the end of the day PC Ofori think this is a successful, encouraging and a smart (wise) s ...

• AKASI MARTHA NZEMA 12 years ago

THE SPIRIT OF ALFRED GOERGE GRANT(PAA GRANT), UP/NPP LISTEN THE NZEMAS WILL NEVER FORGIVEN YOU FOR BUIRING THEIR HERO'S NAME. THE SPIRIT OF 'PAA GRANT' SAYS THE PARTY HAVE DANQUAH BUSIA INSTITUDE AND MY NAME IS BURIED?, THE P ...

• KWAME 12 years ago

I guess these Alan supporters are ashantes.

• YAW 12 years ago

So it was NPP people who said Nana Addo was using drug money. Hmmm. Good bye.

• Paa Joe 12 years ago

How can any sane politician make such comments about his party's possible flag-bearer ???? he must be anti- NPP, or just stupid. What will he do if Alan becomes the President ????
    Childish move.

• Paa Joe 12 years ago

This man has to be suspended from the party. If Tarzan was suspended for something minor than this........This foolish, bone-headed man should be suspended for degrading the party members.

THAT WOULD BE PERFECT .

• Owura 12 years ago

If they like they should bring JAZZY the rapper
    They'll still lose 2016 elections JDM for life

• Aryiku Charway 12 years ago

So it wasn't Dr Afari Gyan, His Lordship Justice Atuguba & co or NDC bribes. So Ghanaians are not being told by same NPP that it was their own Alan Kyeremanten and his supporters who actually were behind the Akufo-Addo's 2012 ...

• Alah 12 years ago

You did not say this in your petition against Mahama and the NDC when you went to court (Not on Sunday though this time) just after the election. Do you want to go back to court again over this? NPP, you have really been deva ...

• Nana Yaw Agyei 12 years ago

P C Appiah Ofori should try and read what Akuffo-Addo said about President Kuffour during the 1998 primaries in Sunyani

• Wofa Koo 12 years ago

Appiah Ofori has a coconut head with empty brain.No wonder why Ghana schools produce such morons.

• Mike Gizo 12 years ago

Somebody should advise pc appiah ofori to stop this kindergarten analysis. I have been a strong supporter of nana addo for two elections n everything pointed to the fact that all the two elections were a forgone conclusion th ...

• Papa Yaw 12 years ago

How

• NANA OR NO ONE 12 years ago

Do you now understand why Mahama is so sure of retaining power in 2016. NPP is its own enemy. Those in the Party who worked against Nana should not expect Nana's followers to work for them. Tit for Tat is the name of the game ...

• kWESI - USA 12 years ago

NPP will be its own enemy in 2016. You are right and that is going to happen. If NPP goes for Alan, Mahama will have a 'slam dunk" in 2016.

• Kwabena Gyamfi 12 years ago

I know Appiah Ofori to be a loose cannon but I did not expect him to stoop so low to repeat this falsehood about Alan and his supporters. Alan supporters never spread any falsehood about Nana Addo. It was not Alan supporters ...

• NPP DIE HARD 12 years ago

KYEREmanteng will go nowhere whether he is behind Nana's defeat or not.

• GREAT NANA ANTWI 12 years ago

ARE YOU IN NEED OF A FAST POWERFUL SPIRITUALSIT?THEN GO TO www.greatnanapowerfullspiritualist.blogspot.com

• Truth 12 years ago

So why vilify Justice Atuguba? Very strange!

• Victor A. Young 12 years ago

Atuguba by his biased and bogus verdict literally "rubber-stamped" election fraud. It's wrong and the whole world including teen-agers know about it. John Mahama says his mandate will be renewed by Ghanaians in 2016; we hope ...

• D.RAY USA 12 years ago

Abaa yede bo Takyi no yede bebo Baah dabi. You right, PC

• Vccooler 12 years ago

P.C Appiah Ofori has made a point. It was wrong and big mistake for Allan Kyeremanten to resign from his party after losing the primaries to Nana, his commitment and patriotism to the NPP is questionable! If he leads the part ...

• Victor A. Young 12 years ago

The third mistake Alan Kyeremateng made was when he quit NPP when he lost the first primaries. These things linger in the minds of many NPP supporters. Alan's supporters have provided NDC the ammunition to use against Nana Ak ...

• Akua 12 years ago

Ghanaians should know that being a leader or a President is not about the town a person comes from but its the good leadership he can be to Ghanains. If the people of Ghana want a good and strong President they should vote Na ...

• Canadasheabutter(GhUWR) 12 years ago

the media will take hard on Mr Alan, & the Ntafuu will throw their towels away . Bin Salih , Odoi Skyes , Kwame Pianim, Haruna Esseku , Owusu HACKMAN esq , the PARTY NEEDS YOUR HUMBLE ADVISE

Why not Bawumia ?

The Audi ...

• mustafa 12 years ago

Mr ofori or what you call yourself, who the hell made you our spokesman? Are you able to know what ghanaians know? We dont kneed you. The truth of this matter is that ghanaians generally like tall, lanky and handsome men to b ...

• CRIMINALS ASHANTI/AKYEMS 12 years ago

BOTH ARE CRIMINALS BY AVAILABLE RECORDS ,ALLAN WAS BEHIND THE SALE OF GHANAS EMBASSIES ABROAD THE VERY POINT BASED ON WHICH HE COULD NOT SECURE THE AFRICAN JOB RECENTLY.FOR NANA ADDO THE ALLEGATIONS ARE SEVERAL FROM DRUGS TO ...

BAWUMIA RELEGATED TO THE NORTH AFTER BRAVELY DEFENDED NPP IN THE JUST ENDED ELECTION PETITION CASE.RECORD HAS IT THAT NONE OF THE NUMEROUS NPP SO CALLED LAWYERS WERE READY TO DEFEND NPP IN COURT BUT BAWUMIA DID WITH THE HOPE ...

TRIBALISM THE MAIN REASON NPP WAS DEFEATED IN ALL THEIR ELECTIONS HAS RAISED ITS UGLY HEAD ONCE MORE ,THIS TIME ROUND IS BEEN PLAYED AGAINST THE GUY WHO CAME TO THE RESCUE OF NPP IN THE JUST ENDED PETITION CASE MR. BAWUMIA WH ...

HOW DEMOCRATIC IS NPP?
    WHERE IS BAWUMIA TODAY?
    WHERE WERE ALL THESE ASHANTIS/AKYEMS TO DEFEND NPP IN COURT?
    HOW DIFFERENT IS BAWUMIAS RELEGATION TO THAT OF ALIU MAHAMA?
    HOW MANY ASHANTIS /AKYEMS WERE IN K4 ROTTEN NPP AS C ...

• Amekukumenyeakor 12 years ago

The chickens have finally come home to roost. The NPP thinks they are clever politicians but they always pay the price for their folly. P.C. Is really a patriot. Truth they say is like a cork. You can only hold it in water fo ...

• Kwame Boateng 12 years ago

Stop this man in the lurch before it is too late. He is simply pouring more petrol in the fire. Imagine allan's supporters producing hard evidence of grug usage, who then would be the loser? Politics is not for the unwise.

• akora oteng 12 years ago

Mr. A. Kyerematen should know very well that he cannot get the support that his faction denied Nanas faction. It will be reciprocal decision and it is their own(his faction) fault.The saying that if you deny your friend nine, ...